Reviews of Oppi Rotse


"Wish there were more stars to rate how awesome it was. "

(South Africa) Kershia | 26 February 2019

"We drove from Johannesburg to St Lucia for a weekend and were not sure what the place or area entitled. Wow was this an experience to remember . I didn't want leave the place is amazing the stuff is awesome and friendly . And Valerie is just so sweet. made us feel right at home. Privacy is amazing a..."

more

"We drove from Johannesburg to St Lucia for a weekend and were not sure what the place or area entitled. Wow was this an experience to remember . I didn't want leave the place is amazing the stuff is awesome and friendly . And Valerie is just so sweet. made us feel right at home. Privacy is amazing and an awesome place to rest and get away from life's stresses. To end it off the place is really amazing I loved it an nice romantic get away if you need it and there are plenty of attractions to see and places to visit.

I'm definitely going back there. I found my new resting place. 100/100 for them. The place is neat and tidy as well I honestly have nothing bad to say I enjoyed every moment. Thank you Oppi Rotse."


"Lovely outside area"

(United Kingdom) anonymous | 8 August 2018

"Had a great time here. Bedrooms were a good size and there was great outside space with BBQ area, fire pit, pool, jacuzzi and garden."


"The new experience. Having to be in a total different place from others"

Zinhle Mkumbeni | 19 April 2018

"Jacuzzi, the room i slept in, swimming pool."


"Mr. Vee"

Vusi Mkhize | 26 February 2018

"My stay was fantastic, please consider fumigating your kitchens to eliminate cockroaches otherwise everything was pleasant."


"Wonderful place"

Marli Van Rensburg | 10 December 2017

"Excellect place great value for money, peaceful relaxing, loved the jacuzzi! Many braai facilities"


"Great service, great Jacuzi"

Christiaan van der Merwe | 28 October 2017

"When we arrived there were a few issues, but the issues were sorted the very next day, while we were out. Great service, daily cleaners cleaning the apartment daily. The staff were always friendly and ready to help. The Jacuzi was a great ending to fantastic days in st Lucia."


"Really comfortable stay"

Janice Isom | 27 September 2017

"Lovely, clean, well equipped and comfortable accommodation. With friendly hosts. Would definitely stay again"


"Excellent"

Phiwokuhle Jama | 22 August 2017

"The place is very beautiful and peacefull. I enjoyed my stay"


"Excellent accommodation"

Cameron Mclean | 18 August 2017

"We had a great stay. Will definitely be back. Everything you need and more. An absolute bargain."


"Home away from home"

Astrid Van Regemortel | 7 August 2017

"We stayed in Falcons nest. Valerie made us feel welcome from the very first moment and helped us to book some activities in St Lucia. Very clean, comfortable beds, good shower, kitchen with all the supplies you need. We also enjoyed the jacuzzi. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and..."

more

"We stayed in Falcons nest. Valerie made us feel welcome from the very first moment and helped us to book some activities in St Lucia. Very clean, comfortable beds, good shower, kitchen with all the supplies you need. We also enjoyed the jacuzzi. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family."


"The Jacuzzi was very nice and relaxing. The kids loved it too. "

Henri Vermaak | 21 May 2017

"Nice and private with a lovely Braai area too. Will definitely consider going back. "


"The room and breakfast"

Jenifer Motsoeri | 2 May 2017

"The breakfast was on point and the hospitality felt like home. "


"The gorgeous hidden gem"

Sheena Vogel | 18 April 2017

"Our stay was just amazing the kids had a ball the town is clean. Val and the staff were very friendly it was just amazing "


"Top Spot IMO"

Jaundre Nothnagel | 2 March 2017

"I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at oppi rotse.

I enjoyed the fact that it was away from the busy main road of Saint lucia. All the safaris and tours pick you up at your accommodation anyway, so no need to go into town.

My wife and I had the self catering flat which had an very nice kitche..."

more

"I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at oppi rotse.

I enjoyed the fact that it was away from the busy main road of Saint lucia. All the safaris and tours pick you up at your accommodation anyway, so no need to go into town.

My wife and I had the self catering flat which had an very nice kitchen and bathroom and a nice bed room.

Kitchen and bedroom had air-conditioning which was the best! Saint lucia gets very hot and humid, so there is nothing beter than switching on the aircon when you leave for the day to get back to such a cool place.

Cleaning services cleaned the flat each day when we left and for a minimal charge they do your dirty laundry as well, which is good for people traveling with limited amount of bag space for clothes. "


"The Perfect Breakaway"

(South Africa) Chantilly Resort | 3 February 2017

"We absolutely loved our 2 week stay at Oppi Rotse. The unit was spacious and comfortable and the staff are so sweet and helpful. We loved the swimming pool and the fact that we were central and close to everything.

We will definitely be coming back!"


"December holiday"

(South Africa) Renata du Toit | 27 December 2016

"Overall we had a nice stay here. Service was always friendly and the Lady serving breakfast was always nice and makes very nice food.

The room itself needs some general maintenance and some itinerary items that were advertised as being in the room, were not available. Some fresh towels after..."

more

"Overall we had a nice stay here. Service was always friendly and the Lady serving breakfast was always nice and makes very nice food.

The room itself needs some general maintenance and some itinerary items that were advertised as being in the room, were not available. Some fresh towels after a few days would also have been in order."


"VALUE FOR MONEY!"

(South Africa) Mary Van Wyk | 17 October 2016

"Reasonably priced, full bouquet of DSTV and well kitted but not fancy kitchen. Friendly staff and peaceful area."


"Good accomodation for 5 days"

(Czech Republic) Vaclav Stejskal | 9 August 2016

" It was a quite place near town Saint Lucia, Cape Vidal and local beaches. We stayed at Oppi for 5 days. It was very comfortable and our rooms were clean. Staff was very friendly. One problem with electricity supply during our stay. Vaclav and Katka "


"Great service, poor contact with activities organisers"

(South Africa) Chuene Lefika | 1 August 2016

"We had a wonderful stay at Oppi Rotse, friendly people. Cleaned our room daily, however just a suggestion to stock up on more towels and perhaps change the towels and sheets when the rooms are cleaned in the mornings.

We were given a brochure with activities to do in the area but found out t..."

more

"We had a wonderful stay at Oppi Rotse, friendly people. Cleaned our room daily, however just a suggestion to stock up on more towels and perhaps change the towels and sheets when the rooms are cleaned in the mornings.

We were given a brochure with activities to do in the area but found out that most of the accomodation in the area help their clients with bookings for various activities, perhaps Oppi rotse team can consider doing the same since we're new to area, a little help goes a long way. Otherwise we had a wonderful stay."


"Mixed bag"

(South Africa) Garth Spencer-Smith | 17 July 2016

"There is much that is good about Oppi Rotse: reasonable pricing; clean and comfortable rooms, a jacuzzi, and a delightful hostess (Bianca). Unfortunately, the flatlet we were in did not seem to have been finished with much care: skew cupboard doors; haphazardly applied paint; fluorescent lights in t..."

more

"There is much that is good about Oppi Rotse: reasonable pricing; clean and comfortable rooms, a jacuzzi, and a delightful hostess (Bianca). Unfortunately, the flatlet we were in did not seem to have been finished with much care: skew cupboard doors; haphazardly applied paint; fluorescent lights in the bedroom, etc...


Nonetheless, I would still recommend it in general.


"


"Wilma Pretorius"

(South Africa) Wilma Pretorius | 25 April 2016

"Baie dankie vir n rustige naweek by Oppi Rotse. Dis n baie netjies plek en ons het baie lekker gebly"


"Albe en Francolene"

(South Africa) Francolene Myburgh | 11 January 2016

"Ons het n heerlike week by Oppi Rotse gehad.ons woonstel is elke dag skoongemaak deur n baie vriendelike span mense! Dit was heerlik en ons kan oor niks kla nie! Ons sal julle beslis weer besoek!"


"Highly recommended"

(South Africa) Jackie van der Berg | 6 July 2015

"We stayed in Falcon Rest unit for a week and were pleasantly surprised. It was comfortable and well situated.


The kitchen is small but sufficient for when you are on holiday.


The jacuzzi is still not working but we visited in winter so didn't miss it.


Very hap..."

more

"We stayed in Falcon Rest unit for a week and were pleasantly surprised. It was comfortable and well situated.


The kitchen is small but sufficient for when you are on holiday.


The jacuzzi is still not working but we visited in winter so didn't miss it.


Very happy with our stay and would visit again.





"


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Natasha Martin | 18 May 2015

"We really enjoyed our stay. Quiet surroundings. Will recommend this place. Ê"


"'"

(South Africa) ANKA BRKOVIC | 5 May 2015

"

Accommodation is below Êliving standard.
Advert does not match real picture
Ê ÊÊ
"


"Wonderful accommodation "

(South Africa) Shumani Netangaheni | 9 December 2014

"We had a wonderful stay.

Only problem was the hot water. It was warm not hot. "


"Perfect hideaway"

(South Africa) Kelly Lynch | 3 November 2014

"Pleasantly surprised at the standard of our self catering accommodation. We stayed in Swallows Nest for four nights and felt right at home. The staff cleaned the room everyday which was blissful as I hate making the bed. We felt extremely private making it the perfect place to disappear from our bus..."

more

"Pleasantly surprised at the standard of our self catering accommodation. We stayed in Swallows Nest for four nights and felt right at home. The staff cleaned the room everyday which was blissful as I hate making the bed. We felt extremely private making it the perfect place to disappear from our busy lifestyles. Oppi Rotse is not far from anything, the beaches are down the road and the town too. Jacuzzi and swimming pool weren't swamped with people making it a perfect place to chill after a hot day.



Thanks to Valerie and her husband for there welcoming atmosphere. "


"Nice accommodation"

(South Africa) Samukelisiwe Hlongwa | 22 September 2014

"Our stay at Oppi Rotse was enjoyable. "


"Little piece of heaven"

(Israel) yariv yehud | 19 August 2014

"Thank you so much Valery and Mike. We loved the quiet and relaxed atmosphere as well as the beautiful pool and Jacuzzi. The unit was clean and the braai area was amazing.

The staff were friendly and we felt at home. We thank you for organizing our trips to this magnificent area, you really h..."

more

"Thank you so much Valery and Mike. We loved the quiet and relaxed atmosphere as well as the beautiful pool and Jacuzzi. The unit was clean and the braai area was amazing.

The staff were friendly and we felt at home. We thank you for organizing our trips to this magnificent area, you really helped us with it. We enjoyed our stay very much and we will be back again sometime.

The Yehud family"


"Amazing!!!"

(South Africa) Emilie Langohr | 13 August 2014

"The place is beautiful, clean and the owners are very friendly and helpful. I will definitely go back there!"


"'"

(Reunion) laurent LAW-MAN-CO | 12 August 2014

"Great place!!! Very good value for the site. I recommend in St Lucia. Very nice owner doing the best to receive their customer in a house with original architecture. Thanks a lot."


"'"

(South Africa) Ray Kubheka | 6 August 2014

"We were warmly welcomed by Valerie and Mike, the owners..We had a good stay, breakfast and warmth from the staff as well. After check-out, my wife had to do some schoolwork catch up and we were allowed to use the lovely entertainment area - a good gesture which we appreciated.



We also..."

more

"We were warmly welcomed by Valerie and Mike, the owners..We had a good stay, breakfast and warmth from the staff as well. After check-out, my wife had to do some schoolwork catch up and we were allowed to use the lovely entertainment area - a good gesture which we appreciated.



We also gave feed back on points of improvement regarding comfort and health & safety. These were well received by Mike and Valerie. Thanks to the Oppi Rotse team..!!"


"Relaxing weekend"

(South Africa) Elizabeth Grace Strydom | 23 June 2014

"We stayed at Oppi Rotse for a weekend, it was quiet, relaxing and the staff friendly. The breakfast was also great on the patio."


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Hayley Jordan | 19 May 2014

"The host was absolutely lovely and booked our croc/hippo tour and gave us lots of advice. Apartment was spacious, (the only apartment that was available for our stay was a 10 bed but it was given to us at the same price as the 4 bed so 3 friends luxuriated in a large apartment for a couple of nights..."

more

"The host was absolutely lovely and booked our croc/hippo tour and gave us lots of advice. Apartment was spacious, (the only apartment that was available for our stay was a 10 bed but it was given to us at the same price as the 4 bed so 3 friends luxuriated in a large apartment for a couple of nights!) Clean and nicely decorated and a quick and easy drive into town (it would easily be walkable but you wouldn't want to walk into the hippos that we saw wandering the streets of St Lucia at night!)



Sadly the electricity went down for 24 hours while we were there, which meant we also didn't have hot water - bit of a shame but not their fault and they kindly brought oil lamps for us."


"Enjoyed it"

(South Africa) Riaan Nel | 30 April 2014

"As always, St. Lucia and its surroundings never disappoint! We really enjoyed our stay at Oppi Rotse, it was peaceful, beautiful and very relaxing. Delicious Breakfast and great service! Thanks Valerie for hospitality."


"Review Oppi Rotse"

(Netherlands) Lidwien van der Linden | 9 April 2014

"Spacious room nearby the centre of St. Lucia. "


"Great break away"

(South Africa) Elize Sauer | 16 February 2014

"Thanks Valerie (and Mike)! Although our stay was short, we enjoyed every bit! En-suite room is clean with everything you need, pool and jacuzzi just what you need in zululand heat and to relax.

Breakfast was awesome outside overlooking the pool! Highly recommend Oppi Rotse!"


"Best stay"

(South Africa) Prunel Muthusamy | 25 November 2013

"We really enjoyed our stay, it was peaceful and relaxing. The best part was the jacuzzi and the pool. Heavenly. We will definitely return."


"Amazing time"

(South Africa) Ronette Hanekom | 14 November 2013

"Great place enjoyed it very much."


"Welcoming"

(Swaziland) Philisiwe Sigwane | 5 November 2013

"The place was welcoming, neat, unique, clean, nice. The people were good to us. Valerie is a good hostess."


"Very nice"

(Netherlands) Monique Schrijvers | 19 October 2013

"We have spend 5 nights at Oppi Rotse. It really is a great place to stay. Spotless apartments, swimming pool and more. The host and staff are very friendly."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Marlis� Venter | 30 September 2013

"Our stay at Oppi Rotse was brilliant. The hospitality of Valery and her staff was out of this world and the food was 5 star quality.



The jecuzzi was always on and hot, for use at any time of day and night.



We also injoyed meeting interristing new people and mingling wi..."

more

"Our stay at Oppi Rotse was brilliant. The hospitality of Valery and her staff was out of this world and the food was 5 star quality.



The jecuzzi was always on and hot, for use at any time of day and night.



We also injoyed meeting interristing new people and mingling with the German tour group that was also visiting Oppi Rotse.



We will come again, but this time we will bring our kids as well, they will love it here too.



Thank you for the lovely stay and keep up the good work."


"Final destination"

(South Africa) susan cumming | 16 September 2013

"The lady owner was away during our stay so the little touches were missing - no soap for example and no tea tray - just 2 cups and teabags etc. The husband made us welcome and allowed us to use the lounge which had full DSTV. Breakfast was average."


"Warm and welcome stay"

(Netherlands) Tjeerd Anema | 20 August 2013

"In August we've spent a couple of days in St Lucia. We stayed with our group of 8 at Oppi Rotse. The apartment had enough space, the equipment was very much ok and the garden and Spa area were beautiful. We felt very much welcome and we can recommend this establishment for sure!"


"Nice stay"

(South Africa) Pieter Heijnen | 17 August 2013

"We enjoyed our stay here. Internet available, DSTV (incl BVN) and an evening in the jacuzzi. Just a pity the weather was not so beautiful."


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Eva Gutschmidt | 15 July 2013

"All in all a very pleasant stay."


"Best place"

(South Africa) Pikkie Smit | 7 July 2013

"The best place to stay at in St Lucia!"


"Very nice and huge apartment"

(Germany) Cornelius Dalm | 3 March 2013

"Nice place to stay. Very nice pool, huge apartment, just a little bit moldy in one room."


"Slept well, great place"

(South Africa) Timothy Lang | 17 February 2013

"The hosts were great, the rooms are comfortable and aircon works well; they provide a lot at a reasonble price. I reccomend Oppie Rotse."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Lucy Govender | 13 February 2013

"Very nice and private place. Enjoyed the stay. Will go back again. One thing i didn't like; there were lots of ants in the bath and kitchen area."


"Excellent resort"

(South Africa) Anthony Pillay | 8 February 2013

"I really enjoyed my stay there.

Very pleasant hosts. Nice facilities, will definately go there again.

"


"Paradise in the middle of St Lucia"

(South Africa) Andrea Visser | 23 January 2013

"We had a great time at Oppi Rotse! Love St Licia. Thank you"


"Amazing"

(South Africa) ilze snyman | 7 January 2013

"Ek kan oppi rotse aanbeveel aan enige iemand ons het 13 dae daar gebly en dit was ongelooflik ons het so lekker gerus. Bed word elke dag opgemaak, plek word skoongemaak en al die staff daar is baie behulpsaam en vriendelik asook die dame en haar man aan wie die plek behoort. Ons gaan defnintief weer..."

more

"Ek kan oppi rotse aanbeveel aan enige iemand ons het 13 dae daar gebly en dit was ongelooflik ons het so lekker gerus. Bed word elke dag opgemaak, plek word skoongemaak en al die staff daar is baie behulpsaam en vriendelik asook die dame en haar man aan wie die plek behoort. Ons gaan defnintief weer terug soontoe. Die swembad en borrel bad word baie goed in stand gehou. Net een groot plesier gewees."


"Oppi Rotse is awesome!"

(South Africa) Jolene Matthysen | 2 January 2013

"We really enjoyed our stay at Oppi Rotse and would recommend it to anyone."


"What a nice place"

(South Africa) albert swart | 8 October 2012

"What nice hosts, we would like to say thanks for Valery and Mike for their hospitality and what a nice place to stay at, we really enjoyed everything that was available for us to do,the pool, Jacuzzi, braai area, pool table.The rooms were nice and joyful - lekke. The rooms were cleaned every day - a..."

more

"What nice hosts, we would like to say thanks for Valery and Mike for their hospitality and what a nice place to stay at, we really enjoyed everything that was available for us to do,the pool, Jacuzzi, braai area, pool table.The rooms were nice and joyful - lekke. The rooms were cleaned every day - amazing. We will be back and very soon."


"A peaceful and comfortable place to stay!"

(South Africa) Kate Pongonis | 19 March 2012

"We really enjoyed our stay at Oppi Rotse. The kids loved the pool table, pool and jacuzzi. The hosts were friendly and allowed us to use a couple of boogie boards for the beach. They even upgraded our cottage to one more appropriate for our family size after other guests had moved out. Nice braa..."

more

"We really enjoyed our stay at Oppi Rotse. The kids loved the pool table, pool and jacuzzi. The hosts were friendly and allowed us to use a couple of boogie boards for the beach. They even upgraded our cottage to one more appropriate for our family size after other guests had moved out. Nice braai facilities. We would recommend it."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Philile Mphunyuka | 21 February 2012

"Excellent service."


"Fantastic!"

(South Africa) Gavin Higgins | 20 February 2012

"Beautiful Setting, Friendly staff,room was fantastic, facilities plenty and the breakfasts delicious. Will definately be back! Thanks Valerie!"


"Great stay!"

(Swaziland) Patricia Cawood | 31 January 2012

"We had a wonderful time! We will definitely recommend staying here. We got so much more than we expected. Fantastic."


"Nice!"

(South Africa) Danny Vosdellen | 5 December 2011

"Nice place, beautifully designed, nice pool and Jacuzzi! Really friendly hosts! Even a small bar and billiard table. In general a really nice stay. "


"Great stay!"

(Republic of Ireland) Dani Rees | 23 November 2011

"Stayed here just a few nights ago on our five-week trip around South Africa and we must say it was great! We arrived and were given our own little apartment down the back of the house so it was peaceful for us. We could come and go as we pleased without disturbing anyone. It had its own kitchen, tw..."

more

"Stayed here just a few nights ago on our five-week trip around South Africa and we must say it was great! We arrived and were given our own little apartment down the back of the house so it was peaceful for us. We could come and go as we pleased without disturbing anyone. It had its own kitchen, two bedrooms and a bathroom. Really was the perfect thing and if you came with family you would do brilliantly! The place also had a really nice pool and hot tub which we could use at any time. The house is situated on the road that leads to the beach so it is a convenient place to stay! All in all we had a great stay and the owners were a very nice couple. If returning we would definitely stay again!"


"A relaxing stay"

(South Africa) Bianca Kuhn | 9 October 2011

"Oppi Rotse provides comfortable accommodation away from the hustle and bustle of the main centre. The owners are extremely friendly and ensure that guests enjoy their stay."


"Magnificent experience"

(South Africa) Ayanda Nama | 10 August 2011

"We had the best time in Oppi Rotse. Valery was also very helpful and I consider the B&B itself a 5 Star place. The service was great and it was beyond my expectations. Beautifully fitted rooms with everything you can possibly think of. The Jacuzzi, the breakfast, the bar, everything was exceptional..."

more

"We had the best time in Oppi Rotse. Valery was also very helpful and I consider the B&B itself a 5 Star place. The service was great and it was beyond my expectations. Beautifully fitted rooms with everything you can possibly think of. The Jacuzzi, the breakfast, the bar, everything was exceptional. Would highly recommend it to everyone going up north."


"Great stay!"

(South Africa) Chris Brunette | 8 August 2011

"Really enjoyed my stay at Oppi Rotse. Comfortable, situated in quiet street, well equipped and clean apartment. Will be back."


"Thank you!"

(South Africa) Wouter Havenga | 2 August 2011

"We were a diverse group of people staying for the weekend's racing in Mtubtuba, and all agreed that we would use Oppi Rotse again, also for holiday! Owners are hospitable, accommodating, and the facilities excellent for the price."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Marilize Bronkhorst | 28 July 2011

"The B&B at Oppi Rotse was a delight! The people were friendly and the service was good. Thank you for a lovely weekend!"


"Good"

(South Africa) Mfanafuthi Myeni | 22 July 2011

"We had a good stay. The host was very friendly and helpful."


"Friendly, clean and cosy"

(Germany) Mario Niemann | 22 July 2011

"Oppi Rotse is a beautiful place to stay in St. Lucia. Everything was perfect. The owners are friendly and helpful. The architecture is fascinating and the Jacuzzi is just great."


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Sbongile Mwale | 5 July 2011

"We had a great time at Oppie Rotse. Everyone was so friendly. Absolutely loved it. "


"Oppi Rotse"

(South Africa) Coen Breedt | 5 June 2011

"It was wonderful to be welcomed in Afrikaans. Thank you for the wonderful two days. The service was excellent and the breakfast was wonderful.



Was wonderlik om in Afrikaans begroet te word. Dankie vir die lekker twee dae, diens puik en ontbyt was goed en lekker."


"Splendid"

(South Africa) Mikela Ellinas | 4 May 2011

"Our two-night stay at Oppi Rotse was wonderful. It is incredibly situated cloe to the beach and the main town area, well designed to allow guests both privacy and an interaction with other guests. The breakfast on the scenic patio was great. The hosts are amiable and hospitable. Would definitely re..."

more

"Our two-night stay at Oppi Rotse was wonderful. It is incredibly situated cloe to the beach and the main town area, well designed to allow guests both privacy and an interaction with other guests. The breakfast on the scenic patio was great. The hosts are amiable and hospitable. Would definitely recommend it!"


"Excelent Stay"

(South Africa) Briers Uijs | 9 April 2011

"We had the most relaxing stay ever."


"Great"

(South Africa) Dulcie Preston | 28 March 2011

"We had everything we needed. Very enjoyable trip, would definitely go back."


"Overall satisfaction"

(South Africa) Tracey Johnson | 9 March 2011

"We were greeted with warmth and welcome and all our needs were adequately met. The staff were friendly and efficient and the facilities were clean and well looked after. Valerie was especially accomodating and we enjoyed our stay."


"Really enjoyed our stay"

(Germany) anonymous | 9 February 2018

"We enjoyed our stay at Oppi Rotse. The self-catering unit was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again. "


"Breakaway"

(South Africa) Dianna | 5 February 2018

"Had a wonderful stay. Too short but with all the comforts of home. Feeling rejuvenated. Thank you. "


"Breath Taking"

(South Africa) Monique | 5 February 2018

"A truly amazing experience, such a great place to visit. We're definitely becoming regulars. Everything was just so perfect and so easy to set up "


"Awesome"

(South Africa) Lionel | 13 January 2018

"We enjoyed every part of our stay, very comfortable rooms, easy access to town, relaxing and a very friendly owner. I would recommend my stay at Oppi Rotse to anyone, will definitely be going back."


"Great Place !!"

(South Africa) alan | 16 October 2017

"Great place to stay, warm atmosphere and the hosts are top notch, definitely worth a visit."


"Very nice peacefull modern and clean "

(South Africa) Paul | 4 September 2017

"Dit is n wonderlike plek om te bly en sal dit vir enige iemand aan beveel. Ongelooflik skoon en netjies.
It was an amazing stay with Oppi Rotse. Very clean and neat the kitchen was equiped with everything you need. The rooms have the most comforatble beds and bedding. Very modern bathrooms in b..."

more

"Dit is n wonderlike plek om te bly en sal dit vir enige iemand aan beveel. Ongelooflik skoon en netjies.
It was an amazing stay with Oppi Rotse. Very clean and neat the kitchen was equiped with everything you need. The rooms have the most comforatble beds and bedding. Very modern bathrooms in both rooms with a bath and a shower! You can see these people know what you need if you are on Holiday. (PS: Loeries nets was our units name)"


"Fabulous Stay"

(South Africa) Sibusiso | 21 July 2017

"Words can't describe how much we enjoyed our stay. The place itself was just beautiful. Especially when it's all lit up at night. The room was luxurious and comfortable. The kids were entertained with all the activity around, while we on the other hand enjoyed the peacefulness. The staff that were o..."

more

"Words can't describe how much we enjoyed our stay. The place itself was just beautiful. Especially when it's all lit up at night. The room was luxurious and comfortable. The kids were entertained with all the activity around, while we on the other hand enjoyed the peacefulness. The staff that were on duty were very friendly and helpful. I can't wait to go back and stay again. I would recommend it to all my friends and family."


"Amazing Establishment"

(South Africa) Stuart | 20 June 2017

"This guesthouse was really a fabulous place to stay at. The owners was welcoming, our bedroom was cosy and we had everything we needed. Breakfast was very good, facilities was excellent and the place is definitely recommendable."


"Excellent Guest House"

(South Africa) Shaun | 24 April 2017

"The accommodation was nice and suited my family and myself quite well. It was private, the bedroom was well appointed and well kept. We had access to all the facilities, we would definitely go back and will recommend the place to anyone."


"Lovely Establishment "

(South Africa) anonymous | 8 April 2017

"It's a lovely establishment. We had a great stay. Breakfast was amazing."


"Absolutely Amazing"

(South Africa) Clyde | 28 March 2017

"The owner was hospitable, bedrooms was beautiful as well as clean and the swimming pool was lovely. The experience was really amazing."


"Family Fun"

(South Africa) Lisa | 28 February 2017

"What a wonderful venue for a 4 generation family break away weekend. Self catering, space for everyone and appreciated the pool and jacuzzi. Even though there were other guests on-site it still felt like we were there alone.
I have already started planning my next trip and I will be telling all..."

more

"What a wonderful venue for a 4 generation family break away weekend. Self catering, space for everyone and appreciated the pool and jacuzzi. Even though there were other guests on-site it still felt like we were there alone.
I have already started planning my next trip and I will be telling all my friends about Oppi Rotse for their future planning also."


"Fantastic Stay"

(South Africa) Claudia | 21 February 2017

"The place itself was very nice. The owners was friendly as well as informative and the atmosphere was always great. The pool was clean and I overall had an enjoyable time."


"Peaceful, Clean and Excellent Services"

(South Africa) Marianna | 19 December 2016

"Our stay was most pleasant. I will recommend Oppi Rotse to anyone whom would like to go to ST Lucia.
Thank you kindly for your good services. All was clean accessible and a wonderful stay.

Thank you
Marianna Licence"


"Friendly and Comfy "

(Germany) anonymous | 12 November 2016

"We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was really good within a lovely breakfast area. We also enjoyed the pool and the jacuzzi. Room and bathroom was clean and comfy."


"Oppi Rotse - 10 STARS"

(South Africa) Eleanor | 7 November 2016

"What a great place to stay!! Amazing accommodation, love the look of Oppi Rotse wow the jacuzzi what a treat. For me in the self catering unit I will be back!! Nice, private and clean ai there is nothing bad I can say I will sing the praises for this place - And the best thing, the price!!!! "


"Fantastic Self-catering Accommodation "

(South Africa) Riaan | 16 October 2016

"I would truly recommend Oppi Roste, to family and friends. From the minute we arrived we met with the owner which is truly a wonderful host and so involved. She was great, the accommodation was clean and well prepared for the arrivals. Loved Oppi Roste will definitely be back."


"Comfortable Stay"

(South Africa) abdur | 3 October 2016

"We really enjoyed our stay, the service was excellent. The rooms was tidy and it had everything we needed. We would definitely go back and also use RoomsForAfrica again whenever we need accommodation."


"Nice and Peaceful Accommodation"

(Germany) Paul | 27 August 2016

"Nice self-catering place where your can feel at home immediately. Good service, very clean. Nice and special interior and nice bathrooms. Enjoying the braai place. "


"Great Place to Stay!"

(South Africa) Jane | 24 June 2016

"Oppi Rotse is a great place to stay. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. The owners were very friendly and helpful, and were willing to answer any questions we had. We will definitely be back!"


"Value for money spent"

(South Africa) Santosh | 23 May 2016

"Very good experience. Warm and friendly host, very helping. Neat rooms, linen, towels, and a spotless kitchen. Great value for money."


"An awesome place to stay"

(South Africa) Julian | 17 April 2016

"We were there for a weekend away and the accommodation was really awesome. The beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms had all the amenities required. The place was very spacious and was a perfect stay away from home and definitely worth the price paid. There will be no regrets in choosing thi..."

more

"We were there for a weekend away and the accommodation was really awesome. The beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms had all the amenities required. The place was very spacious and was a perfect stay away from home and definitely worth the price paid. There will be no regrets in choosing this as a place to stay."


"Perfect"

(South Africa) Mario | 20 February 2016

"The hosts are extremely friendly and accommodating to all your wants. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. This place really offers everything and at a brilliant price. "


"Very good"

(South Africa) Alexander | 27 January 2016

"My stay was very good. I will be sure to re-visit if I ever find the time. Recommended by me."


"My Fabulous Holiday"

(South Africa) Gail | 16 January 2016

"Our stay was absolutely awesome, we loved the entire setup of the place, the serenity and privacy was just what I needed after the loss of my sister. I will recommend Oppi Rotse to all my friends.

Thank you for making my stay magical."


"Stay at Oppi Rotse"

(South Africa) Sarah | 3 January 2016

"We enjoyed staying at Oppi Rotse. Everyone was very friendly and the daily cleaning service was great. We made a good use of the entertainment area and pool. I just would have liked the fans in all the rooms to work as aircon could not cool the whole unit down. Other than that we were very happy wit..."

more

"We enjoyed staying at Oppi Rotse. Everyone was very friendly and the daily cleaning service was great. We made a good use of the entertainment area and pool. I just would have liked the fans in all the rooms to work as aircon could not cool the whole unit down. Other than that we were very happy with our stay.
"


"What a place."

(South Africa) khanyi | 9 December 2015

"Our stay at Oppi Rotse was incredible. The accommodation was brilliant! It was very neat and tidy. Oppi Rotse is well equipped and had everything we needed for the stay. We would revisit this establishment."


"Fantasties"

(South Africa) Marilee | 2 October 2015

"Skoon, netjiese geriewe. Uitstekende en vriendelike diens. Sal beslis weer daar bly.

(Rooms For Africa translated)
Clean, clean facilities . Excellent and friendly service . Will definitely stay there."


"Excellent value for money"

(South Africa) Matium | 29 September 2015

"We only had the pleasure of staying at "Oppi Rotse" for one night, as we were passing through.
The accommodation was brilliant! It was neat and tidy. Very spacious. Chalet was well equipped.
Entertainment area was awesome. Lovely pool. Owner was very friendly. Definitely be back!"


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Brendan | 16 July 2015

"Second time we have stayed there. Last time was three years ago. Place clean and people very pleasant. Will stay there again when we go back to St Lucia
Rating very good"


"our family holiday"

(South Africa) Nerissa | 6 July 2015

"We love it. It was the best. We were 17 people and we booked a 10 /3/2 sleeper units. Room were very neat and comfortable.We made use of the entertainment area and fire put every night. Our hostess were very accommodating and friendly.
Will definitely book again and recommend to others"


"Perfect place, location and accommodation"

(Netherlands) eijgelsheim | 7 March 2015

"It is in all options perfect, the owners, the rooms, the breakfast, the location and also the house itself, we could not believe our eyes when we saw the house, so beautiful and apart."


"Oppi Rotse, St Lucia"

(South Africa) A Brits | 7 January 2015

"We stayed at Oppi Rotse in St Lucia on 27 & 28 December 2014. We were welcomed very friendlily and showed to our room. The room was clean, nice and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were freshly prepared and very tasty. We really enjoyed our stay and will defin..."

more

"We stayed at Oppi Rotse in St Lucia on 27 & 28 December 2014. We were welcomed very friendlily and showed to our room. The room was clean, nice and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were freshly prepared and very tasty. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend Oppi Rotse to our friends and even stay there again when next in St Lucia."


"Very glad!"

(South Africa) Ms Mitchell | 7 January 2015

"We had an absolutely fantastic time here. The owners were really nice and helped us out a lot. We really enjoyed the accommodation and will definitely return and refer others as well."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Mr thompson | 31 December 2014

"The staff really go out of there way to cater to your needs and to make you feel welcome. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The rooms were spacious and clean. I will recommend them to others."


"Pleased"

(South Africa) Mkhwanazi | 2 December 2014

"I had a fantastic stay at Oppi Rotse. I would certainly return to visit the place again."


"Our stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 11 November 2014

"Place is stunning just the kitchen in self catering 4 bed unit is very petite."


"Nice stay at Oppi Rotse"

(Netherlands) anonymous | 4 August 2014

"We stayed here for 4 nights.

The house was really big! It was neat and clean.
The kitchen is small, but the braai area is good.
The bathroom is nice and the shower was hot.
The owner is nice and helpful.

"


"What a beautiful place"

(South Africa) Ms Biyela | 14 July 2014

"We really enjoyed ourselves there and it's a very beautiful place. We definitely going to book there again. Thank you.
"


"Unflawed visit"

(South Africa) Ms Ndimande | 12 June 2014

"The stay was perfect! The place was very nice and we enjoyed it very much. We will be back to stay again and also suggest to others."


"Relaxing holiday destination."

(South Africa) Mr JOGI | 30 December 2013

"Thank you for providing such a comfortable and safe accommodation.
It was really peaceful and relaxed experienced.
Staff is very helpful. Facilities on premises were clean and enjoyable.
Will definitely recommend to fellow friends.
"


"Amazing, relaxing stay!"

(South Africa) Marina | 25 November 2013

"Our stay at Oppi Rotse was incredible. The self-catering accommodation is clean and well stocked. The owners were helpful in answering all questions, but not invasive with regards to our space. The air conditioner in our room was broken before our arrival, so we were immediately upgraded to a differ..."

more

"Our stay at Oppi Rotse was incredible. The self-catering accommodation is clean and well stocked. The owners were helpful in answering all questions, but not invasive with regards to our space. The air conditioner in our room was broken before our arrival, so we were immediately upgraded to a different room. A lady came each day to clean the rooms. The pool and jacuzzi were well taken care of. Overall the accommodation was amazing value for money and made a huge difference to our vacation."


"Awesomeness :-)"

(South Africa) Karen Pretorius | 19 November 2013

"We had a fabulous stay at Oppi Rotse.
Really enjoyed every moment. Its just a beautiful place inside and out.
Will definitely go visit again."


"Oppi Rotse surprises"

(South Africa) Mr Farah | 28 October 2013

"I was pleasantly surprised to have this quality of self catering (especially the quality of the rooms and bathrooms) accommodation. The owner was kind and the cleaning staff even more so.
"


"Oppi Rotse"

(South Africa) Mr Kriel | 9 September 2013

"I would just like to say our stay at Oppi Rotse was fantastic and the Management and staff was friendly. I will recommend Oppi Rotse to all my family and friends. Thank you it was wonderful and I will stay there again."


"selfcatering unit"

(South Africa) Mr coetzee | 13 August 2013

"The self-catering room we had was excellent very clean spacious and the staff was very friendly and helpful"


"Amazing"

(South Africa) Mrs Newaz | 30 July 2013

"My stay was very peaceful and comfortable.
I have already recommended Oppi Rotse to friends and family.

"


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Shannon Nelmes | 28 April 2013

"Comfortable beds, reasonably equipped self catering kitchen, spacious. Good value for money. Kids enjoyed the pool and the jacuzzi. Great to see and hear so many bats in the evening."


"Five night holiday"

(United Kingdom) Mr R | 25 February 2013

"My wife and I stayed at Oppi Rotse in St Lucia for 5 nights and we very much enjoyed both. Oppi Rotse is on a quiet street some way from Mackenzie Street, the main shopping and restaurant area, but walking to dinner is possible. The accommodation was comfortable, well designed and reasonably well ..."

more

"My wife and I stayed at Oppi Rotse in St Lucia for 5 nights and we very much enjoyed both. Oppi Rotse is on a quiet street some way from Mackenzie Street, the main shopping and restaurant area, but walking to dinner is possible. The accommodation was comfortable, well designed and reasonably well equipped for a week's stay, and there was aircon in the main bedroom (though only fans in the children's room) and the swimming pool and jaccuzzi were definite bonuses after a day out. There were also two nice braai areas, though we did not use them. The owners were very welcoming and friendly and trips could be booked through them, if desired. Minor niggles were that some maintenance issues needed to be addressed, such as the fact that the lounge fan did not work and a door fell off a kitchen cupboard but we were so busy doing things that we did not report these items, which in fairness we should have done to give the owners a chance to fix them. Highly recommended for a stay."


"A WEEKEND GET AWAY"

(South Africa) Mr merkle | 25 February 2013

"The hospitality is very good. Will go back again for a longer stay and price is good for what you get."


"Oppie Rotse - Dec 2012"

(South Africa) Ms Moodley | 15 January 2013

"Awesome place!
Thanks"


"Excellent Holiday, Will Recommend Oppi Rotse"

(South Africa) Mrs Strydom | 1 October 2012

"It was a fantastic holiday!

Valerie and staff were extremely friendly.
The accommodation, service and over all experience was fantastic.
I would highly recommend Oppi Rotse to anyone, it was great!

Thanks Valerie, we will be seeing you in the future.
"


"Wow"

(South Africa) Mr Steyn | 25 September 2012

"Wow, that’s all I can say. The people there were awesome will definitely book there again. The apartments were clean. The swimming pool and Jacuzzi well maintained."


"Money well spent!!"

(South Africa) Mr Van Emmenes | 8 June 2012

"A warm hearted greeting by the owners on arrival was a good start to our holiday! The unit we stayed in was perfectly suited for our needs, seeing that we have a 10month old baby. We really felt at home and our unit was cleaned beautifully each day when we returned from the beach! All the staff were..."

more

"A warm hearted greeting by the owners on arrival was a good start to our holiday! The unit we stayed in was perfectly suited for our needs, seeing that we have a 10month old baby. We really felt at home and our unit was cleaned beautifully each day when we returned from the beach! All the staff were very friendly. They will definitely be seeing us again and we will recommend Oppi Rotse to all our friends and family. Thank You For Making Our Holiday So Much More Special!!! "


"Excellent bed and breakfast"

(South Africa) John Burton | 16 April 2012

"The accommodation at Oppi Rotse is superb. I and my wife really enjoyed staying at Oppi Rotse. Great room with fabulous bathroom. Breakfast is very very good. The hosts are very pleasant. Just the right distance to walk to the restaurants. My wife has already said that she wants to go back - no high..."

more

"The accommodation at Oppi Rotse is superb. I and my wife really enjoyed staying at Oppi Rotse. Great room with fabulous bathroom. Breakfast is very very good. The hosts are very pleasant. Just the right distance to walk to the restaurants. My wife has already said that she wants to go back - no higher recommendation is possible. "


"Fabulous"

(South Africa) Ms Foster | 18 March 2012

"Thank you so much for our stay with you at Oppi Rotse. We had such an amazing time. The establishment was beautiful and so well designed it really made us feel like we were on holidays and staying in paradise. The pool area and spa was such a delight to sit by and in while listening to the water run..."

more

"Thank you so much for our stay with you at Oppi Rotse. We had such an amazing time. The establishment was beautiful and so well designed it really made us feel like we were on holidays and staying in paradise. The pool area and spa was such a delight to sit by and in while listening to the water running down from the beautiful water feature. The people were so nice and really made us feel welcome. The apartment was perfect for our large group, so spacious and comfortable, and none of us wanted to leave. The location was great for us, not right in the middle of everything but such a short distance to make to get there. We will definitely be staying with you again on any trip down to St Lucia. Thank you again for making our trip so wonderful and relaxed and it really is like staying in paradise."


"good family place!!"

(Belgium) Mr ROUFFAER | 6 March 2012

"Oppi Rotsi was a good place to stay! Nice jacuzzi, nice swimming pool. Good, but basic accommodation. The owner is a very nice lady!
Recommend for families with teenagers and for couples

Nice place!!"


"“Oppi Rotse”"

(South Africa) Mr Gunputh | 5 December 2011

"“Oppi Rotse” hidden in the heart of Saint Lucia is an amazing holiday destination. This self catering, four sleeper was ideal for my husband and I. On the premises are a massive braai & game area, pool and indoor jacuzzi. The jacuzzi is one of its kind and once you’re in, you don’t want to come out..."

more

"“Oppi Rotse” hidden in the heart of Saint Lucia is an amazing holiday destination. This self catering, four sleeper was ideal for my husband and I. On the premises are a massive braai & game area, pool and indoor jacuzzi. The jacuzzi is one of its kind and once you’re in, you don’t want to come out of there. Safety should be the last thing on your mind as it is secure both during the day and night. The maid, Ayanda is helpful and will assist you with your personal needs. The cleanliness of the living space is always maintained. Just two minutes from this haven is the “town” which offers a variety of eateries. “Ocean Sizzler’ is the recommended eat out with a wide menu offering. Don’t forget to book a croc and hippo tour for an experience you will never forget."