Reviews of Lodge Lucanus


"The peace that surpasses all understanding! "

(South Africa) marion | 19 June 2019

"This place is amazing. Peaceful and has everything for a homely stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city life. From the room, to the cutlery, to always having hot water. This place gives you city life in nature. The best of both worlds. We truly enjoyed our stay, I'm ready to book our next h..."

more

"This place is amazing. Peaceful and has everything for a homely stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city life. From the room, to the cutlery, to always having hot water. This place gives you city life in nature. The best of both worlds. We truly enjoyed our stay, I'm ready to book our next holiday. Thank you for the hospitality and the amazing place. "


"Lodge Lucanus rocks"

(South Africa) Patience | 23 April 2019

"Hi, I enjoyed it was very lovely the place its so beautiful and the staff that works there are so friendly and helpful wish to come back again next time"


"Holiday at Lucanus"

(South Africa) Naledi | 18 September 2018

"We had a beautiful time, the staff was friendly and very helpful."


"Value for money"

(South Africa) fikile | 3 September 2018

"I have an excellent stay and the unit I stayed was very clean. The staff was so welcoming and very accommodating. I can go back any time, I recommend the place to everyone."


"perfect"

Noni Moloi | 3 April 2018

"I loved the staff they welcoming loving and respectfull"


"Stay in Lucanus Lodge: very good staff"

Marie-Jeanne Boisacq | 5 January 2018

"We were very happy to be there"


"pleasent stay"

Deborah Sibeko | 2 January 2018

"me and my falily had a lovely time, the lodge is beutiful, just need attention. the rooms need spring cleaning, move furniture around. the staff was very helpful and friendly. "


"Rustic value for money"

Anthony Lesar | 7 August 2017

"A bit of maintenance required on the unit."


"Relaxing and peaceful place "

(South Africa) Dyanadree Subroyen | 8 April 2015

"My family and I just spent the easter weekend at Lodge Lucanus.
When booking this accommodation I was very alarmed due to the negative reviews however donÕt believe everything you read. The place is very neat, peaceful and the staffs are over friendly and very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay a..."

more

"My family and I just spent the easter weekend at Lodge Lucanus.
When booking this accommodation I was very alarmed due to the negative reviews however donÕt believe everything you read. The place is very neat, peaceful and the staffs are over friendly and very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and definitely will book in future.

"


"'"

(South Africa) Riola Agenbacht | 8 September 2014

"What a great place. It was clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly. My kids absolutely loved the fact that they could see the animals close up and even fed the kudu some apples and strawberries. Never seen one so tame before. Will definitely refer friends and family there."


"Lekker"

(South Africa) Natasha Bezuidenhout | 17 June 2014

"The facilities were excellent and the staff running the Lodge were very helpful thanks to Mari and her husband. The only negative were the noisy neighbours playing loud music till early hours of the morning."


"Thobile and Bolokang "

(South Africa) Thobile | 10 February 2014

"We had an amazing, very peaceful stay, the place is very need and you get all the privacy you need. We really enjoyed our stay, it was even hard to leave, it's a place of nature, we enjoy our interrupted morning walks and the stay was amazing."


"Wow!"

(South Africa) Sagwadi Baloyi | 25 September 2013

"We wish to visit again soon. The staff were so lovely"


"Baie lekker"

(South Africa) Joey Strauss | 11 March 2013

"Dit was baie lekker, rustig, nie ver van dorp af nie en kiinders kon rondloop sonder dat mens worry!

Baie lekker

FJ was ook baie vriendelik."


"Great"

(South Africa) Maria Janse van Rensburg | 10 August 2011

"We really enjoyed our stay at Lodge Lucanus and we recommend it to others. Were only very disappointed that the warm pool was not warm."


"Pleasant and relaxing stay"

(South Africa) Willie Van Vuuren | 10 August 2011

"We had a very pleasant and relaxing stay. My wife and children were very impressed by the services and cleanliness of the institution. We will visit any time. Keep it up."


"My stay at Lodge Lucanus"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 27 September 2010

"The scenery was beautiful, very peaceful. Laid back environment. Just disappointed that I had no access to DStv."


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Kim Yates | 6 April 2010

"Good"


"Lodge Lucanus"

(South Africa) Lynette Romano | 23 November 2009

"If you need a place for TIME OUT where you only the birds wake you in the morning this is the spot. Clean, neat and relaxing."


"It was wonderful "

(South Africa) Judy Wolvaardt | 5 October 2009

"Friendly people, very clean, it was better then expected "


"What a wonderful place!!"

(South Africa) Annerie Carstens | 17 August 2009

"The houses are very well equipped, the cleaning staff was very friendly and accommodating!!And Angie and her family made our short stay very pleasant and memorable!!I will definitely refer people to this establishment!!

Thank you for everything!!"


"Enjoyable Stay"

Christene Rossouw | 5 January 2009

"We were pleasantly surprised!

We truly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!"


"Lovely getaway"

(South Africa) Alison | 31 March 2018

"The lodge was peaceful and comfortable. We took long walks and relaxed a great deal. Nicky was very helpful. "


"Absolute Gem "

(South Africa) Wayne | 12 February 2018

"The tranquility of the place is first class. If you are looking for a place to re-charge- look no further. The staff we encountered like Nikki was very helpful he gave us his number and was prepared to make a fire for us. We loved the pool and the frequent visits by the wildlife to the property. W..."

more

"The tranquility of the place is first class. If you are looking for a place to re-charge- look no further. The staff we encountered like Nikki was very helpful he gave us his number and was prepared to make a fire for us. We loved the pool and the frequent visits by the wildlife to the property. We really enjoyed the privacy and the secluded nature of our stay. The WiFi inside the lodge needs improvement though. "


"Thank you!"

(South Africa) Lenah | 19 January 2018

"My friends and I went there for two nights, we had our fun and I'm thinking of taking my family there. Thanks to the staff for a wonderful stay. Keep up the good work "


"Fantastic stay"

(South Africa) MILLICENT | 13 December 2017

"The lodge was incredibly beautiful. The rooms were modern with nice furniture. The bed was very comfortable. We had a great view from the bedroom as well. Everything was super clean. The staff were friendly and the service was really good. It was nice and peaceful to be there at the resort. I would ..."

more

"The lodge was incredibly beautiful. The rooms were modern with nice furniture. The bed was very comfortable. We had a great view from the bedroom as well. Everything was super clean. The staff were friendly and the service was really good. It was nice and peaceful to be there at the resort. I would love to go back again. "


"Refreshing"

(South Africa) anonymous | 13 November 2017

"The place is nice, though the gravel road is torture.
"


"Definitely going back there."

(South Africa) leticia | 30 October 2017

"I had the best weekend at Lodge Lucanus, friendly and helpful staff... Couldn't have asked for another place to visit to experience nature."


"Logde Lucanus"

(South Africa) Sharon | 26 September 2017

"Our stay at Lodge Lucanus was a little disappointing, the house was unfortunately very dated and desperately in need of some TLC. Cleanliness was also not great considering that they were aware of our arrival and had time to do the necessary.
On the plus side though Staff were helpful and frien..."

more

"Our stay at Lodge Lucanus was a little disappointing, the house was unfortunately very dated and desperately in need of some TLC. Cleanliness was also not great considering that they were aware of our arrival and had time to do the necessary.
On the plus side though Staff were helpful and friendly.
Such a pity as the place has so much potential."


"Perfect place for peace of mind."

(South Africa) Nthabiseng | 19 September 2017

"I had a very lovely stay the stuff were friendly, had my own peace of mind it's home away from home me and my husband enjoyed to the fullest I'll deferentially go back one day."


"A Peaceful Break Away place"

(South Africa) Olebogeng | 4 September 2017

"We enjoyed my stay at lodge lucanus from the 01 Sep - 03 Sep 17. Manager kept in contact with me till We made it to the lodge late Friday night and he was very welcoming. Unit was clean. took a walk around in the morning.We enjoyed it."


"Nice Place"

(South Africa) Geoffrey | 3 July 2017

"We really enjoyed our stay at this establishment. Everything is in good working condition plus friendly staff members. Clean and fully equipped chalets. Special thanks to Johan for warm welcome and hospitality."


"Pleasant Place To Stay"

(South Africa) Lesego | 25 April 2017

"Loved the tranquillity and peacefulness of the environment. I was allowed peace of mind and I could unwind. The service was excellent, the manager on duty was friendly and hospitable. The bedroom was well equipped and my stay was impressively good."


"Peace and Tranquil"

(South Africa) Charity | 8 March 2017

"The lodge is very peaceful & tranquil.
Had a great time there."


"Lovely Stay"

(South Africa) wandile | 28 February 2017

"Our stay at Lodge Lucanas was very enjoyable, we enjoyed every moment there. The place is nice and clean and very spacious we where free and could do what we wanted to do. The view of the place and nature is excellent we could have stayed for the whole week if we did not have work to do. All in all ..."

more

"Our stay at Lodge Lucanas was very enjoyable, we enjoyed every moment there. The place is nice and clean and very spacious we where free and could do what we wanted to do. The view of the place and nature is excellent we could have stayed for the whole week if we did not have work to do. All in all we enjoyed the stay and would love to come back again some other time and for the whole week.

"


"Awesome Experience"

(South Africa) Mark | 28 February 2017

"I loved the fact that the place was in the bush and away from the city. Its private and the staff was very helpful. The rooms was nice and I had an enjoyable stay. I would go back again."


"Absolutely Wonderful Experience"

(South Africa) hulisani spear | 23 February 2017

"When we arrived everything was well organised and ready. We were entirely happy with our stay and received great service from staff. It was a pleasant stay and we will definitely use their services again."


"The Best Hoilday Ever"

(South Africa) VICKY | 4 February 2017

"The excellent place for your holiday, Sipho and Nicky were always available to assist with everything, the rooms are well managed and all the utensils and equipment was there,

I celebrated my birthday this time in style, very clean swimming pool, fresh towels definitely going back for my Ea..."

more

"The excellent place for your holiday, Sipho and Nicky were always available to assist with everything, the rooms are well managed and all the utensils and equipment was there,

I celebrated my birthday this time in style, very clean swimming pool, fresh towels definitely going back for my Easter holiday, the breeze and the animals added to a home away from home,"


"Beautiful Lodge"

(South Africa) Itumeleng | 18 December 2016

"Wonderful place, the peace and tranquility is amazing. Would definitely visit again."


"Great Place."

(South Africa) anonymous | 29 November 2016

"Great stay, quite peaceful and a great resting place, beautiful and clean. I would recommend it."


"Loved The View"

(South Africa) PHUMZILE | 18 November 2016

"I loved the view and everything else with the place. The service was great. I still feel like going back and also recommend it to a friend or family member."


"Lovely Stay!"

(South Africa) Desiree | 11 November 2016

"I had a lovely stay and the atmosphere was wonderful. The service they gave was great."


"Brilliant"

(South Africa) Samukelisiwe | 31 October 2016

"Our stay was excellent, our experience was the best. The accommodation and location is beautiful, we got exactly what we expected and more. The Host was amazing and we have already decided to go there soon on our second holiday. We have recommended it to friends and family, because we want them to e..."

more

"Our stay was excellent, our experience was the best. The accommodation and location is beautiful, we got exactly what we expected and more. The Host was amazing and we have already decided to go there soon on our second holiday. We have recommended it to friends and family, because we want them to experience exactly what we did."


"Thanks For The Wonderful Stay."

(South Africa) Sthembiso | 30 October 2016

"Thanks for a lovely stay. The place is wonderful.
Thank you to the staff mostly Magda Lemmer for your kindness and hospitality, George kept calling to check on us if we driving safely until we got to the venue.

Thank you guys I give you a 10 star rating."


"Enjoyed Our Stay!"

(South Africa) Nosipho | 5 October 2016

"Me and family, we really had a splendid adventurers time. We really enjoyed our stay and Papa G was a good host indeed.
We definitely coming back. Thank you "


"A Place To Run To For A Peaceful Break Away"

(South Africa) Kgolane | 3 October 2016

"It is the wonderful and quiet place to run to if one wants to have a peace of mind, far from city noise. I still want to visit during Summer when everything is green."


"Best Lodge"

(South Africa) nomsa | 20 September 2016

"Lodge Lucanus was the best, home away from home, peaceful, very clean. Thanks a lot to Magda and Jorge. Your place it the best.
Wouldn’t mind to come back."


"Really Great"

(South Africa) Phillemon | 15 August 2016

"We had a really great stay, we were so pleasantly surprised! We were very happy with everything from the rooms to the outside areas was such an amazing experience. The staff were really really wonderful especially George he was really great. Next time we will be coming back with the whole family, th..."

more

"We had a really great stay, we were so pleasantly surprised! We were very happy with everything from the rooms to the outside areas was such an amazing experience. The staff were really really wonderful especially George he was really great. Next time we will be coming back with the whole family, thanks so much for the excellent time."


"Best father's day stay ever"

(South Africa) mpho | 20 June 2016

"Thank you for helping to make father's day special for my husband. It was the best gift ever, he really had a fabulous day, we really enjoyed our stay and I must say papa G was a great host. Will definitely come back."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) anonymous | 8 June 2016

"We really had a fantastic stay, it was just perfect. We loved the area the Lodge was situated in, it was so tranquil and we really enjoyed our time there. And "Uncle Josh”, If I remember correctly, he was so wonderful and very helpful, and this includes all the other staff as well. I had an absolute..."

more

"We really had a fantastic stay, it was just perfect. We loved the area the Lodge was situated in, it was so tranquil and we really enjoyed our time there. And "Uncle Josh”, If I remember correctly, he was so wonderful and very helpful, and this includes all the other staff as well. I had an absolutely perfect stay and I would love to come back again."


"Pleasant Stay"

(South Africa) Heinrich | 4 May 2016

"We had a wonderful time. The lodge is set in a great location, it’s really open and spacious, and with beautiful views of the bush-veld. We really enjoyed the peace and quiet. We had a great stay."


"Very Pleased"

(South Africa) Barry | 30 March 2016

"We had a great time at Lodge Lucanus, the staff was very friendly and especially the host was so warm and welcoming towards us. It was also really lovely to see the animals roaming around freely around the Lodge. What a lovely experience, we thoroughly enjoyed it."


"Lovely Accommodation"

(South Africa) Joe | 27 January 2016

"My stay was pure greatness. I have no complaints. Rooms were clean and service and staff were up to standard. I will gladly re-visit in the future and will definitely recommend this establishment to others."


"Lovely Lodge"

(South Africa) lucky | 14 January 2016

"Surprised of the standard of this accommodation. The staff at this establishment was really accommodating and helpful. Everything I required for my stay I had. Really up to standard."


"Great"

(South Africa) Joy | 11 January 2016

"Thank you George for a wonderful stay. It was welcoming and very peaceful just before the city busy life. As a family it gave us time to bond because we don't spend time together during the year. I definitely recommend to anyone. Oh thanks to Khumba, kids loved him. "


"Had a great holiday @ Lodg lucanas"

(South Africa) Patricia | 10 January 2016

"Wow it's was great. We enjoyed our stay with my family. The room are clean and full of all the equipment we need for self-catering. The staff is friendly and able to accommodate and assist everyone when need assistance. I could recommend other people to book at Lodge Lucanus."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) precious | 8 January 2016

"I had a great stay at Lodge Lucanus. The service was good, the staff were friendly and welcoming. They had a nice reception. I will recommend and re-visit this establishment."


"Great relaxation & fun "

(South Africa) Mpumi | 24 December 2015

"What a delightful place! As a heavily pregnant (36 weeks) mom I just wanted to relax and the place offered just that! The rooms were neat and comfortable for our family. Thanks for the ice maker! With the heat, it was most welcome. Kumba, the kudu, and the other buck on the premises made the escape ..."

more

"What a delightful place! As a heavily pregnant (36 weeks) mom I just wanted to relax and the place offered just that! The rooms were neat and comfortable for our family. Thanks for the ice maker! With the heat, it was most welcome. Kumba, the kudu, and the other buck on the premises made the escape feel even more real. The kids and dad were there to have fun and the place again delivered on that! There were many different games for them to play alone or with daddy and they enjoyed their time on the jumping castle with pool. They didn't want to come home!
The staff was super friendly and we were made to feel really special throughout our stay.
My family will definitely be visiting Lodge Lucanus again and this time I'll be hiking :)"


"Lodge Lucanus"

(South Africa) Masedi | 23 December 2015

"I had a very pleasant stay at this establishment. The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly and the service was off the hook! I will definitely be revisiting soon and i would definitely recommend this establishment to anyone looking for possible accomodation!"


"Awesome Holiday Venue!"

(South Africa) Jade | 9 December 2015

"When searching for affordable & comfortable accommodation near Warm Baths Forever Resort I came across Lodge Lucanus. The scenery is breath taking and the game quite friendly. I would recommend this Lodge for any and all types of groups as the Lodge has many facilities/activities and wonderful staff..."

more

"When searching for affordable & comfortable accommodation near Warm Baths Forever Resort I came across Lodge Lucanus. The scenery is breath taking and the game quite friendly. I would recommend this Lodge for any and all types of groups as the Lodge has many facilities/activities and wonderful staff!

Wish we could have stayed longer!




"


"Thanks"

(South Africa) gillian | 11 November 2015

"We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms had everything we needed to make our stay wonderful. Would recommend."


"my family dream holiday at Charika Logde"

(South Africa) Cathrine | 15 July 2015

"I personally encouraged people to visit the place for a family holiday, the caretaker James took good care of us and little Solly I love him so much. I booked for lodge Lucanus and for me it was far from the town I needed to be near Aventura, I was given Lodge Chakira what a lovely place . we loved..."

more

"I personally encouraged people to visit the place for a family holiday, the caretaker James took good care of us and little Solly I love him so much. I booked for lodge Lucanus and for me it was far from the town I needed to be near Aventura, I was given Lodge Chakira what a lovely place . we loved it so much and th e place was 100% clean and lovely. warm and clean bedding. we were well welcomed by James and Solly."


"The wonderful time I had @ Lodge Lucanus"

(South Africa) edith | 15 February 2015

"Lodge Lucanus is one amazing, chilled, wonderful and sophisticated place one could ever go back to. The owners are amazing, the atmosphere is great, just everything about the place is amazing....the view of the mountains, the chalets very well taken care of, very neat, you would feel like not leavin..."

more

"Lodge Lucanus is one amazing, chilled, wonderful and sophisticated place one could ever go back to. The owners are amazing, the atmosphere is great, just everything about the place is amazing....the view of the mountains, the chalets very well taken care of, very neat, you would feel like not leaving...there is nothing bad to say about the place its just amazing. "


"Good stay"

(South Africa) Santu | 12 January 2015

"I had a good stay at Lodge Lucanus. The place was really clean and neat. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I will recommend them to others. "


"Magnificent place to visit"

(South Africa) Manamela | 22 December 2014

"Lodge Lucanus is a very magnificent place to visit, especially families that need the quietness and tranquility. Listen to the sweet melodies of birds and movements of animals. Climb the mountain and view nature at its best. The staff and management are so caring and good to work with."


"Lovely Lucanus"

(South Africa) Sarmistha Bhattacharya | 22 December 2014

"We stayed at the 'Madiba' Lodge in Lucanus and fell in love with the lodge and the surroundings. The tranquility of the place, nestled in the green mountains of Bela-Bela , together with the warm hospitality of the hosts made this a really memorable stay for us. "


"Excellent time"

(South Africa) Mashile | 18 December 2014

"I enjoyed the serenity of the place. The quality of the establishment and the rooms was good. I will definitely stay again."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Mataboge | 18 December 2014

"I had an absolutely fabulous time here. The rooms and the environment just made the stay really! I will definitely go back and refer others here as well."


"Lodge Lucanus"

(South Africa) Mahlangu | 12 December 2014

"I loved the being in the outdoors. The lodge was clean and comfortable. I will be going back. I highly recommend Lodge Lucanus."


"Excellency"

(South Africa) Ms Moabelo | 6 October 2014

"I felt like I was in small heaven, what a better way to refresh and feel new again. I am definitely coming back again."


"100% Pleasing"

(South Africa) NKOSI | 2 October 2014

"My stay at Lodge Lucanus was number one! I would absolutely suggest that people try this place out!"


"Glad"

(South Africa) magampa | 25 September 2014

"I would definitely recommend a stay here to everybody because mine was excellent!"


"New Experience"

(South Africa) Ms Sekati | 22 September 2014

"The lodge was a new experience I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very kind and helpful. We had a pleasant stay and we are looking forward to booking at the lodge again."


"Good natured"

(South Africa) Ms Mabe | 21 May 2014

"Being immersed in nature was lovely. The staff here was very friendly and we will be back soon. I definitely recommend this place to others."


"Epic"

(South Africa) Mr Mabotja | 4 March 2014

"Lodge Lucanus is a great Holiday destination, my wife and I enjoyed ourselves.
With the friendly staff and a great Manager FJ,I would say it is a money well spent.FJ offered a personalised service, He was there throughout our stay. Making sure we want for nothing. This is not the last time you h..."

more

"Lodge Lucanus is a great Holiday destination, my wife and I enjoyed ourselves.
With the friendly staff and a great Manager FJ,I would say it is a money well spent.FJ offered a personalised service, He was there throughout our stay. Making sure we want for nothing. This is not the last time you heard of me as I will be coming back with friends and family. We had the best time of our life. Thank you FJ and your team keep up the great work
"


"Fantasties"

(South Africa) Mr Henning | 17 February 2014

"Dit was baie lekker.. Die personeel en FJ was baie vriendelik.. Sal graag weer Lodge Lucanus besoek. Baie dankie vir 'n lekker naweek.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)
It was very nice. The staff and FJ were very friendly. Would like to visit Lodge Lucanus again. Thank you for a great weeke..."

more

"Dit was baie lekker.. Die personeel en FJ was baie vriendelik.. Sal graag weer Lodge Lucanus besoek. Baie dankie vir 'n lekker naweek.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)
It was very nice. The staff and FJ were very friendly. Would like to visit Lodge Lucanus again. Thank you for a great weekend.
"


"AWESOME LODGE"

(South Africa) Mrs LE ROUX | 28 January 2014

"The lodge itself was really awesome. FJ working there was really helpful.
Really entertaining.

Regards
"


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) Ms Mtirara | 6 January 2014

"We enjoyed our stay at the lodge, the service was outstanding. The staff was always willing to assist especially Sipho. The rooms were clean and up to standard. The guests and the owner were very welcoming.
The gravel road was too much to bear, but it gave the feel of moving from the known to t..."

more

"We enjoyed our stay at the lodge, the service was outstanding. The staff was always willing to assist especially Sipho. The rooms were clean and up to standard. The guests and the owner were very welcoming.
The gravel road was too much to bear, but it gave the feel of moving from the known to the unknown.
All in All we had an amazing time at the lodge, looking forward to our next visit.
"


"excellent stay"

(South Africa) Ms Maseko | 27 December 2013

"We had a really great stay. It was home away from home; the staff and management were very friendly, warm and welcoming. Thank you for the wonderful and comfortable stay. It was much appreciated."


"Very nice stay"

(South Africa) Mr Moolman | 26 August 2013

"We enjoyed our stay at Lodge Lucanus very much. Was very relaxing and comfortable. We had friendly service from FJ. The gravel road was more uncomfortable than others I've been on; would recommend going with a bakkie."


"Very relaxing stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Grundlingh | 8 July 2013

"We were looking for a place where we could just put our feet up and really just sit back and do nothing. We enjoyed our stay at Lodge Lucanus, it was peaceful, quiet and the right place to take out a book and just read.
Thank you, we will definitely stay there again.
"


"Holiday I Will Never Forget"

(South Africa) Mrs Rammila | 8 January 2013

"The reception was wonderful and very warm though we had to wait for three hours before the rooms can be cleaned. So I think people must adhere to check out times. The staff is well trained. We enjoyed our braai and the view was very nice. I will come again next time. Thank you"


"More"

(South Africa) Ms Thatane | 22 October 2012

"The lodge was more than I expected. The staff members were friendly and we felt welcomed. The rooms were clean and well managed. I wish I could have stayed a little bit longer, but the stay was worth it....Thank You Lodge Lucanus"


"My Husbands Birthday Surprise"

(South Africa) Ms Zizhou | 1 October 2012

"I planned a birthday surprise for my husband and booked us in at the lodge from the 28th of September to the 30th. I must say that the chalet we stayed in Martino was clean and very homely. The environment at Lucanus is so peaceful and serene - we really connected. He could not believe I kept someth..."

more

"I planned a birthday surprise for my husband and booked us in at the lodge from the 28th of September to the 30th. I must say that the chalet we stayed in Martino was clean and very homely. The environment at Lucanus is so peaceful and serene - we really connected. He could not believe I kept something so huge to myself for a month and at the end of the day he enjoyed himself totally.

We will be returning with a block booking of 7 couples so we can live in our own episode of Why Did I Get Married.

"


"Excellent Experience"

(South Africa) Liza Verburg | 3 September 2012

"The accommodation is beautiful, clean and very pleasant. The unit was much more than what I expected and very neat! The Staff welcome was warm and friendly and they were more than willing to help with whatever I needed. Definitely to be recommended and worth a return visit!"


"African Dream"

(South Africa) Ms Dhlame | 2 May 2012

"If you have ever wondered what Africa looks like, you have to see this place! It is a true African beauty. I would go back again and again. Highly recommended."


"Albert and the Lodge"

(South Africa) Mr Doyoyo | 16 January 2012

"The lodge is situated at a perfect place despite the fact that the road is gravel. Cushioned by mountains that gives the place protection from wind, what a view. The fruit trees around gives it a homely atmosphere. The rooms are spacious and accommodative. The golf course is playable even though it ..."

more

"The lodge is situated at a perfect place despite the fact that the road is gravel. Cushioned by mountains that gives the place protection from wind, what a view. The fruit trees around gives it a homely atmosphere. The rooms are spacious and accommodative. The golf course is playable even though it needs some attention. In the room that I booked, I only missed a wardrobe, but all the catering equipment was clean and the appliances were all in good working condition. The courtesy from the staff is a true reflection of Ubuntu (humanity). We were home away from home."


"Lodge Lucanos review"

(South Africa) Mr De Beer | 10 October 2011

"Very nice place to stay, if you want to unwind and forget all the city negatives. I will recommend the Lodge Lucanos to all my friends. Thanking you for a lovely weekend. "


"Star Lucanus"

(South Africa) Mr Mulligan | 5 May 2011

"My family and I enjoyed our stay very much. The set-up is perfect. The stay was magnificent."


"Making every moment count"

(South Africa) Mr Kgomo | 28 March 2011

"What a true bushveld lodge that really brings one to mother nature as you get to enjoy nature with no one disturbing you. We are thinking to come as a big family of 6 as there is plenty to look forward to when you are at the lodge."


"Good Service"

(South Africa) Mr Evans | 14 March 2011

"My wife and I found the place very peaceful and the staff very helpful. We were amazed that the animals were able to just walk around the premises. Very nice venue, we will defiantly go there again."


"Awesomeness"

(South Africa) Ms Mogotsi | 1 November 2010

"We had a great time at Lodge Lucanus; the staff were very friendly and helpful in every possible way. There are wild animals but not harmful. It is peaceful and you get to have a peace of mind. We really enjoyed the pool, it was sunny and nice. We would like to say thank you Lodge Lucanus, we had a ..."

more

"We had a great time at Lodge Lucanus; the staff were very friendly and helpful in every possible way. There are wild animals but not harmful. It is peaceful and you get to have a peace of mind. We really enjoyed the pool, it was sunny and nice. We would like to say thank you Lodge Lucanus, we had a splendid Weekend. We are definitely coming back. Thumbs up..."


"Unbelievable"

(South Africa) Mr Hennie Smit | 16 September 2010

"An amazingly tranquil experience. It was our honeymoon, and the owners upgraded our chalet at no extra charge. They left us a bottle of champagne, gave us groceries for the first night and the following morning at no extra charge.

A very nice mashie golf course, as well as an unbelievable a..."

more

"An amazingly tranquil experience. It was our honeymoon, and the owners upgraded our chalet at no extra charge. They left us a bottle of champagne, gave us groceries for the first night and the following morning at no extra charge.

A very nice mashie golf course, as well as an unbelievable amount of birds. The highlight was the sunrise and sunsets, as well as the herd of rooibok that walked over the premises at dusk.

The staff were always friendly, and enquired daily if we needed anything.

I will recommend Lodge Lucanus to everybody!

A truly amazing experience! "


"Mr and Mrs Matthee"

(South Africa) Mr Matthee | 14 June 2010

"I just want to thank you for the service you deliver. There was enough room, very nice kitchen and the staff was very friendly. It was a nice game reserve.

Thanks to Lodge Lucanus.

From Gert and Clerissia.
"


"Lodge lucanus"

(South Africa) Mr Van Der Merwe | 29 September 2009

"Scenery were great! Hospitallity great. Place clean and well equiped for self catering.A place where you can actually relax and forget about work.
Short course excellent."