Reviews of Grace Cottage


"Good "

(Lesotho) Moroesi | 2 March 2019

"Had a wonderful stay. Excellent service. Will surely call again."


"Clean, cozy and very nice."

Lenel van Staden | 3 January 2018

"Will definitely stay there again!"


"Overnight"

Megan Gratz | 26 July 2017

"We were well looked after by Diana. The room was comfortable and adequate for our overnight stay. Electric blankets warmed our beds. Thank you for a lovey stay."


"That home feeling "

Mpho Tshabalala | 28 May 2017

"Warm reception from Diana, warm and clean rooms "


"'"

(South Africa) Lynn Damon | 6 February 2017

"What a pleasant stay at Grace cottage.

Loads of hospitality! We couln't asked for more.

Eugene, Lynn, Geno and Izaliah"


"Grace Cottage Bloemfontein"

(South Africa) Patsy McDonic | 29 August 2016

"This B&B can at best be described as adequate. Getting in was no problem but the balance of the payment had to be made in cash immediately on arrival. Our family unit was a hodge-podge of adjoining rooms with an equally interesting mix of old furniture and fittings. On the whole it was clean but req..."

more

"This B&B can at best be described as adequate. Getting in was no problem but the balance of the payment had to be made in cash immediately on arrival. Our family unit was a hodge-podge of adjoining rooms with an equally interesting mix of old furniture and fittings. On the whole it was clean but requires some maintenance and attention. All the promised food (bread, cereal, tea, coffee and snacks) was in the unit as promised. It is very close to the noisy freeway."


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) Christo Hough | 7 July 2016

"Thanks for the personal touch you can see. The service and friendliness was excellent.

"


"'"

(South Africa) Karen Meintjes | 18 January 2016

"Grace Cottage was – aangename verrassing vir ons. Die familie cottage was so mooi skoon en netjies. Met soveel ekstra verrassings dat ons beslis weer daar sal bly as ons Bloem toe gaan. Baie dankie julle dat ons so lekker kon bly. Ek sal julle beslis aanbeveel by my vriende."


"A must-visit!"

(South Africa) Marleen Engelbrecht | 12 December 2015

"Excellent, convenient, clean and everything we needed. The attention to detail, snacks and personal touch is what makes this place so special!"


"Grace Cottage"

(South Africa) Allen Thatcher | 1 September 2015

"Value for money, but could do a bit of maintenance. Wall plug hanging off the wall !!"


"Great overnight stay"

(South Africa) GAIL SHANKLAND | 20 December 2014

"We stayed at Grace Cottage on our way from Durban to Cape Town. We found the accommodation to be neat clean and comfortable. Our host was organised, and we found the breakfast very convenient. Great stay and great value for money."


"Awesome"

(South Africa) Michaela stewart | 23 December 2013

"Awesome to get more than you expect."


"Comfortable"

(South Africa) Anita Reimers | 26 September 2013

"Decor is something to be desired but the rooms are very comfortable and cute set up. Very reasonable accommodation and rooms were clean. "


"Very comfortable"

(South Africa) cedric gregson | 5 August 2013

"Very comfortable accommodation, very clean and neat. Safe."


"Grace Cottage No 1"

(South Africa) Bharit Magan | 16 July 2013

"A very pleasant 7 night stay at Grace Cottage. The cottage was spotless and cosy. Supplies for the continental breakfast was more than ample and refreshed everyday.

Anneri is a very pleasant and helpful host. My jacket, which was left behind, was kindly posted to me at no cost. I will defin..."

more

"A very pleasant 7 night stay at Grace Cottage. The cottage was spotless and cosy. Supplies for the continental breakfast was more than ample and refreshed everyday.

Anneri is a very pleasant and helpful host. My jacket, which was left behind, was kindly posted to me at no cost. I will definitely be recommending Grace cottage to all who need accommodation in Bloemfontein. "


"Lovely stay"

Tony Lee | 9 April 2013

"Very comfortable and pleasant!"


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) PETRUS JACOBS | 3 January 2013

"We received a warm welcome, given all the informationa needed to enjoy our stay. Felt like home!"


"Mooi"

(South Africa) Anel Calitz | 3 December 2012

"Baie mooi en netjies."


"Very comfortable"

(South Africa) Marian Evers | 3 December 2012

"Clean unit, very comfortable (big) bed, well-equipped kitchen (well-stocked for breakfast too!). Major drawback: no shower."


"Great"

(South Africa) Lindsay Dames | 15 April 2012

"Well deserved 5 Star quality accommodation."


"Grace Cottage"

(South Africa) Lindsay Dames | 15 April 2012

"Stayed at Grace Cottage several times and hope to do so in future. Travel a lot and stay in many places. Grace Cottage class in the top off all the places in the country where we've stayed. Affordable rates, fully equipped and the owners go all the way to make your stay comfortable."


"Par excellence accommodation"

(South Africa) Harpreet Singh | 12 April 2012

"Totally enjoyed my stay at a very reasonable price tag. Excellent experience."


"Pleasant"

(South Africa) Lindsay Dames | 13 February 2012

"Very pleasant and friendly reception. Clean and secure with everything you need. Always stay at Grace Cottage when in Bloemfontein. I will recommend it to friends and family."


"Good"

(South Africa) Slawek Malecki | 18 January 2012

"Very good."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Tertius van Rooyen | 17 October 2011

"Great stay and value for money! Thanks guys!"


"Great"

(South Africa) Rene Wolmarans | 9 October 2011

"Ons het as gesin vir nege dae in Grace cottage gebly en dit was regtig 'n baie gerieflike selfsorgeenheid. Dit is die beste waarde vir geld!

Our family stayed at Grace Cottage for nine days and it was a really comfortable self-catering experience. Best value for money. "


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Annelie Prinsloo | 19 September 2011

"Clean, safe and very friendly. Had a great time and we will stay there again when visiting Bloemfontein. Thank you."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Rehet theron | 29 August 2011

"Our stay was fantastic and what is nice is that it is so close to the university."


"Highly recommended"

(South Africa) steven Adendorff | 15 August 2011

"Very comfortable stay."


"Comfortable"

(South Africa) Shirley Leslie | 1 August 2011

"Grace Cottage is a well-run, very comfortable, clean establishment. They definitely go the extra mile to make sure your stay is enjoyable."


"Peaceful and private"

(South Africa) Zelda Keyser | 12 May 2011

"'n Vriendelike gasvrou, rustige omgewing, lekker geslaap en 'n heerlike ontbyt. Kan Grace Cottage beslis aanbeveel!

Friendly hostess, peaceful environment. Had a nice sleep and a lovely breakfast. Will definitely recommend Grace Cottages."


"Great"

(South Africa) Pieter Labuschagne | 25 April 2011

"Very neat and excellent service."


"Value for money"

(South Africa) Anel Griesel | 19 April 2011

"Excellent service, lovely stay."


"Great surprise"

(South Africa) Jaco van der Lith | 29 March 2011

"This was a delightful overnight stay. From booking our stay to actually staying at Grace Cottage was a positive experience. Anneri was friendly and helpful at all times. We where surprised with all the little extras done, there was even bread in the bread bin.

I would recommend Grace Cottage..."

more

"This was a delightful overnight stay. From booking our stay to actually staying at Grace Cottage was a positive experience. Anneri was friendly and helpful at all times. We where surprised with all the little extras done, there was even bread in the bread bin.

I would recommend Grace Cottage to any one. "


"Fantastic stay"

(South Africa) Cindy Van Rensburg | 23 March 2011

"I really enjoyed my stay because I felt at home. The service was wonderful and all the little extras that they provide at Grace Cottage is a bonus. If you are ever in Bloemfontein and need a quiet place to stay, Grace Cottage is the place to go."


"Well done"

(South Africa) Caretha Laubscher | 19 March 2011

"Very accommodating, great kitchen.

Will always use and recommend to anyone. Well done!"


"Very comfortable"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 5 January 2011

"We stopped over on our trip back from the coast to Johannesburg. Our suite was cosy, very comfortable and we particularly enjoyed the comfortabe beds and the light breakfast available in the suite to nibble on. Good value, near the highway. We would definitely stay here again."


"Grace Cottage"

(South Africa) Carina Barnard | 15 November 2010

"We've enjoyed our stay in Grace Cottage very much. If we ever need to stay in Bloemfontein again, we certainly will book at Grace Cottage again. Thank you so much for everything."


"Grace Cottage"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 11 October 2010

"It was wonderful. The hostess was helpful and friendly. Very professional. We will be back. Bathroom and kitchen well-equipped.

Dit was 'n baie aangename ervaring. Die gasvrou was behulpsaam en vriendelik, dog professioneel. Ons sal beslis weer hier oorbly. Kombuisie en badkamer baie goed to..."

more

"It was wonderful. The hostess was helpful and friendly. Very professional. We will be back. Bathroom and kitchen well-equipped.

Dit was 'n baie aangename ervaring. Die gasvrou was behulpsaam en vriendelik, dog professioneel. Ons sal beslis weer hier oorbly. Kombuisie en badkamer baie goed toegerus."


"Grace Cottage"

(South Africa) Debbie Van Aswegen | 11 October 2010

"Thank you for the friendly service. The place was very clean and everything you need was there. "


"Grace Cottage"

(South Africa) Leilani Mare | 4 October 2010

"A positive experience. We were in the family unit which was neat, clean and cozy yet spacious enough. The self-catering kitchen was well equipped and offered everything we needed. We can recommend Grace Cottage and will stay there again."


"Grace Cottage"

(South Africa) Ken Botha | 19 September 2010

"It was good clean accommodation and catered for all our needs. We will certainly recommend it to our friends and we will most likely stay there again."


"Grace Cottage "

(South Africa) Crystal steel | 7 June 2010

"It suited my travel plans in Bloemfontein, its easy to access, friendly, and the goodies for breakfast are perfect for someone that needs to eat and run - which is what many of us do these days :)

Thanks again

Crystal"


"Peace and quiet"

(South Africa) Eddie Robertson | 9 April 2010

"Enjoyed the peace and quiet, clean and spacious room. The kitchen was well equipped with breakfast cereal, yoghurt and fruit juice. Also a wide variety of warm drinks which was most welcome. The bread and jams were fresh and delicious."


"Heerlik ontbyt gehad"

(South Africa) Adele stolk | 18 March 2010

"Baie dankie dat julle so bereidwillig was om ons op kort kennis te skuif en weer te akkomodeer. Dit het regtig die lewe vir ons makliker gemaak. Die enigste voorstel wat ek graag sal wil maak, wat ek as vrou bietjie moeilik gevind het, was 'n spieel vir hare droogmaak. Ek is een van daai wat elke..."

more

"Baie dankie dat julle so bereidwillig was om ons op kort kennis te skuif en weer te akkomodeer. Dit het regtig die lewe vir ons makliker gemaak. Die enigste voorstel wat ek graag sal wil maak, wat ek as vrou bietjie moeilik gevind het, was 'n spieel vir hare droogmaak. Ek is een van daai wat elke dag hare was en die droogmaak was regtig 'n probleem. Maar ons het 'n heerlike ontbyt gehad en verder was dit vir ons baie rustig om bietjie te kon ontspan deur buite te kon sit.

Baie dankie nogmaals, ons sal weer van julle gebruik maak

Groete

AndrŽ & Ad�le "


"Everything was great. "

(South Africa) Charlene Swart | 17 December 2009

"The cottage is beautiful, very cosy. We could not have asked for more. Thank you very much."


"I had a wonderful stay."

(South Africa) Anonymous | 16 November 2009

" Everything was just superb. Many thanks to my hosts!!"


"Excellent! "

(South Africa) Sandra-Lee Hensberg | 11 October 2009

"I would recommend Grace Cottage to anyone travelling to Bloemfontein. I cannot speak highly enough of how nice it was to stay there. Anneri was so helpful, the accommodation was spacious, very clean and very well equipped. The fridge and kitchen was packed with food, coffee, tea, milk, etc etc. ..."

more

"I would recommend Grace Cottage to anyone travelling to Bloemfontein. I cannot speak highly enough of how nice it was to stay there. Anneri was so helpful, the accommodation was spacious, very clean and very well equipped. The fridge and kitchen was packed with food, coffee, tea, milk, etc etc. More than enough for our stay. I would highly recommend this accommodation and will definitely stay there again. "


"Wonderful Weekend at Grace Cottage"

(South Africa) Johnny | 23 October 2016

"We enjoyed our stay and were please with the hospitality received from the management and the friendliness shown towards us as the guests.

Thank you for the wonderful weekend spent. "


"Stay at Grace Cottage"

(South Africa) Elvory | 23 November 2015

"We really enjoyed our stay at Grace Cottage. The rooms were neat and the service was excellent. Thanks for making us feel at home. "


"extremely satisfied"

(South Africa) Mrs Olivier | 4 November 2013

"Thank you so much for your excellent service. It was beyond our expectations. I appreciate you going the extra mile by posting my goodies that were left behind. We will most definitely recommend and revisit."


"Crace Cottage Review"

(South Africa) Mrs Stander | 5 August 2013

"Skoon, netjies, heerlik verwarm, gerieflike familie konsep kamer waarin ons gebly het. Gerieflik vir 'n gesin met twee kinders.
Baie aangename mense wat bereid is om die ekstra myl vir hulle kliente te loop.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)


Clean, neat, nice warm, lovely fami..."

more

"Skoon, netjies, heerlik verwarm, gerieflike familie konsep kamer waarin ons gebly het. Gerieflik vir 'n gesin met twee kinders.
Baie aangename mense wat bereid is om die ekstra myl vir hulle kliente te loop.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)


Clean, neat, nice warm, lovely family concept in room where we stayed. Comfortable for a family with two children.
Very nice people who are willing to walk the extra mile for their clients.
"


"Thank you for all the "little" extras!"

(South Africa) Mrs Davis | 22 April 2012

"Right from the start Grace Cottage were accommodating, since my husband was in hospital. The attention to detail, i.e. the fudge, breakfast, shampoo, shower gel, sweeties,etc.

We will definitely return.
"


"Grace Cottage"

(South Africa) Mr Hattingh | 24 November 2011

"Neat, clean and tidy. Breakfast supplies more than adequate. Pleasant and helpful owner. Nice quiet environment."


"Worked well"

(Australia) Mr Mason | 24 July 2010

"We drove down from Johannesburg to see a World Cup match and left to drive back early the next morning. We had a very short time in our rooms which were comfortable and suited us very well. Situated close to the main orth south highway it would be a very handy stop off point."


"Grace Cottage"

(South Africa) Mrs Donaldson | 3 May 2010

"Great place for a short stop over. Well managed, very comfortable, lots of little extra touches, highly recommended!"