Reviews of Giggling Gecko Guest House


"Giggling Gecko us great"

(South Africa) Anthony | 14 March 2019

"We had a most enjoyable and comfortable stay at Giggling Gecko. Wonderful hospitality, in serene and tasteful surroundings. Fascinated by the water supply and happy about the recycling facilities. Highly recommended, especially if you are a little dog lover. "


"Excellent place to stay"

(South Africa) Meinolf | 16 February 2019

"Although staying only one night I thoroughly enjoyed the welcoming atmosphere of the hosts.

Thank you Michelle and Rodney"


"Home Away From Home"

(South Africa) Sharon | 5 July 2018

"From the moment I arrived to the time I left I felt at home. The rooms are kept clean on a daily basis. Linen was always crisp on the beds. The communal kitchen was spotless with all amenities. Close enough to the beach with a 20 minute stroll. The hosts Michele and Rodney went out of their way to m..."

more

"From the moment I arrived to the time I left I felt at home. The rooms are kept clean on a daily basis. Linen was always crisp on the beds. The communal kitchen was spotless with all amenities. Close enough to the beach with a 20 minute stroll. The hosts Michele and Rodney went out of their way to make me feel welcome. I am planning to return for another visit."


"Giggles & grins !!"

(South Africa) Karen Oelofse | 3 April 2016

"We had a fabulous stay at GGGH, and came back rejuvenated, energetic & refreshed from our Easter holiday. We spent quality family time in comfortable, stylish surroundings, with Rodney & Michele (and their 2 smallÊgrandsons),as warm &Êhospitable as the previous time. We will definitely b..."

more

"We had a fabulous stay at GGGH, and came back rejuvenated, energetic & refreshed from our Easter holiday. We spent quality family time in comfortable, stylish surroundings, with Rodney & Michele (and their 2 smallÊgrandsons),as warm &Êhospitable as the previous time. We will definitely be back again.....and again. Cheers !!

"


"Lovely stay!"

(South Africa) Ann du Toit | 3 August 2015

"Lovely place in East London to stay. ÊGreat location, neat and tidy with all amenities needed. ÊWarm hospitality and great, comfortable beds and bedding. ÊFamily-friendly accommodation, will use again :)"


"Enjoyed it"

(South Africa) Hennie Kruger | 7 November 2013

"Enjoyed my stay at the Giggling Gecko."


"Enjoyed the stay"

(South Africa) Crystal Barlow | 12 June 2013

"We enjoyed our one night stay."


"Feedback"

(South Africa) Maryldene Lenting | 21 February 2013

"We really enjoyed our stay at the Giggling Gecko, great value for money. "


"Giggling Gecko Guest House in Nahoon"

(South Africa) Louise Pauwels | 19 February 2013

"The tranquil, comfortable, homely setting made for a very enjoyable and pleasant stay at Giggling Gecko Guest House. Owners Rodney and Michelle made us feel very at home."


"Enjoyable stay"

(South Africa) Steven Bridges | 12 February 2013

"We really enjoyed our short stay at the Giggling Gecko and found Rodney and Michelle very friendly and most helpful hosts."


"Enjoyed"

(South Africa) Heather Sparks | 24 May 2012

"Our stay at the Giggling Gecko was comfortable and enjoyable. Would recommend the venue to future visitors!"


"Marvellous"

(South Africa) Rina Marais-Louise | 15 May 2012

"It was marvellous staying at the Giggling Gecko - very serene and quiet!"


"Enjoyed"

(South Africa) Liesel Marais | 13 May 2012

"Enjoyed it very much! Thanks for your friendlyness and hospitality!"


"Amazing!"

(South Africa) Genevieve Dicks | 7 May 2012

"We had an amazing time in EL and this was all aided by Rodney and Michelle and our stay at The Giggling Gecko. All our needs were met and catered for by this stunning venue! We will definitely be back to stay with them again!"


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) Yolande Kok | 1 May 2012

"Loved our stay! Beautiful house and lovely pool, would definitely stay there again!

The owners are friendly and always available when needed!

Thanks so much!"


"Lovely"

(Germany) Marleen Baumann | 8 November 2011

"It is really nice and lovely here."


"A pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Terri Cawood | 5 September 2011

"The owners and staff are hospitable and welcoming. Five stars for making us feel at home. We loved the friendly house pets too. It was a pleasant stay."


"Homely"

(South Africa) Mark Wootton | 1 August 2011

"We enjoyed our stay a hundred percent."


"The little five"

(Belgium) thierry Janssens | 6 March 2011

"We had a fantastic stay. Beautiful and neat room. Pleasant and welcoming people. The companionship of five gorgeous quadrupeds at the BBQ was worth a seat in the first row. Great if you love walking, dining and sport. East London has very little to offer culturally. Nevertheless, absolutely recommen..."

more

"We had a fantastic stay. Beautiful and neat room. Pleasant and welcoming people. The companionship of five gorgeous quadrupeds at the BBQ was worth a seat in the first row. Great if you love walking, dining and sport. East London has very little to offer culturally. Nevertheless, absolutely recommendable for people who love the B&B/guest house formula."


"Christmas stay"

(South Africa) Karen Oelofse | 10 January 2011

"A very comfortable and relaxed environment, where we felt totally at home. Rodney and Michelle handled all with interest, ease and warmth. Thanks for an awesome holiday. We will definitely be back!"


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) Siya Mapeyi | 1 October 2010

"We had a great stay at the Giggling Gecko Guest House. Rodney and Michelle were very accommodating and friendly. My 1yr old son enjoyed the stay there. Can't wait to visit again"


"Good old fashion hospitality"

(South Africa) Hennita Scherman | 2 August 2010

"Friendly host and good old fashion hospitality."


"Impressed"

(South Africa) Lisl Van Deventer Lisl | 19 July 2010

"Was impressed that Giggling Gecko was willing to accommodate me for one night only! Much appreciated. "


"Really enjoyable"

(South Africa) Lulu Deetlefs | 19 November 2009

"We really enjoyed our stay, it was a very homely environment and we will stay there again anytime. Rodney was very friendly and helpful. And we loved the dogs."


"Highly recommended"

(South Africa) Raymond Hartmann | 30 October 2009

"We spent three lovely nights in this B&B. Rooms well appointed, clean and neat. Very good value for money. Owners Rodney and Michelle went out of their way to make our stay a happy and memorable one. Felt like we were at home. Highly recommended-will definitely stay there again if we are in the area..."

more

"We spent three lovely nights in this B&B. Rooms well appointed, clean and neat. Very good value for money. Owners Rodney and Michelle went out of their way to make our stay a happy and memorable one. Felt like we were at home. Highly recommended-will definitely stay there again if we are in the area. Diana and Ray Hartmann."


"Wonderful stay"

(South Africa) Eunice Nortje | 16 March 2009

"We had the most wonderful stay.Very nice place and reasonably priced.Great atmosphere and wonderful hosts.We will definitely visit again if we come that way."


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) Sheryn | 2 May 2018

"Absolutely enjoyed our stay.
Beautiful rooms and garden. Tranquil setting in Nahoon.
Thank you so much for having us."


"Satisfied stay"

(South Africa) Zakhona | 28 February 2018

"The owners welcomed me when I arrived. They were very friendly and accommodating. Anything I needed help or assistance with they were hands on with. The place was well equipped. A lovely modern set up. The room was clean and cozy. It had everything I needed. The facility's were good. Service was won..."

more

"The owners welcomed me when I arrived. They were very friendly and accommodating. Anything I needed help or assistance with they were hands on with. The place was well equipped. A lovely modern set up. The room was clean and cozy. It had everything I needed. The facility's were good. Service was wonderful. It was also very peaceful which made my stay relaxing. I would recommend it to others and I will be going back soon. "


"Lovely Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 6 June 2017

"The unit was absolutely beautiful, it was perfect for my needs and I enjoyed my stay. Everything about the place was fantastic, I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend the place to others."


"A Lovely Stay"

(South Africa) Sharon | 24 March 2017

"The Hosts Michelle and Rodney was hospitable and very friendly. The atmosphere and the bedrooms was homely. I had a fantastic time."


"Lovely Hosts"

(South Africa) THANA | 30 January 2017

"They were very accommodating. I loved the decor of the bathroom and the comfortable bedroom. I felt at home and I will definitely use their services again."


"Very Nice."

(South Africa) Judith | 31 October 2016

"We had an enjoyable time. The rooms was clean, the bathroom as well as the towels. The place was well equipped and when we got there coffee, tea and sugar was waiting for us in the room. There was even milk in the fridge. We were very grateful for that, because we had a long drive from where we came..."

more

"We had an enjoyable time. The rooms was clean, the bathroom as well as the towels. The place was well equipped and when we got there coffee, tea and sugar was waiting for us in the room. There was even milk in the fridge. We were very grateful for that, because we had a long drive from where we came from and could enjoy a nice cup of coffee."


"Lovely Stay"

(South Africa) Melanie | 2 September 2016

"We had a really lovely stay and everything was fantastic. It was like a home away from home and we would definitely go back."


" Giggling Gecko Guest House"

(South Africa) muzi | 11 April 2016

"We had a disappointing stay at the Giggling Gecko Guest House. The rooms we booked, which was three rooms for three adults, was not what we booked, it was a room with two single beds leading onto a main bedroom with no door on. Also, there was renovations happening at the guest house and the owner d..."

more

"We had a disappointing stay at the Giggling Gecko Guest House. The rooms we booked, which was three rooms for three adults, was not what we booked, it was a room with two single beds leading onto a main bedroom with no door on. Also, there was renovations happening at the guest house and the owner did not make us aware of this, which I feel was insensitive of her. In the end we had to make the best of it and we did. But I will not be going back and will not recommend it to others.

Giggling Gecko Guest House emailed: Wed 2016/05/04 12:18 PM

I was not going to waste my time with this but on 2nd thoughts…

Muzi, you got exactly what you booked - by your own admission (remember? On the patio? – Oh, I actually didn’t read it – your words) you did not read the description when making the enquiry – there is a reason for our lengthy descriptions along with photographs. Yes, I was redoing floors inside the house – but you didn’t complain when I gave your girlfriend a reduced rate. The truth is that you guys were unhappy because I charged a minimal fee for the extra day you stayed – R150/person and you said I should charge 150 for all 5 of you – you all used my facilities on that particular day and I was quite within my rights to charge for that – other places would have charged you a full nights rate – try them and see ? oh, and Muzi – please, do yourself a favour and get over your sense of entitlement.


Kind Regards

Michêle & Rodney
"


"Good Stay"

(South Africa) Mike | 9 December 2015

"Facilities were really good value for money, neat and clean and comfortable. One of the best establishments to stay at. I really enjoyed my stay."


"Giggling Gecko Guest House"

(South Africa) Hennelien | 8 December 2015

"On Friday 27 November 2015 we were travelling from Durban to Jeffrey’s Bay and stayed over at the Giggling Gecko Guest House in East London. Throughout my dealings with Michele and Rodney at the Giggling Gecko, they were very accommodating about our needs. The Guest House is amazing: a tranquil env..."

more

"On Friday 27 November 2015 we were travelling from Durban to Jeffrey’s Bay and stayed over at the Giggling Gecko Guest House in East London. Throughout my dealings with Michele and Rodney at the Giggling Gecko, they were very accommodating about our needs. The Guest House is amazing: a tranquil environment with beautiful rooms. It was a real oasis for us on the long drive to Jeffrey’s Bay. We as a family can recommend the Giggling Gecko whole-heartedly."


"Comments on recent stay"

(South Africa) Rebecca | 7 October 2015

"Very warm and welcoming hosts who were flexible with time of arrival. Facilities were really good value for money, neat and clean and comfortable.

We really enjoyed the stay.."


"Highly recommended"

(South Africa) Cathy | 17 August 2015

"Very welcoming. Very close to beach. Fully equipped kitchen. Great stay thank you."


"GGGH Comments"

(South Africa) anonymous | 11 May 2015

"Hospitality is much appreciated. Located in a nice quiet and secured place. Great."


"Nice stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Crombie | 27 March 2015

"I had a very comfortable one night stay at Giggling Gecko Guest House. The room had everything I needed. Thank you for the great service."


"review of giggling gecko"

(South Africa) anonymous | 22 February 2015

"It did not have all the facilities I required. Definitely not an establishment I would visit again.

Est responded:Mon 2015/02/23 09:05 AM
Mmmm – think I know who that was – first comment of its kind we have ever received – can’t please all of the people all of the time

"


"Really pleased"

(South Africa) Minto | 19 February 2015

"We had an absolutely excellent time here. The place is so spacious and the lady who stays there is very friendly. We were impressed with the facilities and would like to come back again."


"Giggling Gecko"

(South Africa) Cameron | 22 January 2015

"I had a good stay at the Giggling Gecko. It was clean and neat with friendly staff. I will recommend them to others."


"Enjoyable stay"

(South Africa) Mr David | 12 January 2015

"We only stayed for one night and it was very nice. The rooms are clean and the kids also enjoyed the stay."


"Tremendous hospitality!"

(South Africa) Rudene | 5 January 2015

"We had an awesome time at Giggling Gecko Guest House over our December holiday break. Rodney and Michele made us feel right at home and are truly amazing people. Thank you for having us and our two dogs - we would recommend the guest house any time :-)"


"Peaceful stay"

(South Africa) van der Merwe | 10 December 2014

"I enjoyed my visit at Giggling Gecko. It was quiet and peaceful. I will recommend Rooms for Africa, the website made the whole booking process easy."


"Delighted"

(South Africa) Basson | 25 November 2014

"The stay here was wonderful. I would certainly use the RoomsForAfrica website again. I recommend Giggling Gecko Guest House and would definitely come stay here again."


"Giggling Gecko Guest House Stay"

(South Africa) De Villiers | 24 November 2014

"Thank you Giggling Gecko Guest House, I had a very pleasant stay. The owner and his wife were kind and helpful. The guest house is in a peaceful part of Nahoon and it is really quiet and I was able to recharge over the weekend.

I would highly recommend this establishment, especially for the..."

more

"Thank you Giggling Gecko Guest House, I had a very pleasant stay. The owner and his wife were kind and helpful. The guest house is in a peaceful part of Nahoon and it is really quiet and I was able to recharge over the weekend.

I would highly recommend this establishment, especially for the businessman that just need a quiet place to stay and rest after working! The facilities are more than you will need and the units well furnished and stocked!

Thanks Giggling Gecko Guest House, I really had a great time and will be back soon!"


"Perfect choice for comfortable accommodation"

(Germany) Ms Mailänder | 22 October 2014

"Stayed for 4.5 weeks and felt comfortable and welcome from the first day! Was clean and cozy, just like a second home, with a nice living room and big kitchen. Terrasse with pool and braaing facility. Rodney and Michele were always friendly, helpful and fun to talk to. Supermarket and beach are clos..."

more

"Stayed for 4.5 weeks and felt comfortable and welcome from the first day! Was clean and cozy, just like a second home, with a nice living room and big kitchen. Terrasse with pool and braaing facility. Rodney and Michele were always friendly, helpful and fun to talk to. Supermarket and beach are close by, nice and safe neighborhood. Thank you again for a wonderful stay! Hope to see you again in Europe or SA! Or wherever."


"Accommodating accommodation"

(South Africa) L. Gibson | 13 October 2014

"Our great hosts went to extra lengths to accommodate us and our Yorkie. Thanks folks, you are the best!"


"Comfortable"

(South Africa) Barendse | 9 October 2014

"The hosts are very very friendly and helpful. Will recommend to all when visiting East London."


"Very Comfortable and Relaxing"

(United States) Ms Handrich | 29 May 2014

"Everything was fabulous. I really enjoyed my time there. The room was clean and bright, it was great to be able to use the kitchen, and the grocery store was only a short walk away. I would stay there again!"


"DECEMBER 2013"

(South Africa) Mrs van der Struys | 13 January 2014

"Our stay at Giggling Gecko was very pleasant and comfortable.
We enjoyed staying and can recommend it.
"


"Giggling Gecko TOPS!!"

(South Africa) Mrs du plessis | 2 January 2014

"Our stay was really good. People are so friendly and our room was gorgeous, loved all the dogs too.
Will definitive recommend staying there.
Have a great 2014.
"


"Home away from Home"

(South Africa) Mrs Nagin | 4 April 2013

"An excellent establishment. The owners were friendly and caring. We felt like we were in our own home. Comfortable and spacious rooms. I have to say the decor in the house was stunning. The place was neat and had all the requirements. Laundry facilities are available. The garden and pool area was be..."

more

"An excellent establishment. The owners were friendly and caring. We felt like we were in our own home. Comfortable and spacious rooms. I have to say the decor in the house was stunning. The place was neat and had all the requirements. Laundry facilities are available. The garden and pool area was beautiful. The guest house is close to the beach and mall. I have recommended the place to family and friends and I will definitely stay there when ever I am in East London."


"Dogs"

(South Africa) anonymous | 22 December 2012

"It is a Nice place but they do not know what it is to run a Guesthouse. There are 6 dogs, so noisy the whole day and There is dog poo everywhere, if you do not like dogs do not go there.
"


"terrible service"

(South Africa) anonymous | 23 June 2012

"Thanks for giving me this opportunity to review the service, firstly I will like to say that the venue is not accessible as they don't have signs on the gate, the service is just an average. Lastly I was expect to do the impossible I stayed for one night with them but expected to pay for 2 night whi..."

more

"Thanks for giving me this opportunity to review the service, firstly I will like to say that the venue is not accessible as they don't have signs on the gate, the service is just an average. Lastly I was expect to do the impossible I stayed for one night with them but expected to pay for 2 night which was just pathetic.
"


"Well pleased"

(South Africa) Mr Booysen | 11 November 2011

"I must say the stay was great. Let me start by saying I to EL a lot but gosh this establishment and the people really impressed me. The way we were welcomed at the gate already said a lot. We were then showed to our room (that's my dad and I). We were shown where everything was so as to live priv..."

more

"I must say the stay was great. Let me start by saying I to EL a lot but gosh this establishment and the people really impressed me. The way we were welcomed at the gate already said a lot. We were then showed to our room (that's my dad and I). We were shown where everything was so as to live privately. They even arranged the room earlier so that my dad could come and rest after the trip from PE. The place was clean even though they had a few dogs in the place. There was constant interaction and they always wanted to know if we were happy. What also impressed me was the fact that whatever belonged to the Rodney, he said we could use. "


"Easter holiday 2011"

(Ireland) Mrs Campbell | 13 May 2011

"Our extended stay at Giggling Gecko was just amazing! Situated in a quiet and safe residential area yet is close to the beach and major shopping centres. Rodney and Michelle and the whole family were excellent hosts making us feel very much at home. My children adored the dogs so much it made their ..."

more

"Our extended stay at Giggling Gecko was just amazing! Situated in a quiet and safe residential area yet is close to the beach and major shopping centres. Rodney and Michelle and the whole family were excellent hosts making us feel very much at home. My children adored the dogs so much it made their stay alot more fun. The laundry being done was an absolute bonus! The guest house is very homely and we were really comfortable. Rodney and Michelle had to put up with our family 'get togethers' as well - thanks so much you guys it was really honourable. We will definitely recommend this guest house and we will definitely be back! Big thanks."