Reviews of St. Lucia Safari Lodge


"Good Stay, Comfortable & Friendly Staff "

(South Africa) anonymous | 9 September 2019

"We stayed in room 24 which we found comfortable, clean and all amenities worked. The staff were helpful and friendly.
The breakfast included was fit for a king. Being so close to town it was convenient to leave our car at the secure premises and take a short walk to the shops and restaurants. We..."

more

"We stayed in room 24 which we found comfortable, clean and all amenities worked. The staff were helpful and friendly.
The breakfast included was fit for a king. Being so close to town it was convenient to leave our car at the secure premises and take a short walk to the shops and restaurants. We would definitely stay at St. Lucia Safari Lodge when visiting St Lucia in the future. "


"Marina & Kobus"

(South Africa) Marina Walters | 2 January 2017

"We had a precious stay at St Lucia Safari Lodge. Spotless clean rooms, with all the necessities. Great breakfasts with lovely atmosphere next to the spotless pool and friendly staff. Centrally located, walking distance to centre of town. "


"Great!"

(South Africa) Gareth Hennessy | 11 February 2013

"We really enjoyed our stay - VERY affordable and exactly what we needed.



Thanks for everything!"


"Restful weekend"

(South Africa) Sphume Khuzwayo | 10 September 2012

"We had such a restful time and the staff was nice and accommodating. Thank you!"


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Martie Boshoff | 28 December 2011

"The accommodation was superb. The cleaning staff friendly, accommodating when the teenagers were sleeping in, and efficient. We loved the swimming pool. The air-conditioners were a lifesaver during the warm days."


"St Lucia Safari Lodge"

(South Africa) Louise Hooper | 1 March 2010

"Excellent accommodation - good value for money"


"Holiday"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 18 February 2010

"I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at St Lucia Safari Lodge.

The room was spacious, clean, comfortable and very cool in the warm St Lucia weather. Loved the fact that you can walk to the restaurants and entertainment centres in the evening because the Lodge is situated very close to amenities."


"Pleasant"

(South Africa) Cecil de la Hunt | 25 January 2010

"Stay was pleasant,"


"Travelling with adult students actually"

(Lesotho) Wendy Fath | 19 October 2008

"As on my previous visit, everything was great! I really appreciate that both times I've been to Namib Safari it's been a quiet retreat. "


"Peaceful in the off season! "

(South Africa) Anonymous | 16 July 2008

"I stayed with a group--6 of us--and for a group like this, Namib is a fantastic place for the price! The rooms are neat and clean and the place is very tranquil in the low season. Staff was very helpful. I'd stay again!



Wendy from Lesotho"


"Good"

(South Africa) Heidi Groenewald | 8 April 2008

"Price was fair. Suitable for parents with small children, but not with teenagers. "


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Brett Shelley | 27 January 2008

"On Arrival to the Namib we were pleasantly surprised as it was on the main road and looked great. Rooms were fine and the price was great. Everyday the room was clean and fresh, parking for the car was outside the room which gave you a sense of security. There was always somebody on duty 24Hrs. ..."

more

"On Arrival to the Namib we were pleasantly surprised as it was on the main road and looked great. Rooms were fine and the price was great. Everyday the room was clean and fresh, parking for the car was outside the room which gave you a sense of security. There was always somebody on duty 24Hrs. Overall, nice place to stay for the person who just wants to put their head down at the end of the day. Would definitely stay there again. "


"Our stay at namib safari lodge"

(South Africa) valerie adams | 31 July 2007

"Very well situated and we found the hosts to be very accommodating and friendly. The establishment is very neat and catered for all our needs. Great place, well priced and will definitely be back."


"Situated Perfectly"

(South Africa) Kingsley | 4 April 2017

"The location was centrally located, close to the shops, beach and the Lodge was easy accessible. The service was perfect, responds within seconds and always ready to assist."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Lungile | 31 March 2017

"The accommodation was great. It was safe and the premises was secured with security gates and our car was safe and off street. The room was clean, well-kept and in a good condition with air-con and well equipped."


"Good Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 9 February 2017

"The place was clean, it was well equipped with everything we needed and we like the fact that it had air-cons in the rooms. The service was very good, we were very happy with our entire stay and even decided to stay an extra day. We would love to go back and recommend the place to anyone."


"Very Good Stay"

(South Africa) Mariaan | 16 January 2017

"It was very nice and I had no complains regarding the accommodation. The environment on the other hand was great and it was quiet. I also had my own privacy. I had a very good stay."


"Loved It"

(South Africa) Estelle | 11 January 2017

"The location was perfect, places was within walking distance. I liked the fact that there was entertainment for the kids and we all enjoyed the swimming pool. We had a lovely experience."


"Wonderful Time"

(South Africa) Ronel | 9 January 2017

"We had a wonderful time and want to thank you for making it possible. We will definitely visit again.

Kind Regards
Ronel Smit
"


"Pleasant Stay"

(South Africa) Ronnie | 30 May 2016

"We had a great stay at the St. Lucia Safari Lodge. Everything was really comfortable and neat, the kitchen was well equipped, and we had everything we needed for our stay. We were happy that they were able to accommodate us on such short notice. Thank you for your warmth and hospitality."


"We enjoyed staying at Safari lodge. "

(South Africa) anonymous | 15 November 2015

"We were welcomed nicely by all staff members from the reception to the kitchen. The rooms are neat and tidy. We had a delicious breakfast. It was nice. I wish to visit St Lucia again and stay at Safari lodge. "


"Fine for us "

(South Africa) St. Lucia Guest | 27 July 2015

"We had quite a pleasant time. There is nothing that we can complain about. The place was clean and we would probably make another booking here sometime."


"St Lucia Safari Lodge"

(South Africa) Mrs veerasami | 12 April 2015

"Clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff. Very central to amenities. Kitchen needs a bit of upgrade."


"Nice Peaceful Place"

(South Africa) Mr Rahi | 7 April 2015

"It was a nice and pleasant stay. Rooms were clean and the lodge was very beautiful situated near market place with all the basic amenities."


"St Lucia Safari Lodge review"

(South Africa) Rob Almeida | 11 January 2015

"Rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice to have the choice of air con and fan. Staff were friendly and helpful, washing and ironing done promptly. Pool was large and cool, very relaxing. Staff gave us all the details about other activities in and around St Lucia and offered to book for us. Really enj..."

more

"Rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice to have the choice of air con and fan. Staff were friendly and helpful, washing and ironing done promptly. Pool was large and cool, very relaxing. Staff gave us all the details about other activities in and around St Lucia and offered to book for us. Really enjoyed our stay at the lodge."


"Christmas weekend 2014"

(South Africa) Vic Aucamp | 6 January 2015

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at St Lucia Safari Lodge. Our unit was ready and clean upon our arrival. We enjoyed the small pub right next to the pool, a life saver (it was hot and humid). The staff was friendly and helpful. A special thanks to Debbie who went out of her way to accommodate us f..."

more

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at St Lucia Safari Lodge. Our unit was ready and clean upon our arrival. We enjoyed the small pub right next to the pool, a life saver (it was hot and humid). The staff was friendly and helpful. A special thanks to Debbie who went out of her way to accommodate us for another night in this busy time.
Hope to be back there someday!
"


"St. Lucia Safari Lodge"

(South Africa) Ram | 17 September 2014

"Thank you for a lovely stay. Would recommend to family and friends and make use of again."


"Delightful"

(South Africa) anonymous | 9 July 2014

"My stay at St. Lucia Safari Lodge was very nice. I would suggest a stay here to others."


"St. Lucia Safari Lodge"

(South Africa) Ms Botha | 2 July 2014

"Service was excellent and beyond my expectations. This is not the last time you guys will see me. Beautiful place and in order too. Keep it up!
I will definitely recommend it to all my friends and family.
"


"Brilliant"

(South Africa) anonymous | 20 June 2014

"My stay was wonderful. I would recommend it to people and want to visit sometime in September as well."


"St. Lucia Safari Lodge"

(South Africa) Mr Robertson | 28 May 2014

"Had a good stay will recommend to others and return someday in the future. I would also use Rooms For Africa again."


"Clean and nice"

(Sweden) anonymous | 20 March 2012

"Very spacious apartment. Dark but clean and we could find everything we needed. Nice pool area and perfect walking distance to restaurants and shops."


"Travel in South Africa"

(Italy) Mrs Gualerzi | 22 August 2010

"We were 16 people and the self catering accommodation was liked by everybody. Comfortable beds, clean, courteous and very good."


"Namib Safari Lodge"

(South Africa) Mr Hopkins | 20 June 2009

"We spent 4 nights at Namib Safari Lodge and found the staff to be most helpful. The unit was clean and well maintained. It is excellent value for money and a good base for exploring the area. The four star rating is provided in terms of the value for money proposition offered by this establishment."


"Great Location"

(Lesotho) anonymous | 13 April 2009

"We stayed over Easter and Namib was the only place with any room. The chalets are more like large rooms and pretty basic but they were very clean and had everything we needed (for the price they were great). The location was fantastic, walking distance to everything in town. There was a nice pool, t..."

more

"We stayed over Easter and Namib was the only place with any room. The chalets are more like large rooms and pretty basic but they were very clean and had everything we needed (for the price they were great). The location was fantastic, walking distance to everything in town. There was a nice pool, the lapa bar was never open when we were around but maybe you need to ask? All in all it was a great, very reasonably priced stay and I would definitely stay again."


"New Years break"

(South Africa) Ms Burford | 14 January 2009

"A quaint and cosy home away from home. Great hospitality and wonderful service by staff and management. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one."


"Good service, nice accommodation"

(South Africa) anonymous | 7 January 2008

"The service we received at Namib Safari Lodge was wonderful. The room was a good size for the price we paid and the facilities were good. "


"Pleasant break-away"

(South Africa) Mrs Nel | 27 November 2006

"We enjoyed our short stay at Namib Safari Lodge. The rooms were clean and comfortable with all the required items available. The reception staff was friendly. The swimming pool area is very presentable and clean.

St. Lucia has a lot to offer and even my kids enjoyed it very much. I will de..."

more

"We enjoyed our short stay at Namib Safari Lodge. The rooms were clean and comfortable with all the required items available. The reception staff was friendly. The swimming pool area is very presentable and clean.

St. Lucia has a lot to offer and even my kids enjoyed it very much. I will definitely consider going there again in the future and will recommend the stay to family and friends.
"


"Namib Safari Review"

(South Africa) Mrs Malunga | 28 September 2006

"I enjoyed the establishment, the rooms were clean , cosy and comfortable. I rated it a 3 becuase whilst I was happy with the service, the room we were booked in did not have all the equipment listed in the inventory list. The TV was not working properly and the toilet door/ lock was broken. The..."

more

"I enjoyed the establishment, the rooms were clean , cosy and comfortable. I rated it a 3 becuase whilst I was happy with the service, the room we were booked in did not have all the equipment listed in the inventory list. The TV was not working properly and the toilet door/ lock was broken. There needs to be some quality control/check to avoid this. Overall we enjoyed our stay and the staff were so helpful and responded quickly and pleasantly to our request. We will definately go there again !!!!"


"Five star emplyees"

(United States) Jana Smith | 19 September 2006

"At the Namib Safari Lodge the grounds were well kept and lovely. The room was an adequate size with a kitchen, bar, and patio. I thought the room could have been cleaner. I guess I say this because the brick walls had paint or something dripped on them and the bathtub looked unclean and dingy. more

"At the Namib Safari Lodge the grounds were well kept and lovely. The room was an adequate size with a kitchen, bar, and patio. I thought the room could have been cleaner. I guess I say this because the brick walls had paint or something dripped on them and the bathtub looked unclean and dingy.

The staff were extremely kind and helpful. In particular, the night front desk person was so very helpful and patient on more than one occasion and a great problem solver. He truly understood customer service. I would give him a 5 star rating and the lodge should be grateful to have such an employee."


"Special Honeymoon"

(South Africa) Ms Hill (now Taylor) | 15 September 2006

"Champagne, Chocolates & Biltong what more can a South African girl ask for on her honeymoon. We were welcomed with big smiles after a long hot drive from JHB. The room was perfect as me and the hubby loved the African theme. We ended up buying all sorts of carved out animals and now our place in JHB..."

more

"Champagne, Chocolates & Biltong what more can a South African girl ask for on her honeymoon. We were welcomed with big smiles after a long hot drive from JHB. The room was perfect as me and the hubby loved the African theme. We ended up buying all sorts of carved out animals and now our place in JHB has an all African theme. I guess it reminds of the lovely stay we had at Namib Safari Lodge. We also enjoyed sipping at our drinks with our feet in the pool. Thank you Namib Safari Lodge for making our honeymoon perfect. Can’t wait to see you all again."