Reviews of Cowrie Lodge @ Cove Rock


"Thanks"

(South Africa) Roslyn | 1 January 2019

"We have enjoyed our stay. Thanks to Bev and Graham who made our stay memorable. Thank you for your hospitality and friendliness. It really made our stay enjoyable.
"


"Awesome Location"

(South Africa) Tahsin | 19 September 2017

"Highly recommended, very beautiful accommodation and the hospitality by Bev and her husband was truly awesome, will definitely visit again :)."


"Well Worth It"

(South Africa) Eleaze | 2 May 2017

"Cowrie Lodge hosted the Monroe Racing RSA Team during the Deod Super GP in April 2017. The Lodge was above expectations, comfortable and excellent value for money. "


"Comfortable Stopover"

(South Africa) Julie | 24 March 2017

"We stayed for one night. The staff was welcoming upon our arrival, there was plenty of hot water and the bed linen as well as the bedroom itself was clean. It’s a lovely place to stay."


"Fabulous Stay"

(South Africa) Themba | 1 February 2017

"I loved the tranquillity of the place, the environment was fantastic and the accommodation was perfect. It was fit for a king. I enjoyed everything about the place and will definitely want to stay there again."


"Fantastic Experience"

(South Africa) Lincoln | 8 December 2016

"The staff was friendly and accommodating and my room got serviced every day. The supper they served was lovely and it was a good value for money. I had absolutely no complaints."


"Pleasant Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 23 November 2016

"The location was perfect, because I needed to be in the area for business. I loved the scenery of the place as it was close to the beach and the beds was comfortable to sleep in. I had a very nice stay."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Marty | 14 July 2016

"I could not have chosen a better place for my stay. Thank you Graham and Bev for sharing your beautiful and tranquil accommodation with me. If ever I go back to East London I will most definitely go back to Cowrie Lodge. It's peaceful, clean, secure and the owners are friendly. I arrived as a strang..."

more

"I could not have chosen a better place for my stay. Thank you Graham and Bev for sharing your beautiful and tranquil accommodation with me. If ever I go back to East London I will most definitely go back to Cowrie Lodge. It's peaceful, clean, secure and the owners are friendly. I arrived as a stranger but felt like a family member when I left.
Thank you for making me feel so at home. "


"Awesome stay at Cowrie Lodge"

(South Africa) anonymous | 8 June 2016

"Spent 6 days at Cowrie Lodge and loved every moment.
The establishment is well furnished, very clean and tranquil.
The communal kitchen is well equipped, fully functional and always clean.
Bev and Graham are the perfect hosts and went the extra mile to make my stay special.
Will def..."

more

"Spent 6 days at Cowrie Lodge and loved every moment.
The establishment is well furnished, very clean and tranquil.
The communal kitchen is well equipped, fully functional and always clean.
Bev and Graham are the perfect hosts and went the extra mile to make my stay special.
Will definitely stay there again."


"Setting was Beautiful"

(South Africa) Sidonia | 2 April 2016

"We were pleasantly surprised as the setting was beautiful, the room was spacious and spotless
Our host was very accommodating and friendly although it was only an overnight stay. We were comfortable and well rested. The breakfast was excellent!
Regards
Sidonia and Lionel Henry
"


"Super great"

(South Africa) Ingrid | 3 February 2016

"My stay was super great, it is a very nice eco suburb, so anyone who enjoys nature would enjoy this establishment as their views are beautiful and you can overlook the sea. I will recommend and re-visit."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) Helen | 27 January 2016

"Even though we only stayed for one night, our stay was very good. I will recommend and re-visit myself."


"Amazing stay"

(South Africa) Salela | 9 January 2015

"I had an amazing stay at Cowrie. From the time I walked in there they made me feel welcome and like part of the family. They went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect and that I was comfortable. During my stay at Cowrie I celebrated my birthday, they went and organised things I neede..."

more

"I had an amazing stay at Cowrie. From the time I walked in there they made me feel welcome and like part of the family. They went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect and that I was comfortable. During my stay at Cowrie I celebrated my birthday, they went and organised things I needed for my birthday. The place was also clean and neat. Thank you for making my stay enjoyable. I will be back in the near future."


"Great holiday ever"

(South Africa) Ondela | 2 January 2015

"Wow it was so...so...great. Bev&husband thank you very much for your hospitality & kindness in your establishment. Cove rock is a great establishment. Cove rock is the best establishment in Eastern Cape."


"A nice two night stay at Cove Rock"

(South Africa) woodhall | 21 December 2014

"We needed to stop over in East London on our recent safari to photograph butterflies for the Field Guides I write. Cove Rock was a locality known to harbour a rare butterfly we wanted to photograph; it was last seen there over 40 years ago. We didn't find the butterfly - the dunes are all overgrown ..."

more

"We needed to stop over in East London on our recent safari to photograph butterflies for the Field Guides I write. Cove Rock was a locality known to harbour a rare butterfly we wanted to photograph; it was last seen there over 40 years ago. We didn't find the butterfly - the dunes are all overgrown now - but we had a fantastic stay at Cowrie Lodge. It was very comfortable, quiet, and Graham and Bev were very helpful. "


"Very good!"

(South Africa) Ismail | 11 December 2014

"I had a fantastic time here. The accommodation is really good and I thoroughly enjoyed the stay here. Most definitely recommended!"


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Stoltz | 31 October 2014

"The stay was really very nice. Everything was 100%. Highly recommended for sure. I would visit again."


"Glad"

(South Africa) anonymous | 14 October 2014

"I was very happy with my stay here. I was treated very well. The room was lovely and the staff was very helpful. I would certainly visit again."


"A lovely place to stay"

(South Africa) Cathy van Zyl | 13 October 2014

"What a lovely place to stay! Quiet, tranquil setting with stunning views from our room. I wish we could have stayed longer."


"One of the best"

(South Africa) anonymous | 8 July 2014

"I had a great time here. It's definitely one of the better places that I have stayed at. Will return here."


"A beautiful experience"

(South Africa) Mr Gallant | 24 June 2014

"I searched the internet for reasonably priced accommodation in the East London area. I stayed in the same vicinity approximately 25 years ago and was not expecting luxury. I was pleasantly surprised by the neatness of the facility and the opportunities it offers for holiday makers. My stay had been ..."

more

"I searched the internet for reasonably priced accommodation in the East London area. I stayed in the same vicinity approximately 25 years ago and was not expecting luxury. I was pleasantly surprised by the neatness of the facility and the opportunities it offers for holiday makers. My stay had been a bit short to explore the amenities on offer and I will definitely recommend it to my friends. I am sure that I could be going there sooner rather than later. "


"Delightful stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Draai | 20 May 2014

"My stay was perfect and I have no complaints at all. The staff were very friendly and I really enjoyed it. I will be back very soon and will book via the Rooms For Africa Website again."


"Exceptional Service"

(South Africa) Mr Nyawo | 5 May 2014

"We had a memorable stay at Cowrie Lodge. Bev and Graham are very hospitable; the place is very nice we will stay at Cowrie when visiting East London in the future."


"LAID BACK"

(South Africa) Ms KONDILE | 24 March 2014

"Excellent especially for a couple!
Spacious and the hosts were very friendly and accommodative.
A must visit
"


"Excellent Lodge"

(South Africa) Mr povey | 12 January 2014

"Wow what a week. Thank you for ending our holiday on a high."


"Comfortable Stay at Cowrie Lodge"

(South Africa) Mrs Nel | 13 January 2013

"It is a very neat accommodation with a very comfortable beds. Everything was clean and tidy, even check in was quick and easy. At night time on our return to our accommodation we were escorted with a night light to ensure safe return. We felt very safe. I would definitely recommend Cowrie Lodge to a..."

more

"It is a very neat accommodation with a very comfortable beds. Everything was clean and tidy, even check in was quick and easy. At night time on our return to our accommodation we were escorted with a night light to ensure safe return. We felt very safe. I would definitely recommend Cowrie Lodge to anyone."


"My stay at Cowrie Lodge"

(South Africa) Mr Loubser | 3 April 2010

"I was recommended by a friend to try Cowrie Lodge as a place to overnight. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the accomodation and was impressed by the size. Everything was there, everything was in working order and the owners went out of their way to please me.

I will recommend Cowrie L..."

more

"I was recommended by a friend to try Cowrie Lodge as a place to overnight. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the accomodation and was impressed by the size. Everything was there, everything was in working order and the owners went out of their way to please me.

I will recommend Cowrie Lodge to anyone and will most certainly stay there again with my next visit to East London. I am also the owner of a quality self catering establishment in Strand and know what pleases customers, Cowrie Lodge certainly pleases clients.
"


"Peaceful"

(South Africa) anonymous | 23 March 2010

"It was a very pleasant and peaceful stay. Would go back there again."


"Cowrie Lodge Review"

(South Africa) Mrs Pietersen-Hendricks | 12 January 2009

"Bev and her family are very nice and their place perfect. My parents and I were very impressed by their service and will go back again. "