Reviews of Mountain View Country Estate


"Friendly Welcome!"

(South Africa) Leana | 8 April 2019

"We where welcomed with a Smile!

The rooms are very neat it was like walking back in to time with all the beautiful old wooden furniture, time clocks and portraits.

With no television it allows you to reconnect with your family like in the old days just sitting and talking, somet..."

more

"We where welcomed with a Smile!

The rooms are very neat it was like walking back in to time with all the beautiful old wooden furniture, time clocks and portraits.

With no television it allows you to reconnect with your family like in the old days just sitting and talking, something that we never get the time for with are busy life's!

If you would like to reconnect with your love one this would be the place to stay."


"Had a nice stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 2 October 2018

"It was a very nice stay, we had a nice time."


"exelent"

Veronica Mguga | 3 January 2018

"I loved the rooms and the kitchen is nice and quit
if you can maybe put a board on the road "


"Mountain view was lekka"

Andries Lombaard | 27 November 2017

"Thanks Jacques, it lekka, just the other guests that does not respect others. Will return if I am in the area "


"The Rhino Rally "

Natasha Prinsloo | 10 September 2017

"Room was clean and well prepared. Staff were friendly and accomodating. "


"Peace"

John Stander | 2 July 2017

"A quiet working farm away from the madding crowd. Excellent hospitality and service. Clean, clean and clean. Small rooms, but okay for singles or couples. No TV ! (Deo Gloria). I am going back again."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) Durani Barnardo | 28 March 2016

"

We had an amazing time at Mountain View Guesthouse. and Jacques the owner was very kind and forthcoming. very reasonable priced too.Êwe will definitely be back!



"


"I really enjoyed my stay."

(South Africa) John Black | 19 January 2016

"Mountain View is awesome. From the bedding to the furniture, just amazing !Ê I think Jacques should put his prices up.













"


"Very, Very nice !"

(South Africa) Kobus Harnan | 30 October 2015

"This place is a gem. Low prices for what you get. Clean and neat. Will use them next visit to Parys.

"


"Unpretentious Place"

(South Africa) Bridget Walton | 6 October 2015

"

This isÊ a comfotable, unpretentious place in which to spend two nights. The place is comfortable and clean, well furnished ..."

more

"

This isÊ a comfotable, unpretentious place in which to spend two nights. The place is comfortable and clean, well furnished also. The welcome from the proprietor / owner was special and his friendliness and care for all guests visiting over the weekend is to be complimented. Beds are very comfortable. All in all, we enjoyed the stay although we actually only spent the nights and breakfast in the lodge. Because we were travelling on, we were not prepared for self-catering and so went into Parys for dinner each night. If there is a downside, it is perhaps that one needs to know the area better than we did so as to make better use of what Parys and the environment has to offer. We take full responsibility for this and would do our homework more thoroughly prior to a future occasion.ÊThank you, Jacques, for being the perfect host.
Sincerely
Bridget Walton
"


"Beautiful "

(South Africa) Kaylene Bernardo | 22 September 2015

"Lovely charmed home , great place to stay. Thank you for having us. we will return! Ê"


"A nice weekend getaway"

(South Africa) NONHLANHLA MOKOENA | 13 April 2015

"We had a nice time at A Mountaun view Counrty Estate. The place is clean and and Jacque is friendly. The only problem I had is that there are no toilets in the rooms."


"Brian & Mags"

(South Africa) Brian de Jager | 7 April 2015

"

Really enjoyed my stay. Just one concern for Mags though. She feels the Ablutions should be in the en-suite. Other than that, the atmosphere is tranquil and it is a venue I would recommend to my friends.

From a Fisherman's viewpoint, I would like Jacque to develop the Fishing area and possi..."

more

"

Really enjoyed my stay. Just one concern for Mags though. She feels the Ablutions should be in the en-suite. Other than that, the atmosphere is tranquil and it is a venue I would recommend to my friends.

From a Fisherman's viewpoint, I would like Jacque to develop the Fishing area and possibly make a Picnic spot with Braai and Lapa above the Fishing area. Good River fishing with nice size specimens for Fly Fishermen as well as conventional River Bank Anglers.

"


"Tranquil surroundings"

(South Africa) Thabo Ramphore | 24 March 2015

"I liked my stay at Mountain View Country Estate because of how peaceful and tranquil it was. I felt relaxed and well rested after the 4 days I stayed there."


"Great spot"

(South Africa) dave ingram | 24 March 2014

"We stayed here while doing the Vaal Eden Challenge, the first day start was 1km away but we it was a 27km drive to get there. We could see some of the route from our room. Great place to stay, will be back next year. Thanks to Jacques for going out of his way to make our stay comfortable."


"A pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Naiomi Benn | 17 February 2014

"Jacques was very helpful and we had a pleasant stay."


"Family overnight stay"

(South Africa) Johan van Rooyen | 2 January 2014

"Basic yet clean and comfortable accommodation on a budget."


"Baie netjies"

(South Africa) Basie Le roux | 11 November 2013

"Baie netjies en Skoon, die plaas atmosfeer was baie lekker, sal weer daar oornag. Die antieke meubels is pragtig. Sal aanbeveel vir n lekker nag rus."


"Accomodation near Parys"

(South Africa) Johan van Eeden | 28 October 2013

"I will say that accommodation was satisfactory. Jacques tried his best."


"Budget accommodation in Parys"

(South Africa) izelle labuschagne | 14 October 2013

"I have stayed here three times during business trips. The owners are friendly and helpful. Good option if you are looking for budget accommodation close to Parys and surrounding areas."


"Very nice place!"

(South Africa) Combrinck Lombard | 11 March 2013

"Ons het die verblyf hier baie geniet! Jacques was baie behulpsaam en vriendelik, en dit was net n plesier om daar te wees! Dit is lekker naby aan Parys en die stukkie grondpad to by die ingang is kort en netjies. Sal verseker weer van hul gebruik maak!"


"Excellent service"

(South Africa) Carol Smit | 5 March 2013

"We were very comfortable and had everything we needed. Service and help is excellent."


"Pragtig!"

(South Africa) Susan Pienaar | 31 January 2013

"Met my aankoms by A Mountain View Country Estate was Jacques so behulpsaam en vriendelik dit het gevoel asof ek 'n jare lange vriend van hom is. Ek het baie lanklaas 'n gastehuis gesien wat so op standaard skoon en netjies is, en 'n bonus is die pragtige meubels, ek sal te bang wees om dit in my hu..."

more

"Met my aankoms by A Mountain View Country Estate was Jacques so behulpsaam en vriendelik dit het gevoel asof ek 'n jare lange vriend van hom is. Ek het baie lanklaas 'n gastehuis gesien wat so op standaard skoon en netjies is, en 'n bonus is die pragtige meubels, ek sal te bang wees om dit in my huis te sit, wat nog aan te bied vir die gaste. Die uitsig by die rivier en die koppe is net wat ek nodig gehad het om my kop skoon te kry. A Mountain View Country Estate sal my defnitief weer sien!!!"


"Fair to good"

(South Africa) Brian Barry | 5 November 2012

"Not bad for the amount you pay, toilets are far from your room. Rooms are very clean and neat."


"Farmstyle sleepover"

(South Africa) Hermann Loubser | 15 October 2012

"Good night's sleep. Very quiet except for nature night sounds. Jacques was very helpful and pleasant. Clean and tasteful furniture and secure parking."


"Good"

(South Africa) Geoff Botes | 26 September 2012

"Very neat. jacques was an excellent host."


"Weekend stay at Mountain view"

(South Africa) Bathandwa Fikeni | 18 September 2012

"1. I arrived later than scheduled however the staff waited for my arrival. 2. The room was spacious and neat. 3. I took a walk to see the Vaal River which is very close by and spent some time by the river. The place is nice, quiet and safe."


"Mountain View"

(South Africa) Anina Myburgh | 18 September 2012

"The facility was clean and comfortable. Even though you do not have your own toilette, you have your own shower in the room. Jacque was very helpful and friendly and interesting to to talk to. The guest house is on a beautiful peace of land."


"Absolutely the best so far"

(South Africa) Lance Voges | 3 September 2012

"We arrived to a very warm and sincere welcome Friday evening. We were greeted by Jacques who runs the place.



The cleanliness and neatness of the establishment was breathtaking, nothing out of place. It was definately worth every cent. Our intention was to get away from our busy city ..."

more

"We arrived to a very warm and sincere welcome Friday evening. We were greeted by Jacques who runs the place.



The cleanliness and neatness of the establishment was breathtaking, nothing out of place. It was definately worth every cent. Our intention was to get away from our busy city life to some serenity, peace and quiet and that is exactlly what we got. Not to mention Jacques very accomodating and kind nature.



We sincerely recommend A Mountain View Estate for anyone and everyone needing a timeout."


"Comfortable"

(South Africa) Riaan van Biljon | 3 September 2012

"Venue was basic, clean and comfortable. Ideal for an overnight stop and Jacques went out of his way to make the stay comfortable"


"Mountain View"

(South Africa) Jacques Martins | 9 July 2012

"We had a great stay. The place is very clean and the reception and greeting were great."


"Fantastic!"

(South Africa) Yvette van der Westhuizen | 23 April 2012

"My husband and I had a wonderful time at Mountain View Country Estate. Jacques was very friendly and helpful at all times. We will definitely stay there again. Thank you!"


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Talitha Share | 23 April 2012

"A lovely venue for self-catering, quiet and very clean and tidy. Friendly host - will definitely recommend."


"Enjoyed the stay"

(South Africa) Adrian Pienaar | 27 February 2012

"We all enjoyed the stay, even though it was a very short one. The service was great and the atmosphere friendly. Thanks, we will come again."


"Friendly"

(South Africa) Xolani Nhlapo | 30 January 2012

"Jacques was so friendly toward us, you would think that we had known him from a long time ago."


"Nice"

(South Africa) Heidi Bothma | 13 December 2011

"The accommodation was very nice. Thank you."


"A weekend to remember"

(South Africa) Lerato Makgamatha | 17 November 2011

"Time well spent in comfort. Made new friends. Thank you to the most wonderful host, Jacques."


"Excellent place"

(South Africa) DIRK ROOS | 7 November 2011

"It is an excellent place to stay for a stopover or weekend, especially to play golf in town. It is very clean and has a relaxed atmosphere."


"Pleasant"

(South Africa) Dirk van Kampen | 4 November 2011

"Baie netjiese gastehuis met 'n baie vriendelike, aangename gasheer, Jacques, wat alles in sy vermo‘ gedoen het om ons verblyf aangenaam te maak. Baie dankie dat u ons na Mountain View Country Estate verwys het.



Very neat guest house with a very friendly and pleasant host, Jacques, who..."

more

"Baie netjiese gastehuis met 'n baie vriendelike, aangename gasheer, Jacques, wat alles in sy vermo‘ gedoen het om ons verblyf aangenaam te maak. Baie dankie dat u ons na Mountain View Country Estate verwys het.



Very neat guest house with a very friendly and pleasant host, Jacques, who did everything capable to make our stay pleasant. Thank you for recommending Mountain View Country Estate."


"Excellent host"

(South Africa) Lynette Human | 10 October 2011

"Jacques is an excellent host. We had a very pleasant stay."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) CHRISTINE GREYLING | 26 September 2011

"Overall a very nice experience. Nothing spectacular, yet peaceful and great service by Jacques. Some finer touches on accommodation may be recommended in time, but thumbs up for the antique furniture. Makes it a very special experience."


"Great"

(South Africa) kim van wyk | 18 September 2011

"Great hospitality. Peaceful surroundings, and comfortable sleeping arrangements. We will enjoy a longer stay on the next visit. Thank you."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Len Dames | 10 April 2011

"Friendly people, clean and quiet."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 22 March 2011

"Jacques very friendly and helpful."


"Friendly and comfortable"

(South Africa) Amanda de Wet | 14 March 2011

"Friendly reception, comfortable stay. "


"Great"

(South Africa) Amanda Mncube | 10 January 2011

"It was very calming, away from the city noise and fast life. The only noise that we could hear was the birds singing and that was divine."


"Enjoyable"

(South Africa) Clive Cordon | 4 January 2011

"My wife and I enjoyed the stay! The facilities are splendid and the self-catering setup/kitchen is nicely setup. Definitely a place to tell your friends about."


"Very friendly"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 6 December 2010

"The facility is clean and comfortable. Jacques was very helpful and friendly. Mountain View is ideal for a business stay, accommodation when touring the surrounding area or a farm holiday for city kids."


"A Mountain View"

(South Africa) Alida Rademeyer | 15 November 2010

"Very nice. Very relaxing atmosphere and the rooms are very clean and neat. Will definitely be returning.



Baie lekker. Baie rustige atmosfeer en kamers is baie skoon en gerieflik. Sal beslis weer terug gaan."


"Beautiful"

(South Africa) Barbara Sorgdrager | 23 October 2010

"We found the setting beautiful and the room was very comfortable. Jacques went out of his way for us. It was just a pity we had to cut our visit short because of medical reasons, but I would definitely recommend it as a peaceful home away from home to anybody wanting a restful time.



..."

more

"We found the setting beautiful and the room was very comfortable. Jacques went out of his way for us. It was just a pity we had to cut our visit short because of medical reasons, but I would definitely recommend it as a peaceful home away from home to anybody wanting a restful time.



Thanks again Jacques. You really go more than the extra mile for your visitors."


"Restful place"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 18 October 2010

"Nice and quiet, restful, clean and friendly place to stay. "


"Mountain View Country Estate"

(South Africa) Johnie Oosthuizen | 11 October 2010

"Enjoyable stay, no complaints!"


"A Mountain View"

(South Africa) Peter Richards | 11 October 2010

"Not really my cup of tea."


"Great service, comfortable lodgings and gay-friendly"

(South Africa) Kyle Carson | 23 August 2010

"A Mountain View Country Estate offers accommodation that is affordable yet comfortable, perfect for a romantic couple or visitors to Parys. The guest house is not far from town, the Vredefort Dome and other sights and attractions in the area. The service was a delight. We were only able to check in ..."

more

"A Mountain View Country Estate offers accommodation that is affordable yet comfortable, perfect for a romantic couple or visitors to Parys. The guest house is not far from town, the Vredefort Dome and other sights and attractions in the area. The service was a delight. We were only able to check in late in the afternoon and we were met with a smile. When our car broke down, Jacques (the owner) drove us to Potchefstroom without any hesitation. I highly recommend Mountain View Country Estate to any travellers to Parys. Gay and straight."


"A Mountain View"

(South Africa) Freddie Kruger | 16 August 2010

"Jacques was an excellent as host. The room was very good. The food was excellent (regte 'boere' kos)."


"Overnight stay"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 28 April 2010

"Arrived late overnight before hike from johannesburg, Jacques made us very welcome, simple accommodation, tidy, nice bedding and very clean. would visit again."


"Enjoyed it"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 22 February 2010

"We enjoyed our stay and it is was great and a quite place for an outing. Would love to go back in the near future."


"Perfect"

(South Africa) Lindiwe Msibi | 15 February 2010

"The place was perfect and the hospitality was perfect."


"Mountain View Country Estate"

(South Africa) Moeketsi Majoe | 4 January 2010

"What a pleasant atmosphere was created for us. At first we thought it was an old redundant place but to our surprise it exceeded our expectations. You will never get a festive getaway at that cost (R) with professional and friendly service rendered to you and your partner day and night. Jacque, you ..."

more

"What a pleasant atmosphere was created for us. At first we thought it was an old redundant place but to our surprise it exceeded our expectations. You will never get a festive getaway at that cost (R) with professional and friendly service rendered to you and your partner day and night. Jacque, you rock - keep it up."


"Enjoyable stay"

(South Africa) ivodia Mtetwa | 31 December 2009

"Thank you for the quiet, the sheep, the cows, the cats & snails in your garden. We enjoyed our stay .

Love & light "


"A Mountain View Country Estate"

(South Africa) Tiens Barnard | 16 December 2009

"Apart from the rain - Most Enjoyable!!"


"Superb time "

(South Africa) Val Lopez | 24 August 2009

"This is the spot for a nice time out of the city, relaxing!

the river is just 10 min walk away from the place and Jacques is just so helpful and welcoming!

We spent just over 24h in Parys but it was enough for a super refresher :))"


"SUPER SUPER"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 17 June 2009

"We had a great time, the owner was awesome and assisted us in locating some great site seeing areas.Thanks for the hospitality......and the people are very friendly in this little town."


"Recommended"

(Netherlands) Anonymous | 2 March 2009

"I had a pleasant stay at the Mountain View Country Estate outside Parys. We were made welcome by the host and it made me really want to extend my stay or go back again in future. I would really recommend it to any travellers that would like a homely atmosphere."


"Holiday at Mountain View Country Estate "

(South Africa) dorah | 18 June 2018

"Jacques was so welcoming, we really had a good time and enjoyed the stay.
The place is quite clean and so peaceful and beautifully filled with antiques.
Would really love to return in summer. It felt like I was at my own place.
The week end was so short, wished I could stay longer away f..."

more

"Jacques was so welcoming, we really had a good time and enjoyed the stay.
The place is quite clean and so peaceful and beautifully filled with antiques.
Would really love to return in summer. It felt like I was at my own place.
The week end was so short, wished I could stay longer away from the noise in the city.
"


"Rejuvenating "

(South Africa) Olivia | 17 April 2018

"Jacques gave us a warm welcome and made us feel right at home. The place is clean and all the antique furniture gives a beautiful look to the place. Nice and quiet atmosphere, ideal for people who just want to get away from it all and relax or have some 'me time'. We absolutely loved it and will be ..."

more

"Jacques gave us a warm welcome and made us feel right at home. The place is clean and all the antique furniture gives a beautiful look to the place. Nice and quiet atmosphere, ideal for people who just want to get away from it all and relax or have some 'me time'. We absolutely loved it and will be visiting again.

Thank you Jacques.
"


"Excellent "

(South Africa) Anita | 26 March 2018

"Had a wonderful stay and great friendly service from Jacques. "


"Enjoyable Stay"

(South Africa) Hendri | 14 February 2017

"I had a good stay. The set-up was very decent, clean and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay and had no complains."


"Peace and Tranquility "

(South Africa) Maggie | 10 January 2017

"Just what the soul ordered, peace and tranquility. After a busy year we had the chance to just relax and enjoy a quiet and restful time in beautiful surroundings. The house is filled with stately antique furniture, decorated with taste, immaculately clean; and sheer joy to just be part of the setti..."

more

"Just what the soul ordered, peace and tranquility. After a busy year we had the chance to just relax and enjoy a quiet and restful time in beautiful surroundings. The house is filled with stately antique furniture, decorated with taste, immaculately clean; and sheer joy to just be part of the setting. We were welcomed and treated with friendliness and warmth and our stay was most enjoyable. Will definitely make it a yearly retreat.
Thanks to Jacques for making it so enjoyable.
"


"My First Night in SA After A Long Trip"

(South Africa) Sechaba | 6 December 2016

"At the place i found such a lovely gentleman Zach a very nice person, he made me feel at home. The room was lovely clean and spacious. It is quiet homely. I liked the place. "


"Wonderful Place"

(South Africa) Mothogobeng | 7 November 2016

"I loved the set-up of the whole place and how accommodating the owner was at the Mountain View Country Estate. I really had no complaints."


"Ideal Place In Parys"

(South Africa) wiseman | 4 October 2016

"We enjoyed the stay at Mountain View Country Estate, the place is situated about 10 km outside town. Nice and quiet, ideal place to rest. You are woken up by singing birds on the country side away from busy noisy town life. Definitely will book again in the future. The manager was always available f..."

more

"We enjoyed the stay at Mountain View Country Estate, the place is situated about 10 km outside town. Nice and quiet, ideal place to rest. You are woken up by singing birds on the country side away from busy noisy town life. Definitely will book again in the future. The manager was always available for assistance when needed."


"Absolutely Awesome "

(South Africa) Barry | 23 June 2016

"We had and absolutely awesome stay, it was so great and we had a really good time. The owner was amazing, very respectable and friendly. The whole environment of the establishment was great, a very easy and friendly environment, we really felt at home. Thanks for a great stay and we’ll definitely be..."

more

"We had and absolutely awesome stay, it was so great and we had a really good time. The owner was amazing, very respectable and friendly. The whole environment of the establishment was great, a very easy and friendly environment, we really felt at home. Thanks for a great stay and we’ll definitely be back."


"Good nights rest!"

(South Africa) Georgie | 21 April 2016

"Thank you for a good nights rest! Will certainly be back."


"Lovely Stay"

(South Africa) Goodwill | 8 April 2016

"I had a lovely time at the Mountain View Country Estate. Thank you for the warm and welcoming service, we had an enjoyable stay."


"Awesome Stay"

(South Africa) Joe | 31 March 2016

"We had an awesome time at the Mount View Country Estate. Everything was really lovely; the room was comfortable, neat and tidy. The owners were very pleasant really very welcoming, which makes all the difference. Great place wish I had stayed longer."


"Loved the place!!"

(South Africa) Marie | 20 March 2016

"We loved to stay at the Mountain View Country Estate and were welcomed by Jacques and felt very much "at home". Will visit again if we need to go to Parys surroundings."


"compliment"

(South Africa) Roslin | 11 January 2016

"We really enjoyed our stay. The hospitality was awesome, the owner of this estate really knows how to make his guest feel welcome. We enjoyed our stay. Roslin & Charmer as the owner names him (laughs)"


"wow what a stay surrounded by mountains"

(South Africa) sibongile | 4 January 2016

"My stay at the place was okay. The owner is very welcoming and friendly. In general the place is clean, beautiful and very calming and relaxing which is what I was looking for really."


"Fine"

(South Africa) Van Rensburg | 16 April 2015

"Everything went alright at Mountain View Country Estate and my stay was fine."


"My stay"

(South Africa) JO | 11 March 2015

"I stayed at Mountain View Country Estate in February 2015, and it was alright."


"DREAM HOLYDAY"

(South Africa) Bosman | 5 January 2015

"I enjoyed the stay so much at Montain View, very beautiful view. Quiet and peaceful place. Staff very friendly. I truly recommend. "


"Thanks"

(South Africa) Ms Kay | 9 December 2014

"We only stayed one night, it was a short but pleasant stay. I would recommend it to others. I will be using Rooms for Africa in the near future. "


"Exactly what we needed"

(South Africa) Mr Sigauke | 11 August 2014

"Jacques is an amazing host and he is very welcoming into his home. We enjoyed the peace, quiet, brilliant facilities and the freedom to cook as well as the convenience of being able to request meals beforehand. Enjoyed the 5 minute countryside drive to Mountain View to and fro from town. Perfectly s..."

more

"Jacques is an amazing host and he is very welcoming into his home. We enjoyed the peace, quiet, brilliant facilities and the freedom to cook as well as the convenience of being able to request meals beforehand. Enjoyed the 5 minute countryside drive to Mountain View to and fro from town. Perfectly situated for a peaceful, hassle free get-away."


"Mountain View Country Estate"

(South Africa) Mr madisha | 14 March 2014

"Thank you for a wonderful stay. I will let others know about you."


"Mountain View Country Estate"

(South Africa) Mr Horey | 4 February 2014

"Thank you for a pleasant stay. I will recommend to others."


"Unique little venue"

(South Africa) anonymous | 2 December 2013

"Beautiful farm venue with a view of roaming livestock. Pleasant staff and decent night stay over."


"Awesome"

(South Africa) Hanneliese Oberholzer | 13 July 2013

"I would recommend Mountain View Country Estate to anyone and will certainly visit Jacques again. Thank you for a lovely stay. It was awesome there amongst nature, especially the Fish eagles call. Everything was neat and lovely. The hospitality was excellent and very friendly."


"A quiet place with a lot of nature"

(Germany) Mr Tofte | 15 April 2013

"If you are looking for a quiet place with a lot of nature around, this might be the right place for you. A friendly and helpful host and a very big breakfast.
For me, living and working in a big town, it was very spectacular to look at the sky at night. It was great to see so many stars!
"


"Home from home"

(South Africa) Daan Hattingh | 5 April 2013

"What a relaxing stay. The Host Jacques was very friendly and committed to make our stay to be remembered.
He did everything to make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible.
We will be back."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Bennie | 18 February 2013

"The quiet and peaceful surroundings made our short stay relaxing. Jacques is a wonderful host, thanks for all the help and smiles. "


"One night stay at Mountain View Country Estate"

(South Africa) Mrs Greyling | 12 February 2013

"Jacques is an excellent host. Very friendly with a warm welcome. Very cosy, beautiful views and a really peaceful surrounding made the one night stay too short. Enjoyed waking up to the sound of farm animals. Having the house furnished with lovely antique furniture created that real South African Fr..."

more

"Jacques is an excellent host. Very friendly with a warm welcome. Very cosy, beautiful views and a really peaceful surrounding made the one night stay too short. Enjoyed waking up to the sound of farm animals. Having the house furnished with lovely antique furniture created that real South African Freestate feeling. "


"Baie lekker verblyf"

(South Africa) Mr Pienaar | 8 January 2013

"Ons het vir een nag daar gebly vir ons 28ste Huweliks herdenking. Die uitsig met die plaas atmosfeer was wonderlik veral met die trop meerkatte op die gras wat jou verwelkom.Die Kamers self is baie goed ingerig,met die fantastiese outydse meubels wat oral karakter aan die verblyf gee. Ek beveel defi..."

more

"Ons het vir een nag daar gebly vir ons 28ste Huweliks herdenking. Die uitsig met die plaas atmosfeer was wonderlik veral met die trop meerkatte op die gras wat jou verwelkom.Die Kamers self is baie goed ingerig,met die fantastiese outydse meubels wat oral karakter aan die verblyf gee. Ek beveel definitief Mountain View Country Estate aan vir n lekker rustige verblyf.

RoomsForAfrica translation:

We stayed there for one night for our 28th Marriage Anniversary. The farm atmosphere was great, especially with the meerkats on the grass. The room itself is very well equipped, with fabulous antique furniture that gives character to the setting. I definitely recommend Mountain View Country Estate for a nice quiet stay."


"Review"

(South Africa) Mr Ramcharither | 20 December 2012

"A lovely and quiet place away from motor noise, but still within reach of the city. "


"Cozy and neat"

(South Africa) Sharon-Rose Lindeque | 24 September 2012

"The room is cozy and neat. The entire house has a warm and homely atmosphere and furnished with antiques. If an affordable room is needed and you quite like a farm environment then Mountain View is perfect. The river is literally 700m from the house and we had a pleasant sundown ride on our mountai..."

more

"The room is cozy and neat. The entire house has a warm and homely atmosphere and furnished with antiques. If an affordable room is needed and you quite like a farm environment then Mountain View is perfect. The river is literally 700m from the house and we had a pleasant sundown ride on our mountain bikes down to the river and back. We also enjoyed generous portions of breakfast and dinner in true farm home baked / cooked style. Beautiful views, nature sounds and peaceful. All round a pleasure."


"Mountain View country eastate 11 Sept 2012"

(South Africa) Mr Zietsman | 13 September 2012

"Thanks to a very friendly and clean overnight at Mountain View county estate.
Jacques really try his best to let everybody feel at home
Will visit you again"


"Affordable accommodation"

(South Africa) Mrs Nieuwenhuis | 2 July 2012

"If you are looking for affordable accommodation which is also clean and tidy, this is the place. Booking went extremely smoothly and a friendly welcome awaited us upon our arrival. By being able to save on accommodation made it possible for the family to enjoy a get-away weekend by being able to a..."

more

"If you are looking for affordable accommodation which is also clean and tidy, this is the place. Booking went extremely smoothly and a friendly welcome awaited us upon our arrival. By being able to save on accommodation made it possible for the family to enjoy a get-away weekend by being able to afford other activities in and around Parys. Although not luxurious, it was quite acceptable and had everything you really need to still enjoy a pleasant stay away from home. Thank you to Mountain View Country Estate for making this possible. "


"Heerlike Naweek"

(South Africa) Mrs Greeff | 3 May 2012

"Ons het daar aangekom en Jacques het ons baie vriendelik ontvang. Alles was skoon en netjies. Die regte plekkie om heen te gaan as jy wil rust.

(RoomsForAfrica translation)

When we arrived we were received very warmly by Jacques. Everything was clean and neat. This is the perfect p..."

more

"Ons het daar aangekom en Jacques het ons baie vriendelik ontvang. Alles was skoon en netjies. Die regte plekkie om heen te gaan as jy wil rust.

(RoomsForAfrica translation)

When we arrived we were received very warmly by Jacques. Everything was clean and neat. This is the perfect place to go to if it is rest you seek.
"


"Easter break away 2012"

(South Africa) Ms odendaal | 11 April 2012

"First of all booking through Rooms for Africa was a breeze, if the booking process goes smoothly your half way there already :-) Arriving at Mountain
View Country Estate we where welcomed immediately and in a friendly manner. (GPS coordinates were spot on). Our rooms were very neat and tidy and..."

more

"First of all booking through Rooms for Africa was a breeze, if the booking process goes smoothly your half way there already :-) Arriving at Mountain
View Country Estate we where welcomed immediately and in a friendly manner. (GPS coordinates were spot on). Our rooms were very neat and tidy and everything was nice and clean. Hot shower and warm bed, what more could a girl ask for. Will definitely book there again as they go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thanks for the personal touch."


"Mountain View Estate"

(South Africa) Mr Russell | 9 April 2011

"Dit was heerlik om hier te kon tuisgaan. Jacques het ons so hartlik ontvang en deurgaans gesorg dat alles goed gaan met ons. Alles is skoon en netjies. Die plaasatmosfeer het bygedra tot n rustige verblyf.

(RoomsForAfrica translation)

It was great to be there and we felt at home..."

more

"Dit was heerlik om hier te kon tuisgaan. Jacques het ons so hartlik ontvang en deurgaans gesorg dat alles goed gaan met ons. Alles is skoon en netjies. Die plaasatmosfeer het bygedra tot n rustige verblyf.

(RoomsForAfrica translation)

It was great to be there and we felt at home. Jacques so warmly received us and consistently ensured that all went well. Everything was clean and neat. The farm atmosphere contributed to a peaceful stay.
"


"Satisfactory"

(South Africa) anonymous | 31 August 2010

"If you need a room to sleep over, it is satisfactory. The rooms are clean."


"Very adequate accommodation"

(South Africa) Mr Copley | 16 August 2010

"We stayed at Mountain View for 1 night. The accommodation was clean and very adequate for a short stay. Jacques was very hospitable and produced a first class breakfast before we moved on."


"Amanda's Opinion."

(South Africa) Mrs Gilmour | 6 April 2010

"We had an enjoyable stay, relaxed, quiet and fresh farm air. It was clean and the host very hospitable! "


"Mountain View"

(South Africa) Mrs Parker | 13 October 2009

"The place is nice and clean, and Jacques is very kind and friendly. I was a bit uncomfortable with not having a toilet in the room. Otherwise, the accommodation was good."


"Quiet experience"

(South Africa) Mr de Villiers | 17 May 2009

"The farm is very peaceful and the food was SPLENDID! Perfect for men, but women who prefer a full-length mirror should consider an alternative. But there is really nothing that can bother you in the simplicity. And may I add again...The food that one can request is divine."


"Peace and Tranquillity"

(South Africa) Mr Sansom | 11 May 2009

"My family and I had a wonderful stay at Mountain View Country Estate - so peaceful and quiet! Did not want to go back to the hustle and bustle of City life!"


"Over-Night-Stay"

(South Africa) Mr Smith | 28 April 2009

"The accommodation is very clean and provide quite a lot for the kids to do if you need to stay for longer than a night. The only constructive criticism I have is please make it clear that the toilet facilities are shared by all the guests."


"Quaint get -a-way"

(South Africa) Ms Myers | 6 April 2009

"Overall I appreciated the attention to detail, the hospitality of the host, Jacques, and the cleanliness of the establishment.
I would though suggest on the website to make it clear that these are rooms in the main house as for a romantic getaway the rooms are quite on top of each other, and thi..."

more

"Overall I appreciated the attention to detail, the hospitality of the host, Jacques, and the cleanliness of the establishment.
I would though suggest on the website to make it clear that these are rooms in the main house as for a romantic getaway the rooms are quite on top of each other, and this might be a problem for some seeking privacy.
Other wise a place I will visit again."