Reviews of Azure House


"'"

(South Africa) Nakita Carlson | 5 September 2016

"Beautiful house with stunning views of Knysna. Thank you for your hospitality and we hope to visit again soon"


"Azure House - what a find."

(South Africa) Oscar Visagie | 23 February 2016

"We stayed in the 2 bedroom cottage in February 2016. I cannot rave enough about the sensational view of Knysna lagoon and the Knysna Heads. Sydney, out hostess, was delightful and very helpful. The room was very comfortable and the staff very considerate. I have no hesitation in recommending this B&..."

more

"We stayed in the 2 bedroom cottage in February 2016. I cannot rave enough about the sensational view of Knysna lagoon and the Knysna Heads. Sydney, out hostess, was delightful and very helpful. The room was very comfortable and the staff very considerate. I have no hesitation in recommending this B&B."


"room with a view"

(South Africa) Monique Marais | 9 October 2015

"Azure house has the ideal location for beautiful views. The rooms are very clean and well serviced. Breakfast is tastefully served by friendly staff. Its just to bad that children are not always welcomed as we were asked to keep our 2 year old quiet??!! Parking is also an issue if your party has mor..."

more

"Azure house has the ideal location for beautiful views. The rooms are very clean and well serviced. Breakfast is tastefully served by friendly staff. Its just to bad that children are not always welcomed as we were asked to keep our 2 year old quiet??!! Parking is also an issue if your party has more than one car."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) John William Pratt | 7 July 2014

"Outstanding venue with superb views and great hospitality! Very well located within walking distance of Waterfront.

Many thanks Sydne. Pity we only had one night to enjoy your venue."


"Wonderful accommodation!"

(United States of America) Lisa piperLisaPiper | 24 February 2014

"We booked two rooms. Both rooms were roomy, clean and had everything supplied to make it feel like home. Breakfast was served to us on the balcony overlooking the beautiful view. The staff and owner were very friendly and helpful. We were there one night only but I could easily have stayed a week! ..."

more

"We booked two rooms. Both rooms were roomy, clean and had everything supplied to make it feel like home. Breakfast was served to us on the balcony overlooking the beautiful view. The staff and owner were very friendly and helpful. We were there one night only but I could easily have stayed a week! "


"Stunning view"

(Austria) Robert Boldrino | 3 May 2013

"Big rooms with terrace and garden. A stunning view to the sea."


"Cosy retreat"

(South Africa) Greg Nelson | 22 April 2013

"Breakfast on the private room patio is a wonderful deviation from the norm. The establishment is quaint and charming. Views are stunning from the rooms. We loved our stay."


"Enjoyed it"

(United Kingdom) James Glanville | 5 March 2013

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend to anybody going to Knysna. Fantastic views from our room and perfect service. All in all a perfect place to stay,"


"Wonderful place - would stay here again"

(Nigeria) Victor Lobo | 6 April 2012

"I definitely recommend the place, beautiful view of the bahia, nice breakfast and the owner is a lovely person. You will enjoy. If you are travelling on the Garden Route and you need to rest, spend the night there and continue. You will enjoy Knysna also."


"Great"

(South Africa) Belinda Lindes | 11 September 2011

"Was a most enjoyable stay. Staff very friendly and it was so relaxing. Beautiful view. Such a cosy place. Worth all its stars."


"A great find"

(South Africa) Londa Nxumalo | 9 August 2011

"Charming unit, great view, great service. Excellent!"


"Great"

(South Africa) Sibongile Mbatha | 5 May 2011

"We enjoyed our stay, the staff was very helpful and professional. We'll definitely come back."


"Honeymoon well spent"

(South Africa) thabo Napo | 8 October 2010

"We enjoyed being in Knysna and we had a good time living in a well furnished house. The view from where we were staying was marvelous, we could see the sea as well as any other activity that was taking place around our hotel. Thanks Azure, I wont hesitate to come back again."


"Azure House"

(South Africa) Henk strauss | 6 September 2010

"What a stunning place. From the first handshake and welcome to the breakfast served - immaculate."


"The stay was pleasant and comfortable."

(South Africa) Anonymous | 11 January 2010

" Was really impressed with the hospitality of the staff. Was a bit disapointed when we booked, we asked for bed and breakfast that is not what we got but on the whole we enjoyed our stay."


"Excellent "

(South Africa) Anonymous | 6 April 2008

"- very smart and well-furnished accommodation indeed with a superb breakfast served daily. Sydne has got the specification and service spot on !"


"Good location."

(South Africa) Anonymous | 5 April 2008

" Host very friendly."


"Breakfasts were super "

(United Kingdom) mark chapman | 3 April 2008

"Azure house was great. We stayed at a number of guest houses on our trip Ð Azure house was the most expensive. The breakfasts were super (more than we could eat) and the view was super."


"Lovely"

(France) anne perret | 12 March 2008

"We did enjoy Azure House very much. The view is lovely, the decoration very nice, so was the welcome.

Thanks a lot."


"Very good"

(United Kingdom) Michael Jefferys | 1 March 2008

"Breakfast on our own balcony overlooking the lagoon was a real plus! The breakfasts were well varied during our three night stay. Sidne and her team of local girls made us feel very much 'at home'. We recommend future guests to Caroline`s Restaurant at Belvidere Manor Hotel on the exclusive Belvider..."

more

"Breakfast on our own balcony overlooking the lagoon was a real plus! The breakfasts were well varied during our three night stay. Sidne and her team of local girls made us feel very much 'at home'. We recommend future guests to Caroline`s Restaurant at Belvidere Manor Hotel on the exclusive Belvidere Estate for dinner. Well worth the ten minute drive to get there!"


"Enjoyable"

(South Africa) Lizette Asefi | 5 January 2008

"We really enjoyed staying in Azure House. Location was excellent."


"We had a fantastic stay."

(South Africa) Aruschka Zurnamer | 23 December 2007

"The staff were exceptionally accommodating. The area was safe and secure and the view was amazing. We will definitely be back!!!"


"Superb views"

(United Kingdom) Ian Mayoh | 9 November 2007

"Very good quality accommodation, close to Knysna centre with superb views overlooking the lagoon."


"Very good"

(South Africa) Zweli Masokoane | 28 August 2007

"I really enjoyed my stay at Azure House. The apartment was comfortable and my friends and I had easy access to the waterfront and the weather was excellent and Sydne our host was very warm and professional. Thanks Sydne."


"Very saisfied guests"

(South Africa) Pat Addison | 15 August 2007

"We have been staying at various resorts and B & B guesthouses in Knysna regularly for the past 30 years. Our stay at Azure was one of the most enjoyable and we shall definitely book again. The view is unbelievable and we were made to feel very welcome by Sydne. Many thanks."


"Excellent setting"

(South Africa) Kevin Groenewald | 13 August 2007

"Excellent setting and views. Sydne, our hostess was very friendly and helpful-she made us feel as if we were regulars. Very clean and well kitted out. We highly recommend Azure and hope to go again."


"Peaceful"

(South Africa) janetta cosenza | 2 May 2007

"Fantastic views, wonderful service and a perfect place to sit back relax. We will be returning!"


"FANTASTIC"

(United Kingdom) Michelle Beesley | 26 March 2007

"Amazing place - from the view to the breakfast on our private balcony to the actual cottage...if ever in Knysna again, we will be back.

Thanks so much!"


"The Knight's stay at Azure House"

Anonymous | 22 January 2007

"Everything that the web site said and more. Great location and views, friendly and helpful service. Great place to base yourself for a few days from which to explore this area of the Garden Route."


"Wonderful Accommodation"

(Reunion) GADILHE JEAN-PIERRE | 25 June 2006

"It's the second time that we go in Azur House, it's a lovely place. Beautiful views, very clean and quiet - just the parking is not easy to go and out. TrŽs bien dŽcorŽ et de bon gout"


"Great stay, fabulous view!"

Anonymous | 4 May 2006

"Azure House was an amazing place to stay in Knysna! We had a great time. The rooms were very clean, light and bright and beautifully decorated with a great little balcony to sit on and have a braai or enjoy an evening drink. Everyone was extremely pleasant and made our stay wonderful. "


"Azure house"

(United Kingdom) marion boulton | 27 March 2006

"The studio is very stylish and extremely well equipped, although we would have liked something more comfortable to sit on in the evenings; the wicker seats look good but are not very relaxing.

The views are fantastic.

Knysna town is within easy walking distance but sensible/comfortable..."

more

"The studio is very stylish and extremely well equipped, although we would have liked something more comfortable to sit on in the evenings; the wicker seats look good but are not very relaxing.

The views are fantastic.

Knysna town is within easy walking distance but sensible/comfortable shoes are needed as there is a steep hill to climb on the way back.

The property is maintained to a high standard and the servicing is excellent."


"Azure House"

(United Kingdom) Pattie Bailey | 4 January 2006

"The location was brilliant. Good clean rooms. Extremely comfortable bed. Close to town."


"One day stay"

(United Kingdom) John Westwood | 26 November 2005

"Fantastic views over Knysna lagoon to the Heads.

Geat breakfast and accomodation"


"Azure House"

(United Kingdom) Gillian Jones | 17 August 2005

"Wonderful accommodation, wonderful views and we visited in winter!"


"Perfect Placing"

(South Africa) Steve Gain | 10 August 2005

"We have just returned from a Holiday in Knysna. One of those much needed stress breaks. Azure House was perfectly placed for exploring the Garden Route. The Accomodation was impeccably clean with fantastic Panaromic vista's of the vlei."


"excellent acommodation and views"

(South Africa) graham | 12 October 2015

"Azure house has excellent views of the heads, the rooms are very spacious and enjoy a microwave, sink and fridge. Outside is your own deck with the view across to the Kysna heads, a table and chairs and a weber braai. Excellent accommodation, nice breakfasts, my only gripe is that parking is at a pr..."

more

"Azure house has excellent views of the heads, the rooms are very spacious and enjoy a microwave, sink and fridge. Outside is your own deck with the view across to the Kysna heads, a table and chairs and a weber braai. Excellent accommodation, nice breakfasts, my only gripe is that parking is at a premium.
Would definitely stay again"


"Very Nice accomodation"

(South Africa) anonymous | 15 January 2014

"We stayed there for quite a few days and apart from the rainy weather, everything was very nice. The rooms were nice, breakfast on the balcony was awesome, and the view was amazing. Would go back there anytime."


"Family Getaway"

(South Africa) Ms Mokatsane | 24 October 2012

"I loved our stay. The owner was friendly and so was her staff. Gorgeous views! I will definitely visit Azure House again."


"Enjoyed our stay"

(United Kingdom) Mrs hudson | 4 March 2012

"The accommodation and food was lovely at Azure House. The view was beautiful."


"Wonderful view"

(United Kingdom) anonymous | 4 May 2011

"With a view over the lagoon the setting was perfect. The cottage we had was comfortable and well appointed and very well located for walking down into the town. Breakfast served on the balcony was certainly a highlight!"


"A stunning View"

(United Kingdom) anonymous | 22 March 2011

"Azure House is a comfortable place to stay and we were made very welcome. The rooms are well equipped. We enjoyed an excellent breakfast, though the rain let us down and we had to admire the view from inside.

"


"Very relaxed place to stay"

(Netherlands) Jan-Joost & Sanne | 19 January 2011

"We really enjoyed Knysna and it was also because of the Azure House. The view is great, the pool is cool and the rooms are comfortable. Nice bed, a lot of space in the room and good shower. Also your own personal veranda with BBQ, which is very nice!"


"Nice view"

(Reunion (French)) Mr Pascal | 9 January 2011

"The apartment was very nice with a great view."


"Picture Perfect."

(Australia) Mr Roberts | 16 December 2010

"What can I say. Azure House is an ideal place to stay! What a beautiful view over Kynsna to the heads, while having a very satisfying breakfast! A fantastic way to enjoy one of life’s luxuries! The room was spacious, clean & tidy. The way the veranda was set, we had the feeling of being the only gu..."

more

"What can I say. Azure House is an ideal place to stay! What a beautiful view over Kynsna to the heads, while having a very satisfying breakfast! A fantastic way to enjoy one of life’s luxuries! The room was spacious, clean & tidy. The way the veranda was set, we had the feeling of being the only guests. A memorable stay, much recommended."


"Knysna is nice-neh?"

(South Africa) Mr Martin | 13 December 2010

"Very nice and clean with breakfast served on your private balcony.

Excellent"


"Welcome Haven"

(Israel) Mrs Katzenellenbogen | 21 October 2010

"The rooms are lovely, view magnificent, and the owner very friendly. Service was good, towels nice and fluffy, water hot. Easy to find, reasonably central- if you have a car. Parking provided. We would happily stay there again."


"Great little spot"

(Canada) Mr Morrison | 4 July 2010

"Very clean, great view, not walking distance to anything, quiet. Nice place to break up the drive from Cape town to PE. "


"Blue Heaven."

(South Africa) Mr Doak | 28 March 2010

"Stunning views, spacious and comfortable rooms, pleasant and efficient staff, friendly and helpful host. Very nice place to stay, recommend a longer stay for those who enjoy a scenic braai! "


"Azure House"

(Philippines) anonymous | 11 January 2010

"The trip was excellent and we were very happy with the accommodation. The views are fantastic and amenities are very sufficient. Location is also good.
I would like to say however that i was a bit annoyed at finding that the pricing was very high after comparing with other places. Staff very he..."

more

"The trip was excellent and we were very happy with the accommodation. The views are fantastic and amenities are very sufficient. Location is also good.
I would like to say however that i was a bit annoyed at finding that the pricing was very high after comparing with other places. Staff very helpful."


"Azure House"

(Mauritius) Mr Viney | 15 August 2009

"Really enjoyed the place.

The service is well done and the breakfast is very good. The guest house is well located too and has a nice view on the river."


"Rooms with a vieuw"

(Netherlands) Mr Gillissen | 1 July 2009

"Great place to stay,close to the harbour of Knysna. Nice view. Large and great accommodation. Good service. "


"Perfect place to relax"

(South Africa) Gloria Weare | 18 May 2009

"Azure House is in the perfect position - just far away from the road not to hear the traffic but still to have an unrestricted view of the beautiful Knysna lagoon.
Decor and furniture a crisp cream and blue, beds very comfortable and well thought out implements for self catering kitchen.
Ver..."

more

"Azure House is in the perfect position - just far away from the road not to hear the traffic but still to have an unrestricted view of the beautiful Knysna lagoon.
Decor and furniture a crisp cream and blue, beds very comfortable and well thought out implements for self catering kitchen.
Very pleasant owner who was available at all times to assist.
Only negative was that the bathroom was between the two bedrooms (no privacy, one had to go through the bathroom to get to the second bedroom!)
"


"Wonderful Experience"

(South Africa) Kim | 28 April 2009

"This must rate as one of the top Bed and Breakfast venues that we have stayed at. The views are amazing as are the facilities. One has absolute privacy. Pity we could not order the weather though!
I would highly recommend the venue. It is centrally located and easily accessible.
"


"Nice home, but bad smell!"

(Austria) Mrs. Herta & Mr. Josef Egger | 19 April 2009

"We enjoy to stay in this home, but it was a very bad smell in the bath room and the equipment & furniture were dirty, special in the kitchen and shower! The location is very good and it's just a short walk to the harbour area.
The view over the lake and the featherbed is great and the garden and..."

more

"We enjoy to stay in this home, but it was a very bad smell in the bath room and the equipment & furniture were dirty, special in the kitchen and shower! The location is very good and it's just a short walk to the harbour area.
The view over the lake and the featherbed is great and the garden and pool is fine!
We don't even know why we have to pay for the account the full price for the accommodation! It's a normal way to pay max. 50% and not 100 %!
The owner and the staff was friendly & kindly!
We will come back, if the problem with the bad smell is solved and all cleaned!
See you again."


"Excellent place"

(Israel) Mrs Balatz | 6 December 2008

"We stayed at Azure House in Nov. 08. It is an excellent place with a great view - very beautiful and clean. We were on our honeymoon and were given an amazing room and great hospitality. Suite facilities are very well equipped."


"A Special Place"

(United Kingdom) Mr & Mrs Gilroy | 15 November 2008

"Booking through the internet we didn't really know what to expect but the room exceeded our expectations! Starting with the warm welcome from Sydney, to our lovely room with fresh blue & white decor tastefully decorated to match the amazing view of the lagoon, then with breakfast brought to our vera..."

more

"Booking through the internet we didn't really know what to expect but the room exceeded our expectations! Starting with the warm welcome from Sydney, to our lovely room with fresh blue & white decor tastefully decorated to match the amazing view of the lagoon, then with breakfast brought to our veranda, well what more could we ask for?!
A great place to stay and would highly recommend."


"To be alone and away"

(South Africa) Mr Oerson | 23 October 2008

"I really enjoyed my visit at Azure House for six days.
The beautiful view over Knysna and its lagoon is lovely.
Sydney and her staff are very friendly. Good value and I'd already recommended Azure House to my friends that will visit you in the next month.
Mr I.B.Oerson
"


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Mr le Sueur | 22 September 2008

"We enjoyed a great stay at Azure House. The room was clean and well equipped, with the highlight being the breakfast on the patio with a great view of the Knysna heads. Our hostess was very pleasant and accommodating.
Thank you
"


"Recent stay at Azure House"

(South Africa) Mrs Kaye | 19 August 2008

"Sydney was very welcoming and the guest house was excellently positioned. The little kitchen and lounge area was even better than we expected - very convenient, especially in rainy weather where you don't want to have to go out for dinner. It was a nice touch having breakfast brought to our room dai..."

more

"Sydney was very welcoming and the guest house was excellently positioned. The little kitchen and lounge area was even better than we expected - very convenient, especially in rainy weather where you don't want to have to go out for dinner. It was a nice touch having breakfast brought to our room daily. The decor was very pleasing. The only concern I'd have about staying there in peak season is the possible noise - the whole structure is wooden so noise travels quite easily. We only had people staying next door to us the one night but it was a stark contrast to the other three nights we spent there in terms of noise. Still, it wouldn't stop us from staying there again - good value and I'd recommend it to a friend."


"Azure House review"

(Netherlands) Mrs van der laan | 12 May 2008

"Azure House has a wonderful view over the bay, is very clean, and the staff very friendly. The breakfast is delicious, every day different kinds of food. We enjoyed our stay."


"Azure House"

(United Kingdom) Mr Jackson | 29 November 2007

"Spent three nights at Azure House in November'07. Lovely place, great views, really friendly and helpful people. Decor is light and refreshing, rooms clean and tidy. We opted for B&B rather than self catering and breakfasts were served at our room promptly and were good, although we weren't offered ..."

more

"Spent three nights at Azure House in November'07. Lovely place, great views, really friendly and helpful people. Decor is light and refreshing, rooms clean and tidy. We opted for B&B rather than self catering and breakfasts were served at our room promptly and were good, although we weren't offered a choice of cooked or otherwise. Great value for money."


"Amazing view from Azure House"

(South Africa) Janice Collins | 5 May 2007

"Azure House is a comfortable, beautifully furnished and well run guest house. The service was discreet and efficient.

The breakfasts served were excellent and the only comment I would make is that they would be improved with a choice of menu."


"Outstanding Accommodation in Knysna"

(United Kingdom) Mr Illingworth | 5 April 2007

"Our 3-day stay in Knysna took place in October 2006.

Azure House is located near the top of a steep hill to the west of Knysna with a fantastic view of Knysna and its lagoon, with the heads in the background.

We stayed in "Cottage 3", a spotless beautifully appointed open plan sui..."

more

"Our 3-day stay in Knysna took place in October 2006.

Azure House is located near the top of a steep hill to the west of Knysna with a fantastic view of Knysna and its lagoon, with the heads in the background.

We stayed in "Cottage 3", a spotless beautifully appointed open plan suite containing bathroom, bedroom, living and cooking areas and a patio just a few metres from the pool. You can self-cater or have your breakfast delivered to the patio on a tray!

The proprietor is very helpful and friendly and the staff is most efficient.

The Knysna Waterfront is only a few minutes drive away, with the town centre just a little further.

Of all the seaside guest houses and B&B’s we stayed in during a leisurely 10-day drive from Cape Town to Port Elizabeth, this was the best. I have no hesitation in highly recommending it."


"Swanepoel"

(South Africa) Mrs Swanepoel | 12 December 2006

"Fantastic hospitality, awesome views and very pleasant rooms - Had a great time!"