Reviews of Lemoenfontein Game Lodge


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Johrene du Toit | 14 September 2016

"Beautiful room and bathroom. Great surroundings. Tasty food."


"Friendly Staff!"

(South Africa) Marisa Sliep | 23 April 2016

"This was our second time at Lemoenfontein, and definitely not our last!

We enjoyed our stay. Beautiful clean rooms, friendly staff, excellent service, lovely dinner and breakfast. Whatmore can one ask for.

Thank you!"


"Sweet with a tiny bit of sour"

(South Africa) Bryan mitchell | 18 July 2015

"Beautiful setting -just outside Beaufort West. The staff and hosts were warm and caring -excellent service all round. Rooms were nice and cosy but not spectacular - they seemed to vary quite a bit -some large with fireplaces others a bit small with no fire place - luck of the draw ?? Supper was good..."

more

"Beautiful setting -just outside Beaufort West. The staff and hosts were warm and caring -excellent service all round. Rooms were nice and cosy but not spectacular - they seemed to vary quite a bit -some large with fireplaces others a bit small with no fire place - luck of the draw ?? Supper was good but not outstanding. One drawback was a loud mechanical noise that went on all night every few minutes......"


"Fantastic location, food and people"

(South Africa) Martyn Steele | 4 February 2014

"Lemonsfontein is located on the edge of the Karoo park and close to the smart town of Beaufort West. It offers perfect relaxation and stunning views of the Karoo. Loved it."


"Amazing"

(South Africa) Anne Kruger | 30 January 2014

"Stayed over for one night. The staff were very friendly, dinner devine and the bed soft and cosy. The place is beautiful with a lot of character and I highly recommend a stay over to anyone passing by."


"Lemoenfontein- worth the trip"

(South Africa) Marlene du pisani | 8 January 2014

"It is a tranquil beautiful 'old world charm' place with fantastic rooms, great staff and yummy food. Kid friendly, animal friendly and feeds your soul with the surroundings and view."


"Best stopover we've had yet!"

(South Africa) isolde Barnard | 2 January 2014

"Lemoenfontein was exactly what we wanted after a long trip! The air-conditioned rooms were well appointed and the bathroom sparkling and clean. Lovely Karoo views. Food was great and the pool and gardens very welcoming. Will definitely stay here again!"


"Stay at Lemoenfontein"

(South Africa) AJ Mouton | 15 December 2013

"Pleasant to stay. Excellent food.

Relaxing ambience.

Hope to return soon."


"My new favourite place!"

(South Africa) Jono Dangoumou | 16 July 2013

"I had an awesome stay at Lemoenfontein. The rooms are clean and well equipped. The farm is beautiful and a perfect place to rest. I stayed an extra day to recharge my batteries. The food is great. The hosts were friendly and really cared. You can't go wrong with Lemoenfontein."


"Must visit "

(South Africa) Dirk vd Westhuizen | 4 March 2013

"A must to visit this friendly Lodge.A Real five star experience"


"Lemoenfontein Game Lodge Review"

(South Africa) Esme van der Merwe | 14 January 2013

"Our family ended our December 2012 holiday by staying over at Lemoenfontein Game Lodge on our way back to Gauteng, what a pleasant experience and high note to end a fantastic holiday.

Highly recommended! We love the honist bar! Where do you find this in our country still? Keep it up."


"Loved it"

(South Africa) Ockie Minnie | 7 January 2013

"Good food, great accomodation."


"Great stayover"

(South Africa) George Kowalski | 31 May 2012

"I stayed at Lemoenfontein en route from Johannesburg to Cape Town. What a nice surprise! I was greeted warmly, the dinner was very appetizing and the breakfast was great. I will certainly stay again if I'm in the area. Thanks!"


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Jeff Bodill | 1 January 2012

"It was a very nice, peaceful stayover for us - away from the busy town. The breakfast was also very nice and the room was clean and neat. An enjoyable stay."


"Very welcoming"

(South Africa) George And Carole Clary | 1 November 2011

"Very welcoming and lovely rooms with comfortable beds. Good home-cooked food. Highly recommended."


"Very homely"

(South Africa) Frik de Villiers | 9 July 2011

"Nice atmosphere in a very nice part of the country - good value for money."


"Lemoenfontein"

(South Africa) Susan Ward | 6 June 2011

"Excellent accommodation, lovely surroundings, friendly service and cosy atmosphere. Repeat guest."


"Breathtaking location!"

(South Africa) Joan Wiegman | 15 March 2011

"What a stunningly beautiful and peaceful place. Watching the sunset on the terrace left us speechless for a while. The rooms are welcoming and warm, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the 3-course dinner on the terrace is a real treat. We did a wonderful game drive on the vast premises, which i..."

more

"What a stunningly beautiful and peaceful place. Watching the sunset on the terrace left us speechless for a while. The rooms are welcoming and warm, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the 3-course dinner on the terrace is a real treat. We did a wonderful game drive on the vast premises, which includes a couple of mountains. The parrot added to the unique atmosphere. Highly recommended. "


"Wonderful stay"

(Canada) theuna de Waal | 28 February 2011

"We stayed at Lemoenfontein with our extended family, brother and sister-in-law as well as all our children and my father. The staff was very helpful and we had a wonderful stay. Will recommend Lemoenfontein to everybody."


"Relaxation at its best"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 16 February 2011

"Lovely, peaceful place with great hospitality. Hope to go back some time."


"Wow!"

(South Africa) Olivia Brits | 4 February 2011

"Priceless experience! I had goosebumps all over. The place is stunningly old with friendly hostess and crisp fresh white linen! What a place! "


"Pleased with rustic beauty"

(United States of America) Robert Hodgins | 24 June 2010

"Very pleased with the rustic beauty of Lemoenfontein. The service was very accomodating. The road into the lodge was a bit rough with the 'wash board' over a good part of the long way in. Mornings were spectacular with the howling baboons at sunrise."


"Mel and Lee-Ann Lachenicht - 25 March 2010"

(South Africa) Lee-Ann Lachenicht | 30 March 2010

"We had a wonderful stay at Lemoenfontein,it always feels like home to us. Thanks to Ingrid for giving up her wonderful room for us due to a fully booked and popular Lemoenfontein. As always the food and service were out of this world. Hope to visit again in the near future. "


"Stay at Lemoenfontein"

(South Africa) Claire Cowan | 11 January 2010

"It was a fantastic experience it offers everything you need. A great wildlife experience as well as comforts to relax. Will definitely be back again."


"Wonderful."

(South Africa) Anonymous | 28 September 2009

"We were greeted with a warm welcome and shown to a charming and comfortable room. Our luggage was carried in for us and we were shown around the Lodge.

We much enjoyed our stay and would have liked to have been there for longer. I hope we can return some day."


"Lemoenfontein"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 14 July 2009

"The lodge, accommodation and service was lovely and would like to stay there again, but the 'mouthwatering karoo dinner' was really a bit of a let down.

We were looking forward to a good meal after a day of travelling, but were disappointed to find that there was hardly enough food for the nu..."

more

"The lodge, accommodation and service was lovely and would like to stay there again, but the 'mouthwatering karoo dinner' was really a bit of a let down.

We were looking forward to a good meal after a day of travelling, but were disappointed to find that there was hardly enough food for the number of guests dining that night, and the karoo lamb looked like heated up leftovers. Really not the standard one would expect at a lodge of this calibre.

"


"The usual excellence"

(South Africa) Terence Peacock | 12 April 2009

"Our third stay at Lemoenfontein and the standards are as great as ever. This Lodge is very special."


"We had two great days!"

(Germany) Roland Hartmann | 2 December 2008

"Lemoenfontein is a great place, situated outside of Beaufort West just in front of massive rocks. The most remarkable thing is the wonderful terrace, from which we enjoyed a wonderful view down to Beaufort West and even to the Swartberg Mountains. Wonderful breakfast and diner were served on this t..."

more

"Lemoenfontein is a great place, situated outside of Beaufort West just in front of massive rocks. The most remarkable thing is the wonderful terrace, from which we enjoyed a wonderful view down to Beaufort West and even to the Swartberg Mountains. Wonderful breakfast and diner were served on this terrace. Rooms are clean and equipped well. The garden is beautiful! We loved Lemoenfontein. Thank you for all, we had a great time at your place - and in SA in total.

Roland, UIrike, Katrin and Felix"


"Very pleasant."

(Ireland) Anonymous | 15 March 2008

" We were made to feel very welcome. The game lodge was beautifully appointed and the meals good."


"Very good"

(South Africa) Martyn and Sue Steele | 19 January 2008

"Enjoying stunning views over the Karoo towards Beaufort West, this former hunting lodge provides homely, characteristic rooms, good meals, mountain trails and the odd springbok sighting. We would have loved to have stayed longer."


"Very enjoyable."

(South Africa) Strauss Odendaal | 31 December 2007

"Food had been great!"


"A treat"

(France) Alain & Lone Dagut | 19 March 2007

"During our 8 week stay in South Africa this was our first guest house and rated as the best value for money, the room we had was extremely comfortable with a double shower. The dinners and breakfasts delicious and a tough yardstick for other restaurants to measure up against. Staff very friendly a..."

more

"During our 8 week stay in South Africa this was our first guest house and rated as the best value for money, the room we had was extremely comfortable with a double shower. The dinners and breakfasts delicious and a tough yardstick for other restaurants to measure up against. Staff very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening game drive and recommend it without hesitation. As a former Tour Operator I give Lemoenfontein top marks, BRAVO."


"An oasis in the desert"

Anonymous | 15 January 2007

"We have just returned home after xmas in Cape town and stayed here overnight. I just wish it had been longer. After a long road trip, this lodge was a delight to stay in. The rooms were spacious, clean and airy, the service attentive and the food was just what the doctor ordered. I would definitely..."

more

"We have just returned home after xmas in Cape town and stayed here overnight. I just wish it had been longer. After a long road trip, this lodge was a delight to stay in. The rooms were spacious, clean and airy, the service attentive and the food was just what the doctor ordered. I would definitely return, but next time for longer than 1 night."


"Most Enjoyable stay"

(South Africa) Kathryn Walker | 14 January 2007

"On arrival we got a warm friendly welcome from the staff, our room was very comfortable - we also had a wonderful candle-lit dinner that evening on a huge big old stoep as well as a delicious breakfast the following morning and yes I certainly will stop over if I am ever passing-by again."


"Great Stopover"

(South Africa) Paul Louw | 22 August 2006

"I enjoyed my stay at Lemoensfontein. Fantastic stopover on the way from Johannesburg, next time I will stay 2 nights."


"Well Appointed Lodge"

(South Africa) Stephanus | 16 March 2017

"The area was lovely, we loved where the place was situated and the friendliness of the staff was pleasant. The rooms was beautifully set-up, up to standard and the view was spectacular.

Regards,
Faanie and Bettie"


"Absolutely Stunning Stay"

(South Africa) Ronel | 20 February 2017

"Firstly, the people who works there are accommodating. You name it, they got it. Secondly, the rooms was lovely and the food was very nice. Lastly, my experience was excellent and they not only dog friendly, but also amazingly donkey friendly. I’m definitely making use of their services again."


"Lovely place"

(South Africa) Johannes | 27 January 2017

"We’ve been to the Lemoenfontein before and we love it. It’s out of the city in a nice quiet town where you’re able to relax and be at peace. The service is always pleasant and the rooms is comfortable."


"A Terrific Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 16 January 2017

"I liked the efficiency and the friendliness of the staff. It was clean and our bedrooms was comfortable. I admired the lovely surroundings, the atmosphere was calming and not forgetting how tasteful the food was. It’s a great place to stay."


"Excellent Stay"

(South Africa) John | 26 October 2016

"My stay was amazing, I had absolutely no complains. The food was beautiful and the owners was friendly. I would go back anytime and certainly would recommend it to anyone else."


"Lemoenfontein Tops"

(South Africa) Kleynhans | 2 May 2015

"Excellent facilities and service great people wonderful food and beautiful guesthouse."


"Highly recommended"

(South Africa) CACELA | 28 August 2014

"What a wonderful experience it was to stay here. The people are incredibly friendly and helpful. The food was fantastic and the room extremely comfortable. Thank you to everyone at Lemoenfontein, I'll definitely come and stay again."


"Freat stay at Lemoenfontein"

(South Africa) Mrs Du Plooy | 11 August 2014

"We had a fantastic stay. Would definitely recommend to others and visit again."


"fabulous service"

(South Africa) Mrs Lawrence | 6 February 2014

"Lemoenfontein Game Lodge is definitely a place I can go back to. I especially enjoyed the wonderful view and the fabulous service. Absolutely nothing to complain about."


"Lemoenfontein Lodge"

(South Africa) Mrs vermeulen | 2 January 2014

"We spent a very pleasant two night stay at the lodge recently. We enjoyed the lovely view across the Karoo landscape from our small patio off our very comfortable room. We opted to have dinner and breakfast and enjoyed the delicious meals. Our dinner of Karoo lamb in the Karoo accompanied by tasty..."

more

"We spent a very pleasant two night stay at the lodge recently. We enjoyed the lovely view across the Karoo landscape from our small patio off our very comfortable room. We opted to have dinner and breakfast and enjoyed the delicious meals. Our dinner of Karoo lamb in the Karoo accompanied by tasty vegetables( my favourite being the pumpkin fritters) while watching the evening sky gradually darken until the stars appeared, was very enjoyable.
Situated outside Beaufort West, Lemoenfontein Lodge is a perfect stop over. We found the staff very friendly and accommodating. I will return when we next head north from Cape Town.
"


"Karoo Oasis"

(South Africa) Mr Watters | 12 October 2013

"Had the absolute pleasure of staying a night at Lemoenfontein Game Lodge on the way to Cape Town recently. A genuine warm welcome to begin with followed by a wonderful Karoo dinner in the evening. The lodge was fully booked and guests were joined by locals from Beaufort West which has to be a great ..."

more

"Had the absolute pleasure of staying a night at Lemoenfontein Game Lodge on the way to Cape Town recently. A genuine warm welcome to begin with followed by a wonderful Karoo dinner in the evening. The lodge was fully booked and guests were joined by locals from Beaufort West which has to be a great advert in itself. Rooms are modern and very comfortable but the highlights were definitely the staff and the excellent food provided at both breakfast and dinner. My faith in the local hospitality industry has been restored. Many thanks to all the staff and management for a memorable stay."


"Brilliant Farm Setting Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 22 September 2013

"Excellent setting, beautiful and friendly staff, owners and management. Best South African food in a long while. My wife loved the pumpkin fritters. I recommend this stop over to anyone traveling from JHB to Cape Town and it’s not out of the way.
Thanks for the friendliness.
"


"lemoenfontein"

(South Africa) Mike Brokenshire | 14 August 2013

"Location is great. Room is large and exactly what we hoped for. Dinner is a must do experience. Lovely walking opportunities from the lodge to work off any travel stiffness. A great choice."


"Lovely Lemoenfontein"

(South Africa) Ms Liebenberg | 13 May 2013

"Lemoenfontein Game Lodge is an ideal place for a getaway. Magnificent views, great food and friendly staff. I'd recommend this to anyone who loves the Karoo!"


"Super fabulistic expiali docius!"

(South Africa) Mr butts | 14 February 2013

"Pleasantly surprised, the hostess Jenny very friendly and inviting. The food excellent and overall ambience exactly what my wife and I was looking for. We will definitely make this a future place to stay when travelling in the area."


"Wonderful Stay"

(South Africa) Mr Ramduth | 9 January 2013

"This beautiful establishment is set in the mountains. Very neat and clean, breakfast and dinner was very good, friendly staff, definitely recommend this place."


"A Gem"

(South Africa) Mrs booth | 23 November 2011

"Great welcome. Lovely clean comfortable bedroom and bathroom. Great lounge and bar area. Food was good and plentiful. My visitors from the U.K were very impressed."


"The ultimate Karoo experience"

(South Africa) Mrs Wagenaar | 9 October 2011

"This is not our first stay-over at Lemoenfontein, but it's why we keep going back there! Lemoenfontein has got what it takes...unbelievable scenery; game drives if you want; tranquility at its best; excellent service without being overbearing; very comfortable accommodation and a truly excellent Sou..."

more

"This is not our first stay-over at Lemoenfontein, but it's why we keep going back there! Lemoenfontein has got what it takes...unbelievable scenery; game drives if you want; tranquility at its best; excellent service without being overbearing; very comfortable accommodation and a truly excellent South African dining experience. Everything is always neat and yet there is a wonderful understated casual atmosphere that allows one to relax totally and enjoy one's surroundings. If you are looking for the ultimate classy Karoo experience, this is where you need to go."


"Oasis in desert"

(South Africa) Mr Venter | 4 October 2011

"The food was very good. The pool area looks very nice. It is an oasis in the desert. We would certainly go back."


"Pure luxury"

(Belgium) Mr Lysens | 10 April 2011

"A beautiful location, great pool, pure nature, and most of all great food. The suppers served on the veranda were great. The staff was friendly and helpful and made our stay unforgettable. The stylish old-fashioned room was unique, spacious and very tastefully decorated."


"Memorable"

(South Africa) Mrs Groepe | 23 March 2011

"Thank you for a memorable stay at Lemoenfontein. Mariana went the extra mile in welcoming us at 01:00 last Saturday morning. Wonderful South African hospitality, clean rooms and a mouth-watering breakfast. You could teach many other South African establishments about client-centered service. Thank y..."

more

"Thank you for a memorable stay at Lemoenfontein. Mariana went the extra mile in welcoming us at 01:00 last Saturday morning. Wonderful South African hospitality, clean rooms and a mouth-watering breakfast. You could teach many other South African establishments about client-centered service. Thank you."


"Karoo magic"

(South Africa) Mr Smith | 15 November 2010

"This is by far the best place I've visited in quit a while. The food, service, rooms, views, game drive and especially the people are just awesome and a showcase for Karoo hospitality. I hope that I will soon have the privilege to return to this 'traveler's haven'."


"Danie Smit"

(South Africa) Mr Smit | 25 September 2010

"Fantastic accommodation, warm and friendly people make you feel right at home. Will definitely stay there again."