Reviews of Aquanzi Lodge


"Beautiful place"

(South Africa) Mpentu | 6 August 2018

"We had a good time, the place is serene, the pools we're clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was classy with African feel. Aquanzi felt like home away from home. I will definitely check in again."


"Tranquil"

(South Africa) Pearl | 26 June 2018

"A very serene and beautiful place. My fiancé and I really enjoyed our stay there.
Our chalet was so beautiful and had a romantic but also African feel to it.
Our room was kept clean at all times; everything done so quick and discreetly that it didn't interrupt our plans at all.
Our stay ..."

more

"A very serene and beautiful place. My fiancé and I really enjoyed our stay there.
Our chalet was so beautiful and had a romantic but also African feel to it.
Our room was kept clean at all times; everything done so quick and discreetly that it didn't interrupt our plans at all.
Our stay was in winter so we couldn't really swim but the pools were clean and beautiful.
This is an ideal place to visit and stay in if you still want to be close to the city but enjoy the illusion of being far away and have some privacy.
Also, all their staff was very helpful and so friendly.
We hope to definitely be back and perhaps take a couple of friends with us this time.
"


"Very beautiful place to visit"

Brenda Machitela | 2 August 2017

"The lodge is clean and beautifully decorated and the pool area looks fantastic. Natalie and her team gave us a great hospitality during our stay. The breakfast was very delicious. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back for our 3rd visit. What you see on the website is what you get..."

more

"The lodge is clean and beautifully decorated and the pool area looks fantastic. Natalie and her team gave us a great hospitality during our stay. The breakfast was very delicious. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back for our 3rd visit. What you see on the website is what you get on your arrival. "


"The experience "

Madeleine Venter | 20 June 2017

"The food was amazing and the people were always friendly and happy to help"


"What an awesome place!"

Njabulo Zulu | 28 May 2017

"I loved my time at Aquanzi and cannot wait to go again. The room was amazing anf the staff were incredibly friendly! Absolutely loved it!"


"Perfect getaway "

Lynn Pasi | 2 March 2017

"My goodness, where does one begin. This place is one of the most beautiful places we've ever stayed. The service was amazing too. Thank you so much we really enjoyed our honeymoon stay."


"Honeymoon at Aquanzi"

(South Africa) Philani Nyatsanza | 3 February 2015

"It was awesome, room setup and deco top notch, breakfast was fabulous, mini was well stocked, i loved the shower design and rates were excellent and service was efficient. I will definitely go back again.Philani"


"Very stylish Lodge on the outskirts of Jo'burg"

(Germany) Heidi Herzeg | 6 October 2014

"It is a very nice place with two pools (one of 4m deep for divers). Staff was very friendly and engaged, everything very clean, many nice accessories and details in the rooms and also in the garden. Unfortunately the Lanseria Airport is nearby, sometimes it is a little bit noisy. Also the last about..."

more

"It is a very nice place with two pools (one of 4m deep for divers). Staff was very friendly and engaged, everything very clean, many nice accessories and details in the rooms and also in the garden. Unfortunately the Lanseria Airport is nearby, sometimes it is a little bit noisy. Also the last about 500m of the access road are gravel pits. All in all a very good recommendation. We would like to stay here for our next visit in SA."


"The luxurious room"

(South Africa) Taole Tau | 17 June 2014

"I do recommend. The experience was just overwhelming. The room was stunning and very relaxing. I really enjoyed my stay"


"Nice stay"

(South Africa) Mandy | 31 March 2014

"Lovely room, the attention to detail and decor is really lovely. "


"Lekker"

(South Africa) Cobus | 17 February 2014

"Baie goed gewees heerlik gebly en geslaap"


"4 night stay"

(South Africa) Dave Gillies | 5 September 2013

"We stayed in the luxurious lodge for 4 nights and found the experience restful and very convenient to Western Johannesburg commuting. Room make up service was good and all the reception and grounds staff were very helpful. Feeling of being in a game reserve on the edge of Johannesburg is hard to bea..."

more

"We stayed in the luxurious lodge for 4 nights and found the experience restful and very convenient to Western Johannesburg commuting. Room make up service was good and all the reception and grounds staff were very helpful. Feeling of being in a game reserve on the edge of Johannesburg is hard to beat. Little decoration touches evident everywhere in the rooms and the grounds - recommended un-hesitatingly"


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Natalie Schoonraad | 8 August 2012

"We had a wonderful weekend away at the begining of Aug 2012. The staff are friendly and accommodating and the resort is situated close enough to a major centre for all night entertainment."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Galima jassub | 2 May 2012

"Service was excellent. Stunning place for a romantic getaway!"


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Nico Keyser | 22 March 2012

"Very nice."


"Great Place!"

(South Africa) Gerrit Steyn | 20 February 2012

"I think they are very professional and friendly, helpful and the rooms are awesome. I would come back for sure."


"A little piece of heaven"

(South Africa) Mathyse Haasbroek | 26 January 2012

"I have been around looking for romantic getaways for a while now and every time a beautiful picture gets painted, but when we get there the service lacks as well as the accommodation.



I found Aquanzi Lodge as I was looking around and investigating romantic places - I even 'Googled' t..."

more

"I have been around looking for romantic getaways for a while now and every time a beautiful picture gets painted, but when we get there the service lacks as well as the accommodation.



I found Aquanzi Lodge as I was looking around and investigating romantic places - I even 'Googled' the address as well as visit their website to make sure I was getting what I anticipated to get. But my expectations was blown away when we arrived - it was and is and I'm sure, will be the best place to visit ever! It is so peaceful and quite, you actually feel rested and rejuvenated after spending only one day here.



I will definitely go back to Aquanzi Lodge. The service is excellent, the staff are friendly, and it is clean and neat all day long! We really had the best time ever at Aquanzi.



You guys will definitely see us again! Keep up the good work."


"Enjoyable"

(South Africa) Paul Godfrey | 5 January 2012

"We enjoyed our stay. A bit surreal though for a coastal person to see 'beach sand' around a pool which is situated far from any sea. Clean and neat. A little noisy at times."


"Amazing"

(South Africa) Lesedi Metsoamere | 6 December 2011

"Absolutely amazing. The service is outstanding and the chalets are beautiful. Thank you Aquanzi Lodge."


"Great and friendly"

(South Africa) thandie Mvuma | 1 August 2011

"We were greeted by friendly staff, from the man we met at the gate to the lady who checked us in and showed us our room. Service was excellent. The rooms were wonderful, perfectly furnished and we really felt at home. 5 Star treatment. Totally impressed!"


"Enjoyable stay"

(South Africa) Graeme van der Meer | 1 August 2011

"Friendly, efficient service. Very comfortable rooms. Will definitely come back! "


"Aquanzi Lodge"

(South Africa) Georgina Lubbe | 19 July 2011

"We had a wonderful stay at your lodge. It's the most beautiful place I have seen in a long time. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the rooms are awesome and I will most definitely recommend this lodge to all my friends."


"Amazing"

(South Africa) Nicky Maritz | 27 June 2011

"Just want to thank you for the lovely stay we had this weekend at your lodge; the facilities are lovely and the chalet was impeccable! One thing that amazed me was how friendly your staff is. ItÕs is a real pleasure to deal with them, especially the lady that helped in the breakfast room. She deser..."

more

"Just want to thank you for the lovely stay we had this weekend at your lodge; the facilities are lovely and the chalet was impeccable! One thing that amazed me was how friendly your staff is. ItÕs is a real pleasure to deal with them, especially the lady that helped in the breakfast room. She deserves a star for her outstanding work! Thank you very much for decorating the room for us upon our arrival, it made celebrating our first anniversary so much more special! You will definitely be seeing us again in the near future!"


"Fantastic"

(United Kingdom) ilze Botha | 3 May 2011

"We stayed at Aquanzi Lodge the day after our wedding for a weekend and it was phenomenal. Very friendly staff and owners! We had a fantastic time and would definitely return. We would recommend this lodge to all! Clean, classy and great food. Thank you again!"


"Thanks Aquanzi"

(South Africa) Mundhir Sooful | 25 March 2011

"Thank you for a splendid weekend at Aquanzi. The chalets, facilities and staff were fantastic, not forgetting the beautiful scenery you guys have. We'll definitely be back."


"Stunning"

(South Africa) Michelle Lourens | 14 March 2011

"This lodge had the best host. I wanted to plan the most special night for my special guy and they went out of their way to give me the most private chalet so we could enjoy an undisturbed romantic picnic. Accommodation was spotless, breakfast was tasteful. I had the best time and didn't want to leav..."

more

"This lodge had the best host. I wanted to plan the most special night for my special guy and they went out of their way to give me the most private chalet so we could enjoy an undisturbed romantic picnic. Accommodation was spotless, breakfast was tasteful. I had the best time and didn't want to leave. Thank you so much. "


"Very good!"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 10 March 2011

"The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very cool place for the family and corporate travellers. I would recommend the place to all.

"


"Awesome!"

(South Africa) Nolufefe Mpitimpiti | 2 March 2011

"Thank you to every staff member at Aquanzi. From the day I made that phone call till the day I left it has been an awesome experience. Keep up the excellence guys."


"Peaceful"

(---Not Specified---) Anonymous | 2 January 2011

"Very peaceful place. Convenient locations. Friendly staff."


"Aquanzi Lodge & Dive Centre"

(Germany) Gerd stockmann | 8 October 2009

"We have been the first time in Johannesburg SA for Business purpose

and had a bit time for private activities.



The lodges are a bit difficult to find.

The whole lodge area is very clean and nice.

Nice interior design in all details in the chalets.

Many dif..."

more

"We have been the first time in Johannesburg SA for Business purpose

and had a bit time for private activities.



The lodges are a bit difficult to find.

The whole lodge area is very clean and nice.

Nice interior design in all details in the chalets.

Many different birds in the garden.

The personal was very friendly

The internet access was very slow."


"Aquanzi Lodge"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 3 October 2009

"The cottage was beautifully designed and the kitchen was very well equipped. Very nice, relaxing place with small swimming pool in the garden."


"Little paradise!"

(South Africa) Lillian | 22 January 2018

"Aquanzi is a little paradise of its own! Peaceful, lovely little bush resort with a sparkling little pool surrounded by beach sand where you can soak up the sun with the deck chairs to relax on. The chalets are beautifully decorated and very clean. Beds so comfortable and linen fresh. Well maintaine..."

more

"Aquanzi is a little paradise of its own! Peaceful, lovely little bush resort with a sparkling little pool surrounded by beach sand where you can soak up the sun with the deck chairs to relax on. The chalets are beautifully decorated and very clean. Beds so comfortable and linen fresh. Well maintained area...staff so friendly and helpful. Amazing place and will be back!"


"Blown away"

(South Africa) sarel | 2 January 2018

"We were absolutely blown away when we arrived at the lodge. It was way more beautiful than we had imagined it would be. The setting and decor was out of this world. Everything we needed was available. Peaceful and quiet. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and luxurious. The people were helpful and..."

more

"We were absolutely blown away when we arrived at the lodge. It was way more beautiful than we had imagined it would be. The setting and decor was out of this world. Everything we needed was available. Peaceful and quiet. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and luxurious. The people were helpful and very friendly. When we go back to Johannesburg this will be the place we'll stay at. I highly recommend it to anyone. "


"BEAUTIFUL PLACE TO STAY"

(United States) Raymond | 10 July 2017

"We were only able to stay one night, but it was an enjoyable stay and looking forward to going back someday."


"Nice Stay"

(South Africa) brian | 14 October 2016

"I had a great stay at Aquanzi Lodge & Dive Centre, the place is comfortable and it really felt like home."


"Perfect stay"

(South Africa) Coleen | 16 September 2016

"I loved my stay, everything was perfect. The place is beautiful just like it’s shown on the pictures. The service was great and the rooms were immaculate and very comfortable. I would definitely go back again."


"I`ll Keep Comimg Back."

(South Africa) MR | 7 July 2016

"We had an absolutely great stay, everything was 100%. I loved everything about the Lodge, the luxurious rooms and the wonderful service, really perfect. This was my second time back and they did not disappoint. Thanks for an amazing stay."


"Endroit agréable (Nice place)"

(France) Mr Maxime | 26 October 2014

"Nous avons apprécié cet établissement, joli cadre, kitchenette pratique, personnel serviable.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)
We enjoyed this place, beautiful setting, convenient kitchenette, helpful staff."


"Very glad!"

(South Africa) ndwandwe | 22 October 2014

"Aquanzi Lodge & Dive Centre provided a brilliant time for me so I would definitely recommend it to others. I was treated very well, thank you, so I had a nice time."


"Amazing Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 7 July 2014

"My stay at Aquanzi was amazing!

It was a special weekend for me, and they were incredibly accommodating to my needs and did exactly what I asked of them. The people who work there are very friendly and so helpful!

I will definitely be going back there!"


"Very good time"

(South Africa) Ms Tyler | 4 June 2014

"We had a wonderful time here and will return for another visit. We would also recommend to others as well."


"Delightful stay Aquanzi Lodge & Dive Centre"

(South Africa) Mr Walton | 21 May 2014

"My visit was very nice. I enjoyed it so I will be back and suggest to others. Would use Rooms For Africa to book another stay next time. "


"Best stay"

(South Africa) Mr van zyl | 19 May 2014

"This place is our choice for accommodation, as we regularly stay there. It is always our preference as there is no traffic to and from and it is not too far out for us. "


"Aquanzi Lodge & Dive Centre"

(South Africa) Ms Prost | 19 May 2014

"I had a really good time here and would recommend to anyone and will be back for another stay."


"Aquanzi Lodge & Dive Centre"

(South Africa) Ms Rawjee | 6 March 2014

"Thank you for a lovely stay. I will recommend to others."


"great stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 3 March 2014

"We only stayed for one night but it was great, the place was clean, very friendly staff and just an overall great place. Will most definitely stay there again."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Mr Noordien | 14 July 2013

"Very nice setting, well maintained and professional staff. Enjoyed the stay. "


"Impressed :)"

(South Africa) Mrs Viljoen | 27 May 2013

"It really was a treat to stay at Aquanzi - it was even greater than our expectations.
The beach area is really creative and makes you feel as though you are really at the beach.
My husband and I went to watch the Bon Jovi show and my mother stayed behind - they were so accommodating to her..."

more

"It really was a treat to stay at Aquanzi - it was even greater than our expectations.
The beach area is really creative and makes you feel as though you are really at the beach.
My husband and I went to watch the Bon Jovi show and my mother stayed behind - they were so accommodating to her, from dinner to setting up her "sleeper couch" for her. We got in really late after the show, yet there was someone to open the gate for us and with that even presented a smile :)
We would gladly recommend Aquanzi to anyone and would most definitely go there again :-)
"


"Outstanding service!"

(South Africa) Donaveve Kroats | 8 January 2009

"My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Aquanzi, the service provided was a heavenly experience, friendly staff who really take pride in what they do and always willing to go the extra mile... Aquanzi offers you everything you need to have the "home away from home experience"... Five star rated cle..."

more

"My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Aquanzi, the service provided was a heavenly experience, friendly staff who really take pride in what they do and always willing to go the extra mile... Aquanzi offers you everything you need to have the "home away from home experience"... Five star rated cleanliness, scenery for the wild at heart and tranquillity for those in need of unwinding... I would really recommend Aquanzi to anybody in need of a getaway or for a simple day-to-day accommodation!"