Reviews of The Berry Basket Seaside Holiday Accommodation


"It was Awesome"

(South Africa) Karin | 25 February 2020

"We had a lovely time for the period we had spent at The Berry Basket Seaside. We traveled to the different beaches and took long walks on the beach. The children did enjoyed themselves. For sure we will return again. Many thanks to Gaynor and her husband they made us feel at home.

Thanks ag..."

more

"We had a lovely time for the period we had spent at The Berry Basket Seaside. We traveled to the different beaches and took long walks on the beach. The children did enjoyed themselves. For sure we will return again. Many thanks to Gaynor and her husband they made us feel at home.

Thanks again for a lovely holiday.

Kind Regards
Karin and Family"


"Amazing! "

(South Africa) Latetia | 31 January 2020

"We had an amazing 4 night stay, I love this place so much. Had no problems with anything. Just a 5 minute walk to the beach. Gaynor is such an amazing host, so friendly and always making sure we okay and very helpful. Thanks Gaynor we will definitely be back! "


"We had nice stay at Fishhoek "

(South Africa) anonymous | 13 June 2019

"What a great break had with you. The owner is so sweet and friendly and very flexible. Thanks for accommodating us!"


"I can go back again and again"

(South Africa) Kudzai | 27 March 2019

"The place is very nice with a view to the ocean, the environment is so relaxing and enjoyable with the endless views.
Great friendly host as well."


"Happy berry basket fan"

(South Africa) anonymous | 13 March 2019

"It was absolutely lovely. Everything was so convenient from the room to the stores nearby and the beach was a 5 minute walk away from the place also the owner was so welcoming and friendly will definitely go back! "


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Quinton | 15 October 2018

"Had a fantastic stay at the Berry basket. Situated with in walking distance to all shops.Transportation is not a problem for getting around, the train station is in walking distance too for those scenic views around the coast from Muizenberg to Simons town. Beautiful views from the balcony overlooki..."

more

"Had a fantastic stay at the Berry basket. Situated with in walking distance to all shops.Transportation is not a problem for getting around, the train station is in walking distance too for those scenic views around the coast from Muizenberg to Simons town. Beautiful views from the balcony overlooking the Fish Hoek and False Bay coast.The area is very quiet, great for those getaways from the hustle and bustle of city life. Definitely recommend for a quiet retreat will be doing it again."


"A Berrylicious Stay"

(South Africa) David | 4 October 2018

"Lovely stay at what could easily have passed as a bed and breakfast. This amazing little gem is tucked away just off the main road and provides walking distance access to restaurants, shopping and most importantly the beach.

Another bonus is the fantastic view of bay and bustling of every d..."

more

"Lovely stay at what could easily have passed as a bed and breakfast. This amazing little gem is tucked away just off the main road and provides walking distance access to restaurants, shopping and most importantly the beach.

Another bonus is the fantastic view of bay and bustling of every day life in Fish Hoek providing a contrast between holiday and work but not taking away from your own experience of the place.

The hosts are the friendliest you will ever meet and provides a little non-intrusive chat just at the right moment.

So if you want affordable holiday accommodation in one of the most serene and beautiful parts of Cape Town do not hesitate to book your stay. "


"Fantastic stay!"

(South Africa) Jessica | 18 September 2018

"Honestly one of the best weekends away to celebrate our anniversary. It was completely wonderful. They are the most amazing hosts and the view is absolutely stunning. Definitely will be coming back ASAP."


"always amazing"

Tracey Dennison | 29 April 2018

"Love everything about it. Great for a quick break away from reality. lovely host . "


"The view"

Michel Schultz | 8 April 2018

"Mention how many stairs there actually are, include an oven. Change the very noisy sleeper couches."


"Perfect Getaway"

Tracey Dennison | 5 December 2017

"We loved our stay and the owners made it extra special. The view was gorgeous and the atmosphere so relaxing. Thanks for your hospitality. "


"The deck"

Nicole Wessels | 9 November 2017

"We had a fantastic stay. The only thing which could have potentially turned into a huge problem is the fact that there is no partition separating the 2 apartments on the deck/balcony. If the apartment next door had been occupied, we would have been sitting practically on the laps of our neighbours, ..."

more

"We had a fantastic stay. The only thing which could have potentially turned into a huge problem is the fact that there is no partition separating the 2 apartments on the deck/balcony. If the apartment next door had been occupied, we would have been sitting practically on the laps of our neighbours, had we sat outside to enjoy the view. I would definitely go back again, but only if the second apartment is vacant. If both are occupied, there would be no privacy."


"Perfect place to enjoy the best of Fish Hoek"

Gillian Lilley | 26 October 2017

"Wonderful, caring & kind hospitality from Gaynor, has beautiful views of ocean, beach & mountains from windows & balcony, great location as it's an easy walk to beach & shops, affordable & has everything I needed for a beach getaway, get a bit of traffic noise but eases at night. Great place to watc..."

more

"Wonderful, caring & kind hospitality from Gaynor, has beautiful views of ocean, beach & mountains from windows & balcony, great location as it's an easy walk to beach & shops, affordable & has everything I needed for a beach getaway, get a bit of traffic noise but eases at night. Great place to watch sunset, sunrise & stars come out at night. Felt safe staying there alone. Would stay there again."


"'"

(South Africa) Colleen stopford | 14 April 2016

"we thoroughly enjoyed staying at the berry basket. pity is was only the one night. Gaynor was so kind and helpful. thank you so much."


"Holiday Time"

(South Africa) Brendon Macomo | 27 August 2015

"Hello, this is Brendon I had a holiday there with you guys. I really must say that you areorganised people and friendly as well.

I loved the place and my wife instisted that we should stay there even longer but we had to leave as work as waiting for us.I want to be a loyal memberwith you guys..."

more

"Hello, this is Brendon I had a holiday there with you guys. I really must say that you areorganised people and friendly as well.

I loved the place and my wife instisted that we should stay there even longer but we had to leave as work as waiting for us.I want to be a loyal memberwith you guys. Once again Thank you very much and the agentthat helped me needs a payrise. Outstanding."


"Awesome"

(South Africa) Chane Joubert | 6 January 2015

"We really had a lovely stay at the Berry Basket, wonderful view, awesome hosts. Thank you!"


"Beautiful View"

(South Africa) Meg Cunningham | 22 April 2014

"The view totally justifies the workout getting to the top of the stairs! The accommodation is very small and lacked some basics e.g. bedside lights. Positioned in the eaves of a corrugated iron roof, it is affected by the outside temperature. "


"Amazing view!"

(South Africa) Christy | 1 April 2014

"Loved our stay - very relaxed. The view is definitely worth the few steps."


"Berry Basket "

(South Africa) PATT STEWART | 8 April 2013

"The stairs come as a surprise but you get used to them amazingly quickly. Very central and close to shops, train station and beach. The couple who run it are exceptionally friendly. Very nice and cosy."


"Nice"

(South Africa) AndrŽ Hurter | 19 March 2013

"Nice, clean and quite and very central. Only one fault, i.e. too many steps to get to the joint."


"Wonderful"

(Germany) Michael Heinz | 19 February 2013

"A very nice und lovely appartement with a awesome view to Falsbay and the Mountains surround. Judy is very friendly und helpfull. We can recommend this accommodation for lovely holydays. The stairs to the appartement are a good daily fitnessprogram."


"Good"

(South Africa) Venkata Mahesh Mulpur | 27 October 2011

"The view was awesome. The hosts were friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay. Parking was the only concern as I had to park my car along side the road."


"Nice"

(Botswana) Jerry Chen | 31 August 2011

"Very nice place, nice host."


"Very good!"

(South Africa) Cathy Berry | 2 March 2011

"A wonderful time. Very private. Stunning views. Comfortable facilities. Lovely hostess, Judy Hine."


"Recommended "

(Netherlands) Jan van den Akker | 14 May 2008

"Very good we enjoyed the view and the place ."


"Beautiful!!"

(South Africa) LANA WELGEMOED | 17 March 2008

"My Travel mate Heidi and I really enjoyed our stay at The Berry Basket. Judy is a magnificent host, friendly and helpful and we felt we knew her for long. The view was breath taking, and we really felt private the whole 6 days.

I can recommend this place to anyone! Beautiful! Clean! Privat..."

more

"My Travel mate Heidi and I really enjoyed our stay at The Berry Basket. Judy is a magnificent host, friendly and helpful and we felt we knew her for long. The view was breath taking, and we really felt private the whole 6 days.

I can recommend this place to anyone! Beautiful! Clean! Private!"


"Lovely views of Fish Hoek"

(South Africa) anonymous | 26 March 2018

"Perfect for a couple, centrally located, close to all amenities. Owners Gaynor & Mark very friendly and helpful. "


"Great stay! "

(Sweden) Sara | 26 February 2018

"Perfect location with a fantastic view. Felt warmly welcomed. We had a great time and enjoyed the time we spent on the balcony. "


"Exceptional"

(Canada) Grace | 13 February 2018

"We spent two delightful weeks in the African Room. We so enjoyed the deck and the view. The guest house is located perfectly for access to the beautiful beach and close to good restaurants, grocery stores, book stores and even thrift shops! You couldn't ask for more. But what was exceptional, was ..."

more

"We spent two delightful weeks in the African Room. We so enjoyed the deck and the view. The guest house is located perfectly for access to the beautiful beach and close to good restaurants, grocery stores, book stores and even thrift shops! You couldn't ask for more. But what was exceptional, was the care and friendship we experienced with Gaynor and Mark. It isn't often you leave a guest house swearing to keep in touch. Thank you Gaynor and Mark for everything.
"


"Delightful place to stay"

(South Africa) willem | 1 February 2018

"Very suitable and adequate for our needs with an above average view. The hostess is exceptionally good and helpful. We strongly recommend. "


"Relaxing stay"

(South Africa) Charlotte | 1 February 2018

"The location was perfect. The owner who gave us such a lovely welcoming accommodated us throughout our entire stay. She was very friendly and helpful. The view was spectacular. It was peaceful and refreshing. We were quite comfortable and enjoyed the stay. I would recommend it to others. "


"Beautiful views"

(United Kingdom) Bella | 20 December 2017

"I enjoyed the stay very much beautiful views and friendly folk."


"Berry Basket FamBabulous!"

(Germany) Lisa | 31 October 2017

"I've just spent three magic months at this place.
Gaynor, Mark and family are wonderful hosts, making sure that every guest
feels welcome and special. Any questions and or needs are always dealt with
in a most family manner ;)) And they always go out of their way to make sure
their g..."

more

"I've just spent three magic months at this place.
Gaynor, Mark and family are wonderful hosts, making sure that every guest
feels welcome and special. Any questions and or needs are always dealt with
in a most family manner ;)) And they always go out of their way to make sure
their guests; all of them, not just me feel at home.
A down to earth place to stay with lots of character; the steps up to the
studio apartments keep you fit, yet only to reward the guests with stunning views.
I'll definitely be back!

A great place to stay!
Wonderful atmosphere!
Great character!
Brilliant hosts!
Stunning views!

Thanks a lot"


"Amazing Time"

(South Africa) Lucretia | 19 June 2017

"We had such an amazing time at the Berry Basket. A wonderful husband and wife team, they were so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back again."


"Pleasant Breakaway"

(South Africa) anonymous | 8 June 2017

"This is a beautiful place and the owners go out of their way to make it pleasant. They are very helpful and caring. I would recommend Berry Basket. It is very central and walking distance to beach and shops."


"Amazing Service"

(South Africa) Melissa | 5 June 2017

"My husband and I absolutely loved our stay. The service we received was absolutely amazing!
We'll definitely be back asap for a longer stay!!"


"Peaceful"

(South Africa) Mishkah | 23 May 2017

"My husband loved his birthday gift (A two nights stay at The Berry Basket). This was our second time, our first being our honeymoon last year.
It was peaceful and beautiful."


"Excellent Service"

(South Africa) Dalila | 15 May 2017

"The owners was accommodating and we were well looked after. It was private, the bedrooms was clean and everything was in place. We had a great stay."


"Unforgettable Stay At The Berry Basket"

(South Africa) anonymous | 27 April 2017

"I stayed at Berry Basket for 6 nights in April 2017, and found everything that I hoped for and more! This really is a precious gem. The owners, Mark and Gaynor, are just wonderful hosts who made me feel welcome from the start. The beautiful beautiful view over the bay, the mountains, the quaint town..."

more

"I stayed at Berry Basket for 6 nights in April 2017, and found everything that I hoped for and more! This really is a precious gem. The owners, Mark and Gaynor, are just wonderful hosts who made me feel welcome from the start. The beautiful beautiful view over the bay, the mountains, the quaint town of Fish Hoek (especially in the evening it looks like a fairy tale town) is all worth the climbing of the steps, plus one gets used to it and it's good exercise ;-) Berry Basket is within easy walking distance from shops, restaurants, and of cause the beach, it's only down the road. The apartment is well equipped, it's a place where you can just relax and feel at home."


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Leonel | 8 February 2017

"I loved where the place is located, it was clean and the owner was very friendly. It’s exactly what we expected and I can definitely recommend the place to anyone."


"Great location"

(South Africa) Alex | 7 February 2017

"Gaynor was a great host. The location was perfect for our visit to Cape Town."


"Wonderful Stay!"

(South Africa) Alida | 10 January 2017

"Such a lovely person to rent from! Friendly and very welcoming and the little flat is all you need when on holiday. Really enjoyed staying there :)"


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Karlyn | 20 December 2016

"Our stay was lovely. The place was well situated and facilities was clean. The Hostess was friendly and the accommodation was clean."


"Fabulous Stay"

(South Africa) John | 18 November 2016

"The place is neat, its tidy and it’s just comfortable. All the facilities was there and well equipped. I had a beautiful view with peace and quiet. The location was is nice and conveniently near to a lot of restaurants. My experience was fantastic."


"Amazing Honeymoon"

(South Africa) Mishkah | 10 October 2016

"My Husband and I throughly enjoyed our stay/honeymoon at The Berry Basket. The hospitality was friendly, warm and amazing.

The views both during the day and at night are amazing. If you want a peaceful get away this is the perfect spot. My husband and I will definitely be making frequent ge..."

more

"My Husband and I throughly enjoyed our stay/honeymoon at The Berry Basket. The hospitality was friendly, warm and amazing.

The views both during the day and at night are amazing. If you want a peaceful get away this is the perfect spot. My husband and I will definitely be making frequent getaways to The Berry Basket. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Thank you so much to the owners as they made our stay special and were attentive, friendly and extremely hospitable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and cannot stop speaking about our amazing time and the beautiful scenery.

A MUST VISIT!!!"


"This is a place not to bypass."

(South Africa) Yvette | 5 September 2016

"What a lovely room! Fresh, clean, have everything you need, decor amazing and the deck is fabulous to sit on and enjoy the amazing view. The owners are absolutely fantastic! I loved the privacy I had and felt at home immediately. 87 steps to climb but it was great fun doing it, I actually enjoyed cl..."

more

"What a lovely room! Fresh, clean, have everything you need, decor amazing and the deck is fabulous to sit on and enjoy the amazing view. The owners are absolutely fantastic! I loved the privacy I had and felt at home immediately. 87 steps to climb but it was great fun doing it, I actually enjoyed climbing them after coming back from the beach which is a stone's throw away. Will recommend this place anytime and I actually feel like keeping it my secret cause once people find this place I probably won't get an opening again! They will definitely see me again. Thanks RoomsForAfrica your service is fantastic and I received very quick results in booking this place."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) Lona | 26 July 2016

"The Berry Basket accommodation is very impressive. Service is very nice and I felt comfortable. Especially concierge service, excellent! I would like to thank Gaynor (The Owner). Location is also good, nice views.
I really enjoyed staying at this beautiful and charming place! The room was very c..."

more

"The Berry Basket accommodation is very impressive. Service is very nice and I felt comfortable. Especially concierge service, excellent! I would like to thank Gaynor (The Owner). Location is also good, nice views.
I really enjoyed staying at this beautiful and charming place! The room was very clean, spacious, and had a huge, comfortable bed!
Gaynor (The Owner) was so kind and very helpful while we were learning our way around, Nice. The hotel is very close to the downtown
Will definitely come again.
"


"Lovely Stay!"

(South Africa) anonymous | 27 May 2016

"I had a lovely stay at the Berry Basket. The owner of the place is absolutely amazing, adorable and friendly, she is such a lovely lady with great establishment. Thank you."


"Absolutely Awesome Stay"

(South Africa) Nicolette | 14 April 2016

"A great getaway for me and my husband, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We had a completely comfortable and enjoyable stay! Fantastic!"


"Perfect view and location"

(South Africa) Erick | 27 March 2016

"Friendly non-intrusive host. Small, adequate flat with amazing views. All in all, a good stay with a perfect location."


"Relaxation at its best."

(South Africa) Ashleigh | 7 March 2016

"We arrived very late but every effort had been made to make sure we got into our room safely. Keys were given to family members, lights were left on and a note was left in our room welcoming us.
The view, the delicious bed, the whole vibe of the place is perfect for a getaway. I haven't slept t..."

more

"We arrived very late but every effort had been made to make sure we got into our room safely. Keys were given to family members, lights were left on and a note was left in our room welcoming us.
The view, the delicious bed, the whole vibe of the place is perfect for a getaway. I haven't slept that well in a long time.
Very central, easy access to the beach...we'll be back for sure!"


"Stay with a view"

(South Africa) Rina | 9 December 2015

"The Berry Basket accommodation surprised us when we had to climb 86 steps to the top but the climb was worth your while when we saw the majestic view from the top.
Although small and cosy, the room had all the necessities required, close to the beach and the surrounding shops.
I would defin..."

more

"The Berry Basket accommodation surprised us when we had to climb 86 steps to the top but the climb was worth your while when we saw the majestic view from the top.
Although small and cosy, the room had all the necessities required, close to the beach and the surrounding shops.
I would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone visiting Fish Hoek and surrounding areas.
"


"Location! Location!"

(South Africa) Mary | 26 October 2015

"Centrally located in Fish Hoek with considerable view of the beach and sea - magnificent. Once you climb the stairs accommodation without pretence from a friendly and generous landlady. "


"Very glad"

(Namibia) Roman | 8 October 2015

"I was very happy with the accommodation. I received very good service from Rooms For Africa and will surely use them in the future."


"Perfect"

(South Africa) Liz | 5 October 2015

"The view is amazing from the balcony!

There's quite the trek up loads of stairs but for the quality of the room, the view and the amazing service from Gaynor it's well worth the mission. Gaynor is an amazing host and I loved every moment of my 3 night stay at The Berry Basket. "


"The Berry Basket!"

(South Africa) Sabrina | 10 August 2015

"Our weekend at The Berry Basket was amazing, with amenities such as shops, public transport, the beach within 5 mins from the place makes it so convenient. The view from the balcony is breath taking! And the room was cosy and romantic. Thank you to Gaynor and Mark for being such wonderful hosts! We ..."

more

"Our weekend at The Berry Basket was amazing, with amenities such as shops, public transport, the beach within 5 mins from the place makes it so convenient. The view from the balcony is breath taking! And the room was cosy and romantic. Thank you to Gaynor and Mark for being such wonderful hosts! We hope to see you soon in the foreseeable future! "


"Lovely stay "

(South Africa) anonymous | 12 June 2015

"I had a lovely stay at The Berry Basket. The one thing I enjoyed the most was the view. The layout of the room was tastefully done and the room was very comfortable. The hosts are friendly and very accommodating. I will go back there again,"


"Weekend get away"

(South Africa) Tania | 31 May 2015

"A cosy loft with a magic view of the beach and valley. Despite real Cape Town weather the owners ensured us a warm welcome. They provided some welcome insight in things to do and places to go.

Their guidance ensured a wonderful dining experience. Though the loft apartment renders only basi..."

more

"A cosy loft with a magic view of the beach and valley. Despite real Cape Town weather the owners ensured us a warm welcome. They provided some welcome insight in things to do and places to go.

Their guidance ensured a wonderful dining experience. Though the loft apartment renders only basic luxuries the price will suite your pocket. Then again who wants to stay inside when there is so much to do.
Make sure you bring your sports shoes, the stairs to the apartment will ensure you enjoy the eventual arrival."


"Fine"

(South Africa) Kruger | 6 May 2015

"The stay went fine and we had no problems. The place is well equipped. The only thing is there are so many stairs to climb."


"The Berry Basket Seaside"

(South Africa) Mr hefer | 27 March 2015

"The host is very friendly and accommodating. Great rooms which are well equipped for a comfortable stay. "


"A pleasant experience"

(South Africa) Mr McGluwa | 26 February 2015

"The staff was so friendly and the view was really beautiful. The stay was very good."


"my home away from home"

(South Africa) Mrs ngacu | 17 June 2014

"The berry basket, what a lovely time I had in this place, communicating with Gaynor was a breeze she is very caring, understanding and sincere. The place is easy to find close to all amenities, from my room I could see the ocean as much as it was storming the day we were there but it was very warm ..."

more

"The berry basket, what a lovely time I had in this place, communicating with Gaynor was a breeze she is very caring, understanding and sincere. The place is easy to find close to all amenities, from my room I could see the ocean as much as it was storming the day we were there but it was very warm and pleasant in the room and place is spotless. I love it! I love it! I love it! She knows I'm coming back I would recommend this especially in summer"


"Great"

(South Africa) anonymous | 30 May 2014

"I had a really nice time here and will come back for a future visit and bring some friends and family along as well. I definitely would suggest this place to others looking for holiday accommodation."


"Relax in Fish Hoek"

(Australia) Carrie | 3 February 2014

"I stayed at the Berry basket for 2 weeks in January 2014, & it was everything I had hoped it would be. A great place to relax, as the apartment is on a hill with a balcony overlooking Fish Hoek's lovely sandy beach & mountain views. The lights of the town are beautiful at night. The place is clea..."

more

"I stayed at the Berry basket for 2 weeks in January 2014, & it was everything I had hoped it would be. A great place to relax, as the apartment is on a hill with a balcony overlooking Fish Hoek's lovely sandy beach & mountain views. The lights of the town are beautiful at night. The place is clean, with nice décor & the owners are lovely & very helpful. I would definitely stay at Berry basket again."


"lovely stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Snyman | 13 December 2013

"We really enjoyed our stay at The Berry Basket Seaside Holiday Accommodation and would recommend to family and friends."


"Berry Basket visit"

(South Africa) Ms Johns | 24 February 2013

"The accommodation was very comfortable. Beautiful views of the sea and mountains surrounding Fish Hoek. Within walking distance of a safe and clean beach. Shops and restaurants also within walking distance. Friendly and helpful management.
"


"The Berry Basket Seaside"

(South Africa) Mr Geere | 12 November 2012

"Finding out the price when booking we didn't think much or expect much...we were so wrong! The steps to the room are hectic but worth it when you get there. The layout is practical and you could see the owners were thinking about what they were doing, the colour scheme is right on and the bed is hea..."

more

"Finding out the price when booking we didn't think much or expect much...we were so wrong! The steps to the room are hectic but worth it when you get there. The layout is practical and you could see the owners were thinking about what they were doing, the colour scheme is right on and the bed is heavenly. Only 120m from a white beachfront and a spectacular view! It was tempting to stay longer but we had to leave. I will tell everybody about the berry basket and the lovely town where everything is central...So a big thumbs up for The Berry Basket, you've outdone yourself... well done."


"Perfect view"

(South Africa) Mrs Sauls | 20 January 2011

"We had a pleasant stay at the berry basket, a perfect view over the beach. The location is safe and quiet just the way we prefer it. The owner of the guesthouse were very helpful and friendly. Berry basket is a home away from home just much better. We will certainly be back."


"Lovely View"

(South Africa) Mr Both | 2 December 2010

"The Berry Basket is very nice with a beautiful view that makes the walk up the steps worth it. I would definitely stay there again."


"very pleasant stay, nice location"

(United States) retired traveler's | 25 October 2010

"We stayed at the Berry Basket Seaside Resort for several days while spending most of our time in Cape Town. The location allowed us to easily visit Cape Town every day (we had a rental car). The people who own the establishment have been there for years and were excellent hosts. Our entire stay was ..."

more

"We stayed at the Berry Basket Seaside Resort for several days while spending most of our time in Cape Town. The location allowed us to easily visit Cape Town every day (we had a rental car). The people who own the establishment have been there for years and were excellent hosts. Our entire stay was very pleasant."


"Thanks...had a great stay"

(South Africa) Ms Thompson | 22 September 2010

"The view is spectacular, the owner very friendly. The steps were a good workout! Clean and cozy."


"Nice stay"

(Hong Kong) Ms Li | 14 July 2010

"We stayed for 6 nights in the Nautica room, while our friends stayed in African room for 4 nights. Nice studio apartment with stunning sea view from the balcony. Easy enough to find its location; good place to stay away from the city. 45mins drive from city should be expected. The owner Judy is very..."

more

"We stayed for 6 nights in the Nautica room, while our friends stayed in African room for 4 nights. Nice studio apartment with stunning sea view from the balcony. Easy enough to find its location; good place to stay away from the city. 45mins drive from city should be expected. The owner Judy is very friendly and helpful, and her dogs are super cute. Recommended for Cape Town travellers!"


"Excellent service"

(South Africa) Ms Subramoney | 24 March 2009

"I am so impressed with the service received from The Berry Basket. The staff are so friendly and helpful. I would defiantly recommend this accommodation to everybody. A place I would most certainly visit again. Thumbs up for me ;-)"