Reviews of Paradise Heads Self-Catering Units Knysna


"Nice and quiet. Perfect overnighter"

Adam Kariel | 30 April 2018

"Room was perfect for a one night stop. Close to shops, safe and quiet neighborhood. Owner is extremely welcoming and friendly. "


"Enjoyable views"

Craig Hunter | 29 April 2018

"Overall a great budget overnight stop"


"The great view over looking the lagoon and the Heads"

Mike Barley | 21 February 2018

"The accommodation was just what we were looking for, it was central to the area's that we wished to explore. "


"paradise heads"

Diane Cronje | 26 January 2018

"Beautiful view, comfortable beds. But I do think that the room needs heavier curtains to stop the headlights of cars from the street below"


"A week end stay"

Keith Dix-Peek | 2 March 2017

"Absolutely outstanding view. Very pleasant reception. Basic supplies were very disappointing"


"Amazing view"

Stefan Lotz | 2 March 2017

"Conveniently located units with an amazing view. Hosts are very helpful and friendly. Excellent value for money."


"Nice & cozy but highly overpriced"

(South Africa) Arunabha Das | 6 January 2017

"We stayed for 3 Nights at Paradise Heads. It is nicely located with basic facilities are very nearby. The establishment also overlooks the lagoon and we enjoyed its view nicely. Beds and liens were clean and comfortable. The issue with Paradise Head is lack of space. We felt crampy. Also being self ..."

more

"We stayed for 3 Nights at Paradise Heads. It is nicely located with basic facilities are very nearby. The establishment also overlooks the lagoon and we enjoyed its view nicely. Beds and liens were clean and comfortable. The issue with Paradise Head is lack of space. We felt crampy. Also being self catering, the units are not serviced. Not even toiletries supplied. But paid considerably high price of 1050 per night. I personally felt it's very high price for zero services and such small little shelter. In Mossel Bay and East London I paid half the price yet enjoyed more space and services. "


"Great self catering accommodation "

(South Africa) Margo Adonis | 7 November 2016

"The place is wonderful with very humble owners... I was so impressed by how clean the units are and everything is there all u need to do is bring yourself.

The units are spacious the WiFi is very strong and the view is beautiful. I had an amazing experience "


"'"

(South Africa) Jan Martin | 24 October 2016

"Friendly people"


"Home away from Home"

(South Africa) Zukiswa Gitywa | 26 September 2016

"We had an awesome stay, Barbara and Eddie are the best hosts ever...we could have stayed there forever.The place is clean and we had everything we needed. We now have a home in Knysna, we'll visit again."


"'"

(South Africa) Jacqueline Geldenhuys | 12 April 2016

"Ons eenheid was baie netjies en skoon. Gasvrou baie vriendelik. Die uitsig asemrowend. Die parkeer area was effens van n problem aangesien die ander gaste by hul eenheid parker en dan is dit moeilik om uit te kom"


"'"

(South Africa) Mxolisi Mahaluba | 4 January 2016

"I had a fantastic stay, ith great views of the lagoon!Also received a warm welcome from the owners of this place. The only minus was the noise coming from the dry walls.
"


"'"

(South Africa) Lorraine White | 25 September 2014

"Really enjoyed our stay. Friendly, clean and a stunning view."


"'"

(South Africa) faeez kemp | 15 September 2014

"Beautiful view. Hosts are very hospitable. I will go back anytime."


"Perfect accommodation!"

(South Africa) Paulette Kretzmann | 4 May 2014

"Paradise Heads is situated in a perfect spot with beautiful views of the Heads and over the lake. The owners are lovely people who were incredibly helpful and kind. The accommodation was great and stocked with everything for our comfort. All in all, a wonderful stay. Will definitely head right bac..."

more

"Paradise Heads is situated in a perfect spot with beautiful views of the Heads and over the lake. The owners are lovely people who were incredibly helpful and kind. The accommodation was great and stocked with everything for our comfort. All in all, a wonderful stay. Will definitely head right back there next time! Thank you!"


"Awesome"

(South Africa) cheryl prescott | 28 April 2014

"Stunning room, view, absolute class and definitely great value for money. Will recommend to anyone anytime. I can't wait to go back and stay for longer."


"Arise in Paradise"

(South Africa) Khanyisa | 1 May 2018

"Paradise Heads Self-Catering Units Knysna was the best holding accommodation ever. Me and the other two friends enjoyed every moment and we were treated like royal queens. We are definitely giving reference to friends and family.

"


"Recommended "

(United States) Shannon | 8 April 2018

"Short walk into town and STUNNING view from this quaint place. "


"Paradise Heads Knysna"

(South Africa) Lavona | 21 March 2018

"The tranquility of the scenery overlooking the Knysna Waterfront and the greenery of the venue is worth its name,Paradise Heads. We had an absolute warm reception and and undisturbed stay. The cleanliness of our unit with all the required equipment gave us no reason to visit any restaurant for meals..."

more

"The tranquility of the scenery overlooking the Knysna Waterfront and the greenery of the venue is worth its name,Paradise Heads. We had an absolute warm reception and and undisturbed stay. The cleanliness of our unit with all the required equipment gave us no reason to visit any restaurant for meals. It was a well deserved unwinding for my husband and I who enjoyed the quality time and the peace to refresh our relationship as we engage in this quite moments reflecting on US-celebrating and appreciating LIFE and the GRACE as a Cancer Survivor to enjoy the beautiful nature. Paradise Heads is a well recommended accommodation to my family and friends"


"great location"

(South Africa) anonymous | 27 September 2017

"great location. Fantastic view. So much potential but the inside is very average. "


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) Tracey | 12 July 2017

"The accommodation was lovely, cosy and most importantly clean. The owners, Eddie and Barbara Eales, are such lovely people and made us feel very welcome. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. "


"Well Worth It's Money"

(South Africa) Brita | 19 May 2017

"Was all what we needed for an overnight stay. Comfortable beds. Stunning views and nice an quiet. Wi-Fi was available. Well worth it's money. Also closer to Town and the Waterfront you couldn't get."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Yogesh | 2 April 2017

"The owners are very nice people and very helpful. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend the self-catering units to everyone who is after a self-catering accommodation. To make your stay even pleasant read the rules. Had a wonderful time."


"Fantastic Stay and Wonderful Service"

(South Africa) charles | 8 March 2017

"The welcoming upon our arrival from the owners Eddie and Barbara was amazing. They are caring, professional and very friendly people. The bedrooms met all our expectations and we got exactly what was advertised. It was tidy, we had privacy and we had no curfew. We could come and go as we please. It’..."

more

"The welcoming upon our arrival from the owners Eddie and Barbara was amazing. They are caring, professional and very friendly people. The bedrooms met all our expectations and we got exactly what was advertised. It was tidy, we had privacy and we had no curfew. We could come and go as we please. It’s a great value for money and I will personally recommend anyone to stay there. I would also like to thank Paradise Heads for partnering with RoomsForAfrica, because you guys gave excellent service!!"


"Paradise Heads The Most Excellent Choice"

(South Africa) charles | 27 February 2017

"We recently overnight at the Paradise Heads in Knysna. At our arrival we were greeted by a very friendly Eddie and Babara. The establishment is situated in a very quite area which most suitable for travellers and tourist who need a nice rest after a long journey. After Babara took us to our room, we..."

more

"We recently overnight at the Paradise Heads in Knysna. At our arrival we were greeted by a very friendly Eddie and Babara. The establishment is situated in a very quite area which most suitable for travellers and tourist who need a nice rest after a long journey. After Babara took us to our room, we could not stop talking about this very nice establishment. Our privancy was respected at all times. After the wedding we could enjoy a very nice rest and took the journey back home. We will recommend any one to Paradise Heads and we will return to this establishment should we need accomodation in the near future.
To RoomsForAfrica thank you for having Paradise Heads as your partner. Like we, you also have made the right choice to have Paradise Heads as your partner in promoting RoomsForAfrica.
Regards. Charles"


"Paradise Heads Self-Catering Units Knysna"

(South Africa) Hayley | 24 January 2017

"I had a fantastic stay. The Wi-Fi had a bad connection and the microwave didn’t work, but that was sorted out promptly. The rooms was comfortable and it was tidy. I was happy with everything else and had quite a good experience."


"Good Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 13 January 2017

"It was a lovely place, it was clean and well-kept. The environment was also quiet and very peaceful."


"Great View"

(Germany) anonymous | 11 January 2017

"Paradise Heads is a lovely accommodation overlooking the lagoon. The view was tremendous and the rooms are pleasant and clean."


"Great place to stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 5 January 2017

"The venue was near to a lot of places and it made it more convenient to where I needed to be. It’s private and the staff was friendly and helpful. It was perfect and I will definitely go back."


"Paradise Heads Self-Catering "

(South Africa) Rory | 3 January 2017

"It was a really nice stay and we find the place positioned perfectly. The bedrooms was comfortable and adequate. The staff gave good service and they managed the place very well. Overall our stay was a good value for money."


"very nice view "

(South Africa) Pauline | 26 December 2016

"The place has a nice view and are very neat. Owners are friendly and always assists you. Affordable for everybody."


"Nice place"

(South Africa) Sally | 22 December 2016

"Our stay was excellent. We enjoyed the view, the rooms and the atmosphere. It was peaceful and very comfortable. It is a lovely place."


"Lovely Stay"

(South Africa) Charlene | 4 November 2016

"The owners was very hospitable. The rooms was clean and the place had a beautiful view. We have been there twice and can’t get enough. We would definitely re-visit again soon and would recommend it to anyone else."


"Fantastic Stay At Paradise Heads Self-Catering Units Knysna"

(South Africa) anonymous | 30 September 2016

"We had a fantastic stay, it is a beautiful place. The place is well accommodated, we enjoyed it."


"Heaven On Earth."

(South Africa) Basil | 5 September 2016

"What a wonderful location, rooms first class and such warm hospitality.
Would recommend to anyone.
Thank you."


"Very Neat, Tidy and Clean."

(South Africa) Noleen | 29 August 2016

"We've booked accommodation at Paradise Heads Self-Catering Units in Knysna. It was very neat, tidy and clean. Close to Waterfront and other attractions. It was very convenient. Thanks Barbara!"


"Absolutely Fantastic"

(South Africa) Theresa | 16 August 2016

"We really had an absolutely fantastic stay. I loved the stunning views and the cosy and homeliness of the place. The staff was also so amazing and I would definitely go back."


"Really Great "

(South Africa) Kim | 8 July 2016

"We had a great stay and we really enjoyed our time there. The owner was really very lovely, friendly and helpful. It was safe and secure, and our room was nice and spacious, big enough for me and my three girls. The views of the sea were really amazing. Thanks for the great stay."


"Very, Very Nice"

(South Africa) Mariaan | 30 June 2016

"We had a very lovely stay, everything was wonderful. The views are absolutely fantastic and it’s such a lovely place. The establishment is also very centrally situated, close to shops and restaurants.The people are very friendly and they don’t bother you unnecessarily and we appreciated that. We had..."

more

"We had a very lovely stay, everything was wonderful. The views are absolutely fantastic and it’s such a lovely place. The establishment is also very centrally situated, close to shops and restaurants.The people are very friendly and they don’t bother you unnecessarily and we appreciated that. We had a great stay and would definitely go again."


"A wonderful holiday!"

(South Africa) anonymous | 27 June 2016

"We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Paradise Heads Self-Catering Units in Knysna. The view is amazing, units are spotless and the owners are most helpful."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Andre | 31 May 2016

"I stayed very nice and had a great time and I rested nice. I will definitely book in again by Paradise Heads.
"


"A room with a view"

(South Africa) engela | 5 May 2016

"We had a wonderful stay at Paradise Heads, Knysna. It was quiet and peaceful with the most beautiful view over the lagoon.
Unit is clean and comfortable.
"


"Very Nice View"

(South Africa) Wayne | 4 May 2016

"Very Nice View. Rooms very Clean. Overall Excellent. Good Value."


"Awesome Stay"

(South Africa) Dewet | 5 April 2016

"We had a very good stay at the Paradise Heads in Knysna. We had a pleasant time; the chalet was great it had everything we needed for our stay. The owner was really friendly and helpful, especially with places to go and things to do in Knysna. We had an overall great time. Thanks!"


"Knynsa Paradise heads"

(South Africa) anonymous | 20 March 2016

"A lovely clean unit. Included all necessary requirements. An amazing view of the Knysna heads."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) mornay | 4 March 2016

"Morning its good the people there was very nice.
I say thank you too you.
"


"A home far from home "

(South Africa) Queen | 1 March 2016

"When I arrived from Johannesburg, I was greeted by the owner who is so humble and helpful.

Paradise Heads Self Catering, it is really "PARADISE". The aunties who do house keeping are also friendly and helpful. The place is so neat and with amazing view. I will come back anytime

Tha..."

more

"When I arrived from Johannesburg, I was greeted by the owner who is so humble and helpful.

Paradise Heads Self Catering, it is really "PARADISE". The aunties who do house keeping are also friendly and helpful. The place is so neat and with amazing view. I will come back anytime

Thank you so much to the lady who was helping me from Room-For-Africa, you were so patient with me and made sure I find the right place. High five to all of you

Thanking You

QueenB"


"One of the best"

(South Africa) Donovane | 8 February 2016

"Myself and my friends spend two days there. The setting is beautiful. Great view. Peaceful. Managed too get some well deserved rest. Had no distractions. Will definitely be back soon. "


"Comfortable and neat."

(South Africa) garry | 28 January 2016

"We had a very nice stay at this establishment. Everything was comfortable and neat. We will recommend and find the time to re-visit in the future."


"GREAT STAY! "

(South Africa) Shirley | 23 December 2015

"My kids booked us a stay at Paradise Heads. It was a great and relaxed time and a wonderful and peaceful place. The owners are so friendly it feels like you are at home. The view is breathtaking and we were able to walk to town with ease. I loved every bit of my stay and will definitely be going bac..."

more

"My kids booked us a stay at Paradise Heads. It was a great and relaxed time and a wonderful and peaceful place. The owners are so friendly it feels like you are at home. The view is breathtaking and we were able to walk to town with ease. I loved every bit of my stay and will definitely be going back soon. "


"A place to be"

(South Africa) Siphiwo | 21 December 2015

"I really had a wonderful time there. It’s a home away from home and they really care about their guests, they are willing to go the extra mile to make sure you are well accommodated."


"Stunning accomodation "

(South Africa) Theresa | 17 December 2015

"We really enjoyed our recent stay at Paradise Heads. The location is ideal and within walking distance to the Waterfront .The views from our bedroom was breath-taking as it overlooked the Knysna Lagoon. The Unit was well equipped and perfect for a little family. It met all our expectations .We will ..."

more

"We really enjoyed our recent stay at Paradise Heads. The location is ideal and within walking distance to the Waterfront .The views from our bedroom was breath-taking as it overlooked the Knysna Lagoon. The Unit was well equipped and perfect for a little family. It met all our expectations .We will definitely consider staying over again when we visit the lovely Knysna."


"Great choice "

(South Africa) catherine | 19 October 2015

"We would like to return to this establishment next year because we had such a nice time. The place is beautiful."


"A warm cosy room with incredible views of Knysna"

(South Africa) Shawnee | 8 October 2015

"Thank you for the wonderful stay. Was greeted with a nice friendly welcome, felt like home away from home for the evening. Very cosy"


"Paradise Heads"

(South Africa) Nigel | 22 May 2015

"The unit was well equipped to contribute towards the comfort of our stay and we had a fantastic time. We have no complaints at all."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Mrs Buthelezi | 9 April 2015

"Thank you for a wonderful stay. We really enjoyed the big comfortable rooms. The place is really well looked after."


"Paradise Heads Self-Catering Units Knysna"

(South Africa) Ms Mathews | 1 April 2015

"My stay was very pleasant. The chalet was very nice and had a great view. I have already recommended Paradise Heads to family and friends."


"A definite "must stay""

(South Africa) Exford | 9 February 2015

"The establishment was quite easy to find. The rooms and furniture were clean and very neat. The staff were very helpful and the view was absolutely breath taking.
I have no complaints as Paradise Heads is a definite recommendation to any travellers.
"


"Happy I stayed over"

(South Africa) Mrs christine | 28 January 2015

"The stay was very good. I will definitely book there again in a few months time and refer others as well."


"simply amazing"

(South Africa) faaiza | 22 January 2015

"A very pleasant stay indeed. Neat, clean apartment, up to date and modern. Very comfortable apartment with fresh clean linen and fresh towels. The owners are very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. The view from the sundeck is simply breathtaking. Will definitely be visiting again. "


"A view from Heaven"

(South Africa) Mrs Fredericks | 13 January 2015

"I stayed over at Paradise Heads on Christmas and Family day. Wow is all I can say, the room was so comfortable when we arrived. Barbara is an Amazing lady. The view from our balcony was breath-taking. In one word I would describe Paradise Heads as a must when stopping over in Knysna."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Samuels | 31 December 2014

"We had a great two day stay at Paradise Heads. The staff were very welcoming and accommodating. Everything was clean and very comfortable."


"Paradise Heads"

(South Africa) anonymous | 23 December 2014

"I had a pleasant stay at Paradise Heads. The rooms were clean and spacious. I will recommend them to others."


"Lovely host!"

(South Africa) Mr Venketas | 10 December 2014

"I throughly enjoyed my stay, the host was very accomodating and moved us to a different room with no hassles. I will be going back when the time arises. I will be using the Rooms for Africa website in the future. "


"Paradise Heads Self-Catering Units Knysna"

(South Africa) chiduku | 30 October 2014

"We had a lovely stay. Clean and quiet. Would recommend to others and make use of again."


"Comfortable accommodation, real value for money"

(South Africa) Mrs Jubelius | 18 June 2014

"Four of us (adults) stayed at Paradise Heads for one night on our way to Cape Town. The accommodation was very comfortable, consisting of a double bed and 2 single beds. There is a fully-equipped kitchen, a large bathroom with a shower and a corner bath, as well as seating in the enormous bedroom...."

more

"Four of us (adults) stayed at Paradise Heads for one night on our way to Cape Town. The accommodation was very comfortable, consisting of a double bed and 2 single beds. There is a fully-equipped kitchen, a large bathroom with a shower and a corner bath, as well as seating in the enormous bedroom. The view is stunning - facing the waterfront with the Heads in the distance. It was a pity that we arrived in the dark and left early the next morning. Will definitely stay there again."


"Wonderful stay"

(South Africa) Ms van Wyk | 4 April 2014

"Paradise heads has an amazing view of the harbour and river. The room we stayed in was beautifully decorated.
We had a lovely stay.
"


"Comfortable Visit"

(South Africa) Ms Gqwede | 11 February 2014

"Thank you for a very comfortable visit. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It is definitely a place I can revisit."


"Beautiful view"

(South Africa) anonymous | 8 February 2014

"The room was clean and contained everything we needed. It had such a beautiful view. "


"Breathtaking view"

(South Africa) Mrs Jacobs | 30 January 2014

"We had a pleasantly comfortable visit.The highlight was the breathtaking view.
I can highly recommend to others and revisit if the opportunity arises."


"knysna"

(South Africa) anonymous | 8 January 2014

"It was a nice clean place with a beautiful view.
Thank you"


"Brilliant"

(South Africa) Mr Ferreira | 25 September 2013

"When we arrived in Knysna we had just finished the Uniondale to Knysna Mountain Bike Race. There were 4 of us and one had to go back to Uniondale to fetch our Transport. While waiting Barbara the owner of the establishment came down to where we were and brought the keys down to us. The Stay was very..."

more

"When we arrived in Knysna we had just finished the Uniondale to Knysna Mountain Bike Race. There were 4 of us and one had to go back to Uniondale to fetch our Transport. While waiting Barbara the owner of the establishment came down to where we were and brought the keys down to us. The Stay was very comfortable, neat, and clean and wow what views of Knysna Heads. I will definitely be using Paradise Heads Self Catering again and will tell my friends about it.
Thanks Barbara for the Great comfortable stay.
"


"Nice stay at Oaradise Heads"

(South Africa) Mr Gerber | 8 July 2013

"We stayed at the Paradise Heads in Knysna during the Oyster Festival.
The location and views from the B&B is brilliant!
Accommodation was also as expected and we had no complaints during our stay.
Thanks.
"


"Review of Paradise Heads"

(South Africa) Mr Kennedy | 7 July 2013

"Clean, neat, comfortable, cosy accommodation with friendly service.
Beautiful view of the Knysna lagoon.
"