Reviews of Colonel Graham Guest House


"Spacious room."

G W Hannweg | 6 April 2018

"Damp towels were left to dry where we left them. Installation of towel rail could be considered. We also made up the bed on returning from town around 10:30.

Establishments response:

Dear Mr. Hannweg



Thank you for your stay with us & for the positive review.

more

"Damp towels were left to dry where we left them. Installation of towel rail could be considered. We also made up the bed on returning from town around 10:30.

Establishments response:

Dear Mr. Hannweg



Thank you for your stay with us & for the positive review.



We apologize for not servicing your room at an earlier time slot as it is our standard policy to only start between 10h30 & 11h00, in order to give departing guests time to pack up & to respect the privacy of guests staying on. My staff member went to your room a few times to service the room after 10h30, but as you were still in the room, she did not want to disturb you. The room was serviced after you left the premises. Again, please accept our humblest apologies for not servicing your room at an earlier time slot."


"Clean and friendly"

Gary Banfield | 2 March 2017

"I enjoyed the clean and large room."


"Lovely place to stay in Grahamstown "

(South Africa) Jennifer Pratten | 29 December 2016

"We really enjoyed our time at Colonel Graham! Comfortable beds, clean linen, a swimming pool and nice little braai area. We felt safe and happy here and had lovely hosts _ The only thing we struggled with is that there were four of us and we felt a bit cramped in our cottage, otherwise it was a grea..."

more

"We really enjoyed our time at Colonel Graham! Comfortable beds, clean linen, a swimming pool and nice little braai area. We felt safe and happy here and had lovely hosts _ The only thing we struggled with is that there were four of us and we felt a bit cramped in our cottage, otherwise it was a great experience!"


"A real gem in Grahamstown"

(South Africa) Philip Nel | 27 June 2016

"This is a hidden gem in Grahamstown. Clean comfortable rooms, very friendly accommodating staff and delicious breakfast to top it off. "


"Colonel Graham - the best"

(Australia) Martin Lysak | 25 October 2013

"We have stayed at Colonel Graham several times and it gets better and better - very convenient position, spacey rooms, comfortable beds, good kitchen, safe parking, nice garden. Would recommend to everyone, either business or private travellers."


"Very happy"

(South Africa) anonymous | 5 February 2018

"Very friendly staff and warm welcome. Room was very big and comfortable. Breakfast was well organized and very well presented. We were very happy and would stay there again."


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Jenny | 11 May 2017

"Excellent service, room had everything needed. It was very nice and even things we didn't expect was there and it was lovely.
Thank you."


"Beautiful Guest House"

(South Africa) Colleen | 14 February 2017

"I stayed in the Emily Room in the new part of the Guest House. Stunning room!! Large and luxurious, as well as beautifully decorated. Everything we could possibly need was available; fridge, kettle, hairdryer. The breakfasts were yummy and the service impeccable!"


"Will be back again"

(South Africa) Mr D O'Brien | 3 May 2011

"We had a pleasant stay. The room was comfortable, well equipped and clean. Breakfast was very good. We will certainly visit again."