Reviews of Savanna Guest Farm


"Savanna Guest Farm - 05/01/20018"

Brunhilde Luyt | 22 January 2018

"We had a lovely one night stay at the quest farm. The swimming pool definitely was a YES for the children in the heat. Poppy your meat balls were absolutely fantastic. I also recommend the view point, an amazing view!"


"Hospitality"

Tania Labuschagne | 8 January 2018

"Very clean and neat accommodation. Tannie Poppie is a real gem and very good hostess."


"Excellent"

Marius Grobler | 8 May 2017

"Erich is a fantastic host. He made his cooling facility available for the meat we brought with at no extra charge."


"Clean bed, adaequate service"

Chris Goosen | 29 April 2017

"Everything was adaequate but there are many similar b&bs.
Will go again if convenient. Not as good as the reviews indicate. Perhaps because we are locals. "


"accommodation "

(South Africa) esne haasbroek | 20 January 2017

"We had a great stay, arrived before one o'clock pm, were so happy room was ready after 10 hours on the road, what a welcome reception by Erich and his wife. Water pressure in shower fantastic, airconditioning perfect in really hot conditions, lovely farm feel with sheep coming to the fence next to o..."

more

"We had a great stay, arrived before one o'clock pm, were so happy room was ready after 10 hours on the road, what a welcome reception by Erich and his wife. Water pressure in shower fantastic, airconditioning perfect in really hot conditions, lovely farm feel with sheep coming to the fence next to our room. Horses were so friendly. Sparkling pool, well cared for. Only down side are bar stools in kitchen, way too high for counter top. Will certainly stay over again."


"Amazing experience"

(Botswana) John Moir | 3 January 2017

"We arrived as a stop over from Swakopmund back to Gaborone with our 4 kids late in day and wish we had more time to enjoy the experience.. what a place and so friendly...kids fed the lambs and a falcon.. the dinner was lovely..the welcome amazing..the rooms extreemly clean well equipped and the suns..."

more

"We arrived as a stop over from Swakopmund back to Gaborone with our 4 kids late in day and wish we had more time to enjoy the experience.. what a place and so friendly...kids fed the lambs and a falcon.. the dinner was lovely..the welcome amazing..the rooms extreemly clean well equipped and the sunset quite like nothing else we have seen.. highly recommended for a stop over but spend a couple of nights and I doubt you could be disappointed.."


"uitstekende waarde vir geld"

(South Africa) Jannie Van der Merwe | 16 October 2016

"Die ekstra myl wat hulle loop deur vriendelike diens, behulpsaamheid + n lekker plaas ervaring maak Savanna Gasteplaas n moet- stop- plek"


"jan an Zyl"

(South Africa) JAN van zyl | 12 September 2016

"n Wonderlike ervaring by die gaste plaas. Die eienaar (Ereich) en personeel is absoluut ingestel op die gerief van hulle gaste en gaan uit hulle pad om gaste te help. die skoon kamers en wonderlike etes was net ver bo wat ons verwag het. "


"'"

(South Africa) Louis Alberts | 17 August 2016

"Savanna Guest Farm is ideaal gele‘ vir reisigers na en van Namibi‘. Die kamers en linne is netjies en skoon en die aandetes iets om na uit te sien na n lang dag op die pad. Sal met n volgende besoek weer by Savanna oorstaan. "


"'"

(South Africa) Heinrich Tipps | 5 July 2016

"N pragtige plek. Die eienaars is so behulpsaam en vriendelik, en die ontbyt was great."


"One night stay at Savanna"

(South Africa) Joy Dorning | 14 May 2016

"Enjoyed our stay very much. Our room was comfortable and our hosts very friendly. We enjoyed a lovely dinner. The scenery was also beautiful."


"'"

(Namibia) annelize sagner | 29 March 2016

"we had a wonderful time at Savanna Guest Farm with awesome hospitality and good food."


"'"

(Namibia) Albert Boshoff | 12 December 2015

"Ons het eers laat-aand kon arrivieer - en Erich het ons ingewag! Baie dankie! Dankie vir rustige, netjiese oornaggeriewe! Onshet die ontbyt ook geniet!
"


"be happy to return"

(Namibia) Jenny Henze | 11 December 2015

"

warm welcome even at late hour,
lovingly prepared food,
all special requests were fulfilled
good price-performance rati..."

more

"

warm welcome even at late hour,
lovingly prepared food,
all special requests were fulfilled
good price-performance ratio
Thank you very much-
be happy to return
"


"Wonderful stay"

(South Africa) Adele Viljoen | 23 May 2015

"We enjoyed our stay at Savanna Guest Farm, thanks to Erich for being a wonderful host. We highly recommend Savanna Guest Farm to anyone traveling and looking for a peaceful stop over."


"'"

(South Africa) Coenie Louw | 8 January 2015

"Great value for money and warm hospitality from our host, Erich."


"Good Value"

(Australia) Glen and Natalie Holland | 17 June 2014

"A lovely peaceful farm. The food is great! The staff are very hospitable. Loved it."


"Under the Stars!"

(South Africa) Piet | 22 September 2017

"Very Enjoyable
Beautiful Area
Brightest stars
Enough Camel-thorn wood for braai-time!
Friendly and helpful owner!"


"Beautiful Place"

(South Africa) Enid | 8 June 2017

"The establishment is well situated when you`re driving from South-Africa. It’s a lovely area with lots of activities to do like horse-riding, hiking etc. Staff was friendly and breakfast was delicious. We would go back again."


"A welcome stopover for a long trip"

(South Africa) Dave | 21 July 2016

"After a long day of driving, arriving at dusk we were pleasantly surprised to see the wonderful setting of the Savanna Guest farm. We were personally welcomed by the owners and enveloped by the farm atmosphere.
Pleasant and neat rooms with lovely fluffy bedding and a piping hot shower.
The..."

more

"After a long day of driving, arriving at dusk we were pleasantly surprised to see the wonderful setting of the Savanna Guest farm. We were personally welcomed by the owners and enveloped by the farm atmosphere.
Pleasant and neat rooms with lovely fluffy bedding and a piping hot shower.
The accommodation was very reasonably priced and the breakfast was excellent. The paintings on the walls of the dining room and the bedrooms were like visiting an art gallery.
We will definitely consider staying here again on a future trip to Namibia. "


"Excellent stay"

(South Africa) Sariethia | 29 March 2016

"We arrived at the beautiful farm late afternoon and though we did not book for dinner, it was still offered. The room was spacious and tasteful. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return for a longer stay!"


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Vuyk | 8 January 2015

"It was only an overnight stay but it was really good. The service was professional. The food was nice. I will recommend them to others."


"Savanna Guest Farm"

(Namibia) RKReid | 8 December 2014

"We stayed at Savanna Guest Farm on way back to Swakopmund from Cape Town. Eric is a warm and welcoming host. The room was well equipped and very comfortable. The food was delicious too. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a most peaceful surrounding and won't hesitate to stay there for a few days, to ..."

more

"We stayed at Savanna Guest Farm on way back to Swakopmund from Cape Town. Eric is a warm and welcoming host. The room was well equipped and very comfortable. The food was delicious too. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a most peaceful surrounding and won't hesitate to stay there for a few days, to be able to enjoy the hiking opportunities."


"Savanna Guest Farm"

(South Africa) Mr James | 9 September 2014

"Lovely scenic farm with beautiful mountains. Lots of birds around for you to look at. Would definitely recommend to others."


"Pleasant stay at the guest farm"

(South Africa) Mr Coppez | 23 April 2014

"My family and I had a very pleasant stay at Savanna Guest farm both on our way to Windhoek and on our way back from Otjiwarongo back to Cape Town. The atmosphere was very relaxing, as were the walks around the farm and the tasty farm dinners in the evenings. Our host Erich was most informative and v..."

more

"My family and I had a very pleasant stay at Savanna Guest farm both on our way to Windhoek and on our way back from Otjiwarongo back to Cape Town. The atmosphere was very relaxing, as were the walks around the farm and the tasty farm dinners in the evenings. Our host Erich was most informative and very pleasant to chat with. All in all an enjoyable stay was had by all and should the need arise; I will definitely be staying at Savanna Guest farm again."


"Best meal we had on our trip. Very friendly people."

(South Africa) Mrs Meyer | 14 February 2014

"The dinner was delicious and the welcome really friendly. Good choice. Lovely farm.
Beautiful mountain view. Peaceful.
"


"Ideal stop over"

(South Africa) Mr Visser | 7 January 2013

"What a great place to stay. I must compliment this establishment, the owner personally assisted us. i changed our arrival date 3 times and every time Erich assisted me. the rooms are clean and big, with all the luxuries. i am really impressed and satisfied with the service i received, i really do r..."

more

"What a great place to stay. I must compliment this establishment, the owner personally assisted us. i changed our arrival date 3 times and every time Erich assisted me. the rooms are clean and big, with all the luxuries. i am really impressed and satisfied with the service i received, i really do recommend Savana."


"Savanna Guest Farm"

(South Africa) Mr Kirstein | 16 July 2012

"We arrived late at night and left early the morning. The room was 100%. "


"stop over at Savanna Guest Farm"

(South Africa) Mr Smit | 27 March 2012

"I recently traveled between Bloemfontein and Windhoek, our stop over at Savanna Guest Farm was a joyful experience. Long ago have I seen the stars so bright in the night, experienced friendly travelers, delicious traditional farm breakfast and supper and a well deserved uninterrupted night rest. "


"A traditional Namibian Farm"

(Germany) Mrs Schuermann | 16 August 2011

"I have been to the Savanna Guest Farm twice now. I love it for the familiar atmosphere and the beautiful scenery. "


"Baie lekker plaasverblyf / Very nice place to stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 11 July 2011

"Ons het regtig baie lekker gekuier in Savanna Gasteplaas. Die kos was uitstekend, die gasvrou baie hartlik en die kamer goed. Ons sal beslis weer daar wil oorbly.

(RoomsForAfrica translation)

We really enjoy visiting Savanna Guest Farm. The food was excellent, the hostess very wa..."

more

"Ons het regtig baie lekker gekuier in Savanna Gasteplaas. Die kos was uitstekend, die gasvrou baie hartlik en die kamer goed. Ons sal beslis weer daar wil oorbly.

(RoomsForAfrica translation)

We really enjoy visiting Savanna Guest Farm. The food was excellent, the hostess very warm and the room great. We will definitely want to stay there again."


"First trip to Namibia"

(South Africa) Mrs Simpson | 9 June 2011

"Found this guest farm interesting because of its history. The owner & staff were very friendly & we felt welcome immediately. Everything was clean & beautifully kept & the food after a long journey was delicious & plentiful.
Unfortunately our stay was too short to have really appreciated the b..."

more

"Found this guest farm interesting because of its history. The owner & staff were very friendly & we felt welcome immediately. Everything was clean & beautifully kept & the food after a long journey was delicious & plentiful.
Unfortunately our stay was too short to have really appreciated the beauty of the farm & its surroundings. "


"Peace and Tranquillity"

(South Africa) Mrs Bester | 14 January 2010

"Savanna Guest Farm is highly recommended for its professional hospitality one receives upon leaving your vehicle, been welcomed, shown your room, dining services etc, and availability of bar services which are self service if so wish and feels like they have known you for ever. The setting is absol..."

more

"Savanna Guest Farm is highly recommended for its professional hospitality one receives upon leaving your vehicle, been welcomed, shown your room, dining services etc, and availability of bar services which are self service if so wish and feels like they have known you for ever. The setting is absolutely perfect and every need is catered for and as an added bonus, the price is very competitive.
You awaken to peace and tranquillity and feel truly rested and are sadden to have to take to the road once again.
"


"Peace and Quiet and enjoyable"

(France) Mrs Midgley | 12 August 2009

"Highly reccomended for the hospitality, the great food and peaceful environment. Nice experience for overseas visitors. Great for family. Good value for money ."


"Flexible hospitality"

(South Africa) Mr Turner | 12 July 2009

"We were well received and alternative arrangements made. Great food and warm hospitality!"