Reviews of Kassaboera Lodge


"The room are beautiful "

Assaf iss | 17 November 2017

"The place is very nice and the breakfast was delicious. "


"Best experience ever"

(South Africa) Rose Riba | 8 December 2016

"My husband and I really enjoyed the stay, the place is vey peaceful and the staff were friendly and helpful. We really had a good time."


"42672"

(South Africa) Brenda Machitela | 31 October 2016

"Hi Amanda and your team

Our visit to your lodge on 29 October 2016 was a memorable one for us. Your lodge is beautiful and very clean. the staff is very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and wished we could extend our stay. The breakfast was amazing

Thanks

Brenda "


"good location "

(South Africa) Mike Maphalla | 12 April 2016

"In a quiet area,safe n a very nice place,parking space nt enough.highly recommendable to anyone"


"Garden/Nature Lover"

(South Africa) Elaine Khosa | 6 October 2015

"Lovely rooms. Fell inlove with the garden. Will surely recommend and come back."


"WHY I keep going back!"

(South Africa) Jacques du Preez | 2 March 2015

"This was my second stay in room6 and will never consider another lodge when going to hartebeespoort! Neither will I consider another room because, both times I have stayed I felt as I had returned home to my own room.The atmosphere and welcoming service I receive is def. worth every penny.The qualit..."

more

"This was my second stay in room6 and will never consider another lodge when going to hartebeespoort! Neither will I consider another room because, both times I have stayed I felt as I had returned home to my own room.The atmosphere and welcoming service I receive is def. worth every penny.The quality and cleanliness of the rooms are at such a high standard, that when I walk out I feel I owe them more money! Close to everything and anything you would like to fill your day with.If I ever see a bad review about Kassaboera lodge, it would be obvious that critic has not even been there! Than you so much for upholding this spectacular lodge."


"'"

(South Africa) Christine | 24 March 2014

"Very nice place with beautiful view, good service and fantastic food! "


"Kassaboera lodge"

(South Africa) brian leeuw | 17 February 2014

"A great place for a quiet weekend away. It is very neat and modern. I enjoyed it thank you."


"My experience at Kassaboera"

(South Africa) Vamsikrishna Rayapaneni | 27 December 2013

"My stay was good, very calm, and like the ambience. Every morning I used to wake up with a birds voice, I loved the voice. Amanda and her husband and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was very tasty and sufficient. Best place for a family and couple who like to relax from busy life."


"Lekker gebly"

(South Africa) Annatjie van Zyl | 9 December 2013

"Het ons veblyf geniet. Baie skoon en netjies en personeel uiters behulpsaam. Was vriendelik gegroet deur gasheer, en 'n heerlike ontbyt, vars voorberei, geniet. Sal defnitief aanbeveel!"


"Excellent stay!"

(South Africa) Benita Van Aardt | 5 March 2013

"View fantastic!

Rooms beautiful!

Breakfast superb!"


"Accommodation comfortable"

(South Africa) Wendy Kilfoil | 11 June 2012

"The lodge is conveniently situated across from Hartebeespoort Dam with some nice views. The accommodation was comfortable."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Nomfundo Msengane | 13 March 2012

"Had a fantastõc stay, beautõful rooms."


"Wow"

(South Africa) Motlatjo Thema | 30 November 2011

"Wow! We really enjoyed our stay at this lodge. The room was more than expected and the food was good as well. Wouldn't mind going back."


"Great"

(South Africa) Sindy Nefale | 10 October 2011

"The place was great, warm people and the food was fantastic will definately come back soon."


"Enjoyable"

(South Africa) Bonolo Phiri | 22 August 2011

"I completely enjoyed my stay at Kassaboera. Friendly staff. The owner was welcoming and helpful. I would definitely be going back on my next visit to South Africa."


"We had a lovely time!"

(South Africa) Bertus Marais | 21 February 2011

"The lodge is very well designed and very neat. We were welcomed with open arms and the rooms are divine. We couldn't ask for anything better. We will gladly recommend it to anybody. Please do yourself a favour and visit the lodge and see for yourself."


"Kassaboera Lodge"

(South Africa) Hnedrica Nekhumbe | 13 December 2010

"We had a great time at Kassaboera Lodge with their warm welcome and hospitality. We enjoyed every moment spent there. Also, I would like to thank SafariNow, especially Yvonne Matambo for her corporation, it has been amazing."


"Kassaboera"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 19 October 2010

"Wonderful, lovely and peaceful. "


"Great stay"

(South Africa) travis | 5 April 2018

"The owners gave us a warm welcoming. They were friendly and attentive. The place was well situated. The setting and surrounding was absolutely beautiful. It was soothing and peaceful. The room was cozy and clean. The place had everything we needed. Food was great. Service was excellent. I'd go back ..."

more

"The owners gave us a warm welcoming. They were friendly and attentive. The place was well situated. The setting and surrounding was absolutely beautiful. It was soothing and peaceful. The room was cozy and clean. The place had everything we needed. Food was great. Service was excellent. I'd go back again. "


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) anonymous | 16 November 2017

"Kassaboera was very nice. We had a great time there and the staff was very helpful and friendly. It is a nice environment. "


"FUN"

(South Africa) Olwethu | 26 September 2017

"We had so much fun. The hosts were amazing and friendly."


"The Place To Be"

(South Africa) Heidie | 7 August 2017

"Had a lovely stay at Kassaboera, with a warm welcoming staff. Definitely the place to look out for when seeking a holiday. "


"Enjoyable Stay"

(South Africa) Volah | 11 April 2017

"Everything about my stay was pleasant. The staff was welcoming, the rooms was lovely and the atmosphere was great. I enjoyed my stay thoroughly and had such a great time."


"Impressive Stay"

(South Africa) Nompumelelo | 9 January 2017

"I liked the place, because it was private and intimate. The staff was friendly and the food was great. I will go back and recommend the place to others as well."


"Peaceful Stay"

(South Africa) Elizabeth | 16 November 2016

"The hospitality was good and the place was quiet. I was allowed to have a peace of mind. My room was neat when I got there and had everything I needed. I would go back again and the place is recommendable."


"Beautiful garden in this lodge helps one to relax and connect with one self."

(South Africa) Boycie | 2 April 2016

"The lodge is well situated and with the signage it's easy to find. The beautiful garden in this lodge helps one to relax and connect with one self. The venue is clean and the rooms are spacious including bathrooms. The dining area is wide enough and the service is good.
The lodge staff is frien..."

more

"The lodge is well situated and with the signage it's easy to find. The beautiful garden in this lodge helps one to relax and connect with one self. The venue is clean and the rooms are spacious including bathrooms. The dining area is wide enough and the service is good.
The lodge staff is friendly and I can recommend friends and family to book accommodation at Kassaboera lodge."


"Fantastic weekend we had at Kassaboera Lodge"

(South Africa) Nozipho Gloria | 1 February 2016

"We really enjoyed our stay at the lodge. Friendly staff they have. The rooms were very tidy and the food was divine. The place is next to the cable way and cruise ship which we also enjoyed as part of fun activities we had. Thanks also to Amanda for the prompt replies keep up the good work."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Rose | 2 January 2016

"We enjoyed our stay at the lodge. All went well. Friendly staff and they were assisting us whenever we needed help."


"Absolutely satisfying establishment"

(South Africa) segomotso | 22 December 2015

"My stay at this establishment was absolutely amazing. I had a wonderful time and everything was just perfect. I would definitely recommend and revisit Kassaboera Lodge.
"


"Dream come true"

(South Africa) David | 5 October 2015

"Baie lekker geslaap.....I had an awesome and amazing relaxing time with my fiancé at Kassaboera Lodge. For the first time my fiancé and I visiting Haartebeespoort and we really enjoyed ourselves. This was like a dream come true and a super way to celebrate my new Job promotion and our engagement. Th..."

more

"Baie lekker geslaap.....I had an awesome and amazing relaxing time with my fiancé at Kassaboera Lodge. For the first time my fiancé and I visiting Haartebeespoort and we really enjoyed ourselves. This was like a dream come true and a super way to celebrate my new Job promotion and our engagement. The kitchen staff were so friendly and they offered us a world class service and served us with the best breakfast I havened had in ages. My fiancé couldn't stop talking about the breakfast and how she enjoyed herself (Credits goes to Duncan - our main man in the kitchen). Great service Amanda....you are such a darling to be hugged.

(Rooms For Africa translated)
Slept really well .....I had an awesome and amazing relaxing time with my fiancé at Kassaboera Lodge. For the first time my fiancé and I visited Haartebeespoort and we really enjoyed ourselves. This was like a dream come true and a super way to celebrate my new Job promotion and our engagement. The kitchen staff were so friendly and they offered us a world class service and served us with the best breakfast I have had in ages. My fiancé couldn't stop talking about the breakfast and how she enjoyed herself (Credits goes to Duncan - our main man in the kitchen). Great service Amanda....you are such a darling to be hugged."


"My best weekend ever"

(South Africa) Hendrick | 29 July 2015

"I really enjoyed my stay at Kassaboera and the staff was very friendly. We were warmly welcomed and even the breakfast was the best, the room was very neat and everything (Aircon, electric kettle shower, toilet) was in good working order. I also liked the fact that the place has a peace of mind with..."

more

"I really enjoyed my stay at Kassaboera and the staff was very friendly. We were warmly welcomed and even the breakfast was the best, the room was very neat and everything (Aircon, electric kettle shower, toilet) was in good working order. I also liked the fact that the place has a peace of mind with a wonderful view of the dam. I will definitely book at that lodge again."


"Kassaboera Lodge"

(South Africa) cachelia | 15 May 2015

"I had a amazing stay at Kassaboera Lodge. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Thank you for a great stay."


" My new favourite place"

(South Africa) Marietjie | 6 April 2015

"KASSABOERA Lodge...wow excellent cant even come close to describe our experience! Amanda is a very lovely lady and her staff well trained and so polite very friendly! Food-breakfast was yummy, the rooms are gorgeous it felt like our 2nd honeymoon! And best of all we had a full body massage in our ro..."

more

"KASSABOERA Lodge...wow excellent cant even come close to describe our experience! Amanda is a very lovely lady and her staff well trained and so polite very friendly! Food-breakfast was yummy, the rooms are gorgeous it felt like our 2nd honeymoon! And best of all we had a full body massage in our room amazing! What better way to relax and enjoy n weekend? We loved everything about Kassaboera lodge. Can't wait to visit again.
"


"Best place to celebrate you birthday with your loved ones"

(South Africa) Antie | 9 February 2015

"It was Friday the 6th when we checked in with my husband to celebrate my birthday. What a warm welcome from the staff and the management we got. We couldn't ask for more everything was perfect starting from the room and the presentation of the food, though we had problems of experiencing load sheddi..."

more

"It was Friday the 6th when we checked in with my husband to celebrate my birthday. What a warm welcome from the staff and the management we got. We couldn't ask for more everything was perfect starting from the room and the presentation of the food, though we had problems of experiencing load shedding but the staff did their best to make sure that we get food.....I wouldn't mind referring anyone to visit Kassaboera Lodge.."You Are The Best Guys" "


"Rajean & Gail"

(South Africa) Mr Ramsamooch | 9 June 2014

"I have been travelling for more than 15 years in the country and around world and little did I realize that the best thing was in my backyard. Firstly thank you to Rooms for Africa for the e-mails providing the information. I would recommend this place to anyone that wish to travel and not sure wh..."

more

"I have been travelling for more than 15 years in the country and around world and little did I realize that the best thing was in my backyard. Firstly thank you to Rooms for Africa for the e-mails providing the information. I would recommend this place to anyone that wish to travel and not sure what to expect from an accommodation. I am so confident you would never be sorry.
This was a pre-planned trip for more than 3 weeks and upon two days of us travelling we had a tragedy in the family and we almost did not travel. However (Amanda) from Kassaboera with the help of Rooms for Africa (Kim and Lynne) made it possible that we still travelled. We glad that we did travel it helped our daughter and give us the well needed break. I must admit that I am a very difficult customer and for once I had nothing to complain about, the room was above our expectation. The breakfast was yummy, it was not just healthy but it was a 7 star presentation in the US terms in my opinion (honestly they don't come close) the customer service was the best I have experienced. We enjoyed the communal area, and used the garden for our lunch. The environment was peaceful and very well cared for. Thank you to everyone at Kassaboera for making Gail's Birthday truly special.
The warmth of the owners and staff of Kassaboera Lodge has done it for us. Where in the world would you find a staff member see off the quests with a goodbye wave? Very special, we will come again in summer when we can make the best of the facilities. I also must admit I almost never found the time to say thank you for good service just because life is so hectic. I received value for money and would recommend this place to anyone.
The referral to the restaurant (Siesta Tappas) was awesome, the food and its presentation was good. The environment was special and unusual; in fact it brought back some childhood memories. We were lost trying to find the restaurant and the owner (Andy) drove to meet us and escorted us to the place; we were greeted to warm drinks and a lovely meal after a hectic trip. I would say that this place must be on your list to eat at.

"


"Israeli Mazel Tov!!"

(South Africa) Mr Enslin | 9 February 2014

"What an awesome welcoming and warm atmosphere from owner down to every staff member. We thank you for a pleasant stay and making our weekend a weekend to remember and will always return.
Regards
Elmari and Mickey and the mad Israeli friend, Gidon
All our love
"