Reviews of Soete Huys


"NOT a B and B; Great supper at a vineyard nearby."

Currie Palmer | 6 February 2018

"The website is out of date. It is no longer a B and B. One review talked of the wonderful breakfast! Since we were travelling we needed breakfast rather than self cater. The phone number is also no longer accurate. The accommodation was fine, nice view, self contained. No cooking facilities if you d..."

more

"The website is out of date. It is no longer a B and B. One review talked of the wonderful breakfast! Since we were travelling we needed breakfast rather than self cater. The phone number is also no longer accurate. The accommodation was fine, nice view, self contained. No cooking facilities if you did in fact want self catering - just cutlery and plates and fridge.
Mosquitoes - hard to sleep with the windows closed as it was very hot."


"Friendly, cool and clean."

Rina Rust | 30 October 2017

"Ons is vriendelik ontvang, Huis no 2 was pragtig skoon met alle geriewe wat mens nodig het. Pragtige plekkies om fotos te neem. Met asemrowende uitsig."


"Beautiful"

(South Africa) Adel Lombard | 5 December 2014

"Really a beautiful place with the most amazing view."


"Soete Huys Guest House comes recommended "

(South Africa) leigh charlton | 23 December 2013

"Our stay was most enjoyable and I would highly recommend Soete Huys Guest House to family and friends. The rooms are clean and nicely furnished and there's a lovely view from the room. "


"Awesome"

(South Africa) Graham Schultz | 10 December 2013

"Beautiful place beautiful people! Breakfast was awesome. Well well worth it."


"Five friends"

(South Africa) Lynn Cilliers | 7 October 2012

"We had a wonderful stay, though only one night, but Nancy and Reg are great hosts. Will definately recommend to any of our friends."


"We really enjoyed ourselves"

(South Africa) Jeanet Geduld | 17 November 2009

"It was lovely and we really did enjoy it.......the owners was very polite and they really did everything to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We definitely will go back some time, because the place gives you the peace of mind that you need. The view is divine and it is near by town so we really ..."

more

"It was lovely and we really did enjoy it.......the owners was very polite and they really did everything to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We definitely will go back some time, because the place gives you the peace of mind that you need. The view is divine and it is near by town so we really enjoy our selfÉÉ"


"Meer As Verwag/More Than Expected"

(South Africa) Leah | 11 December 2016

"Ons het in 'n pragtige 'kamer' gebly-dit was meer soos 'n huisie! Dankie vir die gasvryheid en julle pragtige plek!

RoomsForAfrica Translated:

We lived in a beautiful room it was more like a house! Thanks for the hospitality and your beautiful place!"


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Marlene | 27 August 2015

"We enjoyed everything about our stay at Soete Huys. We will definitely return and recommend them to others."


"Glad"

(South Africa) Roberts | 26 March 2015

"Soete Huys is a lovely place and I enjoyed staying here as I also received good service."


"Luke"

(South Africa) Lavagna-Slater | 4 March 2015

"Extremely friendly and obliging hosts.

The setting and rooms pleasing and comfortable"


"Soete Huys"

(South Africa) Ms Ward | 27 February 2015

"I had a room upgrade and the stay was very nice. I'll be sure to return as the place was lovely."


"Soete Huys"

(South Africa) Tacconi | 12 February 2015

"Our stay was very pleasant. I would recommend to others and make use of this accommodation again."


"Diamond in the rough"

(South Africa) Ms Glenn | 6 May 2014

"We were pleasantly surprised with the friendliness, the comfort and beautiful surroundings.
An absolute diamond in the rough.
Great for families or a romantic getaway.
Thank you Reg and Nancy for an unforgettable stay.
"


"Beautiful, peaceful home on the hill."

(United States) anonymous | 17 December 2013

"Such a beautiful, peaceful place to stay. Lovely location on the hill just above the town with lovely breezes, a beautiful garden of day lilies on the property below, guinea fowl running comically around the hillside. A sparkling pool for cooling off in the mid day heat. Lovely clean, comfortable a..."

more

"Such a beautiful, peaceful place to stay. Lovely location on the hill just above the town with lovely breezes, a beautiful garden of day lilies on the property below, guinea fowl running comically around the hillside. A sparkling pool for cooling off in the mid day heat. Lovely clean, comfortable accommodations with vine covered patio. So relaxing and very convenient to everything. Reg and Nancy are lovely, warm hosts with two beautiful dogs. Breakfasts were delicious and varied."


"Comfortable and friendly"

(South Africa) Mrs van der Merwe | 28 November 2011

"The setting was so beautiful and our hosts very friendly and accommodating. Our rooms were comfortable and neat. "