Reviews of Bed & Breakfast in Hatfield


"Great place"

(South Africa) anonymous | 16 October 2018

"The service was lovely, the room was clean and as seen on the pictures. I would definitely stay there again. "


"Awesome place away from home"

(South Africa) Sylvia | 9 August 2018

"Thank you Liz for the friendly welcome, and for the wonderful time we could spend at the B&B. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. The fire place was the best. Will definitely stay there again."


"Peaceful"

Suzette Roodt | 29 August 2017

"Loved the decor and artwork....and the books! Peaceful. Friendly staff and pets. Perfect location."


"Accomodating"

Deon du Plooy | 4 August 2017

"I left early mornings. They still assisted with breakfast.
Really enjoyed the stay. "


"So welcoming, friendly and felt so at home."

Carol Mackenzie | 28 March 2017

"Loved Mica.....she is just a delight. Loved the whole stay and will deff be back. The main picture just does not do justice to such a lovely place. We were so pleasantly surprised. "


"Gesellige verblyf"

(South Africa) rolanda julius | 11 April 2014

"My pa-hulle was in Pretoria vir my gradeplegtigheid en was vreeslik beindruk met die gesellige verblyf van die gastehuis. Hulle het aan niks ontbreek nie en sal nie omgee om weer daar tuis te gaan wanneer hulle hulself weer in PTA bevind. "


"Wonderful"

Rene' Potgieter | 20 May 2013

"Thanks for a lovely stay! Wonderful room with everything one needs!

All the best."


"Our favourite guesthouse in Pretoria!"

(United Kingdom) Christine | 21 June 2018

"We simply cannot fault this wonderful guesthouse!
We always have a warm welcome, the rooms are spotless and well equipped, and there is a huge choice of delicious food for breakfast. The staff are charming and helpful - we would never choose anywhere else if staying in Pretoria!"


"Excellent Service"

(South Africa) Melissa | 10 July 2017

"NOTE: The booking was made by me for my mother and aunt. They have said the following about their stay at the B & B in Hatfield:

- Lizette went above and beyond by going out of her way to pick us up from the Train Station immediately made us feel welcomed and in capable hands.
- The ro..."

more

"NOTE: The booking was made by me for my mother and aunt. They have said the following about their stay at the B & B in Hatfield:

- Lizette went above and beyond by going out of her way to pick us up from the Train Station immediately made us feel welcomed and in capable hands.
- The rooms were very well kept and clean.
- There was a cozy and warm feel at the B&B made by Lizettes personal touch (eg She cooked the breakfast)
- After we booked out of the B&B AT 10AM; Lizette allowed us to leave our luggage in her office and for us to wait in her office. "


"Wow "

(South Africa) Fiona | 25 June 2017

"Great Place to stay in Hatfield. Comfy, clean, cosy and at an affordable price coupled with good service. Rooms have nespresso, rusks, tea and coffee and milk as well as free WiFi which just add that special touch to make you feel at home."


"Very Pleasant"

(South Africa) Marinda | 11 May 2017

"It was a very pleasant stay, staff was good and friendly. I would recommend and revisit Bed & Breakfast in Hatfield."


"My Amazing Five Day Stay"

(South Africa) Winnie | 18 April 2017

"The staff at the BnB were most hospitable. It was my first time in Pretoria and I must say, my brother chose the perfect place for us to stay. The atmosphere was great. I loved our room, and it was so reasonable to stay there.
I will definitely come back.
Thanks Lizzette"


"Amazing! "

(South Africa) anonymous | 8 April 2017

"Owners were friendly, room was cozy and unexpectedly spacious and inviting. Perfect for one night's stay or many more. "


"Very Pleasant Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 6 March 2017

"Had a very pleasant stay, was comfortable. I will recommend Bed & Breakfast in Hatfield."


"Lovely Pace, Very Close To Hatfield Station"

(Germany) Johannes | 23 February 2017

"I stayed at B&B Hatfield for a couple of days and loved it. Great, clean rooms with a large good bed. Breakfast was very good, too. Lizette was a great help. Thanks!"


"Conveniently Good Stay"

(South Africa) Wessel | 23 February 2017

"The receptionist was welcoming and friendly. The beds was comfortable and we had a good stay. Perfect place for a stopover."


"Good experience"

(South Africa) Mr badenhorst | 4 May 2015

"We travelled to Pretoria for my daughters graduation and I searched the
internet for a place close to LC De Villiers Sports stadium.
Bed & Breakfast came up and I booked.
The room was comfortable with all the amenities a person could hope for.
Parking was secure.
Breakfast was g..."

more

"We travelled to Pretoria for my daughters graduation and I searched the
internet for a place close to LC De Villiers Sports stadium.
Bed & Breakfast came up and I booked.
The room was comfortable with all the amenities a person could hope for.
Parking was secure.
Breakfast was good.
Staff friendly and pleasant.
Mica the dog was a joy.
Thank you"


"Second time around"

(South Africa) Mrs Killeen | 24 October 2014

"It's always nice to come stay here. The Guest House is beautiful with the rooms being so neat and clean, and the place is so quiet. It is conveniently located as well. I would absolutely recommend this place to other people and visit again."


"Bed & Breakfast in Hatfield"

(South Africa) Mrs kapp | 22 October 2014

"We had a wonderful stay. Will recommend to others and will be returning should we be in the area."


"Convenience"

(South Africa) anonymous | 9 July 2014

"Bed & Breakfast in Hatfield is ideally located for overnight accommodation. The rooms are comfortable and clean with all the necessary equipment that one might need - including a fire place for those chilly nights. The hosts of the establishment provide a delicious and adequate freshly made breakfas..."

more

"Bed & Breakfast in Hatfield is ideally located for overnight accommodation. The rooms are comfortable and clean with all the necessary equipment that one might need - including a fire place for those chilly nights. The hosts of the establishment provide a delicious and adequate freshly made breakfast. Many thanks."


"Bed & Breakfast in Hatfield"

(South Africa) Dr sambo | 17 February 2014

"Thank you for the perfect stay. We will try to return and will recommend to others."


"Hatfield B and B"

(South Africa) Ms Kosarski | 4 July 2013

"I stayed for 3 nights and have no complaints regarding my stay at all.
My Room was spacious and beautifully decorated yet very comfortable and cosy.
The breakfast in the morning was tasty and the food of high quality.
Most of all, the host Desire was very accommodating and went the extra..."

more

"I stayed for 3 nights and have no complaints regarding my stay at all.
My Room was spacious and beautifully decorated yet very comfortable and cosy.
The breakfast in the morning was tasty and the food of high quality.
Most of all, the host Desire was very accommodating and went the extra mile to assist me.
"


"Fernandes family in Pretoria"

(Kenya) Mr. Feo Fernandes | 5 August 2010

"Lovely place - well designed, nice bathroom, decent sized kitchen, good housekeeping, friendly staff, good location and within walking distance to the shopping centre.
Will definitely stay again, when in Pretoria.
"


"Arriving in South Africa"

(United Kingdom) Ms Peters | 27 September 2009

"Very good rooms with creative decor. The location is great for those flying in or out of Joburg - easy access to highways.
We had a very pleasant stay. Thanks to the management and staff for helping to ease us into South Africa!"


"Para familias (Fpr Families)"

(Spain) Mr Perez Fuster | 29 June 2009

"El alojamiento nos parece adecuado, ideal para familias con niños, pues las zonas de dormitorio estan unidas. Buen desayuno. Difícil de localizar, y que la calle está dividida, vendria bien algun cartel

(RoomsForAfrica Translated)
Accommodation is ideal for families with children, becau..."

more

"El alojamiento nos parece adecuado, ideal para familias con niños, pues las zonas de dormitorio estan unidas. Buen desayuno. Difícil de localizar, y que la calle está dividida, vendria bien algun cartel

(RoomsForAfrica Translated)
Accommodation is ideal for families with children, because the areas are sleeping together. Good breakfast. Difficult to locate, and that the street is divided, could use some posters."


"Baie tevrede (Very happy)"

(South Africa) Mrs Snyman | 22 September 2008

"Hi
Heerlike gebly...plek is skoon en netjies...niks om oor te kla...hul is baie buigbaar en het ons ontbyt reelings verander om by ons aan te pas....sal hul definitief aanbeveel aan ons vriende..nogmals dankie

(RoomsForAfrica translated)

We really enjoyed our stay. The place w..."

more

"Hi
Heerlike gebly...plek is skoon en netjies...niks om oor te kla...hul is baie buigbaar en het ons ontbyt reelings verander om by ons aan te pas....sal hul definitief aanbeveel aan ons vriende..nogmals dankie

(RoomsForAfrica translated)

We really enjoyed our stay. The place was neat and clean, nothing to complain about. They are very accommodating, and were willing to change the breakfast menu to suite our needs.
We would definitely recommend them. Thank you very much.
"


"Good Locationand thats it"

(South Africa) Mr Behr | 13 August 2007

"The location was very good, the area quiet and the breakfast was great. The bed really spoilt the stay. It was so uncomfortable that I had to sleep on a spare single bed in the apartment - and that wasn't much better.

The problem is that it is so old that it should have been thrown out yea..."

more

"The location was very good, the area quiet and the breakfast was great. The bed really spoilt the stay. It was so uncomfortable that I had to sleep on a spare single bed in the apartment - and that wasn't much better.

The problem is that it is so old that it should have been thrown out years ago. The shower in the bath was also tacky. And although the place was clean, the carpets were grubby. The stay has made me rethink bed & breakfast as an option. Unless the places are checked and credited with some kind of rating, what you are getting is always a lottery.

Especially if owners don't spend anything on refurbishing and you are judging the establishment according to old photos on the website."


"Holiday in Hatfield"

(Germany) Elke Fischer | 14 October 2006

"We expected that little bright looking flat, which was showing in your internet page.
Unfortunately we got a dark looking flat, which looks already very old.

There was only one very small bedroom with a queen bed and a wardrobe. The wardrobe is mouldy, so we could not take our clothes i..."

more

"We expected that little bright looking flat, which was showing in your internet page.
Unfortunately we got a dark looking flat, which looks already very old.

There was only one very small bedroom with a queen bed and a wardrobe. The wardrobe is mouldy, so we could not take our clothes in. The other two beds were in the living room together with the kitchen. I had every night to take the cooler off, because I could not sleep when the cooler goes off and on. The bed, which I had to use, was staying next to the entrance door almost in the middle of the room.

I told the owner that we are not happy with that flat. She answered, she did not know that we are expecting exact the flat which was showing in the internet!

However, she took the money for the flat, which was showing in the internet.

One day when we came back from our sight seeing tour at 11.30 p.m. the key was hanging in the lock of our entrance-door and everybody could have gone into that flat and take all our belongings. As I told her, she just answered, "I was already missing that key!"

If you are interested in seeing that flat, I will send you some pictures."


"Good value in a central location."

(South Africa) Mr Kruger | 13 September 2006

"Convieniently situated and easy to find for business in the city. The facilities were of a good standard and it was rather a little flat than a room. This will be suitable for a longer stay. The owners received me friendly and then gave me space to go my own way. Gate access was convienient and the ..."

more

"Convieniently situated and easy to find for business in the city. The facilities were of a good standard and it was rather a little flat than a room. This will be suitable for a longer stay. The owners received me friendly and then gave me space to go my own way. Gate access was convienient and the continental breakfast nice. Good value for money close to the city centre,university etc. "