Reviews of Thirsty Falls Guest Farm


"Tranquility, Peace, Nature"

(South Africa) Trisha | 18 June 2019

"This weekend was an amazing experience for us. It was definitely what we needed.
Geranium cottage was way beyond our expectations. Everything was neat, tidy and working.
The fireplace was a very nice bonus in the cold weather as well as the luxurious spa bath.
Allan and Jenny are amazing..."

more

"This weekend was an amazing experience for us. It was definitely what we needed.
Geranium cottage was way beyond our expectations. Everything was neat, tidy and working.
The fireplace was a very nice bonus in the cold weather as well as the luxurious spa bath.
Allan and Jenny are amazing hosts and we wish them everything of the best, we will definitely be back at their beautiful, cosy piece of heaven in the mountains, we did not miss having a TV!"


"Thirsty falls guest farm"

(South Africa) Thuso Allison | 28 November 2018

"A quiet place to chill and unwind."


"Hospitality"

Proud Tshuma | 17 July 2017

"Jenny and Alan were very hospitable"


"Peace and Quiet"

(South Africa) Deborah Collinns | 5 January 2017

"We were blown away by how green the area was after some really good rains. The road leading to the lodge was a bit dodgy and we were a bit concerned about what we had gotten ourselves into, but there was no need to have worried. The accommodation was lovely! We had a wonderful stay. Jenny and Alan ..."

more

"We were blown away by how green the area was after some really good rains. The road leading to the lodge was a bit dodgy and we were a bit concerned about what we had gotten ourselves into, but there was no need to have worried. The accommodation was lovely! We had a wonderful stay. Jenny and Alan were perfect hosts and even managed to send us on our way with some indigenous plants to plant at home. I would recommend the Guest Farm to anyone that wants to get away from the rat race and just get back to nature."


"Amazing"

(South Africa) Vicky Rautenbach | 1 June 2015

"It's just the place to unwind and relax. The hosts are such nice people. The nature is a true testament of an Amazing God we serve. The chalet is luxurious with everything you need. We enjoyed it very much. "


"'"

(South Africa) Brian Ellis | 20 April 2015

"Peace, privacy and tranquility surrounded by nature abound at Thirsty Falls. A superb location to 'wind down' and relax in the fresh country air and the sounds of the African bush. Protea cottage was clean, comfortable and adequately appointed, tucked away under the mountain, with lovely views. Our ..."

more

"Peace, privacy and tranquility surrounded by nature abound at Thirsty Falls. A superb location to 'wind down' and relax in the fresh country air and the sounds of the African bush. Protea cottage was clean, comfortable and adequately appointed, tucked away under the mountain, with lovely views. Our hosts Jenny and Alan went out of their way to ensure our comfort. Highly recommended."


"Bliss!"

(South Africa) olivia hosie | 9 February 2015

"Beautiful setting, peaceful and just what we needed! Clean and neat accommodation and wonderful hospitality from Jenny.We will definitely go back! "


"Good"

(South Africa) Vladimir Neiman | 20 October 2014

"We enjoyed our stay at Thirsty Falls Guest Farm. Cottage was spacious, very nice and neat. The views are spectacular! It was very peaceful. Allen and Jenny was very welcoming. I would definitely recommend it to others and will go back! Thank you Allen and Jenny! Natalia"


"A gem discovered in the Magaliesberg"

(South Africa) Francois Marais van Zyl | 29 September 2014

"We have discovered a gem in the beautiful Magaliesberg. Truly secluded and private but the chalets are modern and with all the furnishings of home. The perfect place for unwinding and soaking up of the beautiful surroundings.

We will definitely be returning."


"So peaceful and restful"

(South Africa) Lelanie Ralston | 17 September 2014

"We were looking for a peaceful retreat for a few days and we found it here.

Protea Cottage was so well equipped and comfortable. We loved the beautiful views and lovely birdlife around. Our hosts were so friendly and helpful. We can definately recommend a stay here."


"Geranium - cottage"

(South Africa) John Smith | 3 March 2014

"Location was fantastic."


"Thirsty Falls - February 2014"

(South Africa) Cedric Laubscher | 22 February 2014

"I loved the peace, quiet and solitude. Accommodation very acceptable. Our hostess, Jenny, was simply amazing. I didn't like the poor condition of the farm road and the bugs and mosquitoes definitely did not enamour my wife."


"Beautiful and peaceful"

(South Africa) Corna Coetzee | 11 November 2013

"Peaceful and quiet - perfect for a get away. Beautiful views of nature. Cottages are well maintained and have everything you need."


"Fantastic weekend"

(South Africa) Laoni Hill | 28 October 2013

"Wow! What a fantastic weekend we had! Quiet and serene! Thank you for the experience!"


"Awesome stay at Thirsty Falls"

(South Africa) Juan Le Roux | 30 September 2013

"WOW, what an relaxing weekend.

Thanks Jenny and Allen, your hospitality was much appreciated.

Great scenery, quite and peaceful.

We stayed in the Protea house, clean, neat and cosy.

This is not a place for parties, but if you want to get away from the city noise and bustl..."

more

"WOW, what an relaxing weekend.

Thanks Jenny and Allen, your hospitality was much appreciated.

Great scenery, quite and peaceful.

We stayed in the Protea house, clean, neat and cosy.

This is not a place for parties, but if you want to get away from the city noise and bustle, and enjoy some quite time and RnR with your partner, you won't regret Thirsty Falls.

Definitely recommendable!"


"Peace and quiet"

(South Africa) Johan Weideman | 22 July 2013

"What a wonderful experience.

Peace and quiet and the fireplace was a treat.

We saw 30 different types of birds just from our bedroom window."


"Well above our expectations"

(South Africa) Stephanus Matthee | 27 June 2013

"What we needed was a breakaway from a hectic couple of weeks and it was exactly that. It was a welcome switch from a hustle-bustle-life to a time-freeze (even if it was just for a weekend). We enjoyed supreme privacy for the entire weekend and were oblivious to any form of life even though we were o..."

more

"What we needed was a breakaway from a hectic couple of weeks and it was exactly that. It was a welcome switch from a hustle-bustle-life to a time-freeze (even if it was just for a weekend). We enjoyed supreme privacy for the entire weekend and were oblivious to any form of life even though we were on an operating farm. Such was the kindness of the hosts that they upgraded our accommodation for the weekend when they realised they were in a position to do so. The unit was modern, well-equipped and comfortable. The jacuzzi-bath was a lot of fun and the fireplace helped set a laid-back mood in the evenings. The setting in nature is unsurpassed resulting in spectacular dawns. We will no doubt do this again in future."


"Out of this world"

(South Africa) suzanne hart | 25 March 2013

"WOW WOW WOW, What an amazing place.......Words and pictures will never do the place justice, it is honestly out of this world, you will never regret staying at Thirsty Falls,

Jenny and Allen Thank you so much, you are awesome people "


"Great"

(South Africa) Hendrik Van Niekerk | 5 December 2012

"Thanks a lot very well equip stay and quiet and was great !"


"What a lovely spot"

(South Africa) eric morris | 24 November 2012

"The cottages are very comfortable and very well equipped. The swimming pool is great for cooling off after a hot day. The peace and quite of the area is what makes a stay at Thirsty Falls so special. If you wish, you can be totally alone and see nobody else. What a relaxing experience."


"Thirsty Falls - stunning slice of heaven!"

(South Africa) Debbie Higgs | 7 October 2012

"What a wonderful welcome - a self-catering cottage that is a home from home, with added romance! Very peaceful and private, with views that are stunning. We will definitely be back! Jenny and Alan made us feel most welcome!"


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Brian Cawood | 17 May 2011

"We had a wonderful stay at Thirsty Falls. It was comfortable and pleasant. The rusks were delicious and the sunset was breathtaking. "


"Thirsty Falls"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 1 September 2010

"We had a peaceful relaxed stay. The cottage was comfortable, fully and well catered for our needs. We will definitely be back. Thank you."


"Four days at Thirsty Falls"

(Australia) Brian Bowyer | 13 July 2010

"We had a fantastic time at Thirsty Falls, Jenny and Alan were not only great hosts but great people and great company as well. Nothing was too much to ask for and in fact Jenny realised that us 5 male species needed to be looked after and that she certainly did, fantastic breakfast's and dinner's an..."

more

"We had a fantastic time at Thirsty Falls, Jenny and Alan were not only great hosts but great people and great company as well. Nothing was too much to ask for and in fact Jenny realised that us 5 male species needed to be looked after and that she certainly did, fantastic breakfast's and dinner's and Alan treated us to an exquisite Poitje dinner.

Accommodation was comfortable, clean and roomy even with 5 of us. The views are the reason people will always come back to Africa and an added bonus was the two dogs (Cassidy and Rudy) who gave it the complete family feel.

If anyone is in the Rustenburg area and they miss out on Thirsty Falls, well it's their loss, I will be back one day.

Thanks Jenny and Alan, you have left a lasting memory for 5 very happy Aussie visitors.

Brian"


"Thirsty Falls - A Pleasure!!"

(Australia) Matt Andri | 22 June 2010

"Had a great time, Jenny and Alan were great and the surroundings are beautiful. Would recommend to anyone!"


"Rest and reflect in glorious surroundings"

(South Africa) Lauren | 6 January 2018

"We thoroughly enjoyed the escape from reality and the opportunity to mentally, spiritually and physically prepare ourselves for the year ahead!

The accomodation was basic but comfortable; the jet bath was a treat! The real luxury was in the majestic mountain we looked up upon from our bedro..."

more

"We thoroughly enjoyed the escape from reality and the opportunity to mentally, spiritually and physically prepare ourselves for the year ahead!

The accomodation was basic but comfortable; the jet bath was a treat! The real luxury was in the majestic mountain we looked up upon from our bedroom and the panoramic view surrounding our chalet!

When we find ourselves as frazzled by life as we were, we’ll know just where to go to restore our souls; we’ll be back at Thirsty Falls!"


"SHO'T LEFT"

(South Africa) OAGENG | 26 December 2017

"Great get away from the busy city life. Was mesmerized by the tranquility of the place , woken up by the birds singing was priceless. Morning & afternoon hiking in the hearts of the mountains. Long Jacuzzi baths and breakfast by the patio. It will be the perfect vacation for couples retreats , get t..."

more

"Great get away from the busy city life. Was mesmerized by the tranquility of the place , woken up by the birds singing was priceless. Morning & afternoon hiking in the hearts of the mountains. Long Jacuzzi baths and breakfast by the patio. It will be the perfect vacation for couples retreats , get to know each other again and the reason why you fell in love in the 1st place. "


"Tranquil stay"

(South Africa) Freddie | 18 December 2017

"Magaliesburg has always been a nice area for going away and enjoying the outdoors. There is lots to do. The scenery is amazing with the beautiful mountain right in front of you. The atmosphere is peaceful and calming. There are nice places around where you can go sit and enjoy a drink or two. The pl..."

more

"Magaliesburg has always been a nice area for going away and enjoying the outdoors. There is lots to do. The scenery is amazing with the beautiful mountain right in front of you. The atmosphere is peaceful and calming. There are nice places around where you can go sit and enjoy a drink or two. The place itself was unique and comfortable. It had everything we needed. The owners were friendly and helpful. Absolutely lovely people. We are planning to go back soon. I'd recommend this resort to anyone in need of a good peaceful type of place to stay."


"One with nature"

(South Africa) Nthabiseng | 11 December 2017

"We did not know what to expect, but this was a great surprise. The mountain view, the silence, no TV to obliterate the feelings, so we could take all of it in.

The morning was announced by the beautiful song from birds and the breeze from the veranda was amazing. We had the choice of either..."

more

"We did not know what to expect, but this was a great surprise. The mountain view, the silence, no TV to obliterate the feelings, so we could take all of it in.

The morning was announced by the beautiful song from birds and the breeze from the veranda was amazing. We had the choice of either staying at the mountainside or view the busy world. Not much, save the busy streak of the traffic down there without the noise or with filtered noise by the bushes of different types.

To be honest, I could use the full two weeks up there without ever coming down to the crowds.

I would recommend this Farm to anyone that wants to have a taste of paradise."


"Absolutely Incredible"

(South Africa) Tanya | 5 December 2017

"What a gem of a find. Thirsty Falls is a must. Fabulous breakaway. Beautiful Views, quietness, tranquility, and African sunsets, just perfect.

Hospitality was outstanding. Will be back again

Tanya and Kobus"


"Very relaxing weekend"

(South Africa) JP | 16 October 2017

"The chalet was very comfortable and well situated with exceptional views all around. If you need a getaway to relax and unwind this would be the place. We had a great time and would recommend it to anyone.
Thanks Allan and Jenny."


"Relaxing and beautiful surroudings"

(South Africa) Francis | 9 September 2017

"We had a lovely weekend. Felt revived and ready to tackle the rat race once again. Beautiful and quiet.We loved the fact that there is no tv in the chalets. We could reconnect and actually talk,"


"Lovely View"

(South Africa) anonymous | 4 July 2017

"We had a lovely stay. The view from our cottage was amazing. The mountains on the one side of the porch and the valleys on the other side. The owners were welcoming and friendly.

The cottage was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well-equipped. It even had tupperware for storing le..."

more

"We had a lovely stay. The view from our cottage was amazing. The mountains on the one side of the porch and the valleys on the other side. The owners were welcoming and friendly.

The cottage was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well-equipped. It even had tupperware for storing leftovers. The huge shower and spa bath were both a treat."


"Enjoyable Stay"

(South Africa) Bekithemba | 20 June 2017

"The place was well appointed, right on top of the mountain and the views from our balcony was spectacular. The environment was tranquil, just what we needed to have a relaxing stay. The owners was friendly, we had everything we needed and had no complaints."


"Change of Scenery"

(South Africa) PRUDENCE | 12 June 2017

"The place was environmentally refreshing and very relaxing. My bedroom was nicely equipped, the service was the best and I couldn’t find fault anywhere. I had no complaints about the accommodation and can certainly recommend. I’m definitely going back again."


"Peaceful "

(South Africa) anonymous | 23 December 2016

"I really enjoyed my stay at Thirsty Falls with my partner. I could say it was a time we needed apart from the noise of everyday living and stress and just being surrounded by beautiful nature and ourselves made us connect with our spiritual lives. "


"Pleasant Stay"

(South Africa) Karen | 21 November 2016

"The venue and the house was nice. We had a pleasant stay and enjoyed ourselves."


"SO AMAZING AND REAL."

(South Africa) Cataleya | 8 November 2016

"When I got there gosh I got lost but in a very funny way as I expected the place to be just under my nose. Wow wow instead it was were I really hoped it will be in the MOUNTAINS, PEACEFUL MOUNTAINS :) it made me super happy. Quiet, peace, nature and a fresh breeze and it is a place to be in. Wow did..."

more

"When I got there gosh I got lost but in a very funny way as I expected the place to be just under my nose. Wow wow instead it was were I really hoped it will be in the MOUNTAINS, PEACEFUL MOUNTAINS :) it made me super happy. Quiet, peace, nature and a fresh breeze and it is a place to be in. Wow did I mention that on that Saturday the rain was pouring but no no no! I’ve never seen rain in those mountains :) it’s like a movie, the midst, clouds, weather just NATURE!!!! I should come back again because I found the peace I needed- God bless."


"Fabulous"

(South Africa) shiluva | 8 September 2016

"Our stay was amazing at Thirsty Falls. The chalet we stayed in was just as we saw it on their site, it was clean and the hospitality was above par, the tranquility of the location was just what we needed. I would definitely go back again."


"RELAXING AND TRANQUIL"

(South Africa) Adi | 16 August 2016

"Thirsty Falls is awesome and very relaxing. The accommodation is fantastic.
Jenny and Alan very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend it and will go back again.
Regards
Adi Comitis"


"Thirsty Falls"

(South Africa) Claudette | 13 January 2016

"Thirsty Falls is beautiful, and the hosts extremely pleasant & gracious."


"Outdoor At Its Best"

(South Africa) Thabang | 4 January 2016

"I love my outdoor experience and Thirsty Falls Guest Farm made me want to stay even longer, the exceptional view of Rosemary was majestic. It was private and intimate, I felt like we were the only guests. Thirsty Falls has definitely made it to the top of my list of favourite outdoor homes.
"


"What an awesome relaxing week-end"

(South Africa) Charlene | 18 December 2015

"This is just the place when you need to chill out and do nothing. You can go out during the day or you can just sit and relax. Our hosts Jenny and Alan made us feel welcome and looked after. Thanks for a great get-away."


"Feeling Relaxed"

(South Africa) anonymous | 8 June 2015

"Thank you for a wonderful and very relaxing stay. We had an amazing time away and can't wait to come back."


"Breath taking"

(South Africa) Moyana | 15 February 2015

"We had an awesome experience. We will definitely be back with our friends."


"Nature lovers paradise"

(South Africa) Joey Topper | 15 September 2014

"What an awesome experience, as a nature lover I always look for peace an quiet. I was concerned about the 3km dirt road, but had NO problem getting to our beautiful, clean, tasteful decor, cottage. Every effort to luxury and comfort was put into the lovely Lavender Cottage. We were greeted by our fr..."

more

"What an awesome experience, as a nature lover I always look for peace an quiet. I was concerned about the 3km dirt road, but had NO problem getting to our beautiful, clean, tasteful decor, cottage. Every effort to luxury and comfort was put into the lovely Lavender Cottage. We were greeted by our friendly host, Allan. It was so amazing waking up with birds chirping in the bush, we even saw a bushbuck on the way out.
Well done Jenny and Allan, I will visit your paradise again!"


"Absolutely Lovely"

(South Africa) Mrs le roux-fourie | 27 January 2014

"Our visit to Thirsty Falls was absolutely lovely. It was peaceful and tranquil and just what one needed to unwind."


"Just wonderful"

(South Africa) Mr RAMAANO | 14 November 2013

"This place is just wonderful; everything was to my satisfaction with no complaints. Thanks for great accommodation."


"Bliss is"

(South Africa) Mr Costa | 30 July 2013

"After arriving from the hustle and bustle of good old JHB, Jenny and Alan met us at the gate, showed us straight up to our cottage and checked to see if there was even anything we needed before we even had our bags out the car. Blissful silence, warm breeze, the smell of rosemary and friendly hosts ..."

more

"After arriving from the hustle and bustle of good old JHB, Jenny and Alan met us at the gate, showed us straight up to our cottage and checked to see if there was even anything we needed before we even had our bags out the car. Blissful silence, warm breeze, the smell of rosemary and friendly hosts like Alan and Jenny and we felt like we were in our own private little bubble with 5 star service at our beck and call almost as if we were still at home. The comfort, cleanliness and general atmosphere was like something out of a dream, we couldn’t have asked for a more beautiful, serene place like thirsty falls. Thanks guys, hope to see you soon! Cannot get the weekend out of our minds and as a newly engaged couple showed us how beautiful life is when it’s just us every now and again."


"Relaxing getaway"

(South Africa) Mr Lottering | 17 June 2013

"Thirsty falls is a great place to refresh and renew. The cottage we stayed in (Protea), was well equipped and located on the perfect spot at the foot of the mountain. Jenny and Allan were more than hospitable and they gave us our privacy. For a home away from home, you can definitely stay here."


"Peaceful stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Smith | 26 February 2013

"Peaceful, neat, well furnished, with everything we needed and more. It is a calm and relaxing getaway location."


"Bliss"

(South Africa) Mr Bekker | 13 January 2013

"Tranquility, beautiful view, comfortable.

We enjoyed it so much getting away to this place next to the Magaliesberg to catch a breath of fresh air."


"In the Shadows of the Magaliesberg"

(South Africa) Mrs Botha | 26 November 2012

"Thirsty Falls Farm is literally on the slopes of the Magaliesberg. The 5 cottages on the farm are close enough to each other to be rented by a family group, but they are also secluded and private, hidden by the natural bush. You won't know you have neighbours. The cottage that we stayed in was ve..."

more

"Thirsty Falls Farm is literally on the slopes of the Magaliesberg. The 5 cottages on the farm are close enough to each other to be rented by a family group, but they are also secluded and private, hidden by the natural bush. You won't know you have neighbours. The cottage that we stayed in was very neat and tidy and well stocked with everything you need for a self-catering weekend. The lounge-dining room-kitchen and spacious bedroom are well planned. The bathroom has a shower and a spa bath (highly recommended!)

Jenny, our hostess, was very friendly and helpful. She came around late Saturday afternoon to see if we were happy.

The traffic police welcome weekend visitors to North West Province and they will even give you a welcoming ticket, if you don't relax and enjoy their beautiful scenery. Start the weekend at a very slow pace on the dirt road to Thirsty Falls. You don't need a 4X4, but you do need to slow down to 20-30km/h!"


"A small piece of heaven"

(South Africa) Ms Glashagen | 9 January 2012

"Wow, wow and wow again!! Absolutely awesome!! From the very warm and friendly hospitality, to the very beautiful, clean, neat and very well equipped cottage, to the breathtaking views and sunsets, to the wonderful tranquility and peace and quiet. What an idyllic place. A highlight for us was sitting..."

more

"Wow, wow and wow again!! Absolutely awesome!! From the very warm and friendly hospitality, to the very beautiful, clean, neat and very well equipped cottage, to the breathtaking views and sunsets, to the wonderful tranquility and peace and quiet. What an idyllic place. A highlight for us was sitting on the patio at night, snuggled up in a duvet with the rain pouring,a thunderstorm raging, and watching the breathtaking displays of lightning. Absolutely unforgettable and truly a small piece of heaven!"


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Mr Ntuli | 3 January 2012

"We really enjoyed our stay at this place, the hosts were very hospitable and took good care of us. The rooms are beautiful and the surrounding ares is splendid.

We got in touch with nature. It was a nice way to relax.
"


"Very pleasant stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 11 October 2011

"We can recommend Thirsty Falls to anyone looking to break away from the city. The unit was clean and neat, and very comfortable. Everything you would usually expect to be in a self catering unit was provided. The views are spectacular, with the foot of the mountain on your doorstep."