Reviews of Marloth Kruger Lodges


"Good for space "

(South Africa) anonymous | 10 January 2019

"The house is very huge a lot of space but mostly ideal for people who love game and game life, I wouldn't mind going to the same again in years to come. The things we loved the mostly was the animal roaming around. "


"Relaxing"

Sibonelo Cele | 6 March 2018

"The rooms and facilities are built for comfort."


"the house was excellent"

Mapheke Paulina | 5 January 2018

"i suspect that there is a snake on top of the roof it always poops on top of the table it needs urgent attention"


"Shower under the stars!"

Yogan Govender | 9 July 2017

"Well decorated and comfortable both indoors and outdoors. Friendly and helpful staff. Definitely a repeat choice for the Kruger park visits! The outdoor shower was a first for me."


"Great!!!"

(South Africa) Nkosana Nsibanyoni | 11 June 2013

"The place is amazing and we had a great time. more than what we expected. The only thing that needs improvement is house keeping, I don't see why we have to pay for it separately whereas it should be an added value. But other than that...we loved our stay!"


"We really enjoyed our stay"

(South Africa) Jaco van Niekerk | 6 May 2013

"We really enjoyed our stay. The unit is very well equipped and extremely comfortable. The only problem was that the fridge was not working 100% as the fridge did not make the food inside cold enough, despite setting it colder. Other than that, we also enjoyed a late afternoon visit from a local wart..."

more

"We really enjoyed our stay. The unit is very well equipped and extremely comfortable. The only problem was that the fridge was not working 100% as the fridge did not make the food inside cold enough, despite setting it colder. Other than that, we also enjoyed a late afternoon visit from a local warthog family which was very nice. I recommend Marloth Kruger Lodge to everyone and we will most definitely be visiting again."


"Lovely lodge"

(South Africa) Barney or Brenda Vermeulen | 3 April 2013

"The lodge is very peaseful, we could realy relax."


"Lovely place"

(South Africa) Tina Bath | 7 July 2012

"We had a restful time and we had everything we needed. The staff were ever present but never intrusive. Excellent."


"Very good value"

(South Africa) Mark Kleinhaus | 22 January 2012

"We were given a great chalet-type accommodation with a nice kitchen, bedroom and living room. It was very spacious and well laid out. The area outside was nice with a braai pit, chairs and hammocks. Watching the monkeys and warthogs play around was fun as well.

The cons were the brownish wat..."

more

"We were given a great chalet-type accommodation with a nice kitchen, bedroom and living room. It was very spacious and well laid out. The area outside was nice with a braai pit, chairs and hammocks. Watching the monkeys and warthogs play around was fun as well.

The cons were the brownish water out of the taps and bathrooms, maybe due to flooding at the time, and the TV and DVD player were especially bad as well."


"Thank you very much"

(South Africa) immelda Taylor | 3 January 2012

"Thank you very much. We enjoyed our stay a lot."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Paola Farolfi | 29 September 2011

"It was fantastic! Comfortable, clean, great facilities. We hope to come back soon."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Amanda Greyling | 24 August 2011

"We enjoy it a lot. It was awesome. Didn't want to leave. Thank you!"


"Great"

(South Africa) Lisa Hawksworth | 9 July 2011

"It was great, comfortable and private. "


"Very comfortable"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 16 October 2010

"Had a good stay, very comfortable with all the necessary goods and very friendly staff to welcome you as well as the local friendly game that wonders around the property!"


"Zebra Lodge"

(South Africa) Telanie Smith | 17 August 2010

"We had a stunning time. The lodge is well maintained, spotless and tastefully furnished. We loved the entertainment area and spent our days relaxing on the comfy chairs, enjoying the stunning birdlife and daily visitors. Great atmosphere."


"Absolutely fantastic!"

(South Africa) Edward Enslin | 21 June 2010

"We were warmly welcomed and enjoyed every second of our stay! The accommodation was very nice and we felt at home immediately. The park, with the tranquillity of being 'outdoors' yet 'indoors' creates an experience that will not be forgotten. We will definitely be back!"


"Great Place"

(South Africa) Mzikabawo Msolo | 15 January 2010

"The whole atmosphere was great, the house, the surrounding. Animal life was fantastic as the roam around the part and even very close to the house. We saw giraffe, springboks are plentiful, wildebeast, warthongs almost every day. Kruger National park just around the corner and you can ever drive/..."

more

"The whole atmosphere was great, the house, the surrounding. Animal life was fantastic as the roam around the part and even very close to the house. We saw giraffe, springboks are plentiful, wildebeast, warthongs almost every day. Kruger National park just around the corner and you can ever drive/view animal at Kruger National Park from the Marloth Park. Your caretaker/Manager was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and was able to answer our questions and put our concerns of predators to rest. Good luck for the future, as sure to bring my kids are long next time."


"Fabulous"

(South Africa) Phumla Khoza | 3 December 2009

"It was a fabulous experience which i will definitely do it again. "


"Great again"

(Netherlands) Marita Weitze | 22 October 2009

"Thanks again for the great accommodatation at Marloth park, we enjoyed it very much.

The next time we come we will stay in the Zebra we hope.

Smart was very helpful and our daughters played well together.

Until the next time."


"Overnight stay enroute to Mozambique"

(South Africa) Rialette Van Eeden | 3 October 2009

"We had a most enjoyable stay. "


"It was a unforgettable stay."

(South Africa) Adri Van Wyk | 1 October 2009

" We have taken family members with from Cape Town, and they where speechless. They have never seen wild animals alive. So the bushpigs that was eating and sleeping next to the house was for them unbelievable. The kids enjoyed every bit of our stay. Will definitely come again. A Big Thank you, for a ..."

more

" We have taken family members with from Cape Town, and they where speechless. They have never seen wild animals alive. So the bushpigs that was eating and sleeping next to the house was for them unbelievable. The kids enjoyed every bit of our stay. Will definitely come again. A Big Thank you, for a very relaxing and need place."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 28 December 2008

"We all had a fantastic time and will definitely tell friends and family about the place.

Smart was very helpful and friendly and the wives loved to relax on holiday"


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Hendrik Beytell | 12 November 2008

"Thank you for a wonderful weekend at Giraffe(Marloth Park)

The facilities were excellent and we had a wonderful relaxing weekend. ItÕs close to the National Kruger Park and we had a wonderful day there as well.

Smart was a very welcoming and great host. He is friendly and always willin..."

more

"Thank you for a wonderful weekend at Giraffe(Marloth Park)

The facilities were excellent and we had a wonderful relaxing weekend. ItÕs close to the National Kruger Park and we had a wonderful day there as well.

Smart was a very welcoming and great host. He is friendly and always willing to help.

We will definitely use the facility again in the future.

Thank you for a great experience. Everything went well, from the booking I did over the cell phone, until we left. There are no complaints from our side."


"A great weekend was had by all."

Paul Bannister | 11 November 2008

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in coming back again .

Hopefully soon."


"Lodge was stunning"

(South Africa) stephen Howarth | 28 October 2008

"We had an enjoyable time, the Zebra Lodge was stunning everything for your needs we shall be back again and will be telling everyone. Thanks Stephen"


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) kerrie austin | 25 August 2008

"We had a wonderfully relaxing break in the bush. The accommodation was rustic and comfortable, especially the bed. Our host, Smart, was charming and accommodating. The added bonus of visiting Zebra and Warthog was a hit with the kids. We hope to return soon."


"Great"

(Denmark) Luis Mourao | 26 July 2008

"Great place, great ower, great housekeeper. Beats staying in the Kruger or the luxury private game parks and much better value for money.

Pat the owner and Smart the housekeeper couldn't be nicer or more helpful. We recommend it without reservation. "


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Isabel Short | 30 June 2008

"The chalet are absolutely wonderful. Big and spacious and very well equipped. Will definitely go there again sometime. Thanks very much."


"Excellent"

(Mozambique) Pieter Duvenhage | 29 May 2008

"It was excellent with out any doubt. Lodge was very organised,clean and friendly people to welcome us. Marloth Kruger Lodge will see us soon. Thank you very much."


"Very good, "

(Netherlands) Marita Weitze | 25 April 2008

"We will come again, but then for a longer period, Smart was perfect, we did'nt use his service's but it was very pleasant to know that it was possible to ask him everything, very nice place to stay and not to expensive."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 30 March 2008

"I had a great time.the establishment was excellent. i will stay at Marloth Kruger Park again!!!"


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Raakhee Singh | 25 March 2008

"Daniqwa Lodge is a private, secluded home in the bush with certain luxuries such as private splash pool, air conditioning units, dstv, all makes living at the lodge comfortable with animals roaming freely whilst you in the pool."


"Had a great time"

(South Africa) Lerato Mosia | 25 March 2008

"It was great, mostly enjoyed getting in touch with nature - having animals around the Park was great. "


"Excellent. "

(South Africa) Harald Otterpohl | 12 November 2007

"Enjoyed it. Ideal place to relax & unwind.

Very convenient if one wishes to visit the Kruger National Park

Well looked after by the caretaker Smart."


"Giraffe Lodge @ Marloth Kruger"

(South Africa) Christina | 26 December 2017

"We booked our stay for 22 -24 Dec at the lodge. It was beautiful and we enjoyed our stay very much. Time went very quick. Nice place to relax and de-stress, it is in a nice and calm environment. Hopefully next time we will see the Giraffes and Zebras, we will definitely book again. Orlinda welcomed ..."

more

"We booked our stay for 22 -24 Dec at the lodge. It was beautiful and we enjoyed our stay very much. Time went very quick. Nice place to relax and de-stress, it is in a nice and calm environment. Hopefully next time we will see the Giraffes and Zebras, we will definitely book again. Orlinda welcomed us warmly.
Thanks Rooms for Africa"


"Best weekend ever"

(South Africa) mokgadi | 11 September 2017

"My family and I loved your accommodation.

It was so homey. Thank you."


"Excellent Spot For Wildlife On Your Doorstep!"

(South Africa) Elizabeth | 19 December 2016

"Lodge was adequate. Wildlife was outstanding, a photographer's dream!"


"Marloth Kruger Lodges"

(South Africa) Glory | 14 January 2016

"My stay at this establishment was great. Really worth what we paid. I will recommend and re-visit this establishment."


"Zebra Lodge"

(South Africa) Bryony | 5 January 2016

"We would like to thank you for the wonderful time that we had, and thank you for the detail that was made when we arrived. Thank you to Marianne and Daan for the visit to find out if we were alright. We relaxed and loved the quietness that a person needs when you have a break after a long year. We w..."

more

"We would like to thank you for the wonderful time that we had, and thank you for the detail that was made when we arrived. Thank you to Marianne and Daan for the visit to find out if we were alright. We relaxed and loved the quietness that a person needs when you have a break after a long year. We will definitely make use again of the accommodation."


"Thanks"

(South Africa) sarel | 5 November 2015

"We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back! Really peaceful and very neat. Thank you."


"Absolutely loved it"

(South Africa) christina | 12 August 2015

"I absolutely loved my stay at Marloth. It was the getaway I needed. I can't wait to visit there again."


"Marloth Kruger Lodges"

(South Africa) Mr C | 30 April 2015

"I had a really good stay at Marloth Kruger Lodges. It was really quiet and peaceful. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. "


"Our Fantastic Stay at Zebra Lodge"

(South Africa) Nicole Niven | 26 March 2015

"Our little family of three stayed at Zebra Lodge from 23-25 March 2015 in celebration of our forth wedding anniversary. I now like to think of the lodge as our home away from home. We felt so comfortable and were able to swim, sit around a bonfire and feed the friendly warthogs who visited us numero..."

more

"Our little family of three stayed at Zebra Lodge from 23-25 March 2015 in celebration of our forth wedding anniversary. I now like to think of the lodge as our home away from home. We felt so comfortable and were able to swim, sit around a bonfire and feed the friendly warthogs who visited us numerous times a day.

The Lodge consisted of everything that one might need from towels to kitchen utensils. The staff were always friendly and welcoming, making our stay even more enjoyable.

Overall our experience with both Rooms For Africa and Marloth Kruger Lodges was a wonderful and pleasant one and we will definitely book our next trip this way again.

Thank you! "


"FANTASTIC BUSH TREAT"

(South Africa) Swanepoel | 15 November 2014

"We will definitely go back and the hospitality is wonderful! Thanks to the manager Smart and Agnis. It feels as if you were at home! AWESOME!"


"KUDU LODGE"

(South Africa) Mrs Wood | 30 September 2013

"It was lovely, the place has a homely touch to it and has everything you need. We would like to book it again sometime."


"What a gem of a place!"

(South Africa) Mr Joubert | 4 January 2012

"It's been a while since I have been so impressed...thatched cottage(s) set in peaceful, quiet, natural surroundings. Fully equipped, incl. DStv and aircon. Tastefully furnished with attention to detail, neat and clean. Very close to Kruger Park. There was a daily rate to have our chalet cleaned."


"Wish we could've stayed longer!"

(Mozambique) DQ | 28 June 2011

"We booked a night in the Bush Pig Lodge at Marloth Kruger Lodges as an overnighter before entering Kruger Park the next morning. The place was absolutely lovely. The bedrooms were inviting, comfortable and nicely decorated, the kitchen amazingly well equipped, and the host was very welcoming and h..."

more

"We booked a night in the Bush Pig Lodge at Marloth Kruger Lodges as an overnighter before entering Kruger Park the next morning. The place was absolutely lovely. The bedrooms were inviting, comfortable and nicely decorated, the kitchen amazingly well equipped, and the host was very welcoming and hospitable. We commented on how nice it would be go to back for a longer stay just to relax and enjoy the comforts of home in the bush. Will definitely return."