Reviews of Mountainview Inn


"Overnight stay"

(South Africa) Carlene | 18 December 2018

"Friendly staff, room is clean and neat. Variety of restaurants to suit everyone's needs. Perfect for an overnight stay before heading off to the beach."


"half way stop over"

(South Africa) Leonie | 5 May 2014

"Absolutely loved our stop over. The room was lovely and spacious and very clean. It is also perfectly situated next two an array of restaurants where it is easy to have dinner and breakfast."


"Overnight stop"

(South Africa) andrea berzen | 12 January 2014

"We recently travelled back home from the South Coast of Kwa-Zulu Natal and decided to break the long journey by stopping for the night at Mountain View Inn. The young lady at the front desk was very welcoming and she was efficient. The room was clean and well designed, even the fridge was a lovely s..."

more

"We recently travelled back home from the South Coast of Kwa-Zulu Natal and decided to break the long journey by stopping for the night at Mountain View Inn. The young lady at the front desk was very welcoming and she was efficient. The room was clean and well designed, even the fridge was a lovely surprise. We had a comfortable overnight stay and woke up refreshed to travel the last stretch of the journey home. Also having a choice of restaurants for dinner and breakfast enabled us to complete our journey relaxed."


"Great hospitality"

(South Africa) Andre de Jager | 15 February 2010

"It was very peaceful and quiet with a beautiful surroundings. Staff was very friendly and helpful when we arrived, the breakfast that was served was very nourishing and tasty."


"Very comfortable night"

(United Kingdom) Richard Briscoe | 18 October 2013

"Place was clean and tidy, everything worked and there was a peaceful environment. Well organised with the carport at the front door and the security fencing layout gave us a feeling of security. Restaurants and shops are on site for odds and an evening meal and breakfast. Will call again."


"Great spot"

(South Africa) Tim Denny | 3 May 2011

"A wonderful stopover. Room was great, and close enough to facilities without being bothered by noise. Will definitely return and recommend."


"Mountainview Inn"

(South Africa) Vivien Crystal | 5 January 2010

"It was great - refurbishments are underway and I look forward to seeing the completed job in due course."


"All close"

Gerrie Moolman | 3 October 2017

"All was nice everyting near"


"Great"

(South Africa) Kobus Kleyn | 2 May 2011

"Excellent, comfortable, warm, good reception and perfect stopover place with excellent restaurants and facilities. Will do it every time on my way to KZN."


"Review of Mountainview Inn"

(South Africa) Gerald Maidens | 23 October 2016

"Excellent stay! Would highly recommend"


"Verblyf"

(South Africa) Ester Janse Van Vuuren | 25 March 2012

"Ons het ons verblyf geniet, alles was in orde en ons hou van die groot TV in die kamer en die eetplekke wat naby is. Jy loop na die eetplek van jou keuse en daar is soveel om te sien vir die kinders."


"Highly recommended!!"

(South Africa) Shabhana Rampersadh | 28 December 2009

"Fantastic accommodation! My husband and I were very impressed.

Excellent service, neat, clean, secure and perfect half way stop between Johannesburg and Durban."


"The best"

(South Africa) Colleen Bradley-Thompson | 15 April 2013

"The weekend was the best ever. I love the smell of the linen in the room. So cosy and comfortable.

Thank you so much."


"Review of Mountainview Inn"

(South Africa) marilize nortje | 1 October 2014

"Excellent experience. Will book again there in the future."


"Fantasties"

(South Africa) Marinus Kruger | 23 December 2011

"Ek sal Mountainview Inn vir enige iemand aanbeveel wat op soek is vir oornag verblyf in Harrismith. Baie netjies, mooi kamers en restaurant op die perseel. Julle sal my elke jaar sien.

I would recommend Mountainview Inn to anyone looking for accommodation in Harrismith. Very neat, beautiful..."

more

"Ek sal Mountainview Inn vir enige iemand aanbeveel wat op soek is vir oornag verblyf in Harrismith. Baie netjies, mooi kamers en restaurant op die perseel. Julle sal my elke jaar sien.

I would recommend Mountainview Inn to anyone looking for accommodation in Harrismith. Very neat, beautiful rooms and restaurants on the premises. You will see me every year."


"Excellent Stopover"

(South Africa) Annalien Nell | 3 May 2011

"We used Mountainview Inn as a stopover destination en route from Pretoria to the Natal coast. We were very satisfied with the Inn. It is situated ideally for a stopover, right next to the N3. The apartment was spacious and very neat and clean and there was more than enough entertainment for the even..."

more

"We used Mountainview Inn as a stopover destination en route from Pretoria to the Natal coast. We were very satisfied with the Inn. It is situated ideally for a stopover, right next to the N3. The apartment was spacious and very neat and clean and there was more than enough entertainment for the evening that we spent there. I would totally recommend it."


"Excellent"

wendy claassens | 23 December 2012

"Excellent value, very conveniently situated, spotless and comfortable."


"Just what we needed"

(South Africa) Christelle Maass | 4 January 2013

"Was so nice after a long drive to settle in a clean place, exactly what we needed. Ideally for sleep over."


"Very comfortable "

(South Africa) Sarii Simpson | 5 February 2013

"Very comfortable unit and very clean. Staff at reception very friendly and helpful. We would really recommend this to anyone as an overnight accommodation option between JHB and DBN."


"Mountainview Inn weekend"

(South Africa) Dirk Klaver | 6 February 2017

"Accommodation and facilities excellent , enjoyed the weekend and will stay there again."


"Good location"

(South Africa) Raksha Khan | 17 October 2013

"We stayed overnight at Mountainview Inn, just off the N3. It was pleasant, good location, wonderful to have the eating places on property and not have to drive out, play area for kids, little animals. "


"Lovely stay"

(Botswana) Amanda Turner | 14 January 2014

"We really enjoyed our stay here for the 2nd time. It is very quiet and updated inside. It's a good halfway point between Johannesburg and Durban. Also it is located within walking distance of about 6 restaurants-Ocean Basket, Mugg and Bean, Wimpy, Nandos, Spur, et. So nice!"


"Review of Mountainview Inn"

(South Africa) Eric Chaplin | 27 May 2014

"Very nice clean, comfortable halfway stay to KZN.

Can recommend to anyone looking for a reasonable priced to sleep over. All eating and petrol station on site. Highly recommended."


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Neil Hendry | 25 September 2013

"Good service, nice room and a pleasant stay.

I can definitely recommend it to split your travel between Durban and Johannesburg."


"Very Comfortable"

(South Africa) john johnstone | 25 September 2013

"Very comfortable"


"Overnight stay"

(South Africa) Ingrid wrigglesworth | 2 March 2015

"We were pleasantly surprised at the lovely accommodation next to highway. Neat and clean and peaceful."


"Review of Mountainview Inn"

(South Africa) Rob Milton | 17 August 2015

"A very pleasant stop over. Everything was clean and tidy, well presented! All eating facilities were on site , which was very convenient"


"Perfect stopover"

(Germany) Stephan Orgel | 23 December 2013

"Good, clean facilities and plenty of dining options next door. Perfect place to stay when the airport is too far to tackle in one go."


"over all"

(South Africa) Tin Myint | 17 July 2016

"Very friendly staff at reception. Well done. I will recommend to others. "


"Review of Mountainview Inn"

(South Africa) Paul Bester | 3 January 2015

"Very Nice comfortable clean room. Perfect for overnight stay with lots of restaurants and the most beautiful gardens surrounding you!"


"Good"

(South Africa) Marianna van Heerden | 4 August 2013

"Very clean. We got a lot more than what we expected. Thank you very much."


"A place to stay when visiting at Harrismith"

(South Africa) Keke Nhlapo | 7 May 2013

"I really love the place, the room was very neat and the bed was very comfortable. The lady at the reception was so welcoming and very friendly. I had a great stay and Mountainview Inn have gain a client."


"Great overnight"

(South Africa) Michael McGivern | 11 February 2012

"Clean and comfortable with all facilities nearby, a really great place to overnight. Will definitely use again."


"Great Place"

(South Africa) Joey Opperman | 30 September 2010

"Great place to stay with children. Lots of things to keep little ones busy. Breakfast very tastefully and good value for money."


"Very comfortable indeed"

(United Kingdom) Richard Briscoe | 17 October 2016

"We were put up in a separate suite with its own secluded garden, comfortable lounge cum second bedroom and fully fitted kitchen. The view from the front door overlooking the garden provided a fantastic view of the mountains which we enjoyed with our evening meal purchased at the local store. A very ..."

more

"We were put up in a separate suite with its own secluded garden, comfortable lounge cum second bedroom and fully fitted kitchen. The view from the front door overlooking the garden provided a fantastic view of the mountains which we enjoyed with our evening meal purchased at the local store. A very good night's sleep and a full breakfast at the local Spur restaurant had us refreshed and on our journey. Thank you. Very comfortable night."


"Accommodation en route"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 27 March 2011

"It was a nice place for a one-night stop en route from Johannesburg to Durban. Clean rooms, big enough for two adults and two children."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Jacques Samuels | 7 March 2011

"Excellent! Very nice overnight. Will definitely use it again."


"Convenience and comfort"

(South Africa) Mary McLoughlin | 21 April 2013

"We recently stayed overnight at Mountainview Inn. It was conveniently situated along the N3 in the Bergview complex, which has an excellent variety of eateries. The beds were so comfortable and the room spacious, clean and warm. The undercover carport right outside the door was great, as it poure..."

more

"We recently stayed overnight at Mountainview Inn. It was conveniently situated along the N3 in the Bergview complex, which has an excellent variety of eateries. The beds were so comfortable and the room spacious, clean and warm. The undercover carport right outside the door was great, as it poured with rain during our stay. I can highly recommend this accomodation."


"Will Definitely Come Back!"

(South Africa) Ko-Ta Jen | 26 September 2015

"It is a very convenient location with a variety of restaurants within walking distance. The staff is very friendly as always."


"Ideal location"

(South Africa) Gavin Fourie | 18 June 2013

"Ideal location for a quick night stop on the way to KZN or Gauteng. Plenty of eating facilities within walking distance. Clean and tidy rooms with aircon, DSTV channels, kettle with tea and coffee.

Enjoyed my stay will be back.

Thank you."


"Stay"

(South Africa) Marius Groenewald | 17 January 2013

"We had a wonderfull stay. The linen was clean and fresh and place very clean. The reception staff was very friendly."


"Rate Mountainview Inn"

(South Africa) igno Muller | 2 October 2012

"Very nice place to stay, and a lot of eating places next to it. Will recommend it. "


"Goeie keuse"

(South Africa) Saartjie Duvenhage | 1 December 2012

"Baie gawe mense. Skoon kamers. Lekker vermaak vir kleiner kinders."


"Ontvangs"

(South Africa) Jan Volschenk | 23 March 2013

"Wat 'n wonderlike en pragtige personeel by ontvangs,ai ek sal sekerlik weer aan julle deur klop!

Verblyf baie goed en gerieflik."


"Mountainview Inn"

(South Africa) Monica | 10 February 2014

"Beds very comfy. Perfect for a stop-over. A little noisy but other than that clean, neat and tidy.

We enjoyed our stay.

Thanks."


"CONVENIENT"

(South Africa) Margaret Blount | 24 May 2015

"Our family chose Mountainview Inn for the accommodation offered and the availablity of so many varied eating establishments. It is also within a 12 minute drive of Harrismith parkrun.

Rooms are pleasant and clean. "


"The views around Harrismith"

Jacobus Grobler | 3 March 2017

"We only stayed overnight on our way back from Durban. Our initial impression of the room was... it is dated, but the bed was very comfortable and everything was clean. There was even a refrigerator and tea and coffee. The only negative is that we are not given any contact details for a person who ca..."

more

"We only stayed overnight on our way back from Durban. Our initial impression of the room was... it is dated, but the bed was very comfortable and everything was clean. There was even a refrigerator and tea and coffee. The only negative is that we are not given any contact details for a person who can help in case of problems. Our aircon wouldn't switch off . "


"Satisfactory"

(South Africa) Kerry-Ann Todd | 11 August 2015

"Pleasant and clean accommodation at a very convenient overnight location. "


"Thanks for an enjoyable stay"

(South Africa) Tollie Nel | 7 October 2011

"It was good value for money. Room was spotless."


"Great experience"

(South Africa) Andriette | 6 February 2018

"We were a bit late on arrival so we did not meet the owner. The security guard that was there to let us in was very friendly and helpful. The place was well situated. It was clean and tidy. It had everything we needed. We were very comfortable and felt welcome throughout our entire stay. The outside..."

more

"We were a bit late on arrival so we did not meet the owner. The security guard that was there to let us in was very friendly and helpful. The place was well situated. It was clean and tidy. It had everything we needed. We were very comfortable and felt welcome throughout our entire stay. The outside environment and atmosphere was wonderful. It was peaceful. I would go back again and I would recommend it to others. "


"A must"

(South Africa) Cathy | 29 December 2017

"Friendly staff on arrival. Very helpful. Rooms was neat and tidy. I will recommend a overnight stay here. It makes your journey feel shorter and you can have a well rested night. We will do this more often as we enjoy going to Durban when we have the opportunity to do so. "


"Very Comfortable"

(South Africa) silindile portia | 3 October 2017

"Home away from home, very comfortable. I love the trust and worthiness of the cleaning staff. I will recommend it.
"


"Wow"

(South Africa) anonymous | 24 September 2017

"Great big room! It was very clean and child friendly."


"Great Stop Over Spot"

(South Africa) Tim | 6 June 2017

"Stopped over on the way back from Durban. The room was clean and spacious. Bed was comfortable. Great value for money. "


"Mountainview Inn! Tops!"

(South Africa) Barry | 2 April 2017

"Mountain view was tops!"


"I Will Be Back"

(South Africa) anonymous | 28 February 2017

"Great place, neat, clean, nice view with the mountain, no need to drive for food, walking distance and everything you need in one place, I will recommend it for anybody."


"Enjoyable and Satisfying"

(South Africa) Ilana | 13 February 2017

"The atmosphere is calming and the location is central close to all the nice restaurants. We have been to the Mountainview Inn before and it’s always clean and the environment is quiet. We would stay there again anytime."


"Great Value For Money!"

(South Africa) Riana | 30 January 2017

"I had a pleasant stay. The receptionist was helpful and the venue was in a nice quiet area. The rooms was well equipped and the service was really good. I will go back and will definitely recommend the place."


"Excellent Halfway Stop Between Johannesburg and Durban"

(South Africa) Manie | 1 January 2017

"It was an affordable stay at a clean and well equipped venue. Booking was easy and staff friendly as well as professional at all times. Being close to good restaurants added to a comfortable stay."


"Absolutely Awesome"

(South Africa) Mainaaz | 30 December 2016

"Our room was lovely, it was clean, everything was in its place and the lady at the reception desk was quite helpful. Service was good. We had a relaxing stay. We would definitely go back and recommend the place to others."


"Really Great"

(South Africa) anonymous | 8 December 2016

"When we arrived, we got our keys and we were shown exactly to our room. It was well prepared and clean with a spacious shower in the bathroom. We had a very easy stay, because all the facilities was there and it was fully equipped. I would definitely go back and recommend the place to anyone."


"One Good Stay"

(South Africa) Ugeshnee | 16 November 2016

"The place is clean, it’s safe and also very comfortable. The service there was excellent. I was very impressed with my stay and will definitely go back again."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Karen | 16 November 2016

"The place is clean, it’s safe and also very comfortable. The service there was excellent. I was very impressed with my stay and will definitely go back again."


"Great Beginning For A Holiday"

(South Africa) neriza | 10 October 2016

"We love to stay at Mountain Inn. It is great value. It is clean and lovely rooms for a family.
To stay at Mountain Inn is part of our holiday every year. We stay there on our way to Umhlanga."


"Very Nice"

(South Africa) Jannie | 28 September 2016

"It was very nice at Mountainview Inn, room had everything and I would revisit Mountainview Inn and also recommend it."


"Great Overnight Stay"

(South Africa) Liezel | 27 September 2016

"Excellent overnight stay location for traveling very far. Would definitely recommend the place."


"Nice Stay"

(South Africa) Georgie | 22 September 2016

"It was fun, I had a good stay even though it was only for one night. The place is clean and tidy and the staff is very cheerful."


"Baie Geniet/Enjoyed It."

(South Africa) Corrie | 9 September 2016

"Dit was baie lekker ek het dit baie geniet. Die kamers was netjies, daar was alles wat ek nodig gehad het en ek het niks probleme gehad nie.

RoomsForAfrica Translated:

It was very nice I enjoyed it very much. The rooms were clean, there was everything I needed and I had no problem..."

more

"Dit was baie lekker ek het dit baie geniet. Die kamers was netjies, daar was alles wat ek nodig gehad het en ek het niks probleme gehad nie.

RoomsForAfrica Translated:

It was very nice I enjoyed it very much. The rooms were clean, there was everything I needed and I had no problems."


"Good Stay"

(South Africa) Alan | 8 September 2016

"My wife and I had a very comfortable stay at Mountainview Inn, everything was in order and the service was very good."


"Very Pleased"

(South Africa) Magda | 18 August 2016

"We had a very nice stay. The Mountainview Inn is in a great location, right on the road to Durban. Everything in our room was nice, clean and comfortable. I would definitely make use of the accommodation again. "


"Very Pleased"

(South Africa) Chris | 12 August 2016

"Our stay went very well, so well that we are going back tomorrow! It’s really a great place, easy to access and easy to get too, good location. The prices are really good and affordable. The people are very nice and always so friendly."


"Clean"

(South Africa) peter | 30 July 2016

"Service with a smile, and quick, very convenient for a overnight 100%"


"Great Stop Over"

(South Africa) JULIE | 18 July 2016

"Very clean, comfortable, plenty of restaurants to choose from, stayed over on our way to Drakensberg, can highly recommend it."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Jerel | 7 July 2016

"We really had an absolutely excellent stay. My wife really liked the Inn, the cleanliness and the privacy of the place. Everything was great and we would definitely stay again."


"Lovely "

(South Africa) MARTHA | 17 June 2016

"Our stay was very nice, it was lovely. We had everything that we needed and was very pleased with that. It was conveniently situated, close to restaurants and shops. It was also clean and comfortable in our room, and the staff is very good. We really enjoyed our stay, thank you."


"Very Pleased"

(South Africa) Trevor | 10 June 2016

"We had a great stay at the Mounntainview Inn. We had everything we needed, our needs were met and satisfied. We were happy with our stay. Thank you to RoomsForAfrica for the wonderful friendly service and efficiency, we were really impressed. Thanks so much."


"Excellent "

(South Africa) pieter | 3 June 2016

"I had a fantastic stay at the Mountainview Inn. The establishment is well looked after and maintained, the place is also rather good looking. It was also really conveniently located for my needs. I had a great overnight stay."


"Perfect Stay"

(South Africa) Johan | 2 June 2016

"Our stay was perfect, we were happy with everything. The location of the Inn was great, it was really conveniently situated for our needs, and the Inn was in good proximity to wide choice restaurants. The service was also very good, we arrived rather late and the receptionist was lovely, she stayed ..."

more

"Our stay was perfect, we were happy with everything. The location of the Inn was great, it was really conveniently situated for our needs, and the Inn was in good proximity to wide choice restaurants. The service was also very good, we arrived rather late and the receptionist was lovely, she stayed on longer than normal to help us get settled in. Thanks for a wonderful stay!"


"Great Place"

(South Africa) Terence | 26 May 2016

"We had a really great stay at the Mountainview Inn. It was good value for money, the Inn is also in a perfect location, everything was right there and close by. We had a good overnight stay."


"Pleasant Stay"

(South Africa) Deon | 6 April 2016

"I had a pleasant stay at the Mountainview Inn. My room was clean, neat and comfortable, the staff were really friendly and the food was great. I had a lovely stay."


"A Completely Enjoyable Stay"

(South Africa) Rozana | 31 March 2016

"It is always a pleasure to stay at the Mountainview Inn. We have stayed at the Inn a few times now and it’s always lovely to be there, the service is always good and people are very warm. I had a lovely peaceful time at the Inn and I will always go back."


"Mountainview Inn"

(South Africa) hajira | 25 January 2016

"It was my second time staying at Mountainview Inn and my stay was great as it was the first time. It was a very pleasant stay. I will recommend and re-visit."


"Great Establishment"

(South Africa) Ivy | 12 January 2016

"My stay at Mountainview Inn was okay. I will recommend and revisit."


"Lovely Accommodation"

(South Africa) Laura | 12 January 2016

"My stay at this establishment was absolutely great. It was clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and the service was up to standard. I will recommend and re-visit."


"Very happy "

(South Africa) Brenda | 8 January 2016

"We loved our night at the Inn. After the heat wave at home we had an amazing restful night in our quite, air conditioned room. With a view of the donkeys what more could a city girl ask for? Would definitely sleep there again and recommend to everyone."


"Wonderful Experience"

(South Africa) Peet | 4 January 2016

"Excellent stay the rooms were very good. The staff at this establishment were welcoming and very friendly a true definition of high quality. I would definitely recommend this establishment to others."


"Wonderful Experience"

(South Africa) Judy | 15 December 2015

"Excellent service received from Mountainview Inn, I will definitely book with them again. It was very clean and relaxing and my family enjoyed it as much as I did. There were lots of things the children could do. All our needs as well as wants were fulfilled. Recommended."


"Good Stay"

(South Africa) Tony | 7 December 2015

"We received excellent service. We only stayed over for one night but it was comfortable and clean. Everything was hassle free and easy. We will stay there again."


"Mountain View Inn true to its title! "

(South Africa) Tilla | 3 December 2015

"What a pleasant surprise we had when we stayed over here at Mountain View Inn! Lovely neat room with all you may require for a stay over. The surrounding restaurants helps that every catering need is fulfilled. Lots of choices within walking distance and very secure. We saw the night security guard ..."

more

"What a pleasant surprise we had when we stayed over here at Mountain View Inn! Lovely neat room with all you may require for a stay over. The surrounding restaurants helps that every catering need is fulfilled. Lots of choices within walking distance and very secure. We saw the night security guard taking down all the numbers of the vehicles parked and any anomalies were recorded. Thank you for the pleasant surprise... And the awesome view of Platberg."


"Outstanding accomodation!"

(South Africa) Dewald | 16 November 2015

"What an amazing place! I was overwhelmed by the cosy, clean and "vacation "feeling of the venue. It really feels as if you are on a holiday trip. The chalet was perfectly furnished and the nearby choices of restaurants an added benefit if you are travelling alone. I would definitely come back and wo..."

more

"What an amazing place! I was overwhelmed by the cosy, clean and "vacation "feeling of the venue. It really feels as if you are on a holiday trip. The chalet was perfectly furnished and the nearby choices of restaurants an added benefit if you are travelling alone. I would definitely come back and would recommend it as the perfect stop-over travelling on the N3. "


"All good, no complaints "

(South Africa) Chris | 22 October 2015

"The duration of the stay we spent at Mountainview Inn was really good. The room we had was comfortable as well."


"Convenient. Comfortable. Clean."

(South Africa) Janine | 11 September 2015

"I booked the room on a whim. Late key collection was no problem. Room was comfortable and neat. This has always been my overnight stop and will continue to be that!"


"Mountain view Inn review"

(South Africa) Lilian | 8 August 2015

"The room was great. 2 double beds, enough room to move, kids to play.
The aircon was a lifesaver as it was very cold. Bathroom had both bath
And shower so the kids could have a nice warm bath.
All in all a great experience and we will definitely be back. It it such a convenient
Ove..."

more

"The room was great. 2 double beds, enough room to move, kids to play.
The aircon was a lifesaver as it was very cold. Bathroom had both bath
And shower so the kids could have a nice warm bath.
All in all a great experience and we will definitely be back. It it such a convenient
Overnight stay.
"


"Exellent stay"

(South Africa) Amanda | 14 July 2015

"From the start by doing a internet booking,we received excellent service! We immediately received a invoice and made a internet deposit. On the morning of 13 July a lady from Mountain View phoned to confirm our stay. We arrived just before 18.00 and received a warm welcome from the office and our ro..."

more

"From the start by doing a internet booking,we received excellent service! We immediately received a invoice and made a internet deposit. On the morning of 13 July a lady from Mountain View phoned to confirm our stay. We arrived just before 18.00 and received a warm welcome from the office and our room was very neat and clean with all the accesories that we need! We will definately make Mountain View a yearly stop during our holidays!"


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Berna | 8 July 2015

"This is our second time staying at Mountainview Inn. We really enjoyed it and would recommend and stay here again."


"Harrismith/ Mountain View"

(South Africa) anonymous | 29 June 2015

"The booking in on line and the reception were all good.

Room was clean and pleasant to stay in.

Thanks!
"


"Mountainview Inn"

(South Africa) Dale-Ann | 24 June 2015

"I had a really good stay at Mountainview Inn. We only stayed over for one night but it was comfortable and clean. Everything was hassle free and easy. I will stay there again."


"An idealic setting"

(South Africa) Alon | 1 June 2015

"Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly, smiling staff who set the tone for a wonderful stay.

The rooms were spacious, well kept and far enough away from the main centre to both be a very short walk and yet extremely peaceful.

Definitely worth a visit if you're traveling through a..."

more

"Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly, smiling staff who set the tone for a wonderful stay.

The rooms were spacious, well kept and far enough away from the main centre to both be a very short walk and yet extremely peaceful.

Definitely worth a visit if you're traveling through and are looking for a place to stay."


"Room 42 mountain view inn"

(South Africa) suzette barnard | 3 May 2015

"I extended our leave by overstaying for one night in mountainview. It is awesome. Clean, beautiful. Overlooking mountain. The room is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Parking in front of room. Will definitely
stay there again."


"Mountainview Inn"

(South Africa) Ms Visser | 29 April 2015

"I had such a good stay at Mountainview Inn. The place was really clean, they made sure the linen was well kept. The staff were really friendly and helpful. I will stay there again."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Muller | 16 April 2015

"I had a really good stay at Mountainview Inn. It was clean and comfortable. The room was spacious and well equipped. "


"Good"

(South Africa) anonymous | 17 March 2015

"Mountainview Inn is a very nice place and I can truely say that we had a superb time here."


"Mountainview Inn"

(South Africa) White | 6 February 2015

"I had a lovely stay. Love that the restaurants are in walking distance. Will make use of Mountainview Inn again and recommend to others."


"Really excellent establishment"

(South Africa) karemaker | 19 January 2015

"The duration of the stay here was really awesome. We have already recommended the place as we really enjoyed the mountains. It's a lovely place, in fact one of the best, and we will certainly return. "


"Good Stay"

(South Africa) Botha | 13 January 2015

"I had a good stay at Mountainview. It was a quick one night stay but the place had everything we needed. The rooms were well equipped and clean. I will recommend them to others."


"One night stay"

(South Africa) Johnston | 12 January 2015

"A very pleasant one night stay. Rooms are clean and facilities are in working order. The rates are very reasonable.

Nice to be surrounded by so many restaurants. Would definitely stay there again.
"


"Great"

(South Africa) Ms Nhlapo | 17 December 2014

"I had a really awesome stay at this establishment. The accommodation was great and I will certainly recommend them to others."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Ms van der Mescht | 9 December 2014

"I had a great stay at Mountainview Inn. Lovely atmosphere. I will be making use of the Rooms for Africa website in the future."


"review"

(South Africa) ron forbes | 5 November 2014

"They are clean, comfortable quiet, and convenient ."


"Good place"

(South Africa) de Klerk | 8 October 2014

"The accommodation was neat and clean. I rested well and had a good stay. I would recommend this place to people."


"mountain view Inn"

(South Africa) Mrs Bronkhorst | 24 September 2014

"Very good clean accommodation. Will stay over again on our way to Durban next time."


"Nice and friendly."

(South Africa) Willie Raath | 20 September 2014

"We will definitely stay over again. We will prefer it to any one, they are pet friendly also. "


"Stay @ Mountainview Inn"

(South Africa) Mr Weilbach | 25 August 2014

"Thank you for a pleasant stay. We would make use if this accommodation again and recommend to others."


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Mr Beaurain | 11 June 2014

"I had a good stay. Will be back in the future and it is a place that I would recommend to others."


"Always good"

(South Africa) Mrs McCrindle | 28 May 2014

"I enjoyed my stay here and will return in future. Booking via Rooms For Africa was easy."


"Very pleasing stay"

(South Africa) Mrs van der Merwe | 27 May 2014

"Our stay was so lovely that we will definitely return and also suggest to others. Rooms For Africa will definitely be used by us again as it was very easy and convenient. "


"Mountainview Inn"

(South Africa) Mr Beaumont | 16 May 2014

"Our visit to Mountainview Inn was quite fine. We had a pleasant time. I would suggest this place to others and would come stay here again."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Mr Meyer | 5 March 2014

"The rooms were great and clean. Would definitely stay again. Having the restaurants close was very convenient. The lady in the office was pleasant."


"Excellent sleepover"

(South Africa) Mr Botha | 2 February 2014

"We had a sleepover in Harrismith at Mountain View Inn. Situated perfectly on route from Johannesburg to Durban and close to so many restaurants makes it perfect to access and a truly comfortable stay. Real value for money."


"Einfach, aber gut."

(Germany) anonymous | 17 November 2013

"Das Mountainview Inn ist ein sehr einfaches Motel, aber es war alles sauber und für eine Nacht war es absolut ausreichend. Jedes Zimmer verfügt über einen Parkplatz direkt vor der Tür. Das Motel eignet sich gut, wenn man auf der Durchreise ist, denn es liegt direkt an der N3. Es gibt nebenan eine gr..."

more

"Das Mountainview Inn ist ein sehr einfaches Motel, aber es war alles sauber und für eine Nacht war es absolut ausreichend. Jedes Zimmer verfügt über einen Parkplatz direkt vor der Tür. Das Motel eignet sich gut, wenn man auf der Durchreise ist, denn es liegt direkt an der N3. Es gibt nebenan eine große Tankstelle und zahlreiche (Fast Food)Restaurants wie Wimpy, Nandos, Ocean Basket, Mugg&Beans,..., so dass man gut versorgt ist.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)

The Mountain View Inn is a very basic motel, but it was all clean and for one night it was perfectly adequate. Each room has a parking space right outside the door. The motel is good if you are in transit, as it is located just off the N3. There is next door a large gas station and numerous (fast food) restaurants such as Wimpy, Nandos, Ocean Basket, Mugg & Bean, ..., so that one is well cared for.
"


"very happy"

(South Africa) anonymous | 5 November 2013

"I made this reservation on behalf of someone else,and according to my knowledge they were very happy with the service received at this guesthouse.
Thank you."


"Lovely time"

(South Africa) Mr Harding | 18 October 2013

"We had a good stay at Mountainview Inn. Would recommend this establishment to others."


"Pleasant Stay"

(South Africa) Ms Mehlo | 7 October 2013

"I enjoyed my stay at the establishment. The room was very nice and clean, the location of the place is a bonus as it is near the main highway and most restaurants are within a walking distance. The ladies at the reception are very friendly and welcoming :)"


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Mr Swamers | 25 September 2013

"We had a good time even though we only stayed one night. We received great service with no problems. Will revisit and recommend."


"Perfect stop over"

(South Africa) Mrs marais | 25 September 2013

"Mountainview Inn is the perfect stop-over between Durban & Johannesburg. The various on-site restaurants will suit any traveller’s appetite. The rooms are clean, neat & tidy, and we were pleasantly surprised considering how affordable the rooms are. We'll be back soon."


"Value for money"

(South Africa) Mr Fuller | 5 September 2013

"We enjoyed our stay and had a wonderful time. You get what you paid for. Will definitely recommend to family and friends"


"Joyfull Stay"

(South Africa) Mr Venter | 13 August 2013

"The receptionist was very friendly and help full.
I enjoyed my stay at Mountainview Inn. The room was spacious and clean.
The air conditioner is a big plus and I will make use of the Mountainview Inn again in the future.
Thank you.
"


"So convenient and the price is great"

(South Africa) Mr rose | 12 August 2013

"This Mountain View Inn is in an ideal location. The restaurants surrounding the establishment are plentiful and delicious. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. With as much traffic in the area we were surprised at how quiet it is inside the room.
We would highly recommend this place for ..."

more

"This Mountain View Inn is in an ideal location. The restaurants surrounding the establishment are plentiful and delicious. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. With as much traffic in the area we were surprised at how quiet it is inside the room.
We would highly recommend this place for family stays and for any stay on the way to the coast.
"


"Mountain View"

(South Africa) Mr Gokaran | 3 January 2013

"It was very peaceful and quiet with beautiful surroundings. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we arrived. A very nice place to stay and a lot of eating places next to it. Will recommend it. "


"Excellent Stop Over"

(South Africa) Mrs Diedericks | 18 December 2012

"We stayed in the family unit. Very neat and everything you wanted. Excellent location to have dinner at the many restaurants."


"WOW"

(South Africa) Ms Badenhorst | 23 August 2012

"We booked a Family room on our way to and from the coast and was then contacted and asked if we don't rather want the Self-Catering Unit which I agreed to - what a lovely suggestion. We had 2 bedrooms, a lounge, kitchen area and the most awesome bathroom. The unit was ready, clean and very tidy and..."

more

"We booked a Family room on our way to and from the coast and was then contacted and asked if we don't rather want the Self-Catering Unit which I agreed to - what a lovely suggestion. We had 2 bedrooms, a lounge, kitchen area and the most awesome bathroom. The unit was ready, clean and very tidy and neat and we really enjoyed our stay on both occasions - I will definitely use this as my regular halfway stop to the coast. Thank you very much!!!!"


"Mountainview Inn - 100%"

(South Africa) Mr Mocke | 4 August 2012

"The ladies at the office were very friendly and welcomed us with a glass of sherry!

We were really surprised at how well the overnight was furnished, all the necessities needed, all pristinely clean. Beautiful TV, we watched Olympics all night and the next morning!

Definitely st..."

more

"The ladies at the office were very friendly and welcomed us with a glass of sherry!

We were really surprised at how well the overnight was furnished, all the necessities needed, all pristinely clean. Beautiful TV, we watched Olympics all night and the next morning!

Definitely stay there again! 100% - 5 Star!"


"Excellent"

(South Africa) anonymous | 16 July 2012

"Very nice,neat and clean. We enjoyed the room, with DSTV as an advantage."


"Immaculate Mountainview Inn"

(South Africa) Mrs venter | 1 July 2012

"Sparkling new premises, with absolutely everything a tired guest could possibly need or want! "


"Excellent"

(South Africa) anonymous | 24 June 2012

"Very nice place to stay the night! Everything and more than we expected!

Definitely worth staying at!"


"Good for a stop-over"

(South Africa) G Richardson | 1 April 2012

"We stayed at the Mountainview Inn for a night en-route to Sun City. It's the perfect place for a stop-over. The rooms although not fancy are reasonably priced and clean, the bathroom had both a shower and a bath and there are plenty of options right on the doorstep for meals. I'd definitely stay ..."

more

"We stayed at the Mountainview Inn for a night en-route to Sun City. It's the perfect place for a stop-over. The rooms although not fancy are reasonably priced and clean, the bathroom had both a shower and a bath and there are plenty of options right on the doorstep for meals. I'd definitely stay here again."


"TAKE A BREAK!"

(South Africa) Mrs COETZEE | 18 March 2012

"Tired of Driving? Take a break and relax! Refresh after a good rest in a comfortable and neat establishment with professional and friendly people to assist you and all your needs."


"Excellent stopover"

(United Kingdom) Mr Clark | 4 March 2012

"I organised our five week stay in South Africa on the net and, with some wonderment can say that the whole trip went really well.

On arrival, excellent reception by the girl at the desk and, also, by the manager who popped in to have a chat. Room fine and clean with all the facilities one ..."

more

"I organised our five week stay in South Africa on the net and, with some wonderment can say that the whole trip went really well.

On arrival, excellent reception by the girl at the desk and, also, by the manager who popped in to have a chat. Room fine and clean with all the facilities one would expect. Also, nice and quiet.

We knew that the Inn didn't have a restaurant, but this was not a problem as there were a variety of places to eat on the complex.

Paid for our return stop before we left and enjoyed our night there at the end of our holiday just as much as our first night.

Overall, an excellent experience. In American terms, Mountainview Inn is really a motel, but no less good for that."


"MOUNTAIN VIEW REVIEW"

(South Africa) Mr Kruger | 23 February 2012

"I was highly pleased by my stay at Mountain View! The Staff phoned me an hour before check-in to see where I was, they were professional and courteous.
The rooms were clean and well prepared with tea and coffee laid out. The water was hot and the TV and air conditioning worked correctly. Well do..."

more

"I was highly pleased by my stay at Mountain View! The Staff phoned me an hour before check-in to see where I was, they were professional and courteous.
The rooms were clean and well prepared with tea and coffee laid out. The water was hot and the TV and air conditioning worked correctly. Well done Mountain View."


"Fair price"

(South Africa) Mr Grobler | 29 November 2011

"Considering that you only pay R500 a night, you can't expect the world. The inn is conveniently located (although the windows facing the roads could do with blinds or thicker curtains to keep the lights from passing cars out), and it is surrounded by places to eat and relax.

The bathrooms c..."

more

"Considering that you only pay R500 a night, you can't expect the world. The inn is conveniently located (although the windows facing the roads could do with blinds or thicker curtains to keep the lights from passing cars out), and it is surrounded by places to eat and relax.

The bathrooms could use a little more soap, and it wouldn't hurt to check the wiring on the bedside lamps. In one unit (No 1), the wires were exposed and resulted in my little girl receiving the shock of her life.

All and all, nothing spectacular, but that's the point, it's a cheap, convenient stop-over, not a holiday destination - fair value for money."


"Very basic accommodation"

(South Africa) anonymous | 18 October 2011

"Clean, very basic accommodation. Ideal for a stopover. "


"Very good"

(South Africa) Mrs Grobler | 3 October 2011

"The welcome was very nice and friendly, our room was clean and tidy. We really enjoyed our stay and will stay there anytime again! Thank you! :-))"


"Warm welcome stopover"

(South Africa) Mrs Coetzee | 28 June 2011

"Mountainview Inn proved to be the ideal stopover on our way to Natal. The room was clean, warm (on a freezing winter night), comfortable and there was plenty of tea and coffee to warm us on arrival as well as two cups each the next morning. Will definitely stay again.
"


"Cozy hideaway"

(South Africa) Mrs Coetzee | 23 June 2011

"I was dead tired when I arrived there and found the room cozy and neat. I had a 12 hour sleep and slept like a baby! I felt like a new person the next morning.

I will definitely recommend the establishment and found it to be a perfect stopover; and also beautifully situated in a pine fore..."

more

"I was dead tired when I arrived there and found the room cozy and neat. I had a 12 hour sleep and slept like a baby! I felt like a new person the next morning.

I will definitely recommend the establishment and found it to be a perfect stopover; and also beautifully situated in a pine forest. "


"First time over night stay"

(South Africa) Mr Prinsloo | 16 May 2011

"Due to us having the pleasure of our daughter and grand daughter travelling with us, we decided to stop over 'halfway' to the North Coast. Gee, what a wonderful surprise it was staying at Mountainview Inn - great accommodation surrounded by all the key support elements. Look forward to our next visi..."

more

"Due to us having the pleasure of our daughter and grand daughter travelling with us, we decided to stop over 'halfway' to the North Coast. Gee, what a wonderful surprise it was staying at Mountainview Inn - great accommodation surrounded by all the key support elements. Look forward to our next visit."


"Great overnight!"

(South Africa) Ms de Coning | 4 April 2011

"We had a great overnight stay at Mountainview Inn. Convenient, neat and affordable."


"Review of Mountainview Inn"

(Australia) Ms Buchan | 19 January 2011

"Great stopover location on the way to Johannesburg. Close to the N3 and surrounded by shops, restaurants and a petrol station. Basic, comfortable accommodation that is easy to find and easy to get back on the road the next day."


"Old style motel"

(South Africa) Dr lombard | 12 December 2010

"Rooms are clean and neat. A lot of places to eat next to the Inn."


"Excellent Service"

(South Africa) Mr Venter | 10 October 2010

"Received excellent service from when I enquired about a room, to when I booked out. It is conveniently situated near all amenities. Would highly recommend Mountain View Inn to anybody."


"A Pleasurable Experience"

(South Africa) Ms Van Staden | 11 May 2010

"Since the moment of our arrival we felt welcome and at home. The family room lived up to our expectations and the accomodation were very clean, neat and comfortable. We only stayed one night but will definitely visit again in the future! "


"Excellant Stop Over"

(United Kingdom) Mrs Richardson | 21 November 2009

"We stayed 2 nights and rooms very clean. There was a sign in room to say new owners and they would be updating rooms, which we appreciated. Good place to stop between Durban & Jo'Burg, and for a not to be missed visit to Golden Gate Park."


"Surpassed expectations"

(United States) Mr Hurlburt | 6 September 2008

"Pringles Country Inn was above all convenient, located at a major highway stop in Harrismith with rooms at ground level and individual parking in front of each room. All the amenities of a major highway stop - fuel, fast food, an ATM, were a short walk away, along with several interesting restaurant..."

more

"Pringles Country Inn was above all convenient, located at a major highway stop in Harrismith with rooms at ground level and individual parking in front of each room. All the amenities of a major highway stop - fuel, fast food, an ATM, were a short walk away, along with several interesting restaurants. I had a lovely breakfast at one the next morning before resuming my trip. Yet the motel was in a quiet area away from the crowds. My room was large, clean and well-furnished. Check in and check out went smoothly. And the price was right. I was a more-than-satisfied customer."


"My stay at Pringles"

(South Africa) Mrs Henning | 18 August 2008

"This was a very pleasant stopover on route to Durban. I was travelling alone with two small children. They loved the freedom to run around and see the animals. To stay in a hotel was a great novelty to them and to have TV in their room. The staff were pleasant, the rooms comfortable and bathrooms sp..."

more

"This was a very pleasant stopover on route to Durban. I was travelling alone with two small children. They loved the freedom to run around and see the animals. To stay in a hotel was a great novelty to them and to have TV in their room. The staff were pleasant, the rooms comfortable and bathrooms spacious. I will certainly stay there on my return next week."