Reviews of The Chapman Hotel


"Overnight stay"

L de Klerk | 7 May 2018

"Loved the view. The room was comfortable and clean. TV remote did not work. Restaurant on site has good food and atmosphere."


"A very pleasant stay"

Patricia Little | 14 March 2017

"We enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the glorious view out across the bay. The restaurant was top clkass."


"PLEASANT STAY @ CHAPMAN HOTEL"

Sanet Van Gylswyk | 2 March 2017

"We had a very pleasant stay @ Chapman Hotel, place is very need and tidy. Would loved to have a bar fridge just to put some milk and other things in because we travelled and had some stuff that needed to be refrigerated. We will definately visit them again. Reception staff very friendly and proff..."

more

"We had a very pleasant stay @ Chapman Hotel, place is very need and tidy. Would loved to have a bar fridge just to put some milk and other things in because we travelled and had some stuff that needed to be refrigerated. We will definately visit them again. Reception staff very friendly and proffesional."


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Walter Mantwill | 18 July 2016

"The room was very comfortable and clean. Beautiful sea view. Bed was comfortable. Thank you."


"'"

(South Africa) Nozililo Nhlapo | 24 July 2015

"View to die for, the room was big. Floor is tiled and no mats on the side of the bed and on bathroom. very few tv channels, breakfast was ok and the price is reasonable.Ê"


"Decent Budget Priced accommodation In Port Elizabeth"

(South Africa) Micheal John De Klerk | 20 July 2014

"Clean, fairly well maintained accommodation."


"Ok"

(South Africa) Peter Thompson | 21 December 2013

"Not the neatest or newest accommodation. Have to pay a deposit to get a remote for the TV which is crazy. It was comfortable though and the staff were friendly. "


"Family private stay at hotel"

(South Africa) Gavin Golightly | 16 December 2013

"Affordable relatively basic accommodation, good service, great view, close to beach and restaurants. Was perfect for our needs."


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Gerald Britz | 3 January 2011

"Lovely and lived up to our expectations."


"Good value for money"

(South Africa) Jack Biko | 27 December 2010

"Chapman Hotel was wonderful. Good value for money. Will definately come back when in Port Elizabeth."


"Wonderful Stay"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 13 March 2010

"We had a marvellous time. The hotel kindly kept our luggage as we showed up at 8 in the morning when our check in was at 2 in the afternoon. They were very nice and polite and eager to help. The room was beautiful and clean with an excellent view. I wish we could have stayed longer "


"Recommended - central location"

(South Africa) Chantal Meyer | 4 January 2010

"We stayed over for 10 nights in the adjacent self catering units during the December holidays, but we still had access to the hotel's pool and restaurant.The unit was clean, comfortable and spacious! We had a lovely Christmas lunch at the hotel. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Will recomm..."

more

"We stayed over for 10 nights in the adjacent self catering units during the December holidays, but we still had access to the hotel's pool and restaurant.The unit was clean, comfortable and spacious! We had a lovely Christmas lunch at the hotel. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Will recommend this accommodation to anyone because of its cleanliness and central location."


"Thank u for a wonderful stay."

(South Africa) Nadia Van Wyk | 29 September 2009

"Stay is always good.... So good that we have decided an additional 2 days..... We are definitely looking at booking a unit for December ..... Tonight will be our last night there...... Thank u for a wonderful stay...."


"Excellent stay!!!"

(South Africa) Nadia Van Wyk | 11 August 2009

"Had the best stay ever.... beautiful views... beautiful place .... Not a complaint from me and my fiance'.... Kids were totally thrilled with the loft ..... Thank u for a wonderful long weekend.... "


"A Majestic Breakaway"

(South Africa) Gordon Moolman | 2 March 2009

"We decided to have a breakaway weekend from the Tsitsikamma , and decided to book in at the Chapman as we have heard good reviews about the Chapman and the great seafood served. The view from the Room was stunning and the presentation of the servings very impressive. We will definitley come again. more

"We decided to have a breakaway weekend from the Tsitsikamma , and decided to book in at the Chapman as we have heard good reviews about the Chapman and the great seafood served. The view from the Room was stunning and the presentation of the servings very impressive. We will definitley come again.



Les and Gordon"


"Holiday at The Chapman Hotel"

(South Africa) lennox | 14 February 2018

"We had a lovely stay at the hotel and the breakfast was great. The room was neat and tidy and if one had to complain it was that there was no fridge. The reception was good and assisted us us with all our queries. Would recommend the hotel for a visit."


"Short stay"

(Switzerland) Cathrine | 12 November 2017

"Close to Airport. Good price. Very friendly service. Excellent breakfast. Clean and spacious room with sea view. Can recommend for short stay."


"Value For Money"

(United Kingdom) Lois | 3 February 2017

"Staff helpful and friendly, service very good. Value for money, good sized room with comfortable beds. Plenty of hot water.
Guests get free entry to Bayworld opposite, ask hotel reception.
Walking distance to several restaurants.
"


"Satisfying Stay"

(South Africa) jerome | 1 February 2017

"Our stay was enjoyable. The atmosphere was great and the service was really good. We had a wonderful time at The Chapman Hotel."


"Perfect Location"

(South Africa) Stephen | 24 January 2017

"I was very happy with my stay. It was nice standing by the window and overlooking the beautiful sea view. The rooms was clean and functional. I would definitely stay there again and recommend Chapman Hotel to anyone."


"Great Time"

(South Africa) Earl | 9 January 2017

"The view was amazing. The staff was attentive and friendly. My room was comfortable and well equipped. I had a very good stay and was satisfied throughout my stay."


"Awesome"

(South Africa) Lebogang | 30 December 2016

"We enjoyed it a lot. The location is safe and the people who works there are friendly. They gave really good service. We could walk to where we needed to be because everything was so close. We will definitely make use of their service again."


"Excellent Stay and Food."

(South Africa) Retha | 7 November 2016

"Excellent service, room and food wise. Thank you very much. I will definitely recommend it to my friends. Posted a review on Facebook as well. Friendly staff who goes the extra mile. Well done."


"Successful Trip"

(South Africa) Molelle | 6 October 2016

"It’s with my sincere pleasure to put in here that I had a very successful trip, and a very good stay at The Chapman Hotel. The place is so splendid and so unique on its own and very safe. They showed their friendliness by the time we step in at the reception showing exactly that they were really exp..."

more

"It’s with my sincere pleasure to put in here that I had a very successful trip, and a very good stay at The Chapman Hotel. The place is so splendid and so unique on its own and very safe. They showed their friendliness by the time we step in at the reception showing exactly that they were really expecting us.
The rooms were very clean and quiet because all nearby streets were not busy. Their maids ensured that our rooms are always clean.
When it comes to food, their menus were good and they were so delicious.
The Chapman Hotel is so good and I encourage everyone who wants a save, quiet and friendly place to stay, to check on the Hotel.
Thank you very much once more
Regards
MP. Molelle
"


"Very Good"

(South Africa) Johannes | 15 August 2016

"The Chapman Hotel was good, the rooms were perfectly clean, the staff (who we interacted with) was very good, they changed our linens.
It was overall a very good stay there.
Thank you."


"Fantastic "

(South Africa) Charmaine | 5 July 2016

"I want to thank you all for a wonderful stay! Not only did we enjoy your place but the service and friendliness at the reception was outstanding and we felt right at home.!
I will definitely stay at the Chapman Hotel again and will also recommend Chapman Hotel for friends and family.
Thank y..."

more

"I want to thank you all for a wonderful stay! Not only did we enjoy your place but the service and friendliness at the reception was outstanding and we felt right at home.!
I will definitely stay at the Chapman Hotel again and will also recommend Chapman Hotel for friends and family.
Thank you!
"


"Awesome"

(South Africa) wendy | 12 June 2016

"What an awesome stay, clean, comfortable and affordable. Highly recommended.
"


"Lovely Stay "

(South Africa) Bernadette | 30 May 2016

"My family and I had a lovely stay at The Chapman Hotel. It is close to the beach so even had a chance to go for a jog along the lovely beach front. The accommodation was clean and the staff helpful. We will definitely stay again."


"Great atmosphere at Chappies"

(United Kingdom) Derek | 24 February 2016

"This is a well known Hotel in PE we had a major family reunion there and the proprietor could not have been more welcoming, we dropped on him at short notice for dinner for 18 people and Harold came up trumps! we had a great evening, the food was good and the ambiance even better! we have decided to..."

more

"This is a well known Hotel in PE we had a major family reunion there and the proprietor could not have been more welcoming, we dropped on him at short notice for dinner for 18 people and Harold came up trumps! we had a great evening, the food was good and the ambiance even better! we have decided to make it an annual meeting point."


"Service was really good"

(South Africa) Daniel | 29 January 2016

"My stay was quite pleasant. The rooms were clean, the service was really good. It was exactly what I needed for my stay. I will recommend and re-visit this establishment in the future."


"Very pleasant"

(South Africa) helga | 27 January 2016

"My stay was very pleasant. I encountered no issues. I am planning on re-visiting at the end of the year and will highly recommend this establishment to others."


"The Champan Hotel"

(South Africa) Ulanda | 25 January 2016

"My stay was very good, nothing to complain about. The reception was good. I will recommend this establishment and will be back to re-visit."


"Delightful Business Accomodation"

(South Africa) Barry | 22 December 2015

"Unfortunately i was only there on business, but i enjoyed my stay at The Chapman Hotel. Would definitely go back on my own time. "


"Welcoming."

(South Africa) Selwyn | 21 December 2015

"Awesome place with a view to die for. I will be returning soon. The staff at Chapman Hotel were extremely friendly. Recommended."


"Wonderful Establishment :)"

(South Africa) Howard and Sam Champ | 14 October 2015

"Our short stay at the Chapman was most enjoyable. The apartment was very comfortable and well serviced and the staff friendly and helpful.

We will definitely return to the Chapman on our next visit to PE.

Thank you for your hospitality.

Kind regards


"


"I think it's awsome, I'd definitely stay thre again if I happen to be @PE again."

(South Africa) Palesa | 9 August 2015

"It was really enjoyable to be you guest @ Chapman hotel and thanks very much for a great stay."


"good value"

(South Africa) hallett | 2 April 2015

"We found Chapman to be good all round value. Well placed and a spacious room with clear view of the bay. The staff were very friendly and helpful and quick to respond. We would use again and recommend where good value is required on a limited budget."


"Very good"

(South Africa) Mason | 18 February 2015

"We had a pleasing time. We were moved to a ground floor room, close to the swimming pool which was quite nice. This would be a lovely place to visit again."


"online bookings are not processed efficiently. payments not confirmed on time from their side."

(South Africa) The GOAT. | 27 January 2015

"I really enjoyed my stay. Surely I will go stay in the next time I am in PE."


"The Chapman Hotel"

(South Africa) Mrs Dreyer | 11 August 2014

"We had a great stay. Would definitely tell others about you and visit again."


"Enjoyable"

(South Africa) Ms Strydom | 1 July 2014

"I had a very nice stay here. I would certainly return for another stay and also recommend it to others. Rooms For Africa proved very helpful and easy to use so I would make use of them again."


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) Mrs Kruger | 30 January 2014

"From the moment I stepped into reception, I was made at home. Greeted with a smile, clean comfortable rooms. I got treated every morning to the most delicious breakfast and the prices and food of the restaurant are amazing. Well done guys and girls."


"The Chapman Hotel"

(South Africa) Mr moodley | 16 January 2014

"We had a pleasant stay and i will recommend to others."


"The Chapman Hotel"

(South Africa) Mr MAIMELA | 15 January 2014

"We had a good stay and will recommend to others.
"


"Outstanding Service!"

(South Africa) Mr Horn | 28 December 2013

"It is only a pleasure to stay at the Chapman Hotel. Outstanding service and accommodation. The personnel are professional and very friendly. Thank you"


"Happy Chappy"

(South Africa) Ms Els | 26 September 2013

"Hi guys
The Chapman Hotel is an awesome place with a view to die for. The fact that you can lay on your bed and still have the best view - is just amazing.
Will definitely visit again & will recommend all my friends to visit you guys.
Thank you
Zunel
"


"Comfortable stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Olivier | 25 September 2013

"I had a great stay. Comfortable accommodation with no complaints. Will recommend and revisit."


"mr reynolds"

(South Africa) Mr reynolds | 9 September 2013

"I’d just like to say that the entire booking as well as our stay at The Chapman was absolutely superb, I’ve recently recommended the venue to friends & family, everything was just perfect- thank you very much, we will definitely see you again."


"Great Food"

(South Africa) Mr Clinton | 10 February 2013

"Restaurant first class, both for dinner and breakfast. "


"Pleasent Stay"

(South Africa) Ms Schmidt | 26 October 2012

"Great self catering accommodation units. The view was great. The water pressure in the shower was amazing. It is a very central hotel. I would highly recommend it! "


"Value for Money"

(South Africa) anonymous | 11 October 2012

"The Chapman provides good value for money for the traveller, with the bonus of waking up to a fantastic sea view. Nice and central with easy access to good restaurants and the beach area. I would stay here again."


"Pleasant surprise!!!"

(South Africa) Mr Claassen | 9 May 2012

"The Chapman Hotel is a GEM in PE!
Friendly service fro helpful staff. Great rooms with an even greater view!
Pleasantly surprised with the stay at a great price!
Well done!"


"Satisfied"

(South Africa) Mr Lekhobo | 30 April 2012

"The staff at Chapman Hotel were extremely friendly. We arrived at 03:00 in the morning of 27/04/12. The receptionist was expecting us and knew all the details about our booking. He assisted us without delay to process our documentation and showed us to our rooms. The lady at reception in the morning..."

more

"The staff at Chapman Hotel were extremely friendly. We arrived at 03:00 in the morning of 27/04/12. The receptionist was expecting us and knew all the details about our booking. He assisted us without delay to process our documentation and showed us to our rooms. The lady at reception in the morning of 27/04 was also very friendly and helpful and provided all the information we required.

The staff appears to be well trained and efficient.

On the whole the accommodation was great and we will definitely stay there in future. The rooms and bed linen are very clean. We really enjoyed the sea view from our rooms. "


"Value for money"

(South Africa) anonymous | 24 April 2012

"We stayed at The Chapman Hotel for the Iron man weekend. We really enjoyed our stay, definite value for money, nice clean, spacious rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. Very convenient location, with beautiful sea views. Definitely recommended."


"Wonderful Weekend"

(South Africa) Mrs Rockman | 20 April 2012

"Compliments and thank you to all the staff and management of the Chapman Hotel in Port Elizabeth for making our stay wonderfully pleasant.

The service was outstanding, the rooms spacious and exquisite...a home away from home, only much better. The Chapman Hotel definitely gives you more tha..."

more

"Compliments and thank you to all the staff and management of the Chapman Hotel in Port Elizabeth for making our stay wonderfully pleasant.

The service was outstanding, the rooms spacious and exquisite...a home away from home, only much better. The Chapman Hotel definitely gives you more than what your money is worth so that too was a pleasant surprise.

When you depart, one can definitely admit “I’ll be back”.

Keep up the good work and high standard."


"*The* place to stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Loock | 21 March 2012

"From the start the experience was excellent. Chapman management went out of their way to accommodate us 2 hours earlier than the normal occupying time. Service was excellent as expected, with late dinners brought to our chalet at the next door Dolphin Nook and plates collected again the next mornin..."

more

"From the start the experience was excellent. Chapman management went out of their way to accommodate us 2 hours earlier than the normal occupying time. Service was excellent as expected, with late dinners brought to our chalet at the next door Dolphin Nook and plates collected again the next morning. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Chapman Hotel will definitely see us again"


"Staying over"

(South Africa) Mr de Kock | 7 March 2012

"We enjoyed our stay at the Chapman Hotel. The basic neat and well serviced rooms suited our purpose. Staff were helpful and attended our queries with alacrity. Thank you for a good stay!!"


"Unspeakable excellance"

(South Africa) Mr Cilliers | 8 February 2012

"Ever since we arrived there the service was of a very high quality friendly and very helpful. The sea view was unexplainable. Every morning you wake up and the first thing that you see is the sea. The restaurant is also of a very high class and service is excellent. I will not stay at another place ..."

more

"Ever since we arrived there the service was of a very high quality friendly and very helpful. The sea view was unexplainable. Every morning you wake up and the first thing that you see is the sea. The restaurant is also of a very high class and service is excellent. I will not stay at another place than the Chapman hotel."


"Great stay at The Chapman"

(South Africa) Gerhard Myburgh | 27 November 2011

"We had a lovely stay with a great view. Friendly staff."


"Short stay"

(United Kingdom) anonymous | 17 September 2011

"We stayed a short while at the Chapman Hotel on our holiday travel through SA. We found the management and staff friendly and the room was lovely and big and tastefully decorated. We had a lovely view of the Nelson Mandela Bay. The management was very accommodating. "


"Staying at The Chapman Hotel"

(South Africa) Dr Scherman | 12 July 2011

"My two boys and I recently spent a very enjoyable night at The Chapman Hotel. We also had my brother and his 1 year old over for dinner at Blackbeards Restaurant. We must thank the staff of the restaurant and hotel for a superb evening. They managed the 1 year old with absolute patience, and produce..."

more

"My two boys and I recently spent a very enjoyable night at The Chapman Hotel. We also had my brother and his 1 year old over for dinner at Blackbeards Restaurant. We must thank the staff of the restaurant and hotel for a superb evening. They managed the 1 year old with absolute patience, and produced a lovely kiddies meal for my 7-year old. The food was superb, the staff very professional and the service extremely good. We will definitely stay again!"


"Great place"

(South Africa) anonymous | 26 April 2011

"The Chapman Hotel was a great place to unwind and enjoy the ocean view, the room was great and I really like the antique display of the wooden furniture. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly.
Would certainly use The Chapman Hotel for future stays when I am in Port Elizabeth. more

"The Chapman Hotel was a great place to unwind and enjoy the ocean view, the room was great and I really like the antique display of the wooden furniture. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly.
Would certainly use The Chapman Hotel for future stays when I am in Port Elizabeth.
"


"Visit to the Chapman Hotel"

(United States) anonymous | 22 March 2011

"Pleasant stay for one night. Staff was cordial, room was clean and comfortable. Airport was easy to reach with our rental car for an early morning departure. A little difficult to find proper entrance."


"My stay at Chapman"

(Italy) Mr Fossa | 17 January 2011

"Hotel is in a very good position. Just 200 meters from the sea. Rooms are clean, not luxury but ok. Bathroom is simple. "


"Home feeling"

(South Africa) Ms Manamela | 12 January 2011

"I enjoyed my stay at the Chapman with my 4 year old son. The place is peaceful and welcoming. The cleaners, waiters and kitchen staff are so friendly, as well as the Bar Old Man who always greets guests and speaks English; and will tell you about Madiba and the University of Fort Hare.

Not..."

more

"I enjoyed my stay at the Chapman with my 4 year old son. The place is peaceful and welcoming. The cleaners, waiters and kitchen staff are so friendly, as well as the Bar Old Man who always greets guests and speaks English; and will tell you about Madiba and the University of Fort Hare.

Not forgetting the welcome message in the room with a box of chocolates.

I wouldn't mind staying there again. It felt like home.
"


"Wonderful stay"

(South Africa) Ms Mhlanga | 6 January 2011

"We had an outstanding stay at The Chapman Hotel and they really know how to treat the guests. We say thank you to management and staff for their great hospitality and we are sure to come back next time."


"Very good"

(South Africa) Ms Koekemoer | 2 January 2011

"Very impressive, very good service, well situated. We were three adults. Space was adequate and we liked the setup of the room with plenty of cupboards."


"Short visit to PE"

(South Africa) Mr de Goede | 20 December 2010

"Comfortable, clean and well positioned. Sachets of coffee, tea, etc., for the first night only is "cheap". At minimal cost, rather don't supply any. It does more harm than good. Will however revisit the hotel should the occasion arise."


"Excellent Service"

(South Africa) Mr Martyns | 27 September 2010

"I would like to thank all the staff at the Chapman Hotel especially Cheryl. We had a great stay. The rooms are lovely and made us feel really special. Thanks for great service."


"Great location"

(United Kingdom) Mr Stanton | 28 June 2010

"Lovely place with great staff. A fantastic restaurant underneath the beach was 50 meters away."


"Overnight stopover"

(New Zealand) Mr Skelton | 24 May 2010

"This was a good place for a stopover, as it is close to the airport and a 2 minute walk to the beach (not far to centre of town either) in an area with other hotels, B&B’s, private apartments. Hotel rather 1960's in style with very dated decor etc. but rooms clean and comfortable and extremely spaci..."

more

"This was a good place for a stopover, as it is close to the airport and a 2 minute walk to the beach (not far to centre of town either) in an area with other hotels, B&B’s, private apartments. Hotel rather 1960's in style with very dated decor etc. but rooms clean and comfortable and extremely spacious. Breakfast was excellent and dinner in Blackbeards Restaurant was good value for money. Staff friendly and security good. Lovely pool/braai area. "


"Excellent Food, Friendly, Helpful, Caring Staff, Great Accommodation"

(United Kingdom) Mrs Brightwell | 3 May 2010

"Four of us (2 couples) enjoyed a two night stay at the Chapman, enroute to completing the Garden Route. The rooms were spacious, clean, nice linen and good en-suite facilities. The Owners were most helpful to us - the staff also very friendly and warm - the food was excellent. Some of the best we ex..."

more

"Four of us (2 couples) enjoyed a two night stay at the Chapman, enroute to completing the Garden Route. The rooms were spacious, clean, nice linen and good en-suite facilities. The Owners were most helpful to us - the staff also very friendly and warm - the food was excellent. Some of the best we experienced during our 6 week stay in South Africa. Good value (within our budget) - it's near the sea, easy walking distance to the Shopping Mall and promenade. We would warmly recommend this as a great town hotel.

People make a place memorable - we remember our time at The Chapman with pleasure!
"


"The Chapman Hotel 2010"

(Australia) Mrs Hibbert | 9 February 2010

"The Chapman Hotel is nice and clean, in a great location close to shops, beach, etc. Our rooms were a good size and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helped with any questions, etc."


"Maunge family"

(Botswana) Mr Maunge | 18 January 2010

"Our immediate impression was that Customer Service Standards were very good. We were offered a very nice self catering flat for a family of five. This was extremely convenient for shopping, sea front views, and security was more than we ever expected. We have asked Chapman Hotel staff to allow us to..."

more

"Our immediate impression was that Customer Service Standards were very good. We were offered a very nice self catering flat for a family of five. This was extremely convenient for shopping, sea front views, and security was more than we ever expected. We have asked Chapman Hotel staff to allow us to stay at this flat at all times in future."


"Excellent"

(United Kingdom) Ms Koukoulis | 12 January 2010

"We stayed for 3 nights and were happy with the service, friendly staff, room was big and clean with a very comfortable king size bed. We even received a complimentary R25 voucher when we checked in to use at their restaurant. The food was excellent and we enjoyed the fresh Sea food. Definitely would..."

more

"We stayed for 3 nights and were happy with the service, friendly staff, room was big and clean with a very comfortable king size bed. We even received a complimentary R25 voucher when we checked in to use at their restaurant. The food was excellent and we enjoyed the fresh Sea food. Definitely would go back and stay at The Chapman. "


"Eastern Cape Adventure"

(South Africa) Mr Mofokeng | 8 January 2010

"The rooms are moderate and have good looking antic furniture. The carpets need some attention. These are a good value for money. My biggest concern was the car parking during the night."


"The Chapman Hotel"

(South Africa) Mr Govender | 7 January 2010

"The rooms at the Chapman Hotel offered a lot of privacy and were very cosy , comfortable and neat. The bathrooms were also very clean and tidy, which is what one looks for when away from one's own home. Service of the rooms was excellent. We truly enjoyed our stay at the Chapman Hotel and will defin..."

more

"The rooms at the Chapman Hotel offered a lot of privacy and were very cosy , comfortable and neat. The bathrooms were also very clean and tidy, which is what one looks for when away from one's own home. Service of the rooms was excellent. We truly enjoyed our stay at the Chapman Hotel and will definitely recommend it and we are looking forward to using it in the future. Thank you again for making our holiday a truly memorable one."


"Exquisite Homelike Vacation"

(South Africa) Mrs Kaiser | 6 January 2010

"We had an exquisite and well rested vacation. It was like home in another city and made me really feel welcome. The staff and accommodation at Chapman's Hotel was excellent.

Thank you very much for a Kingdomlike Stay."


"It was like being at home"

(South Africa) Mrs Aiyavoo | 4 January 2010

"We stay in Nelspruit and staying at the Chapman was like being at home, my family really enjoyed the stay and would like to come back in the next school holiday.
Keep up the friendliness and the good service."


"Friendly hotel in a friendly city"

(Denmark) Katarina | 10 December 2009

"Good location, friendly and service minded personnel. Good value for money. "


"Great accommodation and home made cuisine to make your mouth water"

(United Kingdom) Mrs Young | 5 November 2009

"The Chapman Hotel was exactly what we had required - you never know what you are booking over the internet. The accommodation was close to the airport which after travelling for almost 24 hours was good. Clear and accurate directions from airport to the hotel. The rooms were of a very high standa..."

more

"The Chapman Hotel was exactly what we had required - you never know what you are booking over the internet. The accommodation was close to the airport which after travelling for almost 24 hours was good. Clear and accurate directions from airport to the hotel. The rooms were of a very high standard, clean, comfortable beds. Restaurant environment pleasant and staff polite and couldn't do enough to please.
Rates very reasonable.
Would definitely recommend and visit again. Many thanks."


"South african hospitality"

(South Africa) Mrs Steyn | 29 September 2009

"Our stay at the establishment which we did not know was a pleasant surprise. The friendly staff and owners gave us the feel as if we were truly valued clients. The meals were tasty and prepared with a lot of love and attention. All the staff seemed to be part of a big family and of long standing ..."

more

"Our stay at the establishment which we did not know was a pleasant surprise. The friendly staff and owners gave us the feel as if we were truly valued clients. The meals were tasty and prepared with a lot of love and attention. All the staff seemed to be part of a big family and of long standing employ. The room and view was peaceful."


"Excellent Accomodation"

(South Africa) Mr Smith | 23 September 2009

"We did enjoy our stay at the Chapman Hotel very much and would always like to go there again, will also tell all our friends about it. Rooms are neat and fully equiped. We had a lovely view of the sea and its almost on the beach front. Staff are very friendly. Thanks very much"


"The Chapman - unassuming delight"

(South Africa) Ms Leff | 15 September 2009

"The staff at The Chapman are immediately welcoming and friendly. Although we arrived a good hour or two before check-in time, we were told it was not a problem, they would see if our room was ready and we could then check in immediately.
The room was comfortable, spacious and clean, with a stun..."

more

"The staff at The Chapman are immediately welcoming and friendly. Although we arrived a good hour or two before check-in time, we were told it was not a problem, they would see if our room was ready and we could then check in immediately.
The room was comfortable, spacious and clean, with a stunning view of the sea and overlooking the pool. The en-suite bathroom included both a shower and a bath.

Shortly after we had settled in, a knock at the door revealed a staff member presenting us with a discount voucher for their fabulous restaurant, "compliments of staff and management". Sadly I had other plans that evening, but my daughter did order from the restaurant and her meal was delivered to the room - she was delighted that the vegetarian fare she had requested was delicious (for a specialist seafood restaurant we felt that was pretty impressive that they cater to all tastes!)

In the morning at breakfast, our needs were met and we were completely satisfied. Our waiter was wonderful, and the presentation of the meal was impressive.

We were treated like special visitors by all the staff at all times, and I feel that extra care was taken in all regards. We plan to return again very soon.
"


"Clean and Spacious"

(Canada) Mr Adomanis | 1 September 2009

"The Chapman Hotel is somewhat hidden and tucked away in the hills of PE. However, it has great views of the water and a very good restaurant. The rooms are clean and spacious."


"The Chapman Hotel - excellent value for money"

(United Kingdom) Mrs Lloyd | 7 July 2009

"The Chapman Hotel is excellent value for money. It is located in a relatively good part of Port Elizabeth and is in walking distance to some good restaurants and shops. The hotel is rather tired and could do with an update, but then the cost would go up! The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable, ..."

more

"The Chapman Hotel is excellent value for money. It is located in a relatively good part of Port Elizabeth and is in walking distance to some good restaurants and shops. The hotel is rather tired and could do with an update, but then the cost would go up! The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable, an ideal location for access to the airport."


"Very good hotel"

(United Kingdom) Mr Convery | 29 June 2009

"Enjoyable stay and very well organised hotel which is well placed in Port Elizabeth. I highly recommend this to anyone who is visiting Port Elizabeth."


"Very Happy Guest"

(South Africa) Mrs Harrison | 18 May 2009

"Quick and efficient internet booking and check in. Room of very high standard and also very clean, even balcony. Water pressure in shower not good but managed to have a shower (presumed this could also be purposefully done to save water?). Friendly staff. Good value for money. Delicious breakfast a..."

more

"Quick and efficient internet booking and check in. Room of very high standard and also very clean, even balcony. Water pressure in shower not good but managed to have a shower (presumed this could also be purposefully done to save water?). Friendly staff. Good value for money. Delicious breakfast and excellent service. Will definitely recommend."


"Value for Money Accommodation"

(South Africa) Mr Welman | 8 May 2009

"I rate The Chapman Hotel 5 star not because I am comparing it to other 5 star hotels, but because of what you get for what you have paid for, compared to other hotels. The rooms are comfortable, the sea views are beautiful and the restaurant food is excellent."


"A very nice stay!"

(Sweden) Mr Jansson | 28 April 2009

"We had a really pleasant week at Chapman hotel with a fantastic view from our balcony. The only less good thing was that the remote control for the TV did not work, but except for that, we are satisfied with everything. If we go to Port Elizabeth again, we will choose Chapman again."


"Comfortable at Chapman"

(South Africa) Mr Gray | 28 April 2009

"I enjoyed my brief stay at the Chapman. The self catering unit lived up to expectation and I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to pop in for the weekend. It had a great view and spacious rooms meant that even with all my family and triathlon equipment I was very comfortable! "


"Beautiful View"

(Switzerland) Mr Pieterse | 27 April 2009

"The hotel is a little worn and could do with some paint, but the rooms are spacious, with very beautiful views of the ocean. Staff are very friendly and service is efficient. Good value for money. Be aware that a construction project is under way both at the Aquarium and planned for the Brookes Hill..."

more

"The hotel is a little worn and could do with some paint, but the rooms are spacious, with very beautiful views of the ocean. Staff are very friendly and service is efficient. Good value for money. Be aware that a construction project is under way both at the Aquarium and planned for the Brookes Hill complex, so it may be noisy there in the next few months."


"Serenity"

(South Africa) Mr Els | 20 April 2009

"The Chapman Hotel on approach looks like a common holiday apartment, but it is far from the truth.

Walking down the steps and entering into the reception gives you the feeling you have just entered Captain Blackbeards quarters. The reception is warm and welcome; the restaurant staff is well..."

more

"The Chapman Hotel on approach looks like a common holiday apartment, but it is far from the truth.

Walking down the steps and entering into the reception gives you the feeling you have just entered Captain Blackbeards quarters. The reception is warm and welcome; the restaurant staff is well trained and befriend the guests that makes the visit / stay more enjoyable. Even the security staff goes out of there way to assist (showing me to my room, instead of telling me where to go).

The view from the room over the ocean gives you a feeling of being on a break away while on business in The Bay.

A mirrored image of the name given to the city - 'A friendly City."


"Excellent Stay"

(Venezuela) Mr Suarez | 14 April 2009

"We had a really pleasant stay at the Chapman Hotel, the whole staff and especially Mr Chapman himself was ready to attend any requirements from all my family. They provided us of very large inter leading rooms, very comfortable and neat. A few details like the wall lights blinking at the bathroom an..."

more

"We had a really pleasant stay at the Chapman Hotel, the whole staff and especially Mr Chapman himself was ready to attend any requirements from all my family. They provided us of very large inter leading rooms, very comfortable and neat. A few details like the wall lights blinking at the bathroom and one of the night stand lamp not working properly, it was quickly replaced. The Blackbeard Restaurant was very well located, just beside de lobby area and with a terrace which has an overwhelming view of the bay. The sea food was excellent, the breakfast very well provided and very economical. In summary you get a good service, nice stay and your money worth, I definitely recommend it."


"Reasonable accomodation in Port Elizabeth - good location"

(United Kingdom) Marilyn Beatham | 10 April 2009

"We stayed in an apartment attached to the hotel. These are in a gated area and you can walk down to hotel safely. The accommodation was good but all the other accommodations we had stayed in supplied some tea and coffee sachets and milk. This would have been nice here as when you stay for a short ..."

more

"We stayed in an apartment attached to the hotel. These are in a gated area and you can walk down to hotel safely. The accommodation was good but all the other accommodations we had stayed in supplied some tea and coffee sachets and milk. This would have been nice here as when you stay for a short stay one or two nights you do not want to go out and buy coffee, tea etc. Also no cork screw and essential in South Africa where wine is so reasonable and available. They did open bottle but only place we stayed that a bottle opener/corkscrew could not be supplied. Our last hotel so appeared basic due to these oversights after the other guest houses/apartments added these little touches. Also the reception could be better. No details about pre-booking hotel restaurant or even the code to get out of the gated area by the pedestrian area - fortunately another guest helped us. Overall good accommodation, with nice view, but they did not go the extra mile we had come to expect from all of the other places we had stayed. Customer Service in general is alive and well in South Africa, but Chapmans prepared us for our return to the UK where it is a rare thing these days. Also only hotel that asked for full payment up front too."


"Expectations more than met!"

(South Africa) Janice Neary | 30 March 2009

"Enjoyed a wonderful 3 night stay at The Chapman Hotel. The sea views are magnificent , the rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff were absolutely fantastic and the hotel well priced and well managed. We would recommend The Chapman to family and friends both locally and overseas."


"Chapman Hotel - Port Elizabeth"

(United Kingdom) Mr Russell | 23 March 2009

"We enjoyed our stay, genuinely friendly staff and excellent service. The welcoming beer was most appreciated. The rooms are in need of an update but good value for money, we would stay here if visiting PE again."


"A most comfortable stay at a pleasant hotel in Port Elisabeth"

(Switzerland) Mr Peter Bergmann | 8 March 2009

"Having visited South Africa for the 1st time, I had to rely on the internet for booking accommodations. In Port Elisabeth we chose the Chapman Hotel because of its location, the quick response to our inquiry, the excellent price for - as it turned out - most comfortable accommodations. A truly posit..."

more

"Having visited South Africa for the 1st time, I had to rely on the internet for booking accommodations. In Port Elisabeth we chose the Chapman Hotel because of its location, the quick response to our inquiry, the excellent price for - as it turned out - most comfortable accommodations. A truly positive surprise was a marvellous dinner in a great atmosphere at their Restaurant. We were a party of 5 and all of us agreed that we had a most pleasant stay at the Chapman Hotel. Special thanks to the staff, which were very friendly and accommodating."


""

(Australia) Ms Heydenrych | 5 March 2009

"I was returning home to visit family when I stayed at the Chapman Hotel in PE with my elderly parents. I travel extensively and in a lot of ways the hotel was not up to scratch. I was pleasantly surprised with the African staff as they were friendly, efficient and always eager to please. The pool a..."

more

"I was returning home to visit family when I stayed at the Chapman Hotel in PE with my elderly parents. I travel extensively and in a lot of ways the hotel was not up to scratch. I was pleasantly surprised with the African staff as they were friendly, efficient and always eager to please. The pool and gardens were well maintained and quiet picturesque. The rooms were big and spacious and had good views.
The hotel only provided complimentary coffee and tea in the rooms for one day. It also did not have umbrellas for guest use. The internet access which is advertised in the rooms is actually being used by the hotel reception staff for their daily business and is seldom free. I found the reception staff unprofessional and generally not very efficient. "


"Very nice stay"

(South Africa) Mrs le Roux | 24 February 2009

"This was our first visit to Port Elizabeth and we only needed a 1 night's stay. I've search for a few places on internet and eventually decided on the Chapman hotel. It seemed nice and the price was affordable. What a good choice. The rooms were nice and clean with a beautiful view of the ocean. The..."

more

"This was our first visit to Port Elizabeth and we only needed a 1 night's stay. I've search for a few places on internet and eventually decided on the Chapman hotel. It seemed nice and the price was affordable. What a good choice. The rooms were nice and clean with a beautiful view of the ocean. The hotel was in walking distance of all the beachfront has to offer, from the Oceanarium to the Boardwalk casino. I would definitely recommend the Chapman Hotel."


"A pleasant establishment in Port Elizabeth"

(Sweden) Mr Gammer | 17 February 2009

"The Chapman is conveniently situated when arriving from the airport. It is located in a quiet but still central area of P.E. with walking distance to the beach and close to several golf courses. We spent 3 nights in a room with balcony and great view at the beach. The room was clean and nice. Very ..."

more

"The Chapman is conveniently situated when arriving from the airport. It is located in a quiet but still central area of P.E. with walking distance to the beach and close to several golf courses. We spent 3 nights in a room with balcony and great view at the beach. The room was clean and nice. Very good value for the money. The restaurant was cosy and the food excellent. If one has to go to P.E. the Chapman is a very good place to stay."


"Pleasant"

(South Africa) anonymous | 12 January 2009

"It was a very pleasant stay. The rooms are clean and tidy."


"The Chapman Hotel - an asset to Port Elizabeth"

(South Africa) Mrs Mayat | 10 January 2009

"Upon entering Port Elizabeth en route to Knysna I was a bit wary since I had made a booking at the Chapman merely because it was the only hotel available. Imagine our surprise! What a lovely room- a view to die for. What great service! The Chapman Hotel honestly changed my perception of Port Elizabe..."

more

"Upon entering Port Elizabeth en route to Knysna I was a bit wary since I had made a booking at the Chapman merely because it was the only hotel available. Imagine our surprise! What a lovely room- a view to die for. What great service! The Chapman Hotel honestly changed my perception of Port Elizabeth. I will most definitely return to the hotel because of the excellent rates."


"Great location and friendly staff"

(United Kingdom) Mr Clark | 15 December 2008

"The Chapman Hotel provided us with the perfect location, for anyone looking to stay close to all that Port Elizabeth has to offer at a very affordable price - I highly recommend the Chapman Hotel. Spacious rooms, good views and friendly staff."


"Luxury affordable Accommodation"

(South Africa) Mel | 10 December 2008

"Set in a tranquil environment, overlooking the sea, is the lovely Chapman Hotel. The atmosphere is lively. The rooms are neat and clean and the layout is well positioned. It is spacious and very well kept.
"


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) Mr Tommy Perkins | 26 November 2008

"Arrived on Tuesday afternoon, the booking was as per emailed confirmation. The service at reception was good. The general service of the waiters at the pool and restaurant was excellent.
The stay was pleasant the food and the setting are great...yes I will stay there again and recommend to my f..."

more

"Arrived on Tuesday afternoon, the booking was as per emailed confirmation. The service at reception was good. The general service of the waiters at the pool and restaurant was excellent.
The stay was pleasant the food and the setting are great...yes I will stay there again and recommend to my friends."


"Quality and Service"

(United Kingdom) Ms Hughes | 25 November 2008

"Thought the hotel was lovely, great location. Loved the friendly pub, great atmosphere. Hotel done our laundry even though we took it late with no problem. Buffet food was a good choice of food.
Don’t really have any bad to say."


"Our stay at the Chapman Hotel"

(South Africa) Mr Minnie | 11 October 2008

"We stayed for only one night as our trip to Port Elizabeth was for the sad occasion of my husband's brother's funeral. The Chapman Hotel serviced our needs very well from our booking to our stay. We found the establishment to be neat and comfortable with a lovely view, would be a great spot for a su..."

more

"We stayed for only one night as our trip to Port Elizabeth was for the sad occasion of my husband's brother's funeral. The Chapman Hotel serviced our needs very well from our booking to our stay. We found the establishment to be neat and comfortable with a lovely view, would be a great spot for a summer vacation. We also had breakfast which was great and very reasonably priced, the staff also went out of their way to ensure that all our needs were taken care of plus little extra's. We definitely would go back."


"Great view"

(Canada) anonymous | 25 August 2008

"We booked this accommodation ahead because our flight arrived in after dark. The room was clean and spacious with a great view of the ocean which we could not appreciate until the morning we were leaving. This was a good starting point for our Garden Route drive."


"Review 111"

(South Africa) anonymous | 19 May 2008

"We always have an enjoyable stay when we visit The Chapman Hotel, and therefore always tend to stay at The Chapman whenever we visit PE. On this occasion unfortunately we were "welcomed" by a rather unfriendly and unwelcoming male receptionist who dampened our spirits a bit. All other staff member..."

more

"We always have an enjoyable stay when we visit The Chapman Hotel, and therefore always tend to stay at The Chapman whenever we visit PE. On this occasion unfortunately we were "welcomed" by a rather unfriendly and unwelcoming male receptionist who dampened our spirits a bit. All other staff members were however extremely friendly and helpful and they really made us feel at home. Breakfast was superb as always.
Thanks!"


"Friendly people at Chapman"

(South Africa) Mrs Kinnear | 24 April 2008

"What stood out was the very friendly and helpful staff. The sea view from my room had a wonderful soothing effect. I had the finest calamari I have had in a long time at dinner.
I waited for friends driving through from Cape Town to Grahamstown and the staff allowed me to stay on the premises un..."

more

"What stood out was the very friendly and helpful staff. The sea view from my room had a wonderful soothing effect. I had the finest calamari I have had in a long time at dinner.
I waited for friends driving through from Cape Town to Grahamstown and the staff allowed me to stay on the premises until they arrived. "


"One night stay at Chapman"

(United States) Mr Towson | 27 March 2008

"Place was just OK. Close to airport and main drag.
Breakfast was good.
"


"First Wedding Anniversary"

(South Africa) Mr Salsoni | 7 January 2008

"Due to obligations we could not leave the city for our 1st Wedding Anniversary.
We chose your establishment purely on location and value for money.
My wife and I were completely satisfied with everything.
The view from our balcony, the lovely breakfasts enjoyed by the pool-side and the ..."

more

"Due to obligations we could not leave the city for our 1st Wedding Anniversary.
We chose your establishment purely on location and value for money.
My wife and I were completely satisfied with everything.
The view from our balcony, the lovely breakfasts enjoyed by the pool-side and the friendly staff are but a few of the facts that made our weekend most enjoyable.
We particularly loved the fact that it is within walking distance from all the beachfront's hot-spots, like the Oceanarium, Pavilion, Beach, etc.

My only disappointment is that our stay was so short."


"TOTAL RELAXATION"

(South Africa) Mrs Nxumalo | 27 November 2007

"Staff welcoming, relaxed and friendly environment. We felt like we were in our own holiday resort. We also enjoyed breakfast. Facilities internet, faxing etc were superb. We'll definitely come back!!"


"how wonderful"

(United Kingdom) Mr parkes | 23 November 2007

"We had a great time at the Chapman the service was great and very friendly the bar man was a pleasure to chat to and the general manager was very helpful and even helped us organise another hotel to stay at as we were traveling around so thank you vey much all the best."


"Weekend stay at the Chapman"

(South Africa) Mr Kevin van der Merwe | 22 October 2007

"I made use of the internet to arrange my accommodation bookings for the first time recently.

I have stayed at many establishments during the course of my employ, including the Sheraton in Pretoria to the Rendezvous Hotel in Brackenfell, Cape Town.

The Chapman is located in a prime ..."

more

"I made use of the internet to arrange my accommodation bookings for the first time recently.

I have stayed at many establishments during the course of my employ, including the Sheraton in Pretoria to the Rendezvous Hotel in Brackenfell, Cape Town.

The Chapman is located in a prime position overlooking the Brookes Hill Pavillion next to the oceanarium and Port Elizabeth's King's Beach. There is a myriad of different entertainment venues within two minutes the service at the Chapman was excellent from the check-in to check out date. The view was incredible and the breakfasts scrumptious. My wife was very happy with her stay and we both felt that the Chapman represents great value for money. I will definitely make reservations at the Chapman in the future.

On a critical note an area for improvement is the fact that the paintwork is no longer at the same standard that is exuded by the furnishings and high service levels experienced of the hotel staff.

That being said, thanks for a great stay.
"


"The place to stay...."

(South Africa) Mrs Swart | 6 September 2007

"I've only been in PE for one night and stayed in The Chapman Hotel. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Beautiful view...... There is everything you need. And it is close to everything! I'll definitely stay there again if I need to go to PE again."


"Fine"

(Ireland) anonymous | 15 August 2007

"Hotel was fine but it is old and could do with a bit of a re-do. It is in a great location for both the beach and the airport. The airport being just 8 minutes away!"


"Execellent service."

(South Africa) Mr Motlekar | 23 July 2007

"From the moment you step in, one is welcomed with a great and friendly service.

The owner and his wife are very nice people and very friendly .The kitchen staff has a very good service. I can not think of anything wrong with the place .The hotel is central to shops, beach and has a great vi..."

more

"From the moment you step in, one is welcomed with a great and friendly service.

The owner and his wife are very nice people and very friendly .The kitchen staff has a very good service. I can not think of anything wrong with the place .The hotel is central to shops, beach and has a great view .I'll recommend it to anyone .Won’t think twice to go back.
"


"Our Stay at The Chapman"

(Great Britain) Mrs Marshall | 19 March 2007

"The Chapman Hotel is in a very good position with a private balcony and a good view of the sea and beach. The Restaurant had a nice ambience and the food was good. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were only booked in for one night but if we were to go to Port Elizabeth again we would cer..."

more

"The Chapman Hotel is in a very good position with a private balcony and a good view of the sea and beach. The Restaurant had a nice ambience and the food was good. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were only booked in for one night but if we were to go to Port Elizabeth again we would certainly stay there as it was very good value for money. "


"Brief Visit"

(South Africa) Mr Damster | 9 March 2007

"Hotel staff were courteous, friendly and efficient. Room was very clean tidy and airy. Will recommend hotel to my friends and business associates.
"


"Ideal Weekend"

(South Africa) Mr Schell | 5 March 2007

"For a weekend away this hotel is perfect! A friendly smile greeted us as we arrived. The room was perfect overlooking both the ocean and the eye level pool. Over and above that, the hotel was very central which made it easy to get around without having to travel far.
The breakfasts were also goo..."

more

"For a weekend away this hotel is perfect! A friendly smile greeted us as we arrived. The room was perfect overlooking both the ocean and the eye level pool. Over and above that, the hotel was very central which made it easy to get around without having to travel far.
The breakfasts were also good with both a buffet and a good full English breakfast. Just what one needs to get the day off to a good start!

My only ‘complaint’ was that we asked for toilet paper and towels as there were none when we arrived in the room and never did see these for the duration of our stay. Maybe cleaning staff could be a little bit more meticulous when preparing and cleaning the rooms. But all in all, a very enjoyable and pleasant stay.
"


"A very good hotel price also okay"

(Netherlands) Mr van der Elsen | 1 March 2007

"We had a very good time overthere. The rooms are perfect and very clean. Sevice was also okay. Warm regards.

"


"Ok at the Chapman Hotel"

(United Kingdom) anonymous | 15 February 2007

"Large comfortable room with balcony and good views of Port Elizabeth. Helpful manager/owner who arranged an excursion at short notice. Excellent breakfasts served by friendly waiters
No frills hotel looking a little tired in good location.
"


"Great family run hotel with the best service in Port Elizabeth"

(Norway) Helene | 10 January 2007

"The hotel has a great restaurant and the rooms are spacious and nice. However, what really distinguishes this hotel from others, is the fantastic service. Everyone from the owners to the receptionists and the waiters did everything possible to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Needless to sa..."

more

"The hotel has a great restaurant and the rooms are spacious and nice. However, what really distinguishes this hotel from others, is the fantastic service. Everyone from the owners to the receptionists and the waiters did everything possible to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Needless to say; they succeeded."


"Accommodation experience in PE"

(South Africa) Mr Maganedisa | 10 January 2007

"When I arrived in Port Elizabeth I had some difficulties with the airline where my laugage was misplaced and I thought I had lost my documentation. Going to the hotel I did not have any proof that I've made a booking and it was paid for. When I arrived at the hotel I did explain that my luggage w..."

more

"When I arrived in Port Elizabeth I had some difficulties with the airline where my laugage was misplaced and I thought I had lost my documentation. Going to the hotel I did not have any proof that I've made a booking and it was paid for. When I arrived at the hotel I did explain that my luggage was missing, however I was warmly welcomed and since all arrangement were done prior to my arrival everything went smooth.

Arrangements were made with the hotel that if my laugage was delivered I will be informed immedialtely and front desk staff were informed about my predicament. The room was arranged as expected because I had requested a ground floor room with a double bed and with a perfect view. When my luggage was delivered after two days the hotel staff assisted me to unlock my suitcases as the keys were lost.

Mr. Arthur, the waiter, was polite and freindly to us. He advised us with places to go to and even recommed meals. We did enjoy our stay and it was not the first time. We will be visiting the hotel soon.

Thank you"


"Great Hotel with a warm homely feel-a "Home Away From Home"

(South Africa) Ms Faro | 27 December 2006

"Stunning and well maintained hotel. Real friendly staff that makes you feel like part of "The Chapman” Family. The management and staff have a good thing going there, and certainly know the true meaning of "Service". The hotel is perfectly located opposite Kings Beach (the safest, cleanest and nices..."

more

"Stunning and well maintained hotel. Real friendly staff that makes you feel like part of "The Chapman” Family. The management and staff have a good thing going there, and certainly know the true meaning of "Service". The hotel is perfectly located opposite Kings Beach (the safest, cleanest and nicest beach I have had the pleasure of visiting) and the view of the beach and surrounding areas is beautiful. We are definitely going to make this our regular holiday destination."


"Sea view"

(Netherlands) Mr Willem Stalknecht | 9 December 2006

"A room with a view

We had a great room with an even better view, next to that a very nice at dinner at the pool
Enjoyed the stay"


"What a beautiful view"

(South Africa) Mrs Jacobs | 4 December 2006

"I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Chapman Apartments. I loved the view of the Sea and also watching the Dolphins at the oceanarium or aquarium from the balcony. I find it a lively place, didn’t mind the noise coming from the complex opposite the road, where there was pool and bar facilities.
..."

more

"I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Chapman Apartments. I loved the view of the Sea and also watching the Dolphins at the oceanarium or aquarium from the balcony. I find it a lively place, didn’t mind the noise coming from the complex opposite the road, where there was pool and bar facilities.

I would refer anyone too the Chapmas Apartments, prefering the apartments facing the sea.
"


"Chapman Welcome"

(United Kingdom) Mrs Hill | 22 November 2006

"Good Parking though some distance to some rooms - well worth the walk as spacious clean and welcoming rooms.

Lovely balconies with wonderful views over the bay at Port Elizabeth.

The pool was wonderful, the children were able to enjoy this without feeling inhibited- there was a g..."

more

"Good Parking though some distance to some rooms - well worth the walk as spacious clean and welcoming rooms.

Lovely balconies with wonderful views over the bay at Port Elizabeth.

The pool was wonderful, the children were able to enjoy this without feeling inhibited- there was a good relaxed atmosphere in the hotel.

The breakfast was excellent with good service.

The reception staff were helpful and gave good advice and directions.

Would recommend it."


"Keep it up!!! *****"

(South Africa) Mr Williams | 30 October 2006

"The Chapman Hotel give great service

Keep it up!!!

Had a Great time and will tell friends and family."


"Personal attention"

(South Africa) Mr hamilton | 17 September 2006

"I was extremely sattisfied with our stay at The Chapman. The owner and staff was extremely helpfull and al lot of personal attendance was given to us. They even phoned some of the activities(lion viewing) in the region and made an appointment on our behalf.

Also had the best seafood platter..."

more

"I was extremely sattisfied with our stay at The Chapman. The owner and staff was extremely helpfull and al lot of personal attendance was given to us. They even phoned some of the activities(lion viewing) in the region and made an appointment on our behalf.

Also had the best seafood platter ever at their restaurant.

Regards,
Malcolm Hamilton
"


"Excellent Value"

(United Kingdom) Mr Howie | 14 September 2006

"This Hotel is of a very high standard, the rooms were kept spotless, the staff were very friendly nothing was too much trouble for them, the restaurant had a relaxed feel and the food was excellent, served by smiling stafff.

This is the view of my wife, daughter and myself and would recomen..."

more

"This Hotel is of a very high standard, the rooms were kept spotless, the staff were very friendly nothing was too much trouble for them, the restaurant had a relaxed feel and the food was excellent, served by smiling stafff.

This is the view of my wife, daughter and myself and would recomend this hotel to any person wishing clean rooms, good food and friendly staff."


"Very nice hotel"

(United Kingdom) Mr Rawson | 13 September 2006

"I stayed in the Chapman Hotel back in march 2006. It is a very pleasant establishment with a good view of the beach. The rooms are basic but clean and well kept. The Staff are very friendly and made us feel very welcome.
The Chapman is well situated, very easy to find from the airport and most o..."

more

"I stayed in the Chapman Hotel back in march 2006. It is a very pleasant establishment with a good view of the beach. The rooms are basic but clean and well kept. The Staff are very friendly and made us feel very welcome.
The Chapman is well situated, very easy to find from the airport and most of the attractions are within walking distance.

Overall a very nice Hotel which made our stay in PE more enjoyable.
"