Reviews of Outeniqua Travel Lodge


"Well rested night at outeniqua travel lodge "

(South Africa) Pearl | 29 April 2019

"I am impressed with the hospitality and service at the lodge. My son that was with me said that we come live there when we come on holiday he was very pleased,
thank you very much for the excellent service will definitely use Outeniqua travel lodge again for business or private use. Love the ant..."

more

"I am impressed with the hospitality and service at the lodge. My son that was with me said that we come live there when we come on holiday he was very pleased,
thank you very much for the excellent service will definitely use Outeniqua travel lodge again for business or private use. Love the antiques and the plants the stoep oh my favorite love it.












"


"Loved Our Stay!!"

Sally Miller | 13 April 2018

"Absolutely loved our stay - wish it was longer. Would highly recommend to anyone - we were made to feel at home, rooms and lounge very comfortable, beautiful gardens and plants - loved the verandah - kitchen had everything one needed - a home from home."


"Stop off"

Jennifer Pahl | 2 December 2017

"We loved the old type house accommodation and that the place hadn't been too modernised. Everything there that one could want and very comfortable. Sue, the owner was so friendly, helpful and informative."


"Comfortable stay"

Andrew Thackwray | 24 May 2017

"Very comfortable stay. Excellent value. "


"Friendly reception and a nice, clean room."

Ewald Horn | 29 April 2017

"Excellent value for money, clean and comfortable room. It was just what we needed after a long day."


"Tranquil Stay "

(South Africa) Nathaniƫl | 11 April 2018

"I have to say without a shadow of a doubt. It was by far the best stay ever, even if it was for one night.
The receptionist lady was so inviting and friendly,she made like I was at home. My room was amazing, the entire lodge itself is really a beautiful peace of art.

Just what I need ..."

more

"I have to say without a shadow of a doubt. It was by far the best stay ever, even if it was for one night.
The receptionist lady was so inviting and friendly,she made like I was at home. My room was amazing, the entire lodge itself is really a beautiful peace of art.

Just what I need on my road to relax and unwind.
"


"Lovely Stay"

(South Africa) Janine | 21 November 2016

"Lovely stay. Very comfortable, neat, clean and cosy. Will definitely use when next in George."


"Pleasant and Friendly"

(South Africa) Christine | 4 November 2016

"We were greeted friendly by the host when we arrived. What an awesome little gem we found in George. Rooms were spacious, neat and clean. Had a pleasant stay."


"Home from Home"

(South Africa) anonymous | 23 July 2016

"Charming character, warm atmosphere. Great value and a clean room. "


"Lovely Overnight Stay"

(South Africa) Heinrich | 16 May 2016

"What a great overnight stay, it was wonderful. My room was lovely and comfortable. But the hospitality was what stood out for me, they were so very warm and friendly. Thanks"


"Thumps-up to Outeniqua Travel Lodge!"

(South Africa) Cheswill | 18 April 2016

"Very very nice place I must say! Will surely stay there again.
Felt like home away from home.
Sue you were awesome!
"


"Outenigua Travel Lodge"

(South Africa) Shirley | 4 February 2016

"My stay at this establishment was very nice, I will recommend to others and will re-visit myself in future."


"Wonderful and peaceful"

(South Africa) Peter | 28 January 2016

"Thanks for letting me and my wife spend the time there it was wonderful and peaceful we did have a time of our lives and will assure you that we will make use of your kindness again in future . I did also forward the resorts to my friends and colleagues.
"


"Fantastic Stay."

(South Africa) anonymous | 9 December 2015

"I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Outeniqua Travel Lodge and will recommend it. The only problem was it was too short but I enjoyed the overnight."


"All fine here"

(South Africa) David | 3 September 2015

"The stay went quickly due to being there on business but I was comfortable for the duration."


"Fine"

(South Africa) Emmerentia | 12 July 2015

"I knew that I was paying for accommodation only and the establishment had a very acceptable room, coffee/tea facility and a lounge with a warm inviting fire. It was quiet and clean.
For a one-night accommodation it is adequate."


"Such a lovely place!"

(South Africa) Annali | 1 June 2015

"A lovely surprise! So much character and friendliness!! Our room was spacious and clean with a lovely view of the roses in the beautiful garden. Safe parking for our vehicle and a homeliness to the lodge that made you feel welcome as you enter the door. Thanks for making our stay special."


"Fine"

(South Africa) Ronald | 14 May 2015

"The lady was very friendly and helpful and I would go back to the establishment every month. Everything was fine with my stay."


"Lovely place"

(South Africa) Cavanagh | 24 February 2015

"We were really happy with the stay. We enjoyed the garden and outside area. We were also allowed to bring our budgie with which was lovely."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) krause | 10 December 2014

"I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Outeniqua Travel Lodge and will recommend it to anyone going to George. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I will definitely use Rooms for Africa for my future bookings."


"Very relaxing!"

(South Africa) Fitzgerald | 9 September 2014

"My wife an I stayed at this lodge overnight on our way to Cape Town. The owners were very friendly and accommodating, the rooms were extremely clean and tidy. If you are an animal lover, this is the place for you. Slept soundly, awoke refreshed for the long drive ahead. Will certainly stay there aga..."

more

"My wife an I stayed at this lodge overnight on our way to Cape Town. The owners were very friendly and accommodating, the rooms were extremely clean and tidy. If you are an animal lover, this is the place for you. Slept soundly, awoke refreshed for the long drive ahead. Will certainly stay there again should the need arise. Recommended! 5 Stars!"


"Outeniqua Travel Lodge"

(South Africa) anonymous | 8 August 2014

"Thank you for a pleasant stay. This is a lovely homely place and I would recommend to others."


"Great value for money!"

(South Africa) Mrs Streicher | 13 April 2014

"Very clean, comfortable stay. Safe parking. Easy to find. Great homely atmosphere. Very friendly owner. Great value for money. We will definitely stay there again!"


"Outeniqua Travel Lodge"

(South Africa) Mr Meintjes | 5 February 2014

"We had an awesome stay and will recommend to others looking for accommodation in George."


"Lovely house, great value"

(United Kingdom) Mrs Stokes | 4 February 2014

"Welcoming host. Helped us despite the fact that we had booked the wrong night.
Kind and friendly.
Great house and lovely garden.
Quiet and peaceful.
Many thanks
"


"Perfectly situated"

(South Africa) Mrs Beukes | 18 February 2013

"We found the rooms huge, and really comfortable. Not to mention the gigantic bathroom! Not quite what I had expected, and was pleasantly surprised. An excellent choice of places to stay! Central, along the main road and easy to find. Staff were friendly and we had safe parking."


"Homely"

(South Africa) Mr Ferreira | 14 January 2013

"This was a great place to stay. Everything was perfect, the rooms were spotless and the bedding. The rest was spotless as well, the kitchen, lounge and dining room. Very friendly people and very Central to travel from.
Thanks
C. Ferreira"


"Nights Lodging at Outaniqua Travel Lodge"

(South Africa) Mr Joubert | 16 December 2012

"We had a very pleasant night at the Outeniqua Travel Lodge. It was clean, well organized and we were warm and comfortable. Our evening meal at the Rose Restaurant was also first class.

Thank you,
Bruce & Elena Joubert
"


"Comfortable"

(South Africa) anonymous | 24 September 2012

"The lodge's environment will make you feel at home. The Wi-Fi access to internet was way too slow, besides that is provided for free. The beds are excellent and the bed linen was good."


"Lovely Little Place"

(South Africa) Mrs de Vries | 21 September 2012

"My Mom and I needed a place just to rest for two nights while attending the funeral of a family member. This was ideal, comfortable and beautiful. Thank you Outenique Travel Lodge."


"clean rooms familie like atmosphere safe parking"

(South Africa) Mr Rossouw | 21 August 2012

"Clean room, family -like atmosphere. Safe parking, near town center."


"For the price suitable"

(South Africa) Sharon | 14 July 2012

"For the price, the place was suitable. Generally clean.. A quiet place, not hard to locate, and one can work and rest with no real disturbance. For someone passing by George and not willing to break the bank, this is an ideal place."


"cosy and comfortable"

(South Africa) Mrs Fouche | 20 June 2012

"A friendly, cosy and comfortable establishment. Our host was pleasant, the facilities were more than adequate and the cosy "home from home" ambience was most enjoyable."


"Outeniqua Travel Lodge"

(South Africa) Mr Don Hendry | 5 April 2012

"Outeniqua Travel Lodge was easy to find and had ample safe off-street parking. The accommodation was tidy and well-appointed, our hostess was charming and friendly, and she provided useful and reliable information regarding local restaurants. I recommend Outeniqua Travel Lodge unreservedly. "


"Lovely stay, highly recommended"

(Australia) Eagle Family | 15 January 2012

"Thank you for a lovely stay. We were travelling through George and stayed one night only, but this establishment was so comfortable it could easily have been longer if we had the time.

The rooms were very clean and spacious; the lounge and kitchen facilities were comfortable; the grounds w..."

more

"Thank you for a lovely stay. We were travelling through George and stayed one night only, but this establishment was so comfortable it could easily have been longer if we had the time.

The rooms were very clean and spacious; the lounge and kitchen facilities were comfortable; the grounds were beautiful (undercover parking too) and the staff/management were very friendly and helpful. I cannot suggest any improvement.

Thank you - I would definitely recommend this to fellow travellers

(PS - we were an adult group - no small children)"


"Home is where the heart is!"

(South Africa) Ms Strauss | 9 January 2012

"Verwelkom deur 'n vriendelike hondjie het ek sommer dadelik geweet,hier gaan ons lekker bly! Kamer,ruim en vensters wat uitkyk op 'n pragtige tuin het ons tydjie op George net meer aangenaam gemaak. Ons kon rustig verkeer met 'n boek in die hand langs die swembad. Was baie verbaas oor die area wat s..."

more

"Verwelkom deur 'n vriendelike hondjie het ek sommer dadelik geweet,hier gaan ons lekker bly! Kamer,ruim en vensters wat uitkyk op 'n pragtige tuin het ons tydjie op George net meer aangenaam gemaak. Ons kon rustig verkeer met 'n boek in die hand langs die swembad. Was baie verbaas oor die area wat so stil was! Billike pryse en vriendelike diens,die plek sien ons sommer gou wees!

(RoomsForAfrica translation)

Welcomed by a friendly dog, I immediately knew, here we go nice stay! Room, and spacious windows overlooking a beautiful garden while we in George just made ​​it more enjoyable. We could relax with a book in hand, by the pool. Was very surprised the area was so quiet! Fair prices and friendly service, they will soon see us!"


"Holiday at Home"

(South Africa) Mr Payne | 7 January 2012

"Passing through on holiday with a one night stay at the Outeniqua Lodge in George was being at home away from home, the comfort, the hospitality, and easiness of the people at the Lodge was outstanding, will recommend to friends and colleagues. Thanks again."


"Great hassle-free overnight stay"

(United Kingdom) anonymous | 5 January 2012

"Thank you for a very relaxing stay. Well located on road into George. Safe and secure. Friendly host and Jack Russel. Rooms and shared areas well kept and clean, wish I could of had more time to use the pool.
Prefect stop over place on our way through on the Garden Route Trail."


"Affordable in style"

(South Africa) Ms Marelize Batt | 15 December 2011

"70 CJ Langenhoven in upper class George was our very affordable resting place for two nights 12 and 13 December 2011. A friendly smile and handshake from your host welcomes you at the door and a feeling of warm heartedness embraces you with a feeling of coming safely 'home'...Little Jack (the Jack R..."

more

"70 CJ Langenhoven in upper class George was our very affordable resting place for two nights 12 and 13 December 2011. A friendly smile and handshake from your host welcomes you at the door and a feeling of warm heartedness embraces you with a feeling of coming safely 'home'...Little Jack (the Jack Russell), wiggles his tail at one, assuring his acceptance of another foreign smell and voice from traveller no. 1792. With code control and key in the hand even your vehicle could 'sleep' secure and protected from sun and rain. Coffee and tea on the house and free WiFi right through the house makes this a perfect central travelling coming 'home' experience. "


"Stay at Outeniqa Travel Lodge"

(South Africa) Mr Kalp | 14 December 2011

"Our stay at the lodge was pleasant, with friendly, most accommodating staff explaining the layout of the venue and welcoming us on arrival. The atmosphere and the room accommodation was excellent and the lodge as a whole well equipped for our stay and although short, it was in general a good experi..."

more

"Our stay at the lodge was pleasant, with friendly, most accommodating staff explaining the layout of the venue and welcoming us on arrival. The atmosphere and the room accommodation was excellent and the lodge as a whole well equipped for our stay and although short, it was in general a good experience. Thank you."


"Affortable, yet stylish accommodation"

(South Africa) Ms Engelbrecht | 13 October 2011

"I was pleasantly surprised by the setting of the lodge. The room was stylish and comfortable. The service was friendly. The owner did everything possble to make our stay pleasant. The garden was serene and beautiful."


"Passing through"

(South Africa) Mrs VanSter | 13 September 2011

"Our stay at the Outeniqua lodge was comfortable. We were only sleeping there since our journey was to PE.

The lodge it self are beautiful. Our hostess was very friendly, welcoming and warm,with a good spirit. Parking facilities and garden was great and safety also very good.

The..."

more

"Our stay at the Outeniqua lodge was comfortable. We were only sleeping there since our journey was to PE.

The lodge it self are beautiful. Our hostess was very friendly, welcoming and warm,with a good spirit. Parking facilities and garden was great and safety also very good.

The room itself was really spacious and beautifully decorated. It was just a little cold through the night but there were hot water bottles available. The lodge is situated in a very good location, in walking distance to everything. If your are travelling by car this is a great sleep over place, for a good nights rest.

We did not need much as our time there was short, but we might possibly return on future visits to George.

Thank you."


"Weekend away"

(South Africa) anonymous | 15 August 2011

"The stay at Outeniqua Travel Lodge was lovely. We felt very much at home and welcome."


"Wonderful stay in a lovely hearty house..."

(South Africa) Mrs Du Toit | 7 May 2011

"I will go back to this lovely guesthouse! Friendly and homely, but not in your face. I could use the kitchen as if my own and could come and go as I wish. The room was clean and the bedding was of good quality.

I will recommend this place to anybody.

Thanks.

Adele du To..."

more

"I will go back to this lovely guesthouse! Friendly and homely, but not in your face. I could use the kitchen as if my own and could come and go as I wish. The room was clean and the bedding was of good quality.

I will recommend this place to anybody.

Thanks.

Adele du Toit
"


"Great accommodation and reasonably priced!"

(United States) Mr Morgan | 12 March 2011

"We loved staying here. Very cozy, accommodating, and friendly! It was especially nice to be able to book a family room for us and our two young adult children at a reasonable rate! Had everything we needed. I would highly recommend!"


"Nice stay"

(United States) Mrs Mendoza Valencia | 17 February 2011

"Our hostess was very welcoming. The place is charming and our room was comfortable. Unfortunately, we did not sleep well because the other guests we making a noise. But all in all the place was nice."


"Great accommodation"

(South Africa) Mrs Greyson | 19 August 2010

"Online booking & payment was very easy & hassle free. Outeniqua Travel Lodge was a very nice, clean and a safe place to spend the night with very friendly and accommodating people."


"Home sweet home"

(Netherlands) Mrs Domburg | 1 August 2010

"What a great place to stay! It felt like home, staying at the Outeniqua Travel Lodge. We could use the kitchen, stay in the living room and use free internet and coffee and tea. Our hostess was very friendly and helpful. A place to recommend to everyone!"


"Outeniqua Travel Lodge"

(South Africa) Mrs Hefer | 1 July 2010

"This establishment is home away from home. Lovely, clean and spacious rooms. A very neat, tidy and organised lodge. We had a very warm welcome and a highly recommended place to stay."


"Our stay at "Outeniqua Travel Lodge""

(Germany) Mrs Habbel | 24 April 2010

"Nice accommodation! Free internet and good cooking facilities in the huge living room! Thank you for the nice stay! "


"With no Pretentions"

(South Africa) Ms Pooe | 11 January 2010

"Outeniqua Travel Lodge was a true home away from away home without the boring chores. The atmosphere was relaxed and one could really feel at home. Nothing was overlooked - we didn't have to wash our dishes. Our host was friendly and kind - availed himself to take us where we needed and suggested..."

more

"Outeniqua Travel Lodge was a true home away from away home without the boring chores. The atmosphere was relaxed and one could really feel at home. Nothing was overlooked - we didn't have to wash our dishes. Our host was friendly and kind - availed himself to take us where we needed and suggested alternatives. Being at Outeniqua was a budget traveller's pleasure - the closest thing to being waited on hand and foot, with no pretentions. "


"Outeniqua Travel Lodge Review"

(South Africa) Mr Govender | 7 January 2010

"The Outeniqua Travel Lodge had a very warm and friendly atmosphere, a very comfortable home away from home. The rooms were very neat and spacious. The bathrooms were very clean and tidy which is what one looks for when travelling away from the luxuries of one's own home. The Outeniqua Travel Lodge a..."

more

"The Outeniqua Travel Lodge had a very warm and friendly atmosphere, a very comfortable home away from home. The rooms were very neat and spacious. The bathrooms were very clean and tidy which is what one looks for when travelling away from the luxuries of one's own home. The Outeniqua Travel Lodge and it's very gracious hostess was a true comfort away from home for a weary traveller and made our holiday all the more restful, truly comfortable and enjoyable. We highly recommend the Outeniqua Travel Lodge. Thank you to RoomsForAfrica for truly making life so easy when booking a holiday, you really do take the hassle out of dealing with agents and sometimes rude and unfriendly people, booking on line with RoomsForAfrica proved to be such a hassle free pleasure. It was the first time we used the online facility & was a bit sceptical about whether it was legit because you don't know who you dealing with. RoomsForAfrica, however truly came through & made our holiday a truly wonderful experience. So thank you all again, we will highly recommend your online facility and we look forward to working with you in the future."


"Good Choice"

(South Africa) Ms Mfuku | 28 October 2009

"Not knowing the George area at all, I took a chance and chose Outeniqua...good choice! I enjoyed being there even though we arrived in the wee hours of the morning and were only booked for one day.
Very tranquil, beautiful rooms and the bonus was that it was even closer to the places we needed t..."

more

"Not knowing the George area at all, I took a chance and chose Outeniqua...good choice! I enjoyed being there even though we arrived in the wee hours of the morning and were only booked for one day.
Very tranquil, beautiful rooms and the bonus was that it was even closer to the places we needed to go to!

Thanks guys, I'd definitely use Outeniqua again and stay longer next time."


"Excellent!"

(South Africa) Amanda Horsman | 26 October 2009

"Staying at the Outeniqua Travel Lodge was absolutely amazing! The people are so friendly and helpful. Coming from JHB, we didn't know where anything was and Sue, co-owner of the establishment, was very helpful in providing information on where to go and what to see.
Thanks guys! Had an amazing ..."

more

"Staying at the Outeniqua Travel Lodge was absolutely amazing! The people are so friendly and helpful. Coming from JHB, we didn't know where anything was and Sue, co-owner of the establishment, was very helpful in providing information on where to go and what to see.
Thanks guys! Had an amazing time!"


"Convenient place to relax"

(South Africa) Mr Matshikwe | 30 September 2009

"My two friends and I had reservations and were so doubtful about the place on our arrival. Believe me all of us were impressed with the place and we enjoyed our stay and we enjoyed and were so impressed with the hospitality that we received. Without doubt we will visit the place again, possibly we w..."

more

"My two friends and I had reservations and were so doubtful about the place on our arrival. Believe me all of us were impressed with the place and we enjoyed our stay and we enjoyed and were so impressed with the hospitality that we received. Without doubt we will visit the place again, possibly we will stay for few days and not just one day. We swallowed our pride of being doubtful Thomases."


"Nice and Clean"

(South Africa) Mr Carstens | 26 August 2009

"We had a very nice one night stay. Clean rooms and good facilities, for a good price."


"Simply Lovely"

(South Africa) Ms Eksteen | 24 August 2009

"This was by far the nicest backpackers I have been in. It was very clean, cosy and homely. The personnel made us feel so comfortable and welcome. Thank you very much we will definitely come again."


"Extremely neat"

(South Africa) Prof Loubser | 12 March 2009

"This is an extremely neat and well run Backpackers establishment. Not the ordinary."