Reviews of Geelhout Guesthouse


"Awesome place"

(South Africa) Ndivhuwo | 30 September 2019

"What you see on the website is what you get when you arrive, great and clean place, friendliest people. Amazing"


"Perfect Getaway"

(South Africa) Chantell | 5 March 2019

"Awesome place, perfect service, divine breakfast, clean, quiet, romantic and safe. Owner of the place is very down to earth and friendly, you feel at home yet on vacation."


"2018 get away"

(South Africa) Marvin | 2 January 2019

"My stay at Geelhout guesthouse was as expected amazing this was not my first time to visit or stay over I enjoyed every moment and have received amazing service. I will always make sure to stay over at Geelhout guesthouse when ever I am in Bela Bela.

"


"We had a good stay"

(South Africa) Fikile | 22 October 2018

"I like staying at Geelhout Guest house, we had a great stay. Breakfast was awesome and the host was very friendly. I wont mind to go book it again.
"


"The good breakfast, neatness and the host was very patient "

Nombasa Langeni | 21 August 2017

"I would recommend Geelhout Guesthouse to anyone, it's a home away from home. My family and I really enjoyed our vacation, the place is beautiful and neat. We are planning to go back there very soon."


"Wonderfully nice place warm welcome we've really enjoyed ourself"

Jabulani Mkhwanazi | 22 March 2017

"Hospitality the place was very neat and simple "


"Fantastic"

Ndifhadza Modau | 21 March 2017

"We really enjoyed ourselves at Geelong guest house next time we in bela bela dat will be our home,we were at home away from home"


"Beautiful and peaceful guesthouse "

(South Africa) mercy sigida | 6 January 2017

"The guest house is beautiful and peaceful, I enjoyed the stay and breakfast was delicious (but bacon was too salty)

Overall the place is beautiful.

I was just not happy with the out of the room bathroom..I hated going out of the room just to use a bathroom. "


"Fantastic stay at Geelhout Guesthouse!"

(South Africa) Roxanne Pengilly | 8 July 2016

"We had a wonderful time during our stay at Geelhout Guesthouse this past weekend. The staff were friendly and welcoming, the units were clean and well equipped with all the essentials. Riana was particularly accommodating by allowing us an early check in and packing us breakfast packs as we could no..."

more

"We had a wonderful time during our stay at Geelhout Guesthouse this past weekend. The staff were friendly and welcoming, the units were clean and well equipped with all the essentials. Riana was particularly accommodating by allowing us an early check in and packing us breakfast packs as we could not enjoy the 'breakfast' part of bed and breakfast on our last day due to our hectic schedule. Should we be in Bela Bela again we will definitely return to Geelhout Guesthouse!
"


"Great place to stay!"

(South Africa) Shanelle Mahas | 9 May 2016

"Geelhout Guest House was a great place to stay, very quiet and relaxing environment, and also safe.

Shanelle, Adhir and Anitha"


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Alwyn Visagie | 27 April 2016

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Geelhout. Gracious hosts, clean and spacious accommodation, and a very tranquil and relaxing atmosphere especially around pool area all made for for a pleasant stay."


"Clean,safe and excellent quality accommodation."

(South Africa) Stephen Bishop | 10 February 2016

"excellent rooms and a relaxing garden and swimming pool area. Very quiet area and safe parking, yet close to town.Hosts were very friendly and efficient.I would recommend the Geelhout Guesthouse to all."


"Geelhout Guesthouse"

(South Africa) Safiyyah Hajat | 3 January 2016

"Lovely place and well maintained. Good service. One problem was the creaking bunk bed."


"'"

(South Africa) Phillip Sekano | 1 December 2015

"We had a good, relaxing stay at Geelhout guest house. Riana was very welcoming. It's a clean place, beautiful garden, clean pool and quiet environment. Nice breakfast. There was power outage on that night; we didnÕt even get affected because they had a generator running. The room was a bit smaller t..."

more

"We had a good, relaxing stay at Geelhout guest house. Riana was very welcoming. It's a clean place, beautiful garden, clean pool and quiet environment. Nice breakfast. There was power outage on that night; we didnÕt even get affected because they had a generator running. The room was a bit smaller than I expected."


"'"

(South Africa) Ncane Matshwi | 23 November 2015

"Geelhout Guesthouse"


"Tembisa "

(South Africa) Clara ndhlovu | 9 November 2015

"the place was nice and clean and the breakfast was delicious. but the mosquitos bite us till sunrise."


"Great"

(South Africa) Moses Baloyi | 19 October 2015

"Wow what a warmth welcome, the staff ard friendly and helpful. There was no need to ask not even a question because everything was explained properly. The food was very nice and the house was also very clean. Everything was arranged accordingly when we arrived. And what made me special was when I re..."

more

"Wow what a warmth welcome, the staff ard friendly and helpful. There was no need to ask not even a question because everything was explained properly. The food was very nice and the house was also very clean. Everything was arranged accordingly when we arrived. And what made me special was when I received fone calls from them wishing me a safe journey and to say they are waiting to see me. Million times I thank everyone who gave my holiday a high standard rate."


"OUR STAY"

(South Africa) Salomien Marsden | 4 September 2015

"The room although very small was very nice...unfortunately the breakfast can only be described as POOR....!!!No choice of eggs....hard scrambled floating in water....No decent coffee only Ricoffee...Joghurt was Hot,at least a tray with ice was needed ....Considering the other reviews we were disappo..."

more

"The room although very small was very nice...unfortunately the breakfast can only be described as POOR....!!!No choice of eggs....hard scrambled floating in water....No decent coffee only Ricoffee...Joghurt was Hot,at least a tray with ice was needed ....Considering the other reviews we were disappointed"


"Misreprentation on safari now website"

(South Africa) Sue Giddings | 17 August 2015

"Firstly I must say we had a nice stay at Geelhout, it has lovely gardens and would have said my only disappointment was no decent coffee( only ricoffee).However when we arrived I was surprised to see another large bed in our room suitable for a family.Now back at home I rechecked the website, it cle..."

more

"Firstly I must say we had a nice stay at Geelhout, it has lovely gardens and would have said my only disappointment was no decent coffee( only ricoffee).However when we arrived I was surprised to see another large bed in our room suitable for a family.Now back at home I rechecked the website, it clearly states a luxury room with kingsized bed, which we wanted as my partner is very tall. I have checked another website and the same room is advertised as a family room.We have used safarinow many times so am very disappointed that the room was not as stated and the extra I paid for the luxury room was actually not warranted"


"Mr & Mrs Lungani"

(South Africa) NB Lungani | 28 July 2015

"Our stay there was marvelous. It was comfortable & the staff was simply the best. We also enjoyed their breakfast every morning."


"'"

(South Africa) Joanne Kapp | 25 June 2015

"Baie dankie ons het heerlik gekuier en die breakfast was awesome, sal beslis weer van Geelhout Guest House gebruik maak.

Joanne Kapp"


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) Hermien Mey | 2 March 2015

"We had a great stay at Geelhout Guest House. Nice and clean."


"Excellent service"

(South Africa) Lucy Ncube | 8 December 2014

"Keep up the good work guys! Excellent service."


"Good"

(South Africa) Riana Olivier | 24 November 2014

"We received a warm welcome and owner that

let us feel home from home.

Thanks for the braai Friday and that we could use

the braai area on Saturday.

Keep the good work going."


"'"

(South Africa) Marlouise Le Roux | 10 November 2014

"Our stay this weekend was beyond expected. The price was reasonable and the area was peaceful. We would much rather come back than attempt a booking at any hotel. The food was good and always on time. We had an amazing stay.

Marlouise & Natasha "


"It was fantastic"

(South Africa) Duduzile Mtsweni | 10 October 2014

"Me and my partner had a wonderful time at Geelhout, everything was perfect, the swimming awesome!

We'll definitely visit again soon."


"'"

(South Africa) BYRON MUNCH | 26 August 2014

"Had a great time at Geelhout Guest House, we were very pleased with the service and comfort of the whole place. Nice and quiet to relax but also very efficient."


"Nice place to stay!"

(South Africa) Xiaopeng Wang | 19 April 2014

"Hi, Geelhout Guest House is very clean & quiet. It's a good place for you to relax. I like it and have given the information to my friends who also want to visit Bela-Bela!"


"Feedback"

(South Africa) Mavuso Nhlanhla | 19 November 2013

"Good place to be and the hospitality is up to standard."


"Holiday"

(South Africa) David Gulston | 9 January 2013

"Excellent hosts and value for money"


"Puik"

(South Africa) Louise Botha | 13 July 2012

"Dit was n 5 ster belewenis! Dankie vir al die moeite!"


"Satisfactory experience"

(South Africa) Lebogang Mataboge | 23 June 2012

"I enjoyed my short stay at the Guest House as I was in transit. It met my expectations for a business traveller."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Stella Dyonasie | 7 May 2012

"The owner, Rita, is very friendly and she made us feel at home... She made our weekend fantastic as this was our first time in Limpopo! We are really looking forward to our next visit and will definitely stay at Geelhout."


"Onverbeterlik"

(South Africa) Santie Snyman | 15 April 2012

"Dit was onverbeterlik! Sal graag weer wil gebruik maak van Geelhout Gastehuis."


"Awesome place"

(South Africa) Daniel Olifant | 9 January 2012

"It is an awesome place with great hosts and a lovely breakfast that is served with a smile."


"Lovely and neat"

(South Africa) Mary Ndlovu | 9 January 2012

"Rita was very welcoming and made us feel at home at all times. The place is very neat and clean and also modern. We enjoyed the privacy. My family and I will definitely go back again some time, it's far much better then a lodge."


"Comfortable"

(South Africa) Wynand Balt | 21 November 2011

"Very comfortable and neat."


"Very peaceful"

(South Africa) Robert Rundell | 21 November 2011

"Our stay at Geelhout Guest House was very relaxing and peaceful. We were welcomed in a warm, friendly manner that made us feel at home. We enjoyed relaxing in the pool and sitting around the lapa. The rooms were neat and cozy and very quiet. The breakfast was also very good. I will definitely be vis..."

more

"Our stay at Geelhout Guest House was very relaxing and peaceful. We were welcomed in a warm, friendly manner that made us feel at home. We enjoyed relaxing in the pool and sitting around the lapa. The rooms were neat and cozy and very quiet. The breakfast was also very good. I will definitely be visiting again soon."


"Relaxing getaway "

(South Africa) Thato Matseke | 7 November 2011

"It was total bliss, relaxing and lived up to our expectation and more."


"Complete tranquility"

(South Africa) Bheki Xulu | 3 October 2011

"Complete tranquility. A peaceful place of rest and an excellent breakfast. Thank you Rita!"


"Stay at Geelhout Guest House"

(South Africa) Kobus Rheeders | 17 November 2010

"We were very impressed with the accommodation, very clean, practical, neat and good value for money. The breakfast was outstanding. Thank you."


"Awesome Stay...Really loved it"

(South Africa) ARVIND | 18 June 2018

"The stay was good, my family enjoyed it a lot. The place was nice and calm."


"Recommendable "

(South Africa) Theo | 3 May 2018

"We got a good room and much much support, good breakfast. We will definitely book this again. Combine with day guest Forever van Resort. Cheap and comfortable. Theo and Nelly the Netherlands.
"


"Amazing experience"

(South Africa) Mpine | 3 May 2018

"My friend and I had the best time at Geelhout Guesthouse. The host was friendly. We had two little boys with us who are inquisitive and very active. The hosts were very accommodating and allowed the boys to explore around the yard and play with their dogs.

We had a great stay.
Definitel..."

more

"My friend and I had the best time at Geelhout Guesthouse. The host was friendly. We had two little boys with us who are inquisitive and very active. The hosts were very accommodating and allowed the boys to explore around the yard and play with their dogs.

We had a great stay.
Definitely coming back soon. "


"Great place to relax"

(South Africa) anonymous | 3 April 2018

"I loved the guesthouse. It was very comfortable, the hosts were very welcoming and friendly. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I would definitely stay there again if I were visiting the area in future. "


"Overnight stay"

(South Africa) Sandra | 20 February 2018

"Nice venue, clean. Friendly reception. Location central in Bela Bela. Air conditioning in rooms."


"Geelhout Guesthouse"

(South Africa) anonymous | 18 December 2017

"Welcoming/send-off was great!

The tea/coffee facilities in the room are inside a built-in cupboard, which is not a problem, however, the surface inside the cupboard where the kettle/tea/coffee were on, was not clean (coffee/tea splashes, I assume from previous occupants, not wiped clean). <..."

more

"Welcoming/send-off was great!

The tea/coffee facilities in the room are inside a built-in cupboard, which is not a problem, however, the surface inside the cupboard where the kettle/tea/coffee were on, was not clean (coffee/tea splashes, I assume from previous occupants, not wiped clean).

The basin and shower's water drainage is poor - water drains very slowly, and the shower has many months' water residue stuck at the bottom of the glass enclosure (on the silicone strip). The basin's tap is loose.

The room that we occupied's door lock is faulty, once locked from the inside, it is difficult to unlock again from the inside.

Breakfast was good!"


"Slice of paradise"

(South Africa) Mashudu | 12 December 2017

"what a delightful little place, perfect for a relaxing weekend away I'd definitely come back!"


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) michael | 24 November 2017

"The welcoming was really good. Everything was well prepared for my arrival. I was the only guest there so It was quite pleasant. I had my privacy. It was pleasant and peaceful. It was clean and tidy. The place was beautifully decorated with a great outdoor atmosphere. The room was comfortable and it..."

more

"The welcoming was really good. Everything was well prepared for my arrival. I was the only guest there so It was quite pleasant. I had my privacy. It was pleasant and peaceful. It was clean and tidy. The place was beautifully decorated with a great outdoor atmosphere. The room was comfortable and it had everything I needed. The breakfast was lovely and I must say the service was really good. I'd go back again. I'd also recommend this guesthouse to others."


"Okay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 23 October 2017

"Breakfast was divine, would not suggest room 3 with a separate bathroom. TV very small and with limited channels that are subject to change by the hosts (volume continuously going up and down according to their wants) also channel changes often. Rooms are clean and neat. "


"Perfect stay"

(South Africa) Thabiso | 19 October 2017

"The owners warmly welcomed us when we arrived. Everything was nicely prepared. The place was beautifully set out. Everything was completely clean and tidy. We had the whole place to ourselves which made the privacy very valuable. It was peaceful. The weather was not that great but we made use of the..."

more

"The owners warmly welcomed us when we arrived. Everything was nicely prepared. The place was beautifully set out. Everything was completely clean and tidy. We had the whole place to ourselves which made the privacy very valuable. It was peaceful. The weather was not that great but we made use of the nice swimming pool. It was lovely. We also liked the fact that the shops were nearby enough to take a walk. The service from the owners and the staff was excellent and I would highly recommend this guesthouse to anyone. "


"I "

(South Africa) MAKGALE | 10 October 2017

"We had a wonderful stay at Geelhout. The place is very neat with great facilities. The breakfast is so delicious. "


"Enjoyable stay "

(South Africa) Samson | 26 September 2017

"We felt that we chose the perfect guesthouse for the reason that we wanted. We wanted a peaceful place where we could have some quality time together as a family, and that is exactly what we got. The place was very modern inside with beautiful furniture and decor. The rooms were spacious and comfort..."

more

"We felt that we chose the perfect guesthouse for the reason that we wanted. We wanted a peaceful place where we could have some quality time together as a family, and that is exactly what we got. The place was very modern inside with beautiful furniture and decor. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. It had everything we needed. The breakfast served was delicious. The service received from staff was very good. We really enjoyed ourselves just been together as a family. I would recommend this resort to others and I'd stay there again. "


"Nice and Peaceful"

(South Africa) Lebogang | 23 June 2017

"The guesthouse was very nice and our kids enjoyed the place. Very peaceful area, rooms are well maintained and staff are very friendly. Situated close to the shopping center with relative ease to get to other activities."


"Satisfied with my stay"

(South Africa) Cherelle | 29 May 2017

"Staff was friendly, the accommodation was spotless and the food they prepared was delicious. We definitely had a nice stay the Geelhout Guesthouse."


"Perfect Stay!!"

(Oman) OUPA | 29 May 2017

"We had a lovely experience. Breakfast was amazing, we enjoyed it every morning and the service was excellent. We will definitely recommend the place to friends."


"One Of The Best "

(South Africa) Vuyo | 18 May 2017

"The hospitality was up to standard, bedrooms was clean and everything else was all in order. The area where it’s situated was quiet and also very safe. I can definitely recommend it to family and friends."


"Great time"

(South Africa) Melida | 16 March 2017

"The staff was welcoming and we had privacy. Loved the quiet atmosphere and the cleanliness of the bedrooms. I would go back and recommend to anyone."


"Quiet Atmosphere and Good Service"

(South Africa) precious | 21 February 2017

"I enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and the good service was appreciated. The rooms was kept clean and everything else was on point. I will definitely recommend the place to anyone."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) miliycent | 20 February 2017

"I enjoyed my stay. The rooms was clean, I had a marvelous breakfast and the pool was welcoming with its clean sparkling water. I`d recommend most people and will definitely go back when I’m in the area again."


"WOW"

(South Africa) Mmamorako | 20 February 2017

"We had great weekend at Geelhout Guesthouse, we are definitely coming back. The place is cool and the management is so friendly."


"Awesome Stay"

(South Africa) Wariinga | 1 February 2017

"We loved staying there. The staff was welcoming and extremely helpful. They gave us very good service and the place has got a nice homely environment. Breakfast was fantastic and we will certainly make use of their services again. Geelhout Guesthouse is definitely recommendable."


"Geelhout Guesthouse Was Up To Standards"

(South Africa) Alisha | 20 January 2017

"The atmosphere was quiet, the accommodation was nice and the breakfast was delicious. We had such a lovely stay."


"Home Away From Home"

(South Africa) Graeme | 9 January 2017

"The stay at Geelhout Guesthouse felt like home away from home without the noise from Queenswood, Pretotia. The stay was very relaxing and enjoyable and the weather was good not to hot during my stay."


"Wow!!!!!!"

(South Africa) Nompumelelo | 1 January 2017

"What a warm welcome we received at this place,nice people nice rooms clean and beautiful.
The break fast...ohhhh my Gosh!!!
I enjoyed staying here from the moment we arrived to the day we left, you just feel at home.

Thank you so much we definitely coming back
"


"Very Nice"

(South Africa) Mary | 9 December 2016

"The place was comfortable, the bedrooms was clean, and the service was excellent. The breakfast was quite nice and enjoyable. I had a great stay."


"Awesome"

(South Africa) Gcina | 11 October 2016

"It was a great stay there, we enjoy ourselves, the place is clean, the hospitality we received, it was great, like now I want to go with my family there, it was a great experience. "


"We Had A Great Time."

(South Africa) anonymous | 5 October 2016

"The Geelhout Guesthouse is a beautiful place and its was beyond our expectation. Thanks to the owner and staff for the warm welcome and great service."


"Awesome "

(South Africa) Mr Vee | 26 September 2016

"We enjoyed our stay at the establishment. Cleanliness at it's best, thank you to the room keeper, the lady was always on point in getting our room spotless
Breakfast also on point.
Oom Dries also very welcoming, we will definitely refer friend and colleagues
This will be my home away fr..."

more

"We enjoyed our stay at the establishment. Cleanliness at it's best, thank you to the room keeper, the lady was always on point in getting our room spotless
Breakfast also on point.
Oom Dries also very welcoming, we will definitely refer friend and colleagues
This will be my home away from home next time I'm on a business trip that side.
Oy...! "


"Geelhout Guesthouse"

(South Africa) Tebogo | 26 September 2016

"Geelhout Guesthouse is the first guesthouse I have been to and it lived up to the expectations that I had about guesthouses, loved the jacuzzi, the way the rooms looks. I would also like to thank the staff, the rooms were clean and the staff is also friendly, they greeted us well, asked how we are, ..."

more

"Geelhout Guesthouse is the first guesthouse I have been to and it lived up to the expectations that I had about guesthouses, loved the jacuzzi, the way the rooms looks. I would also like to thank the staff, the rooms were clean and the staff is also friendly, they greeted us well, asked how we are, if we are enjoying our stay. The other thing I enjoyed at Geelhout is breakfast, they serve a 5 star breakfast. Geelhout Guesthouse is amazing.
I would recommend anyone to stay there."


"Really Good"

(South Africa) anonymous | 10 August 2016

"We had a really good stay and enjoyed our time very much. We were so very warmly welcomed, the staff was great and very happy with them. I really liked the garden and the pool area it was really lovely and I liked spending time out there. Thanks for a lovely stay."


"Fantastic Facilities and Very Friendly Staff!"

(South Africa) Sansonette | 13 July 2016

"We had a lovely stay at Geelhout Guesthouse in Warmbad. The rooms are decorated well and everything you could need is supplied. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is scrumptious and well prepared! We will definitely return in the near future!"


"Room is clean and spacious."

(South Africa) anonymous | 30 June 2016

"Room is clean and spacious. Breakfast was lovely and tasty. Staff are friendly and cleaned our room well and packed our clothing neatly away."


"My stay at Geelhout Guesthouse was fantastic"

(South Africa) Nomusa | 30 May 2016

"My stay at Geelhout Guesthouse was fantastic, I enjoyed each and every second staying there. The place is neat and clean. the owners are very friendly they are willing to assist anytime, they even provide me with an extra blanket. Their rooms are very nice and clean, me and my fiancee, we are planni..."

more

"My stay at Geelhout Guesthouse was fantastic, I enjoyed each and every second staying there. The place is neat and clean. the owners are very friendly they are willing to assist anytime, they even provide me with an extra blanket. Their rooms are very nice and clean, me and my fiancee, we are planning to visit the place very soon and stay a little bit longer. I will recommend anyone to visit the place its a very nice and quiet place. Thanks again for a friendly service see you soon."


"Loved everything about it."

(South Africa) Thandekile | 1 April 2016

"We stayed at Geelhout Guesthouse during the Easter weekend and my fiance loved everything about it. The room was very clean, Riana and her dad were extremely friendly and the breakfast was delicious.
We would definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling to Bela Bela.
Thandi & Pontsho ..."

more

"We stayed at Geelhout Guesthouse during the Easter weekend and my fiance loved everything about it. The room was very clean, Riana and her dad were extremely friendly and the breakfast was delicious.
We would definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling to Bela Bela.
Thandi & Pontsho
"


"Enjoyed our stay."

(South Africa) Thabang Rebecca | 14 January 2016

"We had a really nice stay. I really enjoyed it. The rooms, serviced receive and everything else was up to standard and just the way I liked it."


"Amazing place to stay."

(South Africa) Mercy | 29 December 2015

"The greatest place I have ever been. The owners treat guests like kings. There are no do's and don’ts at their place. It feels like a second home, definitely will go again. Thanks a lot for your hospitality."


"Incredible Stay"

(South Africa) mpho | 17 December 2015

"We enjoyed our stay at Geelhout guesthouse. Really impressed! You will definitely see us again. The establishment had everything we needed so there are no complaints.
"


"Welcoming."

(South Africa) Lefoko | 1 December 2015

"Our stay here was a very pleasant stay. Would recommend it."


"Di tuin is baie mooi (the garden is really beautiful)"

(South Africa) Dennis | 8 October 2015

"Ons het baie lekker gebly en ontspan. Sal enige tyd weer daar kom bly. Die tuin is regtig baie mooi en die ontbyt wat ons in di tuin kon eet het alles net baie beter gemaak. Baie dankie.

(Rooms For Africa translated)
We had a very nice stay and relaxed. Will stay there again at any time..."

more

"Ons het baie lekker gebly en ontspan. Sal enige tyd weer daar kom bly. Die tuin is regtig baie mooi en die ontbyt wat ons in di tuin kon eet het alles net baie beter gemaak. Baie dankie.

(Rooms For Africa translated)
We had a very nice stay and relaxed. Will stay there again at any time. The garden is really beautiful and the breakfast that we could eat in the garden just made everything better. Many thanks."


"Enjoyed "

(South Africa) Dineo | 11 September 2015

"I cannot complain as all my requirements were accommodated and I had a very good stay."


"Aug '15"

(South Africa) jabulane | 1 September 2015

"My stay was really wonderful. I had no problems and would use them again because it was a very relaxing environment."


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Carin | 13 July 2015

"The staff were really friendly. We had a good time and will make use of Geelhout again."


"Warmbaths"

(South Africa) Hester | 3 June 2015

"Geelhout Guesthouse provided a nice stay for me and I was very comfortable in my room. I would like to use the accommodation when in Bela-Bela in the future."


"Awesome"

(South Africa) anonymous | 21 May 2015

"The stay at Geelhout Guesthouse was awesome. It was clean and comfortable. I will definitely go back there again."


"Really happy"

(South Africa) Molepo | 10 April 2015

"What a wonderful time it was. We really enjoyed the breakfast and that the rooms were so clean. I will make sure I come stay here when I travel this way again."


"Good"

(South Africa) Phezisa | 27 March 2015

"Had a great stay, enjoyed our 1st year wedding anniversary. Will surely call Again!"


"Bela-Bela"

(South Africa) MKHONTO | 27 February 2015

"We really enjoyed our weekend at Geelhout. The kids had so much fun and we want to book again. We were accommodated very well."


"Sithembiso"

(South Africa) Mthembu Sithembiso | 16 February 2015

"What a warm welcome stay, I and my wife we had a good, awesome weekend away, the place was peaceful, we enjoyed the delicious breakfast divine, the pool was as blue as Mauritius beach. It was my first time there but not the last. "


"Geelhout Guesthouse"

(South Africa) Phathakge | 9 February 2015

"This is a lovely guesthouse to stay at. Would certainly make use of it again and recommend."


"Perfect stay"

(South Africa) Papashane | 31 December 2014

"Firstly I would just like to say thank you to the staff of Geelhout Guesthouse for there hospitality and great service, they made my stay so pleasant and made sure I had everything I needed. I thoroughly enjoyed the pool area. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. I will definitely return to Geelh..."

more

"Firstly I would just like to say thank you to the staff of Geelhout Guesthouse for there hospitality and great service, they made my stay so pleasant and made sure I had everything I needed. I thoroughly enjoyed the pool area. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. I will definitely return to Geelhout and recommend them to others."


"Geelhout Guesthouse"

(South Africa) chitsungo | 26 December 2014

"I had a marvelous holiday with my wife nice flowers and lawn, quiet place you can rest peacefully."


"Geelhout Guesthouse"

(South Africa) anonymous | 11 December 2014

"I had a good stay at the Guesthouse. It was nice and clean. I will use the Rooms for Africa website again as it is easy and user friendly."


"R and R"

(South Africa) masemola | 10 November 2014

"Geelhout is a wonderful getaway spot. The hostess is lovely. They really make you feel at home. We enjoyed the stay very much, wish we could've stayed longer.
If you feel like fine living and luxury stay, visit Geelhout Guesthouse for some real "Rest and Relaxation""


"Geelhout"

(South Africa) De Wee | 2 November 2014

"Hi Geelhout Guesthouse is the place to stay when you in Bela Bela. Me and my family really enjoyed it at Geelhout. The breakfast was great and the hospitality awesome. I would definitely come back again and to recommend friends as well. This is just the place when you want to get away from your busy..."

more

"Hi Geelhout Guesthouse is the place to stay when you in Bela Bela. Me and my family really enjoyed it at Geelhout. The breakfast was great and the hospitality awesome. I would definitely come back again and to recommend friends as well. This is just the place when you want to get away from your busy lifestyle just to come and rest. God bless. Keep up the excellent service. "


"Geelhout Guesthouse"

(South Africa) Mr kgatle | 9 October 2014

"Thank you for a wonderful stay. Have already recommended to others. Would visit again."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Mavuso | 2 October 2014

"Geelhout Guesthouse provided a very nice stay for me, so much so that they receive my recommendation."


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) moroe | 29 September 2014

"Our stay was memorable with nice and peaceful surrounding it felt like home away from home, we really enjoyed ourselves thanks a lot for hospitable service. "


"Geelhout friendly and peaceful accomodation in Bela Bela"

(South Africa) Mr MAJATLADI | 17 July 2014

"Geelhout Guest House was a lovely house to be at. Friendly family and peaceful accommodation that is well decorated and clean. Hope to come back again. Keep up the good work.
"


"A piece of Heaven"

(South Africa) Mrs cooper | 16 June 2014

"When looking for a place, the reviews completed my search. Got 1000 times more satisfaction/hospitality. Extremely very big, healthy well balanced breakfast, includes everything. Need not feel hungry till 3pm. Sitting outside in garden for breakfast was like a garden of Eden. Entire guesthouse and R..."

more

"When looking for a place, the reviews completed my search. Got 1000 times more satisfaction/hospitality. Extremely very big, healthy well balanced breakfast, includes everything. Need not feel hungry till 3pm. Sitting outside in garden for breakfast was like a garden of Eden. Entire guesthouse and Room was 6 STAR,unbelievable one room compacted so elegantly with fridge, microwave, tea, coffees, dishes, TV, air conditioner, bathroom with loads of fresh towels had everything, even air freshener spray tin. We NEVER had to ask for a SINGLE thing. Best was private entrance/exit straight to our car. Also really enjoyed our private area with table/chairs/bench just outside our patio door. Will definitely ONLY book here, even just for the weekend to have peace and quiet. Coming from JHB (buzz,noise,hooting,pollution) this was pure heaven. Tranquility, was heaven itself. We slept peacefully like never before, without one single NOISE the entire night. THANK YOU RIAANA. Certainly will be No.1 on my least as recommendation. "


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Mr le Roux | 29 May 2014

"I had a fantastic stay here. I am certain that I will use this place again and recommend to others. Booking via Rooms For Africa was convenient."


"A home from home"

(South Africa) Mr Viljoen | 26 May 2014

"An awesome home away from home and hospitality at its best. I felt part of a new family. GEELHOUT GUEST HOUSE will see me again. "


"Lovely and tranquil"

(South Africa) Mrs Eksteen | 25 May 2014

"We enjoyed our stay at Geelhout guesthouse. The room was super clean and the bed comfortable. Great pillows! We booked just a standard room for one night as hubby attended a seminar, therefore only needed a bed and shower. We had a clean shower with hot water and enough space to hang clothes. There ..."

more

"We enjoyed our stay at Geelhout guesthouse. The room was super clean and the bed comfortable. Great pillows! We booked just a standard room for one night as hubby attended a seminar, therefore only needed a bed and shower. We had a clean shower with hot water and enough space to hang clothes. There was also a fridge and microwave oven in the room. In the fridge was filtered water and fresh milk, and there was enough coffee/tea/rooibos and sugar available. There was a desk and internet connection and a television. We looked out onto a small private corner in the garden with a table and chairs. The breakfast was great and everything supplied was fresh and well prepared. The owner(s) were welcoming and made us feel at home. There is a beautiful swimming pool. We slept well and warm. Worth visiting!"


"Geelhout Guesthouse"

(South Africa) Ms Nyoka | 21 May 2014

"Everything went smoothly and it was enjoyable and will return to this place for another stay."


"home of love"

(South Africa) Ms ramokgopa | 13 April 2014

"Geelhout guest house was a lovely house to be at. Friendly family and peaceful accommodation and well decorated, clean. That was my second home. Hope to come back again. Keep up the good work."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Mr Nkosi | 13 January 2014

"It was a great weekend and the guest house met our needs, great service, great atmosphere and great town in deed. I'll definitely recommend it to my friends, thank you for helping me find a home away from home."


"good"

(South Africa) Mr kolobe | 4 January 2014

"We had a great time, everything was 100 % besides the heat in Bela Bela, and surely we shall call in again. Thanks"


"3 NIGHT STAY"

(South Africa) Mr Smith | 9 December 2013

"We spent 3 nights at Geelhout Guesthouse; we found the staff incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the area was ideal because it was quiet and the Guest house is situated in a very good area and the bird life in the area is absolutely incredible. So we felt at ease that the c..."

more

"We spent 3 nights at Geelhout Guesthouse; we found the staff incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the area was ideal because it was quiet and the Guest house is situated in a very good area and the bird life in the area is absolutely incredible. So we felt at ease that the car would not be broken into and tampered with. We would not hesitate to book back in Geelhout Guesthouse again. I did early morning cycle rides and breakfasts were prepared early for me which we have found other guest houses are not too keen to do."


"Excellent!!!"

(South Africa) Mrs T Venter | 28 October 2013

"Geelhout Guesthouse...WOW!! We are really impressed! You will definitely see us again.
The neighbourhood is really quiet.
The people are so friendly and will go out of their way.
The room and bathroom is very spacious and neat.
Saturday morning we left at 5 for me to cycle the Sondel..."

more

"Geelhout Guesthouse...WOW!! We are really impressed! You will definitely see us again.
The neighbourhood is really quiet.
The people are so friendly and will go out of their way.
The room and bathroom is very spacious and neat.
Saturday morning we left at 5 for me to cycle the Sondela Classic Cycle Race, because it was too early for breakfast they packed us breakfast - no words!
Sunday morning’s breakfast was a full buffet breakfast....
If you ask me to rate the Geelhouse Guesthouse I would give them 10 stars!!
Will recommend them anytime!!
Thank you VERY much Oom Dries and Riana for making our stay unforgettable!!
"


"Comfortable stay"

(South Africa) Mr dos santos | 16 September 2013

"I had a comfortable stay at this guesthouse.Accommodation was neat and tidy.Good service received."


"Devine"

(South Africa) Ms Griffin | 16 September 2013

"The stay was magnificent we were welcomed and the place was better than l thought, we loved the view from our room onto the pool area and the seating outside. I was very pleased that when l asked for a vase for my flowers that my partner bought l got it with a smile. The food was excellent and nothi..."

more

"The stay was magnificent we were welcomed and the place was better than l thought, we loved the view from our room onto the pool area and the seating outside. I was very pleased that when l asked for a vase for my flowers that my partner bought l got it with a smile. The food was excellent and nothing short. They thought of everything to make the stay comfortable, loved the set up with the microwave and bar fridge.
I have already recommended the place to family and friends and we will be back soon.
"


"A place that feels like home"

(South Africa) Ms Gqoboka | 3 April 2013

"I would like to take this opportunity and thank Geelhout Guesthouse for a wonderful stay at their Guesthouse. It is such a beautiful environment, very peaceful allowing a person to get the much needed rest they require. They have wonderful and friendly staff that kept the rooms clean. Oh that tastef..."

more

"I would like to take this opportunity and thank Geelhout Guesthouse for a wonderful stay at their Guesthouse. It is such a beautiful environment, very peaceful allowing a person to get the much needed rest they require. They have wonderful and friendly staff that kept the rooms clean. Oh that tasteful breakfast and so fulfilling. I really had a pleasant stay."


"Peace of Mind and Joy"

(South Africa) Mr Magidi | 12 December 2012

"Accommodation is good and well designed, provides relaxed atmosphere with water falls in the pool.
Breakfast was good and enough and served neatly. Friendly staff. Beautiful garden for photos.
Enjoyed the place and will visit again and thanks to Rita and her staff.
"


"What You Expect You Will Get"

(South Africa) Ms Mtshweni | 10 December 2012

"Firstly I would like to thank Rita and the staff there are very friendly and helpful The information on this website (photos, room facilities, etc.) is what you will get, when you go to Geelhout Guesthouse.

I would like to go there and I really recruit my friend and family.

Kind Re..."

more

"Firstly I would like to thank Rita and the staff there are very friendly and helpful The information on this website (photos, room facilities, etc.) is what you will get, when you go to Geelhout Guesthouse.

I would like to go there and I really recruit my friend and family.

Kind Regards,

Sylvia Mtshweni"


"Geelhout in Bela Bela"

(South Africa) Ms Smith | 14 August 2012

"Finally arriving after 16 hours of being lost between Jo'burg and Bela-Bela, I knew that it was a must to stay even though we were tired. It was serene, and tranquil, our serves was exceptional and the breakfast was simply the best. our room was luxurious and Rita was a star *Thank you*

I w..."

more

"Finally arriving after 16 hours of being lost between Jo'burg and Bela-Bela, I knew that it was a must to stay even though we were tired. It was serene, and tranquil, our serves was exceptional and the breakfast was simply the best. our room was luxurious and Rita was a star *Thank you*

I will see Geelhout Guesthouse soon!!"


"The most comfy Guesthouse ever"

(South Africa) Ms Scheiber | 5 April 2012

"Bela Bela was a 3 day business trip which was made so much more comfortable by Rita at Geelhout Guest house. The personal attention was the cherry on the top of a spacious room with all the little extras - bar fridge, extra 2 pin plugs and a private patio and a car wash. The bed was just as comforta..."

more

"Bela Bela was a 3 day business trip which was made so much more comfortable by Rita at Geelhout Guest house. The personal attention was the cherry on the top of a spacious room with all the little extras - bar fridge, extra 2 pin plugs and a private patio and a car wash. The bed was just as comfortable as my own at home and the shower was so nice I wanted to take it with me. Thank you for a very pleasant experience."


"The establishment must be rated more than 3 star. It is clean, got privacy, the food is excellent,"

(South Africa) Mrs Nhlapo | 16 January 2012

"The establishment must be re-rated because 3 stars is not sufficient. The place was beyond my expectations, I will definitely advice someone who needs privacy, clean environment and well prepared food to go to Geelhout Guesthouse. Rita (owner) has exceptional customer services skills."


"Bela Bela"

(South Africa) Mr Collins | 25 August 2011

"An extremely comfortable guest house. We wished that we could have stayed longer. A pity that we are so far away in Cape Town as it would be ideal for a long weekend. Hospitality was excellent. By far the best stopover of our holiday. "


"We'll be back"

(South Africa) Mrs Marx | 22 May 2011

"We stayed at Geelhout as we were doing the Bela Bela cycle race. We will definitely go back there as the room was very comfortable and modern and Rita was very obliging in letting us go back and shower after the race. Geelhout is one of the best guest houses that we have stayed at as we do travel ar..."

more

"We stayed at Geelhout as we were doing the Bela Bela cycle race. We will definitely go back there as the room was very comfortable and modern and Rita was very obliging in letting us go back and shower after the race. Geelhout is one of the best guest houses that we have stayed at as we do travel around quite a bit doing cycle races. Next year will definitely be at Geelhout. Thanks Rita, see you next year for sure. Caroline"


"Geelhout Guesthouse"

(South Africa) Mr Phiri | 21 March 2011

"My wife and I live in Pretoria and needed a place not too far away to drive to as we constantly manoeuvre the Gauteng traffic.

Geelhout B&B was in a serene environment (location was excellent), the atmosphere was great and the welcome was great. even though the husband was alone throughout..."

more

"My wife and I live in Pretoria and needed a place not too far away to drive to as we constantly manoeuvre the Gauteng traffic.

Geelhout B&B was in a serene environment (location was excellent), the atmosphere was great and the welcome was great. even though the husband was alone throughout our stay - we didn't lack the "feminine" touch in everything, right down to the food he cooked.

The place is safe and a home away from home! We asked for some clothes to be ironed and could not believe the quality of the ironing.
The only suggestion we would have is that as we do also love watching TV when indoors - is that they make it possible that whoever is controlling the main DSVT is not disturbing the other viewers.

The stay was extremely pleasant and restful, we have already referred some friends and we would also most definitely return (especially to the room we were booked into) in the future.

Looking forward to the anticipated extensions of the place!

Keep up the good work!
"