Reviews of Raston Guest House


"Good Value for Money"

(South Africa) Adrie | 3 September 2018

"Great value for money! Very clean and neat, friendly staff, breakfast was delicious. No credit card facilities though."


"Good rest"

Noelene Cole | 4 May 2018

"The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
Annabell was very friendly and helpful.
Swimming pool needed to be emptied, not pleasant to sit outside and look at the mess it was in."


"Gerda "

Gerda Prinsloo | 29 December 2017

"It is not a bad place for an overnight stay. "


"42618"

(South Africa) Elizabeth Maria Basson | 19 September 2016

"We enjoyed our stay at the lovely and quaint little B & B. Generous breakfast and great hospitality

on our next visit we would again prefer to stay at Raston Guest House."


"loved our stay"

(South Africa) Loren lizamore | 25 April 2016

"Noelene was so accommodating, We loved our stay at the Raston guest house. It was cosy, comfy and clean. "


"Excellent value for money"

(South Africa) Koos van der Spuy | 6 October 2015

"We arrived late on a Sunday afternoon and although the Guest Housestaff were not available at that moment, clear instructions on what to do, followed by a single phone call, had the manager at our service in a few minutes.

Nice airy room with a view to the pool completed the professional book..."

more

"We arrived late on a Sunday afternoon and although the Guest Housestaff were not available at that moment, clear instructions on what to do, followed by a single phone call, had the manager at our service in a few minutes.

Nice airy room with a view to the pool completed the professional booking in procedure.

Breakfast the next morning was excellent and exactly what was ordered the previous evening.

Whenever we visitLamberts Bay again,no other accommodation would be considered.

Thank you Liezel"


"WOW"

(South Africa) Magda Mostert | 27 September 2015

"Beautiful guest house and friendly staff and the best breakfast. We had a lovely time."


"'"

(South Africa) Alvonzo Van Gesselen | 6 May 2015

"We had a great time in the beautiful place of RastonDefinatly a must, visit again place"


"'"

(South Africa) craig weston | 17 January 2015

"Very warm and friendly welcome. Accommodation was clean and spacious. Breakfast was superb."


"Excellent accommadation "

(South Africa) Carol Macdonald | 5 January 2015

"Loved this accommodation, lovely soft sheets, good beds, breakfast delicious and staff very friendly, will definitely go back."


"'"

(South Africa) Eddie Kostlin | 4 September 2014

"Excellent and very helpful hosts."


"A pleasant suprise"

(South Africa) Louis Mundell | 21 August 2014

"We were most pleasantly suprised at our accommodation, it is by fay the cleanest guest house that my wife and I have ever visited. The room was well appointed and the breakfast more than adequate. Our host was pleasant and helpful.

Raston Guest House was an oasis in a rather neglected little ..."

more

"We were most pleasantly suprised at our accommodation, it is by fay the cleanest guest house that my wife and I have ever visited. The room was well appointed and the breakfast more than adequate. Our host was pleasant and helpful.

Raston Guest House was an oasis in a rather neglected little seaside town.

Well done!"


"Beautifully appointed"

(South Africa) Terry Mackintosh | 3 June 2014

"Beautifully appointed and spacious bedroom, living area, kitchen and bathroom. Friendly and accommodating management. If we visit Lamberts Bay again in the future we would definitely stay at Raston again."


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Lourensia Muller | 3 January 2014

"Nicely appointed room, friendly and efficient service, reasonably priced. We enjoyed our stay."


"Real value"

(South Africa) Nicolene Leidig | 11 November 2013

"Very nice room, comfortable bed, everything was very nice. Service was very friendly, breakfast was really good. Would definitely recommend it. Real value for money."


"Very nice stay"

(South Africa) Willem Visser | 2 November 2013

"Had a very nice stay. People are friendly and rooms are nice."


"Super stay"

(South Africa) Jenny Phillips | 12 September 2013

"Although this Guest House is not right on the beach, nothing is too far away in Lamberts Bay. The self-catering suite was spotlessly clean and well furnished. The welcome we received from Noeline was friendly and efficient. She recommended Isabella's Restaurant for supper and made the reservations f..."

more

"Although this Guest House is not right on the beach, nothing is too far away in Lamberts Bay. The self-catering suite was spotlessly clean and well furnished. The welcome we received from Noeline was friendly and efficient. She recommended Isabella's Restaurant for supper and made the reservations for us. Would definitely go back to this Guest House which is suitable for singles, couples and family groups. "


"Great self catering units for a large family "

(South Africa) Nick Paul | 3 September 2013

"We hired Unit 6 and 7 for the weekend. They are self catering units and are perfect for a large family and they can be interleading. Please note that the bedrooms are all on the first floor and the living room/kitchen is downstairs. We had an issue with one of the toilets that the water pipe sprung ..."

more

"We hired Unit 6 and 7 for the weekend. They are self catering units and are perfect for a large family and they can be interleading. Please note that the bedrooms are all on the first floor and the living room/kitchen is downstairs. We had an issue with one of the toilets that the water pipe sprung a leak. However, the manager was quick to respond on the Saturday night and sorted and cleaned it up. She also discounted our bill, which was unexpected.

We really enjoyed the place and would definitely use it in the future."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Rina Oosthuizen | 1 October 2012

"Excellent."


"Raston Guest House "

(South Africa) Sus Bronn | 25 September 2012

"Baie mooi plek, skoon, netjies en baie vriendelike behandeling. Kan die plek regtig aanbeveel."


"Very nice"

(Italy) Mark Bennett | 27 January 2012

"We stayed here for one night out of season. Very nice room and friendly, accommodating staff. The heated pool was a nice addition. Good value for money. Breakfast was not included."


"Nice and quiet house"

(Denmark) RenŽ Deleuran | 28 November 2011

"A good place to stay. Big rooms and super breakfast."


"Very friendly"

(South Africa) Maria Papenfus | 2 September 2011

"This is what I expected. Everthing neat and tidy and the house is only a guesthouse. The landlady is very friendly as well as her staff. The breakfast was also very tasty."


"Friendly"

(South Africa) Denise Van Rensburg | 30 August 2011

"We enjoyed our stay, the room was spacious and clean. Our host was friendly and advised things to do and recommended restaurants in the area. Priced well for the region."


"West Coast hospitality"

(South Africa) Katharine Kyriacou | 13 June 2011

"My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our short overnight stay at Raston Guest House. Our hostess was friendly and helpful. The room was beautifully furnished and very comfortable. The breakfast, served at seven on the dot as requested, was delicious. We would definitely choose the Raston for anoth..."

more

"My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our short overnight stay at Raston Guest House. Our hostess was friendly and helpful. The room was beautifully furnished and very comfortable. The breakfast, served at seven on the dot as requested, was delicious. We would definitely choose the Raston for another short stay, or for a longer one."


"Great"

(South Africa) thinus Lundie | 4 May 2011

"This was a great experience."


"Perfect"

(United Kingdom) James Glanville | 12 March 2011

"Perfect for our overnight stay on our way to Cape Town. Excellent service."


"Back in time"

(New Zealand) David Cairns | 1 November 2010

"Raston was a good place to stop and rest a while. The bay was like going back in time."


"Wonderful guest house and hospitality"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 26 October 2010

"We so enjoyed our stay - lovely house and gardens and a friendly host. We found it so easy to relax and enjoy the lovely gardens. The breakfast was superb."


"Raston Guest House"

(Netherlands) Dick Den Hertog | 15 September 2010

"We stayed one night. The staff was very friendly. "


"Raston Guest House"

(South Africa) Dawid Botha | 13 September 2010

"Wonderful stay and would visit again.

Baie goed gewees en sal dit weer oorweeg."


"Lovely stay in a beautiful room."

(South Africa) Gabrielle Wolmarans | 8 February 2010

"Lovely stay in a beautiful room. On arrival there was a discrepancy with the room that was immediately put to rights. It was the warmth of the welcome received that made all the difference. I would definitely recommend this establishment as a place to stay in Lamberts Bay."


"We had a fabulous time."

(South Africa) Estelle Van Veelen | 4 January 2010

"Our host was very friendly & the accommodation & breakfast was excellent."


"Stay was great,"

(South Africa) Leon Olivier | 3 January 2010

"Place was clean and ready on arrival and people were friendly"


" 1 night stay"

(France) thierry Lambert | 25 August 2009

"Nice stay with large room and friendly people"


"Raston Guest House"

(South Africa) Richard Culver | 24 August 2009

"Service on arrival and during our stay was excellent, all our needs taken care of.

Facilities excellent.

We will return here on our next tour."


"Many thanks"

(South Africa) Annie Labuschagne | 9 July 2009

"Many thanks for a friendly and homely atmosphere. Even spoilt with a present for my birthday. Many thanks. "


"Recommended"

(South Africa) celeste van der merwe | 18 March 2008

"As ticked, very comfortable and well-cared for."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) fanie coetzee | 4 February 2008

"Belinda and I had the most wonderful experience staying at Raston. We were treated with sincere warmth and very professional. We will be returning to you. Thank you and best of luck with the future of your business. "


"Very good"

(Netherlands) Gerrit Selderhuis | 18 November 2007

"We had a very pleasant stay and a special thank you for way we were welcomed by the host."


"Wow! what a nice venue."

(South Africa) Carol-Ann Dabrowksi | 23 October 2007

"We were pleasantly surprised with a welcoming pot of tea on arrival, and spotless, comfortable rooms, complete with hairdryers and tea and coffee. So much effort was put into extra little details, like choosing your breakfast on a quick little checklist, guests could fill out where their best flower..."

more

"We were pleasantly surprised with a welcoming pot of tea on arrival, and spotless, comfortable rooms, complete with hairdryers and tea and coffee. So much effort was put into extra little details, like choosing your breakfast on a quick little checklist, guests could fill out where their best flower viewpoints where to help other guests, a useful Lamberts Bay street map with all the activities/restaurants had also been hand drawn, and a very comprehensive 'what to do in Lamberts Bay and the surrounding areas' was very helpful to us in planning our day's activities. It was a restful, hospitable stay, we would definitely recommend it, and will be back!"


"Very good"

(South Africa) Colleen Dreyer | 5 October 2007

"Pleasant stay, room lovely"


"Don't believe everything you read in a guide book."

(South Africa) Juanita Wyatt | 8 September 2007

"We often consult a travel guide for accommodations. The review for Raston was not unkind but nothing to get excited about either. We were very pleasantly surprised with how nice Raston really is. It was by far the cleanest most attractive facility we stayed in during our West Coast & Namaqualand Flo..."

more

"We often consult a travel guide for accommodations. The review for Raston was not unkind but nothing to get excited about either. We were very pleasantly surprised with how nice Raston really is. It was by far the cleanest most attractive facility we stayed in during our West Coast & Namaqualand Flower Tour! Even the weaver birds provided us with breakfast entertainment as they wove their nests outside the dining room window. Thank you Raston for a very pleasant stay! "


"Good value for money"

(South Africa) Elise Engelbrecht | 19 January 2007

"Neat, practical and good value for money."


"Relaxing comfortable accommodation"

Anonymous | 12 January 2007

"It was a good to spend a couple of days in Lamberts. The accommodation was good, and I would recommend it to anyone staying in this area."


"Overnight at Raston GH"

Anonymous | 30 December 2006

"Beautiful place. Friendly hostess. Will recommend."


"Enjoyable"

(South Africa) MornŽ Coetzee | 20 December 2006

"Our stay at Raston was extremely enjoyable. A spacious room, friendly staff and a good breakfast combined with a fantastic local atmosphere made our stay truly memorable. We will definitely visit again! "


"Well run"

(South Africa) Brian Whiteford | 26 September 2006

"Nice guest house and well run !"


"Very good"

(South Africa) Peter Kramer | 4 September 2006

"Good accommodation. Service efficient, helpful & friendly."


"Good experience"

(South Africa) timothy griessel | 22 August 2006

"Very Good Accommodation and friendly hosts."


"Wonderfult time"

(South Africa) rita du toit | 21 August 2006

"We had the most wonderful time in Lambertsbaai at Raston Guest House. The people were very friendly and made us feel at home. The room was beautiful and the breakfasts scrumptious! Compliments to Liezl, James & Bernadette. "


"Frank's stay at Raston"

(South Africa) Frank Scott | 19 August 2006

"Very nice place and the people are very friendly and hospitable. Accomodation is very good.

Would stay again at Raston when I am up in the ares."


"Excellent and enjoyable stay"

(South Africa) Liesbeth Mšller | 1 May 2006

"Very friendly hosts. Breakfast and overall service excellent. Can recommend!"


"Gaston Guest House"

(Sweden) Gšran Carlsson | 24 February 2006

"We were very happy with our stay, and were sorry we could only spend one night."


"Nice Guest house"

(Germany) Frank MŸller | 6 December 2005

"Thank you very much! We are just back in Germany. it's very cold! We remember your warmly atmosphare. Frank und Ina"


"Good value for money"

(South Africa) Christa | 27 September 2017

"A fine enough establishment - we enjoyed the stay but won't go back. There's no one on site from around 15:00 and each guest get a bunch of keys - 2 for your room (door and gate); 2 to get into the main house and 2 for the exit - so coming back late at night, with the wind howling, you have to fin..."

more

"A fine enough establishment - we enjoyed the stay but won't go back. There's no one on site from around 15:00 and each guest get a bunch of keys - 2 for your room (door and gate); 2 to get into the main house and 2 for the exit - so coming back late at night, with the wind howling, you have to find the correct 2 keys and let yourself in, put off the lights and find your own way - NOT acceptable. The breakfast is cheap and you get exactly what you've paid for. Manager is friendly and helpful."


"Lovely Stopover"

(Namibia) Cornelia | 30 March 2017

"The staff was friendly, the accommodation was well kept and clean. Parking was not a problem, because it was off street and secured."


"An Enjoyable Stay"

(United Kingdom) George | 24 February 2017

"We stayed for two nights at the Raston Guest House. On arrival we received a warm welcome from Noeline and shown to our room. What a lovely surprise, it was beautifully furnished, overlooked the swimming pool and had seats outside so we could sit and enjoy a glass of wine in the evening. You could c..."

more

"We stayed for two nights at the Raston Guest House. On arrival we received a warm welcome from Noeline and shown to our room. What a lovely surprise, it was beautifully furnished, overlooked the swimming pool and had seats outside so we could sit and enjoy a glass of wine in the evening. You could choose what you would like for breakfast from a comprehensive list. It was the perfect base for exploring the town, Bird Island and the Sandveld Museum for a glimpse into the history of the area. All in all a delightful interlude during our holiday in South Africa."


"Absolutely Wonderful"

(South Africa) Margaret | 6 January 2017

"We had a lovely breakfast, the rooms were clean and the house is nice in general. The place was quiet and it was exactly what we were looking for."


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Karen | 3 January 2017

"The Hostess was awesome, the bedding was clean and the place was beautifully decorated. I had a very nice experience."


"Good Stay"

(South Africa) simon | 20 September 2016

"My stay was pleasant, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean and tidy rooms and I had no problems while being there."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) Uriah | 18 January 2016

"My stay at this establishment was good. Everything was up to standard. I will highly recommend and definitely re-visit."


"RASTON , jewel of the West Coast"

(South Africa) anonymous | 4 October 2015

"Very friendly staff and comfortable guest house offering excellent value for money, great location and well equipped, clean rooms for a heavenly stay over."


"Raston Guest House"

(South Africa) Barbara | 17 September 2015

"I had a very pleasant stay at Raston, it was for only one night but we were comfortable and the place was well equipped."


" Very pleased"

(South Africa) Mgwedli | 25 February 2015

"We were so comfortable in the room and had a fabulous time. It was a relaxing time for us and we look forward to returning again."


"nice, nice, nice"

(Netherlands) Corrie Jansen | 8 February 2015

"Nice rooms, nice pool and a very nice hostess.
Clean house, good beds what more do you need.
We enjoyed our short stay.
"


"A good place to stay"

(South Africa) Gretha | 4 October 2014

"Our room in Raston Guest House was very good. Just as the rest of the Guesthouse. We only stayed one night, but we enjoyed it. A beautiful house, and a bedroom with everything you want or need. The breakfast was also excellent.
"


"Good"

(South Africa) Mr Nielson | 16 September 2014

"Everything went fine at Raston Guest House so I would tell others who need some accommodation about this place."


"Pleasant stay at Raston Guest House"

(South Africa) Mrs Kruger | 7 September 2014

"I will visit Raston Guest House again because:
- I have tried numerous B+B's in and around Clanwilliam, Citrusdal and Lambert's Bay, and Raston Guest House was willing to accommodate us for 1 night.
- Service was friendly.
- Flat was well equipped, modern and clean.
- Fee was ve..."

more

"I will visit Raston Guest House again because:
- I have tried numerous B+B's in and around Clanwilliam, Citrusdal and Lambert's Bay, and Raston Guest House was willing to accommodate us for 1 night.
- Service was friendly.
- Flat was well equipped, modern and clean.
- Fee was very reasonable - we did not pay for the 7 year old in our group who slept on a mattress on the floor.
"


"Lamberts Bay stay"

(Namibia) Mr Steyn | 26 April 2014

"4 stars for the guest house. Selfcatering unit we stayed in was clean and spacious with two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a large indoor braai and equipped kitchen. Although with only one night’s stay we did not have a chance to fully make use of the facilities.
Walking distance to town was a plu..."

more

"4 stars for the guest house. Selfcatering unit we stayed in was clean and spacious with two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a large indoor braai and equipped kitchen. Although with only one night’s stay we did not have a chance to fully make use of the facilities.
Walking distance to town was a plus if you want to eat out.
"


"Our recent stay at Raston Guest House"

(South Africa) Mr Kortje | 22 April 2014

"We spent an enjoyable time during our stay at Raston Guest House. The rooms are very spacious & were fortunate to have a TV in the Lounge as well as in the Bedroom. The self-catering unit is fully equipped. The manager is very friendly and helpful. As an added bonus we got to chat with a celebrity a..."

more

"We spent an enjoyable time during our stay at Raston Guest House. The rooms are very spacious & were fortunate to have a TV in the Lounge as well as in the Bedroom. The self-catering unit is fully equipped. The manager is very friendly and helpful. As an added bonus we got to chat with a celebrity artist, Kurt Darren who also stayed at the Guest House as he had to perform at the 2014 Crayfish Festival, Lamberts Bay. We definitely recommend accommodation at Raston Guest House and will definitely stay there again.
Thumbs up....
"


"Raston at Lamberts"

(South Africa) anonymous | 29 September 2013

"One is often weary of booking through the internet, always hoping that it lives up to what is promised.
Raston Guest house lives up to its promise and more, we loved the location, it was spacious and beautifully decorated and the kitchen was very well equipped.
We will definitely stay with t..."

more

"One is often weary of booking through the internet, always hoping that it lives up to what is promised.
Raston Guest house lives up to its promise and more, we loved the location, it was spacious and beautifully decorated and the kitchen was very well equipped.
We will definitely stay with them again on our next visit and will recommend them to anyone looking for great accommodation, cleanliness and comfort.

"


"Lovely Stay!"

(United States) anonymous | 15 April 2013

"My friends and I stayed in the self catering unit 7. The Raston Guesthouse was accommodating to our needs. It was very comfortable and clean. We really enjoyed being able to use the braai and kitchen facilities."


"Raston Guest House"

(Canada) Ms Cooper | 4 October 2012

"Raston House is a wonderful place to stay. We were late arriving because of road work and the most frustrating detours and the staff was waiting to welcome us. We asked about a place to eat, though we were imagining corn flakes! Not only did our host give us a detailed description of how to get to t..."

more

"Raston House is a wonderful place to stay. We were late arriving because of road work and the most frustrating detours and the staff was waiting to welcome us. We asked about a place to eat, though we were imagining corn flakes! Not only did our host give us a detailed description of how to get to the restaurant of her choice, when she noticed our puzzled looks she said, "Just follow me." She led us to the restaurant and went in to make sure all was OK. That kind of graciousness was really appreciated. The accommodation itself was plain and comfortable. The breakfast was expertly prepared and served. I would recommend Raston House."


"Nice To Be Home"

(South Africa) Ms Omar | 27 September 2012

"I stayed at the Raston Guest House earlier this year and without hesitation booked there again for this trip. It was like coming home. It is clean, neat and very comfortable. I love the friendly service and it was most refreshing when we received a call shortly before our arrival in Lamberts Bay ab..."

more

"I stayed at the Raston Guest House earlier this year and without hesitation booked there again for this trip. It was like coming home. It is clean, neat and very comfortable. I love the friendly service and it was most refreshing when we received a call shortly before our arrival in Lamberts Bay about the time we would be arriving. That's what I call good service. Will be my first choice again next time I am in Lamberts Bay."