Reviews of Browns Cabin and Cottages


"Amazing stay!!"

(South Africa) Nellie | 2 September 2019

"Hi There
I was very comfortable staying in the Aloe Room.
I traveled by myself and the owners of Brown's Cabin, Helen & Robin made me feel so at home and safe.
They even told me to call them if I have a problem on the road which I found so generous and kind of them to do this for me..."

more

"Hi There
I was very comfortable staying in the Aloe Room.
I traveled by myself and the owners of Brown's Cabin, Helen & Robin made me feel so at home and safe.
They even told me to call them if I have a problem on the road which I found so generous and kind of them to do this for me.
The room was clean, the bed was so comfortable and I really enjoyed my stay.
I will definitely book there again if I have to stay over in that area.

Thank you so much!!!!
"


"Much more than a Cabin!"

(South Africa) anonymous | 14 August 2019

"Large comfortable bed and bedroom, spacious bathroom and little table and chairs under covered veranda with a lovely view of the mountains - very friendly and helpful owners - very good value for money! "


"Amazing Place"

(South Africa) Travis | 23 June 2019

"Awesome Place! Great Service! Very quiet and Peaceful! Will use them again!"


"Loved it!"

(South Africa) Natalie | 15 October 2018

"Robin was so friendly, helpful and welcoming. Even though it rained over the weekend, we enjoyed the peace and quiet and beautiful surroundings. Robin thought of everything for our cottage, and the personal touches were much appreciated."


"Amazing place"

(South Africa) Bianca | 1 January 2018

"I recently booked a 5 night stay at Brown's Cottage. The people who run the establishment were welcoming and friendly. I have 2 small children which the establishment went out of their way to cater for for. For example, putting a gate up so he couldn't disappear without us having to ask. They are ..."

more

"I recently booked a 5 night stay at Brown's Cottage. The people who run the establishment were welcoming and friendly. I have 2 small children which the establishment went out of their way to cater for for. For example, putting a gate up so he couldn't disappear without us having to ask. They are very knowledgeable about the various places to go and things to do. The setting of the establishment is simply amazing . I will definitely be booking at Brown's Cottage again"


"Great cabin in bush"

(South Africa) Robyn | 5 December 2017

"Had a great relaxing weekend. The cabin is well equipped and Helen is a great hostess. "


"Always wonderful"

(South Africa) anonymous | 18 September 2017

"Again. All I can say wonderful. The owners make every cabin so special. Thank you"


"Little Gem"

(South Africa) Dean | 14 August 2017

"What a great place, especially if you are looking for a quiet weekend away, look no further, quiet, all the amenities, great little cabin. Will most definitely be back.
Thanks guys, we had a great time."


"Awesome Stay"

(South Africa) Annemarie | 11 April 2017

"The cabins was lovely decorated and the surroundings was naturally beautiful. We got some marshmallows and sherry to go with our fire wood for a perfect braai. We are definitely staying there again."


"Fabulous Stay"

(South Africa) Kamogelo | 30 January 2017

"The staff was very welcoming, the area was tranquil and the Cabin was clean. Hot water was always available, everything was in place and we never struggled with anything. My experience was fantastic and I would rate everything a 10/10."


"Brown's Cabin Is Now Our Favourite"

(South Africa) Jenny | 8 January 2017

"Lovely setting with such nice accommodation. The small things that count are all there. Clean towels all the time, crockery and cutlery, nice fridge and oven, coffee, tea and even sherry! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend Brown's Cabin to our friends."


"Perfect stay"

(South Africa) Charity | 28 December 2016

"The Hostess was accommodating and hospitable. The staff was friendly and helpful whenever you needed them. We were well taken care of and everything was wonderful. We would certainly go back and recommend to others."


"Nice place"

(South Africa) Marylyn | 27 December 2016

"We had a great and peaceful stay. Enjoyed the activities close by. "


"Beautiful Setting"

(South Africa) anonymous | 4 December 2016

"Lovely area, nice and quiet. Owner and dogs very friendly, had everything we needed. "


"Superb"

(South Africa) THERESA | 2 December 2016

"Everything about the place was fantastic. The staff are so friendly and polite. They really made sure we were looked after very well and felt like family to us. It was a home away from home. Our rooms was fantastic, the linen was so clean and well kept. We would definitely want to go back and recomm..."

more

"Everything about the place was fantastic. The staff are so friendly and polite. They really made sure we were looked after very well and felt like family to us. It was a home away from home. Our rooms was fantastic, the linen was so clean and well kept. We would definitely want to go back and recommend it to friends."


"Delightful Stay"

(South Africa) Olivia | 28 October 2016

"The service was excellent and the accommodation was good. The whole place was extremely clean and well kept. The owners are good people and so welcoming. I would like to go back again and will surely recommend it to friends and family."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) anonymous | 10 October 2016

"The place are quiet, peaceful and spacious. The rooms are big and very clean. It’s a great retreat for a group of friends. I would definitely go back and also would recommend it to friends and family."


"A Quiet Getaway Within Easy Reach Of Facilities."

(South Africa) Richmond | 26 September 2016

"I spent a really enjoyable 5 day break in the Brown's Cottage. Restaurants, wildlife destinations, Hartbeestpoort dam hot air balloon rides and places of historical interest are all within an easy 15 minute drive. Great, non-interfering but communicative and helpful hosts made our stay one we will h..."

more

"I spent a really enjoyable 5 day break in the Brown's Cottage. Restaurants, wildlife destinations, Hartbeestpoort dam hot air balloon rides and places of historical interest are all within an easy 15 minute drive. Great, non-interfering but communicative and helpful hosts made our stay one we will happily remember for years and another visit is a strong likelihood."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 16 September 2016

"I really loved it at the Browns Cabin. Everything was in order, the service was good and I will definitely go back."


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) antonette | 29 August 2016

"Beautiful place to stay, romantic. Owners are wonderful too, very welcoming. Would stay there again."


"Stunning !!!"

(South Africa) karen | 16 August 2016

"Just absolutely wonderful. Cannot wait to go back again. Found it so tranquil and the cabin was so quaint and comfortable. Incredibly well looked after and in Summer we plan the next visit. thanks Helen for your wonderful Hospitality"


"Lovely Cabin"

(South Africa) HANNELIE | 11 April 2016

"It was such a shame I couldn't stay longer. Lovely cabin and extremely friendly owners. "


"Absolutely delightful!"

(South Africa) Amy | 13 December 2015

"We stayed a night at Browns Cabin as we were in Harties for a wedding. The service was great! Everything was ready for us on time and we were welcomed by a friendly face. We were shown around and the staff were so accommodating and amiable. This truly is a stunning getaway from the city. The sound o..."

more

"We stayed a night at Browns Cabin as we were in Harties for a wedding. The service was great! Everything was ready for us on time and we were welcomed by a friendly face. We were shown around and the staff were so accommodating and amiable. This truly is a stunning getaway from the city. The sound of nature and open space is just amazing. I would definitely recommend to friends and family."


"YOU HAVE NEVER ENJOYED A RELAXING TIME IF YOU HAVE NOT VISITED BROWN'S CABIN!"

(South Africa) Sarah | 31 August 2015

"What a wonderful week-end, as a family we do not have enough words to express our wonderful relaxed time at Brown's Cabin. We had the most warm welcome ever! Helen walked us through the cabin and in the past we found that previous hosts were friendly and helpful but this time we were really speechl..."

more

"What a wonderful week-end, as a family we do not have enough words to express our wonderful relaxed time at Brown's Cabin. We had the most warm welcome ever! Helen walked us through the cabin and in the past we found that previous hosts were friendly and helpful but this time we were really speechless because she really is a wonderful, interesting and warmhearted person. When we meet David, her husband we could not believe that complete strangers to us, could be such wonderful and interesting people! We really were blessed to have the privilege to get to know them.
We had our breakfast on the patio and enjoyed the most beautiful view on earth, the pecan nut trees, the mountain, the fresh air, the warm "Good morning!" from David and Helen when they passed by.
At night it looked like a fairy tale outside with the strings of lights around some of the trees and around the poles at the cabin, so beautiful, we simply stood amazed while appreciating all the detail and love put into everything on the farm, inside the cabin as well as outside.
The cabin was equipped with everything needed, it was neat, clean.and the decor in a perfect balance, everything precisely put into the perfect place for the best effect.
I have tried to explain our experience at Brown's Cabin but still I can not find the right words ...
"


"awesome"

(South Africa) jabulile princess | 30 June 2015

"I recently visited browns cabin with my family and it was awesome, relaxing and very beautiful, Helen and her daughter are very friendly. We really enjoyed ourselves. Thank you browns cabin."


"Good experience "

(South Africa) tinashe | 15 June 2015

"Had a lovely time and a good view of the mountain range and very friendly staff. Would not mind visiting them again."


"Beautiful getaway and not far"

(South Africa) Francois | 1 June 2015

"We loved out stay at Browns Cabin lodge. We stayed in the Browns Cottage and the cottage's vibe felt peaceful and that of a farm house which we loved. The cottage is really neat and clean and there were nice clean towels, the beds were clean and everything just in place plus it is fully equipped. <..."

more

"We loved out stay at Browns Cabin lodge. We stayed in the Browns Cottage and the cottage's vibe felt peaceful and that of a farm house which we loved. The cottage is really neat and clean and there were nice clean towels, the beds were clean and everything just in place plus it is fully equipped.

When we stopped the hostess waited for us at the cottage to help us and show us our cottage. We were received with so much friendliness we immediately felt at home and the staff were very friendly. We were also welcomed with a glass of sherry and marshmallows which was a treat. We could not wait to start a fire in the fire place and when we did it felt so cosy.

We enjoyed the opportunity to unwind, sitting on the stoep in the mornings and afternoons surrounded by the beautiful Magalies mountain. In the mornings the mountains are covered in a shroud of fog with the sounds of farming activity and bird songs throughout the day. We'll certainly be back if we are in the area again."


"LOVELY GETAWAY"

(South Africa) Shalaine | 19 May 2015

"We stayed in the cabin and it was beautiful. Neat, clean and very modern."


"Relaxing"

(South Africa) Mr Maluleka | 5 May 2015

"Brown's Cabin was so relaxing and I had good time with my family, will definitely visit again."


"Happy"

(South Africa) Evangelou | 27 April 2015

"A lovely place, tucked away, with a really friendly host for our night stay every thing was clean I am a very happy customer. "


"Amazing"

(South Africa) Devereux | 12 January 2015

"The facilities were amazing and the privacy given was also very much appreciated."


"Pleasantly surprised"

(South Africa) Ms Smit | 2 January 2015

"We stayed at Browns Cabins on the 31 Dec and 01 Jan. The unit was bigger than we expected, clean, beautiful setting, very relaxing and quiet. Friendly staff and we felt very welcome. We're from Cape Town and truly enjoyed our stay. We would recommend Browns Cabin to anyone who like to stay in a self..."

more

"We stayed at Browns Cabins on the 31 Dec and 01 Jan. The unit was bigger than we expected, clean, beautiful setting, very relaxing and quiet. Friendly staff and we felt very welcome. We're from Cape Town and truly enjoyed our stay. We would recommend Browns Cabin to anyone who like to stay in a self catering unit with a little privacy but close enough to be part of the buzzing Harties. Thank you Helen. We're satisfied customers!"


"A very successful stay at Brown's Cabin"

(Algeria) Griffiths | 15 December 2014

"My mother, my wife and I and our two young children had a very successful stay at Brown's Cabin over the weekend of 13 and 14 December 2014. We particularly appreciated the warm birthday greetings Helen extended to my mother, whose 85th birthday our trip to the area was celebrating, and the small we..."

more

"My mother, my wife and I and our two young children had a very successful stay at Brown's Cabin over the weekend of 13 and 14 December 2014. We particularly appreciated the warm birthday greetings Helen extended to my mother, whose 85th birthday our trip to the area was celebrating, and the small welcoming touches in both of the cabins we occupied."


"Browns cottage"

(South Africa) Mrs Bester | 24 November 2014

"Very comfortable and clean self catering. Manager very friendly.
Overall a lovely stay we would just have liked the chalets to be a bit further apart."


"Excellent and friendly service"

(South Africa) Mr Meintjes | 3 November 2014

"One of the best spots in Harties. The mountain in view give peace and the service is excellent. Close to all the surrounding features Harties has to offer. Without a doubt on of the best holidays we had. "


"Wonderful stay"

(South Africa) Gabi & Gawie | 17 March 2014

"We had a wonderful stay at Brown's Cottage. The cottage had everything that one needed, bathroom super clean and duvets were awesome! Thanks to Helen and hubby for their hospitality."


"Wonderful stay"

(South Africa) Ms Morton | 8 October 2013

"We had a great stay at Brown's Cabin. Would definitely recommend to others."


"Clean, Service excelent, modern, everything is just in place"

(South Africa) Mrs Potgieter | 13 May 2013

"We loved to stay at Browns Cabin lodge, the service was excellent. Clean and very neat.
When we stopped the hostess did come immediately to help us and show us our cabin.
Great surprise, because the cabin was really neat and clean and there were nice clean towels, the beds were clean and eve..."

more

"We loved to stay at Browns Cabin lodge, the service was excellent. Clean and very neat.
When we stopped the hostess did come immediately to help us and show us our cabin.
Great surprise, because the cabin was really neat and clean and there were nice clean towels, the beds were clean and everything just in place.
Coffee, sugar, milk was available.
I will definitely go there again without any doubt.
"


"Wonderful weekend break away!"

(South Africa) Mrs Van Zyl | 3 April 2013

"Browns cabin was a delight. Well equipped and set in the beautiful Magalies, we had a view of the Magaliesberg to die for! It was tranquil, peaceful and just the perfect tonic for us from the big city! Well worth a visit, and close to interesting places to visit and do. Browns cabin gets a thumbs..."

more

"Browns cabin was a delight. Well equipped and set in the beautiful Magalies, we had a view of the Magaliesberg to die for! It was tranquil, peaceful and just the perfect tonic for us from the big city! Well worth a visit, and close to interesting places to visit and do. Browns cabin gets a thumbs up! We will be back!"


"Brown's Cabins"

(South Africa) Mrs Alexander | 25 March 2013

"Brown's Cabin is set in beautiful surroundings on a macadamia farm. The rooms have wonderful character and the place really sparkles at night.
I would absolutely stay at Brown's cabins again. Really affordable.
"


"Peaceful"

(South Africa) Mrs Kenloff | 28 January 2013

"We had a peaceful weekend, the place was very clean and I will surely go back there and I have already told friends and family about it."


"Character accommodation"

(South Africa) anonymous | 8 February 2012

"We enjoyed our stay at Brown's Cabin. Marilyn room very well decorated - full of character, bathroom very relaxing. "


"Perfect getaway from a busy life"

(South Africa) Ms Tumelo | 7 December 2011

"Working in Johannesburg one never gets time to bond with nature and with my boyfriend being a workaholic, doesn't help. The Brown's Cabin was the perfect getaway surprise birthday present, which I gave my boyfriend. The staff were amazing and they catered to all my needs. He loved it so much we even..."

more

"Working in Johannesburg one never gets time to bond with nature and with my boyfriend being a workaholic, doesn't help. The Brown's Cabin was the perfect getaway surprise birthday present, which I gave my boyfriend. The staff were amazing and they catered to all my needs. He loved it so much we even planned on going back."


"Very pleased"

(South Africa) anonymous | 25 October 2011

"We really enjoyed our night at Brown's Cabin. The owner was very welcoming, the cabin clean and very big for a two-person place.

There was DSTV and a kitchen with all the utensils you need.

The cabin was beautifully furnished and decorated with a big comfortable bed for two and a m..."

more

"We really enjoyed our night at Brown's Cabin. The owner was very welcoming, the cabin clean and very big for a two-person place.

There was DSTV and a kitchen with all the utensils you need.

The cabin was beautifully furnished and decorated with a big comfortable bed for two and a mosquito net to guarantee a good night sleep.

The bathroom was big, the tub as well,

The area is beautiful and quiet, with the Hartebeesport a few minutes away.

Highly recommended."


"Brown's Cabin is peaceful"

(South Africa) Mrs Mkhabela | 25 May 2011

"The Brown's Cabin is a place where you have peace and quiet,it has all the things i didnt expect to get, like the security. You are surrounded by nature and the mountains and this is what you see every morning when you wake up. I had a very warm and peaceful stay."


"Feedback - Brown's"

(South Africa) Mr Obuseng | 3 May 2011

"A friendly welcome from the owners ensured a very pleasant stay at a very comfortable establishment. The rooms were well equipped and sufficient."


"Very pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Lloyd | 28 March 2011

"We were only at the Cabin for one evening - but we thoroughly enjoyed the time we did spend there. Very clean and spacious. Beautiful surroundings, very quiet, apart from the lovely sounds of the birds in the area - who didn't seem at all worried about sitting in the pouring rain. Thanks Helen, for..."

more

"We were only at the Cabin for one evening - but we thoroughly enjoyed the time we did spend there. Very clean and spacious. Beautiful surroundings, very quiet, apart from the lovely sounds of the birds in the area - who didn't seem at all worried about sitting in the pouring rain. Thanks Helen, for being such a wonderful host. Just wish we'd had longer there. "


"Cozy cottage"

(South Africa) Marie Meintjes | 10 January 2011

"Die warmte waarmee ons ontvang is, het ons dadelik tuis laat voel. Met n glasie sherry in die hand, ervaar ons die rustigheid van die plaaslewe. Die netheid van die chalet asook die geriewe aldaar, was werklik bo verwagting en baie bekostigbaar. Die volgende oggend was die berge toegemaak in n misko..."

more

"Die warmte waarmee ons ontvang is, het ons dadelik tuis laat voel. Met n glasie sherry in die hand, ervaar ons die rustigheid van die plaaslewe. Die netheid van die chalet asook die geriewe aldaar, was werklik bo verwagting en baie bekostigbaar. Die volgende oggend was die berge toegemaak in n miskombers; n ware teken van Gods Hand in die natuur. As jy langer as oornag wil bly, kan jy ontspan in die jacuzzi en n vleisie op die kole gooi. Browns Cabin is werklik n hawe vir die afgematte stadskind.

(RoomsForAfrica translation)

The warmth with which we were received, we immediately felt at home. With a glass of sherry in hand, we experienced the tranquility of farm life. The cleanliness of the chalet and the amenities there, was really beyond expectation and very affordable. The next morning, the mountains covered in a shroud of fog descends a true sign of God's hand in nature. If you want longer than overnight stay, you can relax in the jacuzzi, and put some meat on the coals. Browns Cabin is truly a haven for the city child.
"


"Lovely"

(South Africa) anonymous | 3 January 2011

"Lovely, natural place to stay. Quiet and personal touch. Jacuzzi in open air very peasant. "


"Brown's Cabin is a beautiful, stylish, african house"

(South Africa) Mrs Mothibe | 27 September 2010

"The kichen is nice and fully equipped. The bedrooms are nice, clean and neat. The linen and towels are very, very clean."


"Excellent!"

(South Africa) Ms Prinsloo | 12 April 2010

"It was the most amazing getaway we've ever had. It is now Monday again and we all feel so refreshed. I will most definitely go again, even if it is only for a weekend. It is breath taking surroundings and the service was 5 star!"


"Stunning weekend away"

(South Korea) Ms Boake | 10 August 2009

"What an absolutely stunning weekend away. The cabin is beautifully furnished and quaint with an amazing view of the Harties mountains. Helen was the perfect host, we'll definitely be back! "


"Brown's Cabin in May 2009"

(South Africa) Mrs Joubert | 11 May 2009

"Only an hour's drive from Northcliff, we really enjoyed the Brown's hospitality this weekend. The cabin is very well equipped with everything and anything you will need. The view from the cabin is spectacular - almost as if you were in Drakensberg. Absolutely fabulous weekend away.

Helen i..."

more

"Only an hour's drive from Northcliff, we really enjoyed the Brown's hospitality this weekend. The cabin is very well equipped with everything and anything you will need. The view from the cabin is spectacular - almost as if you were in Drakensberg. Absolutely fabulous weekend away.

Helen is a wonderful host.

Thank you!"


"A place to unwind"

(South Africa) Mrs Murray | 20 April 2009

"We so enjoyed the opportunity to unwind, sitting on the stoep, surrounded by the beautiful mountains, with the sounds of farming activity and birdsong as a backdrop. A big thank you to Helen and David for making us feel very much at home, for the comfortable accommodation and for all the personal to..."

more

"We so enjoyed the opportunity to unwind, sitting on the stoep, surrounded by the beautiful mountains, with the sounds of farming activity and birdsong as a backdrop. A big thank you to Helen and David for making us feel very much at home, for the comfortable accommodation and for all the personal touches. We'll certainly be back if we are in the area again."


"A little gem!"

(South Africa) Mr Oppermann | 5 November 2008

"A fantastic few days spent unwinding at this cosy cabin. Lovely tranquil surroundings, a beautiful view of the mountains and well equipped accomodation. We will certainly be back for another stay soon. "


"We had a lovely stay!"

(South Africa) Ms de Bruin | 19 October 2008

"It was wonderful! Thank you very much Helen, you made us feel right at home. We regret not staying there both nights. Thanks for making it up to us by halving the price and finding another place to stay. We would go back any time! :-)"


"My best stay ever"

(South Africa) Ms Cathy Van Der Merwe | 23 June 2008

"This was the best stay I have had in a long time. Nicer and kinder people you will not find. Thank you for the lovely stay."