Reviews of Willows Guesthouse


"Home away from Home"

(South Africa) Kerran-Lee Backhouse | 19 July 2016

"We highly recommend Willows Guest House, the accommodation & the hospitality was really a home away from home for us. Certainly a 110% rating from us. ÊEvery morning we were greeted with a warm gentle smile and an amazing breakfast . ÊWe will be returning in the future.Ê"


"Great"

(South Africa) Sarah Green | 2 December 2013

"Comfortable, secure - you feel safe and so close to restaurants for supper. "


"Beautiful"

(South Africa) Corne Bornman | 14 October 2013

"Booked the self-catering unit. It exceeded our expectations and will be using this facility again in the future. Very secure and safe."


"Best stay in Pretoria"

(South Africa) Annette Swanepoel | 25 May 2013

"I always enjoy returning to this guesthouse - my first choice when staying in Pretoria. The facilities are excellent and rooms are very clean and comfy. All staff are very friendly and professional."


"Highly recommended"

(South Africa) Sarah Green | 28 January 2013

"Has everything you need on a visit for personal touches - iron etc and fully equipped kitchen. Extremely comfortable - a real treat to spoil yourself from home. My young adult daughters - loved it on our short trip. Ideal for when your child enters University as its such a short trip to the campus a..."

more

"Has everything you need on a visit for personal touches - iron etc and fully equipped kitchen. Extremely comfortable - a real treat to spoil yourself from home. My young adult daughters - loved it on our short trip. Ideal for when your child enters University as its such a short trip to the campus and residences. I will definately use it again.



Added bonus is the 24 hr security - you feel so safe and know that your possessions are safe and secure."


"Good stay"

(South Africa) Annette Swanepoel | 25 December 2012

"Was a very nice experience. The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. Plenty surfaces to put your stuff, also in bathroom."


"Enjoyed it"

(South Africa) Joey de Lange | 11 December 2012

"I enjoyed my stay at the Willows Guest House. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would like to thank Sue for making us feel welcome. I will make use of the Willows Guest House in the future."


"Eight out of ten"

(South Africa) john de beer | 1 October 2012

"Great guest house and a friendly warm atmosphere. Will definitely use the guest house again. Our stay was very pleasant. And I will recommend the guest house to family and friends!"


"Excellent accomodation"

(South Africa) Elbie Du Toit | 16 January 2012

"110% Service! This was an unbelievable experience."


"Excellent"

(Singapore) Birgit Kortekaas | 6 January 2012

"Excellent guest house and very family friendly. We will be back for sure!"


"Beautiful"

(South Africa) Sarie le Roux | 15 November 2011

"Beautiful and clean."


"Luxurious, friendly and comfortable"

(Canada) Gunther Klein | 1 October 2011

"Willows Guest House is an excellent place to stay for overseas visitors to Pretoria for short or for longer periods. The property is nestled in the midst of an upmarket security village in one of Pretoria's eastern suburbs. It even has its own perimeter security complete with guard post staffed 24/7..."

more

"Willows Guest House is an excellent place to stay for overseas visitors to Pretoria for short or for longer periods. The property is nestled in the midst of an upmarket security village in one of Pretoria's eastern suburbs. It even has its own perimeter security complete with guard post staffed 24/7 (double perimeter security). The gardens and pool deck are beautifully kept and there is a shaded, open-air patio for private al fresco dining. The self-catering suite we stayed in is a complete two-bedroom apartment with lounge, big screen TV and nicely equipped kitchen. We enjoyed complimentary Wi-Fi Internet. Our friendly hosts, Marnie and Sue, made us feel right at home. Highly recommended."


"Great"

(South Africa) Gillian Saint | 27 June 2011

"Beautiful secure accommodation, spotlessly clean, wonderfully comfortable bed. Will highly recommend to all our friends."


"Comfortable and friendly accommodation"

(South Africa) Johan Van Noordwyk | 30 March 2011

"We recently stayed in the family unit and it was very comfortable. Well located, secure and our hosts were very friendly and helpful to make our stay very comfortable."


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Anel steenkamp | 7 February 2011

"Dankie, die verblyf was uit die boonste rakke. Regtig 'n plesier - so skoon, netjies en keurvol!



Thank you, the accommodation was of the highest quality. Really a pleasure. Clean, neat and tasteful!"


"Thanks Sue!"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 17 January 2011

"Thanks so much Sue for wonderful accommodation. Will certainly return and recommend."


"Spectacularly clean and tidy"

(South Africa) susan | 6 December 2017

"The guesthouse was everything we'd hoped it would be. It was well located. A wonderful surrounding and a peaceful atmosphere. The place was really beautiful. Spectacularly clean and tidy. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The owners and the staff made our stay with their friendliness and by b..."

more

"The guesthouse was everything we'd hoped it would be. It was well located. A wonderful surrounding and a peaceful atmosphere. The place was really beautiful. Spectacularly clean and tidy. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The owners and the staff made our stay with their friendliness and by being helpful at all times. I would go back again. I'd also recommend it to anyone. "


"Real Gem"

(South Africa) Iain | 2 September 2017

"I can recommend this establishment, Friendly, Clean and comfortable. Lovely surroundings and garden to recharge batteries."


"A Nice Stay"

(South Africa) LIZETTE | 21 April 2017

"The staff are friendly and they gave really good service. The environment was quiet and relaxing. I would definitely stay there again."


"Good Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 24 March 2017

"It was absolutely great. The bedrooms are well-kept, spacious and the service was really good. I can definitely recommend. "


"A Pleasurable Stay"

(South Africa) Mervyn | 14 March 2017

"I have stayed at the Willows before and what makes me want to go back is the friendliness of the staff, the bedrooms are well appointed and always clean. The atmosphere is also quiet. I can recommend and definitely return."


"Place Was Lovely"

(South Africa) Kareen | 13 December 2016

"The place was lovely, the accommodation was nice and the rooms was well equipped. Everything else was great, we had a lovely stay and I would highly recommend the place."


"Nice Stay"

(South Africa) Janie | 13 September 2016

"It was very nice staying at Willows Guesthouse. Everything went well, the service was good and the bedroom was clean and tidy."


"Rustig en huislik"

(South Africa) Betsie | 22 August 2016

"Verassend,vriendelik,skoon en netjies. Sal defnatief weer hier wil slaap en vriende se om hier te slaap. Dankie danie

(RoomsForAfrica translated)
Surprisingly, friendly, clean and tidy. Will definitely want to stay here again and will tell friends to stay here. Thank you

"


"Really Great Place"

(South Africa) Marizanne | 26 July 2016

"We had a really good stay and everything was lovely. The place is very safe and secure, it was neat and clean and our room was also very warm and cosy. The staff was really nice and friendly. I would definitely go back and recommend it to friends and family."


"Thankful for the little things."

(South Africa) Rolene | 27 June 2016

"My stay at Willows Guesthouse was lovely. We were freezing and I found a heater in the cupboard and it is that little things we loved that made our stay so nice. We were very impressed by the small little thing that Willows Guesthouse does for its guest.
Thank you"


"Absolutely Fantastic"

(South Africa) Lizet | 15 June 2016

"We had an absolutely fantastic stay! It was the best ever, been and stayed at places all over South Africa and nothing compares to the Willows and their amazing hosts, I would rate the guest house with six stars. Marietjie and Att, they were truly the best hosts; they are such lovely heartfelt peopl..."

more

"We had an absolutely fantastic stay! It was the best ever, been and stayed at places all over South Africa and nothing compares to the Willows and their amazing hosts, I would rate the guest house with six stars. Marietjie and Att, they were truly the best hosts; they are such lovely heartfelt people, definitely one in a million. My friend that I came with, her husband was in a nearby hospital undergoing a major operation, when I had to leave they stayed on and Marietjie and Att, they were there for her, they supported her and her sick husband and showed them so much love, it was an unbelievable experience, and they are remarkable people! Thank you for a wonderful and memorable experience and I’ll keep coming back."


"Fantastic Stay"

(South Africa) Annelize | 26 January 2016

"One of the best guesthouses my mother have ever stayed in. So pleasant with a fantastic host. Will definitely be our first choice when having to stay over in Pretoria again."


"Beautiful 'home away from home'"

(South Africa) skinner | 3 May 2015

"Fantastic customer service. The building is kept immaculate. Beautiful rooms. Everyone is friendly and I slept at night with peace feeling secure and protected.
Going back next weekend."


"Great"

(South Africa) anonymous | 7 April 2015

"I thoroughly enjoyed staying here and I felt very pleased with the room I received so I intend on coming back here again."


"Willows Guesthouse"

(South Africa) Mr Van Eeden | 26 March 2014

"Thank you for a wonderful stay. I will be returning soon and will recommend to others."


"Wonderful Time"

(South Africa) Dr Nichol | 27 September 2013

"Our stay at Willows Guesthouse was good and we enjoyed ourselves. Would recommend to family and friends."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Mrs du Plessis | 8 January 2012

"Our stay was excellent and very comfortable. People very friendly, will recommend it to anybody. Met all our requirements. Thank you for a lovely stay."