Reviews of Magnolia Place


"A lovely place for a quick stop over in Stellenbosch"

(South Africa) Kathy | 2 December 2020

"I spent a night at Magnolia Place in Stellenbosch, and can highly recommend it, if you are looking for comfortable, beautifully appointed, affordable accommodation. It is very clean, nice and secure, and the staff are efficient and friendly. A great place to stop over."


"Review"

(South Africa) Corrie | 15 November 2018

"What a lovely place! Friendly staff, excellent facilities, lovely interior - I can recommend Magnolia Place any time. "


"Tannie Valerie "

ilsa Lawrie | 11 March 2018

"Foto op advertensie is nie waar ons gebly het nie. Alhoewel albei plekke magnolia is. "


"A good place from which to explore"

Jacques Hugo | 25 February 2018

"The room in the annex was more than adequate and quite comfortable"


"Pleasant stay"

Wayne Schonegevel | 27 December 2017

"We had a pleasant one night stay at Mgnolia Place, situated in good neighbourhood close to all amenities. Lovely breakfast and accommodating staff added to the stay. Will visit again."


"Friendly and helpful"

Adri Smith | 1 December 2017

"From the moment I go there to the moment I left was a pleasant experience. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Very friendly and Helpful staff, Beth went out of her way to ensure I get to back to the airport and arranged my transport. Nice and quiet neighborhood. Will definitely recommend them."


"Great place to stay"

Claudette Muller | 19 November 2017

"They accommodated our late arrival which was great! Great place to stay!"


"Feels like our second home!"

Hanri Pienaar | 23 October 2017

"Always lovely to stay at Magnolia. Its our home away from home!"


"A good stay"

Tamlynn Roberths | 13 October 2017

"Thank you so much for having me. My time spent at magnolia place has been peaceful and enjoyable. I do hope to visit it again in the near future. The staff are also very open and friendly, thus once again thank you so much."


"Lovely room"

Nathalie Van Eck | 6 June 2017

"Always came back to a clean tidy room. Thank you"


"Highly recommended"

(South Africa) stella Morison | 20 March 2016

"We only stayed overnight in order to attend a wedding in Stellenbosch, but were very impressed with the spacious, well equipped and spotlessly clean room. There is also a very well equipped kitchen so you don't have to eat out all the time. The guest house is quite centrally situated and is very goo..."

more

"We only stayed overnight in order to attend a wedding in Stellenbosch, but were very impressed with the spacious, well equipped and spotlessly clean room. There is also a very well equipped kitchen so you don't have to eat out all the time. The guest house is quite centrally situated and is very good value for money."


"'"

(South Africa) Elmarie Borgstein | 9 February 2016

"Baie dankie ons het dit baie geniet en ons was baie be-indruk met die verblyf en gastehuis ons sal jul aan beveel by vriende en famielie Ed en El

"


"Magnolia Place - excellent service"

(South Africa) Noluthando Witbooi | 21 January 2016

"Thank you for the good service that I have received at Magnolia Stellenbosch .

Everything was in order. Beth and Paul are excellent at their job.

Thank you guys!"


"Dissapointing "

(South Africa) Catherine Brennon | 10 January 2016

"we stayed in room 9 at the back (although I booked several months in advance because it is high season). We had to go down various alleys past servant quarters and through garden gates to get there. The room was dark and the bedding 'tired'. It was clean and adequate but really was not great and I w..."

more

"we stayed in room 9 at the back (although I booked several months in advance because it is high season). We had to go down various alleys past servant quarters and through garden gates to get there. The room was dark and the bedding 'tired'. It was clean and adequate but really was not great and I would not go there again."


"Short stay"

(South Africa) Philip Calder | 8 November 2015

"We spent a very enjoyable night at Magnolia Place. everything one needs for an overnight, and the place is very popular based on the number of cars in the parking area. If I were looking for a longer stay I would definitely return and make use of the lovely braai area and the quiet seating area outs..."

more

"We spent a very enjoyable night at Magnolia Place. everything one needs for an overnight, and the place is very popular based on the number of cars in the parking area. If I were looking for a longer stay I would definitely return and make use of the lovely braai area and the quiet seating area outside our room. It looks so peaceful and quiet to recharge oneself. Thank you."


"review"

(South Africa) charles stokes | 28 August 2015

"enjoyed the stay very much. rooms nice and clean. will recommend you and will stay here again in future.
"


"Magnolia Stay"

(South Africa) Gustav Sahlertz | 27 June 2015

"Excellent value for money.Rechargeable lamp during load shedding was a great idea.Will stay again!"


"Good"

(South Africa) Hugo Smit | 13 April 2015

"Very nice stay over. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Can definitely recommend this guesthouse for stay over in CT."


"Very accommodating"

(South Africa) Alice | 1 December 2014

"Comfortable and friendly. This was a last minute reservation and I had no time to check in before a wedding I was visiting Stellenbosch for. The formalities ended very late and seeing old friends kept me out till around 2am yet this guesthouse was kind enough to wait up to let me in. Thank you for b..."

more

"Comfortable and friendly. This was a last minute reservation and I had no time to check in before a wedding I was visiting Stellenbosch for. The formalities ended very late and seeing old friends kept me out till around 2am yet this guesthouse was kind enough to wait up to let me in. Thank you for being so accommodating and helping to keep the whole experience lovely. "


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) Ronel Crouse | 24 November 2014

"This is our second time staying at Magnolia Place and nothing is too much for the staff. It is like having a home away from home. Thanks Beth and the rest of the staff for making our stay, once again, so nice. "


"Highly Recommended"

(South Africa) Helen Wilkinson | 26 November 2013

"We stayed over while attending a family wedding in Stellenbosch, and were pleasantly surprised. The accommodation was perfect and the staff were so friendly. I have already recommended it to friends and family. We will definitely return. Thank you!"


"Feedback"

(South Africa) farthouat valerie | 20 November 2013

"Nice and comfortable place with good location not far from Stellenbosh shops and restaurants. Beth was very nice and helpful."


"Comfortable"

Roger Cummins | 18 November 2013

"Comfortable and well-equipped. Good area and close to shopping, clinic and old town. Kitchen and living area of our unit was unfortunately close to the rather noisy domestic area for the premises. Complex microwave with no instructions."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Clothilde Desmarais | 5 November 2013

"Great place, quiet, clean and comfortable. 100% recommended."


"Charming place"

(Australia) carolyn hobson | 10 August 2013

"We only stayed one night, however, the people at Magnolia were very accommodating, the room was beautifully appointed and a reasonable price."


"Really nice"

(South Africa) yolande baron | 22 July 2013

"It was really nice to stay there and its very convenient and the people made the stay there pleasant. Thank you. "


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Russell Purdon | 17 July 2013

"For the price you cant go wrong I'd recommend this place to anyone very safe and friendly."


"Great value for money"

(South Africa) Jono Dangoumou | 16 July 2013

"This is excellent accommodation. Everything is clean, its in a quiet part of Stellenbosch. Safe parking and friendly staff. You will see me again. "


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Chris Botha | 4 July 2013

"Very nice clean accommodation - centrally situated in Stellenbosch in a quiet area. Can recommend it."


"Cosy, clean and convenient!"

(South Africa) Pieta Meyer | 13 May 2013

"We stayed at Magnolia Place during our weekend away to Stellenbosch, we did not spend much time there as we were out and about in the town most of the time, but it helped that it was close to dorp street so that we could pop in in-between activities. That being said, when we were there, the place w..."

more

"We stayed at Magnolia Place during our weekend away to Stellenbosch, we did not spend much time there as we were out and about in the town most of the time, but it helped that it was close to dorp street so that we could pop in in-between activities. That being said, when we were there, the place was peaceful and quiet. The room was clean and included DSTV & free coffee, tea, rusks and cereals. The room was cold at night due to the tiled floor, but the wall heater did help. "


"Great accommodation"

(South Africa) Sherryn Arthur | 1 April 2013

"Accommodation was great.

However Room 1 is adjacent to the parking and persons arriving late tended to wake us up."


"Very comfortable"

(South Africa) Ronel Crouse | 14 January 2013

"We stayed at the Guest House and found if very comfortable, as our son is in a wheelchair. The staff are very friendly and helpful and have enjoyed our stay. Will definitely see you again shortly."


"Magnolia Place"

(South Africa) Dave Badenhorst | 3 December 2012

"Absolutely a pleasure to stay, nice,

quiet area and close enough to city centre. Will recommend Magnolia Place to any one who want a piecefull stay."


"Magnolia Place - recommendable!"

(South Africa) Louise Wehmeyer | 26 November 2012

"Clean, neat and affordable. Very nice and quiet. Will definitely recommend to all! Thank you."


"Best you can get for this price"

(Germany) Eva Blonien | 15 November 2012

"Rooms are clean but the walls and doors seem to be made of paper, you can hear every cough of the other guests.

Unfortunately there are no nice and comfortable places to sit outside just stone benches.

To walk to the center takes you about 15-20 min. "


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Leigh McLaren | 27 August 2012

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will highly recommend it to everyone we know.

Deons hospitality was awesome and the grounds and establishment are in immaculate condition.

We could not fault it at all.

Thank you!"


"Fantastic!"

(South Africa) Nita Vosloo | 21 July 2012

"Thanks for a great stay!"


"Aangenaam"

(South Africa) Hendrik Swanepoel | 4 July 2012

"Ons het 'n baie aangename verblyf gehad. Ons het baie goeie waarde vir ons geld gekry en meer ontvang as wat verwag is. Ons beveel Magnolia met groot vrymoedigheid aan."


"Nice"

(South Africa) Ernst Marais | 21 June 2012

"Very pleasant."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Merle Goodwin | 9 May 2012

"A warm and welcoming guest house that I can recommend without reservation."


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Maria Palm | 23 April 2012

"Nice place. Lovely people. Beautiful area. Good prices!"


"Magnolia Place"

(South Africa) Quintin Van der Linde | 16 April 2012

"My wife and I stayed over for a friend of ours wedding and it really was a comfortable experience with great service. We would both recommend anyone wanting to be close to Stellenbosch central or for a weekend in the winelands."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Inge van der Merwe | 12 March 2012

"Thank you! Accommodation was excellent!"


"Great value for money"

(South Africa) Lienkie Els | 29 January 2012

"Baie dankie vir vriendelike en warm ontvangs! Sal weer van die akkommodasie gebruik maak.

Thank you for the warm and friendly welcome! Will definitely make use of the accommodation again."


"Excellent value-for-money"

(South Africa) Andre Roelofse | 22 January 2012

"This is a perfectly positioned guest house in Stellenbosch that provides tranquil stays for excellent prices!"


"Gorgeous place"

(South Africa) Girly Somers | 9 January 2012

"Dit was 'n pragtige plek en ek het dit verskriklik geniet. Ek sal definitief weer daar tuisgaan en beplan weer 'n trip Kaap toe die jaar.

It was a gorgeous place and I really enjoyed it. I will definitely stay here again and am planning another trip to Cape Town this year."


"Hard to find and out of town, but very nice"

(Namibia) Susan Todd | 8 January 2012

"I was stunned that a town like Stellenbosch does not have street signs! Some streets, but not all, are marked with signs down on the curbs, where they are very hard to see even if you know they are there. I got to town late and exhausted from a long drive and with no street signs, I could not locat..."

more

"I was stunned that a town like Stellenbosch does not have street signs! Some streets, but not all, are marked with signs down on the curbs, where they are very hard to see even if you know they are there. I got to town late and exhausted from a long drive and with no street signs, I could not locate this place, even after calling them. I had to spend a night elsewhere. I found them the next day.

It is located just too far to walk to town, but in a very nice neighborhood. The staff were very friendly people, and the room was lovely. 3 Stars only due to location and finding the place, everything else was very nice."


"Delightful"

(South Africa) Lesley strachan | 7 January 2012

"We found Magnolia Place to be delightful. It has access to the town and the surrounding area. We enjoyed our stay here."


"Great value"

(South Africa) Mark Fricke | 7 November 2011

"The guest house is very nice and you can stay for a good price."


"Marvellous"

(South Africa) P. Jordaan | 17 October 2011

"Marvellous place, well situated to most business areas. The owner has a great personality. Will definitely use Magnolia Place again whenever sleeping over in Stellenbosch."


"Wonderful accommodation at super price!"

(South Africa) Belinda Angelozzi | 20 September 2011

"The room was spacious and clean with plenty of blankets and towels. The breakfast cereals and juice/milk were a welcome surprise and our host was super friendly and helpful. I cannot recommend this place enough! Thanks again."


"Great value for money"

(South Africa) Bernard steyn | 23 May 2011

"Na 'n vorige baie swak ervaring deur verblyf te bespreek via die foto's wat jy op die Internet sien, was ek die keer werklik verras.

Die foto's was geensins misleidend nie, jy kry eintlik meer as wat jy sien. Hier kry jy werklik waarde vir jou geld. Dankie julle vir 'n aangename verblyf.
<..."

more

"Na 'n vorige baie swak ervaring deur verblyf te bespreek via die foto's wat jy op die Internet sien, was ek die keer werklik verras.

Die foto's was geensins misleidend nie, jy kry eintlik meer as wat jy sien. Hier kry jy werklik waarde vir jou geld. Dankie julle vir 'n aangename verblyf.

After a previous bad experience with accommodation booked through the Internet, I was very surprised this time. The photos were not misleading at all and you really get value for your money. Thank you for a very pleasant stay."


"Value for money"

(South Africa) D Pelser | 15 April 2011

"Excellent stay, value for money. Will do so again in future. "


"Beautiful"

(South Africa) Celia Coetzer | 12 April 2011

"Classy, beautiful guest house. We loved the little extras, like the Easter egg on the bed, the cereals and milk and water that was made available."


"Stellenbosch getaway"

(South Africa) Linda Armstrong | 22 March 2011

"Wonderful two nights. Clean, comfortable and affordable. Thank you."


"Hidden jewel"

(South Africa) Jaco Visser | 20 March 2011

"What a jewel! Very well done with this homely guest house in Stellenbosch. The service was efficient, thorough and friendly."


"Magnolia Place Guest House"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 14 February 2011

"Felt very welcome and enjoyed the accommodation. Mosquito mats in rooms would have been nice."


"A must stay!"

(South Africa) Maggie Reinhardt | 10 February 2011

"Definitely a must stay in the future. Every need was catered for to make it a comfortable stay. Centrally situated with easy access to the Stellenbosch business centre, wine routes and Cape Town. "


"Nice"

(New Zealand) Diane Codyre Trentham | 3 February 2011

"Adequate, safe accommodation in Stellenbosch. Lacked the personal host who cared for their guests. Felt like a motel."


"Definately recommended"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 15 November 2010

"Magnolia Place is an excellent choice. Very friendly and helpful staff, very good value for money, location perfect and very hospitable. They went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Many thanks indeed."


"Magnolia Place"

(South Africa) Reinnette de Jager | 4 October 2010

"Very central situated and had everything that we required. Will make use in future or recommend friends."


"Pleasant Stay"

(South Africa) Rentia stemmett | 30 September 2010

"We have a very pleasant stay. Very neat, we shall definitely recommend the place to our friends."


"Magnolia Place"

(South Africa) Anja de Kock | 27 September 2010

"It was wonderful. Thank you for the beautiful place.

Dit was baie lekker.Dankie vir so mooi plek."


"Magnolia Place"

(South Africa) Merle Goodwin | 5 August 2010

"An overall enjoyable experience. We will definitely use Magnolia place again."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Andre Frowein | 7 June 2010

"Will stay there again. Will also recommend to friends and family."


"We had a wonderful stay"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 4 May 2010

"Loved seeing the squirrels run around and eat pecan nuts.. Lovely place."


"It was a great stay"

(South Africa) Sonet Bekker | 28 April 2010

"The peaceful surroundings and so close to all the big wine routes was so stunning. the extra's in the kitchen was appreciated especially when one is just flying in for a weekend. thank you."


"Magnolia Place Guest house"

(South Africa) Bileen Nel | 24 April 2010

"Overnight accommodation"


"Heerlik gebly"

(South Africa) Riekie Agenbag | 30 March 2010

"Baie dankie, ons het heerlik gebly. Baie rustig en goed toegerus."


"Rates are excellent."

(South Africa) Ernest Foster | 22 March 2010

"Enjoyed the stay. Very neat, tidy and spacious rooms. "


"Pleasant"

(South Africa) stephen Moir | 16 March 2010

"The stay was very pleasant. Neat, tidy and quite. "


"Magnolia Guest House Stellenbosch"

(South Africa) Gillian Dobson | 3 March 2010

"We stayed nights in a large double room. The accommodation was clean and comfortable. "


"Enjoyable"

(South Africa) stephen Cowley | 9 November 2009

"We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable."


"Felt welcome"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 22 June 2009

"They took a lot of trouble to make us feel welcome"


"Good stay"

(South Africa) Sharlene | 5 March 2018

"A very private and secluded place with absolute peace and quiet. The place was well kept and it had everything we needed. I will definitely go back again. "


"Lovely"

(South Africa) KATHY | 6 February 2018

"What a nice play to stay if looking for accommodation. My experience was superb, service was great, the atmosphere is homely and I will certainly revisit."


"Great Stay!!"

(South Africa) Gert | 17 July 2017

"My stay was relaxed and enjoyable. Will stay there again."


"Enjoyable Stay"

(South Africa) Naas | 8 June 2017

"My colleagues and I had a pleasant stay. We got everything we expected, everything was in order when we arrived and staff was friendly. The accommodation was affordable, rooms were clean and comfy. We had a good stay and will definitely make use of them in the future."


"Impressive Stay"

(South Africa) LIZETTE | 16 May 2017

"I was pleasantly surprised. The bedroom was spacious and in the bedroom was milk, sugar, tea, etc, which was lovely. The place was neat, environment quiet and the hostess was extremely friendly. I would definitely go back again."


"Good Stay"

(South Africa) Charlotte | 18 April 2017

"I had such a good stay. The place was quiet, safe and the bedrooms was comfortable. Magnolia Place is recommendable."


"Impressive"

(South Africa) alex | 9 December 2016

"Apartment and setting were impressive. The location is convenient and the apartment had everything that we needed. All were in good condition.

Generally a super experience which was most enjoyable."


"Good Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 3 November 2016

"I had a very good stay. I enjoyed everything about the place and would like to go back again as well as recommend it to anyone else."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) william | 21 September 2016

"I enjoyed it, the rooms was spacious and tidy. The place was clean at all times and the staff is friendly and so welcoming. I had a great stay."


"Great Time"

(South Africa) Sipho | 15 September 2016

"I had a very good time, the staff was nice and friendly and the rooms was tidy and clean. I really had no complains, I was happy with my stay.
"


"Very Pleased"

(South Africa) korsten | 29 August 2016

"My stay went very, very well. It’s a really lovely place, nice, quiet and peaceful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The service was perfect they were very kind and helpful.
Thank you for the great stay."


"Beautiful Place"

(South Africa) Johan | 29 August 2016

"Beautiful place to stay. Very friendly student helping at reception.
"


"Most Efficient and Enjoyable Stay"

(South Africa) Pieter | 29 June 2016

"My wife, two children and I found the self-catering unit so efficient and the stay so enjoyable that we extended our 3-night stay with another night.

Magnolia Place is ideally located for our purposes which were to roam Stellenbosch and to visit different sites from the Strand to Cape Town."


"Absolutely Fantastic Stay"

(South Africa) Nancy | 18 April 2016

"We had such a wonderful time at Magnolia Place. It was fantastic, the staff were amazing, so friendly and welcoming. I loved that our room was cleaned every day when we got back to the guest house. We really enjoyed each and every moment we spent there and we would love to go back again soon."


"Absolutely Lovely"

(United Kingdom) Malcolm | 24 March 2016

"My stay at Magnolia Place was a completely lovely experience. It was very nice, quiet and a peaceful place. The room was quite attractive, always clean and tidy, as was the rest of the establishment. I was very impressed with the parking facility as well. It was an overall great stay."


"Verblyf Stellenbosch"

(South Africa) elias | 21 March 2016

"Het baie lekker gebly , rustig en sonder enige steurnis.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)

Had a very nice stay, peaceful and without being bothered.
"


"Magnolia is the place to stay!"

(South Africa) Natasha | 16 February 2016

"My son travelled from Johannesburg to Stellenbosch to enjoy a special Valentine surprise for his girl at Magnolia. They enjoyed it tremendously and made a memory for life. Thank you so much for creating a memory they will cherish for life!"


"Magnolia Place"

(Netherlands) klaas | 29 January 2016

"My stay was good. No complaints whatsoever. I will recommend."


"HOME AWAY FROM HOME"

(South Africa) Bettie | 24 January 2016

"I spent a week at Magnolia Place. I loved the quiet, calm environment of Magnolia Place and couldn't wait to return to my room in the evenings after a busy day. Belinda, the owner is a wonderful, understanding person and feels like a real friend. The rooms and kitchen were spotless and the personnel..."

more

"I spent a week at Magnolia Place. I loved the quiet, calm environment of Magnolia Place and couldn't wait to return to my room in the evenings after a busy day. Belinda, the owner is a wonderful, understanding person and feels like a real friend. The rooms and kitchen were spotless and the personnel are very friendly. We will definitely stay at Magnolia Place in future when we visit Stellenbosch again. "


"Great Experience"

(South Africa) Karin | 24 December 2015

"I had such a delightful stay at Magnolia Place. Everything was very organised and very pleasant. It was very central, which was perfect. The service was amazing and the staff were very friendly."


"Magnolia Place"

(South Africa) Bongie | 23 December 2015

"I had a very pleasant stay at this establishment. Everything was beautiful and i would highly recommend it. Happy customer!"


"Our 4th Stay at Magnolia Place"

(South Africa) Sarie | 8 November 2015

"This is our 4th stay with Magnolia Place and always good value for money. Beth went out of her way to accommodate our family even when the family room was already booked. Room 4 & 5 also works great for parents with kids because they are next to each other and have a separate entrance and door whi..."

more

"This is our 4th stay with Magnolia Place and always good value for money. Beth went out of her way to accommodate our family even when the family room was already booked. Room 4 & 5 also works great for parents with kids because they are next to each other and have a separate entrance and door which can be closed. We will definitely be back again because our children's sports bring us to Stellenbosch every year. Would also recommend it to any travellers looking for good value for money. Excellent location."


"Affordable and comfortable"

(South Africa) anonymous | 21 October 2015

"Baie goeie vriendelike diens. Netjiese skoon kamers en geriewe. Privaat.

(Rooms For Africa translated)
Very good friendly service. Neat clean rooms and facilities. Private."


"Good"

(South Africa) Landiwe | 25 August 2015

"Everything was good for the duration of my stay here. The room suited my requirements well. I'd visit again sometime."


"Awesome Magnolia "

(South Africa) sikhona | 13 August 2015

"Wow such a lovely calming environment. The staff were very friendly and professional. From the day we arrived they made sure that we were settled well, even the guys working outside were so friendly that they offered to carry our bags. I am definitely staying with them again and referring all my fri..."

more

"Wow such a lovely calming environment. The staff were very friendly and professional. From the day we arrived they made sure that we were settled well, even the guys working outside were so friendly that they offered to carry our bags. I am definitely staying with them again and referring all my friends to them."


"excellent"

(South Africa) VINCE | 27 June 2015

"I really really enjoyed my stay here it was like my 2nd home didn't want to checkout as it made me feel good and another thing it's close to shops and the WiFi is good....keep it up guys, will definitely come back in September."


"Awesome stay"

(South Africa) Keith | 7 May 2015

"What a lovely stay. Place is exceptionally clean, organised, comfortable beds and your hostess Beth is simply tremendous.
We found our niche in Stellenbosch and will stay there many more times.
Well done Beth you’re a star.
Thanks, Keith and Helen
"


"Good value for money"

(South Africa) MACKENZIE | 7 April 2015

"Magnolia Place is in a very nice area. It met our requirements. I would make use of this guesthouse again."


"Overnight stay"

(South Africa) Prentice | 29 March 2015

"Needing a place to overnight in Stellenbosch, we found Magnolia Place to be well-located; welcoming; affordable; comfortable; clean. The rooms were pleasant and we enjoyed the self-service breakfast.

"


"Service at Magnolia"

(South Africa) Molefe | 28 March 2015

"The establishment has that welcoming home atmosphere. The owner is so loving, caring, humble, understanding. Establishment is neat. Breakfast was of a quality. I would recommend it to family and Friends who will visit Stellenbosch."


"Good stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 30 December 2014

"I had a good stay, they have everything we need for a stop over. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. I will recommend them to others."


"Good Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 18 December 2014

"I had a very pleasant stay. The rooms were clean and the host was friendly. I will recommend them to others."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Fortuin | 21 August 2014

"Thank you for a lovely stay. We enjoyed it and would recommend to others and revisit."


"Magnolia Place"

(South Africa) Mr Yuill | 4 August 2014

"Had an en suite double room, including a little kitchen. Small but totally sufficient. Would absolutely stay there again!"


"Awesome"

(South Africa) Mr Alberts | 23 July 2014

"The stay was awesome. There was nothing wrong. I would recommend a stay at Magnolia Place to others."


"Smooth stay"

(South Africa) Mr Orsmond | 19 June 2014

"Everything went well with my stay. I would recommend it to people I know and also return for another stay sometime in the future."


"A welcoming stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 16 June 2014

"The staff at Magnolia place were very accommodating. The rooms were cosy with everything you need. I recommend Magnolia place to other travellers."


"Cosy stay"

(South Africa) Mr Shone | 30 May 2014

"Our stay here was comfortable and we will surely recommend it to others as well as revisit."


"Good value"

(South Africa) Mr Kemp | 19 May 2014

"I had a good, comfortable stay and I enjoyed it very much. I would recommend this place as it is well-priced accommodation."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Mr Stander | 14 March 2014

"I enjoyed my stay at Magnolia place. Staff is friendly, room is fantastic!
Excellent value for money!
"


"Magnolia Place"

(South Africa) anonymous | 25 February 2014

"Lovely stay and will recommend to people looking for accommodation in Stellenbosch."


"kind hospitality"

(South Africa) Mrs Potgieter | 6 February 2014

"Thank you for a comfortable stay and also to the hostess for her friendly nature."


"review"

(South Africa) Mrs du preez | 20 January 2014

"Second time that I have stayed here, again I was very pleased with the hospitality and friendliness. I was greeted with such friendliness, everything was ready, room was clean and neat, and breakfast was very nice. I will definitely recommend Magnolia Place. Thank you."


"Lovely time"

(South Africa) Mrs du Randt | 21 November 2013

"Thank you for a pleasant stay. We would recommend this place to others looking for accommodation.


"


"Comfortable stay"

(South Africa) Mr Palmer | 17 October 2013

"We had a comfortable stay at Magnolia Place. Nothing to complain about,everything was great."


"One night sleepover in Die Boord"

(South Africa) Mr Botha | 5 October 2013

"The establishment was everything we expected. What we asked for had been provided, facilities were clean and neat and the management or people attending to us had been more than helpful and friendly. We would definitely consider staying there again."


"Great Service"

(South Africa) Mr Muller | 13 September 2013

"Great service and needs are fulfilled, will visit again"


"Magnolia Place."

(South Africa) Mr Baker | 26 August 2013

"Nice Comfortable stay, easy to find and very central, friendly staff ready to assist. "


"comfort and value"

(South Africa) karen | 15 August 2013

"We found Magnolia place very clean, comfortable and central. Very good accommodation for a reasonable price. Great stay. Thank you"


"review"

(South Africa) anonymous | 29 July 2013

"Good environment, helpful staff
Clean and good value for money "


"A great stay!"

(Australia) Ms Hambleton | 22 March 2013

"I stayed at Magnolia Place for 6 nights and it was great! The room I stayed in was beautiful and spacious, the communal kitchen was nicely equipped, and had space in the fridge if you wanted to bring your own food. It is in a nice and peaceful neighbourhood, and is within walking distance of a super..."

more

"I stayed at Magnolia Place for 6 nights and it was great! The room I stayed in was beautiful and spacious, the communal kitchen was nicely equipped, and had space in the fridge if you wanted to bring your own food. It is in a nice and peaceful neighbourhood, and is within walking distance of a supermarket and places to have dinner. A great experience and will definitely stay here again when I'm in Stellenbosch again!"


"perfectly comfortable"

(South Africa) Mrs Swart | 28 January 2013

"Perfectly comfortable for one night, small, clean and neat with everything we could possibly need. A/C, TV, kettle, shower. "


"Asof jy by die huis is."

(South Africa) Mr Markram | 27 January 2013

"Die kalmte die rustigheid en die netheid laat jou voel asof jy by jou eie huis is. Magnolia Place mag n paar sterre bykry. Voorwaar n plekkie om aan te beveel.

RoomsForAfrica translation:

The calm tranquility and cleanliness makes you feel like you're in your own home. Magnolia Pla..."

more

"Die kalmte die rustigheid en die netheid laat jou voel asof jy by jou eie huis is. Magnolia Place mag n paar sterre bykry. Voorwaar n plekkie om aan te beveel.

RoomsForAfrica translation:

The calm tranquility and cleanliness makes you feel like you're in your own home. Magnolia Place deserves to gain some stars. Truly a place to recommend."


"Tranquil and secure"

(South Africa) Mr du Preez | 12 January 2013

"We found Beth very friendly and helpful when booking in. The room was very clean and comfortable and we even had the luxury of a small kitchenette with complimentary coffee and tea, juice, cereals and rusks. The location is excellent and we would certainly recommend this guest house with an open hea..."

more

"We found Beth very friendly and helpful when booking in. The room was very clean and comfortable and we even had the luxury of a small kitchenette with complimentary coffee and tea, juice, cereals and rusks. The location is excellent and we would certainly recommend this guest house with an open heart. Thanks you guys."


"A Home away from Home"

(South Africa) anonymous | 8 January 2013

"We spent the night at Magnolia Place this past weekend and were more than pleasantly surprised! The rooms were extremely spacious, with all the required amenities to make your stay as homely & comfortable as possible. They offer fantastic secure parking and each guest is given a remote & front doo..."

more

"We spent the night at Magnolia Place this past weekend and were more than pleasantly surprised! The rooms were extremely spacious, with all the required amenities to make your stay as homely & comfortable as possible. They offer fantastic secure parking and each guest is given a remote & front door key which makes it very convenient to come and go as you please without disturbing the owners & other guests. We all felt the pictures on the website actually didn't do the guesthouse justice at all. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & will be sure to return should we require accommmodation in the area again. It is very centrally located & excellent value for money."


"Magnolia Place"

(South Africa) Pippa Hobson | 27 November 2012

"We were 8 in our family group and Magnolia Place provided everything we were looking for - comfort, convenience, security, togetherness, and friendliness and efficiency of hosts. It contributed to the really happy and fun 4 days we had in Stellenbosch. Thank you so much. "


"Value for Money"

(Namibia) anonymous | 19 November 2012

"Although it was a bit noisy at times, we enjoyed our stay at Magnolia Place and were very happy with the facilities provided."


"Enjoying the Hospitality and Quietness"

(South Africa) Mr Li | 4 October 2012

"We did enjoy the hospitality when we arrived at Magnolia Place. The host was very thoughtful and arranged everything perfectly. It was a very quiet place although not far from a shopping mall. I loved it. It will be one of choices for my next trip."


"Magnolia Place - a home away from home"

(South Africa) Victor Hlalele | 21 September 2012

"I arrived at Magnolia Place on Sunday 16 September 2012 at around 22:15hrs. Although I arrived at Magnolia Place at a time of the night that not many people would have felt like they were up to entertaining guests, my host was most accommodating, wanting to share in my travel experiences and taking ..."

more

"I arrived at Magnolia Place on Sunday 16 September 2012 at around 22:15hrs. Although I arrived at Magnolia Place at a time of the night that not many people would have felt like they were up to entertaining guests, my host was most accommodating, wanting to share in my travel experiences and taking time to show me to my room, facilities therein and making sure that I would settle-in comfortably. I was in Stellenbosch to attend a three-day conference at the Spier Wine Estate and needed transport for my travels to and from the Estate. My host called up a shuttle service for me even at this late hour, if only to make me comfortable that I would have no hassles with transport to and from the Wine Estate and when on the second day of my stay, the shuttle service that he had arranged did not turn up to ferry me to the Wine Estate, my host offered at no extra cost, to transport me to the conference venue in order for me not to miss that day's programme of activities. During my four days' stay at Magnolia Place I truly felt like I was at "home" away from home."


"One of the nices places we have stayed"

(South Africa) Mrs Marais | 30 July 2012

"I would like to start off by saying thank you for the lovely welcome we received upon arrival.
Magnolia Place is one of the most beautiful places we have stayed.
The room was really lovely.
We definitely recommend to friends and family.
"


"A definite place to come back to!"

(South Africa) Mrs Louw | 29 July 2012

"What a pleasant surprise! Beautiful and well kept, rustic and with absolute everything you need for a well deserved break. I will definitely recommend Magnolia Place to anyone!"


"Weekend stay in Magnolia Place"

(South Africa) anonymous | 13 April 2012

"Magnolia place was a great place to stay and close to all the stores & restaurants. The staff were helpful, friendly and very accommodating and the accommodation was perfect for a weekend get away."


"Beautiful Setting"

(Botswana) anonymous | 2 April 2012

"The place was absolutely amazing. The room was perfect and the views were outstanding. Walking distance from the beach and very close to good fish restaurants. The hosts were very helpful and kind as well."


"Magnolia Place."

(South Africa) Mrs Kerswill | 25 March 2012

"The rooms were great, with comfortable beds and great ensuite bathrooms. They provided breakfast, juice, tea and coffee.

They were also really helpful with phoning around for us to get directions to a wedding we were going to.

It is excellent value for money. Next time I'm in Ste..."

more

"The rooms were great, with comfortable beds and great ensuite bathrooms. They provided breakfast, juice, tea and coffee.

They were also really helpful with phoning around for us to get directions to a wedding we were going to.

It is excellent value for money. Next time I'm in Stellenbosch this where I'm staying.

"


"Room nr 6"

(South Africa) anonymous | 20 March 2012

"It was a pleasant stay, we where received very friendly and made felt welcome. The rooms were clean and spacious. Everything we needed was there. I liked the finer touches like the stickers on the toilet paper and the Easter egg. The mattress was nice and hard.

I was overall very happy and ..."

more

"It was a pleasant stay, we where received very friendly and made felt welcome. The rooms were clean and spacious. Everything we needed was there. I liked the finer touches like the stickers on the toilet paper and the Easter egg. The mattress was nice and hard.

I was overall very happy and had a good stay.


"


"My Stellenbosch Journey"

(South Africa) Mrs Appleton | 27 February 2012

"I imagine that there are a lot of "parents of students" visiting Stellenbosch. My situation was slightly different, this time, as I seized the opportunity to go it alone, without my husband. Thus, as a 'single', I viewed things slightly differently to how one views a "shared experience"! The setti..."

more

"I imagine that there are a lot of "parents of students" visiting Stellenbosch. My situation was slightly different, this time, as I seized the opportunity to go it alone, without my husband. Thus, as a 'single', I viewed things slightly differently to how one views a "shared experience"! The setting of the establishment was very promising. A well maintained suburban area, adequate security and a very accessible and well stocked shopping centre nearby. The reception and the layout of Magnolia Place was faultless. I was greeted warmly and shown with great pride to my room. The rooms are very well appointed. I love the concept of having a communal fridge (with the thoughtful addition of a plastic container with your room number on it), kettle, microwave and stove and the convenience of cereals, rusks tea, coffee and milk and juice in the fridge and adequate crockery and cutlery to fulfill all your culinary requirements. The ambient temperature, courtesy of a fan and an air conditioner, as it was a sizzling hot summer day, was most appreciated. The sheets, towels and bathmats were crisp and clean. There was a beautiful stand-alone cupboard with plenty of hanging space and extra blankets for winter needs. There was adequate TV coverage for those inevitable 'down times' and an interesting selection of maps, historical information and general tourist pamphlets. I got the sense that the owner actually "cared" about the guest's ultimate comfort. "


"What comfort!"

(South Africa) Rob Jackson | 5 December 2011

"I arrived at Magnolia, Stellenbosch at 21h30 after a most tiring 18 hour drive from Pietermaritzburg.

The welcome received was most gratifying and when shown the room…WOW!

The room layout, décor and comfort could not be faulted – slept like a well fed puppy.

The next morni..."

more

"I arrived at Magnolia, Stellenbosch at 21h30 after a most tiring 18 hour drive from Pietermaritzburg.

The welcome received was most gratifying and when shown the room…WOW!

The room layout, décor and comfort could not be faulted – slept like a well fed puppy.

The next morning I could see where I was actually staying – a lovely guest house in a quiet, beautiful suburb with a shopping centre (which has everything you need). A 5 minute walk away – I had spent too much time driving.

The off-street, secure parking immediately puts one’s mind at rest – especially with a vehicle full of belongings and a bed on top. And to have such a selection of TV channels with the best quality picture on a flat screen TV was another bonus, on top of the cost bonus! All that I got for what I paid will certainly ensure that I return to Magnolia Place the next time. I will certainly recommend the establishment to others wanting to stay in Stellenbosch.
"


"Magnolia Place"

(South Africa) anonymous | 2 November 2011

"The owner was outstanding - going out of her way to assist us with extra accommodation for two 4 year old twins at very short notice. Much appreciated!"


"Comfortable and convenient"

(Canada) Mr Archibald | 20 October 2011

"Magnolia Place is a very comfortable and convenient place to stay in Stellenbosch. It is located close to services and attractions in the town and is also a convenient location for trips to Cape Town and other locations on the southern coast. The accommodation is clean and well maintained and offe..."

more

"Magnolia Place is a very comfortable and convenient place to stay in Stellenbosch. It is located close to services and attractions in the town and is also a convenient location for trips to Cape Town and other locations on the southern coast. The accommodation is clean and well maintained and offers good value."


"Cosy and comfy"

(South Africa) L Kaplan | 18 October 2011

"I stayed for 3 nights at Magnolia Place - very comfy, cosy and clean. The room with kitchenette and bathroom and shower had everything I needed for a very pleasant stay in Stellenbosch. Close to everywhere I needed to go and very reasonably priced.
"


"Magnolia Place"

(Denmark) Ms Sloth | 25 September 2011

"Nice and friendly hosts. Conveniently located near to shopping centre with restaurants etc. "


"Aangenaam verras"

(South Africa) Mr van der Merwe | 26 July 2011

"Wat n aangename verrassing om plek te kry wat so bekostigbaar is en tog stylvol en uiters netjies en skoon is. Uiters goeie waarde vir geld.
Sal dit vir enige een aanbeveel.
Baie dankie
Dirk

(RoomsForAfrica translation)

What a pleasant surprise to find the place so affo..."

more

"Wat n aangename verrassing om plek te kry wat so bekostigbaar is en tog stylvol en uiters netjies en skoon is. Uiters goeie waarde vir geld.
Sal dit vir enige een aanbeveel.
Baie dankie
Dirk

(RoomsForAfrica translation)

What a pleasant surprise to find the place so affordable and yet stylish and very neat and clean. Extremely good value for money. Would recommend to anyone.
Thanks
Dirk"


"Great warm, relaxing, caring atmosphere with wonderful people!"

(South Africa) Mrs Nisen | 2 June 2011

"We stayed at Magnolia Place for 3 days after our return to South Africa from the United States. Our time there was unforgettable! The warm, friendly accommodations were exceptional! The manager, Beth, was an excellent hostess and went above and beyond to accommodate us and make us feel at home. I wo..."

more

"We stayed at Magnolia Place for 3 days after our return to South Africa from the United States. Our time there was unforgettable! The warm, friendly accommodations were exceptional! The manager, Beth, was an excellent hostess and went above and beyond to accommodate us and make us feel at home. I would recommend Magnolia Place to anyone looking for a warm, friendly stay at a B&B, and definitely to all our friends and family that will be visiting us from the US. Exceptional service and care!!"


"Stellenbosch stay"

(Namibia) Mr Jessen | 15 May 2011

"We enjoyed the comfortable and relaxed atmosphere of Magnolia place. Every need was met and the people very friendly and helpful. "


"Comfortable, all-you-need stay."

(South Africa) Mrs Walters | 1 May 2011

"My husband and I recently spent five very cold and wet days in Stellenbosch whilst visiting our son, a student. We read about Magnolia Place online and the guest house lives up to those descriptions. We opted for the apartment which was a wise choice, as I contracted a dreadful cold and the heaters ..."

more

"My husband and I recently spent five very cold and wet days in Stellenbosch whilst visiting our son, a student. We read about Magnolia Place online and the guest house lives up to those descriptions. We opted for the apartment which was a wise choice, as I contracted a dreadful cold and the heaters and TV in both the bedroom and living room really made our stay very comfortable. Clean, no-fuss accommodation. Safe parking. Will definitely consider again for next visit."


"Very nice!"

(South Africa) Dean | 18 April 2011

"The welcome was good, and the lady checking us in was friendly and very helpful.

The room we had was very nicely decorated and comfortable.

I would definitely stay here again if we are in the area. "


"Stay at Magnolia Place"

(South Africa) Prof Thompson | 25 February 2011

"Fantastic. A wonderful, well situated venue. Five star accommodation, beautiful surroundings, quiet, spacious and relaxing."


"Enjoyed it very much"

(South Africa) Mr Potgieter | 16 February 2011

"Magnolia Place is clean and comfortable. I enjoyed my three night stay very much and will gladly recommend it to anybody."


"Magnolia self catering"

(South Africa) anonymous | 13 February 2011

"Good value for money - clean, practical, in a very pleasant and safe area close to town. We have a son at Stellenbosch University and often come to visit. We will return!"


"Comfortable haven"

(South Africa) anonymous | 23 January 2011

"Magnolia Place is comfortable and well appointed. The kitchen is well equipped and the supply of tea/coffee and rusks a wonderful bonus!"


"Great option"

(South Africa) Mr Cunningham | 12 January 2011

"Perhaps I shouldn't write how worthwhile it was, because then it would be too busy, and I wouldn't be able to stay there again. Everyone should consider this as a viable option for overnighting. Very friendly people, clean and nice decor - central to Stellenbosch."


"Excellent base to explore Stellenbosch and the wine routes"

(South Africa) Mr Siegling | 29 December 2010

"The rooms are spacious and comfortable and everything you could need is provided. This is an excellent place to overnight or to use as base for exploring the wine routes and other attractions Stellenbosch has to offer. "


"Brilliant"

(South Africa) Mr Harding | 19 December 2010

"This is what I believe the essence of a B&B should be. Very clean, comfortable and affordable. I stay in 5 star hotels around the world on business and holidays but some vacations don't call for that and I would rather put my money elsewhere.

If you're going to explore the wine route for a..."

more

"This is what I believe the essence of a B&B should be. Very clean, comfortable and affordable. I stay in 5 star hotels around the world on business and holidays but some vacations don't call for that and I would rather put my money elsewhere.

If you're going to explore the wine route for a couple of days or are attending a wedding, this is the perfect spot. Not to mention that you also get DSTV, daily serviced room and secure parking.

My honest thought was this is too good to be true. I just hope they keep the rates as they are, service as high and the quality as good. I will stay here any time!"


"Nice Private Little Gem"

(Australia) anonymous | 20 September 2010

"This place is good value for Stellenbosch where prices are high…It is in a very quiet suburban street and with a separate entrance for guests, it is very private and clean. Breakfast in the room was basic but good. It was only a few minutes by car from the centre. A good library of books was also pr..."

more

"This place is good value for Stellenbosch where prices are high…It is in a very quiet suburban street and with a separate entrance for guests, it is very private and clean. Breakfast in the room was basic but good. It was only a few minutes by car from the centre. A good library of books was also provided. The only problem was that the owners weren't there when we arrived but they turned up soon afterwards. "


"Comfortable Stay"

(South Africa) Mr J.Swart | 20 September 2010

"We were well received and the room was clean and quite adequate. We liked the quiet atmosphere and were afforded a flat at a normal room rate which was nice. We can recommend this facility to any traveller. The booking with RoomsForAfrica was flawless. "


"Holiday in South Africa"

(Italy) Mrs Gualerzi | 22 August 2010

"Very good, comfortable and warm bed, clean room and bathroom. Elegant living room with fireplace and good breakfast. Good price and staff very courteous. "


"Vrede/Peaceful"

(South Africa) Mrs Dixon | 2 August 2010

"Ons is vriendelik en professioneel ontvang en met die intrapslag van soveel gemak, ja als wat mens nodig het, goeie smaak en netheid het alle knorrighede of atmosferiese seine soos mis voor die son verdwyn. Dankie, ons het heerlik gebly en Magnolia Place is hoog aan te beveel.
Ons gaan verseker ..."

more

"Ons is vriendelik en professioneel ontvang en met die intrapslag van soveel gemak, ja als wat mens nodig het, goeie smaak en netheid het alle knorrighede of atmosferiese seine soos mis voor die son verdwyn. Dankie, ons het heerlik gebly en Magnolia Place is hoog aan te beveel.
Ons gaan verseker weer daar bly.

(RoomsForAfrica translation)

We were met with friendliness and professionalism, and received with so much ease, everything we needed was provided, all was clean and in good taste, and a beautiful mist just before the sun disappeared. Thank you, we had a wonderful stay and Magnolia Place is to be highly recommended.
We will ensure to stay again.





"


"Great place to stay"

(United Kingdom) anonymous | 19 July 2010

"This is a very clean guesthouse which had everything we needed for our stay. The communal kitchen had everything you would need to cater for yourself. Breakfast was DIY with juice, cereals, milk etc available in the kitchen. There is secure parking and a nice garden although the rain meant we did no..."

more

"This is a very clean guesthouse which had everything we needed for our stay. The communal kitchen had everything you would need to cater for yourself. Breakfast was DIY with juice, cereals, milk etc available in the kitchen. There is secure parking and a nice garden although the rain meant we did not venture into it. The owner is helpful and suggested some restaurants to try. "


"Good B&B"

(United Kingdom) Mr Saunders | 3 July 2010

"The rooms were big, and very clean. Comfy beds, TV, and a shared kitchen area.

The walk into town took about 10 to 15 minutes, so a good location.

Excellent value for money."


"Magnolia Place - Stellenbosch"

(South Africa) Ms Van den Berg | 24 May 2010

"My honest opinion is that Magnolia Place is a lovely, stylish and secure establishment/Guest House. I’m in the hospitality industry myself, and the room was superb, the style, layout etc. The past three days I’ve stayed at various guest houses in areas such as Paternoster and Betty’s Bay, and the ra..."

more

"My honest opinion is that Magnolia Place is a lovely, stylish and secure establishment/Guest House. I’m in the hospitality industry myself, and the room was superb, the style, layout etc. The past three days I’ve stayed at various guest houses in areas such as Paternoster and Betty’s Bay, and the rate in comparison with the other was absolutely great.

The rate is very competitive and I was actually stunned at the great rate we paid for the room in comparison with what you get. I must admit that my stay at Magnolia Place was very brief, as I arrived late afternoon, freshened up quickly and returned late that evening, slept and left again very early in the morning. I did not have a lot of interaction with the Hostess/Owner.

The reservation process was handled through RoomsForAfrica very professionally and the service has been great, convenient and hassle-free. I will certainly make use of RoomsForAfrica in the near future and Magnolia Place when I’m in the area again. Thank you!"


"Magnolia Place."

(Cayman Islands) Ms Vlok | 15 April 2010

"Magnolia place is pristine clean and friendly. We had a very comfortable stay, the room was spacious and well looked after. It is situated close to the town center, yet in a calm and relaxed residential area. The host was non intrusive, which is a big plus. The property has very good security. "


"Lovely overnight stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Barnardo | 23 March 2010

"We had a lovely overnight stay at Magnolia Place on the 20 March 2010.

The room was spacious and comfortable. It had everything one needed to be comfortable for the night. It was conveniently located close to the R44 and made it easy to get to and from the wedding function we were attending..."

more

"We had a lovely overnight stay at Magnolia Place on the 20 March 2010.

The room was spacious and comfortable. It had everything one needed to be comfortable for the night. It was conveniently located close to the R44 and made it easy to get to and from the wedding function we were attending. The host was very friendly and organised and made our stay extremely pleasant.

We will definitely use this establishment again…
"


"Recommendation."

(South Africa) Mr Smith | 23 February 2010

"All expectations were exceeded and we got more than we expected. The room was well decorated and in a quite area. I will definitely stay there again and recommend to my family and friends. "


"Calm and Elegant"

(Namibia) Ms Tsauses | 18 January 2010

"I had an awesome time staying at Magnolia Place. It is situated about 5 minutes’ walk from a shopping centre, with all the necessities one needs. It is in a very calm, peaceful neighbourhood and close to Medi-Clinic in case of medical emergency. The rooms are stylish and equipped with all the basic ..."

more

"I had an awesome time staying at Magnolia Place. It is situated about 5 minutes’ walk from a shopping centre, with all the necessities one needs. It is in a very calm, peaceful neighbourhood and close to Medi-Clinic in case of medical emergency. The rooms are stylish and equipped with all the basic needs from an iron to a microwave to mention but a few. The price range is affordable. You feel at home wherever you come from. This is indeed the "Place" to stay."


"Comfortable stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 11 January 2010

"Thank you for a very comfortable and enjoyable stay at Magnolia Place. We enjoyed it very much! Their rates are very, very affordable! And the rooms are very comfortable! I definitely recommend it!"


"Great deal, comfortable room"

(Canada) Canuck | 4 January 2010

"We arrived at Magnolia Place in the mid afternoon, and the only issue we had was that only the grown-up daughter was home, and she was not able to help us. She asked us to come back in an hour. That was a bit of a nuisance, but we are fine with it.

When we got back, she had all the info and..."

more

"We arrived at Magnolia Place in the mid afternoon, and the only issue we had was that only the grown-up daughter was home, and she was not able to help us. She asked us to come back in an hour. That was a bit of a nuisance, but we are fine with it.

When we got back, she had all the info and checked us in. We had two rooms, divided by a kitchen that had a fridge, and microwave. There were rusks, cereal, milk and juice for us. Very nice touch!

The rooms were very large! There was no A/C, so we had the fans on all night. It worked out fine, but on a very hot day, it may have been difficult to sleep.

I highly recommend Magnolia Place."


"Review of Magnolia Place"

(United Kingdom) anonymous | 18 December 2009

"A very comfortable and beautiful house.

Excellent value for money

"


"Magnolia Place Waarde vir geld! - Magnolia Place Value for money!"

(South Africa) Mrs van Niekerk | 23 November 2009

"Dit was 'n heerlike plek om te bly. Die kamers is baie ruim, goed uitgerus, en privaat. Die plek is baie sentraal en goed gelee. Die woonbuurt is stil en rustig.
Daar is 'n heerlike agtertuintjie wat wonderlik koel is in die warm somersmiddae.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)

It wa..."

more

"Dit was 'n heerlike plek om te bly. Die kamers is baie ruim, goed uitgerus, en privaat. Die plek is baie sentraal en goed gelee. Die woonbuurt is stil en rustig.
Daar is 'n heerlike agtertuintjie wat wonderlik koel is in die warm somersmiddae.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)

It was a great place to stay. The rooms are very spacious, well equipped and private. The location is very central and well located. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful.
There is a wonderful backyard which is cool in the hot summer days.
"


"Excellent Accomodateion"

(South Africa) Mr Raubenheimer | 31 August 2009

"The accomodation is very central and is just a few kilometers to the centre of Stellenbosch. There is a mall (less than a kilometer away) in walking distance of BB.

The staff is friendly and the rooms is clean.

A self help breakfast is included, cereal, rusks, coffee, tea or juice..."

more

"The accomodation is very central and is just a few kilometers to the centre of Stellenbosch. There is a mall (less than a kilometer away) in walking distance of BB.

The staff is friendly and the rooms is clean.

A self help breakfast is included, cereal, rusks, coffee, tea or juice.

I woud stay again at this accomodation."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Mrs L Horn | 13 July 2009

"Thank you for your great hospitality, I would recommend staying at Magnolia Place to everyone looking for accommodation in Stellenbosch. The place is cosy, very neat, comfortable and very secure."


"Very pleased"

(South Africa) Patty Lloyd | 24 May 2009

"The establishment was very secure, neat and clean. It was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. We were well received and well informed by our hostess. It is also very close to a shopping centre which has all that one may need. I would gladly recommend Magnolia Place with confidence. Thank..."

more

"The establishment was very secure, neat and clean. It was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. We were well received and well informed by our hostess. It is also very close to a shopping centre which has all that one may need. I would gladly recommend Magnolia Place with confidence. Thanks, Patty Lloyd"