Reviews of Blyde Chalets


"Quiet place for a stop-over"

Cathryn Crole | 24 July 2017

"Blyde Chalets were neat and economical. the manager was very friendly and made us feel welcome and helpful when we accidentally locked ourselves out. A few things need to be maintained in the chalets but we enjoyed our time there"


"No comment"

Barbara Wilmot | 12 July 2017

"No comment regarding our stay"


"Graskop is a very central location for most of the area attractions"

Muzafar Sayid | 11 July 2017

"Chalet could be upgraded with a new couch and a new bed. The old stuff that was in our unit was not very comfortable."


"Very bnice stay"

Felix Tiedt | 18 April 2017

"It was an absolute pleasure staying at Blyde Chalets. Very good service from arrival to departure. Very friendly reception and from the onset the stay was magnificient. Thank you. You will see us again in the near future."


"The cleanliness of the rooms."

Blessed Masilela | 30 March 2017

"Parking could be improved and the outside yard be maintained. Mostly we would appreciate the pool ad there's nothing to do in Graskop. Children get bored. "


"'"

(South Africa) Rainer Von Schlichting | 7 September 2015

"Great place to stay when visiting Graskop. Central, all necessary facilities included in the accommodation. It was raining and very cold - an extra heater would be beneficial."


"Clean and comfortable"

(South Africa) Christa Feistel | 10 July 2015

"

Nice unit with everything one needs for an overnight stay in a nice setting.Ê Good value for money!



"


"'"

(South Africa) Martin Grobbelaar | 8 July 2015

"Dit was die eerste keer maar nie die laaste. Geniet die stilte en die mooi natuur rondom jou binne n paar kilometer. Dankie vir vriendelike diens."


"Enjoyed staying here"

(South Africa) Rahul Tiwari | 23 March 2015

"Easy to locate in Graskop, Rooms were clean enough."


"Our stay at Blyde Chalets 5 to 7 October 2014"

(South Africa) Mario Faulmann | 13 October 2014

"Our stay at Blyde Chalets for the 3 nights were most enjoyable, thank you. It was homely, convenient and comfortable, and our host did what he could to make our stay happy by attending to our accommodation needs.



There were so many places to see and things to do and the location and ..."

more

"Our stay at Blyde Chalets for the 3 nights were most enjoyable, thank you. It was homely, convenient and comfortable, and our host did what he could to make our stay happy by attending to our accommodation needs.



There were so many places to see and things to do and the location and its tourists put us in real holiday spirit; a happy experience which we will always remember.

"


"Great Chalets"

(South Africa) Peter Terry-Lloyd | 17 September 2014

"Clean neat and tidy with all the necessary for a simple stay. What makes them so good is the fact that they are virtually in the centre of the town, so getting to restaurants by foot is easy and safe. I would use them again. "


"Blyde Chalets"

(South Africa) winston Singo | 17 June 2014

"The chalet was clean and comfortable and they were cleaned daily staff were very helpful in directing us to the places to see around the area, all in all it was a great experience."


"'"

(South Africa) Willie Smit | 4 April 2014

"Well maintained, good quality kitchen. Very clean inside and out, beautiful gardens. In the centre of town yet peaceful and quiet. Close to many 'things to do' & places. Loved it. I'll do it again."


"Good value for money"

(South Africa) Fatima Beg | 10 January 2014

"The chalet had a slightly mouldy smell on the first day and doesn't have much charme. Also, full payment was expected at check-in.



However, it was sufficiently clean, well-equipped, on the same street as Harrie's pancakes and close to Clyde River Canyon and therefore fulfilled all ou..."

more

"The chalet had a slightly mouldy smell on the first day and doesn't have much charme. Also, full payment was expected at check-in.



However, it was sufficiently clean, well-equipped, on the same street as Harrie's pancakes and close to Clyde River Canyon and therefore fulfilled all our expectations at a good price."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Rosina mashatola | 5 November 2013

"We enjoyed our 2 night stay at Blyde Chalets. The accommodation facilities are excellent and all the service were wonderful."


"Uncomfortable SNQA - Merissa"

(South Africa) Kathy Pell | 3 April 2013

"Need more comfortable furniture and a new tv. sleeper couch in the lounge is very uncomfotable to sit on. the tv is bad. otherwise it was ok. Bathroom also horrible where the bathroom door doesn't open fully. "


"Very nice stay"

(Botswana) Jerry Chen | 12 February 2013

"It was the second time. Nice as usual. "


"Best stay"

(South Africa) Tshepo Masiya | 16 October 2012

"Blyde chalets is welcoming, the people are all friendly and awesome. We enjoyed our stay at the chalets."


"Blyde Chalets"

(South Africa) Tshepo Masiya | 15 October 2012

"The place is welcoming, firstly we were late for our checking time, but the lady at reception managed to wait for us to arrive and hand the keys to us, BLYDE CHALETS IS AMAZING.



Anyone plaining to travel to MPUMALANGA, opt for blyde chalets, people are welcoming, we had much fun espe..."

more

"The place is welcoming, firstly we were late for our checking time, but the lady at reception managed to wait for us to arrive and hand the keys to us, BLYDE CHALETS IS AMAZING.



Anyone plaining to travel to MPUMALANGA, opt for blyde chalets, people are welcoming, we had much fun especially at the big swing about 1 km/h away, I wish I could upload pictures and videos I was great."


"Great"

(South Africa) ralph ferreira | 25 September 2012

"Private and very neat. Loved it. Thank you."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Marryen Querido | 3 September 2012

"The staff were very helpful and efficient. The facilities clean and comfortable. Just the TV was not tuned in."


"Great"

(South Africa) Juanette du Bruyn | 8 May 2012

"Blyde Chalets is well situated and all the necessary things that you need is available in the chalets. It is a quiet environment which ensures that you rest well and enjoy your holiday. The staff are very friendly and helpful which makes you feel at home."


"Good for a night"

(France) Anne-Sophie Dreano | 29 August 2011

"Room was clean and nice. Good price. Well-equipped kitchenette and private braai. Perfect for a night."


"Very good"

(South Africa) Sonja Bezuidenhout | 18 July 2011

"Clean, cosy and centrally situated. Friendly and efficient staff and lovely food at the Glass House."


"Nice"

(South Africa) Candice Hirson | 5 July 2011

"Very friendly and helpful staff. Cabins could do with a bit of modernization. Nice garden. "


"Excellent"

(Botswana) Jerry Chen | 9 May 2011

"Excellent, very friendly people!"


"Peaceful time"

(South Africa) thami Mtileni | 3 May 2011

"The service from Blyde Chalets was awesome. The town is nice and friendly, we really enjoyed our stay there. We will be visiting again. It is close to lots of things to see, if you like nature. Thank you so much for the great service from both SafariNow and Blyde Chalets."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Doug B | 23 April 2011

"Very neat, spotless and comfortable. Clean towels and unit cleaned daily. Highly recommended."


"Excellent host"

(South Africa) Janine Jones | 12 January 2011

"Most enjoyable, very clean and neat and Gareth was an excellent host. "


"Blyde Chalets"

(Botswana) Jerry Chen | 4 October 2010

"Very nice place with great hospitality."


"Blyde Chalets"

(United Kingdom) Anonymous | 5 September 2010

"Very pleasant and clean. The reception staff were very welcoming."


"excellent services"

(South Africa) Rosina | 27 March 2018

"The service at Blyde's was excellent, we arrived late, but the owner checked on us to see how far we were. The rooms are very clean , very private we had a wonderful time. "


"Wonderful stay"

(South Africa) Tracy | 13 November 2017

"This was one of the best stays we've ever had. The way that we were welcomed by the owners was touching. They were so friendly that we felt right at home. The surrounding environment was also just lovely. The house was in a good and clean condition. The staff cleaned the place daily and they were qu..."

more

"This was one of the best stays we've ever had. The way that we were welcomed by the owners was touching. They were so friendly that we felt right at home. The surrounding environment was also just lovely. The house was in a good and clean condition. The staff cleaned the place daily and they were quite friendly and polite. We really enjoyed the fact that we had our own space. The privacy and peacefulness was perfect. It was a great experience and I wish that we could of stayed for longer. I will definitely go back again and have already recommended it to family and friends. "


"Great Place To Stay"

(Namibia) anonymous | 8 January 2017

"What a great place to stay at, its affordable and has all the needed things for a amazing stay. Friendly services and very helpful people."


"Awesome place"

(South Africa) Kulani | 3 January 2017

"The place was great and neat. We enjoyed our stay."


"Good Place"

(South Africa) Anastashia | 3 January 2017

"Blyde Chalets was perfect for our short stay. It is especially good for an overnight stay. The check-in/check-out was easy. Staff were friendly. Situated near near many exciting shops/bars to better the experience in Graskop."


"Good accommodation"

(South Africa) Charmaine | 13 January 2016

"Our 4 night stay was comfortable. The chalet has all the basics and is very central."


"great stay"

(South Africa) kobus | 17 November 2015

"We had a really good stay. The chalets were perfect. We have no complaints for Blyde Chalets."


"Great time away "

(South Africa) gilbert | 18 May 2015

"Blyde Chalets is a good place to get refreshed as the surroundings were so peaceful and it was really relaxing. We had a fantastic stay."


"Very good time here"

(South Africa) Mrs G | 18 March 2015

"I really cannot complain about this establishment and I had a really good time here."


"Lekker Geblyde"

(South Africa) Mr Van der Sluis | 5 January 2015

"Baie aangename ontvangs gehad en heerlik gekuier. Sal graag weer so maak. Dankie Manie!

(RoomsForAfrica translated)
Very pleasant reception and had a wonderful time. Would like to do so again. Thank you Manie!"


"Good"

(South Africa) Mr Ntswayi | 18 December 2014

"I had a very nice stay here. I will recommend the establishment and would like to visit again."


"Fourie vacation"

(South Africa) Fourie | 9 December 2014

"It is a lovely place to stay. Very quiet. We enjoyed it very much. Service was excellent. Personnel was very helpful and friendly. Will stay here again."


"Good Stay At Blyde Chalets"

(South Africa) anonymous | 8 October 2012

"The stay was generally good and pleasant.The chalets were clean and the service was good. It is a nice place which I would recommend to other people."


"1 night in Blyde Chalets"

(Reunion (French)) anonymous | 17 July 2012

"Well situated in Graskop and to visit Blyde River Canyon.
Nice chalet with 2 rooms and living room.
Very clean.
Good Staff.

"


"Nice place in a quiet town"

(Netherlands) Mr Jansen | 21 December 2011

"Nice private house. Clean and comfortable (a good bed and shower).
Just a nice place to stay to visit everything in the area.
"


"Grazioso / It's nice"

(Italy) Mr Nicola | 28 February 2011

"Grazioso paese, buona e pulita la sistemazione.

(RoomsForAfrica translation)

Nice town, good and clean accommodation."


"Blyde Chalet Review"

(South Africa) Mr Fourie | 19 September 2010

"Blyde Chalets are excellent.

Garreth provided a wonderful service from our arrival right through to our departure. Thanks Garreth. "