Reviews of Rose Villa'ge Lodge


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) Nondumiso | 19 February 2019

"It was more a home away from home. I received a warm welcome. The Lodge is in central town close to all amenities. "


"Rose Villa'ge Lodge "

(South Africa) Busisiwe | 15 February 2019

"This is the best place. It's very close to shops and the owners are very welcoming. It has everything that you would find in your home to make your stay comfortable. "


"BEST SERVICE"

(South Africa) anonymous | 22 January 2019

"The owners of the lodge were very kind and offered me the best service."


"Great stay at Rose village lodge. "

(South Africa) Emily | 4 January 2019

"Staying at village lodge was fantastic. Richard the owner was so friendly and helpful. The staff in general was so helpful. The place is clean and the kitchen fully equipped. "


"A happy stay at Rose Village. "

(South Africa) Lizy | 29 December 2018

"We had a wonderful stay at RV Guesthouse. With the kids, it was so hectic but we felt so welcomed. Surely we going to return .We are thankful to the staff of R.V.G.
Happy holidays
Patricia Mashau. "


"Amazing "

(South Africa) Nimrod | 18 September 2018

"I had a great weekend and lovely stay, home away from home thanks."


"First impressions"

(South Africa) Reginold | 3 July 2018

"Before I arrived at the establishment I called to confirm my reservation and to check if it was possible to check out at 04h30 as I had a very early appointment. The call was answered by a very friendly Richard who assured me that there was no problem. I immediately looked forward to the stay.
..."

more

"Before I arrived at the establishment I called to confirm my reservation and to check if it was possible to check out at 04h30 as I had a very early appointment. The call was answered by a very friendly Richard who assured me that there was no problem. I immediately looked forward to the stay.

When I arrived I had the most amazing reception. Richard showed me around and took me to my room. I felt at home from the word go.

The self catering unit is very well equipped. There was even an iron and ironing board which are, more often than not, overlooked by guesthouses. And for me, as someone who travels quite often, is a necessity.

The bedroom I can only describe as enormous. The is a double bed plus three double bunks. It is very suitable for a family.

It is a pity that I only stayed for one night but I have no doubt as to where to stay while in Port Elizabeth.

"


"Lovely Place"

(South Africa) Bernadine | 7 February 2018

"I stayed at the Lodge with my sister and her daughter, we received a very friendly welcome the first day. The service was excellent. I specially enjoyed the stay because of the sanitation every day of the kitchen and the bathroom. I will definitely go back there."


"First Stop in Relocating to PE"

(South Africa) Vernon | 1 January 2018

"Rose Villa'ge was a pleasant reintroduction to the city and we felt comfortable with all basic facilities available as in a flat and the location is beautiful and convenient. Lack of an ironing board and a proper shower head were only minor factors to our overall enjoyable experience."


"Accommodation "

(South Africa) Elaine | 30 December 2017

"Good day sir we were very happy with the place the price was worth our stay I will recommend people thank you for everything "


"Personally I would recommend rose Villa'ge "

(South Africa) Melissa | 25 December 2017

"Personally I would recommend Rose Villa'ge Lodge to anyone i know and it is has become my new home whenever me and my family will return Rose Villa'ge will be my first stop."


"Wow!"

(South Africa) Naeema | 23 December 2017

"I booked myself, my hubby and 2 kids for 4 days, we were so sad to leave. I really wish I booked a longer stay. From the word go, we received VIP treatment. Thank you so much to Veronica and Richard for being such wonderful hosts. Thank you for your hospitality, for welcoming us. It was our very fir..."

more

"I booked myself, my hubby and 2 kids for 4 days, we were so sad to leave. I really wish I booked a longer stay. From the word go, we received VIP treatment. Thank you so much to Veronica and Richard for being such wonderful hosts. Thank you for your hospitality, for welcoming us. It was our very first time in Port Elizabeth and you really welcomed us with open hearts. We were given a lovely room with a double bed and 3 double bunk beds, my kids could pick and choose where they wanted to sleep. Our self-catering, guest house room had a kitchen, bathroom, and the main room opened up to our very own balcony with an amazing view. I loved that cosy, homely atmosphere. Another awesome fact about Rose Village Guest House, it is so affordable. It is safe, and so close to the beaches, shops and airport. Our overall stay was incredibly amazing and we will definitely do this again. Also, thank you so much RoomsForAfrica, if it were not for you, we would not have known about Rose Village Guest House. "


"Nice stay at Rose Villa'ge Lodge"

(South Africa) Mukhethwa | 30 November 2017

"We had a very nice stay at Rose Villa'ge Lodge. We received a very warm welcome."


"Fantastic stay"

(South Africa) Andiswa | 29 September 2017

"The owner warmly welcomed us when arrived. She was friendly and helpful at all times. The place was absolutely beautiful inside out. It really blew me away. It was spotlessly clean, the rooms were spacious and clean. The bed was super comfortable and everything we needed was there. There was an ente..."

more

"The owner warmly welcomed us when arrived. She was friendly and helpful at all times. The place was absolutely beautiful inside out. It really blew me away. It was spotlessly clean, the rooms were spacious and clean. The bed was super comfortable and everything we needed was there. There was an entertainment area where we played a game of pool and made use of the braai facility. We also enjoyed the peace and quiet environment. I can't wait to go back again, and I would defintely recommend it to anyone."


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 19 September 2017

"Lovely and warm welcome from Richard. The little place was exceptionally clean and tidy, with lots of history and character to it. Perhaps a few more basic kitchen utensils would have been nice, but otherwise a lovely stay in the quaint lodge."


"Great and Affordable Accommodation "

(South Africa) Mel | 22 August 2017

"We stayed there for a night and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and comfortable, has a well equipped kitchen and lovely outside area to relax and soak up the sun. The host was very friendly and accommodating and will definitely stay there again. "


"Rose Villa'ge Lodge, Oh Yeah!!!"

(South Africa) Ashley | 19 July 2017

"Aah Richard, what a wonderful host. I stayed a couple of nights at Rose Village and enjoyed my stay. Due to a family that wanted to stay together, I got to experience both mansions. I must say they are both lovely old mansions with beautiful wooden interiors. Everything is well kept and very clean. ..."

more

"Aah Richard, what a wonderful host. I stayed a couple of nights at Rose Village and enjoyed my stay. Due to a family that wanted to stay together, I got to experience both mansions. I must say they are both lovely old mansions with beautiful wooden interiors. Everything is well kept and very clean. A beautiful garden and secure/safe parking in the yard. A definite home away from home for me in P.E. Thanks Richard"


"A Wonderful stay"

(South Africa) tjaart van der linde | 29 May 2017

"When I set my foot into Rose village I was greeted with a hearty welcome. Richard made me feel super welcome. If u want a great place to stay, book into Richard and Veronica’s compound. Thanks guys, u will see me soon again, that is a promise."


"GREAT"

(South Africa) anonymous | 15 May 2017

"With my work I am travelling a lot and so far this accommodation was the best that I have received in Eastern Cape."


"A Nice Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 9 May 2017

"We had a wonderful time. We had a self-catering room that was well equipped with a fully equipped kitchen that was made easy to cook up a meal at any time. The place was clean and comfortable. We would definitely go back and can recommend anytime."


"What An Experience"

(South Africa) Lerina | 17 April 2017

"We had a great experience, everything was nice and clean, the staff was friendly upon arrival and during the course of arranging everything.
Thank you to all the people who was very helpful. I will definitely use RoomsForAfrica again to help me book a great venue such as Rose Villa'ge Lodge. more

"We had a great experience, everything was nice and clean, the staff was friendly upon arrival and during the course of arranging everything.
Thank you to all the people who was very helpful. I will definitely use RoomsForAfrica again to help me book a great venue such as Rose Villa'ge Lodge.
"


"Good Stay"

(South Africa) Sibongiseni | 11 April 2017

"The owners was accommodating and welcoming. The bedrooms was lovely, place was secured and I had a wonderful time."


"Lovely Place and Lovely Hosts"

(South Africa) Nina | 11 April 2017

"I've spent a weekend at Rose Villa'ge Lodge and I really enjoyed my stay. My flight was later in the evening and I was allowed to stay after check out time, something that I really appreciate instead of walking around with my suitcase. I will recommend it to anyone and I'll definitely book with them..."

more

"I've spent a weekend at Rose Villa'ge Lodge and I really enjoyed my stay. My flight was later in the evening and I was allowed to stay after check out time, something that I really appreciate instead of walking around with my suitcase. I will recommend it to anyone and I'll definitely book with them in the near future. "


"Nice Welcome "

(South Africa) mongezi | 11 April 2017

"It is a nice place to visit and more over the people who are staying/working there are so welcoming and understanding and I wont hesitate to book again should there be a need for me coming down to PE. "


"PLACE PLEASANT"

(South Africa) Nicoleen | 27 March 2017

"A warm and friendly welcome with loads of humour made us feel right at home. We were greeted like we were old friends popping in for a visit. We were shown around without a hint of prejudice and non-stop chatter. Expecting to share accommodations, I was impressed at the initiative taken to ensure my..."

more

"A warm and friendly welcome with loads of humour made us feel right at home. We were greeted like we were old friends popping in for a visit. We were shown around without a hint of prejudice and non-stop chatter. Expecting to share accommodations, I was impressed at the initiative taken to ensure my kids and I had our privacy. We entered a cosy, well-resourced kitchen with complimentary salt and cleaning agents. The bathroom smelt fresh and had lovely clean hand and floor towels with loads of toilet paper handy as well as air refresher and hand soap. The large bedroom with enough cupboard space and lots of room to move was the highlight. This place best suited our needs as we were there attending a specific event so we were out all day, but it was nice returning to a fresh kitchen and bathroom after a long day at the swimming pool, especially since these were not so fresh after a morning of showering and having breakfast. This is the kind of place one uses as base and go out sightseeing and spending time outdoors even if you do not have a car. There is a minibus taxi route which is very regular and parks and shops within walking distance. Richard was very good in giving ideas as to which are the places of interest and where to go to suit what you in the mood for, but unfortunately we did not have the time to do any sightseeing. A good reason to go back soon. The area is safe and what was most impressive was the cleanliness of the streets. There is off street parking behind locked gates which was very comforting and helped one sleep peacefully at night. A friendly family running the place with an even friendlier dog to boot. This really contributed to a most enjoyable visit to PE."


"Great Service"

(South Africa) nkosana | 20 March 2017

"I was very impressed with the staff. They were friendly and helpful. The bedroom was comfortable and well equipped with everything I needed to have a pleasant stay. I would recommend."


"Lovely Stay"

(South Africa) Khetha | 9 February 2017

"The location was centrally located. It was close to where I needed to be and convenient. The accommodation was comfortable. I was satisfied with my stay and would recommend the place to others."


"Good"

(South Africa) mandy | 27 January 2017

"My stay was good, The hosts was both accommodating and the rooms was comfortable and met my expectations."


"Beautiful Venue"

(South Africa) Mimi Nicol | 18 January 2017

"We loved the whole set-up of the house and it also has a homely feeling to it. The kitchenette was beautifully equipped with everything we needed. What we admired the most was Richard who is the nicest person we have come to known and he was always there when we needed him.
We will definitely b..."

more

"We loved the whole set-up of the house and it also has a homely feeling to it. The kitchenette was beautifully equipped with everything we needed. What we admired the most was Richard who is the nicest person we have come to known and he was always there when we needed him.
We will definitely be back again for another stay."


"Great Place To Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 17 January 2017

"The place was clean and the host was friendly, he gave us a warm welcome. We only stayed one night, but we were satisfied with everything. We had a comfortable stay."


"Fantastic Stay at Rose Village"

(South Africa) Lawrence | 13 January 2017

"We had a pleasant stay at Rose Village. Richard was a friendly and welcoming guy. The place is perfect and we had the accommodation we anticipated. Will definitely recommend Rose Village to family and friends."


"I had amazing time "

(South Africa) Ayanda | 12 January 2017

"I was overwhelmed by Rose Village Lodge stay, I am still stunned, I even cook meals during my stay in order to watch cholesterol level to avoid junk food, they have bowl dishes, plates & cutlery in their kitchen. Moreover the staff was so friendly, they even allow me to wash the car we were driving ..."

more

"I was overwhelmed by Rose Village Lodge stay, I am still stunned, I even cook meals during my stay in order to watch cholesterol level to avoid junk food, they have bowl dishes, plates & cutlery in their kitchen. Moreover the staff was so friendly, they even allow me to wash the car we were driving and gave me flowers which I requested. Thank you so much for hospitality. "


"Wonderful stay"

(South Africa) Priscilla | 6 January 2017

"The Host was fantastic and would accommodate each and every individuals need. We had a well equipped kitchen, a spacious room and the place was clean and neat. Everything has met our expectations and it was exactly what we were looking for. We loved our stay so much and will recommend the place to o..."

more

"The Host was fantastic and would accommodate each and every individuals need. We had a well equipped kitchen, a spacious room and the place was clean and neat. Everything has met our expectations and it was exactly what we were looking for. We loved our stay so much and will recommend the place to others. I will certainly go back."


"Lovely Place"

(South Africa) Amelia | 4 January 2017

"The atmosphere was quiet and we had a lot of privacy. The children got to enjoy themselves in the municipal/community pool and at the park across the street. Everyone really enjoyed it very much."


"Awsome!!"

(South Africa) Cherrie | 30 December 2016

"Had an awesome stay there. Friendly people and close to everything. "


"Peaceful"

(South Africa) philiswa | 25 November 2016

"The atmosphere is quiet and it’s great if you just want to have a peaceful rest and a peace of mind. The owner is a friendly man as well as the receptionist who gave us such a warm welcome."


"Pleasant Stay"

(South Africa) Jozeen | 15 November 2016

"The atmosphere was peaceful. The rooms was clean and well serviced. The staff was friendly and it was a great value for money."


"What A Gem!"

(South Africa) Clinton | 24 October 2016

"Thank you very much for a lovely stay over. We were pleasantly surprised, from the warm, friendly reception to the clean rooms with lovely amenities. All in all, it was a lovely holiday. We are certainly booking again next year! "


"Nice Stay"

(South Africa) lydia | 26 September 2016

"A very warm welcome was extended to my family. Richard keep up the good work we had a good time."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) Ezra | 19 August 2016

"Richard welcomed us pretty nicely. We felt at home for the 3 day duration stay and had no issues whatsoever. Great facilities and value for money too given that it is a budget stay.
Would visit the place again definitely.
Appreciated."


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Tariro | 15 August 2016

"We had a really wonderful stay. I liked the fact that it was safe and secure. Our room was very nice, so comfortable and clean. I also liked the very orderly layout of the kitchen. It was good value for money and I would go back and stay."


"Wonderful Weekend Getaway"

(South Africa) Luthando | 18 May 2016

"A great stay at Rose Villa'ge. We arrived to a lovely warm welcome, the owner was really friendly and so attentive. The best part of our stay was that the lodge was not full, it was quite empty at the time of our stay. All was good, we had a perfect stay."


"Top class Rose Villa'ge ."

(South Africa) anonymous | 16 May 2016

"We enjoyed our stay and recommend it to anyone. Hosts are top class and professional and will certainly return."


"Very Pleased"

(South Africa) charles | 10 May 2016

"We were very happy with our time at the Rose Villa'ge Lodge. The Lodge is very easily accessible and convenient to get from the lodge to all other amenities. Every need we had was satisfied, we were very happy with our stay."


"Excellent Stay"

(South Africa) Safiyya | 20 April 2016

"We had a genuinely amazing time, everything was great at the Lodge. It was really comfortable neat and tidy. It was conveniently situated and it was ideal in saving our needs. We would definitely go back again soon."


"Very Pleased"

(South Africa) Ilze | 12 April 2016

"We had a wonderful stay at the Rose Village Lodge. Our rooms were always clean, neat and tidy, as well as comfortable. All our needs were seen to, if we needed anything it was seen to quickly and efficiently. The staff are so polite and give excellent service, they made our stay. Thank you so much f..."

more

"We had a wonderful stay at the Rose Village Lodge. Our rooms were always clean, neat and tidy, as well as comfortable. All our needs were seen to, if we needed anything it was seen to quickly and efficiently. The staff are so polite and give excellent service, they made our stay. Thank you so much for a lovely time."


"Awesome Stay"

(South Africa) Luisa | 6 April 2016

"I had a really awesome stay at the Rose Village Lodge. I was quite comfortable and relaxed. The owner was really very kind and friendly toward me. A great place to stay!"


"Great place to stay"

(South Africa) Debbie | 18 February 2016

"We enjoyed our stay at Rose Villa'ge Lodge, friendly, clean and comfortable; they upgraded our room when we arrived. Close to St. George's cricket ground, very convenient for us and our car had secure parking. Will recommend it to other folks in our area."


"Great Time"

(South Africa) Xhanti | 15 February 2016

"Had a great time, enjoyed my stay would definitely highly recommend it to anyone looking for nice affordable place. Thanks guys :)"


"Lovely Accommodation"

(South Africa) christine | 14 January 2016

"My stay at this establishment was very nice. I got to catch up on some needed rest. I will recommend and re-visit."


"Rose Villa'ge Lodge"

(South Africa) elliot | 14 January 2016

"My stay at this establishment was a pure bliss. I really enjoyed my stay. I will recommend and re-visit."


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Piett | 8 January 2016

"I had a lovely stay at this establishment. Everything was up to standard and I have no complaints. I will recommend Rose Villa'ge Lodge and definitely re-visit."


"Wow"

(South Africa) nomathemba | 6 January 2016

"Friendly environment, we really enjoyed ourselves. The rooms were clean and big. The facilities at this establishment exceeded our expectations and we will most definitely recommend them to others."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) Wynand | 4 January 2016

"My stay at Rose Villa'ge Lodge was very good. Unfortunately I was only able to stay one night as I had other business to attend to but i enjoyed the time i was there. I would highly recommend this establishment and would definitely revisit."


"Rose Village Lodge accommodation"

(South Africa) Yolanda | 29 December 2015

"It was refreshing, relaxing and rejuvenating. I enjoyed the simple, homely and friendly environment."


"Rose Villa'ge Lodge"

(South Africa) Nomasonto | 29 December 2015

"My stay at this establishment was absolutely beautiful. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The service was superb. I would definitely recommend and revisit this establishment."


"Awesome Experience"

(South Africa) PRAVESHLAL | 28 December 2015

"I had a lovely stay at this establishment. It was perfect for my specific needs. I would highly recommend Rose Villa'ge Lodge and will definitely be re-visiting soon! "


"Great Experience"

(South Africa) james | 28 December 2015

"I had a pleasant stay at this establishment, I would definitely recommend and re-visit. The staff and service was excellent. Happy customer :)"


"Great service"

(South Africa) Sibusiso | 25 December 2015

"We had a wonderful time Rose Villa'ge Lodge. Great service, great hosts."


"PE Breakaway weekend"

(South Africa) Thabiso | 30 November 2015

"This is to thank the Rose Villa'ge Lodge for an excellent stay at their premises. Your facilities exceeded our expectations and we will most definitely use it again when we need a Port Elizabeth overnight accommodation. I would recommend your place to anyone who wants a comfortable and safe place to..."

more

"This is to thank the Rose Villa'ge Lodge for an excellent stay at their premises. Your facilities exceeded our expectations and we will most definitely use it again when we need a Port Elizabeth overnight accommodation. I would recommend your place to anyone who wants a comfortable and safe place to stay."


"Wonderful place to stay"

(South Africa) Vuyisile | 13 October 2015

"We really enjoyed our stay at Rose Village and LilyPond. The rooms were clean and big enough to accommodate a big group. Thanks to Me Veronica and Ntate Richard for the effort that they've put in organising us another accommodation for extra 18 choristers that they couldn't accommodate. We would def..."

more

"We really enjoyed our stay at Rose Village and LilyPond. The rooms were clean and big enough to accommodate a big group. Thanks to Me Veronica and Ntate Richard for the effort that they've put in organising us another accommodation for extra 18 choristers that they couldn't accommodate. We would definitely stay again."


"we loved it "

(South Africa) JD | 5 October 2015

"We had a one night stay but will be back loved the place the location the management style Thanks a million"


"SATISFIED"

(South Africa) Lenique | 14 September 2015

"I was very satisfied with the booking procedure, an employee of Rose Villa'ge Lodge named Richard phoned me to confirm booking and clarify accommodation and he done so in a friendly manner. Also, Rose Villa'ge Lodge was very secure which gave me peace of mind, and the employees were all very friendl..."

more

"I was very satisfied with the booking procedure, an employee of Rose Villa'ge Lodge named Richard phoned me to confirm booking and clarify accommodation and he done so in a friendly manner. Also, Rose Villa'ge Lodge was very secure which gave me peace of mind, and the employees were all very friendly and accommodating. "


""Superb quality service""

(South Africa) Anton | 4 September 2015

"Just returned from holiday and I must say Rose Villa'ge in PE is a must go. We stayed for 2 nights and the service was superb from our arrival until our departure. The department was nice and clean. Huge bathroom. Thanks to everyone who made our stay such a memorable and enjoyable one we already pla..."

more

"Just returned from holiday and I must say Rose Villa'ge in PE is a must go. We stayed for 2 nights and the service was superb from our arrival until our departure. The department was nice and clean. Huge bathroom. Thanks to everyone who made our stay such a memorable and enjoyable one we already plan our next visit very soon..
.would recommend without reservation"


"nice stay"

(South Africa) Vuyo | 10 August 2015

"I had a nice stay at the lodge and the staff was very nice and attended to my every need..I'll definitely be staying there again for my next visit"


"Good service"

(South Africa) Maanda | 8 July 2015

"My friends and I really had a great time, the service was amazing and the host were always there when needed and they are super friendly people. We arrived there at 3 AM in the morning and the welcoming was out of this world. We went through everything on arrival; it was as if we arrived at 10 AM :-..."

more

"My friends and I really had a great time, the service was amazing and the host were always there when needed and they are super friendly people. We arrived there at 3 AM in the morning and the welcoming was out of this world. We went through everything on arrival; it was as if we arrived at 10 AM :-).
"


"A home away from home"

(South Africa) Denzil | 1 June 2015

"Great hospitality shown. Will recommend to friends anytime."


" Rose Villa'ge Lodge"

(South Africa) anonymous | 5 May 2015

"It was a good stay at Rose Villa'ge Lodge. Rooms were clean and comfortable. "


"Good Value"

(South Africa) anonymous | 21 April 2015

"Rose Villa'ge Lodge is good value for money. The rooms are well equipped and clean. I will stay there again in the future if the opportunity arises. "


"Very good place"

(South Africa) Mr van Staden | 26 March 2015

"We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and we really had a great time here. We also have other friends staying there and they are so pleased so we will certainly book with Rose Village Lodge again."


"Rose villa'ge Lodge"

(South Africa) anonymous | 16 March 2015

"Thank you we enjoyed our stay and the staff was very helpful. "


"lovely home"

(South Africa) anonymous | 20 January 2015

"I enjoyed my stay at the lodge, Richard is such a character, he welcomed us in a very special but funny way. I’ll definitely consider visiting again."


"Review Rose Village Lodge"

(South Africa) anonymous | 15 January 2015

"I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Rose Villa'ge Lodge. It is close to everything and situated in a central location. "


"Nice Stay"

(South Africa) Smith | 15 January 2015

"I had a nice stay at Rose Villa'ge. It was clean and neat. The staff were helpful and friendly. I will recommend them to others. "


"Satisfied guest"

(South Africa) Adonis | 14 January 2015

"Thank you for the lovely time that we had here. I will come back to the establishment in future."


"Cosy get-away"

(South Africa) Nkumanda | 3 January 2015

"It's a clean, cosy little get-away, hosts are very friendly and helpful....enjoyed our stay "


"Excellent stay"

(South Africa) Windvogel | 23 December 2014

"I had an excellent stay at Rose Villa'ge. Everything was clean and neat. The staff were friendly and accommodating. I will recommend them to others."


"Great"

(South Africa) madzivire | 22 December 2014

"The stay was great. We had a wonderful time. I can certainly recommend the establishment. We were really pleased with the service that we received."


"Rose Village Lodge"

(South Africa) stephen moonsamy | 24 November 2014

"A very warm welcome was extended to my family and myself. Richard the owner went out of his way to accommodate all our needs and wishes to make our stay very comfortable. I would wholeheartedly, highly recommend to whoever need a good comfortable place which is not very expensive."


"Nice place"

(South Africa) Khonyashe | 16 November 2014

"Rose Village lodge is well established, situated in a convenient place close to the shops and public transport. It is very clean and comfortable for their rates. Their people are very cool and have humanity, it is friendly in such a way that you don't hesitate next time but book them."


"All good"

(South Africa) Ms Banzi | 5 November 2014

"The stay here was totally fine for me and I would certainly recommend it to people and visit again as well."


"Rose Villa'ge Lodge"

(South Africa) Mr Nxumalo | 26 August 2014

"Thank you for a pleasant stay. Would recommend to others.
"


"A good stay"

(South Africa) Ms Mashiya | 4 August 2014

"We stayed well and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves here. I have already recommended this place to people and I would like to revisit."


"Good"

(South Africa) Mr otchanga azizet | 16 July 2014

"My stay at Rose Villa'ge Lodge was fine. I would recommend it to others and revisit."


"Basic and friendly"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 11 July 2014

"I rented a single room for R200/night. It was clean with all the basics. There was a shared bathroom and kitchen with 1 other room. Off street parking was also available.

The room was serviced daily and the host(s) were friendly.

If you are looking for a budget place to stay centra..."

more

"I rented a single room for R200/night. It was clean with all the basics. There was a shared bathroom and kitchen with 1 other room. Off street parking was also available.

The room was serviced daily and the host(s) were friendly.

If you are looking for a budget place to stay central (1 block from St. George cricket grounds) this is the place to be."


"Great service"

(South Africa) Mr Ferreira | 30 June 2014

"The lodge is definitely worth visiting again. Richard, the host, was extremely friendly and helpful throughout my stay. The room was clean and tidy as well. It's also good value for money.
I can recommend this venue to any traveller looking for accommodation in Port Elizabeth."


"Awesome stay"

(South Africa) Ms Qandashe | 24 March 2014

"Great stay really enjoyed ourselves and it was safe and its clean...I would definitely recommend people to go stay there...and they have hot water all day everyday which was awesome"


"Peace and Quiet"

(South Africa) Ms luswazi | 13 February 2014

"Firstly,I appreciated the discount received for my long stay visit.I was very happy with the rooms,it was quiet and peaceful and just what I needed.
I can certainly recommend to others.
"


"satisfied customer"

(South Africa) anonymous | 2 February 2014

"I had a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend it."


"Value for money holiday accommodation"

(South Africa) Mr Swanepoel | 6 January 2014

"The hosts and staff were very friendly and professional. My room was spacious with ample facilities and serviced every day. Everything in the kitchen was in working condition. The bus stop to Greenackers is basically in front of the Lodge, which is very convenient. I might consider staying there aga..."

more

"The hosts and staff were very friendly and professional. My room was spacious with ample facilities and serviced every day. Everything in the kitchen was in working condition. The bus stop to Greenackers is basically in front of the Lodge, which is very convenient. I might consider staying there again in future."


"COMFORTABLE AND RELAXING"

(South Africa) Mrs GROOM | 24 December 2013

"My family and I lived at Rose Villa'ge Lodge for a week end. The reception was very warm. We were so comfortable and relaxed we did as we pleased. Felt like home away from home. The place was very clean and hygienic. What a pleasure to live here. I would recommend the lodge to any of my family and f..."

more

"My family and I lived at Rose Villa'ge Lodge for a week end. The reception was very warm. We were so comfortable and relaxed we did as we pleased. Felt like home away from home. The place was very clean and hygienic. What a pleasure to live here. I would recommend the lodge to any of my family and friends."


"Comfortable stay"

(South Africa) Ms Losa | 4 November 2013

"We had a comfortable stay with no complaints, thank you. We will recommend to others."


"Had a great time"

(South Africa) Mr magqaga | 30 October 2013

"I had a great time at Rose Villa'ge Lodge and will certainly recommend it to others.
thank you"


"Review for: M Ntantiso"

(South Africa) Mr Ntantiso | 1 July 2013

"I had nice experience. Stuff is friendly. I will definitely recommend it to someone else. "


"Review on Rose Village Lodge"

(South Africa) Mrs Fourie | 27 May 2013

"From the very first contact with Rise Village Lodge I encountered professional, friendly service that really impressed me. The lodging was clean and comfortable; in fact Home away from Home. After travelling 15 hours to get there, it was wonderful to be greeted by such friendly caring people. I will..."

more

"From the very first contact with Rise Village Lodge I encountered professional, friendly service that really impressed me. The lodging was clean and comfortable; in fact Home away from Home. After travelling 15 hours to get there, it was wonderful to be greeted by such friendly caring people. I will most certainly recommend this place to friends and family, and should the occasion arise, stay there again with pleasure."


"Value for money"

(South Africa) Mr Jacobs | 30 January 2013

"The owner was very friendly and accommodating and the room and facilities were clean.
We passed through Port Elizabeth and just needed a place to sleep.
They contacted me immediately after booking to provide options to accomodate us accordingly.
The owner opened up after 12am and showed ..."

more

"The owner was very friendly and accommodating and the room and facilities were clean.
We passed through Port Elizabeth and just needed a place to sleep.
They contacted me immediately after booking to provide options to accomodate us accordingly.
The owner opened up after 12am and showed us the facilities and our room.
Had a good comfortable nights rest."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Mr Mxotwa | 7 January 2013

"I felt at home staying at Rose Villa'ge - made my stay in Port Elisabeth even better. Keep up with the good service."


"Miss"

(South Africa) Ms Castelyn | 8 August 2012

"It's always nice to get to a place and the owner is so friendly. The stay was not too long, but we enjoyed it. It's also nice to get to a place and the owner is from the same place as you, so walking down memory lane was good fun.
Thank you for your friendliness and hospitality."


"Rose Villa'ge Lodge"

(South Africa) Mrs West | 19 January 2012

"Our stay at Rose Village Lodge was most enjoyable.

The rooms and property was scrupulously clean and the hosts were always accessible and in attendance at all appropriate times. Richard and Veronica went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Special commendation.

We shall ce..."

more

"Our stay at Rose Village Lodge was most enjoyable.

The rooms and property was scrupulously clean and the hosts were always accessible and in attendance at all appropriate times. Richard and Veronica went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Special commendation.

We shall certainly return and can recommend the Lodge with a clear conscience to all middle class vacationers.
"


"Home-away-from-home"

(South Africa) Dr Skaal | 3 January 2012

"Rose Village is truely a home-away-from-home setting. The owner, Richard is the sweetest person I've ever met. The establishment is neat, safe and orderly. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, my family wanted to stay longer, because of the environment, the people and fun. Thank you Richard."


"Rose Villa'ge Lodge"

(South Africa) Mr Ngxola | 21 October 2011

"I would like to thank the staff at the Rose Village Lodge in Port Elizabeth, Central for their hospitality, their service which was excellent; and the place is so peaceful. I've enjoyed my stay there and I would recommend it to anyone, thank you guys and be sure that I will be coming back to my home..."

more

"I would like to thank the staff at the Rose Village Lodge in Port Elizabeth, Central for their hospitality, their service which was excellent; and the place is so peaceful. I've enjoyed my stay there and I would recommend it to anyone, thank you guys and be sure that I will be coming back to my home away from home."


"A splendid stay"

(South Africa) Ms Dlulane | 29 April 2011

"I had a wonderful stay! Comfortable beds, and everything thoroughly tidy. I'm extremely impressed. I will definitely be staying there again next time I am in PE."


"Rose Villa'ge Lodge"

(South Africa) anonymous | 13 April 2011

"The accommodation was very basic, however, was clean and comfortable."


"Feels like home!"

(South Africa) Mrs Potgieter | 17 January 2011

"Rose Villa'ge was a very pleasant experience. Our host (Richard & Veronica) gave us a very warm welcome. He showed us our rooms, bathroom and kitchen, how the television works and let me use his internet.

Everything was perfectly clean and comfortable and it was feeling warm and cosy, almo..."

more

"Rose Villa'ge was a very pleasant experience. Our host (Richard & Veronica) gave us a very warm welcome. He showed us our rooms, bathroom and kitchen, how the television works and let me use his internet.

Everything was perfectly clean and comfortable and it was feeling warm and cosy, almost like home.

Rose Villa'ge is walking distance from St. George's cricket stadium, nice restaurants and 15 minutes drive from the beach and the Boardwalk. I can strongly recommend this self-catering home to anyone who is going to visit Port Elizabeth! Keep up the good work Richard and Veronica. Will see you definitely February 2012!
"


"Perfect vacation"

(South Africa) Mrs Mangcoto | 11 January 2011

"Hi Richard, it's the Mangcoto family. We hope you're doing well in 2011. Thank you for hosting us. We had a perfect and fruitful vacation at Rose Village in Dec 2010. Keep up the good work."


"A place to recommend!"

(South Africa) Mr Matshayana | 23 December 2010

"We were warmly welcomed and greatly enjoyed our 3 nights stay in a well equipped, furnished and in peaceful surroundings. Beds were particularly comfortable. Undercover, safe parking was provided. Good value.
Relaxing, friendly people, clean, very well decorated, new, modern, not far. Simply fan..."

more

"We were warmly welcomed and greatly enjoyed our 3 nights stay in a well equipped, furnished and in peaceful surroundings. Beds were particularly comfortable. Undercover, safe parking was provided. Good value.
Relaxing, friendly people, clean, very well decorated, new, modern, not far. Simply fantastic! We would like to go back soon.

We really enjoyed our stay at Rose Villa'ge Lodge."


"Rose Villa'ge Lodge"

(South Africa) Prof Wilson | 4 October 2010

"The accommodation was clean, adequately appointed and the proprietor friendly and helpful. I had thought, on seeing the house, that the traffic might be disturbing but this did not turn out to be the case and I was more than satisfied with the whole experience. I would most certainly stay there ag..."

more

"The accommodation was clean, adequately appointed and the proprietor friendly and helpful. I had thought, on seeing the house, that the traffic might be disturbing but this did not turn out to be the case and I was more than satisfied with the whole experience. I would most certainly stay there again."


"A great place to stay"

(South Africa) Ms Murdock | 21 June 2010

"We had a wonderful stay at the Rose Villa'ge Lodge. Richard and Veronica were wonderful hosts & really made us feel at home. They gladly assisted us with directions to various places and personally took us to look for halaal meat. I will definitely recommend the place to other people. We loved t..."

more

"We had a wonderful stay at the Rose Villa'ge Lodge. Richard and Veronica were wonderful hosts & really made us feel at home. They gladly assisted us with directions to various places and personally took us to look for halaal meat. I will definitely recommend the place to other people. We loved the atmosphere, neat and cosy environment. It felt like home away from home. Everything is provided for at the guest house.

In the future we hope to use them again, should we decide to visit PE again
"


"Value for money"

(Uganda) anonymous | 18 June 2010

"I liked the personal touch by the operators. I would have missed a world cup match without it. Simply made it a home away from home; and value for money indeed."


"Relaxed, comfortable and hospitable"

(Netherlands) Mrs lovemore | 22 April 2010

"Staying at Rose Village Lodge was a comfortable and pleasant experience. The owners welcomed us very friendly and made us feel at home. The rooms, bathroom and kitchen were very neat and clean.

It was even possible to book extra nights, as we liked the place and wanted to stay longer. They ..."

more

"Staying at Rose Village Lodge was a comfortable and pleasant experience. The owners welcomed us very friendly and made us feel at home. The rooms, bathroom and kitchen were very neat and clean.

It was even possible to book extra nights, as we liked the place and wanted to stay longer. They could tell us a lot about Port Elizabeth and what was worthwhile doing in the area. I really would recommend this place to others.
"


"Enroute"

(South Africa) Mr Flaum | 3 April 2010

"I found the accomodation adequate. I needed a place to spend the night as I was flying off the next day. The fittings and furniture, position was all in a perfect spot for me. "


"Affordable Stay and Friendly Owners."

(South Africa) anonymous | 21 March 2010

"We required affordable accommodation for the start and end of our holiday, and stumbled on Rose Villa'ge Lodge. Really affordable per night and a neat and clean establishment, with safe parking arranged if necessary. We shared the bathroom facilities and self catering kitchen, with breakfast on requ..."

more

"We required affordable accommodation for the start and end of our holiday, and stumbled on Rose Villa'ge Lodge. Really affordable per night and a neat and clean establishment, with safe parking arranged if necessary. We shared the bathroom facilities and self catering kitchen, with breakfast on request.

The guesthouse is walking distance from St Georges Park, so cricket fans will have an absolute blast.

Richard and Veronica are really friendly and helpful. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
"


"My stay at Rose Villa'ge Lodge."

(South Africa) anonymous | 18 February 2010

"Rose Villa'ge Lodge was everything it promised to be. The hosts were extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful and the place was clean and well kitted out and looked after. I would definitely return."


"Good, clean & simple accommodation"

(South Africa) Mr Charles Smith | 13 January 2010

"Stayed at the Rose Villa'ge Lodge (booked two units) for period 8 & 9 January 2009. Booking handled very professionally via internet. No over promise and under delivery here. Whilst building dates from 1800's all rooms were very neat and practical. Inter-action with owner was most pleasant, whilst h..."

more

"Stayed at the Rose Villa'ge Lodge (booked two units) for period 8 & 9 January 2009. Booking handled very professionally via internet. No over promise and under delivery here. Whilst building dates from 1800's all rooms were very neat and practical. Inter-action with owner was most pleasant, whilst he booked us in. Made us feel at home straight away. Little things such as bags of ice in freezer were most welcome. Will most certainly use the establishment again and recommend to all my friends."