Reviews of Ashbrook Country Lodge


"Quiet Haven"

(South Africa) Paula | 11 January 2019

"We had a three day stay at Ashbrook Country Lodge and we definitely made the right choice. The unit was clean, comfortable and felt like I was at home. The surrounding area and the peacefulness was just what we needed for complete relaxation. Fiona was so friendly and helpful as well as the rest ..."

more

"We had a three day stay at Ashbrook Country Lodge and we definitely made the right choice. The unit was clean, comfortable and felt like I was at home. The surrounding area and the peacefulness was just what we needed for complete relaxation. Fiona was so friendly and helpful as well as the rest of the staff. We were really made welcome and will definitely return and stay at the same accommodation."


"Our stay at Picasso"

(South Africa) Marthinette stretch | 6 April 2016

"Very clean, comfortable, spacious unit with everything that one needs."


"'"

(South Africa) Eben Basson | 15 July 2014

"Still our first choice for a Clarens break-away!

(Da Vinci loft is a winner!)

Well managed establishment - always clean, well maintained and friendly staff! "


"Fantastic stay!"

(South Africa) Leatitia Romero | 4 August 2014

"We had the most awesome weekend at Ashbrook Country Lodge! Fiona was incredibly helpful and friendly, the unit is absolutely stunning and lacks for nothing! I would strongly recommend this establishment to all. And I will be back soon as well!"


"Very pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Luele Driescher | 17 October 2011

"Stunning accommodation with everything we could possibly need. Very secure, central and comfortable!"


"Excellent stay..."

Richard Haller | 13 January 2010

"exactly what we needed after a long drive at the tail end of our vacation."


"Ashbrook Country Lodge can be recommended"

(South Africa) Shawn Dawson | 15 July 2013

"We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. Neat and clean, beautiful view. To be recommended. Would stay there again."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Marinelle Fonternel | 26 July 2012

"Nice and warm and good service!"


"Good stay"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 13 September 2010

"Very enjoyable and relaxing. The cottage is well equipped and very comfortable."


"Far exceeded my expectations."

(South Africa) Suhana Gordhan | 10 January 2010

"Ashbrook is so luxurious and beautiful. My stay in Clarens was completely surprising and far exceeded my expectations.

It was a symbolic journey for me and I will always remember it!"


"Happy Easter in Clarens"

(South Africa) Sias van Rooyen | 24 April 2014

"This is an excellent facility with all the right views, luxury and space. Fiona was the best hostess ever and assisted with whatever we needed and more!"


"Enjoyed it"

(South Africa) Ganasen Govender | 10 December 2013

"Yes we enjoyed our stay at Ashbrook country lodge.

We definitely will be back in the near future."


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Sarah Holm | 24 March 2014

"We stayed in the Beethoven lodge at Ashbrook and it was wonderful. The cottage was clean, neat, well appointed and had everything we needed.

The private patio was a plus as was the fact that it was not right in town which meant our stay was quiet and private."


"Fantastic!"

(South Africa) Quintin Bohr | 27 June 2011

"Excellent accommodation, especially in winter when the underfloor heating and fireplace becomes handy!"


"Highly recommended."

(South Africa) Marteli Hattingh | 14 October 2009

"Beautiful, spacious, clean and tastefully decorated ! "


"This is a real gem."

(South Africa) Jaco Jonker | 19 April 2010

" We really enjoyed our stay at Ashbrook and will definitely do it again next year for the MTN mountain bike XC event. Thanks again for making our stay so memorable."


"Lovely stay at Ashbrook Country Lodge"

(South Africa) Martie Markgraaff | 7 January 2013

"That was lovely! Beautifully furnished. Lovely view. Warm reception by Fiona. We would like to return!! Excellent"


"Fantastic!"

(South Africa) Michelle Tinkler | 21 November 2011

"Thank you to Liza and Vanessa for the most awesome weekend ever! Ashbrook is a truly wonderful, clean and comfortable accommodation with amazing views. We will certainly be back, I loved everything about it."


"Peaceful and breathtaking."

(South Africa) Ms. Kerin Peace | 5 January 2010

"Ashbrook Country Lodge was a peaceful and comfortable place to stay. The view was breathtaking!! Everything needed, was supplied as well as an extremely comfortable place to rest ones head. Being serviced daily, one arrives back from town to find an inviting atmosphere! Definitely an experience ever..."

more

"Ashbrook Country Lodge was a peaceful and comfortable place to stay. The view was breathtaking!! Everything needed, was supplied as well as an extremely comfortable place to rest ones head. Being serviced daily, one arrives back from town to find an inviting atmosphere! Definitely an experience every one should try."


"Great accommodation"

(South Africa) Cyril Solomon | 30 September 2013

"The accommodation was great. My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Ashbrook Country Lodge / Clarens, and we will recommend it to all our friends. Thank you Fiona for all your help and arrangements you have done for us. Regards."


"Wian Jonker"

(South Africa) Wian Jonker | 2 June 2010

"I enjoyed my stay. Will stay there again."


"Ashbrook is beautiful. "

(South Africa) Alison Duncan | 2 January 2010

" It's a very spacious new unit and has stunning views. The Super sized King size bed is cool too!! Never seen such a big bed before!"


"What a treat!"

(South Africa) Marelize Schlemmer | 30 November 2009

"Even more impressive than the pictures on the website! We were warmly welcomed by Vanessa on our arrival and loved the decor and attention to detail. "


"Definitely recommended"

(South Africa) Mari Dos Santos | 23 March 2010

"Wonderful safe accommodation, very well equipped, great views and close enough to be able to walk into the village. Definitely will recommend this establishment."


"Pleasant"

(South Africa) Yana Smuts | 5 April 2011

"Such a pleasant stay, thank you. Would have loved some coffee in the morning though."


"Review of Ashbrook Country Lodge"

(South Africa) Zelda Vermeulen | 7 July 2014

"Thank you, we had a fabulous time staying at Ashbrook Country lodge! Staff very friendly. Great bed linen!"


"Easy choice"

(South Africa) Eben Basson | 5 March 2012

"We were highly impressed by the quality of the facilities at the lodge. This includes the whole experience from the booking to the departure! A definite yes for a return to this one!"


"Review Ashbrook Country Lodge"

(South Africa) Daleen Kruger | 6 January 2014

"I really enjoyed my stay at Ashbrook Country Lodge. The room was clean and spacious with a wonderful view of the mountains. Fiona was very friendly and made me feel at home. Just the place to go to if you want to rest. I'll certainly come again."


"Nice stay"

(South Africa) James Wright | 19 December 2011

"Classy place. Would definitely go back."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Ann and Dennis Janks | 15 November 2011

"Ashbrook Country Lodge was very nice."


"Beethoven cottage "

(South Africa) Sean | 18 October 2017

"We stayed in the Beethoven cottage which is situated in Hill street in Clarence. The setting is perfect as you are close to the main road, cycling and walking tracks through the mountains. The accommodation was immaculate and Fiona the manager was extremely professional and helpful. absolutely lo..."

more

"We stayed in the Beethoven cottage which is situated in Hill street in Clarence. The setting is perfect as you are close to the main road, cycling and walking tracks through the mountains. The accommodation was immaculate and Fiona the manager was extremely professional and helpful. absolutely loved our stay

I would recommend Ashbrook to anyone. "


"Great Hospitality"

(South Africa) Nicole | 18 May 2017

"The owner was friendly and welcoming. The place was nicely equipped and I had an awesome stay. The accommodation was lovely and can certainly recommend."


"Very Comfortable, Well-Equipped Cottage."

(Switzerland) anonymous | 24 November 2016

"The cottage is located within walking distance to main part of village, good view from covered veranda; well equipped, large rooms. Only braai spot, no swimming pool.
All in all: very comfortable, well looked after."


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Rholeen | 22 November 2016

"When we arrived we were welcomed by the owner and it felt if we are family. She took us to Mozart cottage and it was a big WHAW!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT IS VERY WELL EQUIPPED as if you are at home.
We took friends with and even now they cant stop talking about the place. We had breakfast out on the v..."

more

"When we arrived we were welcomed by the owner and it felt if we are family. She took us to Mozart cottage and it was a big WHAW!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT IS VERY WELL EQUIPPED as if you are at home.
We took friends with and even now they cant stop talking about the place. We had breakfast out on the veranda just getting the fresh air and the beautiful view. At night we had a braai outside in silent night.
Room service was done everyday and we were very pleased with the service.
All the staff needs to get a extra star, because they are *****service.

WELL DONE
GOD BLESS

C.A MACHIN
"


"Comfort In Clarens"

(South Africa) Ann Maree | 8 December 2014

"Thank you for great hospitality. Our accommodation in the Mozart Unit was superior. We relaxed in comfort and enjoyed our visit to Clarens. The unit is well resourced with top quality furniture and decor. We will definitely stay here again."


"Ashbrook Country Lodge"

(South Africa) Coetzee | 28 October 2014

"Thank you for a lovely stay. Would recommend to others and make use of it again."


"Going back in time"

(South Africa) Mrs ragunanan | 7 January 2014

"Ashbrook Country Lodge is a beautiful escape from the everyday hustle and bustle of city life. Fiona, you are awesome. The surrounding, the beautiful gardens, the absolutely scenic walks, even just watching the rain... everything was just magical. Thank you for a lovely and memorable stay.
"


"Perfect accommodation for 2"

(South Africa) Marisa | 31 December 2013

"The Loft at Ashbrook Country Lodge in Clarens is the perfect accommodation for a couple wanting more space than just a hotel room with an easy walk to the main square in Clarens. Very clean, well equipped with great views of the mountains. The loft sloped roof does make for some awkward spaces part..."

more

"The Loft at Ashbrook Country Lodge in Clarens is the perfect accommodation for a couple wanting more space than just a hotel room with an easy walk to the main square in Clarens. Very clean, well equipped with great views of the mountains. The loft sloped roof does make for some awkward spaces particularly in the bedroom, but it would not put me off staying again. A lovely space to stay."


"Great time"

(South Africa) Mr McDowell | 13 December 2013

"We were very happy with our accommodation. It was excellent and will recommend to others."


"lovely stay"

(South Africa) Mr boshoff | 5 December 2013

"Thank you for a lovely stay. It was comfortable and good. We will recommend to others."


"VERY GOOD"

(South Africa) Mrs Strydom | 6 April 2013

"It was the cleanest place we stayed for a long time. Everything neat and new and it was a pleasure to stay there. Thank you"


"Excellent!"

(South Africa) Mr McDonald | 4 November 2012

"Very clean, well serviced, very comfortable, and with underfloor heating for the chilly evenings. I would highly recommend it. "


"Coldest stay ever in clarens"

(South Africa) Ms Louw | 15 July 2012

"Wonderful weekend. It was very cold but Ashbrook was as always a cosy and warm place to stay. Everything was in order and the service was excellent. I can recommend this to anyone."


"Simply the best"

(South Africa) Trudie | 3 July 2012

"Once again, the stay at Ashbrook was simply the best - home away from home.

Thank you for the great experience."


"Wonderful experience"

(South Africa) Mrs Michaelides | 14 August 2011

"The accommodation was of a superior quality! The underfloor heating a big plus. The view spectacular. Liza was an absolute pleasure to deal with! Thank you for a lovely weekend. You will definitely see us again."


"An excellent choice"

(United Kingdom) Ken | 7 December 2010

"Located on the edge of Clarens this was the best accommodation we stayed at. Spacious and beautifully appointed. A washer/ dryer would have been a welcome addition."