Reviews of Sabie River Bush Lodge


"Most enjoyable stay!"

Danielle Steenkamp | 25 March 2018

"We received a warm welcome and farewell, staff were friendly and accommodating, linen were fresh and the tent spotless. The ablution facilities were perfect and well stocked. We really enjoyed our stay and will definately be back soon!"


"Great stay"

Camille Guignon | 18 July 2017

"We had a great time! Very nice place with very nice people! I strongly recommend this place to relax!"


"Sabie river Bush Lodge"

Chris Loizides | 20 June 2017

"The lodge was in general great .Pity about the loud noise late at night from nearby village .The general staff were amazing ,but no interaction at all from management ,which was disappointing ."


"good service"

(South Africa) Shantel Liebenberg | 24 October 2016

"I only stayed for the weekend but will definitely visit the lodge again. The service was really great. The facilities nice and clean.

Thank you for a lovely stay."


"cheryl ostoja "

(South Africa) CHERYL OSTOJA | 28 May 2015

"I was absolutely thrilled with the service and the accommodation at the Sabie River Bush Lodge, real value for money and the staff absolutely great. I was totally impressed with everything....the trip to the game reserve, staff well equipped with knowledge and not a waste of time. I definitely will ..."

more

"I was absolutely thrilled with the service and the accommodation at the Sabie River Bush Lodge, real value for money and the staff absolutely great. I was totally impressed with everything....the trip to the game reserve, staff well equipped with knowledge and not a waste of time. I definitely will be going back there, and have told everyone that the trip was amazing clean, neat just wow!"


"They made us feel like royalty"

(South Africa) onica matjeke | 13 November 2014

"The welcome was good my husband met his cousin speaking shagaan like we were in their country we were celebrating his birthday wanted surprise him n it was our first time sleeping in a tent n it was amazing the place was so clean out side shower the restaurant the hole team guys u rock will definite..."

more

"The welcome was good my husband met his cousin speaking shagaan like we were in their country we were celebrating his birthday wanted surprise him n it was our first time sleeping in a tent n it was amazing the place was so clean out side shower the restaurant the hole team guys u rock will definitely come back again would recommend it 10/10 the place is Zibhaa meaning highly favoured thank u so much for everything n for making his birthday super . special."


"Cold Weekend at the Kruger"

(South Africa) Mark Cunney | 25 September 2013

"The setting of the Sabie River Bush Lodge is beautiful and the staff friendly and helpful. The family room advertised is tiny and not suitable for a family staying beyond one night. The weekend was overcast and cold and this lodge is totally not suitable for cold weather as it's to open and exposed...."

more

"The setting of the Sabie River Bush Lodge is beautiful and the staff friendly and helpful. The family room advertised is tiny and not suitable for a family staying beyond one night. The weekend was overcast and cold and this lodge is totally not suitable for cold weather as it's to open and exposed. The accommodation is suitable for couples but not families."


"Recent 5 night visit"

(South Africa) james martin | 24 November 2012

"We enjoyed our stay, and loved the location, staff friendliness and the game guiding expertise of Patrick.The chef, Christabel, did a good job too."


"Perfect celebration of one-year marriage"

(South Africa) Natalie De Carvalho | 15 October 2012

"The perfect getaway for a happy couple."


"Nice Stay"

(South Africa) vikashnie morgan | 26 September 2012

"My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sabie River Lodge and we will definitely be visiting again. The staff were friendly and did everything possible to ensure that we had a pleasant stay. "


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Frans Meyer | 21 May 2012

"Thank you, it was wonderful, so kind and friendly. See you December again."


"We had a super relaxing time"

(South Africa) DOREEN HILL | 2 May 2012

"Lovely - 10/10. Please ask the staff to check if there is still tea and coffee in the tent as on 2 occations there wasn't any in the morning."


"Enjoyed it"

(South Africa) thinus coetzee | 6 April 2012

"We did enjoy Sabie River Bush Lodge very much. However, the bathrooms (in the self-catering safari tent) are very small and unpractical. The layout of the kitchen could aslo have been planned better (wash basin in the corner is difficult to reach). Otherwise, we loved the boma where we could braa..."

more

"We did enjoy Sabie River Bush Lodge very much. However, the bathrooms (in the self-catering safari tent) are very small and unpractical. The layout of the kitchen could aslo have been planned better (wash basin in the corner is difficult to reach). Otherwise, we loved the boma where we could braai at night."


"Excellent choice for game viewing"

(England) Deborah Scotcher | 19 March 2012

"Sabie River Bush Lodge exceeded our expectations. The accommodation and service were 5 Star. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. We never went short of drinks or food. The food was out of this world. Our eight-year-old can sometimes be a fussy eater, but after our stay he wanted to bring..."

more

"Sabie River Bush Lodge exceeded our expectations. The accommodation and service were 5 Star. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. We never went short of drinks or food. The food was out of this world. Our eight-year-old can sometimes be a fussy eater, but after our stay he wanted to bring the chef home! We saw elephants while relaxing on the deck almost every day. We also saw buffalo, monkeys, impala and birds. It is an excellent base from which to explore other areas and Patrick, our safari guide, was informative and showed us things and animals we wouldn't have been able to find on our own. I can't praise the lodge enough. Although we fitted a lot into our week's stay, we felt relaxed and refreshed afterwards. We only wish our stay could have been longer. It is definitely a trip we will take again."


"Very nice safari accommodation"

(Austria) Monika Ršck | 11 February 2012

"A very nice and small lodge within a beautiful location - easy access to the Kruger Park. The staff were friendly. The luxury tents were brilliant. The good restaurant had a nice view into the Kruger Park."


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Coenie strydom | 1 February 2012

"We went to Sabie River Bush Lodge for a weekend breakaway. The reception we received was very good and the staff were very friendly - they went out of their way to make us feel at home. This is one place we will go back to for a breakaway. I recommended this place to my friends. Sabie River Bush Lod..."

more

"We went to Sabie River Bush Lodge for a weekend breakaway. The reception we received was very good and the staff were very friendly - they went out of their way to make us feel at home. This is one place we will go back to for a breakaway. I recommended this place to my friends. Sabie River Bush Lodge is a place to go and relax and enjoy the friendly people."


"A bit of heaven in the bush"

(South Africa) Hermann Loubser | 26 January 2012

"Great service by friendly people. Excellent food with quality before quantity and rightly so! Splendid view with peace and tranquility palpable. A good night's sleep with quiet air-con. Just what the doctor ordered."


"Enjoyable"

(South Africa) Johan Kritzinger | 10 January 2012

"Most enjoyable stay. Good food. Staff very friendly and helpful. Convenient proximity to Kruger Game Park. Highly recommended. Wash basin in rooms very small."


"Three-night stay"

(South Africa) theo Wilken | 9 January 2012

"We stayed for three nights, and the dinner, bed and breakfast option was a good idea for us as we were travelling to the Kruger Park daily. The only problem we had was that there were a lot of insects in the room and it is not very pleasant. Maybe the owners can put some type of insect net on the do..."

more

"We stayed for three nights, and the dinner, bed and breakfast option was a good idea for us as we were travelling to the Kruger Park daily. The only problem we had was that there were a lot of insects in the room and it is not very pleasant. Maybe the owners can put some type of insect net on the doors and windows."


"Value for money"

(South Africa) Gavan O'Sullivan | 8 January 2012

"First visit for this family of four to Kruger Park. Delighted to have stayed at Sabie River Bush Lodge. Top marks go to the staff, who couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Enjoyed the half-board arrangements, breakfast was the best meal. The chalet was very comfortable, made use of a s..."

more

"First visit for this family of four to Kruger Park. Delighted to have stayed at Sabie River Bush Lodge. Top marks go to the staff, who couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Enjoyed the half-board arrangements, breakfast was the best meal. The chalet was very comfortable, made use of a sofa bed for the little ones. Could have done with a small fridge in the room. Splendid decking, enjoyed the swimming pool and a few cocktails on the sun chairs looking at the hippos, the resident 'alarm clocks'. Arranged a half-day safari with the excellent and informative Patrick which didn't disappoint. Overall, Sabie River Bush Lodge represents good value for money. We would definitely recommend it to friends and we would go back."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Petra Krieger | 17 December 2011

"Really like a little piece of paradise."


"Loved it"

(England) Gary Bates | 14 November 2011

"We loved the place. Friendly staff, great accommodation, breakfast was amazing, and the view from the deck was out of this world. We wish we could have stayed longer."


"Lovely location and great staff"

(United Kingdom) Craig Bell | 6 November 2011

"Great location and place to stay with a beautiful view of the Sabie River and national park. All the the staff were very friendly and helpful making our stay more enjoyable. Thank you."


"Absolute jewel"

(South Africa) Melanie Mulholland | 24 October 2011

"An absolute jewel. We had the best weekend away. Everything was perfect. Thank you!"


"An awesome experience"

(South Africa) Sabine Loffler | 10 October 2011

"The view from any deck at Sabie River Bush Lodge is awesome, the closest anyone can get to nature! The friendliness of the staff and service has been outstanding. Some elephants and a hippo with her calf were greatly appreciated. What a wonderful experience."


"Great place"

(Netherlands) rob kleingeld | 2 September 2011

"Lovely place to stay with a great view. Would have stayed longer if I had more time."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Rob MacKenzie | 23 August 2011

"A wonderful stay, thank you. The highlights are the wonderful and friendly staff, the local twist to the meals served with dinner (e.g. impala potjie), overlooking the river and the hippos that popped out to say hello."


"Great"

(South Africa) Samantha Whyte | 15 August 2011

"Exceptional customer service. Clean and organized. Beautiful view of the river with game spotting. Each lodge room is unique."


"Nice accommodation"

(Netherlands) stef Schliekelmann | 7 August 2011

"Fantastic deck. We ate our breakfast on this deck every day in the sunshine, near the river. lots of hippos making their impressive sounds. Dinner was good as well. Accomodation is situated near the Kruger gate. What more do you want?

We will come back."


"Wonderful hospitality and superb views "

(Netherlands) Gerbrand de Graaff | 21 April 2011

"We stayed for only one night in this lodge as an entry point to the Kruger National Park. It is ideal for this purpose but it also deserves more than a one-night stay as it has all you could wish for in a bush lodge.

Comfortable rooms, very friendly people and stunning views and ambience due ..."

more

"We stayed for only one night in this lodge as an entry point to the Kruger National Park. It is ideal for this purpose but it also deserves more than a one-night stay as it has all you could wish for in a bush lodge.

Comfortable rooms, very friendly people and stunning views and ambience due to the location on the river bank. When we arrived a group of elephants was playing in the river right in front of the viewing deck."


"Very nice place"

(France) Denis Schirra | 10 March 2011

"Staff very friendly, nice room and good food."


"Great place"

(South Africa) Kathy Cosgrave | 25 January 2011

"Both myself and my husband enjoyed our stay at the Sabie River Bush Lodge immensely. The staff were so friendly and efficent and the food was superb. I really enjoyed the peace and quite and just being able to relax on the deck with the outstanding view.

We will definitely be going back."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 7 January 2011

"We loved our stay at the Sabie River Bush Lodge. The service was great and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is beautiful and we were privileged enough to see a buffalo a few metres away from the deck. I will certainly go back and recommend this lodge to friends."


"Fantastic holiday "

Ashleigh | 26 March 2018

"An amazing cosy and welcoming holiday destination. The staff are so welcoming and friendly, and the food is divine I probably gained 5kg on my holiday. The lodge is a perfect place to get away and unwind and distress for from the hustle and bustle."


"Amazing Stay "

(South Africa) anonymous | 2 April 2017

"We had a great stay at the Sabie Lodge, would love to have spent another day just so we could enjoy the outdoor space and pool. I'd definitely recommend this place. Thank you to all the staff!"


"Very Nice, Enjoyed Myself!"

(South Africa) Domare | 14 September 2016

"I had a nice stay, I really enjoyed myself. The service was good and the room was neat and tidy. I had absolutely no problems while I was there. I would definitely go back for a second stay."


"Amazing views! Staff absolutely incredible. "

(South Africa) Hilliard | 2 July 2016

"This lodge was fantastic. They prepared take away breakfast for us very early for our game drives. Dinner and breakfast were included and dinner was delicious! Animals galore along the bank! About 50 elephant would come right up to the banks and graze near the fence. There was a resident hippo that ..."

more

"This lodge was fantastic. They prepared take away breakfast for us very early for our game drives. Dinner and breakfast were included and dinner was delicious! Animals galore along the bank! About 50 elephant would come right up to the banks and graze near the fence. There was a resident hippo that was always seen. The distance to Kruger was great too and it only took 18 min to Kruger gate entrance. "


"Peaceful Stay"

(South Africa) nomfundo | 29 June 2015

"I would like to applaud the lodge for the great hospitality, they have extremely friendly staff!
The food was delicious and the view on the deck was beautiful. Everything was just perfect, thank you very much and keep up the good work. "


"Excellent time March 2015"

(South Africa) mlambo | 26 March 2015

"We enjoyed such a beautiful stay at Sabie River. The game drive stood out the most for us as it was really great and we found the staff to be so friendly. I really cannot complain at all and look forward to the next trip here."


"Beautiful setting"

(Israel) Mr myers | 21 August 2014

"Most courteous service. Clean and beautiful garden. The view from the restaurant overlooking the river is really lovely. The food was fresh and tasty. "


"Riverview Tranquility"

(South Africa) Mrs Perks | 16 August 2014

"On the Monday the 4th of August, we set out for a long 9 hour trip, heading for the beloved Kruger National Park.
After a long exhausting journey we reached our overnight stop. This was the tranquil and very welcoming retreat of Sabie River Lodge.
The staff were friendly and made us feel at ..."

more

"On the Monday the 4th of August, we set out for a long 9 hour trip, heading for the beloved Kruger National Park.
After a long exhausting journey we reached our overnight stop. This was the tranquil and very welcoming retreat of Sabie River Lodge.
The staff were friendly and made us feel at home. Our room was cosy and clean.
After a welcome siesta we had drinks and snacks on the deck, with the beautiful view of the Sabie River and the animals drinking on the other side.
This was followed by a tasty dinner with very good service from the staff.
The next morning again very good service and a hearty breakfast. It was all very good value.
"


"Awesome service"

(South Africa) Mr Samuel | 8 July 2013

"The hospitality, professionalism and service my family and I received from the staff at Sabie river bush lodge was amazing. We have not experienced this kind of service for a very long time from establishments where we stayed previously. Well done to Sabie river lodge and all its staff members."


"Service with a smile"

(South Africa) Mr VAN WYK | 1 June 2012

"We have never experience service from any establishment as we have received from the staff of Sabie River Bush Lodge. Well done."


"Excellent Service and stuff"

(South Africa) Mr Setlhodi | 2 May 2012

"I arrived at Sabie River Bush Lodge on Friday 27th April 2012 together with my family .I would like to highly praise the stuff of Sabie for their warm welcome. We were met by Patrick at the reception and he is a very humble guy with a smile. Saturday 5am he was our Tour Guide to Kruger for a half da..."

more

"I arrived at Sabie River Bush Lodge on Friday 27th April 2012 together with my family .I would like to highly praise the stuff of Sabie for their warm welcome. We were met by Patrick at the reception and he is a very humble guy with a smile. Saturday 5am he was our Tour Guide to Kruger for a half day visit. He was so patient and explained everything to us; from the trees, birds, animals and even the animal droppings .

I stayed three nights and cannot complain about the food. I would like to highly praise the chef as he always served a 5 star dinner.I will definitely come back. Patrick is a hard worker with good heart as we found that on Sunday night he was also assisting in the kitchen and serving customers with a smile on his face .

I would definitely recommend Sabie River Bush Lodge to my friends and colleagues as it has value for money.

Please keep it up, especially with regards to your staff, as they really treat you like a king .

Batsile Setlhodi"