Reviews of Sabaan Holiday Resort


"Tranquility and peaceful stay"

(South Africa) Themba | 18 February 2020

"The holiday resort offers peace and tranquility, the staff members including the security officer are friendly and well informed. They also unsure maximum private space"


"I loved it"

(South Africa) Nokukhanya | 8 April 2019

"The hospitality was great and when you report a problem they attend to it immediately."


"Sabaan"

Marius Nel | 6 January 2018

"Awesome place with friendly staff and great service "


"What a beautiful place"

Thuli mthethwa | 11 December 2017

"We were a large group and the host was very accomodative towards that. We had a lovely time and they cater very well for kids too.Rina the host very welcoming,friendly and always willing to help.she is very sweet and motherly.

Downside the slippery road leading to the resort,after it has bee..."

more

"We were a large group and the host was very accomodative towards that. We had a lovely time and they cater very well for kids too.Rina the host very welcoming,friendly and always willing to help.she is very sweet and motherly.

Downside the slippery road leading to the resort,after it has been raining.we got stuck there and the car refused to go up and kept on rolling backwards."


"Awesome!!"

Gary Griffiths | 21 October 2017

"We have just spent 4 nights at Sabaan. Accommodation was basic but they supplied everything we needed. The beds were really comfy and everything was really clean. The info file that was supplied with alll the attractions in the area was a great help. All in all we had a great stay, thank you Sabaan_"


"Beautiful venue "

Jaques Pienaar | 7 August 2017

"Great place to stay close to many things to do. "


"Good resort"

Jithin George | 28 April 2017

"Place as an overall good ambiance with beautiful surroundings. Rooms, inventory and sanitation facilities are good. A bit of choppy ride on the dirt road to the Resort."


"Relaxing stay at Sabaan"

Ninette Denecke | 5 April 2017

"We had a fabulous time at Sabaan. Lovely little cottage, very well equipped. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Nice pool area with beautiful views across the valley. We had a wonderful time and highly recomnend this resort. Excellent value for money. The only drawback was the 2 and..."

more

"We had a fabulous time at Sabaan. Lovely little cottage, very well equipped. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Nice pool area with beautiful views across the valley. We had a wonderful time and highly recomnend this resort. Excellent value for money. The only drawback was the 2 and a half km dirt road. We drove really slowly and it was no problem."


"The warmth from the stuff and friendly service"

inathi Mahlati | 3 April 2017

"I loved the swimming pool that had enough space for a toddler to swim and play around without being to close to the deep end. The lovely stuff,on Saturday they had to wakeup early to open the gate for me and 3:30 am and they didn't mind. You feel safe there knowing they have emergency services that ..."

more

"I loved the swimming pool that had enough space for a toddler to swim and play around without being to close to the deep end. The lovely stuff,on Saturday they had to wakeup early to open the gate for me and 3:30 am and they didn't mind. You feel safe there knowing they have emergency services that you can call directly "


"Sabaan"

Amelia Pienaar | 27 January 2017

"Die huisie was pragtig mooi skoon, genoeg spasie gewees. Daar is 'n pragtige grasperk met speelplek vir die kleintjies. My 3jarige het dit vreeslik geniet. Was naby genoeg aan Hazyview en Sabie om verskillende dinge te geniet. Die dames was aangenaam en hulle was naby genoeg om te help met enige nav..."

more

"Die huisie was pragtig mooi skoon, genoeg spasie gewees. Daar is 'n pragtige grasperk met speelplek vir die kleintjies. My 3jarige het dit vreeslik geniet. Was naby genoeg aan Hazyview en Sabie om verskillende dinge te geniet. Die dames was aangenaam en hulle was naby genoeg om te help met enige navrae."


"Wonderful place to be...."

(South Africa) Collen Mbuyane | 29 November 2016

"I was a bit sceptical when i made my booking,.but all changed when i got there,.real value for money,Elmarie was so great with us,very helpful And attending to every heeded call and welcoming and we found everything ready,.its really a nice place to be,though we got there on a rainy weekend the gra..."

more

"I was a bit sceptical when i made my booking,.but all changed when i got there,.real value for money,Elmarie was so great with us,very helpful And attending to every heeded call and welcoming and we found everything ready,.its really a nice place to be,though we got there on a rainy weekend the gravel road was mudy...got no complaints whatsoever..."


"Beautiful place"

(South Africa) Dimakatso Mpete | 15 November 2016

"We had such an amazing time. The kids also enjoyed themselves, there is plenty of games to keep them entertained.

The staff is great and welcoming."


"Queit time with family"

(France) Hildah Ngobeni | 27 October 2016

"The place is at the top so you can have a good view of the surroundings. Young kids would enjoy the play area and the pool."


"Lovely Lowveld Holiday!"

(South Africa) Carla Kruger | 11 July 2016

"Sabaan was a lovely, comfortable resort. The boys thoroughly enjoyed the trampoline and large play-park. The resort is well situated to view all the surroundings and the Kruger Park. Thank you to Rina for a very well written Information File regarding all the activities and day-trip routes in the ar..."

more

"Sabaan was a lovely, comfortable resort. The boys thoroughly enjoyed the trampoline and large play-park. The resort is well situated to view all the surroundings and the Kruger Park. Thank you to Rina for a very well written Information File regarding all the activities and day-trip routes in the area. Well done! The daily cleaning services and additional washing of clothes service was also very welcome and appreciated! It must be said that the 3km gravel road is rather hectic for city folk, and a 4x4 is a Must to reach the resort. The DSTV supplied at the resort is also ample and no need to bring the Explora. Thank you for the cottage with the best view of the banana plantations and valley below! The view was the highlight! See you again next year!"


"'"

(South Africa) Darleen Smith | 5 July 2016

"We really enjoyed our stay. The room was serviced daily and clean. The beds were comfortable and clean."


"tranquil"

(South Africa) yogi patel | 29 March 2016

"it was nice and quite place ,kids also enjoyed a lot"


"Sabaan Holiday Resort"

(South Africa) Irene Badenhorst | 18 June 2015

"We enjoyed our 4 day stay at Sabaan. It was spacious, clean, lovely views, friendly staff, well worth the money. Nothing to complain off."


"Sabaan Holiday Resort"

(South Africa) Beth Grenfell | 5 January 2015

"A lovely place with GREAT hospitality.

The resort is kept impeccably clean and the huge trees and green lawns make it an absolute pleasure to be out and about in the resort grounds.

Very tranquil with a beautiful view of the valley's and hills from the pool area.

The road thro..."

more

"A lovely place with GREAT hospitality.

The resort is kept impeccably clean and the huge trees and green lawns make it an absolute pleasure to be out and about in the resort grounds.

Very tranquil with a beautiful view of the valley's and hills from the pool area.

The road through the banana groves is a little rough for regular motor vehicles though but absolutely NO reason to miss a stay at Sabaan.

The resort is ideally situated and close to a number of attractions on the Panorama route.

The staff are very knowledgeable on the area and provided us with a file packed with information about what to do and where to go and readily provided information and offered recommendations.

The perfect place to get in some much needed rest & relaxation.

The chalet was clean and tidy and offered everything we needed for our week long stay, 'Home away from home' with one big difference - none of the rush.

Thank you Elmarie, Linda and Rina for a lovely stay and I look forward to coming back for another.

Beth Grenfell, South Africa"


"Nice and quiet"

(South Africa) Thinus van Staden | 5 January 2015

"It is nice and quiet. Accommodation is clean, can do with some upgrading, but well worth the money paid."


"Weekend Fun"

(South Africa) Albert Harmse | 30 September 2014

"Our stay for the weekend as as good as a holiday.

With friendly smiles to great us we had a nice relaxing weekend away from home. No problems."


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Fimke Delport | 10 July 2014

"We enjoyed our stay here. The owners do any effort to make you comfortable. The beds were very good except for the 5th bed. "


"Little Piece of Paradise"

(South Africa) Angele Rouillard | 22 April 2014

"Although the road through the banana grove is a little rough, the destination is worth the journey!!! Sabaan Holiday Resort is ideally situated close to various attractions for both young & old. Staff are extremely knowledgeable of the area and are quick to offer recommendations. SHR is also the per..."

more

"Although the road through the banana grove is a little rough, the destination is worth the journey!!! Sabaan Holiday Resort is ideally situated close to various attractions for both young & old. Staff are extremely knowledgeable of the area and are quick to offer recommendations. SHR is also the perfect place to rest & relax. The view of the adjacent groves is spectacular as are the sunrises over the valley. The chalet I was allocated was clean and tidy and offered everything I required for my week long stay. I truly enjoyed my stay and look forward to returning in the next few months. "


"Sabaan review"

(South Africa) faheem | 5 April 2014

"The place was clean and neat. The setting was very tranquil and the view nice. Hosts were friendly and helpful. House had all the necessary things. The only minus was the +- 2.5km drive to the resort which was the worst drive of my life. Was told it was a gravel road but it felt like off road. Had ..."

more

"The place was clean and neat. The setting was very tranquil and the view nice. Hosts were friendly and helpful. House had all the necessary things. The only minus was the +- 2.5km drive to the resort which was the worst drive of my life. Was told it was a gravel road but it felt like off road. Had the road been right I would have said 4 or 5 star rating."


"Sabaan Holiday Resort"

(Netherlands) Jeanneke Nix - van der Velden | 23 March 2014

"Lovely place.

Great hospitality.

We were with the whole family (age 1 - 68)in two cottages with a beautiful view.

Access not easy."


"Budget accommodation"

(South Africa) No‘l Dietrich | 25 November 2013

"Accommodation was nice. Road leading to the resort was rough."


"Great holidays"

(Mozambique) Cecilia Brizuela Tierney | 29 October 2013

"We spend three wonderful nights at Sabaan Holiday Resort. We arrived there in our sedan car with no difficulties and we loved the spot and the facilities. The manager and staff are top quality and very friendly. Kids loved the playground and the vast green area to run about. We enjoyed very much the..."

more

"We spend three wonderful nights at Sabaan Holiday Resort. We arrived there in our sedan car with no difficulties and we loved the spot and the facilities. The manager and staff are top quality and very friendly. Kids loved the playground and the vast green area to run about. We enjoyed very much the sunset bbq with stunning view from our cabane."


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Errol Van Eck | 20 October 2013

"Good stay. Good value for money. Lovely surroundings."


"Great"

(South Africa) Nico Venter | 9 October 2013

"It was a real great long weekend at Sabaan. Definite value for money. Elmarie and her husband's hospitality is very good, and they had no problem with bikers. We enjoyed it a lot and will defiantly be back. Thank you very much Sabaan. "


"Great stay"

(Netherlands) Annemiek van Kampen | 8 September 2013

"Great stay, very helpful, great view."


"Sabaan Holiday Resort"

(South Africa) lien booysen | 21 July 2013

"Ek het siek geword die donderdag nadat ons by mac mac falls was, ons was tuis by bananien lodge tot vrydag 12julie en sou inboek by sabaan, maar is eers deur hazyview toe vir medesyne. Ek het net siekker geword, en is toe maar terug pretoria toe. Ek het reeds vir julle 'n e-pos gestuur die 12de juli..."

more

"Ek het siek geword die donderdag nadat ons by mac mac falls was, ons was tuis by bananien lodge tot vrydag 12julie en sou inboek by sabaan, maar is eers deur hazyview toe vir medesyne. Ek het net siekker geword, en is toe maar terug pretoria toe. Ek het reeds vir julle 'n e-pos gestuur die 12de julie en laat weet dat ek siek geword het en nie by julle sal tuisgaan nie. "


"Dankie"

(South Africa) Ben Arnold | 18 February 2013

"Ons het heerlik gekuier dankie. 'n Lekker wegbreeknaweek. Baie netjies en baie skoon.

Dankie Elmarie, jy 'n ster."


"Road at night "

(South Africa) Jaco Jacobs | 29 October 2012

"The accommodation was nice, but the road is bad at night, maybe they can put up more lights on the road. "


"Friendly"

(South Africa) Samantha Horn | 10 April 2012

"Very friendly and helpful. A beautiful resort. We will definitely revisit."


"Sabaan excellent"

(South Africa) teresa van loggerenberg | 4 April 2012

"Sabaan is centrally located between all the landmarks and scenery like Gods Window, Burkes Luck, The Kruger Gates, and lots more."


"It was wonderful"

(South Africa) Melissa Williams | 11 October 2011

"It was a real great weekend at Sabaan. We are definitely going back again. Elmarie and her husband's hospitality is very good. We enjoyed it a lot. Thank you very much Sabaan."


"Great stay!"

(South Africa) Roxanne Noble | 1 August 2011

"Enjoyed a short getaway in a tropical and peaceful environment; beautiful scenery. "


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Jacques Nel | 26 July 2011

"Great stay! Friendly welcome and very clean. We enjoyed our stay very much!"


"Perfect holiday"

(South Africa) Karin Van Riet | 13 July 2011

"From arrival to departure - perfect, affordable, clean, neat, excellent entertainment for the kids. Loved the braai area, would love to go back again. Perfect position to see all the sights in the area. Just remember your own towels, washing liquid and corkscrew."


"Great"

(South Africa) irvin Whitecomb | 13 June 2011

"Great place. Hospitality is great. Value for money indeed. Ideally placed."


"value stay"

(South Africa) mandla | 22 December 2017

"Nice to stay at your apartment for the period that we stayed and looking forward to seeing you again next year, thanks a million times. "


"What A Wonderful Stay We Had"

(South Africa) mabaleng | 28 August 2017

"The rooms were clean, the surrounding serene and secure and we were well received. I will recommend it to everyone and hopefully visit again soon. Wonderful. Thanks Rina and your team!! "


"Wonderful Stay"

(South Africa) sherree | 24 July 2017

"Great place - accommodation very basic but for purposes of being in the area that you are travelling around all day, certainly good enough and for the price you are paying, good value with all additional kids facilities that we did not realize were there, this made it an excellent choice for a stay ..."

more

"Great place - accommodation very basic but for purposes of being in the area that you are travelling around all day, certainly good enough and for the price you are paying, good value with all additional kids facilities that we did not realize were there, this made it an excellent choice for a stay before being in Kruger for 5 days.

Thanks you to Colleen and Johan who were just amazing, nothing was too much trouble and you made us feel part of the family, thank you!"


"Excellent stay"

(South Africa) eunice | 13 July 2017

"This is really a beautiful place. Inside and out. The owners are such nice people. The staff friendly too. We were always accommodated with anything we needed. The kids had activities to keep them entertained. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. I am planning to stay here again soon."


"Peaceful"

(South Africa) Tersia | 11 July 2017

"Peaceful and comfortable chalets. Very affordable and hosts friendly and assisting. Beautiful views, sparkling swimming pool and gardens well maintained. Our golf tour boys enjoyed the stay. Will surely visit again."


"Fantastic Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 6 June 2017

"We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The room was awesome with the most beautiful views and the staff gave pleasant service. The place itself was really lovely, we are definitely going back and can recommend the place to anyone."


"Value for Money"

(South Africa) Maranelle | 12 April 2017

"The resort is such a nice place to stay. The scenery is stunning, it is kid friendly and lots of activities for them available to keep them busy. We will stay there again."


"Good Rest "

(South Africa) Roline | 27 February 2017

"I want to to thank Rina and Daphne for the excellent service and care we got from them this weekend. We were late booking in and Rina waited for us. She also phoned beforehand to inform us about the rain they had and that the roads were very slippery. We appreciated this very much.
Although it w..."

more

"I want to to thank Rina and Daphne for the excellent service and care we got from them this weekend. We were late booking in and Rina waited for us. She also phoned beforehand to inform us about the rain they had and that the roads were very slippery. We appreciated this very much.
Although it was raining the whole weekend, we enjoyed our stay and had a good rest. If you want to rest, this is the place to go to. We will surely visit you again,
Thanks again."


"Conveniently Good Stay"

(South Africa) Christean | 29 December 2016

"The place was well set-up, the atmosphere was quiet and peaceful. The location was close to the shops, the rooms were clean and the staff was really friendly."


"Wonderful Stay"

(South Africa) Angela | 15 December 2016

"I really enjoyed myself. The Chalets were clean and well equipped. The staff was friendly and always willing to help. I would definitely go back and recommend the place to family and friends."


"Very Good Value For Money!"

(Canada) anonymous | 4 December 2016

"We were allocated a bigger unit on our arrival since the resort was virtually empty, thanks a lot!! Sport facilities were opened up to us, again since the resort was virtually empty, thanks for that! Overall a very pleasant experience and very good value for money."


"Amazing Holiday We Had! "

(South Africa) smilo | 20 September 2016

"We enjoyed our stay. Our expectations were met, hospitality was perfect, people were very welcoming and friendly. Very lovely and clean place.
Hope to visit Sabaan again soon."


"Rustige Verblyf / Relaxing Accommodation"

(South Africa) Abraham Carel | 16 August 2016

"Rustige atmosfeer en vriendelike personeel, altyd daar vir diens en behulpsaam met inligting vir daaglikse uitstappies. Goed geleë om Sabie, Hazyview en Kruger te besoek. Baie veilig.

RoomsForAfrica Translated:

Quiet atmosphere and friendly staff, always ready for service and assis..."

more

"Rustige atmosfeer en vriendelike personeel, altyd daar vir diens en behulpsaam met inligting vir daaglikse uitstappies. Goed geleë om Sabie, Hazyview en Kruger te besoek. Baie veilig.

RoomsForAfrica Translated:

Quiet atmosphere and friendly staff, always ready for service and assist with information for daily excursions. Good location to visit Sabie, Hazyview and Kruger. Very safe."


"Thank you Sabaan!!!"

(South Africa) Gillian | 11 July 2016

"My son and I loved our 5-day stay at Sabaan. Situated in a beautiful and scenic valley. People were wonderful and really accommodating making our stay an absolute pleasure. Will certainly be back again. Even though it was winter we still had hot days, nights were a little colder but the braai fires ..."

more

"My son and I loved our 5-day stay at Sabaan. Situated in a beautiful and scenic valley. People were wonderful and really accommodating making our stay an absolute pleasure. Will certainly be back again. Even though it was winter we still had hot days, nights were a little colder but the braai fires kept things warm. May seem like a drive from Hazyview, but its actually just far enough to make it a relaxing break away holiday. Lots of activities in the surrounds to keep you busy and the reception is very well known of advising you where to go and what to do in the area. Thank you Sabaan!"


"Very Pleased"

(South Africa) Tracey - Lee | 17 June 2016

"We were very happy with our stay, we had an awesome time and it was well worth it, great affordability. We will definitely go back. Thanks for a great stay."


"Absolutely Wonderful"

(South Africa) Isabell | 3 June 2016

"We had an absolutely fantastic stay. It’s a really fantastic place with great facilities and lots of activities to do on site. The resort is really family friendly, it’s a wonderful place to come with your entire family, and the kids really enjoyed it there. It’s easily accessible and so convenient...."

more

"We had an absolutely fantastic stay. It’s a really fantastic place with great facilities and lots of activities to do on site. The resort is really family friendly, it’s a wonderful place to come with your entire family, and the kids really enjoyed it there. It’s easily accessible and so convenient. This was our second time back and it was an amazing same as before."


"Good value for money..."

(South Africa) greg | 10 April 2016

"The resort is really well situated for day visiting the Sabie / Hazyview and Kruger Park.
Friendly staff and really good facilities for people needing a low budget accommodation option.

"


"Family Resort"

(South Africa) Mandy | 24 March 2016

"Lovely Tranquil setting, clean rooms, friendly staff and the kids loved the swimming pool. Will be back."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) sizo | 5 February 2016

"My stay here was lovely, fantastic actually. Everything was up to standard. I will recommend this establishment to others and will re-visit in the future."


"what a nature!"

(South Africa) nkele | 28 December 2015

"We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Saaban Resort. beautiful view, quite, warm welcome. we will definitely visit again. My cousins/sisters and I enjoyed to the fullest. Thank you Roomsforafrica and Saaban Resort. "


"Worth the price"

(South Africa) anonymous | 24 August 2015

"The chalet was very clean & nice. The owner was good too. Overall worth the price."


"Sabaan holiday resort"

(South Africa) mogoerane | 30 April 2015

"Best please to detox great place nice reception loved my stay there."


"Sabban"

(South Africa) Mrs WOOD | 12 January 2015

"Hi we enjoyed our stay immensely.

The staff was very helpful and I would recommend Sabaan as a well established self catering resort.

"


"Good stay"

(South Africa) boraki | 11 December 2014

"I had a good stay and will be returning. I will use the Rooms for Africa website again in the future."


"Pleasant"

(South Africa) Lovemore | 26 November 2014

"The stay here was nice and we enjoyed ourselves at this Resort. I would revisit the place again."


"Sabaan ...a place of rest !"

(South Africa) JOHNSON | 16 November 2014

"Sabaan Holiday Resort is one of few places that you would find a combination of wonderful scenery as well as nice and quiet surroundings. The management team are very helpful and friendly and the rates very affordable. We enjoyed the trampoline and the swimming pool and the garden that is well kept ..."

more

"Sabaan Holiday Resort is one of few places that you would find a combination of wonderful scenery as well as nice and quiet surroundings. The management team are very helpful and friendly and the rates very affordable. We enjoyed the trampoline and the swimming pool and the garden that is well kept .The chalet is equipped with all that is needed. We had a wonderful restful time and left there with new energy to cope with a busy lifestyle. We will surely visit them again!"


"Good value"

(South Africa) anonymous | 25 July 2014

"Everything was in order and it was good value for money. I would recommend a stay here to others."


"Awsome Time"

(South Africa) Ms mabogo | 11 December 2013

"Thanks for an awesome time.We really enjoyed our stay.
We will definitely recommend to family and friends."


"Amazing place"

(South Africa) Mrs Storm | 30 September 2013

"We recently visited Sabaan Holiday Resort and WOW, we were impressed. The chalets is in perfect condition, very clean and neat, everything you might need is in there. The people are friendly and very helpful. In need of something? Well just tell them and they come running. The play area for the kids..."

more

"We recently visited Sabaan Holiday Resort and WOW, we were impressed. The chalets is in perfect condition, very clean and neat, everything you might need is in there. The people are friendly and very helpful. In need of something? Well just tell them and they come running. The play area for the kids was very well thought of. There is something for everyone to do, we had a blast there.
Thank you so much again for an awesome time. We will certainly be back again.
"


"Very nice breakaway"

(South Africa) Mr Venter | 15 July 2013

"We stayed at Sabaan over four days and really enjoyed ourselves. The staff was very friendly and helpful and willing to go the extra mile to make our stay the best. We will most definitely visit again as this place is great :-)
"


"out of this world experience"

(South Africa) Ms JORDAAN | 10 September 2012

"I want to thank the lady who help us so friendly when we arrive there on Friday 7 September 2012. Even in the rain.
Overall the place is great.

"


"Wonderful stay"

(United States) Mr Wentzel | 13 August 2012

"Fantastic place - loved our time here. Water pressure in the bathrooms was on the low side - making a shower a little difficult. Beautiful surroundings. Wish we could've stayed longer. "


"Rustig"

(South Africa) Mr Coleman | 21 September 2011

"Sal Sabaan Vakansie Oord aanbeveel aan almal wat wil weg kom van die stadsgejaag.Charlet is heel gemaklik.Wegesteek tussen piesang lande is dit die ideale plek om net rustig te wees.Die swembad is net so mooi soos die uitsig.Diens en gasvryheid is fantasties.

(RoomsForAfrica translation) more

"Sal Sabaan Vakansie Oord aanbeveel aan almal wat wil weg kom van die stadsgejaag.Charlet is heel gemaklik.Wegesteek tussen piesang lande is dit die ideale plek om net rustig te wees.Die swembad is net so mooi soos die uitsig.Diens en gasvryheid is fantasties.

(RoomsForAfrica translation)

Will recommend Sabaan Resort to all who want to get away from the city rush. Charlet is very welcoming. Being banana land it is the ideal place to just be calm. The pool is as beautiful as the view. Service and hospitality is fantastic."