Reviews of Oyster Creek Lodge


"lekker accommodation."

Paul Fouche | 2017-05-28 08:48:59.0

"Very friendly staff, beautiful accommodations. No complains. Thanks Gerhard!

"


"Superb place"

(United Kingdom) Terry | 2017-01-31 00:00:00.0

"Lovely location, very restful & great service. Gerhard is a great host & nothing is too much for him. Will be back!"


"'"

(South Africa) Anthony Prince | 2016-06-20 13:54:44.0

"We had the honeymoon suite. It's spacious and have a great view. Great hospitality from a very friendly staff.

Not having a small bar fridge in your biggest rooms was a bit of a inconvenience. Also the tv was small in relation to where one had to view it from.Ê

"


"Very nice place to be"

(Germany) Ute | 2016-04-10 00:00:00.0

"The Lodge is outstanding. Amazing view into the bay of Knysna, very gentle and helpful landlord. We had 3 wonderful days and will come back."


"QUIETAND VERY NEAT"

(South Africa) Henry Gondwe | 2016-04-04 09:42:45.0

"The lodge was very quite and neat, the owner and his staff are indeed very friendly people and informative about the city in terms of what to do and where to go. I will off-course visit the lodge again.Ê"


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Zoe Pedersen | 2016-03-29 06:52:13.0

"We stayed for 3 nights over the Easter weekend. Beautiful location, very comfortable rooms with fantastic staff. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt highly relaxed and very well looked after!

Thank you to Gerhard and his team for a lovely weekend away. Would definitely recommend and stay ag..."

more

"We stayed for 3 nights over the Easter weekend. Beautiful location, very comfortable rooms with fantastic staff. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt highly relaxed and very well looked after!

Thank you to Gerhard and his team for a lovely weekend away. Would definitely recommend and stay again in the future!
Zoe Pedersen
"


"Enjoyable"

(South Africa) Antje van der Koppel | 2016-02-16 10:31:44.0

"We had booked the loft over weekend 12-14.02.2016 which is a sizable room and has a great view. Unfortunately there is no private bathroom. Bathtub is in the room and no shower facility unless you use the hand shower and wet the carpet.

Breakfast is served between 08h00 and 09h00. This is early ..."

more

"We had booked the loft over weekend 12-14.02.2016 which is a sizable room and has a great view. Unfortunately there is no private bathroom. Bathtub is in the room and no shower facility unless you use the hand shower and wet the carpet.

Breakfast is served between 08h00 and 09h00. This is early if you go there for a relaxing weekend. The hostess started to set the breakfast table around 07h00 and the noise of crockery and cutlery can woke us up both mornings. Ê
"


"Impressive"

(South Africa) Salome | 2015-12-31 00:00:00.0

"Wonderful host. They really went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. The rooms were perfect it had everything and more fully equipped and spacious. I honestly cannot complain about this establishment."


"PLESANT TREEHOUSE STAY...TOOK ME BACK TO MY CHILDHOOD"

(South Africa) Kirsten | 2015-08-17 00:00:00.0

"A lovely stay, in what I can describe as a large tree house in a beautiful location. Took me back to my childhood. Rooms were clean. Like the added touches in the room. Had a lovely breakfast, couldn't do the large spread justice. Esther was a wonderful host."


"One the prettiest places I've stayed at"

(South Africa) Reddy | 2015-04-05 18:30:52.0

"Oyster Creek is a gorgeous, rustic wooden lodge with spacious, well-fitted rooms and a phenomenal view from the deck in the mornings.

Esther is an absolute pleasure to speak to and makes you feel like you're at home.
She cooks an amazing breakfast too!

If you're spending a few ..."

more

"Oyster Creek is a gorgeous, rustic wooden lodge with spacious, well-fitted rooms and a phenomenal view from the deck in the mornings.

Esther is an absolute pleasure to speak to and makes you feel like you're at home.
She cooks an amazing breakfast too!

If you're spending a few nights in Knysna, you won't go wrong to stay at Oyster Creek."


"Great"

(South Africa) Muir | 2014-12-17 00:00:00.0

"I will use them again as I was very pleased with the accommodation. It's a lovely place. Recommended."


"'"

(South Africa) Travis Warne | 2014-04-21 08:06:47.0

"Great view of lagoon right on the water as advertised. Neat and tidy. Rooms are a bit small for a 4 star rating. Decor a bit outdated. Food was good. Breakfast served at communal table, not my ideal setting, some may like it, I don't."


"Nice, Clean and Friendly"

(Germany) Pieter de Groot | 2013-04-13 18:29:13.0

"title says it all"


"A wonderful stay!"

(South Africa) Amalia Stipinovich | 2013-04-08 08:21:36.0

"We had a wonderful stay at Oyster Creek Lodge. We loved the peaceful views of the lagoon from the self-catering unit and the freedom to roam with our dog straight from our door onto the grassland next to the lagoon. The unit was very clean and comfortable, tastefully decorated and well-stocked. W..."

more

"We had a wonderful stay at Oyster Creek Lodge. We loved the peaceful views of the lagoon from the self-catering unit and the freedom to roam with our dog straight from our door onto the grassland next to the lagoon. The unit was very clean and comfortable, tastefully decorated and well-stocked. We hope to stay again one day soon."


"Please"

(South Africa) Quintin Dooling | 2012-12-27 08:07:47.0

"Please put in airconditioning into the loft area!"


"Mooie B&B op een schitterende locatie."

(Belgium) KRISTOF WAELKENS | 2012-12-21 11:52:28.0

"Zeer mooie B&B met een zeer lekker ontbijt. De eigenaars zijn zeer behulpzaam en kunnen je helpen bij het plannen van je tripjes in de regio. Ze zijn zeer goed op de hoogte van waar de mooie plaatsjes in de regio te vinden zijn."


"Beautiful and relaxing......."

(South Africa) Mary Trego | 2012-05-29 14:12:29.0

"We enjoyed a two-night stay. Overall it was excellent, despite that the room was chilly at night. Also, keep in mind that the lagoon surrounding three sides is not always the case. It depends on the phase on the moon, we were told. At other times, the water is way out in the distance. We'd defi..."

more

"We enjoyed a two-night stay. Overall it was excellent, despite that the room was chilly at night. Also, keep in mind that the lagoon surrounding three sides is not always the case. It depends on the phase on the moon, we were told. At other times, the water is way out in the distance. We'd definitely stay there again!"


"True value for money accommodation!"

(South Africa) Mrs Van Tonder | 2012-04-12 11:10:11.0

"We really enjoyed our brief yet WONDERFUL stay at Oyster Creek Lodge! The hosts are very friendly, accommodating and welcoming! Our greatest expectations were exceeded! A big bonus is indeed that the accommodation is so reasonably priced! We got great value for our money and will definitely recommen..."

more

"We really enjoyed our brief yet WONDERFUL stay at Oyster Creek Lodge! The hosts are very friendly, accommodating and welcoming! Our greatest expectations were exceeded! A big bonus is indeed that the accommodation is so reasonably priced! We got great value for our money and will definitely recommend Oyster Creek Lodge to our friends and make use of their facilities again! A big thank you to wonderful hosts!"


"Pleasant"

(South Africa) michael prescott | 2012-03-06 16:41:00.0

"Very pleasant stay, nice owners, great breakfast, and lovely room."


"Great stay"

(United Kingdom) Janet Gale | 2012-02-15 22:24:07.0

"Lovely property set in a fantastic location. Rooms large and cosy with quality linen and cosy beds. Esther and Colin are great hosts and provide a warm welcome and any help you may need.



Breakfast is extremely tasty with a huge choice, from fruit juice to cold meats to a full English..."

more

"Lovely property set in a fantastic location. Rooms large and cosy with quality linen and cosy beds. Esther and Colin are great hosts and provide a warm welcome and any help you may need.



Breakfast is extremely tasty with a huge choice, from fruit juice to cold meats to a full English breakfast. Highly recommended."


"Absolutely stunning!"

(South Africa) Tracy Carter | 2012-01-05 17:21:25.0

"It is in a stunning setting, right on the lagoon. The staff are very hospitable people. We really enjoyed our stay."


"Very pleasant"

(South Africa) IRMGARD WRIGHT | 2011-10-05 16:07:02.0

"I had a very pleasant stay. The hosts, Clive and Ester, were very friendly and helpful. The lodge was comfortable and beautiful. But because it is a log cabin, the sound on wood carries very easily and therefore can come across as noisy, especially if other guests are a little inconsiderate."


"Oyster Creek Lodge, Knysna"

(South Africa) Jan Mostert | 2011-09-21 10:45:51.0

"The upstairs suite which we occupied was delightful - clean, very comfortable, well appointed and with superb all-round views of the Knysna Lagoon from the room and from the surrounding veranda decks. The breakfast was excellent and our hosts, Esther and Clive, were friendly and attentive. We highly..."

more

"The upstairs suite which we occupied was delightful - clean, very comfortable, well appointed and with superb all-round views of the Knysna Lagoon from the room and from the surrounding veranda decks. The breakfast was excellent and our hosts, Esther and Clive, were friendly and attentive. We highly recommend this establishment."


"Charming, small self-catering flat"

(South Africa) Magali von Blottnitz | 2011-07-25 08:06:50.0

"We stayed for one night. The space was a bit tight but the flat is so well designed and the setting is lovely. "


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Johannes Potgieter | 2011-04-28 17:43:47.0

"Good value for money."


"Great place"

(South Africa) Sjanell Oliver | 2011-02-14 13:39:49.0

"I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there, I was a bit anxious about my nine-year old ADHD child, but Esther and Clive made us feel totally at ease. It was definitely a home away from home!"


"They just loved it!"

(South Africa) Vicky stoffberg | 2011-01-03 13:20:21.0

"What an amazing place. I booked for my niece and her boyfriend, theY simply raved about the beauty of the place. They also commented about their stunning room and fantastic breakfast. Thanks for everything, I will definitely recommend to others!"


"Oyster Creek Lodge"

(South Africa) Keith Godwin | 2010-12-03 13:55:48.0

"Had a lovely one night stay at this pleasant accommodation. Our host and hostess were very helpful. The room was on an upper level and it was a little demanding carrying our suitcase up the wooden staircase. That said we had a lovely one night stay. Excellent breakfast."


"Peaceful retreat"

(South Africa) Richard Clark | 2010-11-29 11:44:32.0

"The Good: Lovely well furnished rooms with a warm wood walls and floor, very friendly service and decedent breakfast, best omelet I had in years. Enjoy the enormous bath and I really appreciated the efforts in having a bottle JC on a last minute call. The scenery was also amazing in the morning hour..."

more

"The Good: Lovely well furnished rooms with a warm wood walls and floor, very friendly service and decedent breakfast, best omelet I had in years. Enjoy the enormous bath and I really appreciated the efforts in having a bottle JC on a last minute call. The scenery was also amazing in the morning hours.

The Bad: The guest house is near the N2, although this did not bother me at night I was up really early with a truck's exhaust break. The sound travels well through the wood walls and hearing the person next door was not to cool."


"Oyster Creek Lodge"

(Germany) Horst Koeppel | 2010-11-07 10:45:37.0

"It was indeed a lovely place to stay. The hospitality of our hosts was extraordinary. It was like staying in a nature reserve and a magnificent place for bird watchers."


"Nice welcome."

(South Africa) Elaine Macara | 2010-03-17 18:23:46.0

"The room my husband and I had was superbly appointed, lovely views. My daughters room was fine but a bit hot although a fan was provided.The lodge is in a stunning location looking over the lagoon but traffic noise at the back of the property is quite noisy. Quaint arrangement in that all the bedroo..."

more

"The room my husband and I had was superbly appointed, lovely views. My daughters room was fine but a bit hot although a fan was provided.The lodge is in a stunning location looking over the lagoon but traffic noise at the back of the property is quite noisy. Quaint arrangement in that all the bedrooms are situated off a main lounge so you meet all the other residents in close proximity which can be good or bad depending on how you look at it-- was fine for us. Lovely breakfasts and friendly hosts- honesty bar which was a nice touch

"


"Oyster Creek"

(South Africa) Curlo Roos | 2010-01-14 14:52:13.0

"Great stay, great place"


"Very enjoyable"

(South Africa) Karen Couzins | 2010-01-13 12:09:43.0

"lovely setting and very helpful friendly hosts"


"Good B&B with excellent views of Knysna"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 2009-12-22 08:32:06.0

"good B&B - friendly hosts, lovely room, within driving distance of town. "


"Oyster creek lodge"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 2009-12-11 18:50:08.0

"We had the most wonderful time staying at the lodge. The hospitality of Clive and Esther was exceptionally welcoming and the breakfast was a fantastic way to start the day - Jon even started eating omelettes again which he has not done for years....all thanks to Esthers cooking!!! It was just the ..."

more

"We had the most wonderful time staying at the lodge. The hospitality of Clive and Esther was exceptionally welcoming and the breakfast was a fantastic way to start the day - Jon even started eating omelettes again which he has not done for years....all thanks to Esthers cooking!!! It was just the perfect quiet retreat after the bustle of Cape Town. Thank you."


"Amazing place - location, view, hospitality and accommodation"

(United Kingdom) Amit Shah | 2009-11-10 13:10:49.0

"We had a great time here. No one else except the hosts and a lot of birds were around! Very clean place, and very few bugs! Very surprising for a place that is so close to a lagoon!



The view was brilliant and the sunrise was worth waking up for! Lots of cranes, stalks, seagulls and o..."

more

"We had a great time here. No one else except the hosts and a lot of birds were around! Very clean place, and very few bugs! Very surprising for a place that is so close to a lagoon!



The view was brilliant and the sunrise was worth waking up for! Lots of cranes, stalks, seagulls and other african birds that I dont know the names of! None of these came anywhere near the rooms, but were very close on the grass that the receding tide revealed...



We were even treated to a spectacular lighting show (and without any rain!)



We felt very safe, not just here, but the whole of Knysna and pretty much everywhere along the garden route...



The hosts were very friendly and the accommodation was brilliant! Had an amazing time here! Thank you to both!"


"Recommended"

(United Kingdom) Malcolm Whitehead | 2009-07-28 02:33:40.0

"Sorry it was just for one night"


"The perfect place for a quiet get away!"

(South Africa) Moira Smuts | 2009-07-06 08:48:32.0

" The hosts were very friendly and made us feel right at home. Thank you. The only problem was that our stay was much to short! Well done on a wonderful establishment! "


"Wonderful rooms."

Gerti steffens | 2009-04-20 09:33:12.0

"The most beautiful place i«ve ever seen!

"


"The Stay was wonderful"

(South Africa) Edrich Olivier | 2009-01-26 07:32:32.0

"Esther and Clive are very very friendly and the hospitality by both are exceptional! They are very approachable and easy to talk to. The facilities are outstanding and of the highest standards. We will definitely be staying over again!"


"Pleasant stay at Oyster Creek"

(South Africa) Deon Benito | 2009-01-12 13:25:40.0

"Esther and Clive are fantastic hosts and our time at Oyster Creek was for the most part incredibly enjoyable and relaxed. I would definitely recommend this B&B to all my friends."


"Oyster Creek Lodge"

Ronald Matthee | 2008-11-24 16:01:16.0

"It was the perfect balance of a great B&B. Great position in the town."


"Very Nice"

(United States of America) Chappell Mosley | 2008-11-07 16:49:16.0

"Stay was peaceful, we had being staying at family run b&bs this one was manager run we could tell somehow, although they where very nice people.

We would stay again if in the area."


"Fantastic"

(United Kingdom) Sherrill Searle | 2008-02-23 11:33:22.0

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Oyster Creek and would definitely stay there again and also recommend it to others. Shame the builders were there at the same time, but they have to go in to do their job and we appreciated that fact. It really did not spoil the overall feel of the place and Esthe..."

more

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Oyster Creek and would definitely stay there again and also recommend it to others. Shame the builders were there at the same time, but they have to go in to do their job and we appreciated that fact. It really did not spoil the overall feel of the place and Esther and Clive were extremely good hosts!"


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) preetha ashok | 2008-01-02 11:56:11.0

"Our stay at Oyster Creek was very pleasant and memorable and we would definitely like to visit again "


"Wish we could come back... V soon !!"

(United Kingdom) Liz Lythaby | 2007-03-19 15:30:23.0

"

Thank you so for making our stay with you so memorable, we thoughly enjoyed ourselves. The accommodation was outstanding which enabled us to feel ' at home ' and relax for the 4 days that we were with you. We loved Knysna and have such wonderful memories... boring everyone with the photos al..."

more

"

Thank you so for making our stay with you so memorable, we thoughly enjoyed ourselves. The accommodation was outstanding which enabled us to feel ' at home ' and relax for the 4 days that we were with you. We loved Knysna and have such wonderful memories... boring everyone with the photos already !!

Kind regards, Liz Pete, Sue & Keith"