Reviews of Rock View Lodge


"Warrior 2019"

(South Africa) Tamsin | 26 August 2019

"We stayed again at this lodge for the annual Warrior race in Nelspruit. We booked the bigger room and it was definitely spacious and met all our needs. Small fridge for a few cooldrinks and comfortable bed made our stay enjoyable. The kiddies bed in the window was a hit again and our daughter was ve..."

more

"We stayed again at this lodge for the annual Warrior race in Nelspruit. We booked the bigger room and it was definitely spacious and met all our needs. Small fridge for a few cooldrinks and comfortable bed made our stay enjoyable. The kiddies bed in the window was a hit again and our daughter was very happy for her own space. Will definitely return "


"A place to remember"

(South Africa) Itsing | 26 March 2019

"Rock View is indeed a place to remember, we had a wonderful stay, the place is beautiful and quiet, the garden is beautiful, the rooms are big, clean and well furnished and safe too. The staff was great, especially Solly kind and humble, breakfast was divine. I definitely would recommend and tell pe..."

more

"Rock View is indeed a place to remember, we had a wonderful stay, the place is beautiful and quiet, the garden is beautiful, the rooms are big, clean and well furnished and safe too. The staff was great, especially Solly kind and humble, breakfast was divine. I definitely would recommend and tell people about Rock View Lodge. See you soon."


"Exceptional Amazing and peaceful stay!!!"

(South Africa) Dibuseng | 26 March 2019

"It was a pleasure to stay here. Excellent service from arrival to departure.We loved the place, clean rooms, with space to spread out and tranquil views of forest to the rear that make you feel your miles away from anywhere. Great menu !! Having an outlook of the bush instantly makes you relax. A pe..."

more

"It was a pleasure to stay here. Excellent service from arrival to departure.We loved the place, clean rooms, with space to spread out and tranquil views of forest to the rear that make you feel your miles away from anywhere. Great menu !! Having an outlook of the bush instantly makes you relax. A peaceful place indeed."


"Peace of mind"

(South Africa) Zinhle | 26 September 2018

"A perfect place for getting away, clean and beautiful rooms, peaceful and very friendly staff. Will definitely be going back. Looooved it!!!!"


"A stay to remember!"

(South Africa) Cathrine | 6 August 2018

"My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The Lodge is beautiful and covered in nature.The views at the lodge itself are breathtaking and there are plenty of spots to take lots of pictures, they even have orange trees on the property. We stayed in the Family Room and it was huge with an en-suite bathroom a..."

more

"My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The Lodge is beautiful and covered in nature.The views at the lodge itself are breathtaking and there are plenty of spots to take lots of pictures, they even have orange trees on the property. We stayed in the Family Room and it was huge with an en-suite bathroom and walk in closet. The stuff there was fantastic and Shanon was kind and was always ready to assist. We loved it so much we are going back in October. Rock View Lodge certainly surpassed our expectations."


"Good Place to relax"

(South Africa) Tshepiso | 10 July 2018

"My partner and I went for a weekend and thought we were going to just get another untidy misleading place, well let me say just the entrance had our jaw dropping. The outside was fabulous and the rooms is to die for, felt very safe and it’s a quiet place with friendly and helpful people.
If you..."

more

"My partner and I went for a weekend and thought we were going to just get another untidy misleading place, well let me say just the entrance had our jaw dropping. The outside was fabulous and the rooms is to die for, felt very safe and it’s a quiet place with friendly and helpful people.
If you want a peaceful place please visit.
"


"Unforgettable stay !!"

Bonnie Ocallaghan | 16 April 2018

"From arrival up to the last moment at Rock view lodge we did not have one complaint . Our house was incredible always on hand and friendly he shows enthusiast and that it isn't just a job to him a true Gem . Breakfast was adapted to our taste and was lovely ,the rooms were beautiful with an amazin..."

more

"From arrival up to the last moment at Rock view lodge we did not have one complaint . Our house was incredible always on hand and friendly he shows enthusiast and that it isn't just a job to him a true Gem . Breakfast was adapted to our taste and was lovely ,the rooms were beautiful with an amazing view and the most comfy beds ever ! Pool on the deck bar at hand Wi-Fi...and even accommodated our lateness where other places refused to give us breakfast because we slept in ! CANT WAIT TO BE BACK SOON THANK YOU ! "


"MY STAY"

Gloria Thobakgale | 22 September 2017

"THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND THE KITCHEN HASD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED. SCENERY WAS AMAZING IT WAS FRESH AND GREAT FOR PICTURES FOR THOSE OF US WHO LOVE THE CAMERA"


"relaxing and enjoyable"

(South Africa) Johannes hooge Pedersen | 15 March 2016

"It is a really excellent lodge,quiet,green and with an interesting furnishing,the window sofa we particularly enjoyed,the library was historic and the old furniture was really interesting to examine.The pool is nice and the fireplace would be excellent in a cold winter day or evening,we were there i..."

more

"It is a really excellent lodge,quiet,green and with an interesting furnishing,the window sofa we particularly enjoyed,the library was historic and the old furniture was really interesting to examine.The pool is nice and the fireplace would be excellent in a cold winter day or evening,we were there in heat and no need for fire.Excellent service and helpfulness by staff.The safe did not work though but minor problem.

Breakfast was excellent and the view from the deck and the rest in the sunchairs with a good book under the parasol can be recommended.

The mattress was a bit hard.

We loved the lodge and absolutely recommend it."


"'"

(South Africa) Patience Mahlangu | 25 December 2015

"l have enjoyed my stay in Rockview Lodge,l dearly love the place.
I would love to come back again."


"Met expectations"

(South Africa) Renee Bischoff | 21 July 2014

"Lovely gardens, clean and spacious well appointed rooms."


"Relaxing"

(South Africa) Samantha | 17 February 2014

"Thank you, my sister and I had a great time relaxing by the pool and taking in nature. Perfect to get away from it all. Will be back soon."


"Highly recommended!"

(Mozambique) Rebecca Marques | 19 April 2012

"We had a lovely stay, the lodge is very comfortable and the setting is both beautiful and close to Nelspruit's amenities. Best of all, our hosts were extremely friendly and helpful and made all of us - especially the kids - feel very welcome."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Dalizia de Lange | 10 April 2012

"This was a very relaxing stay with all the luxury that was required. We stayed in the self-catering unit and it was excellent. A very quiet place - just what we needed. Petro is a very pleasant and helpful person. We will recommend this lodge."


"5 Star wonderful location and a hidden treasure"

(Netherlands) Derk Somsen | 28 October 2011

"Loved the place and our wonderful friendly hosts. Received a warm welcome to the Nelspruit area. Excellent rooms and a great braai. Zebra and crocodile on the premises. Stayed with my family of six and will recommend this to anyone travelling in the area looking for a nice B&B."


"Nice!"

Elize Joshua | 4 January 2011

"Accommodation was good and place was clean and well maintained."


"Pleasant"

(South Africa) Hannes Koekemoer | 27 December 2010

"It was very pleasant with friendly people to welcome and service your requirements."


"Our stay"

(South Africa) Wilma Pretorius | 16 November 2010

"It is a fantastic place the people is very friendly and no one will make a mistake to go stay there."


"Stunning"

(South Africa) Cris Wood | 28 August 2010

"Our first experience of a B and B in South Africa. Much more than we expected. On our way to Mozambique we were only able to stay one night. We will be back soon to stay for longer."


"Rock View"

(South Africa) Maggie Pretorius | 16 August 2010

"We stayed at Rock View Lodge on our way to Kruger Park and we had the best time. The hosts are so friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. I will recommend this lodge for anyone."


"Rock View Lodge"

(South Africa) Karin Arnold | 1 August 2010

"Rock View Lodge is situated outside Nelspruit in a beautiful location and is lovely and quiet. The room is modern and very spacious. Can recommend a stay at Rock View Lodge."


"Thoroughly enjoyed our stay"

(New Zealand) Sumita Rhodes | 23 June 2010

"Tamsin and I really enjoyed our stay at Rock View Lodge. It was a well set up place, the room was very comfortable and the pool was very refreshing, haha! We also enjoyed soaking up the sun on the deck after having a delicious cooked breakfast. Thanks very much!!"


"Very welcome"

(South Africa) Rose Sithole | 31 May 2010

"This is one of the best accommodations in Mpumalanga, the peace and quite just made it. The welcome note was so warm you immediately felt part of the family just on arrival. This is just too good for a lodge, it is even better that the most reputable hotel I know. Keep it up, I sure will visit again..."

more

"This is one of the best accommodations in Mpumalanga, the peace and quite just made it. The welcome note was so warm you immediately felt part of the family just on arrival. This is just too good for a lodge, it is even better that the most reputable hotel I know. Keep it up, I sure will visit again."


"It was great"

(South Africa) Koos Coetzee | 17 May 2010

"Very beautiful and clean and the owners are friendly and warm people. Enjoyed it tremendously."


"A Home Away From Home"

(South Africa) Dankie Buthelezi | 8 February 2010

"We had the most awesome, peaceful, welcoming environment. Everything a dream destination is made of. The Owners of Rock View Lodge were amazingly friendly. Will not sleep anywhere else when we are in Mpumalanga. Thanks guys for the wonderful time you have added to our holiday. Dankie"


"Lovely Stay "

(South Africa) Jane | 28 February 2017

"We loved the environment and where the Lodge was situated. Splashing in the sparkling pool was enjoyable and the service was really good. We were happy with everything."


"Wonderful Place"

(South Africa) Goratile | 17 January 2017

"It had beautiful clean rooms and was serviced on a daily basis. The atmosphere was calming and peaceful. The staff also was friendly and my stay was pleasant. I would definitely go back and also recommend the place to everyone."


"Satisfying Stay"

(South Africa) Daniel | 4 January 2017

"The venue was nice and Vera the Hostess was accommodating and friendly. My wife and I was very impressed with the stunning decor they had throughout the entire place. We loved it and we will definitely make use of their service again. I will certainly recommend the place to others anytime."


"Epitome Of Tranquility!"

(South Africa) anonymous | 21 November 2016

"This hidden gem is the epitome of tranquility! Spacious rooms, gracious hosts and set in beautiful gardens!

I would love to return! "


"Absolutely Wonderful"

(South Africa) Johan | 16 August 2016

"We had an absolutely wonderful stay! What really stood out for us was the people there, the staff was really amazing. We also loved the peacefulness and the quietness of the place. It’s a really great place and we would go back anytime, also thank you for the superb service!"


"Welcoming envirinment"

(South Africa) TUMISANG | 1 March 2016

"We enjoyed our stay here, will definitely come back. They are very friendly it is a home away from home."


"Tranquil setting"

(South Africa) anonymous | 1 February 2016

"Very nice, clean and quiet! Peaceful relaxed atmosphere, close to all conveniences."


"Lodge stay"

(South Africa) Maddalena | 21 October 2015

"I enjoyed the peace and quiet and had a very nice stay. I'd visit again."


"Nelspruit"

(South Africa) SHARON | 6 October 2015

"We had such a lovely time here! The food was good and the accommodation suited us well. There was also somebody to meet us and see us off, this pleased us."


"Really good time"

(South Africa) Mr Roos | 29 January 2015

"I had a fantastic time here. I was impressed with everything about the place and will definitely come back again."


"Most relaxing break"

(South Africa) Abvajee | 7 December 2014

"Awesome stay. We were attended to and looked after from the moment we arrived. The room was gorgeous and the lodge as a whole was incredibly relaxing. I am definitely going to tell everyone about it and I will definitely be back again soon. "


"Awesome accommodation"

(Swaziland) Puttkammer | 6 October 2014

"The room we stayed in was beautiful and luxurious. It was great to be away from the hustle & bustle of the city but still be close enough to go to the shops. Will go back any day. Thank you!"


"Lovely time"

(South Africa) Lekhuleni | 28 August 2014

"Lovely stay. Definitely worth another visit. Highly recommended."


"Enjoyable time"

(South Africa) Ms Kanjee | 30 June 2014

"We had a wonderful time at Rock View Lodge. We would return and recommend to others as well."


"Rock View Lodge"

(South Africa) Mr Roos | 1 April 2014

"Thank you for a fantastic stay. I would definitely go back and highly recommend."


"Avis tres positif // Very positive opinion"

(France) Mr Jean-Pierre | 5 November 2010

"Très satisfait de ce lodge. Propreté impecable, endroit calme, belle piscine et propriétaires très sympathiques.

English translation:
Very pleased with this lodge. Impeccable cleanliness, quiet, nice pool and very friendly owners."


"Rock View"

(South Africa) Mrs van de Venter | 30 October 2010

"Was pleasant in a lovely setting. People were very friendly."


"A wonderful weekend"

(South Africa) Mrs Mussmann | 19 October 2010

"I had a seminar and needed lodging for the weekend. What a wonderful surprise as we made the reservation purely from info from the web. Thank you for your hospitality and making me feel at home immediately. The room was beautiful and the view amazing. It was an unforgettable weekend. Hope to visit y..."

more

"I had a seminar and needed lodging for the weekend. What a wonderful surprise as we made the reservation purely from info from the web. Thank you for your hospitality and making me feel at home immediately. The room was beautiful and the view amazing. It was an unforgettable weekend. Hope to visit you again in the near future. Will definitely recommend you to friends and all interested."


"Blou Bul se review"

(South Africa) Mr van Schalkwyk | 22 September 2010

"It is a lovely place - peaceful with lovely surroundings."


"Great place"

(South Africa) Mr Gomez | 19 August 2010

"The place was very nice and the service was great. I will be staying there again quite soon!!"


"Rock View Lodge accommodation"

(Australia) Mrs Grobbelaar | 12 August 2010

"I can really recommend Rock View Lodge. The rooms are spacious, tastefully decorated, have good quality furniture (especially the bed and mattress) and everything was very clean. The outdoor entertainment area is beautiful! We enjoyed the surroundings and appreciated the friendly service and friendl..."

more

"I can really recommend Rock View Lodge. The rooms are spacious, tastefully decorated, have good quality furniture (especially the bed and mattress) and everything was very clean. The outdoor entertainment area is beautiful! We enjoyed the surroundings and appreciated the friendly service and friendly host and hostess. "


"Rock View Lodge"

(Swaziland) Ms Maziya | 8 August 2010

"A good place for a quiet and peaceful holiday. I enjoyed my stay. Will come back again. "


"Most amazing stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Smith | 26 July 2010

"The accommodation and facilities are excellent. The food and beverages does you credit. We had a most amazing stay, so restful and close to nature but with all the amenities of a 1st world /5 star establishment. Defintely recommend it and will go back anytime.
"


"Little Gem"

(South Africa) Ms Mistry | 21 July 2010

"I booked Rock View Lodge not knowing anything about the lodge and without any referral from friends.

What a lovely, peaceful and beautifully furnished establishment!
We were met with a friendly welcome, a short drive on a sand road that seems to be scraped regularly, and a lovely drivew..."

more

"I booked Rock View Lodge not knowing anything about the lodge and without any referral from friends.

What a lovely, peaceful and beautifully furnished establishment!
We were met with a friendly welcome, a short drive on a sand road that seems to be scraped regularly, and a lovely driveway.
The room we booked was comfortable, and the bathroom is a dream!

The surroundings made us feel like were in a remote lodge.

Thank you for your professionalism, friendliness, care and hospitality!
I will definitely recommend and return to Rock View Lodge.
"


"Magnificent stay!"

(South Africa) Mr Ndlovu | 17 June 2010

"I had an excellent stay at the Rock view lodge, the rooms were immaculate, whilst the staff were really friendly and helpful. The hosts made us feel really welcome and at home. I plan to revisit this establishment again with my family soon!"


"Excellent!"

(South Africa) Mr Van Dyk | 24 May 2010

"Although we arrived very late we had a warm, friendly welcome and we felt at home from the minute we were greeted by the young energetic staff members at reception. The rooms and interior are spotless and really beautiful. The nature reserve hosts a variety of animals such as crocodiles, zebra, bles..."

more

"Although we arrived very late we had a warm, friendly welcome and we felt at home from the minute we were greeted by the young energetic staff members at reception. The rooms and interior are spotless and really beautiful. The nature reserve hosts a variety of animals such as crocodiles, zebra, blesbok, rooibok and ostriches. For the more energetic, adventurous guest there is plenty to do. This is a spot to keep your eye on! "


"Rock View Lodge"

(South Africa) Mr GAILEY | 23 March 2010

"I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and felt very welcome. Thanks a stack."