Reviews of Bon à Vie


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Helen Burnard | 11 December 2014

"Lovely comfortable self-catering unit. Everything that is needed to make it a pleasant stay. "


"Oasis for the weary traveller"

(South Africa) Pieter Van Zyl | 28 October 2013

"After a long day on the road we reached our destination. We were welcomed warmly by the owners of Bon a Vie B&B. The room was refreshing and the simple things like coffee made us feel at home. Thank you for your hospitality and the lovely suite we spent the night in."


"Lovely time "

(South Africa) Marinda Snyman | 25 March 2013

"We had a lovely time thank you."


"Clean and elegant"

(South Africa) Liso Lila | 25 September 2012

"The premises was clean and elegant with the area being nice and quiet. I will definitely be coming in the near future."


"Well-equipped and comfortable"

(South Africa) Pierre Steyn | 12 July 2012

"We stayed over for one night and it was perfect."


"Lovely!"

(South Africa) Fergus Russell | 4 June 2012

"Had a Lovely stay. Relaxing and quiet."


"Just awesome!"

(South Africa) Robyn Davis | 21 March 2012

"We thoroughly enjoyed just under 2 weeks at Bon a Vie and would highly recommend it. The service by the cleaning staff was great and we received a very warm welcome by the owners. Bon a Vie will definitely be seeing us again in the near future. Thank you all for everything."


"Best ever"

(South Africa) Colleen De Oliveira | 25 January 2012

"Accommodation plays a huge role in your trip/holiday (especially if you are doing a sporting event). We really enjoyed staying at Bon a Vie.

It was clean and the people were really friendly. I would recommend Bon a Vie to anyone. I will without a doubt stay there again. Thank you."


"Enjoyed"

(South Africa) Freek Truter | 22 January 2012

"We really enjoyed our few days here. The owners are very helpful and always willing to help. We stayed in the garden cottage and will stay here again when visiting East London."


"Absolutely amazing"

(South Africa) engaleen bluemeyer | 13 October 2011

"I want to thank Jo-anne and her family for welcoming me and my family into their home and making us feel so at home. The sevice was definitely 5 Star and I will recommend Bon a Vie to friends and family."


"Nice Stay"

(South Africa) stephen Anderson | 3 May 2011

"Thanks for a great stay, the accommodation was more than adequate, neat clean and upmarket."


"ERNEST EN ADRIENE DRAKE"

(South Africa) Adriene Drake | 8 March 2010

"Baie lekker gebly, soos gewoonlik. Martin en Joan is gawe mense wat jou altyd baie welkom laat voel en die woonstel is absoluut super!! Baie dankie."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Leonie stone | 4 January 2010

"Just a special thank you to the hosts Joan and Martin Podges for making our stay so truly special. They were welcoming in EVERY way and went out of their way to ensure that we were comfortable and happy. Recommended 110%!"


"Enjoyable"

(South Africa) Dave Cromhout | 27 October 2009

"We were well received and enjoyed our stay."


"Baie dankie vir julle gasvryheid."

(South Africa) Adel Wilken | 5 October 2009

"Die mense is baie gaaf en die 2 slaap kamer woonstelletjie was baie netjies met aparte badkamers. Ek sal defnitief weer daar boek. Dit is deur en deur die moeite werd vir 'n wegbreek tydtjie. 'n Mens word behoorlik bederf"


"Een van die beste"

(South Africa) Santie Van Niekerk | 25 May 2009

"Hierdie was een van die beste gastehuise wat ons nog ooit ingebly het. As ons volgende jaar weer honde skou en hulle sien kans vir ons Staffies, is ons weer daar!"


"Extremely comfortable"

(South Africa) Janet Friskin | 12 May 2009

"This is a really lovely unit, beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. It is also close to all the amenities. We will most certainly stay here again."


"Jy is 'TOPS!"

(South Africa) Kobus le Roux | 4 May 2009

"Ek en my vrou het heerlik gebly vir 'n hele week lank gevul met stilte en vrede. Die woonstel is gerieflik, skoon en smaaklik uiteen gesit en gemeubileer. Die omgewing is rustig en winkels is naby gele‘, binne loop afstand.

Tydens die een koeler nat weer dag kon ons selfs heerlik DSTV kyk as ..."

more

"Ek en my vrou het heerlik gebly vir 'n hele week lank gevul met stilte en vrede. Die woonstel is gerieflik, skoon en smaaklik uiteen gesit en gemeubileer. Die omgewing is rustig en winkels is naby gele‘, binne loop afstand.

Tydens die een koeler nat weer dag kon ons selfs heerlik DSTV kyk as tyd verdryf.

Ek beveel hierdie gaste huis met sy vriendelike diens ten sterkste aan."


"Comfortable Stay"

(New Zealand) Anonymous | 18 January 2009

"We had a 1 night stay at Bon A Vie, and found it comfortable and enjoyable."


"Nice home from home"

(South Africa) Chris De Wet | 14 August 2008

"Very good!"


"It was lovely. "

(South Africa) nombuso mathe | 12 August 2008

"The establishment is beautiful"


"Fantastic people."

(South Africa) ASIF ISMAIL | 5 July 2008

"We had a great time. Good value for money.

Hosts were fantastic very helpful.

We got there at about 10 pm and the host aswell as all the staff had a smile, and welcomed us with warmth that i will never forget.

We will be back and tell everyone I know about this great place wit..."

more

"We had a great time. Good value for money.

Hosts were fantastic very helpful.

We got there at about 10 pm and the host aswell as all the staff had a smile, and welcomed us with warmth that i will never forget.

We will be back and tell everyone I know about this great place with fantastic people."


"What a fantastic stay at Bon a Vie"

(South Africa) Sydwell Radebe | 24 June 2008

"Wow! What a mini holiday.

The establishment itself, the owners and staff made me and my family feel at home from day one. Though the weather was somehow not so warm but slightly rainy for the first two days, the establishment itself made us feel warm and, indeed, at home. The last two days we..."

more

"Wow! What a mini holiday.

The establishment itself, the owners and staff made me and my family feel at home from day one. Though the weather was somehow not so warm but slightly rainy for the first two days, the establishment itself made us feel warm and, indeed, at home. The last two days were miraculously turned into a real holiday. Thanks to Martin, Joan and their wonderful sons. They made use of their own vehicle to show us around. My children loved it and a big thank you guys, your hospitality deserves a space in my diary.

Another booking is a MUST for November/December.

Thank you."


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Lynette Burger | 12 May 2008

"GREAT!!!! "


"Absolutely fantastic, "

(South Africa) magali lengacher | 4 May 2008

"I would recommend it to anybody, anytime. The apartment was superb, the breakfast fit for a king, the welcome from the owners very warm and helpful. A must for any occasions."


"Very Nice"

(South Africa) Elzahn | 15 March 2018

"To all at Bon à Vie,
Thank you for a very pleasant stay.
The safe parking, beautiful garden, neat room and the friendly reception are top class.
Until next time."


"A Master Class"

(South Africa) Lunga | 24 October 2017

"The place was absolutely amazing. Very neat and tidy, everything was working and in place.
I would strongly recommend Bon a Vie to anyone. "


"Awesome Place"

(South Africa) linda | 14 March 2017

"The Host was friendly, gave great service and made us feel at home. The self-catering unit was well set-up, fully furnished and had all convenient facilities available. It was also clean and what was more awesome is having access to all Dstv channels. We had a wonderful time and would definitely wan..."

more

"The Host was friendly, gave great service and made us feel at home. The self-catering unit was well set-up, fully furnished and had all convenient facilities available. It was also clean and what was more awesome is having access to all Dstv channels. We had a wonderful time and would definitely want to stay there again.
"


"Lovely Place"

(South Africa) Elmarie | 2 December 2016

"The place was nice and very peaceful I’ve been at Bon à Vie before and it’s always pleasant. The rooms are always so immaculately clean and the staff are extremely friendly at all times. I’ll certainly go back anytime."


"Amazing Getaway"

(South Africa) anonymous | 26 September 2016

"I booked a room for my sister and brother in law for their anniversary. I cannot speak on my own behalf, but from what I have heard from my sister, they had an amazing stay and did not have one complaint about the place. They especially enjoyed the beautiful scenery and found the room to be very com..."

more

"I booked a room for my sister and brother in law for their anniversary. I cannot speak on my own behalf, but from what I have heard from my sister, they had an amazing stay and did not have one complaint about the place. They especially enjoyed the beautiful scenery and found the room to be very comfortable.
Thank you to the hosts for your friendliness and helpfulness towards them. "


"Great stay at Bon a Vie"

(South Africa) Jenni-Lyn | 13 August 2016

"We found the accommodation most satisfactory. The hosts were warm and welcoming without being intrusive. Our unit was very clean and had all the necessities one expects to find right down to a torch in the bedroom cupboard. Tea, coffee, sugar as well as milk in the fridge was available. The toiletri..."

more

"We found the accommodation most satisfactory. The hosts were warm and welcoming without being intrusive. Our unit was very clean and had all the necessities one expects to find right down to a torch in the bedroom cupboard. Tea, coffee, sugar as well as milk in the fridge was available. The toiletries and biscuits on the bed added a nice touch. Full DSTV as well as WiFi was available which was a big plus for my teenager. There were many shops in the area and it was not far from the Hemingways Mall which boasts a casino, hotel, cinema and various different shops and restaurants. We felt safe in our unit and I would definitely use Bon à Vie again should I ever need accommodation in East London."


"Relaxed stay at Bon a Vie."

(South Africa) anonymous | 18 July 2016

"We had a really great stay at Bon à Vie. The room was comfortable and serviced daily. All the facilities were immaculate and the stay was relaxed and private. The closed garage also gave peace of mind. All in all I would certainly recommend Bon à Vie to anybody!"


"Great stop over at Bon à Vie."

(South Africa) Anthony | 11 July 2016

"We had a pleasant stop over at Bon à Vie in Gonube East London. A very beautiful and comfortable establishment and professionally run by Joan.

"


"A Great Place to stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 24 April 2016

"This place was excellent. The host are great and friendly people and the accommodation had everything. Thanks for a great time.

"


"Pleasant Accommodation"

(South Africa) shaun | 12 January 2016

"My stay at Bon à Vie was an absolute bliss. Everything was up to standard. The service and staff were very accommodating. I will highly recommend and re-visit this establishment."


"Simply amazing"

(South Africa) Nicolene | 7 January 2016

"Bon a Vie offers tranquillity, security and really a welcoming homey feeling. The interior is quite modern which I love! Along with the fact that it is close to various shops and restaurants. It’s absolutely beautiful and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to stay a few nights:-)"


"Nice Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 21 January 2015

"I had a nice stay. It was clean and neat with spacious, comfortable rooms. I will recommend them to others. "


"Great Weekend Away"

(South Africa) Wesi | 24 November 2014

"We were impressed by our accommodation. Everything was up to standard, the hosts were great and we had good conversations, the room we were in was clean, the comfort of their beds and the atmosphere was wonderful. The breakfast was delicious. I would really recommend Bon a Vie to my friends and fami..."

more

"We were impressed by our accommodation. Everything was up to standard, the hosts were great and we had good conversations, the room we were in was clean, the comfort of their beds and the atmosphere was wonderful. The breakfast was delicious. I would really recommend Bon a Vie to my friends and family. A great weekend away!"


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Ms KRITZINGER | 14 July 2014

"I had an excellent time. I would recommend Bon à Vie to others and revisit as well."


"Absolutely Stunning Accommodation"

(United Kingdom) Mrs Lane | 6 March 2014

"We were absolutely stunned with the excellent accommodation in this very safe and lovely location. The accommodation is a stone's throw from the beach and cafes. We could not find a single critical thing to say about this wonderful place. Also the owner was so welcoming and friendly."


"In Love with Bon a Vie"

(South Africa) Lynne Love | 7 January 2014

"What a place to stay, but should be more than for only a day. The unit was spacious, comfy and clean the hosts always ready and keen- to help and to please- we felt like we were the bee’s nees, next time to another place? No way, in East London Bon a Vie is the catch of the day."


"Great get aways"

(South Africa) Mr Roskruge | 21 December 2013

"I must say great accommodation and great customer care. Neat and clean and all you want when you away from home. Unforgettable weekend with great people and easy on the pocket. Very affordable and I would highly recommend this place."


"Lovely time"

(South Africa) Mrs du Toit | 13 December 2013

"Thank you for a lovely stay. We will recommend Bon à Vie to others."


"Exquisite"

(South Africa) Ms Du Preez | 10 December 2012

"Our stay at Bon A Vie was exactly what we expected it to be: the hosts friendly and helpful - really living up to the word "host". The establishment was exquisite and definitely a true reflection of what we viewed on the website. I would recommend Bon A Vie to anyone who is looking for a tranquil bu..."

more

"Our stay at Bon A Vie was exactly what we expected it to be: the hosts friendly and helpful - really living up to the word "host". The establishment was exquisite and definitely a true reflection of what we viewed on the website. I would recommend Bon A Vie to anyone who is looking for a tranquil but fun weekend away."


"Excellent"

(France) Mr Gille | 22 October 2012

"Excellente adresse. Accueil très agréable. Maison très confortable et très bien équipée. A recommander !

[Translation by Google Translate]
Excellent destination. Very nice home. Very comfortable and very well equipped. Recommended!"


"Awesome service"

(South Africa) Mr Marshall | 1 July 2012

"Accommodation was fantastic . An excellent service was provided and the rooms where clean. I will recommend this place to anyone."


"Extraordinary"

(South Africa) anonymous | 1 July 2012

"My sister and I were really impressed with the place and the friendliness we received upon our arrival and departure. The place looked exquisite and very neat. It was a lovely experience and I would recommend it to friends and family. There were no problems at all- everything was just fine."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Mr Hitge | 11 April 2012

"This is a very nice, clean, tasteful, good looking place. We stayed only one night but will love to go back for a holiday. The owner is friendly and you have safe parking and a ocean view."


"Recommandable"

(Belgium) Mr Lysens | 10 April 2011

"Lovely and helpful hosts. They help us out with hot water when the electrical supply went down. Even programmed Belgian TV in our room by the time we arrived. The breakfast was large and varied. We will recommend this establishment to our friends wanting to travel to that region."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Mr De Waal | 3 August 2009

"It was a great stay. The hosts went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Everything was great, I would surely return again when visiting East London."


"Magic stay at Bon a Vie!"

(United Kingdom) Mr Whaling | 22 October 2008

"We stayed at Bon à Vie for 2 weeks in October 2008 and Joan and Martin were excellent hosts making us feel very much at home! They have a beautiful self catering flat which is perfect for a family of 4. A lovely pool and use of the Jacuzzi were great bonuses, along with the lovely view from the balc..."

more

"We stayed at Bon à Vie for 2 weeks in October 2008 and Joan and Martin were excellent hosts making us feel very much at home! They have a beautiful self catering flat which is perfect for a family of 4. A lovely pool and use of the Jacuzzi were great bonuses, along with the lovely view from the balcony. We would definitely recommend Bon à Vie to our friends if they wished to visit the East London area. The Gonubie beach is great too!"


"Great stay in Gonubi"

(Norway) Mr Haugsnes | 14 April 2008

"Me and my family stayed at Bon a Vie in Gonubi for 13 days in March/April 2008. We have two little kids (2 and 3 years old), and we all had a great holiday in Gonubi. It was better than being home, top standard a great service - everything was done to give us the best possible. I will strongly reco..."

more

"Me and my family stayed at Bon a Vie in Gonubi for 13 days in March/April 2008. We have two little kids (2 and 3 years old), and we all had a great holiday in Gonubi. It was better than being home, top standard a great service - everything was done to give us the best possible. I will strongly recommend Bon a vie to all thinking about spending time in East London and Gonubi. Hopefully we’ll come back sometime.
"


"Bon A Vie Review"

(South Africa) Mr Smitsdorff | 31 March 2008

"We had a wonderful stay. Bona a Vie is situated in a quiet and safe residential area yet is close to the beach and major shopping centres. The accommodation exceeded our expectations. The establishment's facilities are all of a high standard and well maintained. I doubt that there's anything cur..."

more

"We had a wonderful stay. Bona a Vie is situated in a quiet and safe residential area yet is close to the beach and major shopping centres. The accommodation exceeded our expectations. The establishment's facilities are all of a high standard and well maintained. I doubt that there's anything currently available that would beat the venue in terms of value for money. The hosts, Martin and Joan made us feel completely at home. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend bon a Vie to friends. We will definitely be back."