Reviews of @ Nr 17 Guest House


"What a fantastic place"

(South Africa) Suzette | 12 May 2019

"We arrived on Wednesday. Reception was good and it made you feel welcome. Location was central to us, neat and quiet.
Can recommend it to any person.
Will stay there again when we go to Bloemfontein again.

Thank you very much @ Nr 17 guest house.

regards
Suzette"


"Everything you need"

(South Africa) Anna | 26 December 2018

"Friendly and accommodating owner. My room had all the necessaries and was comfortable and clean. Communal kitchen where you can heat food, cool drinks and wash up. The area is quiet and I had a very good night's rest. If ever I have to overnight in Bloemfontein again, Nr 17 will be my first choi..."

more

"Friendly and accommodating owner. My room had all the necessaries and was comfortable and clean. Communal kitchen where you can heat food, cool drinks and wash up. The area is quiet and I had a very good night's rest. If ever I have to overnight in Bloemfontein again, Nr 17 will be my first choice. "


"Overnight stay"

(South Africa) Lydia | 27 November 2018

"we loved the over night stay, the host was friendly and hospitable."


"A Wedding"

Anita Heritage | 31 March 2018

"Beautiful, clean, adequate "


"Superb"

(South Africa) Yolandi Grobler | 6 February 2014

"Was heerlik gewees. Beddens was baie gemaklik en die badkamer geriewe is luuks. Vriendelike ontvangs en stil ontspannende atmosfeer. Baie dankie vir als. "


"Lekker"

(South Africa) Jenice Van Huyssteen | 4 February 2014

"Ons het baie lekker gekuier. Plek is baie skoon en netjies. Naby aan die N1. Maar steeds ver genoeg sodat die verkeer nie pla nie. Mense vriendelik. Sal regtig die plek aanbeveel."


"Comfortable and welcoming"

(South Africa) Merle Goodwin | 31 October 2013

"I would recommend No 17 Guest House without reservation. A warm welcome and comfortable accommodation."


"Getting what you paid for"

(South Africa) nicholas haupt | 20 September 2013

"Very basic accommodation but it is exactly what was advertised. 5 minutes from the N1 and eateries. Perfect overnight for our trip from CPT to DBN. Beds were clean and comfy. Had microwave and fridge, etc. Recommended."


"Lovely place"

(South Africa) Donna Gordon-Davis | 18 September 2013

"We were all pleasantly surprised at the extras found here, nice kitchenette for our use, a fantastic braai area and even a place for a game of cards. Had a wonderful stay!"


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Gillian innes | 3 September 2013

"Excellent-home from home

Thank you.

Just needed some shampoo in the room and the plugs tripped at night for the kettle and the heater.But very nice and bed very comfortable."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) andre scholtz | 29 July 2013

"Enjoyed my stay in a very clean well prepared room. Thank you Hettie."


"Comfortable and nice"

Caren Dessington | 25 February 2013

"No. 17 was perfectly adequate for a two night stay. Room was small but comfortable and clean, as was the bathroom. Would certainly recommend for an overnight stop."


"Good"

(South Africa) Ria Obermeyer | 8 January 2013

"The stay at no 17 was good. All personal attended to our every need. Comfortable beds and nice bathrooms.

Thank you so much."


"@No17 Guest House is nice"

(South Africa) Ray Mossie | 26 November 2012

"We stayed the weekend at this guest house. They were very accomodating. It was a good value compared to other places in town. It is also very conveniently located near the N1 and the Checker's Hyper/Fleurdal shopping mall and the casino and restaurants. It is also not far from the downtown area but ..."

more

"We stayed the weekend at this guest house. They were very accomodating. It was a good value compared to other places in town. It is also very conveniently located near the N1 and the Checker's Hyper/Fleurdal shopping mall and the casino and restaurants. It is also not far from the downtown area but in a more quaint part of town. We will recommend it and stay there again."


"Skuifdeur moet dringend herstel word"

(South Africa) Peet Collins | 21 September 2012

"Was onder die indruk dat as mens by `n B&B gastehuis bespreek dat ontbyt ingesluit is, maar moes daar verneem dat dit nie ingesluit is nie. Skuifdeur kan nie deur `n dame oop of toe gemaak word nie."


"Good"

(South Africa) naomi battenhaussen | 20 August 2012

"Comfortable overnight stay."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Nico de Kock | 25 June 2012

"We enjoied our stay at the Guest House and will stay over there again in the future."


"Excellent service"

(South Africa) Mike Noone | 10 April 2012

"Extremely friendly and clean and cost-effective guest house. We would definitely stay here again."


"Good accommodation in Bloemfontein"

(Republic of Ireland) Joseph Zwarts | 25 March 2012

"Good quality at affordable price - nice owners. We enjoyed our short stay at No 17."


"Lekker"

(South Africa) Elsa Kirsten | 19 March 2012

"Baie Dankie dit was baie lekker gewees, ons sal graag weer by No 17 gastehuis oorbly."


"Gemaklik"

(South Africa) Quintin Scorgie | 5 March 2012

"Dit is netjies en skoon. Idiaal vir oornag en besigheid doen deur die dag. Naby aan alle geriewe. Gemaklik."


"Comfortable stay"

(South Africa) Joyce Carmody | 16 February 2012

"@No 17 is good value-for-money. It is very clean and neat with a kitchen for personal use. The bed could be a queen-size. The bathroom had a large shower. Safe environment and parking for vehicle."


"Good experience!"

(South Africa) Christiaan Venter | 6 February 2012

"The place was very neat and tidy. I will definitely go back in the future. There are tiny details that needs attention but overall, I was delightfully surprised."


"All that you need"

(South Africa) stephen Nel | 30 December 2011

"Very clean and comfortable, easy to find. Everything you need for a convenient overnight stop."


"Nice sleep over"

(South Africa) Deon Kruger | 30 December 2011

"Well priced, the rooms were neat and secure parking was available."


"Very nice place"

(South Africa) Lizinda Gerber | 20 December 2011

"Very nice place will stay there again."


"Outstanding"

(South Africa) Thandiwe May | 20 December 2011

"Uitstekend. Dit was maklik om te kry en ons het lekker oornag!

Outstanding. It was easy to find and we had a lovely stopover!"


"Awesome"

(South Africa) Mosetlhana Mabatle-Makoala | 13 December 2011

"The guest house is very easily accessible, cosy and neat. The Owners and staff were very friendly too. We will definitely stay here again."


"Enjoyable"

(South Africa) Karen Jenkinson | 17 October 2011

"The hostess made sure when to expect us and went to a lot of trouble to make us dinner. A very enjoyable stay."


"Great"

(South Africa) Garry Smith | 16 October 2011

"Great facilities and value for money."


"@ No 17 Guest House"

(South Africa) Jackie Shewell | 29 November 2010

"After travelling for 13hrs, arriving at No17 was a relief. Suzette was very welcoming, room was clean and tidy and more importantly the bed was extremely comfortable. The price was

right, extremely reasonable. Very secure location. Thank you Suzette, we will definitely be back whenever we pas..."

more

"After travelling for 13hrs, arriving at No17 was a relief. Suzette was very welcoming, room was clean and tidy and more importantly the bed was extremely comfortable. The price was

right, extremely reasonable. Very secure location. Thank you Suzette, we will definitely be back whenever we pass through Bloem again."


"Overnight stopover"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 28 November 2010

"Clean and hospitable."


"No 17 Guest House"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 4 October 2010

"It was good and a very fair price."


"Stay at No17 Guest House"

(South Africa) Judy Pearce | 27 September 2010

"This was a lovely place. My expectations were not too high as we only paid R500 for five people for the night. I wasn't looking for a luxurious place just a place that was decent and economically sound. The rooms were beautifully decorated and totally exceeded my expectations. I will definitely go b..."

more

"This was a lovely place. My expectations were not too high as we only paid R500 for five people for the night. I wasn't looking for a luxurious place just a place that was decent and economically sound. The rooms were beautifully decorated and totally exceeded my expectations. I will definitely go back if I need a place to stay in Bloemfontein. "


"Satisfied"

(South Africa) Pieter | 15 September 2017

"We were more than happy with our stay @ Nr 17 Guest House. Check-in and check-out is always quick and easy. The rooms are well equipped with everything you need, it’s close to the N1 and the environment is quiet. We will definitely go back again."


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Charles | 3 January 2017

"We had a good experience. The bedrooms was comfortable, it was neat, clean and the staff was really friendly. We stayed a night and was satisfied with everything."


"Uitstekend (Outstanding)"

(South Africa) Magda and Henk | 21 September 2015

"Dit was vir ons n tuiste weg van ons tuiste. Dankie Erina vir jou gasvryheid. Als was perfek, netjies en skoon. Ons beveel @ nr 17 Guest House sterk aan. Magda en Henk

(Rooms For Africa translated)
It was our home away from our home . Thank you for your hospitality Erina . Everythi..."

more

"Dit was vir ons n tuiste weg van ons tuiste. Dankie Erina vir jou gasvryheid. Als was perfek, netjies en skoon. Ons beveel @ nr 17 Guest House sterk aan. Magda en Henk

(Rooms For Africa translated)
It was our home away from our home . Thank you for your hospitality Erina . Everything was perfect , neat and clean . We recommend @ No 17 Guesthouse strongly. "


"Good experience"

(South Africa) Group booking | 12 March 2015

"We were very pleased with what we got here. It was a positive experience and the service was good."


"Review @nr17 Guesthouse"

(South Africa) Mr Kellermann | 10 August 2012

"Staff were friendly and premises neat. Room were neat and clean and sufficient."


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Damerell | 7 August 2012

"Hettie welcomed us and assisted in finding the venue we had to go to. Rooms are clean and warm. "


"Impressed"

(South Africa) Mrs SANDRA NORTJE | 21 May 2012

"Die kamers was baie netjies and gerieflik. Hettie het ons baie welkom laat voel. Sal defnitief in die toekoms weer daar bly as ons in Blomfontein moet wees. Puik diens. Baie Dankie.

Translation by Google Translate:

The rooms were very neat and comfortable. Hettie made us feel very ..."

more

"Die kamers was baie netjies and gerieflik. Hettie het ons baie welkom laat voel. Sal defnitief in die toekoms weer daar bly as ons in Blomfontein moet wees. Puik diens. Baie Dankie.

Translation by Google Translate:

The rooms were very neat and comfortable. Hettie made us feel very welcome.
Will definitely visit again in the future should be be in Bloemfontein. Thank You."


"Terrific accommodation"

(South Africa) Mrs Lourens | 19 January 2012

"We received a warm welcome on our arrival. The rooms were clean and comfortable, great bathrooms. Our car was safe and secure and we could come and go as it suited us. The neighbourhood is quiet and close to all the amenities. Definitely recommended for any kind of stayover. I am certainly goin..."

more

"We received a warm welcome on our arrival. The rooms were clean and comfortable, great bathrooms. Our car was safe and secure and we could come and go as it suited us. The neighbourhood is quiet and close to all the amenities. Definitely recommended for any kind of stayover. I am certainly going to use it again."


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) Mr Maseko | 24 October 2011

"I felt like I was at home - it was very hard to leave the place after spending three consecutive nights at the B&B, reception was very nice, the place was clean, it is not far away from the CBD. I truly enjoyed my stay there."


"Homely"

(South Africa) Mrs Doman | 12 April 2011

"What a pleasant home-away-from-home! Clean, secure and comfortable. We especially loved the dog, Gatiep! "


"Satisfied customer"

(United Kingdom) Mr Ferns | 15 January 2011

"Ideal stopover on the way to Cape Town. Comfortable accommodation and good breakfast. Good value."


"Excellent accommodation"

(South Africa) Mrs Hattingh | 6 December 2010

"What a beautiful place with a serene environment, was great to arrive and be welcomed after a long drive from the Eastern Cape. Thank you so much."


"All you need, nothing more; nothing less!"

(South Africa) Sylvia van Heerden | 15 November 2010

"Just what you need, if you are looking for a great nights rest and the friendliness is of excellent quality!"


"Ecellent"

(South Africa) Mr Lombard | 2 October 2010

"We booked at @ Nr 17 through the excellent website of RoomsforAfrica. When we arrived we were met by the friendly owner, Suzette, and immediately felt at home and welcome. Our room was spotless, comfortable and spacious. We felt very safe with the secure parking, and the fact that most restaurants w..."

more

"We booked at @ Nr 17 through the excellent website of RoomsforAfrica. When we arrived we were met by the friendly owner, Suzette, and immediately felt at home and welcome. Our room was spotless, comfortable and spacious. We felt very safe with the secure parking, and the fact that most restaurants were close by made it all in all a very pleasant experience. Highly recommended."


"Neat and clean"

(South Africa) Ms Strydom | 5 July 2010

"The rooms are situated as part of the main house but with separate entrances. Serviced daily. Neat and clean. Bathrooms are lovely. As a stay over – it is perfect!"


"A more than comfortable stay!"

(South Africa) anonymous | 23 June 2010

"This guest house was fantastic - a wonderful place to stay! The hostess was very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and warm. It was private and felt very homely. It was great knowing that you could come and go as you please and that your car was safe overnight. Had a wonderful ..."

more

"This guest house was fantastic - a wonderful place to stay! The hostess was very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and warm. It was private and felt very homely. It was great knowing that you could come and go as you please and that your car was safe overnight. Had a wonderful time in Bloem and loved staying @ Nr 17 Guest House. "


"@ N 17 Guesthouse - World Cup 2010"

(South Africa) Mr Janse van Vuren | 23 June 2010

"In a quiet part of Bloemfontein, safe and close to the stadium and shopping centers. Luxurious rooms and very well maintained. Efficient and friendly service. Recommend for one night or more."


"Easily accessible, good location, good hostess, exactly what was required"

(South Africa) Mrs Dickie | 13 May 2010

"Clean, neat and spacious room, very well priced. Situated in a safe and secure area with a private entrance, good for self catering however breakfast is on request. Situated in close proximity to various eating establishments. Excellent hostess. We used it as a stop over while travelling from Pretor..."

more

"Clean, neat and spacious room, very well priced. Situated in a safe and secure area with a private entrance, good for self catering however breakfast is on request. Situated in close proximity to various eating establishments. Excellent hostess. We used it as a stop over while travelling from Pretoria so I can recommend it. "


"Comfy."

(South Africa) Mr Cross | 15 March 2010

"A peaceful and perfect stay for those staying over night on their way from Johannesburg to Cape Town and visa versa. Perfectly priced and close to the Windmill Casino."


"Nr 17 - Great stay !"

(South Africa) Mr v d Westhuijzen | 24 January 2010

"I was very happy with my stay at Nr 17 Guest house !
I appreciated the privacy I enjoyed with my own private entrance and the hosts stricking a perfect balance between being hospitable, yet not overwelming in-your-face all the time.
I appreciated the beautiful large and luxurious bathroom w..."

more

"I was very happy with my stay at Nr 17 Guest house !
I appreciated the privacy I enjoyed with my own private entrance and the hosts stricking a perfect balance between being hospitable, yet not overwelming in-your-face all the time.
I appreciated the beautiful large and luxurious bathroom with the special heating light! Great! Thank you for a very pleasant stay, close to restourants and the casino.
Leo "


"Stay at nr 17 Guest House"

(South Africa) Mrs Botha | 14 December 2009

"I enjoyed my stay at nr 17 Guest House. Although it is part of a private home I never felt that my privacy was invaded. The only suggestion I would make is to install security gates in front of the sliding doors to enable the visitor to open the doors during night time. There are no windows to op..."

more

"I enjoyed my stay at nr 17 Guest House. Although it is part of a private home I never felt that my privacy was invaded. The only suggestion I would make is to install security gates in front of the sliding doors to enable the visitor to open the doors during night time. There are no windows to open.

It was also nice to know that my vehicle could sleep in a safe place.
"


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Mr Hepburn | 16 July 2009

"The stay was very good - will recommend it to friends."