Reviews of Buyskop Lodge


"5 stars"

(South Africa) Johanna | 2 March 2020

"Warm welcome from the staff when we arrived, rooms clean and neat, surrounded by nature away from the city life, lots of animals to see, we really enjoyed our stay and we definitely coming back."


"My stay in Buyskop Lodge "

(South Africa) anonymous | 16 December 2019

"I had a nice time at Buyskop Lodge, the girls and I had a blast. We wanted some time away in a deep bush, that's exactly what we got. The kitchen was fully equipped, which we loved more. The staff was friendly, and the environment was breath taking. "


"Holiday"

(South Africa) peter | 28 October 2019

"We were nicely received at Buyskop Lodge by its Staff and the owner Jan Nel. We had a good time and we really enjoyed our stay. My Family Loved Buyskop Lodge and we are now planning an annual visit. "


"A Great Experience "

(South Africa) Vutomi | 13 August 2019

"Where do I even begin, my stay at Buyskop was a very memorable and relaxing. I enjoyed myself, I was able to Pray and mediate. The relaxing feeling of seeing wild animals walking around and seeing different birds of the air.
The Refreshing air on top of the mountain with a great view of the Bel..."

more

"Where do I even begin, my stay at Buyskop was a very memorable and relaxing. I enjoyed myself, I was able to Pray and mediate. The relaxing feeling of seeing wild animals walking around and seeing different birds of the air.
The Refreshing air on top of the mountain with a great view of the Bela Bela township.
The staff there is very kind and very welcoming, they made it easy to stay there

I am definitely going back again "


"Loved it"

(South Africa) tinky | 13 August 2019

"We had a pleasant stay on women s day. A good place to visit be away from the noise. Free wifi friendly staff Anna and your Team thank you so much."


"Great place to be at"

(South Africa) Sihle | 30 October 2018

"A very peaceful and beautiful place, with friendly and welcoming people from the place. If you need a very peaceful, mind blowing area then that place is the place to be, there's no way you cant fall in love with nature. Much thanks to Jan as well for all the assistance before and the day of the tri..."

more

"A very peaceful and beautiful place, with friendly and welcoming people from the place. If you need a very peaceful, mind blowing area then that place is the place to be, there's no way you cant fall in love with nature. Much thanks to Jan as well for all the assistance before and the day of the trip and welcoming us warmly. We are most definitely coming back again early next year. "


"PLEASANT STAY"

isabelle Devallon | 30 April 2018

"LOVED THE BEAUTIFUL BUSH ENVIRONMENT, would have appreciated towels to be provided considering the price range."


"Fantastic and so relaxing! "

isak van der Walt | 19 March 2018

"I really enjoyed my stay at Buyskop. I was pleasantly surprised and got way more than expected. Staff were so friendly and facilities were very clean, neat and well maintained. If you set out to relax and get away from the city life, this would be the place to go."


"Great stay"

Odirele Makhubedu | 30 August 2017

"The place was beyond my expectation, my child enjoyed seeing the animals and wanted to always be outdoors hoping to see the gogo's as he called them, overall great getaway and it being 3km from the cbd made it the perfect location to get amenities "


"Buyskop lodge"

Gerhard Van Loggerenberg | 20 May 2017

"Clean and neat
Very peaseful and good
Nice place to take a rest"


"Bush break"

Thandi Moyo | 24 April 2017

"We had a wonderful time. Free game viewing too at own time and on foot.
Wish we had more time. Definitely a good break in the bush. "


"'"

(South Africa) Johan Giliomee | 12 July 2016

"Very relaxing. It was like a second honeymoon for me and my wife. The dryness of the winter made animal sightings rare,but I suppose it will be better in the summer. Thank you to Jan Nel and your staff. We felt completely at home."


"Buyskop"

(South Africa) Jack Rutter | 10 September 2015

"Both the chalets and the settings in Buyskop lodge were very pleasant. We were entertained in the late afternoon with most of the animals walking past the watering hole and we were also amazed at the number of different bird life there was to see. The Braai facilities, as nice as they were, needed t..."

more

"Both the chalets and the settings in Buyskop lodge were very pleasant. We were entertained in the late afternoon with most of the animals walking past the watering hole and we were also amazed at the number of different bird life there was to see. The Braai facilities, as nice as they were, needed to have some light so that we could see whether the meat was cooked. Thankfully we did have a small torch with us.Jack Rutter"


"Tranquil stay "

(South Africa) Prebashni Dhaver | 3 June 2015

"The place is exactly the way it looks on the web page , the chalets are spacious and clean with all maintained facilities. The owners are friendly and welcoming  and you do get a clear view of the wildlife on the property

"


"Easy Getaway from Jozi"

(South Africa) Niki Bennett | 7 April 2015

"Fabulous site - large stands. Great for spotting red hartebees in the mornings. Electric and water points well maintained, ablution block clean and shower cubicles a decent size. Jan and Anne welcomed us and made our Easter break hassle free. Only issue was toilet rolls and hand towel dispenser was ..."

more

"Fabulous site - large stands. Great for spotting red hartebees in the mornings. Electric and water points well maintained, ablution block clean and shower cubicles a decent size. Jan and Anne welcomed us and made our Easter break hassle free. Only issue was toilet rolls and hand towel dispenser was not replenished often enough.
"


"Absolutely amazing!"

(South Africa) Catherine Gleave | 19 January 2015

"We went to Buyskop Lodge for a girls' weekend, and it was an amazing experience! The chalets are gorgeous, we saw lots of wildlife, and the highlight was watching the animals come to drink from our verandah in the evenings. Jan and the staff were all very helpful and friendly, and it was an absolu..."

more

"We went to Buyskop Lodge for a girls' weekend, and it was an amazing experience! The chalets are gorgeous, we saw lots of wildlife, and the highlight was watching the animals come to drink from our verandah in the evenings. Jan and the staff were all very helpful and friendly, and it was an absolute pleasure being there. Will definitely go back!"


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Sphala | 1 March 2018

"We were warmly welcomed by a lady by the name of Anna. She was friendly and helpful. In fact all of the staff were. They never hesitated to assist you. They even came to check on us during the weekend to see if we needed anything or wanted to order lunch and so on. The service was really good. The c..."

more

"We were warmly welcomed by a lady by the name of Anna. She was friendly and helpful. In fact all of the staff were. They never hesitated to assist you. They even came to check on us during the weekend to see if we needed anything or wanted to order lunch and so on. The service was really good. The chalet itself was cozy and clean. It was quite peaceful so it was very relaxing for us. I would recommend the resort to anybody and I would love to go back again for longer next time. "


"Relaxed Refreshed & Revitalised "

(South Africa) Liz | 28 October 2017

"We had a very comfortable stay at Buyskop Lodge, the Giraffe, Zebras & Warthogs + some of the buck came around our chalet which is one of the highlights of the stay. I also indulged in a Neck,Shoulder & Back massage at the Baobab Spa which was very professionally done. On our last evening we had a m..."

more

"We had a very comfortable stay at Buyskop Lodge, the Giraffe, Zebras & Warthogs + some of the buck came around our chalet which is one of the highlights of the stay. I also indulged in a Neck,Shoulder & Back massage at the Baobab Spa which was very professionally done. On our last evening we had a meal that was cooked by Theresa & delivered to our chalet, absolutely delicious & well presented, we couldn't have asked for a more perfect ending to our stay.
The advertising of Buyskop is not quite correct as there is no actual Guest Lodge only self-catering chalets & camping facilities, the Jacuzzi & splash pool are for those who use the Spa.

Regards,

Liz Jackson"


"Great Escape"

(South Africa) Kathy | 26 August 2017

"Buyskop Lodge was a great escape from the city. Nice to be able to walk around the facility with small children and find the game.
Very practical and clean chalets with all requirements. The staff were all very friendly and helpful."


"Dankie Vir Die Lekker Breek/Thank You For The Nice Break"

(South Africa) Rennette | 16 August 2017

"Dit was baie netjies en skoon. Dankie vir n lekker wegbreek en asemskep.

RoomsForAfrica Translated:

It was very neat and clean. Thank you for a nice getaway and a breath of fresh air.
"


"The Best Place To Spend Some Quiet Time"

(South Africa) Lorraine | 8 May 2017

"Me and my friends wanted a quiet place to spend our weekend and I found that at Buyskop the fact that there's no TV we got to the have meaningful discussions and we were able to help each other with advice and plus that the network comes and goes it was beneficial as we also spent less time on our p..."

more

"Me and my friends wanted a quiet place to spend our weekend and I found that at Buyskop the fact that there's no TV we got to the have meaningful discussions and we were able to help each other with advice and plus that the network comes and goes it was beneficial as we also spent less time on our phones. I will recommend Buyskop to anyone who wants to spend quality time together. "


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Dorah | 20 April 2017

"The bedrooms was beautifully decorated and well equipped. The environment was quiet and tranquil. It was relaxing. A place I would definitely go back to and can recommend to anyone anytime."


"Good Stay"

(South Africa) phumudzo | 13 April 2017

"Staff was accommodating, the bedroom was comfortable with everything we needed. I enjoyed my stay and recommended the place to friends."


"Most Satisfied"

(South Africa) Corrie | 5 April 2017

"My husband and I stayed at the Buyskop Lodge and our experience was awesome. The environment was amazing, quiet and away from the noisy City. You occasionally need to stay in the space of nature to do you good. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely go back."


"Time To Relax"

(South Africa) Boitshepo | 3 April 2017

"If you want peace and tranquillity, time to relax away from all the busy and noise of the city or urban area I would like to recommend this place Buyskop Lodge.
The chalets are very homey and full equipped all you have to bring is your self and your food.

We honestly had an awesome time..."

more

"If you want peace and tranquillity, time to relax away from all the busy and noise of the city or urban area I would like to recommend this place Buyskop Lodge.
The chalets are very homey and full equipped all you have to bring is your self and your food.

We honestly had an awesome time, we were able to bound and enjoy the activities, my day was made when I saw Giraffes on Sunday morning and having to enjoy the morula fruit that is planted all over the lodge.

If I had to rate it I would give it 8/10, what you see advertised its exactly what you will get.

"


"Nature at its best"

(South Africa) ntowa | 13 March 2017

"Wow! Its nature at its best. NO TELEVISION AND NO NETWORK-just lovely. Gives people a chance to communicate. Something that we don't do when we are at home. Gadgets take over simple things. We had movies on the tablet so we all gathered and watched and laughed together. We played games and talked mo..."

more

"Wow! Its nature at its best. NO TELEVISION AND NO NETWORK-just lovely. Gives people a chance to communicate. Something that we don't do when we are at home. Gadgets take over simple things. We had movies on the tablet so we all gathered and watched and laughed together. We played games and talked more. If you`re looking for a place to bond and just catch up, this is the place. We had a fantastic time. Great atmosphere great accommodation. The chalet was very clean and comfortable and the staff very sweet. We enjoyed the pool and the swings. My kids enjoyed the big yard for their soccer. I will definitely come back."


"Really enjoyed "

(South Africa) shakes | 23 February 2017

"We really enjoyed our stay. The helpers wer really helpful and very welcoming. Hope to see u guys again. I even give 5/5 to Andrew"


"Keep It Up"

(South Africa) Jimmy | 23 February 2017

"We had a little perfect stay. The place is beautiful and also very private. We really enjoyed it.

"


"Peace Of Mind"

(South Africa) anonymous | 14 February 2017

"If you want peace of mind. Buyskop Lodge is the place to be.
My husband and I decided to switch off our phones and just had our quality time
perfect #birthdayweekend"


"Absolutely Wonderful Experience"

(South Africa) Tumelo | 3 February 2017

"The place was quiet, it was easy to relax and just unwind. The environment was perfectly away from the hustle and bustle. I could take nice long walks and saw some animals which I found excellent. The room was neat and for me it was top class. My stay was definitely a value for money."


"Stay Was All Good"

(South Africa) anonymous | 3 February 2017

"The environment was lovely surrounded with nature and all kinds of animals on the premises. It was a great experience and the atmosphere was perfect. My stay was all good."


"Best Gateaway Ever"

(South Africa) Gugulethu Zanazo | 30 January 2017

"Buyskop Lodge is really the best place to embrace on the nature side. My girls and I had the most fun we have ever had. The chalets were so wow and amazing, the fresh breezing air of nature was so calming and well enjoyable. It was raining but even more enjoyable because the pool water was so warm. ..."

more

"Buyskop Lodge is really the best place to embrace on the nature side. My girls and I had the most fun we have ever had. The chalets were so wow and amazing, the fresh breezing air of nature was so calming and well enjoyable. It was raining but even more enjoyable because the pool water was so warm. Definitely a place to recommend. We enjoyed and pass our gratitude and appreciation of warm welcome to Jan."


"Remarkable Weekend Away"

(South Africa) anonymous | 30 January 2017

"We enjoyed our stay in Buyskop Lodge, the place was nice, clean and quiet and we won't mind coming back. "


"Amazing Stay"

(South Africa) Kaisha | 12 January 2017

"We had such a wonderful experience seeing the wild animals, admired the beauty of nature and enjoyed the braai area. The staff was friendly and the owners was very accommodating. My whole family had a great experience."


"My Team Was So Impressed With Buyskop Lodge"

(South Africa) Thendo | 10 December 2016

"We were at Buyskop Lodge for a school team building with 40 staff on December 2016, driving from Johannesburg. The chalet was so over the moon everything look like new. My team was so impressed about the service that we got from Mr Jan. We sleep quietly feeling so peace fully surrounded by nature ,w..."

more

"We were at Buyskop Lodge for a school team building with 40 staff on December 2016, driving from Johannesburg. The chalet was so over the moon everything look like new. My team was so impressed about the service that we got from Mr Jan. We sleep quietly feeling so peace fully surrounded by nature ,without have that noise of Gauteng busy cars. We have never see such beautifully chalet where the bedding and the kitchen was just in that excellent standard.
Breakfast in the morning buffet, we eat and not know what to do with the food anymore. We even planning to came back for the whole week to enjoy the beuty of nature.Thank you for the millionth time Mr Jan."


"We Did Enjoyed Our Stay At Buyskop Lodge"

(South Africa) Ntombi | 14 November 2016

"Chalets are in high standard, the fact that theres no TV and network it was working for us as ladies, we did bond and we manage to get to know each other better. The stay at Buyskop Lodge was fabulous. Not forgetting the staff well trained and they have humanity, we love them and Jan was helpful and..."

more

"Chalets are in high standard, the fact that theres no TV and network it was working for us as ladies, we did bond and we manage to get to know each other better. The stay at Buyskop Lodge was fabulous. Not forgetting the staff well trained and they have humanity, we love them and Jan was helpful and friendly.
Thank you Mr Jan.
I dont have any complains, we did relax our minds.

Thank you
Ntombi"


"A Splendid Stay"

(South Africa) Muzikayise | 18 October 2016

"The treatment I receive from the staff was very nice. The owner Jan is a pleasant man. I really enjoyed every moment of my stay."


"Our Wonderful Stay"

(South Africa) oxana | 18 October 2016

"Our stay at Buyskop Lodge was fantastic and felt too short, more especially because it captured the heart of my four years old daughter who believed it was her new home and described it as peaceful. The staff is welcoming, the hospitality is fantastic, animals real and friendly- never though i'd be ..."

more

"Our stay at Buyskop Lodge was fantastic and felt too short, more especially because it captured the heart of my four years old daughter who believed it was her new home and described it as peaceful. The staff is welcoming, the hospitality is fantastic, animals real and friendly- never though i'd be in the same yard with a giraffe.
My family and I really enjoyed ourselves, we really bonded and nature had its own way of spicing up our moods.

Thank you very much Jan and your staff, our daughter is definitely going to be coming back for a certain chalet."


"Excellent!"

(South Africa) Kyle | 7 October 2016

"We had a great time staying at Buyskop Lodge! The owners and staff were all very accommodating and organised a taxi for us that we could use throughout our stay as we don't drive! The Lodge was very nice and had a really great pool! We ordered dinner for our last night and what a feast it was! It wa..."

more

"We had a great time staying at Buyskop Lodge! The owners and staff were all very accommodating and organised a taxi for us that we could use throughout our stay as we don't drive! The Lodge was very nice and had a really great pool! We ordered dinner for our last night and what a feast it was! It was so worth the R180 each and was so much no one could finish it! We had an excellent stay here and will hopefully stay in Buyskop Lodge again if in Bela Bela over the next year! Thank you so much for a brilliant stay.

Kyle"


"The Best The Best The Best"

(South Africa) Banele | 18 September 2016

"We really enjoyed our stay at Buyskop Lodge, it felt very homely and relaxing to see nature. We would definitely do it again!

Love the fact that the venue doesn't have TV, gave us time to go back to the basics, chat, interact and play games and fun fun fun...

The Best The Best The..."

more

"We really enjoyed our stay at Buyskop Lodge, it felt very homely and relaxing to see nature. We would definitely do it again!

Love the fact that the venue doesn't have TV, gave us time to go back to the basics, chat, interact and play games and fun fun fun...

The Best The Best The Best.... See you soon. "


"Memorable Weekend"

(South Africa) Itebogeng | 9 September 2016

"My stay was fantastic. I really enjoyed my weekend at the Buyskop Lodge. The rooms was tidy and even the kitchen was nice and had everything that we needed."


"Wonderful stay :)"

(South Africa) anonymous | 18 August 2016

"We had a wonderful time at Buyskop Lodge!
The chalets are neat and clean and Jan is really helpful and friendly.
We will definitely visit them again!"


"Enjoyable Stay"

(South Africa) Michael | 30 June 2016

"We had such a great stay, we really enjoyed ourselves. The place is really spacious and the accommodation is fully equipped. The hiking trails were great, we loved being out in nature and the wide open spaces, and seeing some wildlife as well, was really nice to see. Thanks for a great stay and will..."

more

"We had such a great stay, we really enjoyed ourselves. The place is really spacious and the accommodation is fully equipped. The hiking trails were great, we loved being out in nature and the wide open spaces, and seeing some wildlife as well, was really nice to see. Thanks for a great stay and will definitely be coming back in the near future."


"Superb"

(South Africa) Lilly | 27 June 2016

"My friends and I were so impressed with the rooms, environment, the food everything. We loved every minute of it we were worried about the cold but we were given extra blankets. In fact it wasn't as cold as expected. I was also concerned that there was no tv but trust me there's no need for tv or ra..."

more

"My friends and I were so impressed with the rooms, environment, the food everything. We loved every minute of it we were worried about the cold but we were given extra blankets. In fact it wasn't as cold as expected. I was also concerned that there was no tv but trust me there's no need for tv or radio because we enjoyed every minute of it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We definitely coming back."


"Wonderful Stay"

(South Africa) Samantha | 8 June 2016

"We had a lovely stay and everything was really nice. We received a very warm welcome from the staff, they also came to check on us and to see if we need anything. We really enjoyed the peace and quiet of the Lodge, it was just what we wanted and needed. Thanks for a restful stay."


"Wonderful Stay"

(South Africa) Portia | 24 May 2016

"We had a really fantastic stay at the Buyskop Lodge. The chalets were lovely inside, really comfortable and fully equipped. I enjoyed being able to see some wildlife including Giraffe. The service we received was good; the people were really friendly and helpful. Thanks for a lovely stay."


"Most Awesome Stay"

(South Africa) Pieter | 9 May 2016

"I hereby wish to compliment the management and the owners on the up keep of the facility. The facility is in mint condition and what is advertised is what you get at an excellent presentation. The chalets are clean, beautiful and met all my needs. The atmosphere is so relaxing and smoothing that I d..."

more

"I hereby wish to compliment the management and the owners on the up keep of the facility. The facility is in mint condition and what is advertised is what you get at an excellent presentation. The chalets are clean, beautiful and met all my needs. The atmosphere is so relaxing and smoothing that I did not want to leave. My partner was amazed, stunned and looked in owe. It was her first time at a resort and she could not believe as in her own words " This is so beautiful, never new that nature could make you so relaxed and have all the comfort of home with you" Compliments to the staff for their efficient cleaning of the braais, asking if all is well and if you need anything. The ability to come and go as you want is awesome. The game is easy to view and even saw them close to the waterhole. The area by the chalets are so soothing and clean it is unbelievable. Thanks Jan you made a weekend that my partner and I will remember forever. Something that we will have in our hearts for the rest of our lives. Well done and Thank You it was awesome"


"Was so amazing "

(South Africa) nthabiseng | 4 May 2016

"The buyskop lodge was so amazing me and my colleagues we enjoyed ourselves fully. The bush fields was so fantastic as we saw some animals including springbok, zebra and giraffe. Thank you guys for all the services that you offered. Definitely we going to come again. "


"Absolutely Awesome Stay"

(South Africa) talia | 31 March 2016

"We had an amazing time at the Buyskop Lodge, everything was perfect. The chalet had everything we needed the rooms were really comfy. The children were really happy and they were always busy and occupied. We had a lovely and relaxing stay."


"Buyskop Lodge"

(South Africa) Ezekiel | 29 January 2016

"My stay was so excellent. I'm a happy customer and will surely re-visit in the future. I will also recommend this establishment to others."


"Buyskop Lodge"

(South Africa) Surprise | 23 December 2015

"This establishment was very pleasing. I have no complaints from my side and would definitely revisit if i ever have the time. Happy customer!"


"One of the best."

(South Africa) mukhethwa | 8 December 2015

"This establishment was beyond beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay at Buyskop Lodge it was just perfect. All the modern facilities you could wish for. We'll give this establishment 5 out of 5. They certainly receive our recommendation."


"Great"

(South Africa) KDK | 10 April 2015

"The environment was really so quiet and we had such a fantastic time at Buyskop Lodge. We enjoyed it so much that we will be booking very soon."


"What a great stay!"

(South Africa) Mrs mkhabela | 16 January 2015

"I had such a great stay at Buyskop. The host is so friendly and accommodating. He makes you feel really welcome. The rooms are beautiful and clean. I will recommend them to others. "


"place to be"

(South Africa) pinky nxoza | 8 January 2015

"The place was to die for small as it is. I wouldn't mind to go back again. To tell you the truth I am not a nature person but I enjoyed staying at Buyskop Lodge, the peace and quiet, you can hear yourself thinking. My next visit I want to take my team, we have a group that tour Mzansi and I think th..."

more

"The place was to die for small as it is. I wouldn't mind to go back again. To tell you the truth I am not a nature person but I enjoyed staying at Buyskop Lodge, the peace and quiet, you can hear yourself thinking. My next visit I want to take my team, we have a group that tour Mzansi and I think they will love to come and see this place."


"Good"

(South Africa) Mrs Smith | 7 January 2015

"I had a very nice time at Buyskop Lodge and they certainly receive my recommendation."


"Dream holiday"

(South Africa) Mrs Tshedy | 25 December 2014

"Buyskop chalets has been such a soothing and exciting place you could ever think of in case you need a cool off. Perfectly furnished and have all you need for holiday except food. If you need to get away from noise and traffic book with Buyskop and taste warm reception by owners, staff and even thei..."

more

"Buyskop chalets has been such a soothing and exciting place you could ever think of in case you need a cool off. Perfectly furnished and have all you need for holiday except food. If you need to get away from noise and traffic book with Buyskop and taste warm reception by owners, staff and even their dogs! Enjoy your stay with melodious song of birds and cool air. I would book with them again next time.




"


"Peaceful stay"

(South Africa) Komane | 11 December 2014

"Staying at Buyskop Lodge was just what I needed. It was peaceful and quiet. I really enjoyed my stay."


"Peaceful Getaway not far form JHB"

(South Africa) Ms Green | 11 December 2014

"This is the perfect place to get away form the city. I loved that it was so quiet and that the animals come to drink water by the watering hole in front of our Chalet.

I will definitely go back!"


"Best place to be"

(South Africa) lempe | 8 December 2014

"Buyskop Lodge is the best holiday lodge one can imagine, wish we could have extended our stay it was the best weekend we ever had. Jan and his family were very friendly we had massive fun and the rooms were breath taking. When we get the chance again we will definitely come for a longer weekend, the..."

more

"Buyskop Lodge is the best holiday lodge one can imagine, wish we could have extended our stay it was the best weekend we ever had. Jan and his family were very friendly we had massive fun and the rooms were breath taking. When we get the chance again we will definitely come for a longer weekend, the rooms are to die for and everything was working very well. We had no complaints and we were assisted with everything we needed. Thank you for everything."


"Super!"

(South Africa) Mrs Tshabalala | 28 November 2014

"I was so happy with the stay! We all enjoyed it so much. I want to come stay here again in the future. Highly recommended!"


"Amazing piece of African paradise"

(United Kingdom) Russell | 15 November 2014

"So glad we found this paradise in Africa. Jan was so hospitable and welcoming, incredible sense of humour. The chalets were beautifully appointed in typical African thatch style, all the modern facilities you could wish for in a self catering unit. Ann was there to check us out and sad to see us go,..."

more

"So glad we found this paradise in Africa. Jan was so hospitable and welcoming, incredible sense of humour. The chalets were beautifully appointed in typical African thatch style, all the modern facilities you could wish for in a self catering unit. Ann was there to check us out and sad to see us go, she was lovely. We were lucky to see some beautiful wildlife while there. Couldn't have asked for better holiday. Thoroughly enjoyed with amazing memories to take home. We were sad to go! Thank you Jan and Ann for making our time so special at Buyskop. "


"Great!"

(South Africa) anonymous | 29 October 2014

"The stay was wonderfully perfect! I would of course endorse this place to family and friends and certainly come stay here again."


"Very relaxing"

(South Africa) Coutinho | 29 August 2014

"Very relaxing, clean all facilities that you require with regards to crockery and cutlery.
Very nice and will be back.
"


"Buyskop Lodge"

(South Africa) Mrs Tsotetsi | 18 August 2014

"Thank you for a lovely stay. This is a place we would make use of again and tell others about."


"Lovely stay at Buyskop Lodge"

(South Africa) Ms MDHLULI | 8 August 2014

"We had a great stay. Should the opportunity arise we would make use of this lodge again. Would recommend to others."


"mr"

(South Africa) Mr Bangani | 28 July 2014

"Wow what a great weekend away we had.
Jan, thank you for the hospitality you gave us.
Will definitely call again."


"Highly recommended place to stay"

(South Africa) Mr Mbanzeni | 30 June 2014

"We had a very good time here. It was absolutely wonderful. We are looking forward to the next outing and will be returning for another visit. The booking process with the Rooms For Africa team was exceptional, I would certainly use them again as it is so convenient."


"Nice place to be"

(South Africa) Ms Ngobeni | 17 June 2014

"We really enjoyed our stay and had a lot of fun. As for the service it was excellent special thanks to Jan, Theresa and Anna keep up the good work much appreciated.














"


"Limpopo Trip"

(South Africa) Mr Chettoa | 26 May 2014

"Met with Jan the owner, very nice guy with great personality.
The chalets were awesome, very well kitted out with everything you require.
Peace and quiet.
Will definitely return."


"Happy"

(South Africa) Mr Pepu | 20 May 2014

"Thank you Rooms For Africa for the smooth booking process. I had a good time and will certainly return to this lodge again as well as recommend the place to others."


"buyskop the best holiday accomadation in belabela"

(South Africa) Mrs Mabala | 7 April 2014

"Buyskop lodge it’s a very beautiful holiday lodge where you can experience the beautiful nature, very quiet, very neat, the rooms are amazing, very beautiful modern kitchen and the couches...you just bring your own food and drinks...we had so much fun with all six ladies and we found another 6 ladie..."

more

"Buyskop lodge it’s a very beautiful holiday lodge where you can experience the beautiful nature, very quiet, very neat, the rooms are amazing, very beautiful modern kitchen and the couches...you just bring your own food and drinks...we had so much fun with all six ladies and we found another 6 ladies we connect with them and made friends with them...I even recommended Buyskop lodge to my colleagues who want to go on a weekend away, Jan we thank you for the lovely hospitality, you and your staff are so wonderful, heart warming human beings. "


"Buyskop Lodge"

(South Africa) Ms Mazibuko | 13 March 2014

"Thank you for a pleasant stay. I enjoyed it very much and will recommend to others."


"buyskop lodge is the best"

(South Africa) anonymous | 12 January 2014

"Buyskop lodge is a very relaxed place to be at specially if you have a lot to deal with. I enjoyed with my cousin. I’m hoping to go with my boyfriend this time around. It was a nice chilled weekend away."


"a place to relax your mind"

(South Africa) Mrs Mkhonto | 17 December 2013

"My family had so much fun and our stay at Byskop Lodge was pleasant. I really would suggest it to anyone who wants peace and a joyful environment.
We loved every moment of our stay.
"


"My peaceful stay at Buyskop lodge"

(South Africa) Mrs Maseko | 18 November 2013

"The lodge is very clean and the owners and staff are very friendly and nice. Not forgeting the dogs, they kept my younger son so busy and occupied. My family and I had a great time at the jacuzzi lounge, we also had privacy and peace of mind. We are considering going back with our friends this time."


"A little gem of peace and privacy"

(South Africa) Mr Ndlovu | 17 November 2013

"We enjoyed our stay, the owners/ hosts were courteous and made our stay most comfortable. Staff were helpful and well informed of local attractions. Our eldest enjoy playing with resident, well disciplined dogs. I would recommend it for anyone looking for peace and privacy in a setting not crowded."


"Buyskop Lodge"

(South Africa) Mrs Victor | 6 November 2013

"Thank you for making a booking for Buyskop Lodge on RoomsForAfrica.com. We enjoyed our stay, and the establishment lived up to our expectations.
We also recommended Buyskop Lodge to our close family & friends telling them of the Beautiful surroundings and quietness the place gives you, ideal pla..."

more

"Thank you for making a booking for Buyskop Lodge on RoomsForAfrica.com. We enjoyed our stay, and the establishment lived up to our expectations.
We also recommended Buyskop Lodge to our close family & friends telling them of the Beautiful surroundings and quietness the place gives you, ideal place to ran away from all the hustle & bustle we have here in Johannesburg.
"


"Buyskop rocks"

(South Africa) Mr Khunou | 28 October 2013

"It was very nice, private and really enjoyed my stay"


"Visit @ Buyskop Lodge"

(South Africa) Mrs Brown | 21 October 2013

"We found it very pleasant and very quiet. Ideal to visit if you need a good rest. Next time will definitely go with friends or family. Accommodation very clean, neat and tidy. Staff very friendly and helpful."


"Any couple any time"

(South Africa) Mr Mphahlele | 9 September 2013

"This is one of the places I can refer to any couple any time. My wife and I together with our friends really enjoyed our 8th anniversary there. It was awesome."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Mr Sithole | 8 April 2013

"When I am next in Bela -Bela I will definitely be coming back to stay here. Located in bush's this lodge is an oasis tucked away in this bush town. When you enter through the lodge you are greeted by this beautiful thatch houses display and a guest service agent who whisked you straight to your roo..."

more

"When I am next in Bela -Bela I will definitely be coming back to stay here. Located in bush's this lodge is an oasis tucked away in this bush town. When you enter through the lodge you are greeted by this beautiful thatch houses display and a guest service agent who whisked you straight to your room where you do the check in process. My entire check in process was quick and seamless.
"


"One.if not,the best lodge in Gauteng!"

(South Africa) Dr Eloff | 21 March 2013

"My wife, Sarita and myself , found this particular lodge , a very pleasant place to stay in ,in actual fact , it was quite superb .The chalet we stayed in was out of this world , the bath is about 1 meter deep , the wash-basin is gigantic , there is a large swimming pool , a separate wooden compartm..."

more

"My wife, Sarita and myself , found this particular lodge , a very pleasant place to stay in ,in actual fact , it was quite superb .The chalet we stayed in was out of this world , the bath is about 1 meter deep , the wash-basin is gigantic , there is a large swimming pool , a separate wooden compartment where one can have a Jacuzzi-bath , with a TV , although we did not watch a specific program .A large dam was built by the owner right in front of this wonderful location. There is a pub in this area where one could have soft drinks or whatever you prefer! Outside one can take a walk up a mountain, about 5 kilos, go for drives spotting wild animals, or just relax doing some reading next to the pool ,or chatting to the friendly staff or engage with the owners , whom is always available , what-ever your request , and they will walk that extra mile with you no matter whether you are young, old , a photographer , a reader, or just a somebody! We will in future always go back to Buyskop, we have fallen in love with this place and I would strongly recommend anybody to try this lodge for themselves!"


"Lovely place, lovely people, lovely stay"

(South Africa) Ms Greeff | 11 February 2013

"The lodge is beautiful and the owners are very friendly and helpful. They really go the extra mile. I will definitely recommend it to friends and family."


"Nice location, Clean and Nicely Run Premises"

(South Africa) Barnaprie | 4 January 2013

"The lodge is nicely situated perched on top of a hill. Close to the town but far out enough to feel like you are out of the hustle. The chalets are clean and have private entrances. They do however have windows that face the garden which means you have to keep your curtains drawn to maintain privacy..."

more

"The lodge is nicely situated perched on top of a hill. Close to the town but far out enough to feel like you are out of the hustle. The chalets are clean and have private entrances. They do however have windows that face the garden which means you have to keep your curtains drawn to maintain privacy. There is a ceiling fan in the room. The kitchen/dining area is shared amongst guests. The owners are very hospitable and they try their best to make all guests feel welcome. The grounds are very nice for walking and the dogs on the premises are all lovely. All in all we enjoyed our stay."


"Friendly and Warm Welcome"

(South Africa) Mr Van der Merwe | 13 December 2012

"My stay was very enjoyable. The room was very spacious and neat. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Will recommend the establishment to friends and family."


"Good Getaway For The Weekend"

(South Africa) Mrs Mthethwa | 5 November 2012

"We wanted a weekend away from the hustle and bustle of Johannesburg and we go that and more. Theresa and Jan were good hosts, thank you."


"Total Bliss"

(South Africa) Ms Busi Mtungwa | 27 October 2012

"Buyskop Lodge was a "total bliss" experience for me and my fiancé. We really had a very good and relaxed time there. The atmosphere was out of this world and a thanks a million to Jan and his wife for the warm hospitality and friendly treatment they gave us, we really felt at home! For the price tha..."

more

"Buyskop Lodge was a "total bliss" experience for me and my fiancé. We really had a very good and relaxed time there. The atmosphere was out of this world and a thanks a million to Jan and his wife for the warm hospitality and friendly treatment they gave us, we really felt at home! For the price that we paid we will definitely be calling again next year when we go on our annual leave. Buyskop was bliss! Thank you!"


"The Life"

(South Africa) Ms Alberts | 7 August 2012

"This was a beautiful weekend love the view and the people running the place made you feel at home. I will do this again and thank you for all you did for us.
"


"Wonderful experience"

(South Africa) Mr Sibanda | 4 December 2011

"What a wonderful experience! Perfect couples retreat, quiet, nice jacuzzi, with a stunning view of the koppie. Will definitely visit again.
"


"Buyskop Lodge"

(South Africa) Mrs Mudau | 13 August 2011

"Only one word do describe the establishment - "wow". You never really think such a short distance drive can have so many benefits. The tranquility that you find at Buyskop is unbelievable. It feels like heaven on earth, it was our annivesary and believe me when I say there is no better place to spen..."

more

"Only one word do describe the establishment - "wow". You never really think such a short distance drive can have so many benefits. The tranquility that you find at Buyskop is unbelievable. It feels like heaven on earth, it was our annivesary and believe me when I say there is no better place to spend your annivessary that at this place. It is so quiet and peaceful and romantic allowing you to really remember the reason why you married in the first place, and that's beautiful. There was hospitality and professionalism from the staff. Keep up the good work and thanks Anna as well. We will indeed return. It was worth every penny spent and more. Mr and Mrs Mudau. "


"Ontspanning/Relaxing"

(South Africa) Ms Peacock | 5 May 2011

"Het weereens baie lekker gekuier en gerus. Die wildsrit was baie interesant. Jan en Theresa is die perfekte gasheer en gasvrou. Die chalets is baie skoon en gerieflik en word daagliks deur baie vriendelike personeel onderhou.

Serna & Marie

(RoomsForAfrica translation)

A..."

more

"Het weereens baie lekker gekuier en gerus. Die wildsrit was baie interesant. Jan en Theresa is die perfekte gasheer en gasvrou. Die chalets is baie skoon en gerieflik en word daagliks deur baie vriendelike personeel onderhou.

Serna & Marie

(RoomsForAfrica translation)

Again,we had a very nice visiting and rest. The game drive was very interesting. John and Theresa are the perfect host and hostess. The chalets are very clean and comfortable, and daily maintained by very friendly staff.

Serna & Marie
"


"Tranquility on your doorstep"

(South Africa) Mr Pretorius | 21 March 2011

"A splendid weekend within an hour's drive from the busy city centre. What a relief to arrive at a tranquil lodge where calmness awaits. Wonderful people greet you on arrival, make you feel that you are a special guest, only to discover that all the other visitors were treated the same.
Waking u..."

more

"A splendid weekend within an hour's drive from the busy city centre. What a relief to arrive at a tranquil lodge where calmness awaits. Wonderful people greet you on arrival, make you feel that you are a special guest, only to discover that all the other visitors were treated the same.
Waking up in a paradise of natural birds singing throughout the day distressed us from all our other worries. This gave us the idea to invite our closest friends in July to celebrate my 60th birthday. A special place with special friends.
"


"Time-out needed"

(South Africa) Ms Peacock | 8 January 2011

"We liked the clean and friendly environment. Our hosts made us feel welcome. Good service and value for money. Everyone was nice and helpful. Enjoyed the stay very much, and will definitely go back."


"My opinion"

(South Africa) Mr Mendes | 30 December 2010

"My opinion about your establishment is that you are doing a great job in the way you handle everything where it concerns accommodation and entertaining your guests and without a doubt we will be back to enjoy ourselves and once again we would like to thank you for your hospitality and see you again ..."

more

"My opinion about your establishment is that you are doing a great job in the way you handle everything where it concerns accommodation and entertaining your guests and without a doubt we will be back to enjoy ourselves and once again we would like to thank you for your hospitality and see you again soon

Regards

Manny mendes ( the porra )"