Reviews of Eden


"Not what I expected"

Alwena Viviers | 10 April 2018

"A nice enough place but at the back of the house. Guess I was expecting something with more of a view. Had to wash all the crockery, cutlery, pots and pans before using as it was so dirty. Overall and for the price probably not bad as the intention was not to spend too much time there. Maybe the ow..."

more

"A nice enough place but at the back of the house. Guess I was expecting something with more of a view. Had to wash all the crockery, cutlery, pots and pans before using as it was so dirty. Overall and for the price probably not bad as the intention was not to spend too much time there. Maybe the owner can be a bit friendlier? ???"


"Peace and quiet"

Mavis Fowles | 14 February 2018

"A lovely friendly host and a unit that was comfortable and exceeded expectations! Close to the main shops and the Segefield Arms which is a good place to eat if you don't want to cook. We thoroughly enjoyed it here and hope to return."


"Highly recommended!"

Anne-Marie le Roux | 31 July 2017

"Hosts were so warm, friendly and welcoming - you feel at home immediately! Beautiful flat with everything you need. Definitely want to stay longer next time!"


"Very cute!"

Ariell Hancock | 22 June 2017

"Bathroom is so modern! We had a lovely stay, and would definitely choose Eden again for our next stay.
There's everything you need in the cottage, and the premises is green and beautiful! Complimentary biscuits on arrival was a bonus!"


"So private and peaceful and really lovely place to stay - would recommend."

Len Geere | 21 May 2017

"As above - perhaps a bright light in the dressing table and a shelf in the bathroom. Lighting lovely in bedroom but at same time too dim when one needs to do makeup and hair etc. "


"Great stay!"

(South Africa) Donna Hendricks | 14 January 2016

"We stayed at Eden for 6 nights from 5 - 11 January 2016 with our 2 small children, aged 3 and 1 years. A very neat and cozy place which has everything you need in a self-catering unit and a little garden for the kids to play. ÊThank you so much to Ann and Rudolf and their son, Werner and his wife (a..."

more

"We stayed at Eden for 6 nights from 5 - 11 January 2016 with our 2 small children, aged 3 and 1 years. A very neat and cozy place which has everything you need in a self-catering unit and a little garden for the kids to play. ÊThank you so much to Ann and Rudolf and their son, Werner and his wife (as well as the very friendly dogs, Bella and Milo!) for hosting us. ÊYour warm and friendly nature will surely bring us back again! Ê"


"Eden in Sedgefield"

(South Africa) Hennie van der Westhuizen | 21 September 2015

"We had a fantastic stay.ÊWe received a very friendly wellcome from Anne upon our arrival. The free standing flatlet was spotless and had all the amenities that you want from a self catering venue.ÊThe inside finishes seems to beÊvirtually brand new. The area is quiet and the privacy that you have cr..."

more

"We had a fantastic stay.ÊWe received a very friendly wellcome from Anne upon our arrival. The free standing flatlet was spotless and had all the amenities that you want from a self catering venue.ÊThe inside finishes seems to beÊvirtually brand new. The area is quiet and the privacy that you have creates the ideal atmosphere for total relaxation. Just a short drive to town and the beach. We will definitely stay there again if the opportunity arrises.

"


"wonderful stay"

(South Africa) Jana Viviers | 25 April 2015

"What a wonderful, quiet place to stay. My husband and I sure recommend staying at Eden. And we were surprised about the low cost of our stay here. Really a nice place to stay!"


"Neat and tidy cottage"

(Netherlands) Vanessa deLaunŽ-O'Connell | 21 November 2014

"Our stay at Eden was comfortable and relaxing, the cottage was clean and comfortable and perfect for our day trips around the Garden Route. Very affordable and perfect for that weekend getaway! "


"'"

(South Africa) Jennifer Ruegg | 6 October 2014

"I recently stayed at Eden for the 2nd time, and both times it was a pleasure to stay there. The hosts are very friendly and the accommodation is spacious. I would not hesitate to recommend Eden to anyone."


"Stay at Eden"

(South Africa) Elize Wallis | 6 January 2014

"We enjoy our stay at Eden very very much, it is a very cozy, modern, well situated place and very private, We enjoy every moment in our `granny flat`."


"Beautiful place"

(South Africa) micaila ward | 21 December 2013

"Beautiful, clean place. Lovely and perfect for small family. Very friendly and welcoming hosts. "


"Highly recommended"

(South Africa) Angelique Zeelie | 10 November 2013

"I would highly recommend staying at Eden, the flat is fully equipped and everything is neat and tidy. There is a welcoming atmosphere we had a grate stay. Thanks a lot to Ann for there hospitality.

"


"Beautiful"

(South Africa) Breggie Curlewis | 2 October 2013

"Thanks a lot for letting as feel at home at our home away from home!

The cottage is very comfortable and well equipped. The garden is beautiful and all the birds add to the feel of nature, a real garden of Eden."


"Very nice getaway"

(South Africa) Claudene Alexander | 14 August 2013

"We have stayed at Eden once before and we enjoyed our stay there once again.



Anne and Rudolf are just great. Eden will definitely be one of our favourite places to visit.



Thanks a million Ann and Rudolf. See you soon."


"Amazing"

(South Africa) Oscar Theunis | 2 April 2013

"Stay at eden was amazing to owners ws wo friendly. I would defiantly go again."


"A wonderful stay"

(South Africa) Rocksand Brink | 18 March 2013

"Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We really enjoyed our stay a lot and will definitely make visit Eden in the future again."


"Baie dankie"

(South Africa) Elsabe Swanepoel | 25 February 2013

"Baie dankie, dit was n lekker weg breek, baie stil en rustig. Die eienaars baie vriendellik. Baie skoon en netjies, ook baie gerieflik. "


"Eden"

(South Africa) Peter Van Den Elshout | 11 February 2013

"Lovely place and great hosts. I can recommend."


"Cosy and friendly"

(South Africa) Trudy van der Westhuizen | 8 February 2013

"I can reccomend Eden to any body. It is cosy and the owners are friendly."


"Very private"

(South Africa) Doreen Runchman | 28 August 2012

"Very private, clean and well equipped with 'extras'. The owners were very helpful. As 2 single ladies, we would have preferred single beds as opposed to 1 double in the bedroom as one of us then had to sleep on a sleeper couch. Would certainly use it again."


"Good stay"

(South Africa) Pierre van den Berg | 26 June 2012

"Good stay and very well developed cottage. Management side can further improve, e.g. dogs a bit of problem with guests; cottage not clean in hidden places - corners and behind bed, etc. - no dish washing liquid, microwave not clean; management not all that sharp re. inventory list, front door could ..."

more

"Good stay and very well developed cottage. Management side can further improve, e.g. dogs a bit of problem with guests; cottage not clean in hidden places - corners and behind bed, etc. - no dish washing liquid, microwave not clean; management not all that sharp re. inventory list, front door could not lock."


"Uitstekend gelee"

(South Africa) Basie Gerber Gerber | 18 June 2012

"Uitstekend gele‘ t.o.v. Knysna, Plettenbergbaai,Oudtshoorn, Wildernis, George en selfs Mosselbaai. Baie netjies en snoesig. Ideale verblyf in 'n rustige omgewing. Het baie gehou van die tuin en braai area. Die gasheer en gasvrou was vriendelik en gasvry."


"Pleasant"

(South Africa) Janet Van Wyk | 1 March 2012

"We had a very pleasant stay at Eden would recommend it to anyone."


"Amazing"

(South Africa) jeannie mortimer | 5 December 2011

"What an amazing holiday! The photos doesn't do justice to this amazing place. Fantastic people and we will definitely visit them again and can definitely recommend Eden."


"Modern and clean"

(South Africa) Malcolm Tucker | 1 November 2011

"We used Eden as our base for a three-day stay. The welcome from Rudolph and Ann and the rest of the family, including Topaz and Milo, was very warm and they proved to be excellent hosts. The cottage is very modern and clean and lacks nothing in the way of appointments. Everything you could possibly ..."

more

"We used Eden as our base for a three-day stay. The welcome from Rudolph and Ann and the rest of the family, including Topaz and Milo, was very warm and they proved to be excellent hosts. The cottage is very modern and clean and lacks nothing in the way of appointments. Everything you could possibly need can be found there. It ia also very private and secluded. We would definitely recommend this to anyone and we will surely make use of Eden again when we are in the area."


"Eden in October"

(South Africa) Pamela Kemp | 30 October 2011

"A warm welcome to a quiet, comfortable, well-appointed cottage. The pleasant patio is a birdwatcher's haven."


"Excellent flat"

(South Africa) Clive Jackson | 19 September 2011

"We would recommend them to everyone. The owners made our stay as comfortable as possible and were extremely friendly. The flat was clean and modern. Thanks to the owners for their hospitality."


"Affordable weekend away"

(South Africa) Sarah Schafer | 29 August 2011

"Our hosts were lovely, and the cottage was perfect for an affordable weekend away."


"Cosy stopover"

(South Africa) Hans Linde | 1 August 2011

"We had a very cosy stopover at Eden while travelling back to Cape Town via the garden route. All you need is there!"


"Friendly"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 1 February 2011

"Very friendly hosts who made our stop a pleasant one."


"Small yet functional base with friendly hosts"

(South Africa) Johan Daniels | 18 January 2011

"Our hosts made us feel completely welcome and their friendly put us immediately at ease. With helpful hints to hideaways and best beaches in the area made this stay immensely enjoyable."


"Stunning Cottage"

(South Africa) Ruby Scoble | 10 January 2011

"Our stay at Eden over Christmas 2010, was awesome. The cottage is very neatly kept and that made it worth traveling so far. Will definitely visit there again. Thank you Eden."


"Eden"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 6 December 2010

"It was an unbelievable weekend. Thank you Ann for everything. Will certainly tell people about our stay at Eden."


"What a great place to stay!"

(South Africa) Lynette Venter | 12 April 2010

"We spent Easter weekend 2010 at Eden in Sedgefield. Rudolf and Ann went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The cottage was fully equipped, with more appliances than what you normally find. What a great place to stay! We will definitely do so again!



Bennie and L..."

more

"We spent Easter weekend 2010 at Eden in Sedgefield. Rudolf and Ann went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The cottage was fully equipped, with more appliances than what you normally find. What a great place to stay! We will definitely do so again!



Bennie and Lynette Venter"


"Eden self catering"

(South Africa) Ginny Swart | 1 March 2010

"Really enjoyed our time at Eden. The cottage is beautifully appointed, in a lovely private garden and Anne and Werner were friendly hosts. And the welcome from Topaz the boerbul was an extra plus! We'll definitely be back next time we're in Sedgefield. Pieter and Ginny Swart"


"We loved the place. "

(South Africa) Katarina Salatova | 4 January 2010

"The little house is neat and comfy even if you have small babies.

The beach is nice and close. The place is so special because of friendliness & hospitality from Rudolf and his family as well as peace in the village and on the beaches.

We will definitely recommend the place and come ag..."

more

"The little house is neat and comfy even if you have small babies.

The beach is nice and close. The place is so special because of friendliness & hospitality from Rudolf and his family as well as peace in the village and on the beaches.

We will definitely recommend the place and come again.

Thank you very much!!"


"Stay was good. "

(South Africa) Faisel Mosoval | 30 November 2009

"Facilities are lovely. Very friendly hosts. Would recommend Eden to friends."


"Exceeded our expectations"

(South Africa) Desmond Timm | 1 November 2009

"We found the accommodation to exceed our expectations. The host were very hospitable and we even enjoyed a pleasant afternoon tea with them - they invited us!



The s/c flat was well equipped and the welcome was very friendly.

We spent a very pleasant stay in Sedgefield. We will..."

more

"We found the accommodation to exceed our expectations. The host were very hospitable and we even enjoyed a pleasant afternoon tea with them - they invited us!



The s/c flat was well equipped and the welcome was very friendly.

We spent a very pleasant stay in Sedgefield. We will definitely return and make use of the accommodation. "


"Overnight in Sedgefield"

(South Africa) stephen Ritchie | 26 October 2009

"Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Lovely people and a warm welcome from Topaz the Boerboel. Comfortable accommodation with all the mod cons you could need. We'll definitely be back....

Stephen & Lara Ritchie"


"Wonderful stay"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 16 October 2009

"We would like to thank you for a wonderful stay at Eden and the hospitality we received. The Guest house was well looked after and beautiful and would recommend it to anyone staying in Sedgefield.

"


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Melissa Nieuwoudt | 13 October 2009

"Hi Rudolf and Ann,

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your cottage!!

It was lovely and we really enjoyed the stay!

The cottage had everything we need and the location of your home was perfect for our visit to the Garden Route!

You will definitely see us again! more

"Hi Rudolf and Ann,

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your cottage!!

It was lovely and we really enjoyed the stay!

The cottage had everything we need and the location of your home was perfect for our visit to the Garden Route!

You will definitely see us again!



Kind Regards,

Melissa and Quintin"


"Beautiful"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 20 September 2009

"What a beautiful place to stay. Our hosts were friendly and very welcoming. We will be back !"


"Will revisit"

(South Africa) Delicia Van Wyk | 20 August 2009

"Our stay was lovely and our hosts were very friendly and really made us feel welcome. Thank you - will revisit."


"Best place we stayed at in years!!!!"

(South Africa) Jean | 11 December 2017

"I will definitely return to Eden!! It was cosy, clean, affordable and perfect!! Our host was the best and made our time even more memorable!!!"


"Homely stay"

(South Africa) DJ | 16 November 2017

"The owners nicely welcomed us when we arrived. The granny flat that we stayed in was at the back of the main house. It was fully equipped and well catered for. It had everything we needed, from kitchen utensils to bathroom towels. The space that we had was adequate for us to be comfortable. Everythi..."

more

"The owners nicely welcomed us when we arrived. The granny flat that we stayed in was at the back of the main house. It was fully equipped and well catered for. It had everything we needed, from kitchen utensils to bathroom towels. The space that we had was adequate for us to be comfortable. Everything was neat, clean and tidy. The area was safe and peaceful. It was not far from the beach or shops. There was even a lovely restaurant within walking distance that we really enjoyed. The main thing that we really enjoyed was our space and privacy. Nobody bothered us at all. I would recommend this place to anyone in need of a relaxing get away. I know I would go back again. "


"A Beautiful Delight! "

(South Africa) Lynn | 19 June 2017

"We had the privilege of staying at Eden Garden Cottage for 8 nights and this was during the time when the Knysna (and surrounds) fires were taking place. We were quite concerned as we were hearing that Sedgefield was on high alert for evacuation on the day we were due to arrive from Jeffreys Bay (we..."

more

"We had the privilege of staying at Eden Garden Cottage for 8 nights and this was during the time when the Knysna (and surrounds) fires were taking place. We were quite concerned as we were hearing that Sedgefield was on high alert for evacuation on the day we were due to arrive from Jeffreys Bay (we stayed over for the night from East London). Werner was in contact with us on the road and was very reassuring. During our stay, they were friendly, accommodating and in no way intrusive. They even allowed a parcel to be delivered to the house for me - no problem! The cottage was very clean and cosy. They go out of their way to make you feel like you are at home away from home! Even the family dogs welcome you!"


"Pleasant Stay At Eden"

(South Africa) Leandri | 25 May 2017

"We enjoyed it thoroughly. It was conveniently located closer to where we needed to be, staff was friendly and we had no complaints."


"Pleasant and Convenient Stay"

(South Africa) Roy & Rosemary | 6 March 2017

"The accommodation was comfortable and the place was situated in a nice environment. Staff was friendly and it’s a lovely place I`d definitely recommend."


"Nice and Quiet Area."

(South Africa) Martine Jacoba | 27 February 2017

"Lovely cosy place to stay in. A nice area not far from Town and pub. Not expensive and the people are very friendly. Lots of bird life in the garden and the garden is very neat. Safe area as well to walk and to stay in. Will stay there again."


"Good Stay"

(South Africa) Jana | 15 February 2017

"Eden was a lovely little place. It was relaxing, the environment was quiet and I liked the fact that you had privacy. The accommodation was good and I can definitely recommend the place. I would go back again."


"Excellent "

(South Africa) Roy & Rosemary | 31 January 2017

"We love it at Eden. The atmosphere is perfect, it’s always quiet and the area is peaceful. The staff is accommodating and friendly. The place is self-catering, fully equipped and very comfortable. We are definitely using their services again."


"Much enjoyable stay"

(South Africa) Johan | 29 January 2017

"Eden, a very nice spacious cottage with private garden that’s alive with a variety of bird life. It has safe parking and place for small trailer.
The hosts are very friendly and helpful.
Good value for money and will stay here anytime again.
"


"Fantastic Place"

(South Africa) Rhoshanda | 4 November 2016

"I really enjoyed it. The place is quiet, peaceful and the service was great. It was definitely good value for money."


"Good Service "

(South Africa) Andre | 21 October 2016

"Very neat and private, will definitely come again. We were nicely receive. All our needs were attend to with friendliness. "


"Enjoyed Our Stay At Eden"

(South Africa) Jean | 19 September 2016

"My son and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at Eden for the week. Very well priced with excellent facilities. Thanks to Anne and Olauf. Will definitely recommend Eden and will stay there again."


"Loved It!"

(South Africa) anonymous | 9 September 2016

"The place was excellent, I really enjoyed it. The place was neat, everything was clean and the service was great."


"Peaceful, Welcoming, Warm Little House. Excellent value!"

(South Africa) terry | 16 July 2016

"Our hosts Rudolph and Ann were very welcoming. The cottage was excellently equipped plus the dogs were such lovely guardians of the place. it is peaceful, welcoming, warm little house. Excellent value ! As pretty as the picture. We would recommend Eden for people travelling through Sedgefield or eve..."

more

"Our hosts Rudolph and Ann were very welcoming. The cottage was excellently equipped plus the dogs were such lovely guardians of the place. it is peaceful, welcoming, warm little house. Excellent value ! As pretty as the picture. We would recommend Eden for people travelling through Sedgefield or even for those who wish to enjoy the rather quaint town for a few days."


"LOVED IT"

(South Africa) anonymous | 3 May 2016

"Very quiet place. People are very friendly. Very clean area and spacious. Excellent for 2 people. I would like to visit again in December and I will surely book with area."


"awesome and peaceful"

(South Africa) sarissa | 22 March 2016

"It was awesome to stay at Eden! It was peaceful and very convenient. I will definitely recommend others to stay at Eden; we will definitely stay at Eden again. The host was friendly and hospitable too. Thank you Eden for a lovely stay."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) Wilmarie | 28 July 2015

"We had a wonderful time. Hosts are very helpful and friendly. Place is neat and clean."


"Beautiful"

(South Africa) Malcolm and Lyn | 15 June 2015

"What a beautiful place to stay for a really relaxing holiday. Thanks Ann and Rudolf for your fantastic hospitality. Beautiful, clean and quiet. We will definitely be coming back next year sometime."


"Great time"

(South Africa) Anton | 11 June 2015

"I had an excellent stay and a comfortable room which I would like to use in future."


"Hidden Gem"

(South Africa) Mrs Cooke | 10 April 2015

"Eden is a hidden "gem" in Sedgefield. Very neat cottage in a well kept, beautiful garden. The friendly owners are always near to help with anything. "


"Eden the appropriate name for this accommodation"

(South Africa) Mari Van de Merwe | 30 September 2014

"Ethne and I had a fantastic stay in Sedgefield at Eden and yes it is accommodation in the garden of Eden. The surrounding garden is exquisite and the landlords friendly and accomodating. Definitely a place to make use of forever going forward. Thanks Ann and Russell, Milo and Topaz - we will miss yo..."

more

"Ethne and I had a fantastic stay in Sedgefield at Eden and yes it is accommodation in the garden of Eden. The surrounding garden is exquisite and the landlords friendly and accomodating. Definitely a place to make use of forever going forward. Thanks Ann and Russell, Milo and Topaz - we will miss you!"


"Great"

(South Africa) Mrs Marnitz | 10 July 2014

"My stay at Eden was just perfect. I would go back there for another stay and suggest it to others."


"FANTASTIC STAY"

(South Africa) Ms Jooste | 28 May 2014

"If you are looking for a fantastic holiday break, for peace and quiet and a chance to relax and get away from it all then go to Eden!
From the moment we arrived we felt right at home, the place is a true home away from home, very well equipped and the whole experience was great from start to end..."

more

"If you are looking for a fantastic holiday break, for peace and quiet and a chance to relax and get away from it all then go to Eden!
From the moment we arrived we felt right at home, the place is a true home away from home, very well equipped and the whole experience was great from start to end. It's unbeatable value for money and truly an unforgettable stay - I will definitely recommend EDEN for a wonderful memorable holiday experience.
"


"Comfortable, clean, private and great value"

(United States) Mrs Schehrer | 1 March 2014

"We recently stayed at this cottage with our 8 year old daughter. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We had a great stay here and would stay again if we return to Sedge.
This is a one bedroom cottage behind the owners' house. It is entirely separate from the main house and does not shar..."

more

"We recently stayed at this cottage with our 8 year old daughter. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We had a great stay here and would stay again if we return to Sedge.
This is a one bedroom cottage behind the owners' house. It is entirely separate from the main house and does not share any walls with it so is very private. There is a very nice shaded sitting area outside that is fenced off so that this too is private. And, there is a small grassy area beside the cottage that our daughter enjoyed playing in and the owners have put a trampoline there.
The kitchen is well equipped and there is a small breakfast bar type of eating area as part of the kitchen. The living room is a decent size for a cottage with two sofas. There is TV with DVD player and some DVDs that the owner's kindly provided. (We never did use the TV so can't comment on it.)
The bathroom is large with shower and bathtub and plenty of hot water.
The bedroom is fairly large and has cabinets for storing your stuff during your stay.
The cottage and grounds were clean and neat. It is in a quiet residential neighbourhood about 1/2 to 1 kilometre from the lagoon and about the same to the "central" part of town. We never heard any noise from any of the neighbours.
Finally, we found this place to be very good value.
"


"Ideal.."

(South Africa) Mr coetzee | 22 January 2014

"Lovely place, it was ideal. Thanks to the hosts for great hospitality.
Can't wait to return next year."


"Eden - Sedgefield"

(South Africa) Ms Fuller | 18 July 2013

"Well positioned to access Sedgefield and the surrounding area. Cottage and garden nicely private."


"AWESOME"

(South Africa) Mr Emms | 5 March 2013

"We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at Eden, Sedgefield. The cottage was private, comfortable, well equipped, very clean and well maintained. It had everything we needed, and turned out to be just as we saw on your website. Rudolf and Ann were an excellent Host and Hostess. Very friendly, and yet..."

more

"We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at Eden, Sedgefield. The cottage was private, comfortable, well equipped, very clean and well maintained. It had everything we needed, and turned out to be just as we saw on your website. Rudolf and Ann were an excellent Host and Hostess. Very friendly, and yet they left us to do our own thing. Their dogs are another Plus, well behaved, and just made us feel more at home. We will definitely be back, and can recommend it to anybody. A big Thank you to Rudolf, Ann and yourselves. Regards Paul and Yvonne."


"Eden"

(South Africa) Mrs Van Schalkwyk | 22 October 2012

"This little cottage is so quaint and although tucked away in the back garden it is ideally situated and in a safe area. The hosts, Ann & Rudolph, were very obliging and friendly. Will definitely make use of their cottage when I visit Sedgefield again."


"Home from Home"

(South Africa) Mr Magnanini | 21 May 2012

"Private, peaceful, secluded 1 bedroom self-catering cottage that has every facility one could ask for. Good value for money, good position and a place. We would definitely return and recommend to family, friends and colleagues. Super hosts."


"Eden Cottage - Fantastic!"

(South Africa) Mrs Stander | 25 October 2011

"We stayed in Eden Cottage for three nights. It is a beautiful cottage with everything you need. The bathroom is beautiful. We had an excellent time, we relaxed totally. Everything you need is there, inside the cottage and outdoors and the little garden is very special. Beautiful plants and bir..."

more

"We stayed in Eden Cottage for three nights. It is a beautiful cottage with everything you need. The bathroom is beautiful. We had an excellent time, we relaxed totally. Everything you need is there, inside the cottage and outdoors and the little garden is very special. Beautiful plants and birds coming to visit.

We will definitely contact again when coming to that part of Africa again.

We had a fabulous time. Thanks very much."


"Great little cottage to explore the area from"

(South Africa) Ms Moseley | 17 October 2011

"We loved Eden! But for future guests - look for the house number, not a sign advertising the place :-)

Lovely little cottage type place complete with kitchen (fridge, stove, microwave and all necessary pots, cutlery etc) and a braai (BBQ) area.

Very friendly hosts too. A great base..."

more

"We loved Eden! But for future guests - look for the house number, not a sign advertising the place :-)

Lovely little cottage type place complete with kitchen (fridge, stove, microwave and all necessary pots, cutlery etc) and a braai (BBQ) area.

Very friendly hosts too. A great base to explore the Knysna/Plett/Sedgefield area."


"Eden"

(South Africa) anonymous | 29 June 2011

"My stay at Eden was very much enjoyable. Everything is walking distance from the place and the area is very quiet. All the basic needs are there and nobody bothers you. The owner of the place is very helpful and he goes out of his way to assist where he can. It is as good as your own place - I felt ..."

more

"My stay at Eden was very much enjoyable. Everything is walking distance from the place and the area is very quiet. All the basic needs are there and nobody bothers you. The owner of the place is very helpful and he goes out of his way to assist where he can. It is as good as your own place - I felt at home."


"Ideal for two"

(South Africa) anonymous | 17 January 2011

"Good points. A really lovely little cottage for two people, in a lovely garden setting. We enjoyed our stay and found the cottage well fitted out. A very nice peaceful place for a holiday. "


"Stay at Eden"

(South Africa) anonymous | 2 January 2011

"Everything was available as advertised - it was clean, spacious, comfortable. Lovely private patio and braai area. My family and I had a pleasant time. I would stay over again at Eden. "


"little piece of heaven"

(South Africa) Ms alexander | 20 October 2010

"Me and my boyfriend stayed at Eden and what a sad day it was when we had to leave. We had the most wonderful time there and Anne and Rudolf were so helpful and friendly.

Eden is a little piece of heaven and everyone that stays there should appreciate the wonderfully decorated and furnished ..."

more

"Me and my boyfriend stayed at Eden and what a sad day it was when we had to leave. We had the most wonderful time there and Anne and Rudolf were so helpful and friendly.

Eden is a little piece of heaven and everyone that stays there should appreciate the wonderfully decorated and furnished cottage, because we did. The bathroom was my favourite place in the cottage because it was tastefully designed and breathtaking and the bedroom was beautiful. I am 100% sure that we will be returning to Eden very soon.

We liked Eden because it is very neat and everything is in its place. It is wonderful to know that there is this spectacular place where you can go and just unwind. Eden has no need to change anything because its perfect just the way it is."


"Eden, Sedgefield"

(South Africa) anonymous | 24 September 2010

"Lovely setting, quiet and peaceful. Hosts were very friendly, and ensured all was alright without imposing. Would definitely recommend it to someone wanting to stay in the Knysna/Sedgefield area. Rates were incredibly affordable!"


"Excellent value for money"

(South Africa) Jo | 24 June 2010

"It was indeed an excellent decision to overnight at Eden. At first I thought I was quoted too little, but they really offer the best rates. After getting lost the owner kindly came to escort us. The unit offers complete privacy, and the corner bath is a real treat after a day of travelling."


"Excellent Eden"

(United Kingdom) Mr Shirtliffe | 21 June 2010

"Eden is a very well kept bungalow that has great owners who welcome you and look after you very well. I enjoyed my 2 night stay there with my dad and we both couldn't find a bad word to say about the house or the area. The area is quite small but friendly to be in and the people are easy to get on ..."

more

"Eden is a very well kept bungalow that has great owners who welcome you and look after you very well. I enjoyed my 2 night stay there with my dad and we both couldn't find a bad word to say about the house or the area. The area is quite small but friendly to be in and the people are easy to get on with. The house is easy to find and is close to the town therefore it offers quick access to the shops."


"Review of Eden"

(South Africa) Mr Linde | 1 October 2009

"Eden was excellent value for money. The unit was immaculate and everything that we needed was available. Although it was self-catering we even had coffee, tea and fresh milk available to use. This was great as it was just an overnight stay for us. They owners were hospitable and friendly. An excelle..."

more

"Eden was excellent value for money. The unit was immaculate and everything that we needed was available. Although it was self-catering we even had coffee, tea and fresh milk available to use. This was great as it was just an overnight stay for us. They owners were hospitable and friendly. An excellent choice for our family and we will definitely use it in the future and recommend it to our friends."


"Eden review"

(South Africa) Jannie & Hita van Wyk | 22 September 2009

"Dear Rudolf & Ann
Thank you for your hospitality. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The cottage is lovely and catered for all our needs. The central location of the cottage made exploring the garden route very easy. Your garden is beautiful! We had a wonderful time and came home relaxed and revive..."

more

"Dear Rudolf & Ann
Thank you for your hospitality. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The cottage is lovely and catered for all our needs. The central location of the cottage made exploring the garden route very easy. Your garden is beautiful! We had a wonderful time and came home relaxed and revived.
You will definitely see us in the near future.
Regards
Jannie & Hita
"


"Eden"

(South Africa) Mr Steyn | 14 September 2009

"Die mense is baie gasvry en vreindelik. Diw woonstel is baie netjies en skoon - alles wat a mens benodig is daar!

(RoomsForAfrica translated)

The staff are very friendly and hospitable. The house is very neat and clean - every that you need is there!"


"Home from home"

(South Africa) Mr Taylor | 8 September 2009

"The host and hostess were extremely gracious, and made my stay very comfortable. Highly recommended."


"Lovely weekend"

(South Africa) Ms Robinson | 7 September 2009

"Eden was the perfect base for our weekend in the Garden route. It is very clean and comfortable and is very well equipped. The location is also very central and provides quick and easy access to shops and attractions in the Garden Route."


"Thank you for the hospitality"

(South Africa) Mr van Jaarsveldt | 14 July 2009

"Thank you for the lovely experience that we had. I would like to thank Rudolf and his wife for the hospitality that we received, my wife and I where very impressed with the cottage and not to mention the garden.
We recommend Eden Garden cottage to any body who seeks a peaceful stay."


"Great value for money"

(South Africa) Mr Vosloo | 6 July 2009

"We had the most wonderful stay. The hosts, Rudolf and Anne, were awesome and received us warm heartedly and made us feel welcome and at home. The cottage was very neat and was well equipped. Already planning my next vacation and will definitely return. Great affordability and value for money.
"