Reviews of Collards B&B


"We had a pleasant stay at this place"

(South Africa) Dlamini | 21 October 2019

"The service was very good. The host welcomed as after being able to accommodate us at last minute. In our next visit, this place will surely be our first option. I give this one five stars.
"


"Amazing stay!"

(South Africa) Taijal | 1 October 2019

"Alta is an absolutely amazing and accommodating host. This is definitely our go to guesthouse!!"


"Good service"

(South Africa) Vuyisa | 21 May 2019

"Its a nice place, nice view, rooms are big, I just love everything about it. I'm taking my family there next time."


"My say at collards bed & breakfast "

(South Africa) Zinhle | 12 May 2019

"I had a great time at collards and I can recommend that place for anyone who is looking for relaxed holiday. Close to almost all Durban attractions,hot water and Wi-Fi available 24/7."


"Peaceful and friendly staff"

(South Africa) Yoliswa | 8 April 2019

"We enjoyed our weekend stay. Thank you for your friendly welcoming and stay."


"Good management"

(South Africa) nhlanhla | 23 January 2019

"The manager is wonderful, the stuff is very helpful ,it make you feel like home away from home .The view advantage is big."


"Cozy place in Durban North "

(South Africa) Ernest | 10 July 2018

"When I approached the step drive way at the entrance to Collards, I thought to myself 'on no!' However the friendly welcome and the immediate great view of the ocean made me fast forget the intimidating driveway!

The room was extra clean, the bed very comfortable. Collards made my stay in ..."

more

"When I approached the step drive way at the entrance to Collards, I thought to myself 'on no!' However the friendly welcome and the immediate great view of the ocean made me fast forget the intimidating driveway!

The room was extra clean, the bed very comfortable. Collards made my stay in durban worthwhile "


"Excelent"

(South Africa) Louis | 30 June 2018

"My stay at collards b&b was excellent. The rooms are clean and staff very friendly. I will stay at Collards B&B again. It really feels like home, from when you arrive to departure. Thank you Collards it was great. "


"Collards stay- not so great"

Phillipah Zvinavashe | 2 May 2018

"The welcome wasn't good when we arrived. She threatens us that if our boys (3 of them) makes too much noise she will check us out. Imagine the feeling you have when you get to a place and receive such when you have 3 energetic boys. Nevertheless the light in the bathroom was not working and the dst..."

more

"The welcome wasn't good when we arrived. She threatens us that if our boys (3 of them) makes too much noise she will check us out. Imagine the feeling you have when you get to a place and receive such when you have 3 energetic boys. Nevertheless the light in the bathroom was not working and the dstv as well, even tough we checked in around 5pm. she should have made sure everything is working before we arrived. The room was clean and its location to where we wanted to go was fantastic!
The breakfast was ok, but on 2nd day she brought us the same fruit salad from previous day, all sogged up (cost saving??)"


"Infinite Vape Creations Durban Vape Fest"

Marisa Vermaak | 17 December 2017

"We loved our stay at Collards. Alta was super friendly. The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were neat and clean. "


"Best service and staff"

Kgomotso Kau | 8 October 2017

"Best B&B and will definitely book again there"


"Value for money"

Sean Finaughty | 27 August 2017

"The double room was spacious enough to fit two people comfortably. The room was lean and well maintained. the host was very kind and helpful. Beautifully located, close to sea, restaurants and business facilities. Great value for money, especially on business trips"


"Peace in the City"

Mark Prinsloo | 9 March 2017

"I enjoyed the fact that I could relax outside my room well into the evening, enjoying the sunset and peacefulness of the location. I had a pleasant view and enjoyed a healthy breakfast each morning in good company. Other patrons were friendly, an atmosphere of well being presided over my entire stay..."

more

"I enjoyed the fact that I could relax outside my room well into the evening, enjoying the sunset and peacefulness of the location. I had a pleasant view and enjoyed a healthy breakfast each morning in good company. Other patrons were friendly, an atmosphere of well being presided over my entire stay there. "


"Mrs Rosallia Gwabeni"

(South Africa) Rosallia Gwabeni | 21 November 2016

"its very clean and neat; their food is amazing; staff very friendly and help is just on finger click. they are very proffessional; we enjoyed our stay. we could do it again tomorrow given a chance! "


"'"

(South Africa) Tony Piyackis | 12 January 2016

"

Spent 8 wonderful days at Collards. Room was clean and comfortable and theÊbreakfast was superb. Peaceful surroundings,Êand nice suburb make this one of the best places I have staid. A big thanks to Sandra and her husband. Will definitely be backÊÊ


Tony PiyackisÊÊÊ

more

"

Spent 8 wonderful days at Collards. Room was clean and comfortable and theÊbreakfast was superb. Peaceful surroundings,Êand nice suburb make this one of the best places I have staid. A big thanks to Sandra and her husband. Will definitely be backÊÊ


Tony PiyackisÊÊÊ


"


"'"

(South Africa) Tristan Terry | 19 July 2015

"Absolutely amazing. Our stay at Collards was a lovely one and will definitely be back. Breakfast were top notch and very friendly and helpful staff.

"


"Very nice "

(South Africa) Kerneels Kleinhaus | 27 October 2014

"Very nice place people friendly will definitely stay there again."


"Excellent"

(Australia) Fairlee Hill | 20 February 2011

"Excellent accomodation. Very friendly and helpful host. Great breakfast."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Yoav Leviner | 10 February 2011

"Collards was very pleasant. The rooms were spotless and comfortable and the breakfasts were very good.

Will definitely stay there again.

"


"Dirty"

(South Africa) Tshepang Mabapa | 10 January 2011

"We arrived on the 17th as planned and got the room we wanted. It had the best view of the city and the ocean. Can you please send this to the owner. The place is filthy and dirty. To get more guess and people coming back she should need to step up her cleaning. "


"Great hosts"

(Singapore) Mike Tang | 24 June 2010

"Phillip and Marinda are great hosts! Breakfast is yummy and the room is comfortable!"


"handy Durban B &B"

(South Africa) stephen | 15 June 2018

"Collards is a very pleasant and well-appointed B&B and is very well placed in a quiet residential area for quick and easy access into central Durban and King Shaka airport. The rooms are comfortable and well equipped and an excellent breakfast is served in the dining room with lovely views over Durb..."

more

"Collards is a very pleasant and well-appointed B&B and is very well placed in a quiet residential area for quick and easy access into central Durban and King Shaka airport. The rooms are comfortable and well equipped and an excellent breakfast is served in the dining room with lovely views over Durban and the sea. We were warmly welcomed and will definitely be staying again."


"Good experience"

(South Africa) Thandokuhle | 13 June 2018

"It was a great experience staying at this B&B after a long day spent running. I would definitely come back to the place for next year's Comrades marathon and recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in Durban. The host was also very friendly."


"My stay @ Collards B&B"

(South Africa) Abel | 31 May 2018

"The place was very good, more especially the view leading to Moses Mabhida Stadium and the beach, not forgetting the morning breakfast and their friendly staff.
"


"Had a wonderful stay"

sebenzile | 30 May 2018

"Felt very safe and important. Staff were excellent
Would definitely stay there again.
Already recommended to my family and friends."


"A VERY WARM AND RESPECTFULL WELCOME"

(South Africa) MLU | 28 May 2018

"We have welcomed as kind and queens, nice view, very quiet place to live, In future I will ensure that we book this place timeously.
"


"Great stay!"

(South Africa) Josiah | 10 May 2018

"I had a fantastic stay. The host Pinky was just welcoming, warm and very patient. Will recommend to others and certainly come again. "


"Peace and quiet"

(South Africa) Nikki | 18 April 2018

"My 2-night stay at Collards B&B was fabulous. A quiet and peaceful stay close to the city but away from the bustle. Beautiful view with comfy, well appointed rooms. Friendly staff."


"Cosy B&B with an amazing service"

(South Africa) Johanna | 5 April 2018

"We were welcomed by a very friendly and helpful Alta.
She was so welcoming and friendly with our kids.

The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the staff is super friendly and very helpful

I wouldn't mind going back the next time I am in Durban"


"What a lovely place"

(South Africa) Lucky | 4 April 2018

"Collards is a very nice welcoming place with a lovely staff .The rooms are so wow."


"Good hospitality"

(South Africa) Mpho | 11 December 2017

"A beautiful, relaxing place. Clean and friendly staff.
Tank you Alta."


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Sheila | 18 October 2017

"The owners warmly welcomed us when we arrived. Lovely people, so kind and caring. They went out of their way to make sure that we were well accommodated at all times. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. It was smart and modernly decorated. Everything was up to standard. It was like home aw..."

more

"The owners warmly welcomed us when we arrived. Lovely people, so kind and caring. They went out of their way to make sure that we were well accommodated at all times. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. It was smart and modernly decorated. Everything was up to standard. It was like home away from home. The breakfast was really nice. The service was outstanding. I can't wait to go back next year again! I have already recommended the resort to family and friends. "


"what a wonderful place to be "

(South Africa) Somfana | 27 September 2017

"Everything about the B&B was great, a place that you would always want to be. The room was tidy, well equipped and bed was very much comfortable. Its great environment for relaxation and peace of mind.

Alta was a very friendly and welcoming lady. We will make sure we visit the place again..."

more

"Everything about the B&B was great, a place that you would always want to be. The room was tidy, well equipped and bed was very much comfortable. Its great environment for relaxation and peace of mind.

Alta was a very friendly and welcoming lady. We will make sure we visit the place again with my family.
"


"Review of the place "

(South Africa) Sampson | 26 September 2017

"The place is friendly and you always get what you want. The staff is also friendly. "


"Fantastic Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 11 September 2017

"Everything about the B+B was pleasant. The Host was welcoming, friendly and always willing to help. Rooms was clean, conveniently equipped and the beds are comfortable. I will definitely stay there again."


"Lovely Place"

(South Africa) Themba | 14 August 2017

"The place was wonderful. I have no complains about the venue. "


"Excellent Service"

(South Africa) Nthabiseng | 7 August 2017

"Where do I even begin? Our stay at Collards was awesome. The rooms are neat and tidy and the owner is very friendly. I will definitely go back soon. It will be my home away from home. Thank u so much Alta for making our stay very memorable. You are the best."


"Outstanding"

(South Africa) Aubrey | 18 July 2017

"I arrived to a warm welcome from a kind and polite hostess. The bedroom was neatly set-up, everything was well organised and the view was most enjoyable. I was happy with the accommodation and would most definitely revisit soon."


"Lovely Stay at Collards"

(South Africa) Makgala | 6 July 2017

"It was such a nice, clean B&B and the staff gave pleasant service. I loved my surroundings, especially the beautiful views and the place is definitely recommendable. I would go back anytime."


"Great Place To Stay"

(South Africa) H | 4 July 2017

"I loved the location because it`s close to all amenities, especially the shopping centre. My bedroom was comfortable and met my expectations. It’s a nice place, service is good and I will stay there again."


"Fabulous Stay"

(South Africa) isaac | 6 June 2017

"Alta was a good hostess and gave excellent service. I had a lovely room, spacious and the view from the balcony of both the ocean and country side was absolutely stunning. I had a fabulous stay and would definitely revisit."


"Value For Money"

(South Africa) Jason | 4 April 2017

"The place was private, the rooms was clean and the breakfast was excellent. Service was really good and I enjoyed my stay."


"All Good at Collards B&B"

Pierre | 22 February 2017

"The hostess was friendly and also accommodating. The rooms was basic, but clean with everything I needed. The location is also central which was convenient. I had a cool stay."


"Collards B&B - Wonderful"

(South Africa) Patience | 17 February 2017

"The view was spectacular and a great location where the venue is situated. The bedroom was comfortable as well as clean and the staff was accommodating. I can recommend and definitely stay there again."


"Lovely Accommodation"

(South Africa) Siboniso | 13 February 2017

"The environment was quiet and the accommodation was great with lots of privacy. The staff was also very friendly and hospitable. I would revisit and recommend the place to anyone."


"Good Stay at Collards B&B"

(South Africa) Nombulelo | 26 January 2017

"I loved the cleanliness of the place, food was lovely and the service was great. I’d recommend and go back anytime."


"Establishment review Collards BB"

(South Africa) Matsebane | 22 December 2016

"The reception by both management and staff was wonderful and we really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely use your services in the future and also love to book again at Collards."


"Nice Place"

(South Africa) chris | 14 November 2016

"I enjoyed myself very much. The owners are friendly and the location is convenient. The place was very easy to find. The breakfast was lovely and I was satisfied with my stay."


"The Best I've Used."

(South Africa) JOLENE | 23 October 2016

"I will keep going back. What a homely, friendly and comfortable environment.
"


"Marvelous Stay "

(South Africa) Siyanda | 10 August 2016

"Our stay was marvelous, the room had the most breath taking view of the Indian ocean & almost half of the city of Durban. The quality of the room is superb with all the essential needs, bathrooms are kept to the best standard. Security is tight and the admin will do best to meet you half way thus ma..."

more

"Our stay was marvelous, the room had the most breath taking view of the Indian ocean & almost half of the city of Durban. The quality of the room is superb with all the essential needs, bathrooms are kept to the best standard. Security is tight and the admin will do best to meet you half way thus making sure your stay is of the best. I will definitely consider staying at Collard B&B once again. "


"Fantastic stay at a central location!"

(South Africa) Henriette | 18 July 2016

"Was in Durban for a 2 day karate competition. My daughter and I shared the double room. We loved the extra space, dstv & extra work space. Address is easy to find and very central in a safe area. Enough parking. The hostess, Sandra is a real gem. Excellent breakfast. Good linen."


"Excellent Service and Accommodation "

(South Africa) Selwyn | 1 June 2016

"Will definitely recommend the place and will return again next time."


"Wonderful hospitality "

(South Africa) Vuyo | 30 May 2016

"I enjoyed my stay at the Collards B&B, we received a very warm welcoming from the owners. The breakfast was amazing and the room maintenance was perfect.
Thank you very much."


"A wonderful place"

(South Africa) Nthabiseng | 3 May 2016

"I came with my fiancé and friend for the long weekend. Sandra and her husband were very friendly and made us enjoy our stay, even their dogs Nina and Lina. Would definitely recommend this place to my friends. "


"Lovely Stay"

(South Africa) Gerald | 4 April 2016

"Friendly hosts and very convenient to get to attractions in Durban. We had a lovely stay."


"Accommodating Establishment"

(South Africa) Odette | 5 February 2016

"I had a very good stay. The rooms were neat and clean. No issues were encountered. This establishment was very accommodating therefore I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others looking for possible accommodation. I will find time to re-visit in the future."


"My recent stay at Callards B&B"

(South Africa) SIMPHIWE | 7 December 2015

"I really enjoyed my staying at Callards B&B. The welcome was awesome. The rooms were what I expected very comfortable. |The service was awesome. The care and everything was very good. I did enjoy my vacation. Thank you very much to Sandra.
To all people want a place to stay go to Callards B&B,..."

more

"I really enjoyed my staying at Callards B&B. The welcome was awesome. The rooms were what I expected very comfortable. |The service was awesome. The care and everything was very good. I did enjoy my vacation. Thank you very much to Sandra.
To all people want a place to stay go to Callards B&B, you will enjoy.
"


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Zine | 28 July 2015

"Thank you for a wonderful stay. We enjoyed it and would recommend."


"Good"

(South Africa) Mr lamarque | 11 March 2015

"Collards B&B provided a very good breakfast and stay for me. I'd like to go back there again."


"excellency"

(South Africa) mukwevho | 12 January 2015

"The service was excellent, and smile on management and the team."


"Collards B&B"

(South Africa) Ms Mafukuzela | 9 December 2014

"Rooms for Africa made the whole booking experience very easy and efficient, I will definitely use the site again. We had a pleasant stay, it was neat and tidy. Look forward to going back again. "


"great friendly and in the centre"

(South Africa) Mr Mohlabai | 13 January 2014

"The B&B was great, peace of mind, centre of all beaches. Staff was friendly and kind. Place is neat. I’ll forever use it when I go to Durban again."