Reviews of Tsitsikhaya Lodge


"Easy Country Living"

(South Africa) Brenda van Staden | 8 October 2015

"Armagh Country Lodge is a great place to stay. Comfortable accommodation, excellent food and overall a well managed place with really good customer service."


"Well worth a stay"

(South Africa) Rosemary Smart | 30 September 2015

"We loved Armagh. Our room was stunning and the whole ambience just right. Marion, our host, was warm, welcoming and a real character. Our only regret was that we booked only one night - another would have been the cherry on the cake. PS the ostrich babotie in their Rafters restaurant is divine!"


"The owner/manager Marion is the true star of the house!"

(Finland) Corinna Machnow | 14 December 2014

"We had a gorgeous stay at the Armagh Country lodge, made special and very personal by Marion the owner/manager who not only welcomed us with all her heart, but also gave good tips on where to go and what to do. She made us feel part of the family in a few days! You really need to stay at least 3 day..."

more

"We had a gorgeous stay at the Armagh Country lodge, made special and very personal by Marion the owner/manager who not only welcomed us with all her heart, but also gave good tips on where to go and what to do. She made us feel part of the family in a few days! You really need to stay at least 3 days to make most of your trip to Tsitsikamma, and if you get caught in the rain like we did, you can always go shopping - ask Marion for tips - or have a nice massage at the adjacent facility. I think we will be back!"


"Nice"

(South Africa) joyce | 20 January 2014

"We were received with warm hands. The food was good and they even helped me to change my flat tyre.I felt I was at home. Will visit again or refer others. "


"Excellent"

Marie Viljoen | 22 April 2012

"Excellent. I had the most pleasant stay. The rooms are beautifully decorated with everything you need. Cosy and felt at home and safe. The food was a pure delight! The service is friendly, helpful and makes you feel at home. It is definitely my first choice in the Eastern Cape."


"Great stay"

(Germany) Jasmin Henkel | 16 December 2011

"we enjoyed our lovely room and the excellent food. Very friendly hosts and staff."


"Absolutely perfect!"

(Germany) Joerg Jegelka | 29 December 2010

"Absolut sichere und ruhige Lage. Liebevolle Gartenanlage, gutes Restaurant, dazu ein riesiges Zimmer mit persšnlcher Mšblierung. FŸr uns absolut perfekt - jederzeit wieder! Danke nochmals!

Absolutely beautiful and quiet environment. Beautiful garden with great Restaurant. Rooms with extraord..."

more

"Absolut sichere und ruhige Lage. Liebevolle Gartenanlage, gutes Restaurant, dazu ein riesiges Zimmer mit persšnlcher Mšblierung. FŸr uns absolut perfekt - jederzeit wieder! Danke nochmals!

Absolutely beautiful and quiet environment. Beautiful garden with great Restaurant. Rooms with extraordinary furniture. It was absolutely perfect for us. See you again! Thank you!"


"Green peace"

(South Africa) Keith Godwin | 7 December 2010

"A lovely tranquil location with lovely food and spa services. (We didn't have time to use the spa). Room was clean and well equipped. Wish we had longer to stay in this pleasant location."


"Fantastic"

Ann Hockey | 8 November 2008

"An excellent B&B - great attention to detail and wonderful surroundings. In a brilliant part of South Africa."


"Lovely Stay"

(South Africa) Vuyolwethu | 1 June 2017

"The service was fantastic, we were welcomed by a friendly gentleman, he showed us around and took us to our room. The bedroom had a homely feeling to it and cosy. We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly and it’s a must to go again."


"everything was great"

(South Africa) Mr Schiffmann | 8 January 2014

"Thank you again for the nice stay at Armagh. The staff was very nice especially Johan. He was so friendly and helped us a lot. The room was very big and clean. Before I booked I read in the reviews that the Armagh Lodge would be very old and needs a bit of work on it. Well, it's a matter of taste. T..."

more

"Thank you again for the nice stay at Armagh. The staff was very nice especially Johan. He was so friendly and helped us a lot. The room was very big and clean. Before I booked I read in the reviews that the Armagh Lodge would be very old and needs a bit of work on it. Well, it's a matter of taste. That's the character of the house and the atmosphere was just what we were looking for. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was delicious. The breakfast we had, had everything you needed for a good start in the morning. We can recommend this lovely Lodge to everybody else. Thank you."


"Something special"

(Netherlands) Harriet van Dijk | 21 October 2010

"We had a great stay in the cottage. Due to the weather we spent quite a lot of time there and it was wonderful. Lovely fireplace, perfect bathroom. The staff bent over backwards to make our stay memorable."