Reviews of The Arniston Spa Hotel


"BEAUTIFUL FOREVER ARNISTON"

(South Africa) Letitia | 22 July 2019

"From the moment we stopped to unload our luggage we were welcomed by the porter and receptionist and all the workers at the hotel. We got spoiled every evening with a turn down and a chocolate. The food was wonderful, whether you ate at the bistro or the main restaurant. We had such a wonderful view..."

more

"From the moment we stopped to unload our luggage we were welcomed by the porter and receptionist and all the workers at the hotel. We got spoiled every evening with a turn down and a chocolate. The food was wonderful, whether you ate at the bistro or the main restaurant. We had such a wonderful view of the sea it brought calmness of mind and soul. Thank you to everybody for a wonderful stay, our 4th time.
"


"Fantastic holiday!!!"

Martin Hendricks | 1 May 2018

"Room is spacious , clean with awesome view. Service in room and restaurant was excellent and food well presented and tasteful. Will surely recommend it to friends and family and will visit soon. "


"Arniston Hotel anniversary weekend away"

Martha Evans | 30 April 2017

"It was great. We were given special treatment, the room was spacious and beautiful and comfortable. Good food at the restaurant. The view from our room was amazing."


"Wonderful place!"

(South Africa) Bill Burridge | 28 August 2016

"This was our first time at the Arniston Hotel and it took us completely by surprise. We were expecting a homely, comfortable hotel but it was far more than that. Our room was big, beautifully appointed and immaculate and the sea view from the second floor was simply magnificent. The friendly staff, ..."

more

"This was our first time at the Arniston Hotel and it took us completely by surprise. We were expecting a homely, comfortable hotel but it was far more than that. Our room was big, beautifully appointed and immaculate and the sea view from the second floor was simply magnificent. The friendly staff, well stocked bar and lovely restaurant added to our enjoyment. We feel we enjoyed a couple of days or real luxury at what was an excellent price, albeit at the tail end of winter.

With very little in the way of shops or restaurants outside of the hotel you would be concerned that the hotel would take full advantage ... but the value for money here is excellent. Thank you and well done!"


"Paradise found!"

(South Africa) Alison Valbom | 29 February 2016

"What a pleasure to stay at this hotel. The staff are all friendly and very efficient. The hotel is in the most beautiful setting, overlooking the bay in Arniston. It has a relaxed seaside feel to it. The hotel has complimentary bicycles for their guests to use, A wonderful way to see Arniston. The r..."

more

"What a pleasure to stay at this hotel. The staff are all friendly and very efficient. The hotel is in the most beautiful setting, overlooking the bay in Arniston. It has a relaxed seaside feel to it. The hotel has complimentary bicycles for their guests to use, A wonderful way to see Arniston. The room also has complimentary Sherry for its guests. Every night you get a little card to tell you the time of low tide, so that you can time your walk to a beautiful sea cave called Waenhuiskrans Cave. Arniston is paradise for nature lovers and people who want peace and tranquility. We will definitely be back!"


"wonderful"

(South Africa) carla kirsten | 5 October 2015

"Fantastic stay."


"Awesome time"

(South Africa) Margaret Joyce | 17 February 2015

"My husband and I will definitely be back to Arniston. The hotel was awesome, the personnel great and all very relaxed and welcoming. Thank you for a great end to our holiday."


"Relaxing stay"

(South Africa) Mandy McGregor | 30 June 2014

"We were impressed with the friendly, helpful staff and well appointed room"


"Lovely spot"

(South Africa) Joanne Olivier | 21 June 2014

"There aren't many places to stay In Arniston so the hotel is the best bet. We booked in winter and booked a room with a fireplace. Were quite disappointing to hear renovations were happening so couldn't have the fireplace that time around. Seems a bit silly to renovate your fireplace rooms in winter..."

more

"There aren't many places to stay In Arniston so the hotel is the best bet. We booked in winter and booked a room with a fireplace. Were quite disappointing to hear renovations were happening so couldn't have the fireplace that time around. Seems a bit silly to renovate your fireplace rooms in winter. Nevertheless, our room was lovely - sea facing with underfloor heating. It's the perfect spot to watch the fishermen leave in the mornings on their boats.

The restaurant dining experience was mediocre. Everyone tells me about the famous bouillabaisse soup that is now not available on the menu anymore, however the breakfasts were good. Friendly staff. Will be back ."


"'"

(South Africa) Ria Watkins | 9 May 2014

"Wonderful experience. Real value for money. Very friendly and attentive staff. Will definitely be back."


"Stay at Arniston Spa Hotel"

(South Africa) Richard Southey | 3 May 2014

"We had a lovely stay at Arniston Hotel. Our accommodation was very comfortable and clean. The view was spectacular. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Pity we could only stay for one night."


"Stay @ Arniston Hotel"

(South Africa) Lindy Nomandla | 24 March 2014

"We had a Wonderful time at the hotel, will definitely book there again. "


"Perfect and well situated"

(France) Antoine TŽzenas du Montcel | 10 January 2014

"Very well situated in the tiny village of Arniston.

This hotel is perfect for families.

The service is great.

The food is excellent."


"10 out of 10"

(South Africa) Johan Olivier | 15 April 2013

"10 out of 10. Fantasties, jammer ons kon nie nog langer gebly het nie. Volgende keer!!!!!"


"Outstanding hotel"

(South Africa) Amanda Dodgen | 14 January 2013

"This was my second visit to the hotel and we loved it. I enjoyed having supper at the Bistro however I think its a bit crowded... because of the amount of people in the hotel the bistro is always full.... however I love the 'buzz'."


"Great"

(South Africa) Carina Bothma | 11 April 2012

"Staff warm and friendly. Accommodation and food very tasty. Felt like home!"


"What a pleasure!"

(South Africa) ina Buys | 2 March 2011

"Thanks for making my husband's birthday a memorable one! The view from the particularly lovely room was stunning, and the dinner and breakfast excellent.

We'd love to be back."


"Arniston Spa Hotel"

(South Africa) EsmŽ Van Wyk | 12 December 2010

"Our visit to the Arniston Spa Hotel was a great treat. The service was exceptional and nothing was too much effort for them. Literally every staff member was friendly and eager to make our stay as comfortable as possible."


"Exceptional service"

(South Africa) Faizel isaacs | 9 February 2010

"I took my wife for a brief stay to celebrate her birthday. The accommodation was good and the service exceptional!. I will surely return and spread the word! Thanks to the staff of the Arniston Spa Hotel for their professionalism and kindness at all times."


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Lindsay steyn | 7 December 2009

"We will be back, Thank you it was lovely"


"Arniston Get-Away"

(South Africa) Andrew & Valerie Bullmore | 16 October 2009

"Our stay was really marvellous, from our arrival at reception to departure. All the staff we very friendly and helpful. The variety of food was excellent and good. The accommodation was spacious, comfortable and clean. A place steeped in history and, a memorable stay."


"Dream"

(South Africa) Celia Swanepoel | 4 October 2009

"Wonderful stay, wonderful views - will definitely return."


"Perfect in every way."

(United Kingdom) Holly steele | 13 April 2009

" Day four on our honeymoon, luxury at it's finest. Lots of personal touches. Would go back for longer and soak up the tranquility and beauty that is so unique to Arniston."


"Enjoyable"

Alan Woodward | 13 February 2009

"Most comfortable and friendly service. Good site and safe swimming. Miles from anywhere!"


"Fantastic! "

(South Africa) Anton Kleinhans | 31 August 2008

" I liked the history of the vessels that ran aground. I liked the menu and wine list. The food was excellent.

The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Will definitely tell others about this gem."


"Marvellous ! "

(South Africa) wilanie lategan | 31 March 2008

"As a honeymoon couple we absolutely fell in love with this little town, we're definitely going back on our Anniversary !"


"VERY RELAXING,"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 6 March 2008

"Lovely food excellent service and a beautiful room over looking the ocean The room was beautifully decorated."


"Good"

(South Africa) albert wiffen | 12 November 2007

"Many thanks"


"Stunning location, excellent service"

(United Kingdom) Simon Tydeman | 17 September 2007

"Although we only stayed for a night, the service was excellent, Dinner was superb and the breakfast could have fed an army. If you want a quiet hideaway within spitting distance of the beach then this is the place to stay."


"Weekend in Arniston"

(South Africa) SUE OBRIEN | 21 May 2007

"Great atmosphere with scenic, comfortable rooms and very friendly staff. Baby-sitting was easy to arrange. There is lots to do in the vicinity, and I enjoyed walking through the friendly fishermans village with it's colourful inhabitants and gorgeous dogs. The kids enjoyed the beaches and caves. th..."

more

"Great atmosphere with scenic, comfortable rooms and very friendly staff. Baby-sitting was easy to arrange. There is lots to do in the vicinity, and I enjoyed walking through the friendly fishermans village with it's colourful inhabitants and gorgeous dogs. The kids enjoyed the beaches and caves. the Lighthouse at L'Agulhas and the Shipwreck Museum in Bredasdorp. "


"Enjoyable Stay"

(South Africa) Jason Coenraad | 23 February 2007

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Arniston Hotel. Restaurant service and food were great. Spectacular view of the ocean was remarkable. The staff's friendliness and quality of service is tops. Definitely be coming back for a longer stay! Only problem no nightlife for younger generation!"


"Arniston stay"

(South Africa) Jo-ann Mandy | 13 February 2007

"I loved my experience in Arniston and thought the hotel was superb in all aspects - will definitely go again."


"Wonderful experience"

(South Africa) Ivanda Venter | 2 January 2007

"The Arniston Hotel has a breathtaking view of the ocean. The newly refurbished rooms are excellent. One of the most comfortable and beautiful rooms I have stayed at. Service was excellent and I can highly recommend a stay at the Arniston Hotel. Thank you. Not many hotels with this high standard."


"November stay at Arniston"

(United Kingdom) Elizabeth Illes | 13 November 2006

"We had a wonderful stay at the Arniston Hotel the staff, food and room were excellent you could not wish for more."


"Great"

Hilary Twine | 4 May 2006

"Overall experience - great"


"Arniston Hotel"

(South Africa) karlien kriegler | 6 March 2006

"Beautiful setting and great food!"


"Arniston in November"

Anonymous | 7 November 2005

"I came down for a short break from a stressful week to wind down and certainly was able to do that. Service was friendly and attentive, without being in your face, the facilities were good, I had a great massage and enjoyed walks on the beach and some great food. A minor complaint would be the lac..."

more

"I came down for a short break from a stressful week to wind down and certainly was able to do that. Service was friendly and attentive, without being in your face, the facilities were good, I had a great massage and enjoyed walks on the beach and some great food. A minor complaint would be the lack of information in the room itself on hotel facilities, time of check out, emergency exit routes, etc. but this was all available from staff."


"Sensational spot"

(Australia) Kim Henneker | 31 October 2005

"Fantastic hotel our room was spacious and great with superb views over the ocean. Food was great too!!"


"Arniston, a comfortable hotel"

(Reunion) Jean-RenŽ RIVIERE | 10 August 2005

"A hotel well situated, a step drive."


"A pleasant stay, will be back"

(South Africa) anonymous | 30 September 2017

"Spacious rooms, spotlessly clean. Friendly staff.
Elevator very dirty (glass and floor).
Restaurant kitchen needs help with presentation, sauces. Servers should be informed on dishes listed on the menu."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) Chantal | 4 May 2016

"We had an absolutely lovely time at the Arniston Spa. It is such a beautiful place, with truly sweet staff that was really friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Our room was very comfortable with amazing sea views. The food was excellent, we really enjoyed it. We had a wonderful relaxing stay, t..."

more

"We had an absolutely lovely time at the Arniston Spa. It is such a beautiful place, with truly sweet staff that was really friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Our room was very comfortable with amazing sea views. The food was excellent, we really enjoyed it. We had a wonderful relaxing stay, thank you."


"Birthday bliss"

(South Africa) Anne | 30 March 2016

"We stayed at Arniston Spa for a birthday weekend away and loved it from the moment we parked the car. Kids playing games all over the lawn, bistro full of activity, staff very friendly and helpful and of course a sea-facing room to add to the bliss. We have stayed elsewhere in Arniston before but th..."

more

"We stayed at Arniston Spa for a birthday weekend away and loved it from the moment we parked the car. Kids playing games all over the lawn, bistro full of activity, staff very friendly and helpful and of course a sea-facing room to add to the bliss. We have stayed elsewhere in Arniston before but this time decided on a little indulgence. Loved the little touches such as beds opened and a chocolate on the cushion while we were out for supper, coffee and tea replenishment and above all the seemingly bottomless carafe of sherry to sip on. Breakfasts in the sunlit dining area was a real treat while watching fanatics out jogging along the beachfront. Will always be happy to give a recommendation as a most pleasurable escape from city life."


"What a place! !!"

(South Africa) Lawrence | 15 February 2016

"If I had known about this place before my visit, I would definitely have stayed there. I am extremely satisfied with our choice and on top of this, every extra that I requested was catered for and more. The food is from the top drawer and the staff is the friendliest people that I had the pleasure o..."

more

"If I had known about this place before my visit, I would definitely have stayed there. I am extremely satisfied with our choice and on top of this, every extra that I requested was catered for and more. The food is from the top drawer and the staff is the friendliest people that I had the pleasure of meeting. Thank you to Rooms for Africa for making it so easy to book this gem and I will definitely stay there again and recommend them to my family and friends. Thank you All."


"Wonderful!"

(South Africa) anonymous | 8 November 2014

"I cannot fault The Arniston Spa Hotel. It all worked for me. What an excellent stay and I'm pretty fussy for detail and cleanliness. Thank you to all the staff, they all played their part well."


"The Arniston Spa Hotel"

(South Africa) Mr Hamilton | 6 October 2012

"Our two night stay at The Arniston Spa Hotel was memorable for all the right reasons. The room overlooking the sea was one of the nicest we have ever stayed in. From the snowy white linen and towels to the fireplace complete with wood and firelighters, it was a delight. It was obvious that a lot o..."

more

"Our two night stay at The Arniston Spa Hotel was memorable for all the right reasons. The room overlooking the sea was one of the nicest we have ever stayed in. From the snowy white linen and towels to the fireplace complete with wood and firelighters, it was a delight. It was obvious that a lot of thought had gone into the choice of fabrics and fittings. The colours reflected the colours of the sea from turquoise to navy blue. We spent many hours on our balcony entranced by the whale activity in the bay. I suppose it is the little details that make a hotel room memorable and these would include luxury Charlotte Rhys toiletries, the decanter of sherry and fresh milk for the tea and coffee. Of course no review would be complete without mentioning the food. Breakfast was a well presented and varied buffet with a charming lady to cook your eggs to order be it fried, scrambled or in n omelette. The fresh linefish for supper was just that, fresh and delicious! We were always too full for dessert but other peoples looked good. Oh and the coffee was always fresh and piping hot.

The Arniston Spa Hotel is certainly not cheap but it is well worth spending the extra to feel truly pampered and special. "


"Bliss"

(South Africa) Mrs Sagar | 20 March 2011

"We only spent one night, unfortunately. The weather was perfect, the venue perfect and the spa, bliss! We will definitely be back, but for at least two nights."


"Excellent service, ambiance and good kitchen"

(South Africa) Steve Cranko | 19 October 2009

"Our stay at the Arniston Spa Hotel was characterised by good, friendly service, good amenitities, good kitchen and an overall relaxing stay. The proximity to the sea in the little fishing village of Arniston made an idyllic setting. "